Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

School or School District

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: School or School District. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 10, 2026
Verified records492
Active opportunities385
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented51

GeographyVirginia · Iowa · National · Pennsylvania · Arizona · Utah · Idaho · Colorado · Illinois · Oklahoma · Nebraska · Connecticut · Maryland · Michigan · Massachusetts · North Carolina · Alaska · New Jersey · Texas · West Virginia · New Mexico · Arkansas · Indiana · New York · Oregon · Nevada · Kentucky · Wisconsin · Montana · New Hampshire · Wyoming · Missouri · California · Rhode Island · Georgia · Vermont · Louisiana · Washington · Florida · Hawaii · Ohio · Minnesota · Maine · Kansas · Alabama · Tennessee · Delaware · Mississippi · South Carolina · North Dakota · South Dakota

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Open - applications due October 19, 2026 at 11:59 PM MST. Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Arizona Department of Education (ADE)

Arizona Charter Schools Program Subgrant Competition — 2026–27

Competitive Arizona Charter Schools Program startup, replication, and expansion subgrants with three-year awards and technology/equipment among allowable startup costs.

FundingNew schools: $300,000 per year for three years ($900,000 total potential); replication schools: $275,000 per year for three years ($825,000 total potential); expansion schools: $250,000 per year for three years ($750,000 total potential), subject to program terms.
DeadlineOctober 19, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. MST
Required next actionConfirm the applicant satisfies the 2026 AZCSP authorizer and disadvantaged-student eligibility requirements, complete the required eligibility and registration steps, and prepare the current subgrant application, budget, narrative, logic model, capacity-interview materials, and supporting documentation for submission by October 19, 2026 at 11:59 PM MST.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 18, 2026

California Governor's Office of Emergency Services (Cal OES)

California 2026-27 Student Trauma Notification Program

California school districts and county offices of education may compete for up to $430,000 in federal funding to create notification systems that improve coordination among first responders, schools, and community resources for children exposed to violence and trauma. Applications are due September 10, 2026 at 11:59 PM.

Funding$430,000 total estimated funding; 1-2 awards; estimated amount per award $1-$214,999. No match is required.
DeadlineSeptember 10, 2026 at 11:59 PM, as listed on the California Grants Portal.
Required next actionApplication closed September 10, 2026 at 11:59 PM. Preserve for future Cal OES Student Trauma Notification cycle intelligence and monitor for successor funding; do not initiate new applicant outreach, package work, or submission activity for this closed round.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Connecticut Department of Emergency Services & Public Protection (DESPP/DEMHS)

Connecticut School Security Competitive Grant Program — Next-Round Funding Watch

Funding Watch Overview Connecticut’s Division of Emergency Management and Homeland Security has confirmed that additional funding has been allocated for another round of the School Security Grant Program (SSGP). Program staff are currently developing the application and finalizing the timeline. The next round is not yet accepting applications, so Atlas is publishing this as a […]

FundingFunding Watch — Connecticut confirms additional funding has been allocated for another School Security Grant Program round, but the next-round statewide pool, applicant ceiling, reimbursement percentage, and match structure have not yet been published.
DeadlineFunding Watch — the next application is not yet open and Connecticut has not published the new-round timeline or deadline as of September 1, 2026.
Required next actionPrepare, but do not apply yet. Review the current school safety/security plan, prioritize physical-security gaps, document need, develop preliminary scopes and budgetary estimates, and monitor the official Connecticut DEMHS SSGP Apply and News pages for the controlling next-round application, eligibility rules, funding amount, match/reimbursement structure, and deadline.
Active — School Year 2026-27 allocation and application access Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Connecticut State Department of Education (CSDE)

Connecticut CT Fresh Ed: Buy Local Program — School Year 2026-27 Allocations

Connecticut has posted School Year 2026-27 CT Fresh Ed: Buy Local allocations for eligible National School Lunch Program and School Breakfast Program sponsors. Each eligible sponsor receives a $4,000 base allocation plus an enrollment-based share, and new sponsors may still apply to access their allocation.

