Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas State Grant Intelligence

Texas

Verified healthcare funding intelligence for Texas. Review active opportunities, deadlines and public funding details, then ask Atlas to evaluate your organization-specific fit.

Priority #5Texas Intelligence Desk
Latest verification: October 7, 2026
Verified records89
Active opportunities70
Top active score98/100
Next tracked deadlineNovember 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM CST

Tracked fundersHealth Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) · Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT) · Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) · The Interlocal Purchasing System (TIPS) · Humble Independent School District · Texas A&M University System · Texas Education Agency (TEA) · Region 10 Education Service Center (ESC) · Texas A&M University Health Science Center · Cleveland Independent School District · Texas Department of Family and Protective Services (DFPS) · Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB) · Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS) · Lewisville Independent School District · Texas Workforce Commission (TWC) · CommonSpirit Health · St. David's Foundation · Fort Worth Independent School District · Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA) · Episcopal Health Foundation (EHF) · Ysleta Independent School District · JPS Health Network · The Gulf Coast Center · M.G. and Lillie A. Johnson Foundation · Harrington Cancer and Health Foundation · Valley Baptist Legacy Foundation · Wayne & JoAnn Moore Charitable Foundation · T.J. and LaVerne Plunkett Foundation · Texas Women's Foundation · The Greehey Family Foundation

← All Healthcare Grants State Grant Intelligence
UpcomingAtlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC)

Texas Rural Texas Strong — Future Rural Health Transformation Funding Watch

Funding Watch Overview Texas is implementing the Rural Texas Strong portfolio under the federal Rural Health Transformation Program. Texas received $281,319,360.67 for Budget Period 1 and has described a multi-year transformation strategy spanning rural prevention and wellness, workforce, infrastructure, technology and care-delivery modernization. Atlas is maintaining this page as a Funding Watch because the major […]

FundingTexas received $281,319,360.67 for Rural Health Transformation Program Budget Period 1 and estimates approximately $1.4 billion over five years, subject to federal requirements. Earlier 2026 Rural Texas Strong competitions included major prevention, workforce and infrastructure rounds, but those application windows have closed. Future award amounts and applicant ceilings will be controlled by each new procurement.
DeadlineFunding Watch — no next Rural Texas Strong application deadline is verified as of September 22, 2026. The current HHSC Grants Portal lists no open grant opportunities; the most recent Rural Texas Strong Initiative 4 Round 2 deadline was August 26, 2026.
Required next actionPre-position a rural Texas project now and monitor HHSC procurement notices rather than reusing a closed 2026 application. Build an implementation-ready concept around the CMS-approved Rural Texas Strong strategies, including chronic-disease prevention and wellness, patient-facing technology, AI and telehealth, rural workforce recruitment and training, cybersecurity, or equipment and infrastructure modernization. Document the rural service area, current access or capacity gap, eligible lead organization, measurable outcomes, implementation timeline, sustainability and any needed academic, hospital, clinic, EMS or community partners.
Open — FY2027 Cycle 2 application receipt runs September 16 through December 8, 2026.Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT)

Texas CPRIT Cancer Screening and Early Detection — FY 2027 Cycle 2 (RFA P-27.2-CSD)

CPRIT's FY 2027 Cycle 2 Cancer Screening and Early Detection RFA supports evidence-based breast, cervical, colorectal, liver and lung cancer screening for medically underserved and priority Texas populations. Applications open September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT and close December 8, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT, with up to $1.5 million for new projects and up to $2.5 million for maintenance expansions.

FundingNew project: up to $1.5 million for up to 3 years; initial expansion: up to $2 million for up to 3 years; maintenance expansion: up to $2.5 million for up to 5 years. Maximums include direct and indirect costs; indirect costs are capped at 5% of the total award. Awards are reimbursement-based.
DeadlineApplication receipt opens September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT and closes December 8, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
Required next actionDefine the target Texas cancer burden and medically underserved/priority population, build the required evidence-based screening, diagnostic and treatment-navigation continuum, secure clinical and community partners, document any mobile/telehealth delivery and equipment needs, activate or verify CPRIT GMP accounts, and submit through the new Grants Management Platform between September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT and December 8, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
Closed — submission deadline passed September 28, 2026 at 10:30 AM CDT.Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC)

Texas Comprehensive Rehabilitation Services Mobile Stroke Unit (MSU) FY2027

Texas HHSC is offering $1.75 million for FY2027 Mobile Stroke Unit projects that improve time-critical stroke care through specialized ambulances, on-board CT capability, neurologic expertise, telemedicine and EMS integration. Applications are due September 28, 2026 at 10:30 AM CT.

