Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Rural Health Transformation

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Rural Health Transformation. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 14, 2026
Verified records145
Active opportunities55
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented42

GeographyMaine · Virginia · Kansas · Washington · Illinois · Iowa · California · New Hampshire · Maryland · Idaho · Arizona · Wisconsin · North Carolina · Utah · Ohio · Nebraska · Minnesota · West Virginia · Connecticut · New York · Pennsylvania · Texas · Michigan · Oklahoma · Massachusetts · Missouri · South Dakota · National · Tennessee · South Carolina · Montana · Hawaii · Rhode Island · Alaska · Delaware · Vermont · Indiana · Kentucky · Georgia · Mississippi · Alabama · Louisiana

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Illinois Community College Board

Illinois RHT ROOTS: Rural Outreach, Opportunity, Training, and Success

Illinois funding to expand rural healthcare support-worker training, with particular emphasis on maternal care, substance use, instructional capacity, student supports, and workforce partnerships.

Funding$7.4 million FY2027 total program funding; ICCB now publishes exact institution allocations from $117,949 to $653,921
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT
Required next actionEligible HRSA-rural Illinois community colleges should complete the Euna/AmpliFund application package and submit by September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified August 28, 2026

Virginia Hospital & Healthcare Association Foundation

Virginia Homegrown Health Heroes: Attract & Retain Physicians

Virginia Rural Health Transformation funding to expand rural graduate medical education and physician recruitment and retention through new or expanded rural training capacity.

FundingUp to $200,000 per resident slot; approximately 47 awards estimated
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET
Required next actionApplication deadline passed September 15, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. Treat this round as closed. Do not initiate new outreach or represent the application as still open. Preserve any applicant-authorized work already completed, but resume submission work only if the VHHA Foundation issues an authoritative reopening or extension; otherwise monitor for the next Homegrown Health Heroes physician round.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Utah Department of Agriculture and Food

Utah RHTP PATH 1.1 — Rural Food Infrastructure / Utah Food Security Grant

Utah's Rural Health Transformation Program-backed Food Security Grant is open through August 31, 2026 to strengthen rural food production, processing, storage, distribution and market access. The 2026 round offers up to $9,265,098.80 in total funding, with grants ranging from $1,000 to $1 million for eligible Utah food-system entities, nonprofits, local governments, schools and other qualifying organizations.

FundingUp to $9,265,098.80 total in the 2026 cycle: microgrants of $1,000-$10,000, startup awards of $10,000-$50,000, and standard awards of $10,000-$1,000,000.
DeadlineAugust 31, 2026 at 11:59 PM MT
Required next actionThe 2026 cycle closed August 31 at 11:59 PM. Preserve rural food-supply-chain needs, equipment estimates, Utah-grown sourcing and distribution documentation, and monitor UDAF/DHHS for successor RHTP funding.
Open - $5,000 tier due September 30, 2026; $15,000 and $25,000 tiers due December 31, 2026. Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Frontier Farm Credit Working Here Fund Grants 2026

Frontier Farm Credit offers Working Here Fund grants for eastern Kansas rural communities, including rural health services and access-to-care projects, with awards up to $25,000.

FundingUp to $25,000
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 for the $5,000 tier; December 31, 2026 for the $15,000 and $25,000 tiers. No clock time or time zone is published.
Required next actionSelect the appropriate funding tier, confirm the project serves Frontier Farm Credit's eastern Kansas service area and an eligible focus area, review prior-grant limits, and complete the GrantsConnect application before the applicable deadline.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified August 28, 2026

Washington State Health Care Authority

Washington RHTP Opioid Treatment Programs Workforce Incentive Program

Washington Rural Health Transformation workforce funding for rural opioid treatment programs, including recruitment and retention incentives tied to sustained rural service.

