Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas State Grant Intelligence

Texas

Verified healthcare funding intelligence for Texas. Review active opportunities, deadlines and public funding details, then ask Atlas to evaluate your organization-specific fit.

Priority #5Texas Intelligence Desk
Latest verification: October 7, 2026
Verified records89
Active opportunities70
Top active score98/100
Next tracked deadlineNovember 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM CST

Tracked fundersHealth Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) · Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT) · Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) · The Interlocal Purchasing System (TIPS) · Humble Independent School District · Texas A&M University System · Texas Education Agency (TEA) · Region 10 Education Service Center (ESC) · Texas A&M University Health Science Center · Cleveland Independent School District · Texas Department of Family and Protective Services (DFPS) · Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB) · Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS) · Lewisville Independent School District · Texas Workforce Commission (TWC) · CommonSpirit Health · St. David's Foundation · Fort Worth Independent School District · Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA) · Episcopal Health Foundation (EHF) · Ysleta Independent School District · JPS Health Network · The Gulf Coast Center · M.G. and Lillie A. Johnson Foundation · Harrington Cancer and Health Foundation · Valley Baptist Legacy Foundation · Wayne & JoAnn Moore Charitable Foundation · T.J. and LaVerne Plunkett Foundation · Texas Women's Foundation · The Greehey Family Foundation

← All Healthcare Grants State Grant Intelligence
Upcoming — next competitive grant opportunity announced for Fall 2026; terms not yet publishedAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Episcopal Health Foundation (EHF)

Texas Episcopal Health Foundation — Fall 2026 Competitive Grant Funding Watch

Episcopal Health Foundation says its next competitive grant opportunity will be announced in Fall 2026. Atlas is tracking the next cycle for eligible Texas nonprofits serving EHF's 81-county service area, with strongest current alignment around comprehensive care, maternal health, diabetes prevention, benefits access, community health workers and systems integration.

FundingFunding Watch — EHF has not yet published the Fall 2026 funding pool or per-award range. EHF's first 2026 open cycle awarded $19.2 million across 74 grants, but that is recent precedent only and is not carried forward as a future-cycle commitment.
DeadlineFunding Watch — EHF says the next competitive grant opportunity will be announced in Fall 2026. No next-cycle LOI opening date, deadline, closing time or time zone is published yet.
Required next actionEligible Texas nonprofits should register in EHF's Fluxx portal early, map one implementation-ready concept to the current Strategic Framework and 81-county service area, define measurable systems-change outcomes and sustainability, and monitor EHF's grant page for the Fall 2026 announcement. Do not reuse Cycle 2 deadlines or assume prior award sizes apply to the next cycle.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 30, 2026

The Interlocal Purchasing System (TIPS)

Texas TIPS Cooperative Medical Equipment, Supplies and Services RFP 260804

Open now. The Interlocal Purchasing System (TIPS), a purchasing cooperative operated by Education Service Center Region 8, lists Solicitation 260804 — Medical Equipment, Supplies, and Services as a current RFP. The official TIPS eBid current-bids listing shows a bid date of August 6, 2026 and an exact proposal deadline of September 18, 2026 at 3:00 […]

FundingNot publicly disclosed. No verified contract value, guaranteed spend or per-vendor cap
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 3:00 PM Central Time
Required next actionRetrieve the complete TIPS eBid package for 260804 and all addenda. Verify categories, mandatory forms, pricing workbook, insurance/legal requirements, evaluation criteria, federal/EDGAR requirements, contract term/renewals and submission mechanics, then build the compliant N9+ direct-vendor response.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
35 days leftVerified September 27, 2026

Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT)

Texas CPRIT Core Facility Support Award — FY 2027 Cycle 2

Opportunity Overview The Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT) lists the Core Facility Support Award, FY 2027 Cycle 2, as an open Academic Research funding opportunity. The award supports development or improvement of shared core facilities that provide valuable research services and capabilities to scientifically meritorious cancer-research projects in Texas. Funding and Application […]

