Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

School or School District

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: School or School District. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 10, 2026
Verified records492
Active opportunities385
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented51

GeographyVirginia · Iowa · National · Pennsylvania · Arizona · Utah · Idaho · Colorado · Illinois · Oklahoma · Nebraska · Connecticut · Maryland · Michigan · Massachusetts · North Carolina · Alaska · New Jersey · Texas · West Virginia · New Mexico · Arkansas · Indiana · New York · Oregon · Nevada · Kentucky · Wisconsin · Montana · New Hampshire · Wyoming · Missouri · California · Rhode Island · Georgia · Vermont · Louisiana · Washington · Florida · Hawaii · Ohio · Minnesota · Maine · Kansas · Alabama · Tennessee · Delaware · Mississippi · South Carolina · North Dakota · South Dakota

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 3, 2026

Georgia Department of Education

Georgia FY27 Feminine Hygiene Grant – School Health Allocation

Georgia Department of Education FY27 Feminine Hygiene Grant funds are already released and available to Georgia school districts. Each district receives a formula allocation based on the October 2025 FTE count of female students in grades 5-12, and funds must be used by May 30, 2027 for allowable feminine hygiene products and qualifying dispensers.

FundingDistrict-specific FY27 formula allocation based on the October 2025 FTE count of female students in grades 5-12. The current GaDOE flyer does not state a statewide total or competitive applicant ceiling.
DeadlineNo application deadline. FY27 funds are already released and available; GaDOE states an end-use date of May 30, 2027.
Required next actionConfirm the district's FY27 allocation, coordinate compliant purchasing and distribution, purchase only allowable feminine hygiene products and qualifying dispensers, ensure grant-funded dispensers do not require payment, and use the funds by May 30, 2027. No competitive application is required.
Active — rolling application / no fixed deadline published Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Managed Health Services (MHS)

Indiana — MHS School-Based Telehealth Funding Application — Rolling

Managed Health Services (MHS) maintains a live Indiana School-Based Telehealth Funding Application for provider-school partnerships interested in establishing school-based telehealth clinics. The current public application does not publish a fixed deadline, award amount, or universal match requirement, so those terms remain fail-closed pending verification.

FundingCurrent public MHS application does not publish an award amount or range. Verify directly with MHS before outreach or package production.
DeadlineRolling / no fixed deadline published on the live MHS application as verified September 23, 2026.
Required next actionVerify current MHS award amount/range, equipment list and ownership terms, procurement/vendor rules, match/cost-share requirement, award cadence, maintenance/support obligations, and any current application-cycle limits. Then identify a legitimate Indiana school/provider partnership with an existing relationship. Before ORIGINAL outreach verify a business Contact, Email_Opt_Out is not true, no authoritative permanent hard bounce, and no duplicate original in Account/Contact/Deal/Atlas_Email_Queue/authoritative send history. Ordinary outreach must not introduce or sell N9+.
Active — applications due September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Maryland Center for School Safety

Maryland FY2027 Safe Schools Fund Grant (SSFG)

Maryland's FY2027 Safe Schools Fund Grant is open to all 24 local public school systems. The State appropriated $600,000, with up to $25,000 per jurisdiction for school-safety projects that may include behavioral-health and wraparound planning, crisis intervention, substance-use services, trauma-informed and de-escalation training, threat assessment, outreach and safety technology. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET.

Funding$600,000 statewide; up to $25,000 per Maryland local school system; noncompetitive reimbursement funding.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is one of Maryland's twenty-four local public school systems; select an eligible school-safety project; prepare the required IRS Form W-9, Statement of Need narrative, detailed Project Description, and signed Itemized Spend Plan; include quotes or program literature when applicable to the request; ensure any business or nonprofit organization operating in Maryland that will contract or partner on the project is registered and in good standing with the Maryland State Department of Assessments and Taxation and that contractors or staff hold any required licenses or certifications; and submit the online MCSS application no later than September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time. Awards are reimbursement-based, indirect costs are not permitted, funds must supplement rather than supplant existing appropriations, and no mandatory non-Federal match requirement is stated in the FY2027 NOFA.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Virginia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services

Virginia School-Based Mental Health Grant (Solicitation 720-5296)

Virginia school divisions may seek funding to expand comprehensive school-based mental health services, including contracts with qualified community-based and telemental health providers. Current procurement mirrors of eVA Version 4 report a September 28, 2026 response date after Addendum 3; Atlas has not independently verified the exact current time or time zone from the controlling eVA record.