FundingSY2026-27 NSLP/SBP sponsor allocations vary by sponsor. CSDE provides a $4,000 base allocation to each eligible sponsor plus a proportional enrollment-based share; the official August 2026 allocation list publishes each sponsor's amount.
DeadlineNo final SY2026-27 application close date is stated on the current CSDE Buy Local page. New sponsors may apply to access their posted allocation. Separate SY2025-26 allocation funds expire September 30, 2026.
Required next actionConfirm the sponsor's School Year 2026-27 allocation and current approval status. Sponsors approved for School Year 2025-26 are automatically approved for School Year 2026-27 if they remain eligible; new sponsors should complete the posted Buy Local application, document eligible Connecticut and regional food purchases, maintain the required tracking records, and submit payment requests through CSDE's current process.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified 2026-09-19

Colorado Department of Education

Colorado 2026-2028 Adult Education and Family Literacy Act (AEFLA) Competition

Colorado CDE has opened its 2026-2028 AEFLA competition with $11.65 million available for adult education and literacy services. A required Intent to Apply is due October 2, 2026 at 12:00 PM MT and the full GAINS application is due October 15, 2026 at 12:00 PM MT.

Funding$11,653,664.26 total for 2026-2028: $9,166,979.84 general AEFLA funds after the corrections set-aside, plus $1,468,131.10 for IELCE; awards vary by approved scope and applicant. A 35% match is required.
DeadlineRequired Intent to Apply: October 2, 2026 at 12:00 PM MT. Narrative application due in GAINS: October 15, 2026 at 12:00 PM MT.
Required next actionEligible Colorado adult-education providers should submit the required Intent to Apply by October 2, 2026 at 12:00 PM MT, confirm demonstrated-effectiveness and 35% match requirements, select the appropriate AEFLA/Corrections/IELCE service model, obtain GAINS access, and submit the complete narrative application by October 15, 2026 at 12:00 PM MT.
Active — Willing & Qualified Contracting Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified 2026-09-21

Maine Department of Health and Human Services

Maine CDC School-Based Health Center Services — Willing & Qualified Contracting Pathway

Maine CDC is operating School Based Health Center services under a current Willing & Qualified contracting framework through June 30, 2028. The State’s procurement record identifies School Based Health Care Services as an active Maine DHHS/Maine CDC service and explains that qualified providers can participate under the W&Q model, subject to the Department’s requirements and […]

FundingCurrent W&Q agreements total $2,842,763 for July 1, 2026-June 30, 2028. Funding is formula-based by student eligibility, clinic locations, and student need; no single new-provider award ceiling is published.
DeadlineActive/rolling Willing & Qualified contracting framework through June 30, 2028. The procurement record does not publish a separate application deadline; interested qualified providers are directed to the Department contract administrator.
Required next actionTreat the ten organizations listed in the current SFY27 attachment as incumbent funded contract holders, not unsent applicants for this exact W&Q opportunity. Do not send them an initial grant-opportunity message merely to announce funding they already hold. For any new prospective W&Q provider, first verify an existing school/health-care MOA, licensed and qualified clinical staffing, qualifying facilities, and current incremental funding availability with the Maine CDC contract administrator before applicant outreach. Any contact with an incumbent provider must be separately justified as implementation/partner or technology-support evaluation, with normal CRM sent-history, Email Opt-Out, contact-verification, and deduplication gates.
Active — rolling reimbursement Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Michigan Department of Education (MDE)

Michigan School Social Worker Tuition Reimbursement Grant — IDEA Part B

Michigan districts and intermediate school districts can obtain tuition reimbursement for master's-level social workers pursuing the Michigan School Social Worker credential while employed under a School Social Worker Permit. MDE reimburses actual tuition up to $1,000 per credit hour for the required nine credits.