Funding$1,750,000 total available for State Fiscal Year 2027; multiple awards anticipated; estimated maximum award $1,750,000; no match required.
DeadlineSeptember 28, 2026 at 10:30 AM CDT, as stated on the controlling Texas HHSC HHS0017579 resource page.
Required next actionThe September 28, 2026 at 10:30 AM CDT submission deadline has passed. Monitor the HHSC HHS0017579 resource page for award notices, amendments, cancellation, or a formal reopening; do not submit unless HHSC officially extends or reopens the opportunity.
Upcoming — applications open September 23, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
48 days leftVerified September 5, 2026

Texas Education Agency (TEA)

Texas LASO 26-27 Cycle 5 — Up to $400M Across 21 School Funding Opportunities

Texas Education Agency's LASO 26-27 Cycle 5 consolidated application opens September 23, 2026 and closes December 1, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. TEA's September 3 announcement says the Cycle 5 portfolio offers 21 opportunities totaling up to $400 million across strategic planning, curriculum and instruction, talent systems, more time, and innovative school models.

FundingTexas Education Agency states the LASO 26-27 Cycle 5 portfolio offers 21 opportunities totaling up to $400 million. Initiative-level planning estimates vary widely: LIFT approximately $365,000-$1,500,000; School Action Fund approximately $225,000-$550,000 in LASO funding with estimated total support up to $1.35 million; PREP pathway allotments can reach approximately $1.75 million depending on pathway and volume; Additional Days School Year PEP approximately $60,000-$250,000; Rural Pathway Excellence Partnership approximately $80,000-$200,000; and other initiative-specific grants, allotments and in-kind supports. Final award details are subject to change before launch.
DeadlineUpcoming — application opens September 23, 2026 and closes December 1, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT
Required next actionUse TEA's current 21-opportunity LASO Cycle 5 portfolio to shortlist the strongest-fit initiatives now; attend the September 14 or September 18 general webinar if useful; prepare baseline data, partner structures and implementation plans; ensure the superintendent watches for TEA's unique application link on September 23; then verify final initiative-specific eligibility, award and allowable-cost guidance and submit the consolidated application by December 1, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
Expired — application deadline passed August 31, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 7, 2026

Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB)

Texas AY2027 Family Practice Residency Program (FPRP) Grant — Announcement #1639

Texas THECB Grant Announcement #1639 closed applications August 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. The FY2027 program is now in post-application administration: participating grantees must submit the September 1 resident roster by September 14, and THECB plans to announce awards October 15, 2026.

FundingApproximately $8,250,000 total across about 36 FY2027 grants; estimated operational allocation of $8,500 per certified resident, plus up to 40 rural rotations at $2,500 each and up to 3 public-health rotations at $2,000 each.
DeadlineApplication deadline passed: August 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. For timely applicants/participating grantees, the FY2027 Resident Roster is due September 14, 2026; THECB plans to announce awards October 15, 2026.
Required next actionDo not initiate a new FY2027 application. Programs that submitted by August 31 should complete the certified September 1 resident roster by September 14, 2026 and monitor the planned October 15 award announcement. Organizations that missed the application deadline should monitor THECB for the next FPRP cycle.
Draft — Duplicate of canonical Atlas record #85Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC)

Texas HHSC Comprehensive Rehabilitation Services Mobile Stroke Unit (MSU) FY2027 — HHS0017579

Newly released statewide stroke-care grant. The Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) is accepting applications under HHS0017579 for the FY2027 Comprehensive Rehabilitation Services Mobile Stroke Unit (MSU) Program. Funding: HHSC has $1,750,000 in total state funding available and intends to make multiple awards. The estimated maximum award is $1,750,000. No match is required. The […]