FundingUp to $2,000,000 in total costs over up to 5 years.
DeadlineNovember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT; application receipt opens September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT
Required next actionComplete the current CPRIT application requirements for the core facility, verify Grants Management Platform access and the institutional submission limit, and submit by November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
1355 days leftVerified September 11, 2026

Ysleta Independent School District

Texas Ysleta ISD — Career and Technical Education RFP 226013RFP-Informal

Ysleta ISD is accepting vendor proposals under 226013RFP-Informal for Career and Technical Education through June 30, 2030 at 4:00 PM Mountain Time. Awards are made to multiple vendors incrementally throughout the open period. Ysleta's official CTE offerings include Biomedical Science, Diagnostic and Therapeutic Services, Health Informatics and Nursing Science, creating a conditional N9+ instructional-technology pathway.

FundingNo guaranteed contract value or per-vendor award ceiling is publicly stated. YISD makes multiple awards incrementally during the solicitation period; Atlas does not publish speculative spend estimates.
DeadlineJune 30, 2030 at 4:00 PM MT
Required next actionAccess the complete YISD eBid response package for 226013RFP-Informal; verify exact Health Science/technology line items, pricing structure, insurance, certifications, references, forms, addenda and submission controls; then finalize bid/no-bid and any legitimate direct-vendor response.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 93/100
1052 days leftVerified September 2, 2026

Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC)

Texas HHSC Residential Treatment Center (RTC) Private Bed Purchase Open Enrollment — HHS0013982

Opportunity Overview The Texas Health and Human Services Commission is accepting applications under HHS0013982, Residential Treatment Center (RTC) Private Bed Purchase. This is a long-running open-enrollment provider contracting pathway for Texas residential treatment centers serving children under age 18 with a serious emotional disturbance. The program is designed to help families access intensive residential mental-health […]

FundingOpen-enrollment provider contract. HHSC pays contracted RTC providers the applicable DFPS intense-plus Residential Treatment Center rate for room and board only; no fixed grant award, referral volume, utilization or compensation is guaranteed.
DeadlineAugust 31, 2029 at 11:59 PM CDT
Required next actionConfirm the applicant operates a Texas HHSC-licensed General Residential Operation Residential Treatment Center in good standing; review HHS0013982 and all current addenda; assemble required licensure, experience, organizational, service-plan, insurance and signed application materials; and submit the searchable PDF application by email under the HHSC instructions before August 31, 2029 at 11:59 PM CDT. Do not treat N9+ or other clinical technology as reimbursable under the RTC room-and-board payment without a separate payer or funding basis.
Closed - October 2026 Board-cycle submission window passedAtlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified October 4, 2026

M.G. and Lillie A. Johnson Foundation

Texas — M.G. and Lillie A. Johnson Foundation October 2026 Grant Cycle

The M.G. and Lillie A. Johnson Foundation is accepting grant requests for its October 2026 Board cycle from qualifying nonprofit organizations and political subdivisions in 15 Texas Gulf Coast counties. The Foundation gives primary emphasis to medical or allied health purposes and higher education. Atlas uses September 30, 2026 as the conservative planning deadline because the Foundation's application-process page and FAQ describe the cutoff differently; no clock time or time zone is published.

FundingNo current universal award range or applicant maximum is published. Applicants make a specific request supported by a project budget and firm cost estimates or bids.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 is Atlas's conservative planning deadline for the October Board cycle. The official Application Process says no later than the last day of the preceding month; the official FAQ separately says the first day of the meeting month. No clock time or time zone is published.
Required next actionThe October 2026 submission window has passed. Monitor the Foundation's official application process and FAQ for the next grant cycle. Confirm the controlling receipt cutoff directly because the current official pages use inconsistent deadline wording.
Closed to new applicants — LOI deadline passed; invited full applications due October 15Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 10, 2026

St. David's Foundation

Texas — St. David’s Foundation Housing + Health Capital Grants 2026

St. David's Foundation's 2026 Housing + Health capital opportunity has moved past its required LOI stage. Up to $8 million is expected to be awarded, with grants of up to $750,000 per project. The September 10, 2026 at 5:00 PM Central Time LOI deadline has passed; only invited applicants may submit full applications by October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.