FundingApproximately $6.2 million per year in Washington RHT program funding; applicant award structure is governed by RFA 2026HCA9 and current amendments.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026 at 2:00 PM PT
Required next actionThe second-round application window closed September 8, 2026 at 2:00 PM Pacific. Retain this record for award tracking, future Washington RHT workforce rounds, and program intelligence. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or treat RFA 2026HCA9 as open.
Duplicate internal draft — do not publish. The authoritative public Atlas record is Idaho RHTP Substance Use Disorder Prevention, post 141. Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 13, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP SUD Prevention

Idaho RHTP subgrant funding to expand evidence-based substance-use prevention programs for parents, families, and households in rural communities with limited prevention access.

Funding$400,000 total; approximately $100,000-$400,000 per award; 1-4 subawards.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026, 5:00 PM MT.
Required next actionPreserve this draft only as historical internal context. Do not publish it, create outreach from it, or create duplicate CRM, WorkDrive, or Atlas Email Queue records. Use the authoritative published Idaho RHTP Substance Use Disorder Prevention record instead.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 10, 2026

West Virginia Department of Health

West Virginia RHTP Rural Health Link — Mobility Platform Software

West Virginia is soliciting qualified technology vendors for a statewide Unified Health-Mobility Platform connecting patients, healthcare providers, and transportation resources through real-time scheduling, dispatch, clinical integrations, and analytics. The current state funding index lists an August 31, 2026 close date.

FundingNot stated on the current West Virginia Department of Health active-funding index; listed as N/A. Do not infer a contract value without the controlling solicitation.
DeadlineAugust 31, 2026. The current West Virginia Department of Health active-funding index confirms the date; the exact controlling submission time must be taken from the solicitation or wvOASIS.
Required next actionThe August 31, 2026 deadline has passed. Do not initiate new outreach for this procurement. Preserve mobility-platform architecture, integration, pricing, implementation and vendor-qualification intelligence for any successor procurement, amendment or rebid, and monitor the West Virginia Department of Health RHTP page and wvOASIS for changes.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE)

Kansas RHTP Evidence-Based Practice Program — Rural Provider Infrastructure & Incentive Payments

Kansas rural hospitals and eligible clinics can participate in the RHTP Evidence-Based Practice Program for Year 1 infrastructure payments of $100,000 per hospital or $50,000 per clinic, plus reporting incentives of $50,000 or $25,000. Technology and data-infrastructure investments may qualify when they support the program's evidence-based-practice goals.

FundingYear 1: $100,000 infrastructure payment plus $50,000 reporting incentive per eligible rural hospital; $50,000 infrastructure payment plus $25,000 reporting incentive per eligible rural clinic.
DeadlineYear 1 reporting incentive: required documentation and completed Attestation Form due October 1, 2026; July-August-September performance data due through QHi by October 31, 2026. Latest linked July 14 Administrative FAQ states infrastructure-payment documentation/attestation is due September 1, 2027, while the current Care Collaborative EBP landing page displays October 1, 2027; Atlas uses September 1, 2027 as the conservative control pending reconciliation.
Required next actionConfirm provider eligibility and participation status. For the Year 1 reporting incentive, complete the required participation documentation and Attestation Form by October 1, 2026 and report July-September performance data through QHi by October 31, 2026. For later infrastructure-payment timing, follow the latest KDHE and Care Collaborative administrative guidance because published program materials have shown differing 2027 attestation dates.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services (DPHHS)

Montana RHTP Community Health Aide Program (CHAP) Technical Assistance RFP — DPHHS-RFP-2027-0700NAV

<p>Open Montana DPHHS RHTP procurement for statewide Community Health Aide Program technical assistance. DPHHS-RFP-2027-0700NAV closes October 1, 2026 at 2:00 PM MDT.</p>

FundingContract ceiling not stated on the current official public DPHHS RFP summary
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 2:00 PM MDT
Required next actionQualified CHAP implementation and professional-services vendors should retrieve Amendment #1 plus the controlling Scope of Services, Offeror Qualifications and cost proposal directly in Montana eMACS before relying on the public event summary. The current public export confirms a five-year lump-sum services procurement and federal UEI/SAM/NDAA 889 requirements, but still does not establish a material N9+ or QC role; Atlas is not prioritizing a Dr. Miltie pursuit unless the controlling documents materially change that fit.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Crisis Intervention Training

Idaho DHW still lists Crisis Intervention Training among open RHTP funding opportunities and its official document repository confirms an updated solicitation, scoring criteria, templates, budget materials and September 8 FAQ. Atlas has moved this record to Source Verification Hold because the controlling solicitation body is not readable through the current official-document path, so the exact deadline, funding, eligibility, match/cost share, allowable costs and submission terms cannot yet be verified safely.

