Expired
Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 1, 2026
Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System (AHCCCS)
Arizona AHCCCS is offering up to $8.5 million per budget year for rural and rural Tribal behavioral-health expansion across mobile and digital care, workforce recruitment and training, and suicide, trauma and substance-use prevention. Applications close August 31, 2026 at 3:00 PM MST.
Required next actionArchived on August 31, 2026 after the 3:00 PM Arizona time deadline passed. Monitor AHCCCS for any Behavioral Health and SUD Expansion successor funding under Arizona Rural Health Transformation.
Implementation / Procurement Watch — hospital grant agreements executed September 16, 2026
Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 24, 2026
Connecticut Department of Social Services (DSS)
Connecticut DSS finalized $50 million in Rural Health Transformation Program right-sizing and infrastructure agreements on September 16, 2026, including $46 million for Day Kimball, Sharon, Windham and Charlotte Hungerford hospitals and $3.98 million for Mathematica technical assistance. These are executed implementation awards, not a new public applicant round. Atlas is monitoring hospital and state procurement channels for resulting telehealth, virtual-care, remote-monitoring, equipment and implementation opportunities.
Required next actionDo not create new applicant outreach from the executed hospital awards. Monitor Connecticut DSS, CTSource and the procurement channels of Day Kimball Hospital, Sharon Hospital, Windham Hospital and Charlotte Hungerford Hospital for project-specific solicitations, vendor registrations and implementation notices. Day Kimball has confirmed that planning and procurement will proceed on separate timelines for advanced imaging, digital infrastructure, virtual health and tele-specialty services. Evaluate N9+ and QC Healthcare only against a future controlling procurement or hospital-led partner request.
Funding Watch — broader Maryland Rural Health Transformation Program pipeline; first-round RHTP awards are in implementation and no new statewide RHTP application deadline is currently published.
Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 23, 2026
Maryland Department of Health (MDH)
Maryland's Rural Health Transformation Program remains a high-priority Funding Watch. MDH reports a $168.18 million Budget Period 1 award, $163.7 million in planned subawards and $134.8 million expected through competitive procurement processes. Current verified future pathways include school-based health-center expansion and mobile units, HIE connectivity and AI-enabled workflows, telehealth infrastructure, technology-enabled chronic-disease management, mobile integrated health/community paramedicine, behavioral health and workforce.
Required next actionPre-position rural Maryland projects around the state's verified pipeline: school-based health-center expansion and mobile units, HIE connectivity and AI-enabled workflows, centralized telehealth infrastructure, technology-enabled chronic-disease management, mobile integrated health/community paramedicine, behavioral-health expansion, rural workforce and value-based care. Track MDH and partner procurement channels for the next controlling notice, then verify applicant eligibility, award size, allowable costs, match, deadline and submission mechanics before outreach or budgeting.
Closed
Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 12, 2026
Oklahoma State Department of Education (OSDE)
Oklahoma PRIMS Project 695 closed September 11, 2026 at 11:59 PM CT. Atlas is preserving the verified school-health staffing and Medicaid-billing opportunity for award monitoring and successor-cycle intelligence; no new applicant outreach or submission activity is permitted for this closed cycle.
Required next actionApplication closed September 11, 2026 at 11:59 PM CT. Do not initiate new applicant outreach, package creation, or submission activity for this cycle. Preserve existing applicant and send history; monitor OSDH/OSDE for any authoritative reopening, amendment, award notice, or successor PRIMS cycle.
Active
Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 10, 2026
Hawaiʻi Rural Health Transformation Program
Hawaiʻi has received $188,892,440 for FY2026 through the Rural Health Transformation Program. The state plan includes a statewide telehealth network with school and community access points, remote patient monitoring, rural digital infrastructure, EMS and mobile care, workforce development, medical respite, and value-based transformation; downstream provider and vendor application details are still pending.
Required next actionTrack the live HOME RUN Education Award as a separate individual healthcare-workforce opportunity; continue monitoring Hawaiʻi RHTP for provider, hospital, school, health-center, telehealth, technology-vendor, and clinical-service solicitations; do not assume organizational applicant or vendor eligibility until controlling terms are published.
