Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Healthcare Provider

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Healthcare Provider. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 12, 2026
Verified records166
Active opportunities102
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented44

GeographyIowa · Maryland · Idaho · National · Connecticut · Texas · Minnesota · North Carolina · Utah · Michigan · Ohio · West Virginia · New York · Pennsylvania · Maine · Alabama · North Dakota · South Dakota · Florida · Montana · Indiana · Virginia · Nevada · South Carolina · Hawaii · Delaware · Louisiana · Illinois · Wyoming · Kansas · California · Alaska · Vermont · Massachusetts · Georgia · Washington · Oregon · Wisconsin · Mississippi · Tennessee · Oklahoma · New Jersey · Kentucky · Arizona

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Closed — application deadline passed September 14, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 14, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota Pediatric Hearing Device Loan Program — 2027–2031

The Minnesota Department of Health Pediatric Hearing Device Loan Program application cycle closed September 14, 2026 at 4:30 PM Central Time. The mandatory Notice of Intent gate closed September 1. Atlas is preserving the record for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; no new applicant outreach or application work should begin for this cycle.

FundingEstimated $69,000 per year; one award with an estimated maximum of $345,000 over the five-year January 1, 2027 through December 31, 2031 grant period.
DeadlineMandatory Notice of Intent due September 1, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Full application due September 14, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Questions are due September 8, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.
Required next actionThe FY2027-2031 application deadline passed September 14, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or application preparation for this cycle. Preserve any timely submitted applications and monitor MDH for award activity, clarification requests, amendments, or a future funding cycle.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 3, 2026

Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS)

Texas FFY2027 Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Texas DSHS is accepting FFY2027 Conrad 30 J-1 visa waiver applications during the September 1–15, 2026 priority window. Texas may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates for waivers tied to at least three years of full-time service at an eligible HPSA or MUA practice site; applications received after September 15 may be considered for remaining slots on a first-come, first-served basis.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Texas may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates for Conrad 30 J-1 visa waivers in FFY2027. No cash grant, equipment award, or guaranteed recommendation is provided; the application fee is $3,000.
DeadlinePriority application window: September 1–15, 2026. Applications received after September 15 may be considered for any remaining slots on a first-come, first-served basis.
Required next actionImmediately confirm the physician’s full Texas medical license or proof of application, J-1 eligibility and specialty; validate the proposed HPSA/MUA or qualifying automatic-facility designation; obtain advance DSHS verification for any population-HPSA site; finalize the required three-year, 40-hours-per-week employment contract; submit the PDF application packet and $3,000 fee during the September 1–15 priority window whenever possible; and treat post-September 15 submissions as contingent on slots remaining.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 4, 2026

Maryland Department of Health (MDH)

Maryland Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinic (CCBHC) Demonstration — 2027 Medicaid PPS Funding Watch

Maryland has received federal approval to enter the Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinic demonstration, with a tentative July 1, 2027 launch. The 2026 certification application closed August 26 and is now in review, so Atlas tracks this as a Medicaid reimbursement Funding Watch for selected clinics and future expansion rather than as an open grant.

FundingMedicaid reimbursement Funding Watch — no fixed per-clinic grant ceiling is published. Maryland plans enhanced cost-based Prospective Payment System reimbursement for certified CCBHC services under the demonstration, subject to final implementation and approved clinic rates.
DeadlineInitial Maryland CCBHC certification applications closed August 26, 2026. MDH review runs through October 12, 2026, with certification decisions expected in late October/early November and a tentative demonstration launch July 1, 2027.
Required next actionFor organizations that submitted by August 26, prepare for MDH certification follow-up, readiness review, staffing/service-gap remediation, cost-report and PPS implementation work, referral-network documentation and a tentative July 1, 2027 launch. Providers outside the current cohort should monitor MDH for future certification or expansion opportunities and should not treat the closed 2026 application as active.
Open - first-come, first-served while funds remain available. Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Texas Workforce Commission (TWC)

Texas TWC ASCEND Workforce Training Grant — Healthcare Employers 2026

Texas Workforce Commission is accepting ASCEND applications from Texas employers in targeted high-demand industries including healthcare. The $5 million program offers performance-based reimbursement of up to $500,000 per employer or $4,000 per trainee for approved workforce training, with complete applications reviewed in order received and awards made first-come, first-served while funds remain.

