Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Rural Health Transformation

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Rural Health Transformation. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 14, 2026
Verified records145
Active opportunities55
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented42

GeographyMaine · Virginia · Kansas · Washington · Illinois · Iowa · California · New Hampshire · Maryland · Idaho · Arizona · Wisconsin · North Carolina · Utah · Ohio · Nebraska · Minnesota · West Virginia · Connecticut · New York · Pennsylvania · Texas · Michigan · Oklahoma · Massachusetts · Missouri · South Dakota · National · Tennessee · South Carolina · Montana · Hawaii · Rhode Island · Alaska · Delaware · Vermont · Indiana · Kentucky · Georgia · Mississippi · Alabama · Louisiana

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 81/100
Verified September 5, 2026

South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota Rural Healthcare Workforce Recruit & Retention — RFP 26RFP-26-09RHT-024

South Dakota's Rural Healthcare Workforce Recruit & Retention procurement closed September 4, 2026. Atlas now preserves RFP 26RFP-26-09RHT-024 as Rural Health Transformation workforce intelligence for award, follow-on phase and successor-procurement monitoring.

FundingNot publicly disclosed; no official award ceiling has been verified.
DeadlineClosed September 4, 2026. The exact historical submission time is no longer material to current actionability.
Required next actionThe response window has closed. Monitor the official South Dakota ESM posting and related Department of Health procurement activity for award information, follow-on phases, successor workforce solicitations or any formal reopening. Do not submit a late response.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 14, 2026

Utah Department of Health and Human Services

Utah RHTP Monitoring and Evaluation Contract RFSQ — BB27-100

Utah is seeking qualifications from companies for a five-year Rural Health Transformation Program monitoring and evaluation contract. RFSQ BB27-100 closes September 15, 2026 at 10:00 AM MDT; Utah DHHS now lists 1 expected award up to $1,668,126.29 in Year 1 and up to $8,243,892.29 total anticipated.

Funding1 award expected: up to $1,668,126.29 Year 1; up to $8,243,892.29 total anticipated
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026 at 10:00 AM Mountain Daylight Time
Required next actionRetrieve and review the complete Utah Bonfire BB27-100 package, confirm mandatory qualifications/forms and vendor requirements, prepare the statement of qualifications without pricing, and submit by September 15, 2026 at 10:00 AM MDT. This is a direct professional-services procurement but current verified scope has N9+ Direct Vendor Fit 0/100 and QC Healthcare Fit 0/100, so no Dr. Miltie bid should be pursued absent a truthful evaluation-services qualification.
Open — applications accepted through October 23, 2026 at 5:00 PM Arizona time, as stated by current OEO Euna Grants and AHCCCS listings. Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified October 11, 2026

Arizona RHTP Provider Retention and Well-Being Microgrant — 2026

Arizona OEO competitive rural healthcare workforce-retention grants: $500,000 per award; applications close October 23, 2026 at 5:00 PM Arizona time according to the administering agency's live Euna solicitation. The current Arizona OEO Euna Grants solicitation and AHCCCS active-solicitations table both confirm the deadline; applicants should review RFGA version 3 and all exhibits before filing.

Funding$500,000 per applicant (2 anticipated awards; $1,000,000 overall program funding). No required match. Reimbursement; 6.6% admin cap absent written approval.
DeadlineOctober 23, 2026 at 5:00 PM Arizona time (MST, UTC-7). The current Arizona OEO Euna Grants solicitation and AHCCCS active-solicitations table agree on this deadline; written questions were due October 9, 2026.
Required next actionRead the current OEO RFGA version 3, program FAQ/addenda, and required Exhibits A-J linked in Euna Grants; prepare Exhibit G budget, implementation plan, measurable retention and well-being baseline, SAM.gov registration and UEI, and documentation of eligible rural Arizona workforce and applicant authority. Apply through Euna Grants/eCivis by October 23, 2026 at 5:00 PM Arizona time. Euna is the only authorized application channel.
Closed — response deadline passed September 10, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Tennessee Department of Health

Tennessee RHTP Grantee Marketing and Messaging Technical Assistance Services — RFP 34320-21327

The Tennessee Department of Health's 12-month Rural Health Transformation Program grantee marketing and messaging technical assistance procurement, RFP 34320-21327, reached its published response deadline on September 10, 2026 and is now closed to new responses. Full solicitation details were NDA-gated.

