Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Technology

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Technology. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 12, 2026
Verified records226
Active opportunities159
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented49

GeographyKansas · Washington · Virginia · New Hampshire · California · Iowa · Maryland · Idaho · New York · Connecticut · Wisconsin · Utah · Ohio · Minnesota · North Carolina · West Virginia · Pennsylvania · Texas · Michigan · Oregon · Missouri · Maine · Mississippi · National · South Dakota · Florida · Alabama · Arizona · Delaware · Wyoming · South Carolina · Oklahoma · Illinois · Vermont · Rhode Island · Arkansas · Louisiana · Alaska · Hawaii · Kentucky · Colorado · Montana · New Jersey · New Mexico · Massachusetts · Georgia · Indiana · Nebraska · Tennessee

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Open - Grants.gov due October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM Eastern; JustGrants due October 13, 2026 at 8:59 PM Eastern Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Bureau of Justice Assistance

BJA FY 2026 The Kevin and Avonte Program — Dementia and Developmental Disabilities Safety

BJA is offering up to $150,000 per award with no match to reduce injury and death among people with dementia or developmental disabilities, including autism, who wander from safe environments. Eligible health care agencies, governments, nonprofits, school districts and higher-education institutions can support locative technologies, prevention, safety and rescue programs; the federal two-step application begins October 6, 2026.

FundingUp to $150,000 per award. No cost sharing or matching is required.
DeadlineStep 1 Grants.gov: October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; Step 2 JustGrants: October 13, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET
Required next actionConfirm the applicant fits an eligible healthcare, government, nonprofit, school-district, higher-education or public-safety pathway; quantify wandering and safety risk among people with dementia, autism or other developmental disabilities; define the locative-technology, prevention, notification, rescue-protocol and partnership strategy; submit the Grants.gov step by October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; and complete the JustGrants application by October 13, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET.
Closed to new responses — Dr. Miltie submission preserved for evaluation Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 14, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota RHTP Rural Telehealth Services Center Needs Assessment & Design — SWIFT 2000018606

Minnesota MDH's Rural Telehealth Services Center procurement closed September 14, 2026 at 12:00 PM Central Time. Dr. Miltie submitted a response through Minnesota SWIFT on September 8. Atlas is now in post-submission monitoring mode and must not duplicate or resubmit unless MDH/SWIFT issues a material change or Marc directs otherwise.

FundingContract value is not stated on the public MDH solicitation summary. The procurement is part of Minnesota's Rural Health Transformation Program, which is supported by a $193,090,618.14 CMS/HHS Budget Period 1 award; that statewide award is not the contract ceiling. Bidders should verify pricing instructions in SWIFT Event 2000018606 and the official cost proposal.
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT. The RFP question window closed September 2, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Submission is through the Minnesota Supplier Portal under SWIFT Event 2000018606.
Required next actionThe September 14, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT response deadline has passed. Dr. Miltie's September 8 SWIFT submission is preserved. Monitor authoritative MDH/SWIFT communications for clarification, evaluation, addenda, award activity, or other post-submission requests. Do not duplicate or resubmit absent a material official change or Marc direction.
Open — applications due October 21, 2026 at 11:59 PM; time zone not stated by the controlling solicitation. Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Delaware Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health (DSAMH)

Delaware SOR 4.0 Tier Award Program — Hospital ED SBIRT+ (Tier 4.A-H)

Delaware hospital emergency-department funding of up to $100,000 per project to implement SBIRT+, MOUD referral, warm handoffs, navigation, follow-up and data reporting in Kent and New Castle counties.

FundingUp to $100,000 per project. DSAMH states that two projects are sought: one in Kent County and one in New Castle County. Healthcare systems will not be awarded for more than one county.
DeadlineOctober 21, 2026 at 11:59 PM (time zone not stated on controlling solicitation)
Required next actionUse the current August 26, 2026 online Tier 4.A-H solicitation as controlling; do not rely on the older May 5, 2026 PDF that still shows the superseded June 3 deadline. Confirm the applying emergency department is in Kent or New Castle County and can implement SBIRT+ as an embedded ED workflow. Select a validated screening instrument; map brief intervention, MOUD initiation/referral, warm handoff, Delaware Treatment and Referral Network use, follow-up and naloxone distribution workflows; document IT/EHR readiness and monthly data reporting; build the implementation plan and budget within the $100,000 ceiling; and submit the complete application by October 21, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the controlling solicitation does not state a time zone.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 5, 2026

Region 10 Education Service Center (ESC)

Texas Region 10 ESC School Health, Wellness and Sports Medicine RFP R10-1195

Active Region 10 ESC / Equalis school-health procurement, currently listed due September 14, 2026. The opportunity has strong school-health technology scope, but the verified RFP requires a minimum of five relevant public-sector customer references. Dr. Miltie does not currently satisfy that bid gate, so Atlas does not treat R10-1195 as a current direct-vendor pursuit for Dr. Miltie.