FundingUp to $8 million expected across the funding opportunity; one-time flexible capital grants with an expected maximum of $750,000 per project.
DeadlineRequired Letter of Intent closed September 10, 2026 at 5:00 PM Central Time. Only applicants invited after the LOI review may submit a full application, due October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM Central Time.
Required next actionDo not submit a late LOI or treat this opportunity as open to new applicants. Organizations that submitted a timely LOI should monitor for the Foundation's September 17 invitation decision. If invited, finalize the capital budget, resident-engagement strategy, and full application in Giving Data and submit by October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM Central Time. Organizations not invited should monitor St. David's Foundation for successor Housing + Health funding rounds.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Fort Worth Independent School District

Texas Fort Worth ISD — Career & Technical Education Programs, Services & Instructional Supplies RFP 27-003

Fort Worth ISD is accepting proposals for RFP 27-003 Career and Technical Education (CTE) Programs, Services & Instructional Supplies through September 30, 2026 at 2:00 PM CT. The as-needed, multi-vendor procurement runs through June 30, 2031 and includes secondary CTE areas of study; N9+ fit is conditional on the controlling Attribute #9 scope.

FundingNo guaranteed contract value or per-vendor award ceiling is publicly stated by FWISD. Purchases are as needed and multiple vendor awards are anticipated; Atlas does not invent an estimated contract value.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 2:00 PM CT
Required next actionRetrieve the complete FWISD eBid package for RFP 27-003, especially Attribute #9, verify the exact Health Science product/service lines and all mandatory vendor requirements, then finalize bid/no-bid and any compliant response well before September 30, 2026 at 2:00 PM CT.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 93/100
35 days leftVerified September 27, 2026

Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT)

Texas CPRIT Research Training Award for Workforce Development — FY 2027 Cycle 2

CPRIT is offering up to $4 million over five years for FY 2027 Cycle 2 Research Training Awards that build integrated Texas cancer-research workforce programs for predoctoral trainees, postdoctoral fellows and clinical fellows. Applications open September 16 and close November 18, 2026.

FundingUp to $800,000 per year for up to 5 years, up to $4,000,000 total.
DeadlineNovember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT; application receipt opens September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT
Required next actionComplete the current CPRIT application requirements for the integrated research-training program, verify Grants Management Platform access and institutional eligibility, and submit by November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 93/100
35 days leftVerified September 27, 2026

Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT)

Texas CPRIT Clinical Investigator Award — FY 2027 Cycle 2

Opportunity Overview The Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas has opened the FY 2027 Cycle 2 Clinical Investigator Award to strengthen the pipeline of clinician-scientists conducting patient-oriented cancer research in Texas. The mechanism is designed to protect research time, deepen clinical-research skills, expand translational collaborations, and develop the next generation of clinical investigators. Funding […]

FundingUp to $1,500,000 in total costs over up to 5 years.
DeadlineNovember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT; application receipt opens September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT
Required next actionComplete the current CPRIT application requirements, verify Grants Management Platform access, satisfy the institution-specific submission requirements, and submit by November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
Open — LOI-qualified applicants onlyAtlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT)

Texas CPRIT Texas Regional Training Award — FY 2027 Cycle 2

CPRIT's FY 2027 Cycle 2 Texas Regional Training Award offers up to $2 million over five years for eligible regional institutions. The mandatory September 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM Central Time Letter of Intent gate has closed; only institutions that timely submitted an LOI and received CPRIT approval may proceed to the September 16-November 18, 2026 full application window.