Upcoming
Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 4, 2026
Ohio Department of Health
Ohio's Rural Health Transformation plan establishes a major rural school-based health center initiative with telehealth, remote monitoring, primary care, behavioral health, dental services and innovative screening technology. Current state materials identify approximately $21.2 million for the initiative in the current fiscal year, but Atlas has not verified an open downstream application for new applicants, so this record is maintained as a Funding Watch.
Required next actionMonitor Ohio Department of Health Rural Health Transformation implementation channels for a school-based health center RFP, subaward notice, site-selection process, technical-assistance procurement or other authorized purchasing pathway. Do not represent the state allocation as an open applicant grant until controlling terms are published.
Upcoming
Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 23, 2026
Alaska Department of Health
Alaska received $272,174,855.72 for Year 1 of the Rural Health Transformation Program. Year 1 awards are still being announced weekly, and Alaska DOH anticipates a new Year 2 LOI and/or application period as early as fall 2026. The program expressly supports telehealth, remote patient monitoring, diagnostics, interoperability, rural technology, EMS, workforce, behavioral health, maternal health, and innovative care.
Required next actionKeep this as an upcoming funding watch, not an open applicant opportunity. Review the September 23, 2026 Applicant Convening materials and subsequent Alaska DOH updates for controlling Year 2 application dates, eligibility, award amounts, allowable costs and submission requirements. Pre-position high-fit Alaska rural-health, telehealth, remote-exam, RPM, diagnostics, interoperability, EMS, behavioral-health, maternal-health, workforce and innovative-care concepts, but do not begin applicant outreach or direct-vendor activity until DOH publishes a specific eligible funding or procurement path with a verified application window and deadline details.
Upcoming
Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 18, 2026
Delaware Department of Health and Social Services (DHSS)
Delaware has a $157.4 million first-year Rural Health Transformation Program award with 15 initiatives, including a $5 million competitive vendor initiative for telehealth and remote patient monitoring, $5.48 million for Health Hubs, $1.835 million for rural-library telehealth support, and other technology and care-transformation investments. No downstream telehealth/RPM vendor deadline is currently published, so Atlas is tracking this as Upcoming / Funding Watch.
Required next actionMonitor Delaware DHSS, DPH and MyMarketplace for the telehealth/RPM vendor solicitation and other RHTP downstream notices. On release, verify exact funding, deadline/time/time zone, eligibility, rural geography, registrations, match/cost share, allowable costs, qualifications/references, insurance, forms, addenda, submission method and procurement contact before outreach or direct submission.
Pre-Launch Verification Hold - FY27 NexSys application not yet confirmed open
Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 24, 2026
Michigan Department of Education (MDE)
Michigan FY27 Section 31aa provides noncompetitive per-pupil funding for K-12 student mental health and school safety. MDE caps mental health funding at $73.53 per pupil and school safety funding at $147.06 per pupil. Four NexSys application windows close at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time, beginning November 9, 2026, although MDE says the November date may be adjusted based on application finalization.
Required next actionMonitor MDE for the FY27 Section 31aa NexSys application launch and any change to the November 9, 2026 first-window date. Keep ORIGINAL outreach on hold until the application is confirmed available and all applicant-specific verification and deduplication gates are complete.
Open — applications due October 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM; PCCD's controlling funding announcement does not state a time zone.
Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 29, 2026
Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency (PCCD)
More than $138 million in noncompetitive formula funding is available to eligible Pennsylvania public school entities for school safety and student mental-health initiatives, including contracted behavioral-health services, supplemental school nursing, school-based mental-health telemedicine and equipment, and AED/CPR uses. Applications are due October 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM; PCCD's controlling announcement does not state a time zone.
