Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Long-Term Care Facility

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Long-Term Care Facility. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 8, 2026
Verified records18
Active opportunities12
Top opportunity score97/100
States represented13

GeographyCalifornia · Idaho · Connecticut · Pennsylvania · West Virginia · Texas · South Dakota · Rhode Island · Nebraska · Kentucky · New York · Wisconsin · Tennessee

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Healthcare Infrastructure Support

Approximately $97 million in Idaho Rural Health Transformation funding for rural provider technology, equipment, cybersecurity, renovation, patient-transport vehicles, and practice transformation.

FundingApproximately $97.2 million statewide across six categories: Cybersecurity $6.05M; Technology $21.954653M; Equipment $21.469M; Renovation $35.07M; Vehicles $10.67M; Practice Transformation / Consultation / Training $2M. These are statewide category pools, not a verified per-applicant ceiling.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM MDT
Required next actionClosed at the controlling deadline of September 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM MDT. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new package production. Preserve existing applicant, CRM, WorkDrive, sent-email, submission, and dependency evidence for any amendment, reopening, award, or applicant response. Continue only authorized post-deadline continuity work supported by actual records.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services (DHS)

Pennsylvania Rural Health Transformation Plan — Future Funding Watch

Pennsylvania DHS has closed its earlier 2026 Rural Health Transformation rounds but has published a specific pipeline of future opportunities spanning community paramedicine, EMS, maternal remote monitoring, AI and digital infrastructure, mobile health, workforce, EHR/HIO onboarding and rural training. Atlas tracks the next verified notice here.

FundingFunding Watch — Pennsylvania DHS has announced future RHTP pathways for community paramedicine, rural EMS, nonemergency transportation, maternal remote monitoring, digital infrastructure/AI, mobile and digital health, mobile health units, EHR/HIO onboarding and rural workforce. Future round pools and applicant ceilings are not yet published and will be governed by each new notice.
DeadlineFunding Watch — no deadline is yet published for the next Pennsylvania RHTP mobile, digital, EMS, maternal-health or related opportunity.
Required next actionMonitor the Pennsylvania DHS Rural Health Transformation Plan funding-opportunities page for the next controlling notice covering Hospital-to-Home Community Paramedicine, Rural EMS Improvement and Sustainability, Rural Paramedicine and Mobile Health Programs, Reliable Nonemergency Transportation, Maternal Health Remote Monitoring, Digital Infrastructure and Next-Generation AI, Mobile and Digital Health, mobile health unit funding, EHR/HIO onboarding, or rural healthcare workforce awards. Keep this record in Draft until a current opportunity publishes authoritative applicant eligibility, allowable costs, funding terms, deadline, and submission mechanics.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 10, 2026

West Virginia Department of Health

West Virginia RHTP Smart Care Catalyst — PACE-Aligned Adult Medical Day Care

West Virginia is offering $1.25 million in Year 1 Rural Health Transformation funding to establish and expand PACE-aligned adult medical day care and coordinated community-based services for older adults with complex medical and functional needs. Applications are due September 2, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET.

FundingApproximately $1.3 million statewide on the current West Virginia Department of Health active-funding index; underlying AFA materials describe roughly $1.25 million in Year 1 funding. Atlas does not treat the full pool as a guaranteed per-applicant award.
DeadlineSeptember 2, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. The controlling solicitation package resolves the prior September 2 versus September 3 display discrepancy in favor of September 2 at 11:59 PM ET.
Required next actionThe September 2, 2026 deadline has passed. Do not initiate new applicant outreach for this cycle. Preserve PACE-readiness, adult-day-health, care-coordination, utilization-reduction, partnership and scaling intelligence for successor Smart Care Catalyst opportunities, and monitor West Virginia RHTP and wvOASIS for any reopening, amendment or related eldercare funding.
Active — Letters of Interest accepted on a rolling basis with no current LOI deadline Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 28, 2026

New York State Department of Health

New York Safety Net Transformation Program — Rolling Letter of Interest

New York State Department of Health is currently accepting rolling Letters of Interest from eligible safety-net hospitals applying jointly with at least one partner organization for operating and/or capital support to implement transformative partnerships that improve access, quality, outcomes and long-term financial sustainability.