FundingUp to $2,000,000 over a five-year period.
DeadlineMandatory Letter of Intent: September 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. Late LOIs will not be accepted, and CPRIT approval of the LOI is required before a full application may be submitted. Approved applicants: application opens September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT and closes November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
Required next actionThe September 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT mandatory LOI deadline has passed. Do not initiate a new TRTA pursuit. Proceed only if the institution timely submitted its LOI and CPRIT approved it. Qualified applicants should now prepare the full application for the September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT opening and November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT deadline, preserving the approved training theme, PI, trainee structure, mentoring plan, budget and required regional cancer-workforce elements.
Restricted — initial LOI closed October 6, 2026 at 12:00 noon CDT; Stage 2 is invitation onlyAtlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Texas Women's Foundation

Texas Women’s Foundation — 2027 Community Grants for Healthcare Access, Behavioral Health & Women’s Health

Texas Women's Foundation's 2027 Community Grant Cycle is now open for eligible North Texas 501(c)(3) public charities. Healthcare access — including women's health, general physical health, mental health, behavioral health and dental health — is explicitly eligible. Initial LOIs are due October 6, 2026 at 12:00 noon CDT; invited Stage 2 proposals are due December 11 at noon CST.

FundingUp to $40,000 per request; one proposal per organization. Grants support a 12-month May 2027-May 2028 period, with payment scheduled for June 2027.
DeadlineOctober 6, 2026 at 12:00 noon CDT for the initial proposal/LOI; invited Stage 2 full proposals due December 11, 2026 at 12:00 noon CST.
Required next actionThe initial LOI window is closed. Wait for the November 5, 2026 LOI-status notice; only invited applicants may enter Stage 2, which closes December 11, 2026 at 12:00 noon CST. New applicants should monitor the Foundation for the next annual cycle.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Texas Department of Family and Protective Services (DFPS)

Texas DFPS Community-Based Care SSCC — Catchment Areas 7A and 7B (HHS0016842)

Texas DFPS released HHS0016842 for nonprofit or governmental organizations to operate Community-Based Care as the Single Source Continuum Contractor for Central Texas/Waco Region 7A, Capital Area Region 7B, or both. Applications are due September 29, 2026 at 10:30 AM CT.

FundingFunding varies by catchment area and is provided in Exhibits C-1 through C-3 Funding Matrices; DFPS expects one contract per DCA or one contract covering both 7A and 7B and does not state one universal maximum in the main RFA.
DeadlineSeptember 29, 2026 at 10:30 AM Central Time. The written-question deadline passed September 7, 2026 at 5:00 PM Central Time; DFPS tentatively plans to post answers September 21, 2026.
Required next actionThe written-question period is closed. Confirm nonprofit child-welfare or governmental-entity eligibility and required residential foster-care treatment experience; select Region 7A, 7B or both; review the applicable C-1 through C-3 Funding Matrix; assemble the SSCC consortium/provider network and five-year operating model; monitor the official HHS0016842 page for the tentative September 21, 2026 Q&A and all addenda; sign and return each posted addendum; and submit the complete application so HHSC receives it by September 29, 2026 at 10:30 AM Central Time.
Open - application receipt active through May 20, 2027Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT)

Texas CPRIT Recruitment or Retention of Clinical Trialists Award — FY 2027 Cycle 2

<p>CPRIT's FY 2027 Cycle 2 Recruitment or Retention of Clinical Trialists Award provides up to $2 million to $3 million over five years, depending on faculty rank, to build cancer clinical research leadership in rural and underserved Texas communities. Applications open September 16, 2026 and close May 20, 2027 with continuous award notification.</p>

FundingUp to $2,000,000 for Assistant Professors, $2,500,000 for Associate Professors, and $3,000,000 for Professors over a 5-year period
DeadlineApplication receipt opens September 16, 2026 and closes May 20, 2027; applications are reviewed on a rolling/continuous award cycle
Required next actionReview current official CPRIT materials; the FY27 Cycle 2 receipt window is open.
Expired / Archived - proposal deadline passed September 9, 2026 at 2:00 PM Central TimeAtlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Texas A&M University System

Texas A&M University System Student Support Services RFP OAA-26-278

Expired / archived. The Texas A&M University System Student Support Services RFP OAA-26-278 proposal window closed September 9, 2026 at 2:00 PM Central Time. Atlas retains the record for award tracking, rebid monitoring, and successor-procurement planning across Psychiatry Tele-Services, Success Coaching, Medical Tele-Services, and Mental Health Tele-Services.

