Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Healthcare Workforce

Funding for healthcare workforce recruitment, retention, training, upskilling, credentialing, education pipelines, employer partnerships and other strategies that expand the supply and capabilities of health professionals and support staff.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 8, 2026
Verified records231
Active opportunities158
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented45

GeographyVirginia · Illinois · California · Washington · Iowa · Arizona · Florida · Georgia · New Jersey · Tennessee · Texas · Minnesota · North Carolina · Utah · Ohio · Idaho · Colorado · Connecticut · Maryland · New York · Pennsylvania · Michigan · Oklahoma · Massachusetts · New Mexico · South Dakota · Montana · Nevada · Wisconsin · Arkansas · Hawaii · Rhode Island · Nebraska · Wyoming · Alaska · South Carolina · New Hampshire · Vermont · Kentucky · Kansas · Indiana · North Dakota · National · Mississippi · Delaware

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Active — required Program Officer conversation due September 11; proposals due September 18 Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Moses Taylor Foundation

Pennsylvania — Moses Taylor Foundation Fall 2026 Open Cycle Health Grants

Moses Taylor Foundation is accepting Fall 2026 Open Cycle proposals of $40,000 or more for health-focused projects serving its 11-county Northeastern Pennsylvania region. Proposals are due September 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; a required Program Officer conversation must occur by September 11. Eligible focus areas include health care access and quality, primary care, oral health, mental and behavioral health, health care workforce, school-based health, older adult health, and nonprofit effectiveness, with capital equipment and technology expressly available as support types.

FundingOpen Cycle requests are $40,000 or more; some projects may be considered for up to three years. Moses Taylor Foundation does not publish a universal maximum request amount for the current Open Cycle.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the current Foundation schedule does not state a timezone. Required Program Officer conversation due by September 11, 2026.
Required next actionImmediately schedule and complete the required pre-submission conversation with the appropriate Moses Taylor Foundation Program Officer by September 11, confirm the project's focus-area and support-type fit, then assemble the proposal narrative, measurable outcomes, audited financials, organization and project budgets, organizational chart, board list, letters of support and other required attachments for electronic submission by September 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Applicants seeking less than $40,000 should evaluate the separate Rolling Grant pathway.
Upcoming - Employer Affiliation Open Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Alaska Department of Health, Division of Public Health

Alaska State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — Fall 2026 Additional Application Period

Alaska Department of Health announced an additional 2026 application period for the Alaska State Loan Repayment Program. Eligible licensed primary care, dental, and mental health practitioners at approved Alaska HPSA practice sites may apply beginning October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m.; applications are due November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Employers not yet affiliated with Alaska SLRP can begin the site affiliation process now.

FundingCurrent September 18, 2026 public notice and Alaska Department of Health program page do not state a current 2026 award ceiling. Verify the controlling Alaska SLRP program guide before representing an amount or match requirement.
DeadlineNovember 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Practitioner application period opens October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m.; the public notice does not state a time zone for the opening time.
Required next actionEmployer and site affiliation can begin now. The application period opens October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m. and closes November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Applicants should confirm employer and site approval, HPSA status, practitioner eligibility, the service commitment, and current award and match terms before applying.
Open - applications due October 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST. Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Iowa Workforce Development

Iowa SFY27 Career Training Physical Expansion Grant (CTPE)

Iowa Workforce Development's SFY27 Career Training Physical Expansion Grant provides up to $1,000,000 per award for eligible Iowa community colleges and private-sector apprenticeship programs to expand high-demand training capacity through qualifying construction, facility expansion or equipment. A total of $3.5 million is available, including $1.5 million reserved for healthcare projects. Applications are due October 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST as published by IWD.

FundingUp to $1,000,000 per award; $3,500,000 total available statewide, including $1,500,000 reserved for healthcare projects.
DeadlineOctober 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST, using the time zone exactly as published by Iowa Workforce Development.
Required next actionEligible applicants should confirm core eligibility, define a qualifying facility or equipment project that measurably expands high-demand training capacity, prepare the required budget and supporting materials, and submit through IowaGrants.gov by October 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 14, 2026

Virginia Foundation for Community College Education

Virginia Homegrown Health Heroes: Allied Health Degrees

Virginia Rural Health Transformation funding for 18 rural-serving community colleges to expand high-demand allied health programs through instructors, hub-and-spoke partnerships, a shared mobile training lab, equipment, technology upgrades, and rural recruitment.

