Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Clinical Quality Improvement

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Clinical Quality Improvement. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 7, 2026
Verified records18
Active opportunities17
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented12

GeographyMississippi · California · New Jersey · Utah · National · Florida · New York · Rhode Island · Pennsylvania · Kansas · Delaware · Tennessee

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Open - rolling; next deadline November 6, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Florida Department of Health

Florida Cancer Innovation Fund FY 2026-27

Florida has approximately $70 million available through the FY 2026-27 Florida Cancer Innovation Fund for high-impact cancer innovation, clinical and translational work, implementation, technology, screening, nutrition-based prevention and related initiatives. Eligible Florida-based organizations may request up to $2 million; the first rolling application period closes September 25, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET.

FundingApproximately $70 million available statewide; applicants may request up to $2 million.
DeadlinePeriod 1: September 25, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. Period 2: November 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. Period 3: December 18, 2026. The September 8, 2026 Florida DOH Q&A confirms these rolling deadlines and states that the FY 2026-27 FOA governs over the older conflicting Application Process webpage.
Required next actionUse the September 8, 2026 Florida DOH Q&A, FY 2026-27 FOA, and current FCIF portal as controlling guidance. Period 2 is active through November 6, 2026 and Period 3 runs November 7 through December 18, 2026. Confirm statutory eligibility, select the correct grant category, prepare the required work plan with measurable deliverables and success metrics, and submit through the portal during the applicable rolling period. Equipment above $5,000 requires additional Department review, and any subcontract requires pre-approval and narrative justification.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Florida Department of Health

Florida DOH FY27 Targeted Outreach for Pregnant Women Act (TOPWA) — RFA26-003

Florida DOH has released FY27 TOPWA RFA26-003, providing $1 million for perinatal HIV prevention outreach, linkage and support in seven Florida counties. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST as stated in the controlling RFA.

Funding$1,000,000 total program funding; number and size of awards depend on available funds and application quality.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 5:00:00 PM EST, as stated in the controlling Florida DOH RFA26-003.
Required next actionRecheck the Florida Department of Health TOPWA posting and all current RFA26-003 materials before submission. Confirm the applicant's physical office and service presence in an eligible county, required experience and partnerships, MyFloridaMarketPlace and Florida DFS W-9 readiness, mandatory match capacity, complete the required budget and work-plan forms, retain upload confirmation, and submit the application by September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 30, 2026

HHS Office of Population Affairs (OPA)

HHS OPA FY 2027 Title X Family Planning Services Grants

HHS Office of Population Affairs plans up to $257 million for as many as 90 Title X family planning service grants, with anticipated awards from $200,000 to $22 million and project periods of up to five years. The current OPA funding page lists applications due January 11, 2027.

FundingUp to approximately $257,000,000 total anticipated funding for up to 90 awards. The NOFO lists an anticipated award range of $200,000 to $22,000,000 and a period of performance of up to 60 months. Actual FY 2027 funding remains subject to federal appropriations.
DeadlineJanuary 11, 2027 at 6:00 PM Eastern Time, per the current Simpler.Grants.gov listing for PA-FPH-27-001.
Required next actionConfirm applicant eligibility, define the proposed Title X service area and delivery network, determine whether subrecipients are needed, complete required registrations and budget materials, review current Title X rules and FY 2027 priorities, and submit the application no later than January 11, 2027 at 6:00 PM Eastern Time.
Active — Letters of Interest accepted on a rolling basis with no current LOI deadline Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 28, 2026

New York State Department of Health

New York Safety Net Transformation Program — Rolling Letter of Interest

New York State Department of Health is currently accepting rolling Letters of Interest from eligible safety-net hospitals applying jointly with at least one partner organization for operating and/or capital support to implement transformative partnerships that improve access, quality, outcomes and long-term financial sustainability.