FundingOperating and/or capital funding may be requested. NYSDOH's current Q&A states there is no limit to the amount that may be requested, but the purpose and rationale must be detailed in the five-year Transformation Plan; awards remain discretionary and may be lower than requested.
DeadlineRolling — NYSDOH currently states there is no deadline for Letters of Interest and no application deadline once a qualifying party is invited to the full application.
Required next actionConfirm that the hospital meets the Safety Net Transformation Program definition under Public Health Law Section 2825-i and is in appropriate regulatory standing; identify at least one eligible partner organization and define the new or expanded collaborative model; prepare the Letter of Interest with hospital and partner identifiers, organizational information, requested regulatory flexibilities if any, the proposed collaborative model, anticipated transformation plan and estimated operating and/or capital funding request; submit the joint Letter of Interest to SafetyNetTransformation@health.ny.gov; and be prepared to complete a detailed transformation plan if invited to submit a full application.
Active - controlling RFA verified; applications close October 1 at 7:00 AM ET Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Health

Pennsylvania RHTP Quality Investment Program (QIP) — Long-Term Care Workforce, Technology & Resident Well-Being (RFA 67-212)

Pennsylvania's controlling RFA 67-212 states approximately $12 million for the Long-Term Care Quality Investment Program, with awards up to $2,500 per licensed bed and $250,000 per facility. Track 4 expressly supports telehealth consultation equipment and virtual-visit/resident vital-monitoring equipment, creating a strong N9+ pathway. Applications are due October 1, 2026 at 7:00 AM ET, as stated in controlling RFA 67-212. The separate public RHTP summary currently lists approximately $2.75 million, but the eMarketplace solicitation states the RFA controls conflicts.

FundingControlling RFA 67-212 states approximately $12 million in Quality Investment Program funding. Pennsylvania DHS's RHTP summary page currently states approximately $2.75 million; because eMarketplace expressly states that conflicts are resolved in favor of the solicitation itself, Atlas treats the approximately $12 million figure in RFA 67-212 as controlling unless the Department formally amends or clarifies it. Maximum award: $2,500 per licensed bed, up to $250,000 per facility; approximately 48–100 awards anticipated.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 7:00 AM ET, as stated in controlling RFA 67-212. RFA questions were due September 16, 2026 at 12:00 PM ET.
Required next actionUse RFA 67-212 and formally issued eMarketplace addenda as controlling. Verify facility eligibility, active Commonwealth SAP vendor registration, clean Contractor Responsibility Program status, licensed-bed count, required attestations and resident/family involvement. Select the strongest eligible track and obtain required quotes before submission. Track 4.A expressly supports telehealth consultation equipment up to $25,000 and Track 4.D supports virtual-visit software/equipment and resident vital-monitoring equipment up to $25,000. Applications must be received by October 1, 2026 at 7:00 AM ET.
Closed — Fall 2026 Wisconsin Fast Forward standard grant applications were due October 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM Central Time. Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified October 8, 2026

Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development (DWD)

Wisconsin Fast Forward Worker Training Grants — Fall 2026 Healthcare Employer Pathway

Wisconsin DWD has approximately $5 million available through Wisconsin Fast Forward for customized occupational training. Healthcare employers are expressly eligible, with grants generally ranging from $5,000 to $400,000 and larger consortium awards possible.

