Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Clinical Quality Improvement

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Clinical Quality Improvement. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 7, 2026
Verified records45
Active opportunities30
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented21

GeographyNational · Iowa · Texas · North Carolina · Utah · Michigan · Connecticut · New York · West Virginia · Wisconsin · Vermont · Mississippi · Rhode Island · New Jersey · Maryland · California · Florida · Pennsylvania · Kansas · Delaware · Tennessee

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Town of Greenwich

Town of Greenwich Pulmonary Rehab Program and Oxygen Supplier — RFP #7968

Town of Greenwich RFP #7968 seeks a pulmonary rehabilitation program and oxygen supplier for The Nathaniel Witherell skilled nursing facility. Sealed proposals are due September 30, 2026 at 11:00 AM; the official posting does not separately publish a time zone.

FundingContract value not published. Respondents submit fixed fees/unit pricing for respiratory therapy services, equipment, oxygen and related services; initial one-year term with four optional one-year renewals by mutual consent.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 11:00 AM. The official Greenwich posting and RFP do not separately publish a time zone. Written questions are due September 16, 2026 at 11:00 AM; the non-mandatory pre-proposal conference/site visit is September 14, 2026 at 10:00 AM.
Required next actionReview the full RFP; attend the September 14 pre-proposal conference if useful; submit written questions to Daniel Centofanti by September 16 at 11:00 AM; confirm insurance compliance; prepare one original, five copies and one flash drive in a sealed package; and physically deliver to Greenwich Purchasing before September 30, 2026 at 11:00 AM. Email and fax submissions are not accepted. Monitor the official bid page for addenda.
Open - rolling year-round Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026

New York State Department of Health

New York Hospital Vital Access Provider Assurance Program (VAPAP)

New York State accepts VAPAP applications on a rolling basis from eligible financially distressed hospitals, including public hospitals, critical access hospitals, sole community hospitals and qualifying safety-net hospitals, to preserve vital services while implementing long-term sustainability and transformation plans.

FundingAward amounts are discretionary and determined by New York State based on the hospital's demonstrated need, financial documentation, sustainability plan, risk of losing vital services, and available program funding
DeadlineRolling application and review throughout the year; the Department does not publish a fixed annual closing date
Required next actionConfirm the hospital meets VAPAP eligibility and has serious financial instability requiring extraordinary assistance to preserve vital services. Request the current VAPAP application template from the New York State Department of Health, assemble the required financial documentation and a credible sustainability or transformation plan, and submit for rolling Department review.
Deadline passed — September 9, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Expanding Nutrition Services

HRSA offered approximately $125 million for FY 2027 Expanding Nutrition Services. Eligible active H80 health centers could request up to $350,000 in each year of a two-year period; applications were due September 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET, and the deadline has passed.

FundingHRSA expects to award approximately $125 million to 357 health centers. An eligible H80 health center may request up to $350,000 in Year 1 and up to $350,000 in Year 2 of the two-year December 1, 2026-November 30, 2028 period of performance, subject to HRSA award terms. In Year 1, up to $150,000 of the $350,000 federal request may be used for minor alteration/renovation and equipment costs.
DeadlineApplications were due September 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET through Grants.gov. The deadline has passed; do not initiate new applicant outreach or new submissions.
Required next actionDeadline passed. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new submission activity. Retain for historical/reference purposes and continue only permitted work for organizations contacted before the 48-hour cutoff.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified October 3, 2026

Mississippi Division of Medicaid

Mississippi MOMentum Initiative — TMaH Accountable Entity Participation

Mississippi Medicaid is inviting eligible maternal-care providers to attest interest in becoming Accountable Entities under the $17 million CMS Transforming Maternal Health model. Participation can lead to infrastructure support and future performance incentives, but the current attestation is non-binding and Mississippi has not published a fixed provider attestation deadline.