FundingOperating and/or capital funding may be requested. NYSDOH's current Q&A states there is no limit to the amount that may be requested, but the purpose and rationale must be detailed in the five-year Transformation Plan; awards remain discretionary and may be lower than requested.
DeadlineRolling — NYSDOH currently states there is no deadline for Letters of Interest and no application deadline once a qualifying party is invited to the full application.
Required next actionConfirm that the hospital meets the Safety Net Transformation Program definition under Public Health Law Section 2825-i and is in appropriate regulatory standing; identify at least one eligible partner organization and define the new or expanded collaborative model; prepare the Letter of Interest with hospital and partner identifiers, organizational information, requested regulatory flexibilities if any, the proposed collaborative model, anticipated transformation plan and estimated operating and/or capital funding request; submit the joint Letter of Interest to SafetyNetTransformation@health.ny.gov; and be prepared to complete a detailed transformation plan if invited to submit a full application.
Open — applications due October 21, 2026 at 11:59 PM; time zone not stated by the controlling solicitation. Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Delaware Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health (DSAMH)

Delaware SOR 4.0 Tier Award Program — Hospital ED SBIRT+ (Tier 4.A-H)

Delaware hospital emergency-department funding of up to $100,000 per project to implement SBIRT+, MOUD referral, warm handoffs, navigation, follow-up and data reporting in Kent and New Castle counties.

FundingUp to $100,000 per project. DSAMH states that two projects are sought: one in Kent County and one in New Castle County. Healthcare systems will not be awarded for more than one county.
DeadlineOctober 21, 2026 at 11:59 PM (time zone not stated on controlling solicitation)
Required next actionUse the current August 26, 2026 online Tier 4.A-H solicitation as controlling; do not rely on the older May 5, 2026 PDF that still shows the superseded June 3 deadline. Confirm the applying emergency department is in Kent or New Castle County and can implement SBIRT+ as an embedded ED workflow. Select a validated screening instrument; map brief intervention, MOUD initiation/referral, warm handoff, Delaware Treatment and Referral Network use, follow-up and naloxone distribution workflows; document IT/EHR readiness and monthly data reporting; build the implementation plan and budget within the $100,000 ceiling; and submit the complete application by October 21, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the controlling solicitation does not state a time zone.
Active - controlling RFA verified; applications close October 1 at 7:00 AM ET Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Health

Pennsylvania RHTP Quality Investment Program (QIP) — Long-Term Care Workforce, Technology & Resident Well-Being (RFA 67-212)

Pennsylvania's controlling RFA 67-212 states approximately $12 million for the Long-Term Care Quality Investment Program, with awards up to $2,500 per licensed bed and $250,000 per facility. Track 4 expressly supports telehealth consultation equipment and virtual-visit/resident vital-monitoring equipment, creating a strong N9+ pathway. Applications are due October 1, 2026 at 7:00 AM ET, as stated in controlling RFA 67-212. The separate public RHTP summary currently lists approximately $2.75 million, but the eMarketplace solicitation states the RFA controls conflicts.

FundingControlling RFA 67-212 states approximately $12 million in Quality Investment Program funding. Pennsylvania DHS's RHTP summary page currently states approximately $2.75 million; because eMarketplace expressly states that conflicts are resolved in favor of the solicitation itself, Atlas treats the approximately $12 million figure in RFA 67-212 as controlling unless the Department formally amends or clarifies it. Maximum award: $2,500 per licensed bed, up to $250,000 per facility; approximately 48–100 awards anticipated.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 7:00 AM ET, as stated in controlling RFA 67-212. RFA questions were due September 16, 2026 at 12:00 PM ET.
Required next actionUse RFA 67-212 and formally issued eMarketplace addenda as controlling. Verify facility eligibility, active Commonwealth SAP vendor registration, clean Contractor Responsibility Program status, licensed-bed count, required attestations and resident/family involvement. Select the strongest eligible track and obtain required quotes before submission. Track 4.A expressly supports telehealth consultation equipment up to $25,000 and Track 4.D supports virtual-visit software/equipment and resident vital-monitoring equipment up to $25,000. Applications must be received by October 1, 2026 at 7:00 AM ET.
Open - rolling year-round Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026

New York State Department of Health

New York Hospital Vital Access Provider Assurance Program (VAPAP)

New York State accepts VAPAP applications on a rolling basis from eligible financially distressed hospitals, including public hospitals, critical access hospitals, sole community hospitals and qualifying safety-net hospitals, to preserve vital services while implementing long-term sustainability and transformation plans.