FundingExact current award amount/ceiling not yet verified from readable controlling solicitation text.
DeadlineSeptember 21, 2026; Idaho DHW now lists Crisis Intervention Training as CLOSED 9/21/26. The public funding page does not establish an exact closing clock time or time zone for this record.
Required next actionClosed to new applications. Idaho DHW's current Rural Health Transformation funding page states that all first-year funding opportunities have closed and lists Crisis Intervention Training as CLOSED 9/21/26. Do not initiate new applicant outreach, new package production, or new submission activity for this round. Preserve existing CRM, WorkDrive, package, send, and submission evidence; monitor only for an issuer reopening, amendment, award notice, successor round, or applicant response. Do not modify post-outreach engagement lifecycle fields.
Open — FY2027 federal competition; Montana single-state LOI due October 15, 2026 and application due October 22, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 7, 2026

AmeriCorps

FY 2027 AmeriCorps State and National Competitive Grants – AC-08-28-26

FY 2027 AmeriCorps State and National grants prioritize rural communities, youth mental health and substance-use recovery, workforce pathways, veterans, families, public safety, and formerly incarcerated or at-risk youth. Federal applications are due January 13, 2027 at 5:00 PM ET, with earlier state-commission deadlines for single-state applicants.

FundingCurrent Grants.gov synopsis does not publish total program funding, expected award count, award floor, or award ceiling. Cost sharing or matching is required.
DeadlineJanuary 13, 2027 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time. Single-state applicants must meet their State/Territory Service Commission deadline, which may be substantially earlier.
Required next actionMontana single-state applicants should use the now-posted FY2027 ServeMontana Competitive Program Grant materials, review the FY27 Notice of Funding Opportunity, Mandatory Supplemental Information, application and performance-measure instructions, logic model, evaluation-plan and budget materials, and submit the required Letter of Intent and associated documents by October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM MST. The complete application and additional documents are due October 22, 2026 at 5:00 PM MST under the Montana notice.
Open — competitive pre-applications for both Competitive Continuation and Competitive New/Recompete applicants are due October 5, 2026; Formula-only pre-applications are due February 5, 2027. Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Volunteer Iowa (Iowa Commission on Volunteer Service)

Iowa 2027–2028 AmeriCorps State Funding Opportunity

Volunteer Iowa has opened the 2027–2028 Iowa AmeriCorps State competition for eligible Iowa nonprofits, local governments, higher education institutions, school districts, and Indian Tribes proposing single-state AmeriCorps programs. Funding and deadlines vary by grant track.

FundingOperational grants: competitive up to $26,800 per MSY; formula up to $27,000 per MSY. Planning grants: up to $75,000 for new organizations and $45,000 for existing grantees planning a new program or expansion. Annual funding depends on federal appropriations.
DeadlineTrack-specific under the controlling 2027–2028 RFA: Competitive Continuation and Competitive New/Recompete pre-applications due October 5, 2026; Competitive Continuation final due November 13, 2026; Competitive New/Recompete final due December 1, 2026; Formula-only pre-application due February 5, 2027; Formula-only final due March 19, 2027. The RFA does not publish a submission clock time or time zone. Volunteer Iowa's summary webpage and IowaGrants description conflict with the RFA by describing October 5 as returning-only, February 5 as new-applicant, and March 29 as the formula final deadline. Atlas uses the RFA dates as controlling unless Volunteer Iowa issues a formal correction.
Required next actionIdentify the applicant's exact Competitive Continuation, Competitive New/Recompete, or Formula-only track and follow the controlling RFA for the applicable pre-application and final-submission sequence. Confirm organizational eligibility, SAM.gov/UEI readiness, member-slot and MSY requirements, required match or cost structure, IowaGrants/eGrants access, staffing, budget, and performance-measure readiness before submission. Because Volunteer Iowa's public summary and RFA show conflicting dates for some applicant types, treat the RFA as controlling unless Volunteer Iowa issues a formal correction.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 5, 2026

South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota Rural Health Data Atlas — RFP 26RFP-26-09RHT-021

South Dakota's Rural Health Data Atlas procurement closed September 4, 2026. Atlas now preserves RFP 26RFP-26-09RHT-021 as Rural Health Transformation technology intelligence for award, follow-on phase and successor-procurement monitoring.