Required next actionConfirm the school entity's Appendix A allocation, PCCD good standing and Egrants access; review the June 2026 Level 1 behavioral-health and physical-security baseline criteria; use PCCD's September 8 Q&A for current implementation guidance; identify allowable activities including contracted behavioral-health services, supplemental school nursing, multi-district IU service models, telemedicine delivery of school-based mental-health services including equipment, and Activity 33 AED units/supplies/CPR-AED training where appropriate; build a non-supplanting budget with no indirect costs; confirm the live Egrants deadline clock because PCCD does not state a time zone; and submit by October 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM.
Closed
Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 23, 2026
Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
Idaho DHW is accepting applications from rural Idaho school districts to create dedicated school-based family support spaces where family-selected mental and behavioral health professionals can serve students and families closer to home. Up to 15 subawards are planned, with $80,000-$120,000 annually per award and applications due September 8, 2026.
Required next actionClosed to new applications. Idaho DHW's current Rural Health Transformation funding page states that all first-year funding opportunities have closed. Do not initiate new applicant outreach, new package production, or new submission activity for this round. Preserve any existing CRM, WorkDrive, package, send, and submission evidence; monitor only for an issuer reopening, amendment, award notice, successor round, or applicant response. Do not modify post-outreach engagement lifecycle fields.
Active — Formula Entitlement / 30-Day District Application
Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 5, 2026
Connecticut State Department of Education (CSDE)
Connecticut has funded the FY2027 Special Education SEED Grant at $30 million statewide for local school boards. CSDE allows direct special education and related services, Tier 2/Tier 3 academic and behavioral interventions, qualifying new student-facing staff, technology hardware/software, equipment and curriculum. This is formula funding, but districts must complete the eGMS subrecipient application within 30 days after CSDE opens it and notifies districts.
Required next actionConfirm the board's official CSDE SEED allocation; watch for the eGMS notice that the FY2027 Subrecipient Application is open; complete the Project Details and aligned Budget within 30 days; map proposed spending only to authorized special-education purposes; exclude prohibited administrative, operating, professional-development, parent-activity, general-education, Tier 1 and third-party contractor/vendor costs; and obtain program-specific allowability confirmation for any clinical technology purchase structure that could be interpreted as a prohibited vendor-services arrangement.
Active — prior NOI filers only; full application due October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET
Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 29, 2026
Florida Department of Education
<strong>Current phase:</strong> The September 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET Notice of Intent deadline has passed. The 2026-27 LINE Fund is closed to new applicants, but organizations that timely filed an NOI and received Submittable access may continue toward the October 14, 2026 full-application deadline. FDOE sources conflict on the October 14 cutoff time: the September 2 memorandum states 4:00 PM ET while the current FDOE webpage states 11:59 PM ET. Atlas uses 4:00 PM ET as the conservative control unless FDOE or Submittable resolves the conflict.
Required next actionOnly organizations that timely submitted the September 16, 2026 Notice of Intent and received Submittable access should continue. Confirm program performance eligibility, contributor and contribution documentation, and complete the 2026-27 LINE application in Submittable by October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET.
Expired
Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 19, 2026
Iowa Department of Health and Human Services
Iowa Healthy Hometowns funding for healthcare applicants partnering with rural schools to deliver medical, mental or behavioral, and dental services at school sites.
Required next actionApplicants that timely submitted the mandatory September 8, 2026 Letter of Intent and remain eligible should complete the final IowaGrants application for the September 23, 2026 at 12:00 PM deadline. The opportunity-specific IowaGrants source does not currently state a time zone, so do not infer one. Confirm applicant eligibility, required attachments, and portal submission requirements before filing.
Upcoming — Foundation/Adequacy eGrant opens September 14, 2026
Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 11, 2026
Pennsylvania Department of Education
Pennsylvania's enacted 2026-27 Ready to Learn Block Grant provides $1.948481 billion in formula funding to school districts and certain charter schools. The Foundation and Adequacy eGrant opens September 14, 2026 and is due October 16, 2026; the separate Tax Equity eGrant opens November 2. Ready to Learn expressly allows qualifying Foundation and Adequacy funds for physical and mental health services, student-services infrastructure, supportive learning environments, inclusion for students with disabilities, tutoring, CTE and other student supports.