FundingAward amounts are discretionary and determined by New York State based on the hospital's demonstrated need, financial documentation, sustainability plan, risk of losing vital services, and available program funding
DeadlineRolling application and review throughout the year; the Department does not publish a fixed annual closing date
Required next actionConfirm the hospital meets VAPAP eligibility and has serious financial instability requiring extraordinary assistance to preserve vital services. Request the current VAPAP application template from the New York State Department of Health, assemble the required financial documentation and a credible sustainability or transformation plan, and submit for rolling Department review.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified October 3, 2026

Mississippi Division of Medicaid

Mississippi MOMentum Initiative — TMaH Accountable Entity Participation

Mississippi Medicaid is inviting eligible maternal-care providers to attest interest in becoming Accountable Entities under the $17 million CMS Transforming Maternal Health model. Participation can lead to infrastructure support and future performance incentives, but the current attestation is non-binding and Mississippi has not published a fixed provider attestation deadline.

FundingMississippi Division of Medicaid received $17 million over 10 years (2025-2034) under the CMS TMaH model. Mississippi states the model is designed to provide maternal-health providers with upfront prevention funding and future outcome-based incentives; provider-specific award amounts are not yet published, and the current attestation does not guarantee selection, reimbursement, or payment.
DeadlineOpen provider participation/attestation. Mississippi DOM's current TMaH page and August 19, 2026 participation notice do not publish a fixed closing date, clock time, or time zone.
Required next actionReview Mississippi's current TMaH provider information, participation materials, and Accountable Entity instructions, and verify the applicable provider requirements before relying on the program for planning. Treat the current participation step as onboarding rather than a guaranteed grant award.
Active for timely LOI submitters only — required LOI closed September 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; invited full applications due November 20, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET Atlas Opportunity Score 91/100
Verified September 30, 2026

American Occupational Therapy Foundation (AOTF)

National — AOTF Implementation Research Grant 2026: Evidence-Based Occupational Therapy Practice

AOTF is accepting Letters of Intent through September 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET for implementation research that moves evidence-based occupational therapy into routine clinical practice. Awards are available up to $50,000 for one year or $100,000 for two years for eligible early-, emerging-, or early-mid-career investigators at qualifying U.S. nonprofit academic or research institutions.

FundingUp to $50,000 for 1 year or up to $100,000 for 2 years
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET — required Letter of Intent; invited full applications due November 20, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET
Required next actionDo not treat this opportunity as open to new applicants. For principal investigators whose September 18 LOI was accepted, follow the AOTF invitation process, confirm all current application requirements, and submit the invited full application by November 20, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. If AI tools assist with proposal writing, follow AOTF's disclosure requirement for AI-generated text.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
13 days leftVerified September 29, 2026

New York State Department of Health

New York AIDS Institute Clinical Guidelines Program — RFA #20818

NYSDOH and Health Research, Inc. are offering one statewide AIDS Institute Clinical Guidelines Program award of up to $795,000 annually for five years, or $3.975 million total. Eligible 501(c)(3) nonprofits must meet specialized clinical-guideline and clinical web-content experience requirements. Questions are due September 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET; applications are due October 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET and require BOTH SFS submission and a separate one-email/one-PDF submission to NYSDOH. NYSDOH recommends submitting at least 48 hours early.

FundingUp to $795,000 annually for five years, $3,975,000 total. One statewide award is anticipated.
DeadlineOctober 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. Questions are due September 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET; Questions, Answers and Updates are expected on or about October 6, 2026.
Required next actionThe September 22, 2026 written-question deadline has passed. Verify 501(c)(3) status, SFS prequalification and Bid Response Submitter access; document at least three years of evidence-based clinical-guideline development expertise and three years of clinical website content design/management experience; monitor and incorporate NYSDOH Questions, Answers and Updates expected on or about October 6, 2026; and complete BOTH the SFS response and the required one-email/one-PDF submission to AIGPU@health.ny.gov at least 48 hours before the October 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET deadline when possible.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 6, 2026

California Department of Public Health

California CDPH Civil Money Penalty Reinvestment Program (CMPRP)

California CDPH administers rolling federal Civil Money Penalty reinvestment funding for projects that directly benefit residents of skilled nursing and nursing facilities. Current CMS rules make medical equipment and complex technology, including telemedicine, non-allowable, so N9+ is not a legitimate funding fit.

