Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Healthcare Workforce

Funding for healthcare workforce recruitment, retention, training, upskilling, credentialing, education pipelines, employer partnerships and other strategies that expand the supply and capabilities of health professionals and support staff.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 8, 2026
Verified records231
Active opportunities158
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented45

GeographyVirginia · Illinois · California · Washington · Iowa · Arizona · Florida · Georgia · New Jersey · Tennessee · Texas · Minnesota · North Carolina · Utah · Ohio · Idaho · Colorado · Connecticut · Maryland · New York · Pennsylvania · Michigan · Oklahoma · Massachusetts · New Mexico · South Dakota · Montana · Nevada · Wisconsin · Arkansas · Hawaii · Rhode Island · Nebraska · Wyoming · Alaska · South Carolina · New Hampshire · Vermont · Kentucky · Kansas · Indiana · North Dakota · National · Mississippi · Delaware

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Funding Watch — Year 2 not yet open Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Vermont Department of Health

Vermont Rural Health Transformation Program — Year 2 Funding Watch

Vermont received $195.05 million for Year 1 of the five-year Rural Health Transformation Program. All Year 1 RFPs and NOFOs are closed, but the State says Year 2 opportunities will be posted when available. A September 10, 2026 implementation update confirms the first $9 million workforce project and an October 1 opening for the next tuition-benefit cycle.

FundingVermont Year 1 RHT award: $195,053,740.44, 100% CMS/HHS funded. No Year 2 applicant ceiling or pool is published yet. First announced Year 1 project: $9 million to VSAC for rural health workforce tuition benefits.
DeadlineFunding Watch — all Year 1 RFPs/NOFOs are closed. Year 2 posting dates are TBD. VSAC's separate AY 2027-28 tuition-benefit application cycle begins October 1, 2026.
Required next actionMonitor the official Vermont RHT RFP/NOFO page for Year 2 notices; when one opens, verify controlling terms and exact N9+/QC allowability before applicant outreach or direct-vendor pursuit.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns High-Risk OB and Neonatal Transport

Iowa Healthy Hometowns funding for high-risk obstetric and neonatal transport readiness, equipment, workforce, training, clinical support, and telehealth-enabled specialty access.

FundingAward structure governed by RFP; IowaGrants lists no preset award limit
DeadlineClosed September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT.
Required next actionQualified Iowa Authorized EMS Services should complete the High-Risk OB and Neonatal Transport application in IowaGrants and submit by September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT.
Closed — 2026 application cycle ended September 23, 2026 at 3:00 PM; HCAI directs users to check back for the next cycle in August 2027. Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 19, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California Song-Brown FNP and Physician Assistant Training Program

California HCAI organizational grants for accredited or approved Family Nurse Practitioner and primary-care Physician Assistant training programs that prepare clinicians to practice in underserved communities.

FundingUp to $3.931 million statewide; $13,000 per filled first-year slot, up to 14 slots and $182,000 per eligible program
DeadlineClosed September 23, 2026 at 3:00 PM. HCAI's current program page does not state a time zone.
Required next actionApplication remains open. HCAI states that the 2026 Song-Brown FNP/PA application closes September 23, 2026 at 3:00 p.m., but neither the current HCAI program page nor the controlling 2026 Grant Guide states a deadline time zone. Do not infer one. New cold applicant outreach is fail closed. Eligible applicants may continue their own eApp preparation using the controlling HCAI materials.
Open — LOI-qualified applicants only Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT)

Texas Regional Excellence in Cancer Award — FY2027 Cycle 2

CPRIT's FY 2027 Cycle 2 Texas Regional Excellence in Cancer Award offers up to $6 million over five years. The mandatory September 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM Central Time Letter of Intent gate has closed; only institutions that timely submitted an LOI and received CPRIT approval may proceed to the September 16-November 18, 2026 full application window.

