Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Healthcare Workforce

Funding for healthcare workforce recruitment, retention, training, upskilling, credentialing, education pipelines, employer partnerships and other strategies that expand the supply and capabilities of health professionals and support staff.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 8, 2026
Verified records231
Active opportunities158
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented45

GeographyVirginia · Illinois · California · Washington · Iowa · Arizona · Florida · Georgia · New Jersey · Tennessee · Texas · Minnesota · North Carolina · Utah · Ohio · Idaho · Colorado · Connecticut · Maryland · New York · Pennsylvania · Michigan · Oklahoma · Massachusetts · New Mexico · South Dakota · Montana · Nevada · Wisconsin · Arkansas · Hawaii · Rhode Island · Nebraska · Wyoming · Alaska · South Carolina · New Hampshire · Vermont · Kentucky · Kansas · Indiana · North Dakota · National · Mississippi · Delaware

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Closed — the 2026 HCAI Associate Degree Nursing Scholarship Program application cycle ended October 2, 2026 at 3:00 PM. HCAI directs applicants to check for next-cycle information in September 2027. Atlas Opportunity Score 35/100
Verified September 29, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California HCAI 2026-27 Associate Degree Nursing Scholarship Program (ADNSP)

California HCAI scholarship of up to $8,000 for eligible ADN students who commit to a one-year direct-patient-care service obligation in an underserved area or qualifying California facility.

FundingUp to $8,000 per eligible student; approximately $50,000 available statewide
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI's current public program page does not state a deadline time zone
Required next actionThe 2026-27 HCAI Associate Degree Nursing Scholarship Program application period closed October 2, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. Do not submit a late application for that cycle. HCAI advises prospective applicants to check its official ADNSP program page for the next application cycle in September 2027 and review eligibility, the Grant Guide, and service-obligation requirements when new instructions are published.
Closed — the 2026 HCAI Licensed Vocational Nurse to Associate Degree Nursing Scholarship Program application cycle ended October 2, 2026 at 3:00 PM. HCAI directs applicants to check for next-cycle information in September 2027. Atlas Opportunity Score 35/100
Verified September 29, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California HCAI 2026-27 Licensed Vocational Nurse to Associate Degree Nursing Scholarship Program (LVN to ADN)

California HCAI scholarship of up to $8,000 for eligible LVN-to-ADN bridge students who commit to a one-year direct-patient-care service obligation in an underserved area or qualifying California facility.

FundingUp to $8,000 per eligible student; approximately $50,000 available statewide
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI's current public program page does not state a deadline time zone
Required next actionThe 2026-27 HCAI LVN-to-ADN Scholarship application cycle closed October 2, 2026, at 3:00 p.m. Do not submit a late application for this cycle. Check the official HCAI program page for the next cycle, with information expected in September 2027; review future eligibility and Grant Guide requirements when announced.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 35/100
Verified September 10, 2026

South Carolina Horry-Georgetown Technical College Speir Building 1000 Renovation — H59-6375-CB

Horry-Georgetown Technical College is seeking professional design qualifications for renovation of 9,800 square feet in Grand Strand Campus Speir Building 1000 to relocate and expand lab and teaching spaces for Dental, Radiology, and Sonography programs. The anticipated construction cost is $3.75 million to $5 million, with resumes due September 29, 2026 at 10:00 AM; the official notice does not state a timezone.

FundingAnticipated construction cost range: $3,750,000 to $5,000,000. This is project construction cost, not a grant award or stated professional-services contract ceiling.
DeadlineSeptember 29, 2026 at 10:00 AM. The official notice does not state a timezone, so Atlas does not infer one.
Required next actionMonitor HGTC purchasing notices and later Speir Building renovation procurements for clinical education equipment, diagnostics, simulation, telehealth, or remote-exam technology. Do not advance Dr. Miltie on this A/E solicitation absent verified professional licensure and required medical-science design qualifications.
Active — first-come, first-served recruitment program Atlas Opportunity Score 20/100
Verified October 1, 2026

South Dakota Recruitment Assistance Program (RAP) 2026

<p>South Dakota's Recruitment Assistance Program provides rural recruitment incentives of $258,702 for qualifying physicians/dentists and approximately $71,933.20 for qualifying advanced-practice clinicians in exchange for three years of service. Participation is first-come, first-served.</p>

Funding$258,702 for a qualifying physician or dentist; approximately $71,933.20 for a qualifying physician assistant, certified nurse practitioner, certified nurse midwife or certified registered nurse anesthetist, beginning July 1, 2026.
DeadlineNo single annual application deadline is published. Participation requests are reviewed first-come, first-served after community/facility eligibility assessment.
Required next actionInterested eligible rural communities or facilities should contact the South Dakota Office of Rural Health to request the required eligibility and provider-need assessment before pursuing participation.
Upcoming
Verified September 19, 2026

Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS)

Michigan Rural Health Transformation Program — Future Funding Watch

Michigan received $173.1 million for Rural Health Transformation Budget Period 1. The first July 2026 grant series has closed, so Atlas is tracking the next verified RHTP funding cycle rather than recycling expired rounds as active.