Funding$4.4 million total; $50,000 to $2.5 million per award
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionApplication deadline passed September 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET. Treat RFA #2 as closed. Do not initiate new outreach or represent the application as still open; preserve the record for historical intelligence and monitor VFCCE for a future round, amendment, or reopening.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Texas Workforce Commission (TWC)

Texas Self Sufficiency Fund (SSF) — Healthcare Training & Credentialing Pathway

Texas Workforce Commission accepts Self Sufficiency Fund proposals throughout the year. Eligible public community or technical colleges and 501(c)(3) community-based organizations may request up to $500,000 to provide credential-focused training and job placement for qualifying low-income Texans, creating a practical healthcare workforce partnership pathway.

FundingUp to $500,000 per project; TWC lists a target cost of $2,500 per trainee. Funding may include tuition, training materials, books and supplies.
DeadlineRolling — TWC accepts project proposal submissions throughout the year
Required next actionConfirm the proposed trainee population meets TWC Self Sufficiency Fund requirements and select a healthcare or allied-health target occupation that leads to an industry-recognized credential and job placement. Build the proposal through an eligible public community or technical college or qualifying 501(c)(3) community-based organization, engage healthcare employers for placement and workforce demand evidence, confirm any locally approved occupation requirements with the Workforce Development Board, contact the regional TWC business liaison, and develop the project in the Learning Outcomes Tracking System (LOTS).
Active — applications due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Site-Based Clinical Training Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health has $3.451 million available for site-based clinical training, with FY2027 priorities focused on rural primary care and oral health. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$3.451 million available for FY2027; awards are formula-based and the state does not publish an estimated award count or maximum on the program page
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionConfirm the clinical training site is actively enrolled in the Minnesota Health Care Program and has a valid NPI, verify the site's fiscal-year 2025 clinical training data and alignment with the rural primary care or oral-health priorities, review the MERC application workflow and SBCT guidance, and complete the application in the MERC Online Portal by 4:30 PM CT on September 30.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho Rural Health Care Access Program (RHCAP) FY 2027

Idaho DHW's FY2027 Rural Health Care Access Program closed August 30, 2026. The program provides up to $35,000 for governmental and nonprofit organizations improving rural and underserved primary medical or dental access and remains useful as successor-cycle planning intelligence for the next annual July 1-August 30 application window.

FundingUp to $35,000 for a one-year funding cycle.
DeadlineClosed August 30, 2026; Idaho DHW states the RHCAP application period runs July 1 through August 30 each year.
Required next actionDo not submit against the FY2027 cycle; the application period closed August 30, 2026. Preserve this record as archived rural-health intelligence and pre-position eligible Idaho governmental and nonprofit organizations for the next annual RHCAP cycle, which Idaho DHW states runs July 1 through August 30 each year. Continue monitoring Idaho DHW for new rural-health guidance and other 2026-27 funding releases.
Active — rolling review through December 1, 2026 or until all awards are filled; early submission is strongly encouraged. Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce (GBHCW)

Georgia Exploratory Graduate Medical Education (GME) Grants — FY 2027

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce opened the FY 2027 Exploratory GME Grant on September 1, 2026, offering three $75,000 awards for feasibility work to develop or expand graduate medical education programs. Applications are reviewed on a rolling basis through December 1, 2026 or until all awards are filled.

Funding$75,000 per awarded GME program; three programs expected to be selected.
DeadlineDecember 1, 2026, or until all awards are filled. Applications opened September 1, 2026 and are reviewed on a rolling basis. The current GBHCW page does not publish an exact closing clock time or deadline time zone.
Required next actionEligible Georgia organizations developing or expanding graduate medical education should review the current GBHCW requirements, define the feasibility-study scope, confirm institutional approvals and a compliant $75,000 budget, and complete the official application as early as practical because applications are reviewed on a rolling basis and the opportunity may close once all awards are filled.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Loan Repayment Program (NC LRP)

North Carolina's Loan Repayment Program offers up to $100,000 for qualifying physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for eligible advanced practice and dental hygiene clinicians serving rural and underserved communities. Funding is rolling while available.