FundingNot publicly stated in accessible VDOE bulletin
DeadlineSeptember 28, 2026; exact time/time zone pending direct eVA Version 4 verification
Required next actionDEADLINE DISCREPANCY — HOLD NEW OUTREACH. VDOE bulletin still says Sep 17, 5:00 PM. Current procurement mirrors now show eVA Version 4 / Addendum 3 (issued Sep 16) reporting Sep 28, 2026 as the new response date; exact time/time zone not independently verified. Current reporting also says Addendum 3 supersedes the prior budget form and states that any proposal submitted before Addendum 3 must be resubmitted to be considered. The official eVA Version 4 / round 4 public-details record has now been resolved, but automated access to that controlling record returned 403 Forbidden on Sep 17, 2026. Before any package completion or submission, directly open the current eVA Version 4 record and verify the exact deadline/time zone, download Addendum 2 and Addendum 3, verify all acknowledgment/resubmission requirements, replace any superseded budget form, and follow current eVA instructions. Do NOT edit applicant-authored facts without explicit applicant approval. Do not treat Sep 28 or any deadline time/time zone as authoritative until the controlling eVA record/addenda are directly reviewed. No new applicant outreach is authorized while this conflict remains unresolved.
Closed / Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 18, 2026

New York State Education Department (NYSED)

New York CSP Expansion Grants — RFP 458

NYSED's CSP Expansion Grants provide $14 million, with awards up to $2 million, for eligible existing charter schools with approved enrollment and/or grade expansion. Applications are due September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET. The optional September 4 Notice of Intent has passed and was not required for a complete application.

Funding$14,000,000 total; grants of up to $2,000,000 each, subject to RFP terms and annual appropriations.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time
Required next actionClosed. The verified September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time application deadline has passed. Preserve this canonical record and all applicant and sent-history evidence for historical intelligence. Do not initiate new applicant outreach, package work, or submission activity unless NYSED posts an authoritative reopening or extension.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 14, 2026

Maryland State Department of Education (MSDE)

Maryland FY2027 CTE Perkins Reserve Grant — Registered Apprenticeships & Health Careers

Maryland LEAs and community colleges can compete for $500,000 to establish or expand high school level Registered Apprenticeships, with Health Care & Social Assistance expressly identified as a state priority sector. Applications are due September 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST.

Funding$500,000 total statewide; MSDE anticipates 2 to 4 awards. The Grant Information Guide does not publish a single per-applicant ceiling.
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST
Required next actionApplication window closed September 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST. Do not begin new applicant outreach or submission work for this FY2027 cycle. Preserve the record for award monitoring and future Perkins Reserve cycle intelligence.
Open — applications due November 3, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education

Arkansas CTE State Start-Up Grant — 2027–28

Opportunity Overview The Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education, is accepting applications for the 2027–28 State Start-Up Grant under Commissioner’s Memo CTE-27-002. The program supports High-Wage and High-Demand Career and Technical Education pathways by purchasing equipment for a pathway a district plans to start in the 2027–28 school year. Funding and […]

Funding85% of eligible DCTE equipment-list cost; district provides mandatory 15%; no fixed dollar cap stated in current ADE announcement/application
DeadlineNovember 3, 2026; exact submission time and time zone not stated in current ADE materials
Required next actionReview the current State Start-Up application and DCTE equipment guidance, confirm district and program eligibility, verify that every proposed cost is allowable, complete the required budget and supporting materials, and submit by November 3, 2026. Because ADE does not publish an exact closing time or time zone in the controlling memo, submit in advance and verify successful portal receipt.
Open — automatic allocation, no application required Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Health

Pennsylvania 2026-27 Feminine Hygiene Product Grant Program — School Health Allocation

Pennsylvania is distributing $3 million in 2026-27 school-health funding to more than 750 qualifying school entities for free period products. Funding is automatic, requires no application or reimbursement request, and is allocated at $1.81 per enrolled student for eligible purchases made July 1, 2026 through June 30, 2027.