FundingNot publicly disclosed. No verified contract value, guaranteed spend or per-vendor cap
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026 — current official Equalis listing. The public Equalis page does not state the exact cutoff time; verify the live Bonfire event before submission.
Required next actionPreserve as active procurement intelligence. Qualified suppliers should verify the exact current Bonfire cutoff, all Q&A and amendments, category mapping, compliance, insurance, pricing and administrative-fee terms before submission. Dr. Miltie should not pursue this as a direct bid unless the verified minimum five relevant public-sector customer-reference requirement is legitimately satisfied.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System (AHCCCS)

Arizona AHCCCS ALTCS E/PD Managed Care RFP — YH27-0001

Open now. The Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System (AHCCCS) is procuring managed-care organizations for the Arizona Long Term Care System Elderly and/or Physically Disabled (ALTCS E/PD) program under RFP YH27-0001. Proposals are due September 24, 2026 at 3:00 PM Arizona Time (MST). AHCCCS expects contract awards in January 2027 and an October 1, 2027 […]

FundingCapitated managed-care contract; no fixed total contract ceiling or single award amount is stated in the public RFP materials reviewed. Minimum capitalization requirement is $25.9 million per successful Offeror.
DeadlineSeptember 24, 2026 at 3:00 PM Arizona Time (MST)
Required next actionAmendment 3 is now incorporated. Monitor the official AHCCCS Offeror list; do not send MCO outreach until an organization is verified as an active Offeror. Then build bidder-specific N9+ capture plans.
Active - controlling RFA verified; applications close October 1 at 7:00 AM ET Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Health

Pennsylvania RHTP Quality Investment Program (QIP) — Long-Term Care Workforce, Technology & Resident Well-Being (RFA 67-212)

Pennsylvania's controlling RFA 67-212 states approximately $12 million for the Long-Term Care Quality Investment Program, with awards up to $2,500 per licensed bed and $250,000 per facility. Track 4 expressly supports telehealth consultation equipment and virtual-visit/resident vital-monitoring equipment, creating a strong N9+ pathway. Applications are due October 1, 2026 at 7:00 AM ET, as stated in controlling RFA 67-212. The separate public RHTP summary currently lists approximately $2.75 million, but the eMarketplace solicitation states the RFA controls conflicts.

FundingControlling RFA 67-212 states approximately $12 million in Quality Investment Program funding. Pennsylvania DHS's RHTP summary page currently states approximately $2.75 million; because eMarketplace expressly states that conflicts are resolved in favor of the solicitation itself, Atlas treats the approximately $12 million figure in RFA 67-212 as controlling unless the Department formally amends or clarifies it. Maximum award: $2,500 per licensed bed, up to $250,000 per facility; approximately 48–100 awards anticipated.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 7:00 AM ET, as stated in controlling RFA 67-212. RFA questions were due September 16, 2026 at 12:00 PM ET.
Required next actionUse RFA 67-212 and formally issued eMarketplace addenda as controlling. Verify facility eligibility, active Commonwealth SAP vendor registration, clean Contractor Responsibility Program status, licensed-bed count, required attestations and resident/family involvement. Select the strongest eligible track and obtain required quotes before submission. Track 4.A expressly supports telehealth consultation equipment up to $25,000 and Track 4.D supports virtual-visit software/equipment and resident vital-monitoring equipment up to $25,000. Applications must be received by October 1, 2026 at 7:00 AM ET.
Upcoming — Texas says closed until December 2026; 2027 application instructions forthcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA)

Texas Small Rural Hospital Improvement Program (SHIP) — 2027 Funding Watch

Opportunity Overview The Texas Department of Agriculture Small Rural Hospital Improvement Program (SHIP) is a high-value rural-hospital funding pathway now in Funding Watch status for the 2027 cycle. Texas states that SHIP is closed until December 2026, identifies a 2027 SHIP application portal, and says the formal Request for Grant Application instructions are still to […]