Funding$1,750,000 total FY2027 funding; multiple awards anticipated; estimated maximum award $1,750,000; no match required.
DeadlineSeptember 28, 2026 at 10:30 AM Central Time
Required next actionKeep in Draft as a redundant duplicate. Canonical published record #85 is the more complete September 12, 2026 verification of HHS0017579, including current Addendum 2 controls, direct mobile-stroke/telemedicine scope, and the September 28, 2026 at 10:30 AM CDT deadline.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 5, 2026

Region 10 Education Service Center (ESC)

Texas Region 10 ESC School Health, Wellness and Sports Medicine RFP R10-1195

Active Region 10 ESC / Equalis school-health procurement, currently listed due September 14, 2026. The opportunity has strong school-health technology scope, but the verified RFP requires a minimum of five relevant public-sector customer references. Dr. Miltie does not currently satisfy that bid gate, so Atlas does not treat R10-1195 as a current direct-vendor pursuit for Dr. Miltie.

FundingNot publicly disclosed. No verified contract value, guaranteed spend or per-vendor cap
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026 — current official Equalis listing. The public Equalis page does not state the exact cutoff time; verify the live Bonfire event before submission.
Required next actionPreserve as active procurement intelligence. Qualified suppliers should verify the exact current Bonfire cutoff, all Q&A and amendments, category mapping, compliance, insurance, pricing and administrative-fee terms before submission. Dr. Miltie should not pursue this as a direct bid unless the verified minimum five relevant public-sector customer-reference requirement is legitimately satisfied.
Upcoming — Texas says closed until December 2026; 2027 application instructions forthcomingAtlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA)

Texas Small Rural Hospital Improvement Program (SHIP) — 2027 Funding Watch

Opportunity Overview The Texas Department of Agriculture Small Rural Hospital Improvement Program (SHIP) is a high-value rural-hospital funding pathway now in Funding Watch status for the 2027 cycle. Texas states that SHIP is closed until December 2026, identifies a 2027 SHIP application portal, and says the formal Request for Grant Application instructions are still to […]

FundingFunding Watch — 2027 Texas hospital award amount not yet published. Texas identifies a 2027 SHIP application but says formal application instructions are still to be posted.
DeadlineFunding Watch — Texas states SHIP is closed until December 2026. No 2027 application deadline or closing time is published yet.
Required next actionPre-position eligible Texas small rural hospitals and CAHs for the December 2026 reopening: confirm rural and <=49-bed eligibility, define an allowable health-IT/telehealth/value-based-care/care-transition need, document measurable impact, and recheck the Texas SHIP page for the controlling 2027 RFA before committing costs.
Open — required LOI for requests over $50,000 due October 1, 2026 by 5:00 PM; time zone not statedAtlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Valley Baptist Legacy Foundation

Texas — Valley Baptist Legacy Foundation 2026 Rio Grande Valley Health Grants Over $50,000

Valley Baptist Legacy Foundation has opened its annual 2026 grant process for requests over $50,000 from qualifying nonprofits serving Cameron, Hidalgo, Starr, or Willacy counties. Letters of Intent are due October 1, 2026. Collaborative grants range from $50,000 to $500,000, while Foundation Initiatives are $500,000+; funded work must demonstrate positive health effects in the Rio Grande Valley.

FundingCollaborative Grants: $50,000 to $500,000. Foundation Initiatives: $500,000+. Matching Grants: variable. Current guidance does not publish a universal maximum for Foundation Initiatives.
DeadlineRequired Letter of Intent for requests over $50,000 is due October 1, 2026 by 5:00 PM. The current public materials do not state a time zone for this deadline.
Required next actionConfirm qualifying nonprofit status, service to Cameron, Hidalgo, Starr or Willacy counties, positive health impact, and that the organization has not received Responsive or Collaborative funding in the previous 12 months. Select the appropriate Collaborative, Matching or Foundation Initiative track, define measurable health outcomes and partner roles, and submit the required LOI through the Foundation portal well before October 1, 2026.
Open — LOI-qualified applicants onlyAtlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT)

Texas Regional Excellence in Cancer Award — FY2027 Cycle 2

CPRIT's FY 2027 Cycle 2 Texas Regional Excellence in Cancer Award offers up to $6 million over five years. The mandatory September 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM Central Time Letter of Intent gate has closed; only institutions that timely submitted an LOI and received CPRIT approval may proceed to the September 16-November 18, 2026 full application window.