FundingMississippi Division of Medicaid received $17 million over 10 years (2025-2034) under the CMS TMaH model. Mississippi states the model is designed to provide maternal-health providers with upfront prevention funding and future outcome-based incentives; provider-specific award amounts are not yet published, and the current attestation does not guarantee selection, reimbursement, or payment.
DeadlineOpen provider participation/attestation. Mississippi DOM's current TMaH page and August 19, 2026 participation notice do not publish a fixed closing date, clock time, or time zone.
Required next actionReview Mississippi's current TMaH provider information, participation materials, and Accountable Entity instructions, and verify the applicable provider requirements before relying on the program for planning. Treat the current participation step as onboarding rather than a guaranteed grant award.
Active for timely LOI submitters only — required LOI closed September 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; invited full applications due November 20, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET Atlas Opportunity Score 91/100
Verified September 30, 2026

American Occupational Therapy Foundation (AOTF)

National — AOTF Implementation Research Grant 2026: Evidence-Based Occupational Therapy Practice

AOTF is accepting Letters of Intent through September 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET for implementation research that moves evidence-based occupational therapy into routine clinical practice. Awards are available up to $50,000 for one year or $100,000 for two years for eligible early-, emerging-, or early-mid-career investigators at qualifying U.S. nonprofit academic or research institutions.

FundingUp to $50,000 for 1 year or up to $100,000 for 2 years
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET — required Letter of Intent; invited full applications due November 20, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET
Required next actionDo not treat this opportunity as open to new applicants. For principal investigators whose September 18 LOI was accepted, follow the AOTF invitation process, confirm all current application requirements, and submit the invited full application by November 20, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. If AI tools assist with proposal writing, follow AOTF's disclosure requirement for AI-generated text.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 6, 2026

California Department of Public Health

California CDPH Civil Money Penalty Reinvestment Program (CMPRP)

California CDPH administers rolling federal Civil Money Penalty reinvestment funding for projects that directly benefit residents of skilled nursing and nursing facilities. Current CMS rules make medical equipment and complex technology, including telemedicine, non-allowable, so N9+ is not a legitimate funding fit.

FundingCDPH reported $20,642,100 available for new CMP projects as of April 1, 2026. Current CMS guidance sets a $6,000 per-participating-nursing-home cap for specified project categories, subject to current rules and justification requirements.
DeadlineOngoing / rolling. No fixed closing date, submission time, or time zone is published by CDPH.
Required next actionReview the current CDPH and CMS program guidance before applying, confirm allowable costs and required support materials, and prepare an eligible quality-improvement project.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 3, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

Vermont Medicare Rural Hospital Flexibility (Flex) Program — Annual CAH Funding Watch

Vermont’s State Office of Rural Health administers the ongoing HRSA-supported Medicare Rural Hospital Flexibility Program for Critical Access Hospitals and statewide rural-health partners. Flex supports quality improvement, hospital finance and operations, population health, EMS and transition planning; Atlas is tracking the next Vermont subgrant opportunity as a Funding Watch rather than presenting a prior cycle as open.

FundingOngoing HRSA-supported Vermont Flex funding; the current Vermont Department of Health page does not publish a guaranteed per-hospital award amount or next-cycle applicant ceiling.
DeadlineFunding Watch — no current standalone public application deadline is published by Vermont Department of Health as of September 3, 2026. The annual Flex budget period runs September 1 through August 31.
Required next actionVermont Critical Access Hospitals should pre-position a measurable project in quality improvement, finance/operations, population health, EMS or rural access; document baseline and target outcomes; and confirm current Flex subgrant timing and allowable costs with the Vermont State Office of Rural Health before procurement or expenditure.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
8 days leftVerified September 29, 2026

New York State Department of Health

New York AIDS Institute Clinical Guidelines Program — RFA #20818

NYSDOH and Health Research, Inc. are offering one statewide AIDS Institute Clinical Guidelines Program award of up to $795,000 annually for five years, or $3.975 million total. Eligible 501(c)(3) nonprofits must meet specialized clinical-guideline and clinical web-content experience requirements. Questions are due September 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET; applications are due October 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET and require BOTH SFS submission and a separate one-email/one-PDF submission to NYSDOH. NYSDOH recommends submitting at least 48 hours early.

