The City of Lafayette, Indiana has opened its 2027 Opioid Settlement Grant Program with $430,000 in total grant funding for eligible organizations addressing opioid-related prevention, treatment, recovery, and harm reduction. The current City grant page states that the request-for-application period opened September 1, 2026 and closes October 1, 2026 at 3:00 PM. The current public page does not state a time zone.
Applications may be submitted by email to clerks@lafayette.in.gov or delivered to the City Clerk’s Office, City Hall, 2nd Floor, 20 N 6th Street, Lafayette. The City anticipates award announcements and grant agreements on December 4, 2026, with the grant period beginning January 1, 2027.
Current City materials describe the program as supporting evidence-based prevention and reduction of opioid use and opioid-use disorder. Public program materials identify governmental entities, nonprofit organizations, educational institutions, and healthcare providers as potential applicant categories, with projects primarily benefiting Lafayette residents and complying with national opioid-settlement approved uses. The current public page does not state a universal per-applicant maximum or a match requirement.
Atlas rates this opportunity 94/100. N9+ fit is 72/100, conditional. A legitimate applicant-led opioid-treatment or recovery-access project could potentially use remote physical examination, guided examinations, vitals, and telehealth-enabled clinical encounters, but Lafayette’s current detailed RFA and application form must control cost allowability. Atlas will not assume that N9+ hardware, platform costs, or related clinical services are eligible until the current RFA and applicant-specific budget rules are verified.
Dr. Miltie is not being advanced as the direct applicant. The preferred pursuit structure is a technology or clinical implementation subcontract supporting a qualified Lafayette applicant, subject to the City’s grant and procurement rules.
Source-control note: the City’s current grant page links the 2027 RFA and application form. Atlas has separately verified the current RFA and application requirements from official City materials; the live Document Center links continue to return a redirect loop through the automated retrieval path. The application requires a detailed program/project budget, nonprofit-status documentation when applicable, partnership/support documentation when relevant, and authorized-representative certification. The City states a $430,000 total 2027 pool and permits partial awards, but does not publish a universal per-applicant ceiling or deadline time zone in the current public materials reviewed. Applicant-specific facts, commitments, signatures, and mandatory attachments must not be inferred.