FundingExact contract value not publicly disclosed; $100,000 reference is a HUB Subcontracting Plan applicability threshold, not an award amount
DeadlineClosed September 9, 2026 at 2:00 PM Central Time. The 2026 proposal window has passed; this record is retained for award tracking, rebid monitoring, and successor-procurement planning.
Required next actionDo not submit a late response to the closed 2026 solicitation. Monitor the Texas SmartBuy ESBD record and Texas A&M University System procurement channels for award information, cancellation, rebid, amendment reopening, or a successor Student Support Services procurement. Organizations interested in a future cycle can use the archived requirements to pre-position provider-network, Texas licensure, insurance, HUB, platform, accessibility, privacy, reporting, and service-capacity documentation, but must re-verify every requirement against the next controlling solicitation.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC)

Texas HHSC Post-Acute Rehabilitation Services (PARS) Open Enrollment — HHS0017426

Open enrollment is active. The Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) Comprehensive Rehabilitation Services (CRS) program is accepting applications under HHS0017426 for Post-Acute Rehabilitation Services (PARS) serving people with traumatic brain injury (TBI), traumatic spinal cord injury (TSCI), or both. Services covered: residential rehabilitation, non-residential rehabilitation, outpatient therapy and authorized ancillary goods and services. […]

FundingOpen-enrollment provider contract; PARS uses state-funded per-diem and fee-for-service reimbursement. HHSC guarantees no referral volume, utilization or compensation.
DeadlineAugust 31, 2031 at 5:00 PM Central Daylight Time (CDT). HHSC's current Open Enrollment opportunity page is the operative posting for changes and currently lists this deadline; the original May 2026 PDF still contains the earlier December 31, 2030 schedule.
Required next actionQualified Texas rehabilitation providers should review the current HHS0017426 Open Enrollment page, the complete OE package, and the CRS Standards for Providers Manual; confirm facility licensing/accreditation, professional credentials, rehabilitation experience, and service capacity; and submit before August 31, 2031 at 5:00 PM CDT. Recheck the live HHSC opportunity page immediately before submission because the OE directs applicants to monitor that page for revisions and addenda.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 92/100
321 days leftVerified September 22, 2026

Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC)

Texas HHSC Youth Empowerment Services (YES) Waiver Comprehensive Provider Open Enrollment — HHS0011235

Texas HHSC is accepting YES Waiver Comprehensive Waiver Provider applications through August 31, 2027 at 5:00 PM CDT. Addendum 4, dated August 20, 2026, supersedes the older base PDF schedule that still displays an August 31, 2026 closing date; applicants should use the current HHS open-enrollment page and all addenda as controlling.

FundingOpen-enrollment Medicaid provider contract; reimbursement is tied to authorized YES Waiver services rather than a fixed grant award
DeadlineAugust 31, 2027 at 5:00 PM CDT — controlling current HHS resource-page deadline after Addendum 4 dated August 20, 2026; the older base OE PDF still displays August 31, 2026 and should not be used as the current closing date.
Required next actionUse the current HHS0011235 open-enrollment page and Addendum 4 as controlling; do not rely on the older August 31, 2026 date still printed in the base OE PDF. Confirm at least two years of relevant experience, a qualifying Texas physical business address, legal authority to do business in Texas, required staff/subcontractor licensure, and YES-policy-aligned organizational procedures. Prepare Section 13/Appendix A documents in the required sequence, including all applicable addenda and the signed Exhibit A (missing Exhibit A is disqualifying). Submit the complete application only to BHMPContracts@hhs.texas.gov in searchable, unencrypted PDF files; keep attachments near HHSC's recommended 10 MB limit, number multi-email submissions, and preserve delivery proof showing receipt before August 31, 2027 at 5:00 PM CDT.
Active — current review cycle closes October 20, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT)