FundingContract value is not stated in the public Tennessee solicitation notice. Atlas preserves the amount as unknown and does not infer a ceiling from the broader Tennessee RHTP award.
DeadlineResponse deadline was September 10, 2026. The public Tennessee notice did not state a response clock time. The response window has passed.
Required next actionClosed to new responses. Do not initiate outreach or attempt a late submission. Preserve the record and monitor the Tennessee Central Procurement Office for an amendment, reopening, award notice, or successor RHTP procurement.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Tennessee Division of TennCare

TennCare Community Health Worker Infrastructure Project — RFA 31865-00020

TennCare's Community Health Worker Infrastructure Project remains open. A newly indexed Release #2 schedule shows applications due September 30, 2026 at 2:00 PM Central Time and State responses to written questions due September 23. Direct inspection of the controlling Box-hosted RFA remains required before outreach or submission.

FundingIndexed Release #2 materials describe two funding tiers: up to $225,000 for smaller organizations and up to $450,000 for larger organizations. Direct inspection of the controlling Box-hosted RFA remains required before budget commitments; match/cost-share has not yet been confirmed from the directly retrievable TennCare notice.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 2:00 PM Central Time in the newly indexed Release #2 schedule. TennCare's official procurement page links the controlling RFA package; direct Box-file inspection remains required before outreach or submission.
Required next actionReview the controlling RFA package and all posted attachments and questions-and-answers materials before submission; confirm eligibility, funding tier, allowable costs, match or cost-share requirements, scoring, deliverables, reporting, blackout-period attestation, and submission mechanics. Use the current September 30, 2026 at 2:00 PM Central Time deadline shown in the indexed Release 2 schedule unless a later TennCare amendment controls.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 17, 2026

California Siskiyou County Day Treatment Intensive and Day Rehabilitation Services — RFP 26-2080

Siskiyou County HHSA Behavioral Health seeks qualified providers for Medi-Cal Specialty Mental Health Services through Day Treatment Intensive and/or Day Rehabilitation for Siskiyou County residents.

FundingMaximum contract value not stated; compensation negotiated based on approved scope, available funding, and applicable reimbursement methodologies
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM; County does not state a time zone in the RFP or bid page
Required next actionClosed after the September 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM response deadline passed. Preserve this record for rebid or reissue intelligence; do not initiate outreach, package work, or direct pursuit unless Siskiyou County formally reopens or reissues the solicitation.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 30/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services (KDADS)

Kansas — KDADS RHTP Crisis Transportation Services RFP EVT0010911

Kansas KDADS is seeking a qualified vendor to operate statewide 24/7/365 behavioral-health crisis transportation across all 105 counties. Responses to EVT0010911 are due September 29, 2026 at 2:00 PM CST. The procurement is highly relevant to rural behavioral-health infrastructure but does not present a material N9+ or QC Healthcare fit.

FundingThe EVT0010911 solicitation does not publish a verified contract value or bidder award ceiling. Separate Kansas RHTP Year 1 approved budget materials allocate $2.46 million to Behavioral Health Crisis Transport as program-budget context; that figure is not a solicitation award amount, guaranteed spend, or vendor commitment.
DeadlineSeptember 29, 2026 at 2:00 PM CST, using the exact time-zone label displayed by the Kansas eSupplier public bid portal.
Required next actionKeep published and monitor Kansas eSupplier/KDADS for amendments. Preserve the distinction between the $2.46 million Kansas RHTP Behavioral Health Crisis Transport program budget and the unstated EVT0010911 solicitation value. No Dr. Miltie pursuit or direct-vendor alert under the current transportation-only scope.
Upcoming
Verified September 19, 2026

Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS)

Michigan Rural Health Transformation Program — Future Funding Watch

Michigan received $173.1 million for Rural Health Transformation Budget Period 1. The first July 2026 grant series has closed, so Atlas is tracking the next verified RHTP funding cycle rather than recycling expired rounds as active.