FundingUp to $6,000,000 over a five-year period.
DeadlineMandatory Letter of Intent: September 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. Late LOIs will not be accepted, and CPRIT approval of the LOI is required before a full application may be submitted. Approved applicants: application opens September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT and closes November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
Required next actionThe September 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT mandatory LOI deadline has passed. Do not initiate a new TREC pursuit. Proceed only if the institution timely submitted its LOI and CPRIT approved it. Qualified applicants should now prepare the full application for the September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT opening and November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT deadline, preserving the approved institutional theme, PI, shared-resource strategy, budget and required research-capacity elements.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Texas Workforce Commission (TWC)

Texas Skills Development Fund (SDF) — Healthcare Workforce Training Pathway

Texas Workforce Commission accepts Skills Development Fund proposals throughout the year for customized employee training. Eligible colleges, workforce boards, TEEX, TEES, and qualifying partners can work with healthcare businesses that may receive up to $500,000 for approved training needs, with larger consortium projects possible.

FundingUp to $500,000 for a business partner's customized training needs; consortium projects involving more than one business may exceed $500,000. TWC lists an average per-trainee cost of $2,400.
DeadlineRolling — TWC accepts project proposal submissions throughout the year
Required next actionIdentify a Texas healthcare employer training need and contact the Texas Workforce Commission business liaison for the employer's region. Build the project with an eligible direct applicant — a public community or technical college, Workforce Development Board, TEEX, TEES, or qualifying community-based organization partnered with a college or TEEX — define the full-time W-2 trainees, occupations, customized curriculum, training hours, wage outcomes and employer contribution, then develop and submit the SDF project proposal with TWC. Hospitals and other healthcare employers should approach the program as business partners rather than assuming they are the direct applicant.
ExpiredAtlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA Medical Student Education Program (MSE) FY 2027

HRSA-27-098 closed September 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. Atlas is preserving the $13 million Medical Student Education opportunity for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence.

Funding$13 million total; 8 expected awards ranging from $1,000,000 to $1,625,000
DeadlineSeptember 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET
Required next actionApplication closed September 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. Preserve for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; monitor HRSA for award announcements, any amendment or reopening, and the next Medical Student Education funding opportunity. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or application activity for HRSA-27-098.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 3, 2026

Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS)

Texas FFY2027 Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Texas DSHS is accepting FFY2027 Conrad 30 J-1 visa waiver applications during the September 1–15, 2026 priority window. Texas may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates for waivers tied to at least three years of full-time service at an eligible HPSA or MUA practice site; applications received after September 15 may be considered for remaining slots on a first-come, first-served basis.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Texas may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates for Conrad 30 J-1 visa waivers in FFY2027. No cash grant, equipment award, or guaranteed recommendation is provided; the application fee is $3,000.
DeadlinePriority application window: September 1–15, 2026. Applications received after September 15 may be considered for any remaining slots on a first-come, first-served basis.
Required next actionImmediately confirm the physician’s full Texas medical license or proof of application, J-1 eligibility and specialty; validate the proposed HPSA/MUA or qualifying automatic-facility designation; obtain advance DSHS verification for any population-HPSA site; finalize the required three-year, 40-hours-per-week employment contract; submit the PDF application packet and $3,000 fee during the September 1–15 priority window whenever possible; and treat post-September 15 submissions as contingent on slots remaining.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 7, 2026

CommonSpirit Health

Texas CommonSpirit Health — 2027 Community Health Improvement Grants (St. Luke’s & St. Joseph Health)

CommonSpirit Health’s 2027 Community Health Improvement Grants are open through September 18, 2026 for eligible 501(c)(3) nonprofits serving communities around participating Texas St. Luke’s Health and St. Joseph Health hospitals. Texas award ranges vary by hospital or cluster, with current opportunities from fixed $6,500-$7,000 small awards up to $40,000-$150,000 at Baylor St. Luke’s Medical Center in Houston.