FundingUp to $6,000,000 over a five-year period.
DeadlineMandatory Letter of Intent: September 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. Late LOIs will not be accepted, and CPRIT approval of the LOI is required before a full application may be submitted. Approved applicants: application opens September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT and closes November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
Required next actionThe September 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT mandatory LOI deadline has passed. Do not initiate a new TREC pursuit. Proceed only if the institution timely submitted its LOI and CPRIT approved it. Qualified applicants should now prepare the full application for the September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT opening and November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT deadline, preserving the approved institutional theme, PI, shared-resource strategy, budget and required research-capacity elements.
Expired — September 4, 2026 deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 5, 2026

Florida Agency for Health Care Administration (AHCA)

Florida SFY 2026-27 Graduate Medical Education Statewide Medicaid Residency & Slots for Doctors Program

Florida AHCA's SFY 2026-27 Graduate Medical Education FTE and attestation submission window closed September 4, 2026. Atlas is preserving the $97.3 million Statewide Medicaid Residency Program record for follow-up and successor-cycle intelligence rather than presenting a closed submission as active.

Funding$97.3 million in statewide Medicaid Residency Program funding; hospital-level payment depends on qualified residency FTEs and program rules.
DeadlineClosed. AHCA's updated SFY 2026-27 submission deadline was September 4, 2026. The official page does not publish a later extension.
Required next actionDo not treat the SFY 2026-27 GME FTE submission as open. Hospitals that submitted on time should retain the completed GME FTE Input Template, attestations and SFTP submission evidence for follow-up. Hospitals that missed the September 4 deadline should monitor AHCA for any corrective notice, reopened submission window, or the next Medicaid GME cycle rather than sending an unsupported late package.
Active — opened September 1, 2026 and closes December 15, 2026; the current GBHCW page does not publish an exact closing clock time or deadline time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce (GBHCW)

Georgia FY 2027 Nursing Schools Grant

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce opens the FY 2027 Nursing Schools Grant on September 1, 2026, offering up to $500,000 per eligible Georgia RN or LVN program to expand enrollment capacity and graduate more nurses. Equipment is now an expressly allowable use, and applications are due December 15, 2026.

FundingUp to $500,000 per eligible Georgia RN or LVN nursing program.
DeadlineDecember 15, 2026. The current GBHCW program page publishes the date but does not publish an exact closing clock time or deadline time zone.
Required next actionEligible Georgia RN or LVN nursing programs with waitlists should review the current GBHCW requirements, document how the proposed project will expand enrollment capacity and increase nursing graduates, prepare a compliant budget including equipment only where justified, and complete the official application by December 15, 2026. GBHCW strongly encourages early submissions.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Michigan Department of Education (MDE)

Michigan Section 31ff SMART — School Mental Health Internship Stipends

Michigan's Section 31ff SMART program remains open through June 30, 2027 or until funds are exhausted, supporting qualifying graduate interns in school psychology, school social work and school counseling at eligible Michigan schools.

FundingThe live MDE page does not publish the remaining statewide balance or a universal per-applicant ceiling. MDE award packets show the program has been making incremental allocations to districts, ISDs and universities, and the current grant remains open until June 30, 2027 or until all funds are awarded.
DeadlineRolling through June 30, 2027, or until all funds are awarded.
Required next actionConfirm that the proposed graduate interns are first- or second-year students in school psychology, school social work or school counseling and will complete qualifying internships in Michigan ISDs or LEAs. Verify that the placement school meets the economic-disadvantage or prior Section 22d condition, prepare the NexSys application or amendment for additional eligible interns, and apply promptly because the program may close early if funds are fully awarded.
Expired — application deadline passed August 31, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 7, 2026

Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB)

Texas AY2027 Family Practice Residency Program (FPRP) Grant — Announcement #1639

Texas THECB Grant Announcement #1639 closed applications August 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. The FY2027 program is now in post-application administration: participating grantees must submit the September 1 resident roster by September 14, and THECB plans to announce awards October 15, 2026.