Required next actionBefore September 14, confirm the school entity's published 2026-27 Ready to Learn allocation and eGrants access, identify the authorized signer needed for the required electronic signature, and brief the finance team that PDE says the eGrant's displayed Awarded Amount will remain $0 even after review and approval because this application has no budget section. In the Foundation/Adequacy eGrant, each funding-source budget column must match the PDE allocation exactly, including decimals; select the allowable-use categories, indicate whether the strategy is being established, maintained or expanded, and provide the required description for each funded strategy. Confirm any proposed clinical technology or contracted health-service cost is allowable before budgeting, and submit by October 16, 2026. Qualifying districts should separately prepare the Tax Equity board resolution and eGrant opening November 2, using February 28, 2027 as the safe operational deadline unless PDE/eGrants formally confirms the later March 31 date shown on the FAQ.
Expired
Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 1, 2026
Nebraska Department of Education
Nebraska's Rural Health Transformation Program is offering $2,234,048 in School Kitchen Modernization funding for eligible rural and frontier school food authorities, school districts and Educational Service Units. Applications are accepted through August 31, 2026 and reviewed on a rolling basis.
Required next action2026 applications closed August 31, 2026. Preserve school kitchen modernization needs, equipment estimates, meal participation data and procurement documentation, and monitor Nebraska DHHS RHTP announcements for a successor round.
Closed - 2027 Maternal Health applications closed October 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM ET.
Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified October 8, 2026
Florida Blue Foundation
<p>Approximately $3 million in four-year Florida Blue Foundation maternal-health funding is open for qualifying Florida-serving nonprofits and other eligible organizations. Requests are $300,000-$400,000, with applications due October 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM ET.</p>
Required next actionThe Florida Blue Foundation 2027 Maternal Health application window closed October 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM Eastern Time; late applications are not accepted. Do not submit a new 2027-cycle application. Organizations should monitor the Foundation's official community-investments page for future maternal-health announcements and review eligibility and budget requirements if a new cycle opens.
Active — eligible purchases through December 31; claims due January 14, 2027
Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 30, 2026
New York State Education Department (NYSED)
New York’s $185 million Nonpublic School Safety Equipment (NPSE) Y11–13 reimbursement program is currently open for eligible nonprofit religious and independent P–12 schools. Eligible expenditures run through December 31, 2026, and claims are due January 14, 2027.
Required next actionConfirm the school’s Y11–13 allocation, valid OSC Vendor ID and NYSED Business Portal access; validate each proposed safety or health expense against the current Y11–13 eligible/ineligible guidance; complete eligible purchases by December 31, 2026; retain required documentation; and submit the claim by January 14, 2027.
Open - Grants.gov due October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM Eastern; JustGrants due October 13, 2026 at 8:59 PM Eastern
Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 29, 2026
Bureau of Justice Assistance
BJA is offering up to $150,000 per award with no match to reduce injury and death among people with dementia or developmental disabilities, including autism, who wander from safe environments. Eligible health care agencies, governments, nonprofits, school districts and higher-education institutions can support locative technologies, prevention, safety and rescue programs; the federal two-step application begins October 6, 2026.
Required next actionConfirm the applicant fits an eligible healthcare, government, nonprofit, school-district, higher-education or public-safety pathway; quantify wandering and safety risk among people with dementia, autism or other developmental disabilities; define the locative-technology, prevention, notification, rescue-protocol and partnership strategy; submit the Grants.gov step by October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; and complete the JustGrants application by October 13, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET.
Active
Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 29, 2026
Michigan Department of Education (MDE)
Michigan's Section 31ff SMART program remains open through June 30, 2027 or until funds are exhausted, supporting qualifying graduate interns in school psychology, school social work and school counseling at eligible Michigan schools.
Required next actionConfirm that the proposed graduate interns are first- or second-year students in school psychology, school social work or school counseling and will complete qualifying internships in Michigan ISDs or LEAs. Verify that the placement school meets the economic-disadvantage or prior Section 22d condition, prepare the NexSys application or amendment for additional eligible interns, and apply promptly because the program may close early if funds are fully awarded.