FundingTexas award ranges vary by participating hospital/cluster. Current 2027 examples include Baylor St. Luke’s Medical Center Houston $40,000-$150,000; Bryan/College Station $20,000-$75,000; The Vintage $20,000-$26,750; Brazosport $20,000-$24,000; Livingston/Lufkin/San Augustine $20,000-$40,000; Sugar Land $20,000-$26,000; The Woodlands/Lakeside $20,000-$45,000; and fixed $6,500-$7,000 small awards in several St. Joseph Health markets.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026; CommonSpirit’s current program page does not publish a specific closing time.
Required next actionSelect the participating Texas St. Luke’s or St. Joseph Health hospital/cluster serving the project area; review its current CHNA priorities and award range; confirm 501(c)(3) eligibility or a qualified fiscal agent; line up two or more substantive partner organizations for any request of $20,000 or more; and submit through the hospital-specific CommonSpirit portal before September 18, 2026.
Open - first-come, first-served while funds remain available.Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Texas Workforce Commission (TWC)

Texas TWC ASCEND Workforce Training Grant — Healthcare Employers 2026

Texas Workforce Commission is accepting ASCEND applications from Texas employers in targeted high-demand industries including healthcare. The $5 million program offers performance-based reimbursement of up to $500,000 per employer or $4,000 per trainee for approved workforce training, with complete applications reviewed in order received and awards made first-come, first-served while funds remain.

Funding$5,000,000 statewide fund; performance-based reimbursement of up to $500,000 per eligible employer or $4,000 per trainee for approved training projects.
DeadlineRolling / first-come, first-served while funds remain. TWC does not publish a fixed calendar closing date in its current public program announcement; complete applications are reviewed in order received.
Required next actionTexas healthcare employers should identify a specific workforce skill gap, define the current employees or new hires to be trained, build the approved training scope and participant count, calculate the project against the $500,000 employer / $4,000 per-trainee limits, confirm current funding availability and detailed eligibility with TWC, and submit early because awards are first-come, first-served.
Active — Addendum 1 posted; applications due October 7, 2026 at 10:30 AM CDT.Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Texas HIV/Part B Minority AIDS Initiative for Dallas HSDA – RFA HHS0016793

Texas DSHS released RFA HHS0016793 on September 10, 2026 for one Dallas HSDA Ryan White Part B Minority AIDS Initiative award. Federal funding is $250,000 per project period with an estimated $1.25 million not-to-exceed total across up to five years. No match is required. Applications are due October 7, 2026 at 10:30 AM Central Time.

Funding$250,000 per project period; estimated not-to-exceed total $1,250,000 across up to five years; one anticipated award; no match required.
DeadlineOctober 7, 2026 at 10:30 AM CDT, as stated on the controlling Texas HHS0016793 resource page.
Required next actionReview Addenda 1 and 2 and the posted applicant questions and answers; verify Texas authorization, Dallas HSDA physical-location eligibility, experience, licensing, and good-standing requirements; submit the complete application by October 7, 2026 at 10:30 AM CDT.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Texas Workforce Commission (TWC)

Texas Self Sufficiency Fund (SSF) — Healthcare Training & Credentialing Pathway

Texas Workforce Commission accepts Self Sufficiency Fund proposals throughout the year. Eligible public community or technical colleges and 501(c)(3) community-based organizations may request up to $500,000 to provide credential-focused training and job placement for qualifying low-income Texans, creating a practical healthcare workforce partnership pathway.

FundingUp to $500,000 per project; TWC lists a target cost of $2,500 per trainee. Funding may include tuition, training materials, books and supplies.
DeadlineRolling — TWC accepts project proposal submissions throughout the year
Required next actionConfirm the proposed trainee population meets TWC Self Sufficiency Fund requirements and select a healthcare or allied-health target occupation that leads to an industry-recognized credential and job placement. Build the proposal through an eligible public community or technical college or qualifying 501(c)(3) community-based organization, engage healthcare employers for placement and workforce demand evidence, confirm any locally approved occupation requirements with the Workforce Development Board, contact the regional TWC business liaison, and develop the project in the Learning Outcomes Tracking System (LOTS).
Active — webinar-qualified applicants onlyAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 5, 2026

Texas Education Agency (TEA)

Texas 2026 Resource Campus Designation — Recurring School Turnaround Funding

Texas TEA's Fall 2026 Resource Campus designation cycle can generate a permanent annual Foundation School Program entitlement increase for qualifying turnaround campuses. The required September 1/3 applicant webinars have passed, so only prospective applicants that attended one should continue toward the December 1, 2026 application deadline.