Texas CPRIT Recruitment of Established Investigators — FY 2027 (RFA R-27.1-REI)

CPRIT's FY 2027 Recruitment of Established Investigators program is open to Texas public and private institutions of higher education, including academic health institutions, seeking to recruit distinguished senior cancer researchers. Awards are up to $4 million over five years. The current FY27 review cycle closes October 20, 2026 at 11:59 PM Central Time, with later rolling cycles continuing through June 21, 2027 subject to available funding.

FundingUp to $4,000,000 over a maximum five-year period. CPRIT's FY27 instructions also identify a $2,000,000 amount for emerging research institutions seeking separate consideration under the recruitment framework.
DeadlineCurrent FY27 recruitment review cycle closes October 20, 2026 at 11:59 PM Central Time. Overall FY27 recruitment receipt continues through June 21, 2027 in recurring cycles, subject to available funding.
Required next actionIdentify a qualifying senior cancer investigator and institutional nominator; confirm current RFA/IFA eligibility; assemble investigator and institutional PDF materials; complete the nominator and Authorized Signing Official workflow; and submit by October 20, 2026 at 11:59 PM CT for the current review cycle. If missed, verify funding remains available before using a later FY27 recruitment cycle.
ExpiredAtlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 4, 2026

Texas Education Agency (TEA)

Texas 2026–2027 Special Education Consolidated Grant Application (Federal)

Texas Education Agency's 2026–2027 Special Education Consolidated Grant Application closed September 3, 2026 at 11:59 PM Central Time. Atlas preserves the IDEA formula-funding intelligence for planning and will watch for TEA amendments, reopenings, and the next annual cycle.

FundingFormula entitlement varies by eligible applicant. TEA publishes planning amounts for school districts and open-enrollment charter schools through its Interactive Dashboards for Entitlement Amounts. The consolidated application includes IDEA-B Formula, IDEA-B Preschool and IDEA-B Discretionary Deaf funding; there is no single universal applicant ceiling.
DeadlineSeptember 3, 2026 at 11:59 PM Central Time
Required next actionDo not start a new 2026–2027 application. School systems that submitted on time should continue grant-management and award steps in TEA systems. For future planning, preserve the SC5003, Applicant Designation and Certification, IDEA schedule, budget, and procurement workflow and monitor TEA for any amendment, reopening, or the 2027–2028 consolidated application.
Active — rolling / first-come, first-servedAtlas Opportunity Score 91/100
Verified September 5, 2026

Texas Workforce Commission (TWC)

Texas High Demand Job Training Program — Rolling Workforce Training & Equipment Match

Texas Workforce Commission's rolling High Demand Job Training Program provides up to $150,000 in WIOA funds as a dollar-for-dollar match to eligible Type A or Type B economic development corporation funds. Local Workforce Development Board/EDC partnerships can use the program for high-demand workforce training, including qualifying healthcare occupations, with allowable uses that include equipment, training and support services.

FundingUp to $150,000 in TWC WIOA funds as a dollar-for-dollar match to eligible Type A or Type B economic development corporation funds. A project using the full TWC match would pair it with $150,000 in local EDC funds; TWC states funds are available first-come, first-served.
DeadlineRolling / first-come, first-served while program funds remain available; no fixed closing date is published on the current TWC program page.
Required next actionIdentify the appropriate Texas Local Workforce Development Board and Type A or Type B economic development corporation, confirm the proposed healthcare or other occupation is within an applicable target industry sector or locally designated high-demand occupation, define employer/training partners and measurable outcomes, build the dollar-for-dollar matched budget, complete the HDJT application, and submit it through the assigned TWC Business Outreach contact as early as practical because funding is first-come, first-served.