FundingApproximately $8,250,000 total across about 36 FY2027 grants; estimated operational allocation of $8,500 per certified resident, plus up to 40 rural rotations at $2,500 each and up to 3 public-health rotations at $2,000 each.
DeadlineApplication deadline passed: August 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. For timely applicants/participating grantees, the FY2027 Resident Roster is due September 14, 2026; THECB plans to announce awards October 15, 2026.
Required next actionDo not initiate a new FY2027 application. Programs that submitted by August 31 should complete the certified September 1 resident roster by September 14, 2026 and monitor the planned October 15 award announcement. Organizations that missed the application deadline should monitor THECB for the next FPRP cycle.
Active - controlling RFA verified; applications close October 1 at 7:00 AM ET Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Health

Pennsylvania RHTP Quality Investment Program (QIP) — Long-Term Care Workforce, Technology & Resident Well-Being (RFA 67-212)

Pennsylvania's controlling RFA 67-212 states approximately $12 million for the Long-Term Care Quality Investment Program, with awards up to $2,500 per licensed bed and $250,000 per facility. Track 4 expressly supports telehealth consultation equipment and virtual-visit/resident vital-monitoring equipment, creating a strong N9+ pathway. Applications are due October 1, 2026 at 7:00 AM ET, as stated in controlling RFA 67-212. The separate public RHTP summary currently lists approximately $2.75 million, but the eMarketplace solicitation states the RFA controls conflicts.

FundingControlling RFA 67-212 states approximately $12 million in Quality Investment Program funding. Pennsylvania DHS's RHTP summary page currently states approximately $2.75 million; because eMarketplace expressly states that conflicts are resolved in favor of the solicitation itself, Atlas treats the approximately $12 million figure in RFA 67-212 as controlling unless the Department formally amends or clarifies it. Maximum award: $2,500 per licensed bed, up to $250,000 per facility; approximately 48–100 awards anticipated.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 7:00 AM ET, as stated in controlling RFA 67-212. RFA questions were due September 16, 2026 at 12:00 PM ET.
Required next actionUse RFA 67-212 and formally issued eMarketplace addenda as controlling. Verify facility eligibility, active Commonwealth SAP vendor registration, clean Contractor Responsibility Program status, licensed-bed count, required attestations and resident/family involvement. Select the strongest eligible track and obtain required quotes before submission. Track 4.A expressly supports telehealth consultation equipment up to $25,000 and Track 4.D supports virtual-visit software/equipment and resident vital-monitoring equipment up to $25,000. Applications must be received by October 1, 2026 at 7:00 AM ET.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
15 days leftVerified October 6, 2026

Utah RHTP RISE Initiative 2.4 — Expand Non-GME Rural Healthcare Pipeline

Utah's Rural Health Transformation Program is accepting RISE Initiative 2.4 applications through October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT. The opportunity supports rural non-GME healthcare workforce training, career ladders, apprenticeships and internships through required education-employer consortia.

FundingUtah's official table lists up to $3,000,000 in Year 1 funding and up to $10,000,000 total anticipated funding. The public table does not state an anticipated number of awards or a separate per-recipient ceiling.
DeadlineOctober 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT
Required next actionOpen the Talent Ready Utah electronic application packet; confirm all match/cost-share, allowable-cost, registration, form, attachment, procurement/vendor, reference and submission requirements; build the required education/training-plus-rural-healthcare-employer consortium; document employer demand and measurable credential/employment outcomes; the written-question deadline passed September 18, 2026; submit the complete application by October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT.
Active - closes October 30, 2026; no exact closing time published Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified October 3, 2026

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce (GBHCW)

Georgia GREAT Health Rural Graduate Medical Education Development Grant Program 2026