FundingApproximately $5 million available statewide; individual Wisconsin Fast Forward grants generally range from $5,000 to $400,000, with higher awards possible for consortium applicants.
DeadlineOctober 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM CT
Required next actionThe Fall 2026 Wisconsin Fast Forward standard grant application window closed October 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM Central Time. Do not submit a late Fall 2026 application. Monitor the Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development Wisconsin Fast Forward announcements for a future cycle. In the meantime, document customized occupational training needs, applicant and consortium partners, training outcomes, and the required cash or in-kind match equal to 50% of the grant award.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC)

Texas HHSC Post-Acute Rehabilitation Services (PARS) Open Enrollment — HHS0017426

Open enrollment is active. The Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) Comprehensive Rehabilitation Services (CRS) program is accepting applications under HHS0017426 for Post-Acute Rehabilitation Services (PARS) serving people with traumatic brain injury (TBI), traumatic spinal cord injury (TSCI), or both. Services covered: residential rehabilitation, non-residential rehabilitation, outpatient therapy and authorized ancillary goods and services. […]

FundingOpen-enrollment provider contract; PARS uses state-funded per-diem and fee-for-service reimbursement. HHSC guarantees no referral volume, utilization or compensation.
DeadlineAugust 31, 2031 at 5:00 PM Central Daylight Time (CDT). HHSC's current Open Enrollment opportunity page is the operative posting for changes and currently lists this deadline; the original May 2026 PDF still contains the earlier December 31, 2030 schedule.
Required next actionQualified Texas rehabilitation providers should review the current HHS0017426 Open Enrollment page, the complete OE package, and the CRS Standards for Providers Manual; confirm facility licensing/accreditation, professional credentials, rehabilitation experience, and service capacity; and submit before August 31, 2031 at 5:00 PM CDT. Recheck the live HHSC opportunity page immediately before submission because the OE directs applicants to monitor that page for revisions and addenda.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 6, 2026

California Department of Public Health

California CDPH Civil Money Penalty Reinvestment Program (CMPRP)

California CDPH administers rolling federal Civil Money Penalty reinvestment funding for projects that directly benefit residents of skilled nursing and nursing facilities. Current CMS rules make medical equipment and complex technology, including telemedicine, non-allowable, so N9+ is not a legitimate funding fit.

FundingCDPH reported $20,642,100 available for new CMP projects as of April 1, 2026. Current CMS guidance sets a $6,000 per-participating-nursing-home cap for specified project categories, subject to current rules and justification requirements.
DeadlineOngoing / rolling. No fixed closing date, submission time, or time zone is published by CDPH.
Required next actionReview the current CDPH and CMS program guidance before applying, confirm allowable costs and required support materials, and prepare an eligible quality-improvement project.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Rhode Island Governor's Workforce Board

Rhode Island Nursing Facility Training Grants – FY26

Rhode Island's Governor's Workforce Board Nursing Facility Training Grant Program provides 100% reimbursement of eligible enhanced healthcare training costs, up to $30,000 per licensed nursing facility per calendar year, with $600,000 in FY26 funding. Applications are accepted online on a rolling basis and must be approved before training begins.

Funding$600,000 total FY26 funding; 100% reimbursement of approved eligible costs up to $30,000 per licensed nursing facility per calendar year; $5,000 reimbursement cap per trainee per calendar year.
DeadlineRolling / no fixed deadline published. Application must be submitted and approved before training begins.
Required next actionConfirm the nursing facility meets all current licensing, staffing-retention, minimum-staffing, wage, labor, good-standing, and Ocean State Procures requirements; select a compliant enhanced healthcare training activity; submit the online application and obtain approval before training begins; preserve contract, Purchase Order, payment, attendance, and reimbursement documentation.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Tennessee Health Facilities Commission

Tennessee Nursing Home Civil Money Penalty (CMP) Reinvestment Program

Tennessee CMP reinvestment funding for nursing-home quality-of-care, resident quality-of-life and targeted workforce-training projects, with allowable funding tied to participating nursing homes.

FundingUp to $6,000 per participating nursing home per year, up to $18,000 for a three-year training or quality-of-life project; certain resident/family council and consumer-information projects are capped at $6,000 one time per nursing home
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. Central Time
Required next actionThe 2026 Tennessee CMP RFA application window is closed. Applicants that submitted by the published September 25, 2026 deadline should monitor the Tennessee Health Facilities Commission for evaluation and award communications and watch the program page for future CMP RFAs or a formal reopening.
Open - rolling year-round; subject to CMS approval and available funds Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Health

Pennsylvania Long-Term Care Civil Money Penalty Grant Program

Pennsylvania accepts Civil Money Penalty grant applications year-round for quality-improvement projects that protect or improve the quality of life and care of nursing-facility residents. Many listed project categories allow up to $6,000 per participating nursing home per year, subject to available CMP funds and CMS approval.