FundingActual tuition up to $1,000 per credit hour for the required 9 credits of school social worker coursework, up to $9,000 per qualifying social worker. MDE's public materials do not state a statewide funding pool or universal district-level ceiling.
DeadlineRolling / requests reviewed as received. Qualifying School Social Worker Permit employment period extends through September 30, 2027; the live MDE page does not publish a fixed application closing time.
Required next actionConfirm the district employs a master's-level social worker under a valid School Social Worker Permit; verify the coursework is part of the required 9-credit credential sequence; assemble the MOECS permit screenshot and detailed paid tuition bill; account for any non-repayable grants or scholarships; and submit through the live MDE application while the reimbursement pathway remains available.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Health Foundation of La Porte

Indiana Health Foundation of La Porte 2026 Healthy Community Fund – Mini & Small Grants

Health Foundation of La Porte is accepting 2026 Healthy Community Fund mini and small grant applications on a rolling basis through October 31, 2026. Eligible 501(c)(3) nonprofits and governmental entities serving La Porte County may request up to $25,000 for health and wellness, capacity building, or general operating support.

FundingMini Grants up to $5,000; Small Grants $5,001-$25,000.
DeadlineOctober 31, 2026; applications are accepted on a rolling basis. The official public pages reviewed do not state an exact closing time or time zone.
Required next actionConfirm applicant eligibility, select the Mini or Small Grant track, and submit through the Health Foundation of La Porte grant portal by October 31, 2026. The reviewed public pages do not publish an exact closing time.
Closed - 2026 application deadline passed October 1, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Legacy Foundation

Indiana — Legacy Foundation Thriving Hobart Seniors 2026

Open Legacy Foundation grant for organizations serving senior citizens in Hobart, Indiana. Applications opened September 1, 2026 and are due October 1, 2026. Health care is an explicit service area; the current public opportunity page does not publish a maximum request, deadline time or time zone.

FundingCurrent maximum applicant request or award range is not published on the controlling Thriving Hobart Seniors page.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026. The controlling current opportunity page does not publish an exact clock time or time zone.
Required next actionSee the official source.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 17, 2026

University of Alaska Anchorage

UAA Alaska AI Solutions Consortium RAISE Mini Grants 2026-2027

UAA's Alaska AI Solutions Consortium is accepting 2026-2027 RAISE Mini Grant community partner Statements of Need through September 21, 2026, with UAA faculty full proposals due October 7, 2026. The program supports Alaska organizations using AI to address Alaska-specific problems.

FundingSeed funding; the controlling UAA page does not publish a per-project award amount or ceiling.
DeadlinePartner Statement of Need: September 21, 2026. Full Proposal: October 7, 2026. No clock time or time zone is published on the controlling UAA page.
Required next actionEligible Alaska community organizations may submit a Statement of Need through UAA's official form. New cold outreach remains fail closed until the deadline time zone is authoritatively verified.
Open — 2026-27 application cycle active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Washington State Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI)

Washington OSPI 2026-27 School Improvement (SI) Grant — Form Package 910

Washington OSPI 2026-27 School Improvement (SI) Grant — Form Package 910 The Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI) is administering 2026-27 School Improvement Grant funding through EGMS for eligible local education agencies supporting schools identified for improvement under the Washington School Improvement Framework. OSPI’s current School Improvement Resources page provides the eligibility and […]

FundingOSPI publishes allocations for eligible LEAs; the current public resource page does not state a single statewide per-applicant maximum.
DeadlinePre-Application/SAS due October 23, 2026. Initial application due October 31, 2026 at 11:59 PM. The OSPI materials reviewed do not state a deadline time zone.
Required next actionConfirm the LEA appears in OSPI's current School Improvement eligibility/allocation materials, review the Application Guide, Pre-Application Preview, Application Preview, Checklist, and Allowable and Prohibited Expenditures guidance, and submit through EGMS. Do not infer an unpublished deadline time zone or introduce N9+ in initial outreach.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 25, 2026

Idaho Department of Education

Idaho Career Ready Students (ICRS) SY2026-2027 Micro-Grant

The Idaho Department of Education is accepting applications for the Idaho Career Ready Students (ICRS) SY2026-2027 Micro-Grant to expand and strengthen Career Technical Education programs serving Idaho students in grades 7 through 12. Funding and deadline Up to $400,000 is available statewide, with individual awards of up to $20,000 for Idaho school districts and public […]