Opportunity Overview The Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce (GBHCW) is accepting Year 1 applications for the GREAT Health Rural Graduate Medical Education Development Grant Program. The program supports development and expansion of graduate medical education in rural Georgia, with priority specialties including family medicine, internal medicine, pediatrics, OB/GYN, general surgery, geriatrics, and psychiatry. Funding […]

FundingUp to $3,000,000 per award, subject to final budget and scope approval; at least two awards are anticipated.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026. Extended from October 15, 2026. The current official GBHCW funding page does not publish an exact closing clock time or deadline time zone.
Required next actionReview the current official GREAT Health program materials for eligibility, program standards, required documentation, funding terms, and current deadline details before relying on this record.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA Medical Student Education Program (MSE) FY 2027

HRSA-27-098 closed September 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. Atlas is preserving the $13 million Medical Student Education opportunity for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence.

Funding$13 million total; 8 expected awards ranging from $1,000,000 to $1,625,000
DeadlineSeptember 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET
Required next actionApplication closed September 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. Preserve for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; monitor HRSA for award announcements, any amendment or reopening, and the next Medical Student Education funding opportunity. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or application activity for HRSA-27-098.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Texas Workforce Commission (TWC)

Texas Skills Development Fund (SDF) — Healthcare Workforce Training Pathway

Texas Workforce Commission accepts Skills Development Fund proposals throughout the year for customized employee training. Eligible colleges, workforce boards, TEEX, TEES, and qualifying partners can work with healthcare businesses that may receive up to $500,000 for approved training needs, with larger consortium projects possible.

FundingUp to $500,000 for a business partner's customized training needs; consortium projects involving more than one business may exceed $500,000. TWC lists an average per-trainee cost of $2,400.
DeadlineRolling — TWC accepts project proposal submissions throughout the year
Required next actionIdentify a Texas healthcare employer training need and contact the Texas Workforce Commission business liaison for the employer's region. Build the project with an eligible direct applicant — a public community or technical college, Workforce Development Board, TEEX, TEES, or qualifying community-based organization partnered with a college or TEEX — define the full-time W-2 trainees, occupations, customized curriculum, training hours, wage outcomes and employer contribution, then develop and submit the SDF project proposal with TWC. Hospitals and other healthcare employers should approach the program as business partners rather than assuming they are the direct applicant.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Clinical Dental Education Innovation Grant

Minnesota Department of Health has an estimated $1.122 million available for 10 to 13 awards supporting innovative clinical dental education and expanded dental access for underserved populations. Applications are due September 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$1.122 million estimated total; approximately 10 to 13 awards from $30,000 to $150,000 each
DeadlineSeptember 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionApplication closed September 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Preserve for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; do not initiate new applicant outreach or package activity unless Minnesota reopens or extends the opportunity.
Open — applications due October 16, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
2 days leftVerified September 29, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Primary Care Residency Expansion Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health will open a $1.9 million primary care residency expansion cycle on September 1, 2026, with approximately five to six awards from $75,000 to $400,000. Applications close October 16, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

FundingApproximately $1,900,000 available; estimated 5-6 awards; estimated minimum award $75,000 and maximum award $400,000.
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT; application opens September 1, 2026
Required next actionConfirm applicant and specialty eligibility under the current MDH requirements; define whether the proposal establishes a new primary care residency program or adds eligible newly created residency positions within an existing program; document accreditation or sponsorship readiness, resident-position expansion, budget and rural/underserved access impact; complete MDH due-diligence materials; and submit through the ORHPC Online Grants Portal by October 16, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.
Expired — September 8, 2026 deadline passed; no extension verified Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Cognitive Health Workforce Response Network

Idaho DHW is seeking one or two organizations to build a statewide network that strengthens rural healthcare teams' ability to recognize cognitive decline, deliver dementia-capable care, engage family caregivers and connect patients with healthcare and community resources. Awards range from $500,000 to $2 million and applications are due September 8, 2026.