FundingRolling CMP funding subject to annual availability and CMS approval. Several listed project categories, including resident/family councils, consumer information, training to improve quality of care, and quality-of-life activities, allow up to $6,000 per participating nursing home per year.
DeadlineRolling — applications accepted year-round
Required next actionConfirm that the proposed project is outside normal facility operations and directly improves the quality of life or quality of care for nursing-facility residents. Identify participating certified nursing homes, obtain required letters of support with CMS Certification Numbers and the required acknowledgement regarding category allocations, prepare the Civil Money Penalty Reinvestment Program application, itemized Excel budget, cover letter and any supporting proposal materials, keep the full submission within the 20-page limit and required formatting, and email the complete application to RA-PWCMPGrants@pa.gov for Pennsylvania review and subsequent CMS approval.
Active — LOI-qualified applicants only; proposals due September 23, 2026 at 3:00 PM EST Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services

Connecticut DMHAS/DSS Nursing Home for Complex Care Behaviors (NH-CCB) 2026

Connecticut DMHAS and DSS are procuring one specialized 45-bed skilled nursing facility for adults who are difficult to place because of behavioral-health, criminal-justice, medical or cognitive complexity. Proposals are due September 23, 2026 at 3:00 PM EST, but only organizations that submitted the required August 10 Letter of Intent remain eligible to compete.

FundingOne anticipated award; total funding, contract cost and contract term are TBD. Funding source is state and federal. Atlas does not publish an invented estimate.
DeadlineSeptember 23, 2026 at 3:00 PM EST. Required Letter of Intent was due August 10, 2026 at 3:00 PM; organizations that did not submit the required LOI should not treat this as newly actionable.
Required next actionOnly organizations that submitted the mandatory Letter of Intent by August 10, 2026 remain eligible to compete. DMHAS currently lists Addendum 1 for this RFP. LOI-qualified proposers should review Addendum 1 and CTSource before finalizing the proposal, confirm the licensed 45-bed skilled nursing facility and organization-wide financial/regulatory standing requirements, complete the startup and annualized budget plus Medicaid estimate facility budget, and submit the full electronic proposal well before September 23, 2026 at 3:00 PM EST. Organizations that missed the LOI should monitor for a formal reopening or partnership opportunity instead of preparing an ineligible direct bid.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified October 5, 2026

Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services

Kentucky Civil Money Penalty Reinvestment Program (CMPRP) — Rolling 2026

Kentucky accepts Civil Money Penalty Reinvestment Program applications year-round for qualified projects that directly improve nursing-home resident quality of care or quality of life. Current CMS rules materially restrict routine services, required medical equipment, telemedicine, and certain complex technology uses.

FundingCurrent CMS/Kentucky CMPRP category caps generally provide up to $6,000 per nursing home for Resident/Family Council and Consumer Information projects, and up to $6,000 per nursing home per year per topic for Training to Improve Quality of Care and Activities to Improve Quality of Life. Training may total up to $18,000 over a three-year project. CMS may consider justified exceptions above established caps at its discretion; no single universal Kentucky applicant ceiling applies across all project types.
DeadlineRolling year-round; Kentucky accepts applications throughout the year and publishes no fixed closing date/time. Applicants should use the current CMS-approved application and budget worksheet and allow sufficient lead time for Kentucky review and CMS approval before the proposed start date.
Required next actionIdentify a specific resident-benefit project, confirm applicant eligibility and absence of conflicts or duplicate funding, review the current CMP Application Handbook and budget worksheet, and submit the complete application to Kentucky OIG. Because applications are rolling, verify current CMS and Kentucky requirements before filing.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified October 5, 2026

Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services

Nebraska DHHS Civil Money Penalty (CMP) Grants

Nebraska DHHS administers Civil Money Penalty grants for one-time or startup projects that improve the quality of care or quality of life of residents in certified Nebraska nursing facilities. Current requests must be at least $5,000 and may not exceed $6,000 per nursing facility.