FundingUp to $795,000 annually for five years, $3,975,000 total. One statewide award is anticipated.
DeadlineOctober 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. Questions are due September 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET; Questions, Answers and Updates are expected on or about October 6, 2026.
Required next actionThe September 22, 2026 written-question deadline has passed. Verify 501(c)(3) status, SFS prequalification and Bid Response Submitter access; document at least three years of evidence-based clinical-guideline development expertise and three years of clinical website content design/management experience; monitor and incorporate NYSDOH Questions, Answers and Updates expected on or about October 6, 2026; and complete BOTH the SFS response and the required one-email/one-PDF submission to AIGPU@health.ny.gov at least 48 hours before the October 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET deadline when possible.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE)

Kansas RHTP Evidence-Based Practice Program — Rural Provider Infrastructure & Incentive Payments

Kansas rural hospitals and eligible clinics can participate in the RHTP Evidence-Based Practice Program for Year 1 infrastructure payments of $100,000 per hospital or $50,000 per clinic, plus reporting incentives of $50,000 or $25,000. Technology and data-infrastructure investments may qualify when they support the program's evidence-based-practice goals.

FundingYear 1: $100,000 infrastructure payment plus $50,000 reporting incentive per eligible rural hospital; $50,000 infrastructure payment plus $25,000 reporting incentive per eligible rural clinic.
DeadlineYear 1 reporting incentive: required documentation and completed Attestation Form due October 1, 2026; July-August-September performance data due through QHi by October 31, 2026. Latest linked July 14 Administrative FAQ states infrastructure-payment documentation/attestation is due September 1, 2027, while the current Care Collaborative EBP landing page displays October 1, 2027; Atlas uses September 1, 2027 as the conservative control pending reconciliation.
Required next actionConfirm provider eligibility and participation status. For the Year 1 reporting incentive, complete the required participation documentation and Attestation Form by October 1, 2026 and report July-September performance data through QHi by October 31, 2026. For later infrastructure-payment timing, follow the latest KDHE and Care Collaborative administrative guidance because published program materials have shown differing 2027 attestation dates.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Tennessee Health Facilities Commission

Tennessee Nursing Home Civil Money Penalty (CMP) Reinvestment Program

Tennessee CMP reinvestment funding for nursing-home quality-of-care, resident quality-of-life and targeted workforce-training projects, with allowable funding tied to participating nursing homes.

FundingUp to $6,000 per participating nursing home per year, up to $18,000 for a three-year training or quality-of-life project; certain resident/family council and consumer-information projects are capped at $6,000 one time per nursing home
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. Central Time
Required next actionThe 2026 Tennessee CMP RFA application window is closed. Applicants that submitted by the published September 25, 2026 deadline should monitor the Tennessee Health Facilities Commission for evaluation and award communications and watch the program page for future CMP RFAs or a formal reopening.
Active — Sources Sought / Market Research Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Maryland NIH Occupational Medical Services (OMS) Sources Sought, 75N98026R00163

The National Institutes of Health (NIH), Office of Logistics and Acquisition Operations, is conducting market research for a future Occupational Medical Services (OMS) acquisition supporting the NIH workforce. This is a Sources Sought notice, not a current request for proposals, and no award will be made from this notice. Opportunity details Notice / solicitation number: […]

FundingNo current award or authoritative contract ceiling; Sources Sought / market research only. NIH is considering a future single-award cost-reimbursement (CPFF) contract.
DeadlineSeptember 22, 2026 at 3:00 PM Eastern Time
Required next actionMonitor the live SAM.gov notice and any resulting solicitation. A direct Dr. Miltie capability response is not cleared: targeted WorkDrive review found no documented NIH-scale multi-site occupational-health clinic delivery, qualifying federal occupational-health past performance, CPFF accounting-system adequacy, or comparable full-scope evidence. Do not fabricate company-controlled qualifications.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Utah Department of Health and Human Services

Utah DHHS BeWise Cardiovascular Screening and Follow-up Services (DHHS26081)

Utah DHHS accepts year-round applications from qualified clinics for BeWise cardiovascular screening and follow-up contracts under DHHS26081. Category A covers specified Utah counties; Category B covers Salt Lake County. Contracts use DHHS-established reimbursement rates and have no set closing date.

FundingNo total program ceiling or universal contract maximum published. DHHS pays pre-established CPT rates; published office-visit rates are up to $120, with separate approved laboratory/service rates.
DeadlineOpen-ended; no set closing date. Applications are evaluated as received.
Required next actionConfirm BeWise eligibility and the applicable application track; review the current instructions, submission checklist, scope of work, approved CPT codes, policy manual, conflict-of-interest disclosure, and W-9; then submit through the official DHHS process. Do not assume any device, software, or technology cost is allowable unless current program materials expressly support it.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 13, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Women’s Initiative for Screening and Health (WISH) — Funding Forecast

HRSA has forecast a $1 million FY 2027 cooperative agreement to improve women's preventive health by updating evidence-based screening guidelines, increasing awareness, and accelerating adoption in clinical practice. The final NOFO has not yet been published.