FundingUp to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment for qualifying physicians and dentists, and up to $60,000 for nurse practitioners including psychiatric NPs, certified nurse-midwives, physician assistants and dental hygienists, in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH does not state a fixed closing date on the current program page and notes that incentive programs are contingent on funding.
Required next actionVerify both clinician and practice-site eligibility under the current NC LRP guidelines, including qualifying discipline, North Carolina licensure, rural or underserved service requirements and any applicable HPSA criteria. Confirm the site can support the required service commitment, assemble educational loan and employment documentation, and submit the electronic NC LRP application promptly because the temporary funding expansions may change once funds are exhausted.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education

Arkansas CTE Modernization Grant — 2027–28

Opportunity Overview The Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education, is accepting applications for the 2027–28 State Modernization Grant under Commissioner’s Memo CTE-27-002. The program supports High-Wage and High-Demand Career and Technical Education pathways by modernizing equipment in an already established pathway. Funding and Match Awards cover up to 85% of the […]

FundingUp to 85% of eligible equipment cost; district provides mandatory 15%; no fixed dollar cap stated in current ADE announcement/application
DeadlineNovember 3, 2026; exact submission time and time zone not stated in current ADE materials
Required next actionVerify 2026-2027 enrollment in at least two pathway levels for priority Nursing Services candidates. Rogers High and Jacksonville High remain pending on current enrollment proof; next verify Mountain Home HS Career Academies and Waldron High School. The issuer publishes November 3, 2026 but no exact submission time or time zone, so do not invent one.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Education

Pennsylvania 2026-27 CTE Supplemental Equipment Grant

Pennsylvania has approximately $20 million available through the 2026-27 non-matching Career and Technical Education Supplemental Equipment Grant. Eligible school districts and career and technical centers with PDE-approved CTE programs must apply by September 17, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the official PDE page does not state a timezone. N9+ hardware may be a material fit for qualifying Health Sciences CTE programs if the device independently satisfies the published equipment criteria and receives the required Occupational Advisory Committee recommendation; software is expressly ineligible.

FundingApproximately $20,000,000 in state funds; formula-based awards to eligible school districts and career and technical centers; no local match required.
DeadlineSeptember 17, 2026 at 5:00 PM; timezone not stated on the official PDE page
Required next actionConfirm the school district or career and technical center has a PDE-approved CTE program and 2024-25 ADM greater than zero; identify qualifying instructional equipment for an approved CTE program; secure Occupational Advisory Committee recommendation before submission; document industry-standard alignment, student hands-on use, CIP code, specifications, unit cost, quantity and budget; exclude software and other expressly ineligible costs; and submit through PDE eGrants by September 17, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The official PDE page does not state a timezone, so verify the controlling eGrants deadline timezone before final submission.
Expired / Archived — 2026-28 application window closed September 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB)

Texas TRUE Grant Program 2026-28 — Short-Term Healthcare & High-Demand Workforce Training

Archived 2026-28 cycle: Texas THECB's TRUE Grant Program application window closed September 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. The program offered up to $500,000 for single eligible grantees and $800,000 for consortia to create, redesign, or expand short-term CTE programs in high-demand occupations, including qualifying healthcare workforce pathways. Atlas is preserving the record for award tracking and successor-cycle planning.