Funding$3,000,000 statewide; automatic allocations at $1.81 per enrolled student to qualifying school entities. No competitive applicant ceiling applies.
DeadlineNo application required. Eligible 2026-27 purchases may be made July 1, 2026 through June 30, 2027.
Required next actionConfirm the school entity's published 2026-27 allocation, verify purchasing/accounting procedures, identify student-access locations, purchase qualifying period products during the July 1, 2026 through June 30, 2027 spending window, and retain normal expenditure records. Applications and reimbursement requests are not required.
Closed — October 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET proposal deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Labor & Industry (L&I)

Pennsylvania Apprenticeships on the Move 2026 — Healthcare Workforce

Pennsylvania has approximately $4 million available for new or expanded registered apprenticeship and pre-apprenticeship programs, with healthcare explicitly listed as an eligible sector. Applicants may request up to $249,999 and must submit by October 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET.

FundingApproximately $4,000,000 total statewide; applicants may request up to $249,999; award amounts vary by project scope and available funds.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET; clarification-question deadline closed September 8, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET.
Required next actionThe Apprenticeships on the Move proposal deadline passed on October 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. Monitor the Pennsylvania Department of Labor & Industry grant page for award information and future registered apprenticeship or pre-apprenticeship funding opportunities.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 19, 2026

New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development

New Jersey FY2027 UPSKILL — Incumbent Worker Training Grant

NJDOL has opened FY2027 UPSKILL with $7 million available across two rounds. New Jersey employers and eligible consortia can seek up to $250,000 per round for incumbent-worker training. Round 1 LOIs are due September 23, 2026 at noon and applications are due October 28 at noon.

Funding$7,000,000 total FY2027 funding, split into two $3,500,000 rounds. Up to $250,000 per applicant per round, subject to trainee count and NJDOL approval. Program provides up to 50% cost reimbursement.
DeadlineRound 1: LOI September 23, 2026 at 12:00 noon; IGX registration/update October 2, 2026 at 12:00 noon; full application October 28, 2026 at 12:00 noon. Round 2: LOI January 8, 2027 at noon; IGX January 22, 2027 at noon; full application February 24, 2027 at noon. The controlling NGO does not expressly identify a time zone.
Required next actionIdentify an eligible incumbent-worker training project, confirm trainee and employer eligibility, submit the Round 1 LOI by September 23 at noon, complete IGX registration/update by October 2 at noon, and submit the full application by October 28 at noon.
Active — funding available; contact program team Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Montana Healthcare Foundation

Montana Healthcare Foundation School-Based Health Initiative — Ongoing Grant Funding & Technical Assistance

Montana Healthcare Foundation provides grant funding and technical assistance to Montana health care organizations and school districts to develop or expand school-based health programs, including telehealth models. No fixed current deadline or award ceiling is posted on the initiative page.

FundingCurrent initiative page states grant funding is available but does not publish a fixed award ceiling.
DeadlineNo fixed current application deadline published; active inquiry-based funding pathway
Required next actionEligible Montana health care organizations and school districts should contact the Montana Healthcare Foundation program team to confirm current participation timing, funding parameters, partnership expectations, and proposal requirements. Define the school-based service model, document the community need and partner roles, and confirm the allowability of proposed startup and implementation costs before submission.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified October 5, 2026

Community Foundation of Noble County

Indiana — Noble County Law Enforcement Fund 2026

Open 2026 opioid remediation grant cycle administered by the Community Foundation of Noble County for organizations and schools serving Noble County. Applications opened September 1, 2026 and are due November 2, 2026; the public grant page does not publish a deadline time zone or applicant award ceiling.

FundingApplicant award ceiling or range is not published on the controlling public grant page.
DeadlineNovember 2, 2026. The controlling public page does not publish a deadline clock time or time zone.
Required next actionVerify that the applicant serves Noble County, confirm project alignment with approved opioid-remediation uses, complete the required pre-submission meeting with Community Foundation staff, and confirm any proposed equipment or technology cost before the November 2, 2026 deadline.
Draft — Atlas publication hold. This is a generic charter-school funding watch, not an open applicant opportunity: DDOE has not yet published the controlling subgrant competition, applicant eligibility, deadline, award caps, allowable costs, or a specific direct healthcare/school-health funded objective. Keep Draft until an authoritative competition is released and independently passes the Atlas healthcare/school-health publication gate. Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Delaware Department of Education (DDOE)

Delaware $16M Charter Schools Program — Competitive Charter School Subgrant Funding Watch

Delaware has received a five-year, $16 million federal Charter Schools Program award. At least 90% will support future competitive subgrants for charter-school planning, implementation, replication, and expansion. DDOE says the first competition will be released during the first program year, but applicant eligibility, award caps, application requirements, and the exact deadline have not yet been published, so Atlas is tracking this as Upcoming / Funding Watch.