FundingRecurring formula-funding pathway rather than a one-time award. TEA states typical Resource Campus funding is approximately $900-$1,000 per student in ADA per year for qualifying campuses, with funding continuing annually while requirements are maintained; complementary turnaround revenue may also apply under separate programs.
DeadlineRequired prospective-applicant webinar gate closed September 3, 2026. Only prospective applicants that attended one of the required September 1 or September 3 webinars should proceed. Letter of Intent released September 1; application releases October 1; final application deadline December 1, 2026.
Required next actionOnly webinar-qualified prospective applicants should proceed. Confirm the target campus satisfies the accountability-history and Resource Campus eligibility criteria, complete the Letter of Intent process, prepare documentation for the required ACE turnaround model, TIA, ADSY where applicable, HQIM, family engagement, positive behavior, counselor and licensed mental-health-professional staffing, use October 21/28 application-support office hours if useful, and submit the complete designation application by December 1, 2026. Non-attendees should monitor TEA for the next designation cycle rather than attempt a late entry.
Expired / Archived — 2026-28 application window closed September 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM CTAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB)

Texas TRUE Grant Program 2026-28 — Short-Term Healthcare & High-Demand Workforce Training

Archived 2026-28 cycle: Texas THECB's TRUE Grant Program application window closed September 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. The program offered up to $500,000 for single eligible grantees and $800,000 for consortia to create, redesign, or expand short-term CTE programs in high-demand occupations, including qualifying healthcare workforce pathways. Atlas is preserving the record for award tracking and successor-cycle planning.

Funding$12.5 million identified for TRUE 2026-28 in THECB's April 30, 2026 program announcement; up to $500,000 for a single eligible grantee and up to $800,000 for a consortium; approximately 20 awards expected under RFA #1643, subject to available appropriations.
DeadlineClosed September 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. THECB states that late or incomplete applications will not be accepted or reviewed, regardless of circumstances; the 2026-28 cycle is now archived for award tracking and successor-cycle planning.
Required next actionThe 2026-28 TRUE application window closed September 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT, and the controlling RFA states late applications will not be accepted or reviewed. Preserve this record for award tracking and successor-cycle planning. Prospective future applicants should monitor THECB for the next TRUE solicitation, validate qualifying healthcare, allied-health, EMS or other CTE occupations against the then-current high-demand criteria, and prepare GMS access, employer/workforce partnerships, curriculum, equipment and budget documentation before the next application window opens.
Active — Fall applications due October 16, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Harrington Cancer and Health Foundation

Texas — Harrington Cancer and Health Foundation Fall 2026 Community Health & Cancer Grants

Harrington Cancer and Health Foundation is accepting Fall 2026 community grant applications through October 16, 2026 for eligible 501(c)(3) nonprofits and governmental entities whose projects benefit residents of the 26 northernmost counties of the Texas Panhandle. Current priorities include cancer care, prevention, detection, supportive care, survivorship, healthcare access, behavioral health, and chronic disease management and prevention.

FundingCurrent public guidance does not publish a universal minimum, maximum, or total Fall 2026 funding pool. Confirm the appropriate request amount with HCHF for the specific project.
DeadlineFall 2026 community grant applications are due October 16, 2026. HCHF does not state a clock-time cutoff on the current public grant page.
Required next actionConfirm 501(c)(3) nonprofit or governmental-entity eligibility and service to the 26 northernmost Texas Panhandle counties; align the project to cancer care/prevention/detection/supportive care/survivorship or access to care, behavioral health, or chronic disease management/prevention; contact HCHF before applying; and submit a complete online application well before October 16, 2026.