FundingMichigan received $173,128,201 for Rural Health Transformation Program Budget Period 1. September 2026 MDHHS/LEO guidance identifies $16.7 million for the Office of Rural Prosperity for rural digital infrastructure, telehealth, remote monitoring, and technology-based care coordination, plus $9.1 million for the Michigan High-Speed Internet Office for broadband, digital equity, and health information exchange. These are program allocations, not per-applicant ceilings; award sizes remain controlled by future LEO/ORP/MIHI solicitations.
DeadlineFunding Watch — no single next Michigan RHTP application deadline is currently published; monitor EGrAMS for new Open and Competitive GFOs
Required next actionTrack the Office of Rural Prosperity and Michigan High-Speed Internet Office for the forthcoming direct and competitive grant notices. Pre-position eligible rural providers and community organizations around documented telehealth, remote monitoring, digital infrastructure, interoperability, or technology-based care-coordination needs. Verify the controlling solicitation's applicant eligibility, deadline, per-award ceiling, match, allowable equipment/vendor/subcontract costs, procurement, registrations, and required attachments before outreach or submission.
Closed
Verified 2026-09-25

Maine Department of Health and Human Services

Maine RHTP Technology & Innovation — EMR Modernization and Interoperability

Maine's Year 1 EMR Modernization funding supported eligible rural-serving hospitals, primary care practices, health centers, behavioral health providers and opioid treatment programs. MCD Global Health, Maine's contracted Technology & Innovation administrator, now confirms that applications closed August 14, 2026.

FundingApproximately $30 million in Year 1 funding. Maine DHHS anticipated roughly $9 million for hospitals, $20.4 million for comprehensive care providers and $600,000 for opioid treatment programs. Estimated minimum awards included about $306,000 for qualified rural hospitals, $81,000 per qualified rural comprehensive-care site and $42,000 per qualified rural opioid-treatment site; final awards depended on eligible applicants, sites and rural designation.
DeadlineApplications closed August 14, 2026. MCD Global Health's current Maine RHTP Technology & Innovation page confirms the EMR Modernization Funds application window is closed; no public closing time is stated.
Required next actionRetain this opportunity for historical intelligence only. Do not perform applicant outreach or present it as open. Monitor MCD Global Health for the announced Digital Health & AI provider RFPs, which are listed as coming soon but are not yet open.
Funding Watch — Youth Tele-behavioral Health Subaward open; exact deadline time/time zone unresolved; other major digital-health pathways remain TBD
Verified 2026-09-25

Maine Department of Health and Human Services

Maine RHTP Digital Health & AI Provider RFPs — Technology Vendor Funding Watch

MCD Global Health's current Maine RHTP Digital Health Projects page now identifies specific grant, Partner Service Agreement, and subaward pathways for telehealth, remote patient monitoring, school-based health, specialty consultation, and other digital-health services. All listed opening and closing dates remain TBD, so Atlas continues to treat this as a high-priority funding watch rather than an open solicitation.

FundingFunding Watch. MCD has now published project-level funding pathways, including Grants, Partner Service Agreements, and a restricted subaward, but no project-specific award ceilings or contract values are published on the current Digital Health Projects page. Maine's broader Year 1 RHTP award is $190,008,051.
DeadlineFunding Watch. MCD's live Digital Health Projects page now shows one specific provider-side pathway open: Youth Tele-behavioral Health Subaward opened September 18, 2026 and closes October 16, 2026. The authoritative MCD page does not publish an exact closing clock time or time zone in the accessible posting, so Atlas does not infer either. The related youth tele-behavioral health Grant and several other Digital Health Grant, Subaward, and Partner Service Agreement pathways remain listed as TBD.
Required next actionHIGH-PRIORITY FUNDING WATCH / VERIFICATION HOLD. Youth Tele-behavioral Health now has an open provider Subaward, but exact closing clock time and time zone remain unresolved on the authoritative MCD posting. Do not initiate ORIGINAL outreach or create applicant-specific production from this pathway until deadline controls and the controlling application instructions are fully verified. Continue monitoring MCD and the linked application portal. The current provider-side eligibility calls for a Maine-operating organization with appropriately credentialed Maine-licensed clinicians, ability to begin service within five days after parent/guardian approvals and releases, MaineCare enrollment, third-party payer maximization, and a sliding-scale or other mechanism for uninsured/underinsured patients. Do not infer that Dr. Miltie or QC Healthcare meets those provider qualifications. Remote Patient Monitoring and other direct-vendor pathways remain separate high-priority watches where opening/closing dates are still TBD.
Upcoming - Funding Watch / verification hold: application instructions and deadline not yet published
Verified September 15, 2026

Maine Department of Health and Human Services

Maine RHTP Provider APM Transition Payments — Funding Watch

Maine DHHS identifies approximately $28.5 million in Rural Health Transformation Program funding to support providers moving toward alternative payment models. The amended Year 1 budget specifies $28,600,949 in provider subawards planned for October 1, 2026 through September 30, 2027. Application instructions, provider-level award amounts, and a submission deadline have not yet been published, so Atlas is treating this as an upcoming funding watch rather than an open application.