FundingDelaware five-year Charter Schools Program award: $16,000,000. At least 90% is reserved for future competitive subgrants for charter-school planning, implementation, replication, and expansion. Applicant-level award caps have not yet been published.
DeadlineFunding Watch — the first Delaware competitive Charter Schools Program subgrant deadline, closing time, and time zone have not yet been published.
Required next actionMonitor Delaware Department of Education for the first competitive Charter Schools Program subgrant notice. On release, verify exact applicant eligibility, award caps, deadline date/time/time zone, match or cost share, allowable costs, scoring, forms/templates, required attachments, amendments, submission method, and official contact before outreach or package work.
Active — current revised deadline October 1, 2026 at 12:00 noon ET; original outreach remains subject to applicant-specific eligibility and CRM/queue controls Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 25, 2026

State Charter Schools Commission of Georgia

Georgia CSP SE Subgrants for New, Replication & Expansion Schools — Fall 2026

Opportunity Overview The State Charter Schools Commission of Georgia (SCSC) is accepting Fall 2026 applications for CSP SE Subgrants for New, Replication, & Expansion Schools. The program supports Georgia-authorized charter schools opening new schools, replicating high-quality charter schools, or expanding high-quality charter schools. Current Deadline Authoritative deadline conflict: the live SCSC Grant Opportunities page and […]

FundingNew and replication charter schools: up to $2,000,000 per school; expansion schools: up to $1,000,000, subject to fund availability and applicant-specific eligibility for supplements
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 12:00 noon ET. Current SCSC and FindAGaCharter pages both publish this revised deadline. The 9-15-2026 RFA visual still shows September 24, 2026, but the RFA states dates are subject to change and updates will be posted on FindAGaCharter; the current live pages therefore document the extension.
Required next actionPrioritize the four SCSC-approved Fall 2027 start-up schools announced July 29, 2026 for applicant-specific eligibility and contact verification. Before ORIGINAL outreach, confirm no prior CSP SE subgrant for the same school and complete Account, Contact, Deal, Atlas_Email_Queue, opt-out, bounce, and send-history checks. Respect the 48-hour cutoff.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Foundation for Healthy Communities

New Hampshire GO-NORTH School-Based Oral Health Programs

GO-NORTH funding to expand or launch preventive oral health services in rural New Hampshire schools, including electronic dental record adoption.

FundingGoal 1: $50,000-$80,000 per application. Goal 2: $350,000-$500,000 per application, up to 3 awards. Goal 3: approximately $20,000 per application, up to 10 awards. All estimates are subject to available funding and partial-award decisions.
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the current FHC funding page does not state a time zone.
Required next actionThis 2026 round is closed. Applicants that submitted by September 25, 2026 should retain their submission confirmation and monitor the Foundation for Healthy Communities for award notices, amendments, or follow-on instructions; other organizations should monitor for a future School-Based Oral Health funding cycle.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Connecticut State Department of Education (CSDE)

Connecticut CSDE Dual Credit Opportunity Grant 2026-27

Connecticut institutions of higher education can seek reimbursement to expand dual and concurrent enrollment for high-need students, including enhanced funding for new Healthcare, Bioscience, Education, Advanced Manufacturing and IT/Cybersecurity courses. Applications are due October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the current ED:713 materials do not separately publish a time zone.