Funding$5,000,000 statewide fund; performance-based reimbursement of up to $500,000 per eligible employer or $4,000 per trainee for approved training projects.
DeadlineRolling / first-come, first-served while funds remain. TWC does not publish a fixed calendar closing date in its current public program announcement; complete applications are reviewed in order received.
Required next actionTexas healthcare employers should identify a specific workforce skill gap, define the current employees or new hires to be trained, build the approved training scope and participant count, calculate the project against the $500,000 employer / $4,000 per-trainee limits, confirm current funding availability and detailed eligibility with TWC, and submit early because awards are first-come, first-served.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Pinal County Public Health Services District

Pinal County 2027 Opioid Reinvestment Program — Arizona

Pinal County Public Health is accepting applications for its 2027 Opioid Reinvestment Program, with $1 million in anticipated funding. Qualified public or private entities providing direct opioid-related services to Pinal County residents may apply by October 2, 2026 at 11:59 p.m.; Pinal County vendor approval is required and the County materials reviewed do not state a time zone.

Funding$1,000,000 total program allocation. Funding guidance: small projects up to $50,000; medium projects $50,001-$150,000; large projects over $150,000. The matrix is guidance, not a hard cap.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 11:59 p.m.; public notice does not state a time zone
Required next actionSubmit through Pinal County's Neighborly application portal by October 2, 2026 at 11:59 p.m.; the controlling county materials do not state a time zone. Confirm vendor registration, direct-cost budget, required supporting documents, Attachment A compliance, and portal timing before submission.
Active — required Program Officer conversation due September 11; proposals due September 18 Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Moses Taylor Foundation

Pennsylvania — Moses Taylor Foundation Fall 2026 Open Cycle Health Grants

Moses Taylor Foundation is accepting Fall 2026 Open Cycle proposals of $40,000 or more for health-focused projects serving its 11-county Northeastern Pennsylvania region. Proposals are due September 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; a required Program Officer conversation must occur by September 11. Eligible focus areas include health care access and quality, primary care, oral health, mental and behavioral health, health care workforce, school-based health, older adult health, and nonprofit effectiveness, with capital equipment and technology expressly available as support types.

FundingOpen Cycle requests are $40,000 or more; some projects may be considered for up to three years. Moses Taylor Foundation does not publish a universal maximum request amount for the current Open Cycle.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the current Foundation schedule does not state a timezone. Required Program Officer conversation due by September 11, 2026.
Required next actionImmediately schedule and complete the required pre-submission conversation with the appropriate Moses Taylor Foundation Program Officer by September 11, confirm the project's focus-area and support-type fit, then assemble the proposal narrative, measurable outcomes, audited financials, organization and project budgets, organizational chart, board list, letters of support and other required attachments for electronic submission by September 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Applicants seeking less than $40,000 should evaluate the separate Rolling Grant pathway.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Town of Greenwich

Town of Greenwich Pulmonary Rehab Program and Oxygen Supplier — RFP #7968

Town of Greenwich RFP #7968 seeks a pulmonary rehabilitation program and oxygen supplier for The Nathaniel Witherell skilled nursing facility. Sealed proposals are due September 30, 2026 at 11:00 AM; the official posting does not separately publish a time zone.

FundingContract value not published. Respondents submit fixed fees/unit pricing for respiratory therapy services, equipment, oxygen and related services; initial one-year term with four optional one-year renewals by mutual consent.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 11:00 AM. The official Greenwich posting and RFP do not separately publish a time zone. Written questions are due September 16, 2026 at 11:00 AM; the non-mandatory pre-proposal conference/site visit is September 14, 2026 at 10:00 AM.
Required next actionReview the full RFP; attend the September 14 pre-proposal conference if useful; submit written questions to Daniel Centofanti by September 16 at 11:00 AM; confirm insurance compliance; prepare one original, five copies and one flash drive in a sealed package; and physically deliver to Greenwich Purchasing before September 30, 2026 at 11:00 AM. Email and fax submissions are not accepted. Monitor the official bid page for addenda.
Upcoming - Employer Affiliation Open Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Alaska Department of Health, Division of Public Health

Alaska State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — Fall 2026 Additional Application Period

Alaska Department of Health announced an additional 2026 application period for the Alaska State Loan Repayment Program. Eligible licensed primary care, dental, and mental health practitioners at approved Alaska HPSA practice sites may apply beginning October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m.; applications are due November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Employers not yet affiliated with Alaska SLRP can begin the site affiliation process now.

FundingCurrent September 18, 2026 public notice and Alaska Department of Health program page do not state a current 2026 award ceiling. Verify the controlling Alaska SLRP program guide before representing an amount or match requirement.
DeadlineNovember 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Practitioner application period opens October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m.; the public notice does not state a time zone for the opening time.
Required next actionEmployer and site affiliation can begin now. The application period opens October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m. and closes November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Applicants should confirm employer and site approval, HPSA status, practitioner eligibility, the service commitment, and current award and match terms before applying.
Open — applications accepted through October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM HST. Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 28, 2026

County of Maui Department of Agriculture

Maui County Food Is Medicine Grant 2026 — Up to $100,000

County of Maui Department of Agriculture Food Is Medicine Grant for Maui County-based healthcare providers. Multiple awards of up to $100,000 support medically guided food and nutrition programs using Maui County-grown food. Applications close October 15, 2026 at 4:30 p.m. HST.