Funding$12.5 million identified for TRUE 2026-28 in THECB's April 30, 2026 program announcement; up to $500,000 for a single eligible grantee and up to $800,000 for a consortium; approximately 20 awards expected under RFA #1643, subject to available appropriations.
DeadlineClosed September 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. THECB states that late or incomplete applications will not be accepted or reviewed, regardless of circumstances; the 2026-28 cycle is now archived for award tracking and successor-cycle planning.
Required next actionThe 2026-28 TRUE application window closed September 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT, and the controlling RFA states late applications will not be accepted or reviewed. Preserve this record for award tracking and successor-cycle planning. Prospective future applicants should monitor THECB for the next TRUE solicitation, validate qualifying healthcare, allied-health, EMS or other CTE occupations against the then-current high-demand criteria, and prepare GMS access, employer/workforce partnerships, curriculum, equipment and budget documentation before the next application window opens.
Open — applications accepted continuously Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026

New York State Office of Mental Health (OMH)

New York OMH Psychiatrist Loan Repayment Program — Doctors Across New York

Eligible psychiatrists may receive up to $120,000 in qualified educational-loan repayment in exchange for a three-year service commitment at a New York Office of Mental Health facility. Applications are accepted continuously.

FundingUp to $120,000 in qualified educational-loan repayment for an eligible psychiatrist, limited to the remaining balance of qualifying student loan debt.
DeadlineRolling. New York OMH states that applications are accepted continuously; no fixed annual closing date is currently published.
Required next actionConfirm the psychiatrist is eligible for the OMH Doctors Across New York Psychiatrist Loan Repayment Program and can commit to three years of service at an OMH facility; document qualifying educational-loan debt; complete the current fillable OMH application; and submit electronically to the DANY program while continuous applications remain open.
Upcoming — opens October 1, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 7, 2026

Connecticut Department of Public Health

Connecticut FY2027 Conrad 30 / J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Connecticut DPH will accept FY2027 Conrad 30 / J-1 Visa Waiver applications from October 1, 2026 at 8:00 AM ET through October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM ET. The non-cash physician-workforce pathway can support up to 30 waiver recommendations tied to a three-year service commitment in an eligible Connecticut shortage or underserved area.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Connecticut may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates annually for Conrad 30 J-1 visa waivers. For the 2026-27 cycle, the DPH Commissioner has reserved up to three recommendations for General Surgery, Emergency Medicine, and Primary Care/Family Medicine. No cash grant or equipment award is provided.
DeadlineInitial FY2027 application window: October 1, 2026 at 8:00 AM ET through October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM ET. If fewer than 30 applications are deemed complete, Connecticut may later post a notice continuing acceptance until April 1, 2027 or until the federal maximum is reached, whichever occurs first.
Required next actionBefore October 1, obtain the FY2027 Connecticut Conrad 30 application package; confirm physician and employer eligibility; validate the proposed HPSA, MUA, or MUP practice location and three-year service commitment; assemble the complete PDF packet; and submit electronically to the Connecticut DPH Primary Care Office during the October 1-15 initial window rather than relying on a possible later extension.
Upcoming — mandatory FY27 orientation September 9, 18, or 24; portal opens October 1, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 8, 2026

Healthcare Initiative Foundation

Maryland Healthcare Initiative Foundation — FY27 Fall Health Access & Equity Grant Cycle

Healthcare Initiative Foundation’s FY27 Fall cycle will open October 1 and close October 15, 2026 for qualifying Montgomery County health nonprofits. HIF funds healthcare access and health-equity work for underinsured, uninsured and low-income residents, and attendance at a September 9, 18 or 24 FY27 orientation session is required for application eligibility.

FundingCurrent FY27 Fall materials do not publish a universal per-award ceiling or total cycle pool. Historical context only: HIF reports more than $1.15 million awarded across 39 organizations in FY26; that does not establish FY27 award sizes.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM; HIF labels the published time EST. Portal scheduled to open October 1, 2026 at 8:00 AM. Required FY27 orientation sessions are September 9, September 18 and September 24.
Required next actionComplete one required FY27 Fall orientation before applying. The first session is September 9, 2026; if that session is missed, HIF also offers September 18 and September 24 sessions, and HIF states that viewing the recorded September 18 training counts as attendance. Confirm 501(c)(3) healthcare-nonprofit status and Montgomery County program/service fit; contact HIF promptly if a site visit is needed; review the application and required financial/compliance materials in advance; and submit through the portal after it opens October 1 and before October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Pennsylvania Academy of Family Physicians

Pennsylvania PAFP Resident Community Health Impact Grants 2026-27

PAFP is accepting FY 2026-27 Resident Community Health Impact Grant applications from Pennsylvania family medicine residency programs for resident-led community health projects. Grants can support diagnostic and screening equipment, mobile health services, community screenings, training and other primary-care access projects. Applications are due October 8, 2026 at midnight; PAFP does not state a timezone.