FundingMichigan received $173,128,201 for Rural Health Transformation Program Budget Period 1. September 2026 MDHHS/LEO guidance identifies $16.7 million for the Office of Rural Prosperity for rural digital infrastructure, telehealth, remote monitoring, and technology-based care coordination, plus $9.1 million for the Michigan High-Speed Internet Office for broadband, digital equity, and health information exchange. These are program allocations, not per-applicant ceilings; award sizes remain controlled by future LEO/ORP/MIHI solicitations.
DeadlineFunding Watch — no single next Michigan RHTP application deadline is currently published; monitor EGrAMS for new Open and Competitive GFOs
Required next actionTrack the Office of Rural Prosperity and Michigan High-Speed Internet Office for the forthcoming direct and competitive grant notices. Pre-position eligible rural providers and community organizations around documented telehealth, remote monitoring, digital infrastructure, interoperability, or technology-based care-coordination needs. Verify the controlling solicitation's applicant eligibility, deadline, per-award ceiling, match, allowable equipment/vendor/subcontract costs, procurement, registrations, and required attachments before outreach or submission.
Pre-opening verification hold - applications begin October 1, 2026
Verified September 16, 2026

Vermont Department of Labor

Vermont RFP Pre Apprenticeship Development 2026

The Vermont Department of Labor has released an RFP to develop and implement Certified Pre-Apprenticeship Programs that prepare Vermonters for Registered Apprenticeship Programs and high-demand careers. VDOL anticipates up to five awards of up to $20,000 each, funded with federal State Apprenticeship Expansion Formula Round 4 funds. Funding and timeline Maximum award: $20,000. Up to […]

FundingUp to $20,000 per award; up to five awards anticipated. The controlling VDOL page states these awards are funded through State Apprenticeship Expansion Formula Round 4.
DeadlineApplications are accepted beginning October 1, 2026 at 3:00 PM EST and then on a rolling basis through December 31, 2026. The controlling VDOL page does not state an exact final December 31 cutoff time or time zone. Written questions are due September 18, 2026 at noon, but the page does not state a time zone for that question deadline.
Required next actionKeep this canonical record in draft until the full current RFP and application materials are reviewed and the final rolling cutoff controls, match/cost-share rules, required forms/attachments, submission requirements, and material restrictions are verified. Monitor the September 18 written-question milestone and September 22 information session; no applicant outreach before the October 1 application opening or before all controlling send gates are satisfied.
Pre-opening verification hold - applications begin October 1, 2026
Verified September 16, 2026

Vermont Department of Labor

Vermont Registered Apprenticeship Program Development Grant 2026

The Vermont Department of Labor has released the Registered Apprenticeship Program Development Grant to support new or expanded Vermont Registered Apprenticeship Programs. VDOL anticipates up to eight awards of up to $25,000 each, funded with federal State Apprenticeship Expansion Formula Round 4 funds. Funding and timeline Maximum award: $25,000. Up to eight grants are anticipated, […]

FundingUp to $25,000 per award; up to eight awards anticipated. The controlling VDOL page states these awards are funded through State Apprenticeship Expansion Formula Round 4.
DeadlineApplications are accepted beginning October 1, 2026 at 3:00 PM EST and then on a rolling basis through December 31, 2026. The controlling VDOL page does not state an exact final December 31 cutoff time or time zone. Written questions are due September 18, 2026 at noon, but the page does not state a time zone for that question deadline.
Required next actionKeep this canonical record in draft until the full current RFP and application materials are reviewed and the final rolling cutoff controls, match/cost-share rules, required forms/attachments, submission requirements, and material restrictions are verified. Monitor the September 18 written-question milestone and September 22 information session; no applicant outreach before the October 1 application opening or before all controlling send gates are satisfied.
Duplicate — superseded by canonical Atlas record 4700
Verified September 23, 2026

Iowa Workforce Development

Iowa SFY27 Career Training Physical Expansion Grant Program (CTPE) — IowaGrants 686341

Iowa Workforce Development's SFY27 Career Training Physical Expansion Grant Program offers up to $1,000,000 per award to Iowa community colleges and eligible private-sector apprenticeship programs for new or expanded training facilities and essential equipment. $1.5 million is reserved for Healthcare projects. Applications are due October 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST.

FundingUp to $1,000,000 per award; $3.5 million total state appropriation; $1.5 million reserved for Healthcare projects.
DeadlineOctober 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST
Required next actionDo not use this duplicate draft. Canonical Iowa CTPE record is post 4700 (IA-CTPE-SFY27).
Upcoming / Funding Watch — Cycle 2 announced for November 2026-August 2027; applicant-facing Cycle 2 solicitation and deadline controls not yet released; future cycles subject to CMS funding and award.
Verified September 23, 2026

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce (GBHCW)

Georgia GME Fellowship Expansion Grant — Rural Health Transformation Program — Cycle 2 Funding Watch

Georgia GBHCW has announced future Rural Health Transformation Program cycles for fellowship expansion, including Cycle 2 (November 2026-August 2027). The current program expressly allows clinic diagnostic equipment for patient care up to $50,000, but Cycle 2 application dates and controls have not yet been released.

FundingCurrent program framework: up to 12 fellowship slots statewide; $200,000 per approved fellowship slot per PGY year, paid as two $100,000 semi-annual installments. GBHCW states funding may be awarded for up to three years per slot, but the same page separately states payments continue for no more than two years per funding cycle. Cycle 2-specific funding availability remains subject to CMS funding and award.
DeadlineCycle 2 is announced for November 2026-August 2027, but as of September 23, 2026 GBHCW has not published the Cycle 2 application opening date, intent deadline, final submission deadline, exact closing time, or time zone. The March 15, 2026 intent deadline on the current page applies to Cycle 1 only.
Required next actionFunding watch only. Monitor GBHCW for the Cycle 2 notice/application package and verify CMS funding availability, exact opening and closing dates with time zone, applicant eligibility, eligible-hospital list, slot limits, allowable diagnostic-equipment rules, procurement requirements, forms, scoring, reporting, amendments, and the current two-year-versus-three-year funding-duration language before publication, CRM pursuit, package production, or ORIGINAL outreach.