FundingUp to $6,000 per nursing facility. Projects requesting less than $5,000 will not be considered; the number of grants and amounts approved depend on available Nebraska CMP funds.
DeadlineThe current Nebraska DHHS page does not publish a fixed closing date. Applicants are directed to the current handbook, application form, and budget worksheet.
Required next actionReview the current Nebraska DHHS handbook, application form, and budget worksheet. Confirm that the proposed one-time or start-up project benefits residents of certified Nebraska nursing facilities and does not cover routine facility obligations or other prohibited costs before applying.
Open — applications due September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the current EOHHS page does not state a time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 64/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Rhode Island Executive Office of Health and Human Services (EOHHS)

Rhode Island 2026 Civil Monetary Penalty (CMP) Nursing Facility Quality Grants

Rhode Island EOHHS has $600,000 in CMS Civil Monetary Penalty reinvestment funding available for projects that directly improve quality of care or quality of life for Rhode Island nursing-facility residents. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM.

Funding$600,000 total currently available statewide across projects. Current CMS guidance establishes a $6,000 per-nursing-home annual funding limit. The older September 2025 CMS application template still linked by Rhode Island EOHHS states $5,000 per participating facility per year, so applicants seeking more than $5,000 for a participating facility should confirm the currently accepted Rhode Island limit with EOHHS before submission. Statewide-conference requests are generally limited to $300 per participating nursing home.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the official EOHHS page does not state a timezone.
Required next actionUse the current EOHHS application materials, confirm the project directly benefits Rhode Island nursing-home residents, avoid prohibited costs, define measurable quality-of-care or quality-of-life outcomes, assemble the budget and required support letters, and submit the complete application by September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The current EOHHS page does not state a time zone.
Open — applications accepted May 1 through December 31, 2026; limited slots are first-come, first-served Atlas Opportunity Score 52/100
Verified September 29, 2026

South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota Rural Healthcare Facility Recruitment Assistance Program 2026

South Dakota rural healthcare facilities may apply through December 31, 2026 for $10,000 recruitment assistance payments tied to a three-year full-time service commitment by eligible health professionals.

Funding$10,000 incentive payment to each eligible health professional after completion of a three-year full-time service commitment. The employing facility contributes 25% or 50% depending on community population, with the State paying the balance.
DeadlineApplications accepted May 1 through December 31, 2026; limited slots are awarded first-come, first-served beginning in July until the annual quota is filled.
Required next actionConfirm the employing facility is in a South Dakota community of 10,000 or fewer people and fits an eligible facility type; confirm the professional is a new full-time employee in an eligible occupation and meets licensing/certification rules; verify no conflicting service-obligation program; submit the facility application promptly because slots are limited and awarded first-come, first-served.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 50/100
Verified September 11, 2026

South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota Additional Long-Term Care Nursing Facility Capacity RFP 26RFP-26-0903002-019

The South Dakota Department of Health is accepting proposals under RFP 26RFP-26-0903002-019, To Provide Additional Long-Term Care Nursing Facility Capacity in SD. The Department’s official Nursing Facility Bed Availability page currently states that 991 nursing facility beds are available through the linked South Dakota ESM Posting Board RFP. The procurement is statewide and is intended […]

FundingUp to 991 nursing facility beds; no dollar award ceiling published
DeadlineRolling through June 30, 2027, or until all available beds are allocated; exact closing time/time zone not exposed in accessible controlling ESM text
Required next actionQualified South Dakota long-term-care providers should review ESM event 19886 and the full RFP package before submission. Atlas should monitor bed availability and amendments. No Dr. Miltie direct bid or N9+/QC outreach is recommended under the current verified scope.