FundingMultiple awards of up to $100,000 for a 12-month FY2027 grant period.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM HST.
Required next actionReview the current Food Is Medicine application package and submit by October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM HST.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Rural Communities Opioid Response Program – Community Systems Development

HRSA forecasts six awards of up to $500,000 for rural communities building regional behavioral-health systems for substance-use prevention, treatment and recovery.

Funding$3,000,000 total forecasted program funding; 6 expected awards with a $500,000 award ceiling
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting February 5, 2027; estimated application due April 6, 2027; estimated project start September 1, 2027
Required next actionBegin validating the proposed service area against HRSA-designated rural counties and rural census tracts, identify the regional behavioral-health and SUD partners needed for a formalized network, and monitor HRSA-27-042 for the final NOFO expected February 5, 2027. Reconfirm all eligibility, budget, consortium and submission requirements before filing.
Active — applications due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Site-Based Clinical Training Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health has $3.451 million available for site-based clinical training, with FY2027 priorities focused on rural primary care and oral health. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$3.451 million available for FY2027; awards are formula-based and the state does not publish an estimated award count or maximum on the program page
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionConfirm the clinical training site is actively enrolled in the Minnesota Health Care Program and has a valid NPI, verify the site's fiscal-year 2025 clinical training data and alignment with the rural primary care or oral-health priorities, review the MERC application workflow and SBCT guidance, and complete the application in the MERC Online Portal by 4:30 PM CT on September 30.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Loan Repayment Program (NC LRP)

North Carolina's Loan Repayment Program offers up to $100,000 for qualifying physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for eligible advanced practice and dental hygiene clinicians serving rural and underserved communities. Funding is rolling while available.

FundingUp to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment for qualifying physicians and dentists, and up to $60,000 for nurse practitioners including psychiatric NPs, certified nurse-midwives, physician assistants and dental hygienists, in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH does not state a fixed closing date on the current program page and notes that incentive programs are contingent on funding.
Required next actionVerify both clinician and practice-site eligibility under the current NC LRP guidelines, including qualifying discipline, North Carolina licensure, rural or underserved service requirements and any applicable HPSA criteria. Confirm the site can support the required service commitment, assemble educational loan and employment documentation, and submit the electronic NC LRP application promptly because the temporary funding expansions may change once funds are exhausted.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Connecticut Department of Public Health

Connecticut DPH Ryan White Part B Regional Hubs & Statewide TLC Coordinator — RFP 2027-0905

Closed August 31, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. Connecticut DPH RFP 2027-0905 is archived and no longer accepting proposals. Atlas retains the record for historical Ryan White Part B and successor-opportunity intelligence.

FundingAnticipated total of $19,500,000 across the procurement for three selected organizations/roles. The DPH summary does not state a uniform per-award ceiling.
DeadlineClosed August 31, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET
Required next actionArchived opportunity. Do not submit or initiate applicant outreach under RFP 2027-0905. Monitor the Connecticut Department of Public Health RFP page for a successor Ryan White Part B or HIV-services procurement.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Rural Communities Opioid Response Program — Overdose Response

HRSA forecasts $10.5 million for 35 rural overdose-response awards of $300,000 each, with broad applicant eligibility but a strict HRSA-designated rural service-area requirement.

Funding$10,500,000 total forecasted program funding; 35 expected awards; forecast award floor and ceiling both $300,000; no cost share or match required in the current forecast.
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting January 11, 2027; estimated application due March 10, 2027; estimated project start September 1, 2027. Final timing will be controlled by the posted NOFO.
Required next actionValidate the proposed service area against HRSA-designated rural counties and rural census tracts; identify immediate overdose-prevention, SUD treatment, recovery and referral gaps; assemble the rural clinical, behavioral-health, EMS, public-health, school/community and recovery partners needed for a rapid-response model; and monitor HRSA-27-040 for the final NOFO expected January 11, 2027. Do not assume N9+ hardware, telehealth platform costs or QC Healthcare services are eligible until the final NOFO establishes allowable costs and service requirements.
Upcoming — opens October 1, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 7, 2026