FundingUp to $25,000 per qualifying resident-led project. PAFP has not published a total FY 2026-27 program funding pool on the current application page.
DeadlineOctober 8, 2026 at midnight, using PAFP's exact wording. PAFP does not state a timezone.
Required next actionCurrent deadline: October 8, 2026 at midnight. Refer to the official PAFP page for details.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
15 days leftVerified October 6, 2026

Utah RHTP RISE Initiative 2.3 — Grow Our Own Rural Health Pipeline

Utah's Rural Health Transformation Program is accepting RISE Initiative 2.3 applications through October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT. The opportunity supports K-12-to-healthcare workforce pathways in rural Utah and requires a consortium with an education partner and rural healthcare employer/provider.

FundingUtah's official table lists up to $4,000,000 in Year 1 funding and up to $20,000,000 total anticipated funding. The public table does not state an anticipated number of awards or a separate per-recipient ceiling.
DeadlineOctober 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT
Required next actionConfirm the current Utah RHTP application requirements, build the required education and rural-healthcare-employer consortium, document rural geography and measurable pathway outcomes, and submit by October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT.
Active - applications due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) SFY27

Idaho DHW's State Loan Repayment Program is open for SFY27. Eligible clinicians and qualifying Idaho healthcare sites must submit paired application portions by October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Maximum loan repayment is up to $75,000 for primary care clinicians and up to $50,000 for oral and behavioral health clinicians, with a required 1:1 healthcare-site match.

FundingUp to $75,000 for primary care clinicians; up to $50,000 for oral and behavioral health clinicians. Healthcare site provides 50% of the total award as a required 1:1 match.
DeadlineOctober 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Both clinician and employer portions are required by the deadline.
Required next actionA qualifying clinician and eligible Idaho practice site should complete both required application portions and verify discipline, service commitment, eligible educational debt, site match capacity, shortage-area eligibility, sliding-fee compliance, and Medicare or Medicaid participation. Both portions are due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 4, 2026

USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture

USDA NIFA Tribal Colleges Extension Program Special Emphasis FY 2026

USDA NIFA's FY 2026 Tribal Colleges Extension Program Special Emphasis supports community focused extension pilot projects at eligible 1994 Land Grant Institutions, including public health and well being, community vitality, workforce development, youth engagement, food systems, and agricultural productivity. Applications are due November 2, 2026.

Funding$1.5 million total program funding; anticipated 10 awards; $50,000 to $200,000 per award for standard grants, with workshop grants capped at $50,000; maximum funding per institution $250,000; no cost share or match required.
DeadlineNovember 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time.
Required next actionSee the official NIFA opportunity page and NOFO for current eligibility, forms, funding terms, and the November 2, 2026 closing date.
Active — year-round rolling cycle Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Golden LEAF Foundation

North Carolina Golden LEAF Open Grants Program 2026–2027

The Golden LEAF Foundation Open Grants Program is a year-round North Carolina funding opportunity for governmental entities and 501(c)(3) nonprofits. Awards are up to $500,000, with healthcare equipment, workforce training, and high school career pathways among documented eligible project examples. The next published submission cutoff is October 22, 2026 at 12 PM; no time zone is stated.

FundingUp to $500,000 per Open Grants award
DeadlineYear-round rolling cycle; next published cutoff October 22, 2026 at 12 PM. Golden LEAF does not state a time zone on the current program page.
Required next actionEligible North Carolina governmental entities and 501(c)(3) nonprofits with qualifying healthcare expansion, workforce, or education projects should confirm project fit, complete the Stage 1 Fluxx application, and upload the Certification and Signature Form and Project Budget Form for the applicable rolling cutoff.