FundingFee-waiver reimbursement is $300 per high-need student for an eligible 3-credit semester course. New course expansion is funded at $25,000 per eligible course, with an additional $10,000 for each new course in a priority industry sector, including Healthcare, Bioscience, Education, Advanced Manufacturing and IT/Cybersecurity, for a total of $35,000 per qualifying priority-sector course. Awards remain subject to available appropriations and any annual caps established by CSDE.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM (time zone not stated in current ED:713 materials)
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is a Connecticut institution of higher education with a documented partnership with one or more public school districts, identify high-need students and eligible prior-year fee waivers, develop new or expanded dual-credit courses, prioritize Healthcare or other designated high-demand sectors when appropriate, complete any required new-partnership attestation and articulated course documentation, and submit the online CSDE application by October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The current ED:713 application and FAQ do not separately publish a time zone.
Closed / Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 18, 2026

New York State Education Department (NYSED)

New York CSP Start-Up Grants — RFP 457

NYSED RFP 457 provides $12 million for Charter Schools Program Start-Up Grants, with awards up to $2 million for qualifying newly authorized charter schools. Applications are due September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET. The optional September 4 Notice of Intent has passed and was not required; applicants should use NYSED's September 2 updated Q&A, including new Q7 on employee benefits as an allowable expense.

Funding$12,000,000 total; grants of up to $2,000,000 each, subject to RFP terms and annual appropriations.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time
Required next actionClosed. The verified September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time application deadline has passed. Preserve this canonical record and all applicant and sent-history evidence for historical intelligence. Do not initiate new applicant outreach, package work, or submission activity unless NYSED posts an authoritative reopening or extension.
LOI stage closed September 16, 2026 at 5:00 PM; current cycle remains active only for organizations that submitted a timely LOI and are later invited to the full application stage. Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 17, 2026

Cummings Foundation

Massachusetts Cummings Foundation $35 Million Grant Program — 2027 Cycle

Cummings Foundation will award $35 million to 150 greater-Boston-area nonprofits in the 2027 cycle. Letters of inquiry are open through September 16, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; nearly all awards will be multi-year unrestricted general operating support, with healthcare, mental health, education and human services among the priority causes.

Funding$35 million total across 150 local-area nonprofits. Annual installments may range from $10,000 to $100,000; 125 awards will be paid over three years, while 25 selected prior Cummings grantees may receive 10-year awards.
DeadlineLetter of Inquiry due September 16, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The Foundation page does not separately label a time zone; the funder is based in Massachusetts. Invited full applications are due January 13, 2027 at 5:00 PM.
Required next actionDo not begin new outreach or new LOIs for the 2027 cycle. Support only organizations with evidence of a timely September 16, 2026 LOI if they receive a full-application invitation; invited full applications are due January 13, 2027 at 5:00 PM.
Open - applications due September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the current Hillsboro Community Foundation page does not state a time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Hillsboro Community Foundation

Hillsboro Community Foundation 2026 Health Grant

The Hillsboro Community Foundation is accepting 2026 Community Health Grant applications through September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM. Approximately $10,500 is available for specific projects, programs, and initiatives that improve community health in and around Hillsboro, Kansas; schools, nonprofits, government entities, and churches are among the eligible applicant types.

FundingApproximately $10,500 total available for the 2026 Hillsboro Health Grant cycle; minimum request $2,000; no stated maximum individual award, subject to the competitive pool.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the current Hillsboro Community Foundation grant page does not state a time zone.
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is an eligible Hillsboro-area nonprofit, school, government entity, church, or approved fiscal-sponsor arrangement; define a specific non-retroactive community-health project; verify allowability of any technology, platform, implementation, training, or professional-service costs before final budgeting; and submit online by September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM. Because the Foundation does not publish a time zone on the current grant page, do not rely on a same-day submission without direct confirmation.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 4, 2026

Texas Education Agency (TEA)

Texas 2026–2027 Special Education Consolidated Grant Application (Federal)

Texas Education Agency's 2026–2027 Special Education Consolidated Grant Application closed September 3, 2026 at 11:59 PM Central Time. Atlas preserves the IDEA formula-funding intelligence for planning and will watch for TEA amendments, reopenings, and the next annual cycle.

FundingFormula entitlement varies by eligible applicant. TEA publishes planning amounts for school districts and open-enrollment charter schools through its Interactive Dashboards for Entitlement Amounts. The consolidated application includes IDEA-B Formula, IDEA-B Preschool and IDEA-B Discretionary Deaf funding; there is no single universal applicant ceiling.
DeadlineSeptember 3, 2026 at 11:59 PM Central Time
Required next actionDo not start a new 2026–2027 application. School systems that submitted on time should continue grant-management and award steps in TEA systems. For future planning, preserve the SC5003, Applicant Designation and Certification, IDEA schedule, budget, and procurement workflow and monitor TEA for any amendment, reopening, or the 2027–2028 consolidated application.