Connecticut Department of Public Health

Connecticut FY2027 Conrad 30 / J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Connecticut DPH will accept FY2027 Conrad 30 / J-1 Visa Waiver applications from October 1, 2026 at 8:00 AM ET through October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM ET. The non-cash physician-workforce pathway can support up to 30 waiver recommendations tied to a three-year service commitment in an eligible Connecticut shortage or underserved area.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Connecticut may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates annually for Conrad 30 J-1 visa waivers. For the 2026-27 cycle, the DPH Commissioner has reserved up to three recommendations for General Surgery, Emergency Medicine, and Primary Care/Family Medicine. No cash grant or equipment award is provided.
DeadlineInitial FY2027 application window: October 1, 2026 at 8:00 AM ET through October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM ET. If fewer than 30 applications are deemed complete, Connecticut may later post a notice continuing acceptance until April 1, 2027 or until the federal maximum is reached, whichever occurs first.
Required next actionBefore October 1, obtain the FY2027 Connecticut Conrad 30 application package; confirm physician and employer eligibility; validate the proposed HPSA, MUA, or MUP practice location and three-year service commitment; assemble the complete PDF packet; and submit electronically to the Connecticut DPH Primary Care Office during the October 1-15 initial window rather than relying on a possible later extension.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Sedgwick County and City of Wichita

Kansas — Sedgwick County / City of Wichita OUD Expansion of Treatment Capacity (RFP 26-0083)

Opportunity Overview Sedgwick County, in coordination with the City of Wichita and the Wichita-Sedgwick County Addiction Intervention Coalition, is seeking evidence-based opioid use disorder treatment, recovery, prevention and education services under the Expansion of Treatment Capacity priority area. Funding & Deadline Total funding available is $900,000, with anticipated awards of up to $450,000 each and […]

FundingUp to $450,000 per award; $900,000 total; 2 awards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026 at 1:45 PM Central Time.
Required next actionUrgently qualify Sedgwick County treatment providers for partner-led proposals, especially mobile/low-barrier MAT/MOUD and treatment-capacity expansion. Review the RFP, response form, budget workbook and Addendum #1. New applicant outreach must stop once fewer than 48 hours remain.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Alaska Department of Health, Division of Public Health

Alaska DOH Access to Perinatal Health Support FY2027-FY2029

Alaska Department of Health, Division of Public Health funding to improve access to substance use disorder treatment, recovery support, maternal health services, referral coordination and other community supports for pregnant and postpartum women. Proposals are due September 14, 2026 at 3:59 PM prevailing Alaska Time.

Funding$1,000,000 per fiscal year; $3,000,000 over three years. Four awards anticipated at $250,000 per grantee per state fiscal year.
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026 at 3:59 PM prevailing Alaska Time.
Required next actionClosed after the September 14, 2026 at 3:59 PM prevailing Alaska Time deadline. Preserve for historical intelligence. Do not initiate new outreach or package work unless the issuer formally reopens or reissues the opportunity.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Pennsylvania Academy of Family Physicians

Pennsylvania PAFP Resident Community Health Impact Grants 2026-27

PAFP is accepting FY 2026-27 Resident Community Health Impact Grant applications from Pennsylvania family medicine residency programs for resident-led community health projects. Grants can support diagnostic and screening equipment, mobile health services, community screenings, training and other primary-care access projects. Applications are due October 8, 2026 at midnight; PAFP does not state a timezone.

FundingUp to $25,000 per qualifying resident-led project. PAFP has not published a total FY 2026-27 program funding pool on the current application page.
DeadlineOctober 8, 2026 at midnight, using PAFP's exact wording. PAFP does not state a timezone.
Required next actionCurrent deadline: October 8, 2026 at midnight. Refer to the official PAFP page for details.
Open — applications due October 1, 2026 at 3:00 PM; the current City page does not state a time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Indiana City of Lafayette 2027 Opioid Settlement Grant Program

The City of Lafayette, Indiana is accepting 2027 opioid settlement grant applications for local prevention, treatment, recovery, and harm-reduction projects. The City has announced a $430,000 total grant pool. Applications are due October 1, 2026 at 3:00 PM; the current City page does not state a time zone.

Funding$430,000 total City grant pool; no universal per-applicant maximum stated on the current public grant page.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 3:00 PM (time zone not stated on current City page)
Required next actionUse the current City application and RFA, align the project with prevention, treatment, recovery, or harm-reduction priorities, complete the required budget and supporting documentation, and submit the application by October 1, 2026 at 3:00 PM. The current City page does not state a time zone.
Active - applications due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) SFY27

Idaho DHW's State Loan Repayment Program is open for SFY27. Eligible clinicians and qualifying Idaho healthcare sites must submit paired application portions by October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Maximum loan repayment is up to $75,000 for primary care clinicians and up to $50,000 for oral and behavioral health clinicians, with a required 1:1 healthcare-site match.

FundingUp to $75,000 for primary care clinicians; up to $50,000 for oral and behavioral health clinicians. Healthcare site provides 50% of the total award as a required 1:1 match.
DeadlineOctober 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Both clinician and employer portions are required by the deadline.
Required next actionA qualifying clinician and eligible Idaho practice site should complete both required application portions and verify discipline, service commitment, eligible educational debt, site match capacity, shortage-area eligibility, sliding-fee compliance, and Medicare or Medicaid participation. Both portions are due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time.