FundingApproximately $28.5 million on Maine DHHS's current RHTP page; amended Year 1 budget line item: $28,600,949 in individual provider subawards.
DeadlineNot yet published. The planned October 1, 2026 through September 30, 2027 subaward performance period is not an application deadline.
Required next actionFUNDING WATCH / VERIFICATION HOLD. Maine DHHS confirms approximately $28.5 million for provider transition to alternative payment models, but no controlling provider application notice with an exact deadline/time zone, provider-level award amount, final eligibility, forms, required attachments, allowable technology costs, match rules, or submission route is published. Do not score, publish as open, initiate applicant outreach, classify a vendor path as viable, or create duplicate records until those controls are released and verified.
Funding Watch — first-round RCGC / RTG / TCE selections complete; no current open RHTP application; October 2026 care-gap/EHR NOFOs not yet posted
Verified September 24, 2026

Mississippi Rural Health Transformation Program — October 2026 Care Gap & EHR Modernization Funding Watch

Mississippi has announced additional Rural Health Transformation Program opportunities for October 2026 focused on rural care gaps and EHR modernization. As of September 24, 2026, no live October NOFO is posted on the official Mississippi RHTP Funding page, so this remains a funding watch only.

FundingApplicant-level award amounts for the announced October 2026 opportunities have not yet been published. Mississippi's official RHTP site reports $205,990,180.16 in first-budget-period support ($205,907,220.16 CMS/HHS and $82,960 non-governmental). The September 14, 2026 Governor announcement reported $104,115,146 across 167 awards in the first three completed grant opportunities; those prior awards are not ceilings for the future October solicitations.
DeadlineNo current open RHTP application deadline. As of September 24, 2026, the official Funding page states that selection is complete for the first-round RCGC, RTG, and TCE programs and lists prior published opportunities as closed. Additional care-gap and EHR-modernization opportunities were announced for October 2026, but no controlling October NOFO or deadline is currently posted.
Required next actionFunding watch only. Do not create ORIGINAL outreach or reuse TCE/TAPS, RTG, RCGC, WEI, PES-EmPATH, or other closed-round materials as current solicitations. Monitor the official Mississippi RHTP Funding page for a new controlling NOFO. Before any applicant-specific action, verify the exact opportunity, eligibility, award range, deadline and time zone, match/cost share, allowable costs, procurement/vendor rules, forms, scoring, submission method, amendments, and current status.
Upcoming / Funding Watch — Cycle 2 announced for November 2026-August 2027; applicant-facing Cycle 2 solicitation and deadline controls not yet released; future cycles subject to CMS funding and award.
Verified September 23, 2026

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce (GBHCW)

Georgia GME Fellowship Expansion Grant — Rural Health Transformation Program — Cycle 2 Funding Watch

Georgia GBHCW has announced future Rural Health Transformation Program cycles for fellowship expansion, including Cycle 2 (November 2026-August 2027). The current program expressly allows clinic diagnostic equipment for patient care up to $50,000, but Cycle 2 application dates and controls have not yet been released.

FundingCurrent program framework: up to 12 fellowship slots statewide; $200,000 per approved fellowship slot per PGY year, paid as two $100,000 semi-annual installments. GBHCW states funding may be awarded for up to three years per slot, but the same page separately states payments continue for no more than two years per funding cycle. Cycle 2-specific funding availability remains subject to CMS funding and award.
DeadlineCycle 2 is announced for November 2026-August 2027, but as of September 23, 2026 GBHCW has not published the Cycle 2 application opening date, intent deadline, final submission deadline, exact closing time, or time zone. The March 15, 2026 intent deadline on the current page applies to Cycle 1 only.
Required next actionFunding watch only. Monitor GBHCW for the Cycle 2 notice/application package and verify CMS funding availability, exact opening and closing dates with time zone, applicant eligibility, eligible-hospital list, slot limits, allowable diagnostic-equipment rules, procurement requirements, forms, scoring, reporting, amendments, and the current two-year-versus-three-year funding-duration language before publication, CRM pursuit, package production, or ORIGINAL outreach.
Upcoming — RFA released; online application portal expected late October 2026
Verified October 9, 2026