FundingForecasted $1,000,000 total program funding; 1 expected award; award ceiling $1,000,000; no cost sharing or matching required
DeadlineForecast — estimated application due September 20, 2026. The controlling federal record still lists HRSA-27-072 as Forecast as of September 13, 2026, and no final application documents are posted; the exact final deadline time remains unverified until the NOFO is posted.
Required next actionMonitor HRSA-27-072 for conversion from Forecast to Posted. Do not treat the estimated September 20 date as an open application deadline until the final NOFO and application package are posted. Once posted, verify exact deadline and time zone, eligibility, funding, forms, submission mechanics, restrictions, and amendments before routing or direct-vendor classification.
Open - rolling year-round; subject to CMS approval and available funds Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Health

Pennsylvania Long-Term Care Civil Money Penalty Grant Program

Pennsylvania accepts Civil Money Penalty grant applications year-round for quality-improvement projects that protect or improve the quality of life and care of nursing-facility residents. Many listed project categories allow up to $6,000 per participating nursing home per year, subject to available CMP funds and CMS approval.

FundingRolling CMP funding subject to annual availability and CMS approval. Several listed project categories, including resident/family councils, consumer information, training to improve quality of care, and quality-of-life activities, allow up to $6,000 per participating nursing home per year.
DeadlineRolling — applications accepted year-round
Required next actionConfirm that the proposed project is outside normal facility operations and directly improves the quality of life or quality of care for nursing-facility residents. Identify participating certified nursing homes, obtain required letters of support with CMS Certification Numbers and the required acknowledgement regarding category allocations, prepare the Civil Money Penalty Reinvestment Program application, itemized Excel budget, cover letter and any supporting proposal materials, keep the full submission within the 20-page limit and required formatting, and email the complete application to RA-PWCMPGrants@pa.gov for Pennsylvania review and subsequent CMS approval.
Open — rolling through May 13, 2029 or until all available funding has been awarded. Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency (PCCD)

Pennsylvania 2026-27 CPR/AED Training for Nonpublic Schools

Pennsylvania has $2.5 million in noncompetitive funding for eligible nonpublic schools to help cover required CPR and automated external defibrillator training, with applications accepted through May 13, 2029 or until available funding is exhausted.

Funding$2,500,000 total program funding; eligible nonpublic schools may request up to $5,000 per separately eligible campus/AUN for a project period up to 24 months, while funds remain available.
DeadlineRolling through May 13, 2029, or earlier if all available funding has been awarded
Required next actionConfirm the nonpublic school's PDE classification, separate AUN eligibility where multiple campuses are involved, PCCD good standing, Egrants access, Commonwealth vendor registration, and approved CPR/AED training route. Build only allowable training-related costs. Actual AED units are not eligible under this solicitation. Public LEAs cannot apply to this nonpublic-school grant, but PCCD confirms they may consider CPR/AED training under the separate 2026-27 School Safety & Mental Health Grants opportunity.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
474 days leftVerified September 2, 2026

Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC)

Texas HHSC Independent Review Organizations — Medicaid & CHIP Medical/Utilization Appeals Open Enrollment (HHS0015818)

Texas HHSC is accepting qualified Independent Review Organization applications through January 31, 2028 at 5:00 PM CST to conduct Medicaid and CHIP medical, utilization-review, provider-resolution and administrative appeal reviews under a per-review fee schedule.

FundingFee-for-service contracting. Current Exhibit F lists $325 per review for Admission Denial, Denied Days, DRG Revision, Outlier Days and Acute Care Surveillance reviews, and $150 per review for OIG Targeted Query retrospective payment reviews and Recovery Audit Contractor automated reviews. No guaranteed contract volume or total value is stated on the public solicitation page.
DeadlineJanuary 31, 2028 at 5:00 PM CST
Required next actionReview the current Open Enrollment, Statement of Work, Solicitation Affirmations, Data Use Agreement, Fee Schedule and all addenda; confirm Independent Review Organization qualifications and clinical-review capacity; complete all required application and security/compliance documentation; and submit the complete application by January 31, 2028 at 5:00 PM CST.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 10, 2026

New Jersey Department of Health

New Jersey DOH Shared Decision-Making Program 2027 (DFHS27SDM)

NJDOH has an estimated $280,730 available for the Shared Decision-Making Program 2027, a continuation opportunity supporting statewide TeamBirth implementation and maternal-health quality improvement. Applications are due September 22, 2026 through SAGE; the published NOFA does not state a deadline time or time zone.