Funding$2,000,000 total; approximately $500,000-$2,000,000 per award, with 1-2 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026; the public opportunity summaries do not state a submission time.
Required next actionDo not initiate a new 2026 application or new applicant outreach. Monitor Idaho DHW for an explicit extension, reopening, award announcement, or successor cycle; continue support only for applicants that submitted on time or were already engaged before the cutoff.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Delta Dental of Colorado Foundation

Delta Dental of Colorado Foundation 2026 Grant Opportunity — Prevention & Access

Delta Dental of Colorado Foundation is accepting 2026 grant applications through September 8, 2026 for oral-health prevention serving children ages 0-10 and for oral-health workforce and career-pathway initiatives. Awards are available up to $75,000 per year, and applicants must speak with a Foundation senior program officer before submitting a proposal.

FundingUp to $75,000 per year.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the Foundation's published deadline does not state a time zone.
Required next actionThe 2026 funding opportunity closed on September 8, 2026. Do not begin new applicant outreach for this cycle. Monitor the Foundation's official grant page for the next funding cycle or a reopening.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Primary Care Physicians Initiative (NC PCPI)

North Carolina's Primary Care Physicians Initiative offers qualifying physicians in eligible Tier 1 and Tier 2 independent practices up to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment. Funding is rolling and contingent on availability.

FundingUp to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment for qualifying physicians.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH does not publish a fixed closing date on the current program page; incentive programs are contingent on available funding.
Required next actionConfirm the physician is licensed in North Carolina and practices in an eligible wholly physician-owned independent practice located in a Tier 1 or Tier 2 county. Verify that the practice has at least one provider enrolled in North Carolina Medicaid and accepts Medicaid patients, confirm the physician's qualifying specialty, review the current NC PCPI guidelines and regional application pathway, assemble loan and employment documentation, and submit promptly while funds remain available.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 3, 2026

Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS)

Texas FFY2027 Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Texas DSHS is accepting FFY2027 Conrad 30 J-1 visa waiver applications during the September 1–15, 2026 priority window. Texas may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates for waivers tied to at least three years of full-time service at an eligible HPSA or MUA practice site; applications received after September 15 may be considered for remaining slots on a first-come, first-served basis.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Texas may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates for Conrad 30 J-1 visa waivers in FFY2027. No cash grant, equipment award, or guaranteed recommendation is provided; the application fee is $3,000.
DeadlinePriority application window: September 1–15, 2026. Applications received after September 15 may be considered for any remaining slots on a first-come, first-served basis.
Required next actionImmediately confirm the physician’s full Texas medical license or proof of application, J-1 eligibility and specialty; validate the proposed HPSA/MUA or qualifying automatic-facility designation; obtain advance DSHS verification for any population-HPSA site; finalize the required three-year, 40-hours-per-week employment contract; submit the PDF application packet and $3,000 fee during the September 1–15 priority window whenever possible; and treat post-September 15 submissions as contingent on slots remaining.
Open - first-come, first-served while funds remain available. Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Texas Workforce Commission (TWC)

Texas TWC ASCEND Workforce Training Grant — Healthcare Employers 2026

Texas Workforce Commission is accepting ASCEND applications from Texas employers in targeted high-demand industries including healthcare. The $5 million program offers performance-based reimbursement of up to $500,000 per employer or $4,000 per trainee for approved workforce training, with complete applications reviewed in order received and awards made first-come, first-served while funds remain.

Funding$5,000,000 statewide fund; performance-based reimbursement of up to $500,000 per eligible employer or $4,000 per trainee for approved training projects.
DeadlineRolling / first-come, first-served while funds remain. TWC does not publish a fixed calendar closing date in its current public program announcement; complete applications are reviewed in order received.
Required next actionTexas healthcare employers should identify a specific workforce skill gap, define the current employees or new hires to be trained, build the approved training scope and participant count, calculate the project against the $500,000 employer / $4,000 per-trainee limits, confirm current funding availability and detailed eligibility with TWC, and submit early because awards are first-come, first-served.