Foundation for Healthy Communities

New Hampshire GO-NORTH Critical Access and Acute Care Hospital RFA — 2026

New Hampshire GO-NORTH FHC anticipates approximately $17.5 million in hospital transformation subawards. The application portal is scheduled to open in late October 2026; initial priority applications are due November 12, 2026, at 5:00 PM Eastern. Individual award ceilings are not published.

FundingApproximately $17,500,000 total funding anticipated across this RFA; no fixed individual applicant award minimum or maximum is published. Award size determined by evaluated project scope, impact, feasibility, and allowable budget.
DeadlineInitial priority cohort: November 12, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time. Application portal expected to open in late October 2026. Rolling applications may be considered afterward if funds remain.
Required next actionRead the full official FHC Critical Access Hospital & Acute Care Hospital RFA and appendices; verify the application portal is actually open in late October; assemble a project workplan, detailed budget and partner support letters; document rural New Hampshire benefit and lead/fiscal-agent eligibility; apply by November 12, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern for priority review.
Open — applications accepted through October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern
Verified October 10, 2026

Virginia RHTP CareIQ Tech Innovation Fund — 2026 RFA C-27-002

Competitive Virginia RHTP CareIQ innovation subawards of $250,000–$999,999 for qualifying early-stage health-technology organizations serving rural Virginia. Apply by October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern.

Funding$250,000–$999,999 individual Budget Period 1 subaward; approximately $9,900,000 total initiative allocation (not an individual award); 10–25 awards anticipated. No required match.
DeadlineOctober 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time (VIPC controlling RFA C-27-002).
Required next actionReview VIPC RFA C-27-002 and the revised October 8 FAQ; confirm applicant was founded fewer than 10 years ago, raised less than $50,000,000, has active UEI/SAM.gov and any required Virginia registration, has a TRL 4–7 qualifying rural Virginia project, and can satisfy federal terms. Submit the online VIPC application with executive summary, project narrative, resumes, complete direct-cost budget, risk assessment, certifications and required evidence by October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern.
Official MCD applicant grant listed open; FULL RFA VERIFICATION PENDING — NOT PUBLICATION APPROVED
Verified October 14, 2026

Maine Department of Health and Human Services

Maine RHTP Youth Tele-Behavioral Health School and Community Organization Grant — 2026

Maine RHTP Youth Tele-Behavioral Health applicant grant for qualifying rural schools, districts and youth-serving community organizations. MCD lists October 9–30, 2026; award ceiling and controlling portal requirements pending independent verification.

FundingIndividual applicant grant maximum/range NOT verified; controlling application-specific award terms must be read within MCD's official online portal. Do not substitute the overall RHTP allocation.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026 (MCD funding table and detailed listing); exact deadline clock time and time zone must be confirmed in the controlling application.
Required next actionOpen the official MCD-linked application portal; read complete grant-specific RFA, award limits, matching/reimbursement, required budget and attachments, exact deadline cutoff, rural eligibility and privacy/reporting requirements before applying.
Official MCD applicant-facing GRANT announced OPEN — verification hold pending full controlling application
Verified October 14, 2026

Maine Department of Health and Human Services

Maine RHTP Provider-to-Provider Specialty Consultations — Primary Care Organizations Grant 2026

Maine RHTP official applicant grant for rural-serving maine primary care organizations and participating accountable-care partners capable of secure specialty consultation workflows; Applications opened October 5, 2026; MCD states deadline November 2, 2026.. The exact applicant award amount and controlling online RFA conditions remain unverified; held as Draft.

FundingApplicant-level ceiling/range not independently verified in accessible official summary; do NOT substitute statewide RHTP allocation. Check full MCD-linked interactive RFA.
DeadlineApplications opened October 5, 2026; MCD states deadline November 2, 2026. Exact cutoff time/time zone require full portal RFA confirmation.
Required next actionRead linked current full controlling grant RFA and any amendments in the MCD Wizehive application portal; verify funding ceiling, eligibility, match, reimbursement, allowed costs, attachments, registration and final cutoff before publication approval.