FundingEstimated $280,730 in program funding.
DeadlineSeptember 22, 2026 through SAGE. The published NOFA does not state a submission time or time zone.
Required next actionConfirm the current eligible continuation grantee from the RFA/SAGE record, validate applicant-specific continuation eligibility, and do not initiate broad outreach. Any recipient-facing outreach must wait until the exact deadline time and all Zoho send gates are verified.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 3, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

Vermont Small Rural Hospital Improvement Program (SHIP) — Annual Subgrant Funding Watch

Vermont’s State Office of Rural Health administers the annual HRSA-supported Small Rural Hospital Improvement Program for Vermont Critical Access Hospitals and Brattleboro Memorial Hospital. Typical Vermont SHIP subgrants are about $13,800 per hospital for eligible value-based payment, quality-improvement, software and training costs; Atlas is tracking the next subgrant cycle as a Funding Watch rather than presenting a closed prior cycle as open.

FundingTypical Vermont SHIP subgrants are around $13,800 per eligible hospital; the current state page does not publish a guaranteed next-cycle award amount or applicant ceiling.
DeadlineFunding Watch — no current standalone public application deadline is published by Vermont Department of Health as of September 3, 2026. The annual SHIP budget period runs June 1 through May 31.
Required next actionEligible Vermont Critical Access Hospitals and Brattleboro Memorial Hospital should identify a current value-based payment, HCAHPS, quality-improvement, software or training need; document the expected operational benefit; and confirm the next SHIP subgrant instructions with the Vermont State Office of Rural Health before incurring costs or assuming reimbursement.
Active — LOI-qualified applicants only; proposals due September 23, 2026 at 3:00 PM EST Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services

Connecticut DMHAS/DSS Nursing Home for Complex Care Behaviors (NH-CCB) 2026

Connecticut DMHAS and DSS are procuring one specialized 45-bed skilled nursing facility for adults who are difficult to place because of behavioral-health, criminal-justice, medical or cognitive complexity. Proposals are due September 23, 2026 at 3:00 PM EST, but only organizations that submitted the required August 10 Letter of Intent remain eligible to compete.

FundingOne anticipated award; total funding, contract cost and contract term are TBD. Funding source is state and federal. Atlas does not publish an invented estimate.
DeadlineSeptember 23, 2026 at 3:00 PM EST. Required Letter of Intent was due August 10, 2026 at 3:00 PM; organizations that did not submit the required LOI should not treat this as newly actionable.
Required next actionOnly organizations that submitted the mandatory Letter of Intent by August 10, 2026 remain eligible to compete. DMHAS currently lists Addendum 1 for this RFP. LOI-qualified proposers should review Addendum 1 and CTSource before finalizing the proposal, confirm the licensed 45-bed skilled nursing facility and organization-wide financial/regulatory standing requirements, complete the startup and annualized budget plus Medicaid estimate facility budget, and submit the full electronic proposal well before September 23, 2026 at 3:00 PM EST. Organizations that missed the LOI should monitor for a formal reopening or partnership opportunity instead of preparing an ineligible direct bid.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Advancing Access to Colorectal Cancer Screening in Clinical Settings

Iowa HHS funding for evidence-based colorectal cancer screening interventions, patient navigation, clinical workflow improvement, and stronger use of electronic health record data.

FundingApproximately $516,000 per contract year, divided across awarded contractors
DeadlineAugust 31, 2026 at 4:00 PM local Iowa time. Iowa HHS resolved the earlier portal-header conflict in the opportunity Q&A and confirmed 4:00 PM local Iowa time as the application deadline.
Required next actionClosed. The FY27 PHTHOCC27705 application period ended August 31, 2026 at 4:00 PM local Iowa time. Retain the verified record for future-cycle planning and related Iowa colorectal-cancer screening opportunities.