FundingUp to $400,000 statewide; individual awards up to $20,000.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026; exact cutoff time and time zone are not published in the authoritative materials reviewed.
Required next actionConfirm the exact October 30 cutoff time and current application instructions before any applicant outreach.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Utah Department of Agriculture and Food

Utah RHTP PATH 1.1 — Rural Food Infrastructure / Utah Food Security Grant

Utah's Rural Health Transformation Program-backed Food Security Grant is open through August 31, 2026 to strengthen rural food production, processing, storage, distribution and market access. The 2026 round offers up to $9,265,098.80 in total funding, with grants ranging from $1,000 to $1 million for eligible Utah food-system entities, nonprofits, local governments, schools and other qualifying organizations.

FundingUp to $9,265,098.80 total in the 2026 cycle: microgrants of $1,000-$10,000, startup awards of $10,000-$50,000, and standard awards of $10,000-$1,000,000.
DeadlineAugust 31, 2026 at 11:59 PM MT
Required next actionThe 2026 cycle closed August 31 at 11:59 PM. Preserve rural food-supply-chain needs, equipment estimates, Utah-grown sourcing and distribution documentation, and monitor UDAF/DHHS for successor RHTP funding.
Closed — October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM application deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Illinois Community College Board

Illinois FY27 Innovative Bridge and Transitions Grant

Illinois Community College Board funding of approximately $9.3 million for bridge, transition, wraparound support and postsecondary/employment pathways, with awards from $75,000 to $375,000.

FundingApproximately $9,300,000 total program funding; controlling ICCB NOFO award range $75,000 to $375,000, with 30 to 70 awards anticipated.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM; ICCB's public grant page does not separately state a time zone.
Required next actionThe FY27 Innovative Bridge and Transitions application deadline passed on October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM. Applicants that submitted on time should monitor ICCB/Euna for review, clarification, and award communications. Organizations that did not submit should monitor ICCB for a future IBT funding cycle or formal reopening.
Open — applications due March 31, 2027 Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified October 7, 2026

North Dakota Health and Human Services (HHS)

North Dakota Behavioral Health School Grant Funding — 2026–2027

North Dakota HHS behavioral health funding for eligible school districts and Special Education Units that billed Medicaid for School-Based services in the prior school year. Applications are due March 31, 2027.

FundingThe current 2026-2027 HHS eligibility table totals $5,035,214.24 across listed eligible school districts and Special Education Units. Each eligible unit has its own published maximum based on the prior school year's Medicaid Match; this is not a single competitive per-applicant ceiling.
DeadlineMarch 31, 2027; North Dakota HHS does not state a clock-time cutoff or time zone on the current public program page.
Required next actionConfirm the school district or Special Education Unit is listed as eligible and verify its current unit-specific eligibility amount on the North Dakota HHS table. Obtain the current application and forms from HHS, build the budget around eligible behavioral-health services and supports that are not reimbursable from another source, and submit the completed application to HHS by March 31, 2027. The public program page does not publish a clock-time cutoff, so applicants should submit early rather than infer a time zone.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Transportation

Pennsylvania PennDOT Career and Technical Education Grant — 2026

PennDOT's 2026 Career and Technical Education Grant closed September 1, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET. The program offered $12 million in direct reimbursement funding, with awards up to $500,000 per eligible applicant, plus a separate $3 million supportive-services pool. Atlas now retains this page as award-monitoring and successor-round intelligence rather than an actionable application.

Funding$12 million direct reimbursement pool; up to $500,000 per eligible applicant. An additional $3 million is available for supportive services, up to $10,000 per student.
DeadlineSeptember 1, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionDo not initiate applicant outreach or present this as an open application. Monitor PennDOT for award announcements and for any successor Career and Technical Education funding round; retain the verified 2026 funding structure, eligibility and supportive-services information as planning context only.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Virginia Department of Education

Virginia 2026-2027 Nita M. Lowey 21st Century Community Learning Centers (21st CCLC)

Virginia school divisions and eligible partner organizations may apply for 2026-2027 Nita M. Lowey 21st Century Community Learning Centers funding to provide high-quality academic enrichment, youth-development, and family-learning opportunities outside the regular school day. Applications are due September 3, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. Atlas Opportunity Score: 89/100.