FundingCDPH reported $20,642,100 available for new CMP projects as of April 1, 2026. Current CMS guidance sets a $6,000 per-participating-nursing-home cap for specified project categories, subject to current rules and justification requirements.
DeadlineOngoing / rolling. No fixed closing date, submission time, or time zone is published by CDPH.
Required next actionReview the current CDPH and CMS program guidance before applying, confirm allowable costs and required support materials, and prepare an eligible quality-improvement project.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE)

Kansas RHTP Evidence-Based Practice Program — Rural Provider Infrastructure & Incentive Payments

Kansas rural hospitals and eligible clinics can participate in the RHTP Evidence-Based Practice Program for Year 1 infrastructure payments of $100,000 per hospital or $50,000 per clinic, plus reporting incentives of $50,000 or $25,000. Technology and data-infrastructure investments may qualify when they support the program's evidence-based-practice goals.

FundingYear 1: $100,000 infrastructure payment plus $50,000 reporting incentive per eligible rural hospital; $50,000 infrastructure payment plus $25,000 reporting incentive per eligible rural clinic.
DeadlineYear 1 reporting incentive: required documentation and completed Attestation Form due October 1, 2026; July-August-September performance data due through QHi by October 31, 2026. Latest linked July 14 Administrative FAQ states infrastructure-payment documentation/attestation is due September 1, 2027, while the current Care Collaborative EBP landing page displays October 1, 2027; Atlas uses September 1, 2027 as the conservative control pending reconciliation.
Required next actionConfirm provider eligibility and participation status. For the Year 1 reporting incentive, complete the required participation documentation and Attestation Form by October 1, 2026 and report July-September performance data through QHi by October 31, 2026. For later infrastructure-payment timing, follow the latest KDHE and Care Collaborative administrative guidance because published program materials have shown differing 2027 attestation dates.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Utah Department of Health and Human Services

Utah DHHS BeWise Cardiovascular Screening and Follow-up Services (DHHS26081)

Utah DHHS accepts year-round applications from qualified clinics for BeWise cardiovascular screening and follow-up contracts under DHHS26081. Category A covers specified Utah counties; Category B covers Salt Lake County. Contracts use DHHS-established reimbursement rates and have no set closing date.

FundingNo total program ceiling or universal contract maximum published. DHHS pays pre-established CPT rates; published office-visit rates are up to $120, with separate approved laboratory/service rates.
DeadlineOpen-ended; no set closing date. Applications are evaluated as received.
Required next actionConfirm BeWise eligibility and the applicable application track; review the current instructions, submission checklist, scope of work, approved CPT codes, policy manual, conflict-of-interest disclosure, and W-9; then submit through the official DHHS process. Do not assume any device, software, or technology cost is allowable unless current program materials expressly support it.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Tennessee Health Facilities Commission

Tennessee Nursing Home Civil Money Penalty (CMP) Reinvestment Program

Tennessee CMP reinvestment funding for nursing-home quality-of-care, resident quality-of-life and targeted workforce-training projects, with allowable funding tied to participating nursing homes.

FundingUp to $6,000 per participating nursing home per year, up to $18,000 for a three-year training or quality-of-life project; certain resident/family council and consumer-information projects are capped at $6,000 one time per nursing home
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. Central Time
Required next actionThe 2026 Tennessee CMP RFA application window is closed. Applicants that submitted by the published September 25, 2026 deadline should monitor the Tennessee Health Facilities Commission for evaluation and award communications and watch the program page for future CMP RFAs or a formal reopening.
Open - rolling year-round; subject to CMS approval and available funds Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Health

Pennsylvania Long-Term Care Civil Money Penalty Grant Program

Pennsylvania accepts Civil Money Penalty grant applications year-round for quality-improvement projects that protect or improve the quality of life and care of nursing-facility residents. Many listed project categories allow up to $6,000 per participating nursing home per year, subject to available CMP funds and CMS approval.