FundingNot publicly disclosed; no official ceiling or guaranteed contract value has been verified.
DeadlineClosed September 4, 2026. The exact historical submission time is no longer material to current actionability.
Required next actionThe response window has closed. Monitor the official South Dakota ESM posting and related Department of Health procurement activity for award information, follow-on phases, successor solicitations or any formal reopening. Do not submit a late response.
Active — invite-only implementation Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Maine Department of Health and Human Services

Maine Rural Health Transformation Program — Rural Hospital Efficiency Fund

Maine DHHS has released $30 million through the Rural Health Transformation Program to strengthen 11 specifically invited rural hospitals. About $3 million supports individualized technical assistance and sustainability planning, followed by about $27 million for approved hospital-identified efficiency projects. This is an invite-only implementation opportunity, not an open public application.

Funding$30 million total. Approximately $3 million in Phase 1 for technical assistance and sustainability-plan development; approximately $27 million in Phase 2 for approved hospital-identified efficiency projects. No public per-hospital ceiling is stated in the official announcement.
DeadlineInvite-only implementation; no public application deadline. Participating hospitals are expected to submit sustainability plans by January 2027 and implement approved projects by August 2027.
Required next actionFor the 11 invited rural hospitals: engage fully in the individualized technical-assistance phase, quantify financial and operational sustainability gaps, develop the required sustainability plan for January 2027, and define Phase 2 projects that clearly satisfy Maine and federal RHTP requirements. Organizations not on the invited list should not treat this fund as open and should instead monitor Maine DHHS for separate provider-facing RHTP opportunities.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified October 5, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Medical Education and Research Costs (MERC) Program

Minnesota Department of Health is accepting FY2027 MERC applications through staged 2026 deadlines for Minnesota clinical training sites, teaching programs, and sponsoring institutions. MERC funding is formula based and compensates eligible Minnesota clinical training facilities for a portion of qualifying clinical education costs.

FundingFormula based; no universal applicant maximum or fixed award range is published on the current MDH application page
DeadlineClinical Training Site Step One: September 30, 2026; Teaching Program: October 20, 2026; Sponsoring Institution: October 31, 2026; Step Two Expenditures: December 15, 2026. Current public MERC page does not publish a clock time or time zone for these deadlines.
Required next actionConfirm the organization's role in the MERC workflow, reconcile required clinical training and expenditure data, verify accreditation and organizational information where applicable, and complete each MERC Online Portal step by the published role specific deadline.
Draft / Verification Hold — current official deadline and remaining-funding status ambiguous Atlas Opportunity Score 85/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services

Kentucky RHT — Establish or Expand Accredited Dental Hygiene Programs

Kentucky Rural Health Transformation funding to establish or expand CODA-accredited dental hygiene education programs at nonprofit Kentucky-based educational institutions. The RFA identifies $9.9 million total funding and supports faculty, existing-building renovation, learning/simulation equipment, supplies and accreditation costs. Applicant-specific action is on verification hold because current official Kentucky sources conflict on the operative deadline and do not confirm remaining funds.

Funding$9.9 million total program funding beginning July 1, 2026; individual award sizes vary by applicant budgets and number of awards. No universal per-applicant maximum published.
DeadlineVERIFICATION HOLD: controlling RFA says rolling basis with May 22, 2026 priority date for July 1 funding; current CHFS grants page displays August 1, 2026; current RHT funding page leaves deadline blank. No current cutoff time/time zone confirmed.
Required next actionConfirm with Kentucky that the RFA remains open and funds remain available; recheck the live Attachment A and amendments; then verify a specific eligible nonprofit Kentucky educational institution and all Contact, opt-out, bounce, CRM/queue and send-history gates before ORIGINAL outreach.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
2 days leftVerified September 25, 2026

Virginia Works

Virginia Works RHTP Earn to Learn Rural Health Workforce Grant 2026

Applications close October 16, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET.