FundingThe current indexed VDOE program page does not state the 2026-2027 competitive subgrant pool or applicant-specific award cap. U.S. Department of Education reports a $24,708,436 FY2026 21st CCLC state allocation for Virginia, but Atlas does not treat that statewide federal allocation as the amount available in this specific VDOE competition.
DeadlineSeptember 3, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET
Required next actionComplete the current VDOE 2026-2027 21st CCLC application, Guidelines, Instructions and Assurances immediately. Confirm school-division co-applicant requirements, target-school priority factors, budget allowability, and all attachments, then email the complete submission to 21stCCLC@doe.virginia.gov by September 3, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. Late or incomplete submissions cannot be considered.
Active — Project Development Grant applications are due September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Pacific Time through Submittable; no pre-proposal is required or accepted. Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 29, 2026

California Strategic Growth Council (SGC)

California Transformative Climate Communities Round 6 — Project Development Grants

The California Strategic Growth Council Transformative Climate Communities (TCC) Round 6 Project Development Grants provide up to $5 million per award for pre-development and basic infrastructure work that advances community climate and resilience goals. Approximately $15 million is available for three awards, with a two-year grant term. Eligible activities include planning work, feasibility studies, permitting, […]

FundingUp to $5,000,000 per Project Development Grant; approximately $15 million available for three awards.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Pacific Time.
Required next actionEligible applicants should confirm lead-applicant, co-applicant, public-agency, qualifying project-area, governance, and project-development requirements; complete the required materials in Submittable; and submit the final application by September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Pacific Time. No pre-proposal is required or accepted for Project Development Grants.
Active — available in TEA eGrants; due November 16, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Texas Education Agency (TEA)

Texas 2026-27 Rural & Low-Income School Program (RLIS) — Title V, Part B Formula Grant

Texas Education Agency's 2026-27 Rural & Low-Income School Program application is now available in eGrants and is due November 16, 2026. This Title V, Part B formula program supports eligible rural, low-income LEAs and can fund authorized Title I-IV activities, including qualifying safe-and-healthy-student and education-technology uses.

FundingFormula entitlement varies by eligible Texas LEA. TEA's FY2027 Entitlements and Allocations Dashboard now publishes 2026-27 RLIS Planning Amounts; use the current district-specific planning amount and monitor TEA for later final updates. No universal per-applicant ceiling applies.
DeadlineNovember 16, 2026 — current TEA Grant Opportunities lists the 2026-27 RLIS formula application as available September 15, 2026 and due November 16, 2026 through eGrants. The public listing does not state a closing clock time or time zone; applicants should follow the live eGrants controls and submit early.
Required next actionUse TEA's current FY2027 Title V, Part B RLIS Planning Amounts workbook to confirm eligible LEA status and district planning entitlement; follow the current designation, certification, and submission steps in live eGrants; map the project to an authorized Title I-IV activity; and submit by November 16, 2026. Do not infer a closing clock time that TEA has not published.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Iowa Department of Education

Iowa FY27 Secondary CTE Regional Planning Partnership — 664984

Iowa’s FY27 Secondary CTE Regional Planning Partnership opportunity is due October 15, 2026 at 11:59 PM. RPP funds may support CTE equipment and curricular resources aligned to high-skill, high-wage, high-demand occupations, including approved Health Science pathways.

FundingRPP-specific FY27 allocations; IowaGrants lists Award Amount Range as Not Applicable and provides separate FY27 RPP allocation tables.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 11:59:59 PM. The IowaGrants storefront remains Posted and does not state a time zone, so no time zone is inferred.
Required next actionComplete the FY27 RPP application package, including bylaws, membership and officers, multi-year plan, required minutes, meeting and program-approval schedules, budget form and explanation, and FY25 financial report or transaction detail. For any Health Science equipment or curricular request, document H3 alignment, RPP budget approval, procurement, and direct curriculum necessity. Submit through IowaGrants by October 15, 2026 at 11:59 PM; do not infer a time zone not stated by IowaGrants.