FundingRolling CMP funding subject to annual availability and CMS approval. Several listed project categories, including resident/family councils, consumer information, training to improve quality of care, and quality-of-life activities, allow up to $6,000 per participating nursing home per year.
DeadlineRolling — applications accepted year-round
Required next actionConfirm that the proposed project is outside normal facility operations and directly improves the quality of life or quality of care for nursing-facility residents. Identify participating certified nursing homes, obtain required letters of support with CMS Certification Numbers and the required acknowledgement regarding category allocations, prepare the Civil Money Penalty Reinvestment Program application, itemized Excel budget, cover letter and any supporting proposal materials, keep the full submission within the 20-page limit and required formatting, and email the complete application to RA-PWCMPGrants@pa.gov for Pennsylvania review and subsequent CMS approval.
Open — rolling through May 13, 2029 or until all available funding has been awarded. Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency (PCCD)

Pennsylvania 2026-27 CPR/AED Training for Nonpublic Schools

Pennsylvania has $2.5 million in noncompetitive funding for eligible nonpublic schools to help cover required CPR and automated external defibrillator training, with applications accepted through May 13, 2029 or until available funding is exhausted.

Funding$2,500,000 total program funding; eligible nonpublic schools may request up to $5,000 per separately eligible campus/AUN for a project period up to 24 months, while funds remain available.
DeadlineRolling through May 13, 2029, or earlier if all available funding has been awarded
Required next actionConfirm the nonpublic school's PDE classification, separate AUN eligibility where multiple campuses are involved, PCCD good standing, Egrants access, Commonwealth vendor registration, and approved CPR/AED training route. Build only allowable training-related costs. Actual AED units are not eligible under this solicitation. Public LEAs cannot apply to this nonpublic-school grant, but PCCD confirms they may consider CPR/AED training under the separate 2026-27 School Safety & Mental Health Grants opportunity.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 11, 2026

New Jersey DOH Statewide Parent and Professional Engagement Program 2027 (S-PEP)

NJDOH currently lists the Statewide Parent and Professional Engagement Program under Family Health Services, Maternal and Child Health, with applications due September 30, 2026. Current FY2027 NOFA/RFA details beyond the official directory listing are not publicly verified, so award amount, applicant eligibility, exact deadline time/time zone, match, allowable costs and procurement terms remain pending official-source confirmation.

FundingCurrent FY2027 official award amount is not verified in the public NJDOH directory.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026. The current public directory does not state a submission time or time zone.
Required next actionCurrent cycle closed after the September 30, 2026 deadline. Monitor the New Jersey Department of Health grant directory for the next notice and verify current requirements before any future application.
Open — applications due September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the current EOHHS page does not state a time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 64/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Rhode Island Executive Office of Health and Human Services (EOHHS)

Rhode Island 2026 Civil Monetary Penalty (CMP) Nursing Facility Quality Grants

Rhode Island EOHHS has $600,000 in CMS Civil Monetary Penalty reinvestment funding available for projects that directly improve quality of care or quality of life for Rhode Island nursing-facility residents. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM.

Funding$600,000 total currently available statewide across projects. Current CMS guidance establishes a $6,000 per-nursing-home annual funding limit. The older September 2025 CMS application template still linked by Rhode Island EOHHS states $5,000 per participating facility per year, so applicants seeking more than $5,000 for a participating facility should confirm the currently accepted Rhode Island limit with EOHHS before submission. Statewide-conference requests are generally limited to $300 per participating nursing home.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the official EOHHS page does not state a timezone.
Required next actionUse the current EOHHS application materials, confirm the project directly benefits Rhode Island nursing-home residents, avoid prohibited costs, define measurable quality-of-care or quality-of-life outcomes, assemble the budget and required support letters, and submit the complete application by September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The current EOHHS page does not state a time zone.