FundingCompetitive reimbursement awards: $500,000 to $1,500,000 per eligible applicant. Total funding available for the program is $4,679,752.46; this is the combined funding pool, not an individual applicant award. Source: Virginia Works RHTP Earn to Learn program announcement (RFA #128140), September 14, 2026.
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionReview the controlling RFA and current Virginia Works RHTP page. Confirm applicant eligibility, rural qualification, allowable activities, budget rules, required attachments, and submission requirements before application.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 25, 2026

AmeriCorps

AmeriCorps SC FY2027 State Competitive NOFO

AmeriCorps SC is accepting FY2027 State Competitive proposals for South Carolina-only AmeriCorps programs. The Notice of Intent and full application are both due October 30, 2026. Typical AmeriCorps SC subgrants range from $100,000 to $500,000.

FundingTypical AmeriCorps SC subgrants range from $100,000 to $500,000; the FY2027 NOFO controls final award terms.
DeadlineNotice of Intent due October 30, 2026; Full Application due October 30, 2026. The public page does not state a closing time or time zone.
Required next actionConfirm the controlling FY2027 NOFO, exact submission clock time and time zone, applicant-specific eligibility, match, SAM/UEI and program requirements before application or ORIGINAL outreach.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Illinois Critical Access Hospital Network (ICAHN)

ICAHN RHTP Digital Readiness and Needs Assessment Vendor RFP 2026

Opportunity Overview The Illinois Critical Access Hospital Network (ICAHN) is currently requesting proposals from vendors to conduct a digital readiness and needs assessment with the 78 rural hospitals eligible for Illinois Rural Health Transformation Program funding. ICAHN states that the assessment will evaluate each hospital’s current technology environment and its ability to support safe, efficient […]

Funding$31,008,265 active Illinois HFS RHTP-TIVC award to ICAHN (Agency ID 202600021G1; August 1, 2026 through June 30, 2027). This is upstream State-to-ICAHN funding and is not the FY26-Tech-001 vendor contract value, which remains procurement-specific and unverified.
DeadlineSeptember 23, 2026 at 5:00 PM Central Time.
Required next actionOfficial ICAHN Questions and Responses issued September 11, 2026 have now been retrieved and reconciled. Update the existing proposal/checklist to reflect Q&A controls, including PDF-only submission, 35 MB maximum per email, required file-count identification, optional remote delivery, permissible subcontractors/SMEs, no set budget range or not-to-exceed cost, rolling hospital reports, Excel/CSV hospital-level data, and required sample deliverable/instrument. Resolve remaining Dr. Miltie proposer-specific capacity, references, legal, insurance, compliance, certifications, signatures, final pricing, and final QA, then submit by September 23, 2026 at 5:00 PM Central Time.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Foundation for Healthy Communities

New Hampshire GO-NORTH FHC Transformation Technical Assistance Center (T-TAC) RFQ

Foundation for Healthy Communities is accepting rolling qualifications for New Hampshire-based specialists and consulting organizations to join the GO-NORTH Transformation Technical Assistance Center roster. The procurement has up to $4 million authorized for Budget Period 1 through September 30, 2027 and spans population health, primary care, EMS/MIH, school-based oral health, Health IT/telehealth, cybersecurity, value-based payment and rural-hospital sustainability.

FundingUp to $4,000,000 aggregate authorized T-TAC investment for Budget Period 1 through September 30, 2027. No minimum work or contract value is guaranteed to any selected specialist.
DeadlineRolling applications accepted. August 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET was the priority-consideration deadline, not the final close. No terminal rolling deadline is currently published.
Required next actionNew Hampshire-based qualified consultants should select one or more Core Areas, verify the five-year experience and rural-health threshold, assemble three references and work samples, prepare the required rate schedule, and request written clarification on the RFQ's conflicting indirect-cost language before budgeting overhead.