FundingFunding Watch — 2027 Texas hospital award amount not yet published. Texas identifies a 2027 SHIP application but says formal application instructions are still to be posted.
DeadlineFunding Watch — Texas states SHIP is closed until December 2026. No 2027 application deadline or closing time is published yet.
Required next actionPre-position eligible Texas small rural hospitals and CAHs for the December 2026 reopening: confirm rural and <=49-bed eligibility, define an allowable health-IT/telehealth/value-based-care/care-transition need, document measurable impact, and recheck the Texas SHIP page for the controlling 2027 RFA before committing costs.
Active — Q&A posted; exploratory RFI responses requested September 22, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 19, 2026

New York eHealth Collaborative (NYeC)

New York NYeC RFI — eConsult Platform Services, Implementation, and Operations

New York eHealth Collaborative (NYeC) is seeking information from eConsult platform and specialist-network vendors on platform services, implementation approaches, and operating models to support rural healthcare and telehealth initiatives across New York State. Responses are requested by September 22, 2026; the public NYeC page does not state a response time, time zone, contract value, or full submission mechanics.

FundingNot disclosed. This is an RFI; NYeC's public page does not state a contract value, award ceiling, or number of anticipated awards.
DeadlineSeptember 22, 2026. The public NYeC page does not state an exact response time or time zone.
Required next actionReview the original RFI and the September 15 Q&A together. NYeC now expressly welcomes information on technology-enabled clinic-in-a-box and hybrid models that support patient-facing synchronous telehealth, diagnostic capabilities, and related clinical services. Before any response is submitted, verify the exact page-1 response email/method and any deadline clock time from the controlling RFI document; do not assume a future procurement or award.
Open - Rolling / Year 1 Funding Not Guaranteed Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Kentucky RHT Rooted in Health — Rural Dental Access Program

Kentucky Rural Health Transformation funding for local health departments or authorized contractors to establish or expand public health dental hygiene teams, school-based preventive dental services, long-term-care oral-health services, and teledentistry-enabled care. The original Year 1 application period has passed, but Kentucky states applications will continue to be considered on a rolling basis; Year 1 funding is not guaranteed.

FundingEstimated $470,000 per FY2027 program; approximately five programs anticipated, but award amounts may vary based on proposed budget and funding availability.
DeadlineOriginal Year 1 priority window ended April 2026; current Kentucky sources state applications will be considered on a rolling basis and Year 1 funding is not guaranteed. No later fixed closing date/time/time zone is currently published.
Required next actionConfirm current funding availability and applicant eligibility as a Kentucky local health department or authorized contractor; recheck the RFA, official budget template and any amendments before preparing or submitting an application.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns Maternal Health Hub and Spoke Program

Iowa Healthy Hometowns funding to sustain and expand rural maternal healthcare through statewide hubs, expanded hub capacity, and networks of maternal-care spoke hospitals.

FundingAward structure governed by RFP; IowaGrants lists no preset award range
DeadlineClosed September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT; the mandatory Letter of Intent was due August 10, 2026.
Required next actionProceed only if the mandatory August 10 Letter of Intent was submitted on time; LOI-qualified applicants must submit the full Maternal Health Hub and Spoke application in IowaGrants by September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT.
Active — Annual Formula Funding Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 3, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Education

Pennsylvania ESSA Title IV, Part A Student Support & Academic Enrichment (SSAE) — Safe & Healthy Schools + Technology

Pennsylvania school districts, charter schools and intermediate units can use annual Title IV-A formula funding for safe and healthy students, well-rounded education and effective use of technology; there is no fixed application deadline, but funds are unavailable until the annual ESSA Consolidated Application is submitted and approved in eGrants.

FundingLEA-specific annual Title IV-A formula allocation; PDE does not publish a universal per-applicant award ceiling on the current program page.
DeadlineNo fixed application deadline. Funds are unavailable until the annual ESSA Consolidated Application is submitted in PDE eGrants and approved; annual availability runs July 1 through September 30, with carryover from October 1 through September 30.
Required next actionConfirm the LEA's current Title IV-A formula allocation and eGrants access; complete or update the Comprehensive Needs Assessment if the allocation exceeds $30,000; identify Safe/Healthy Schools, Well-Rounded Education and Effective Use of Technology priorities; document required stakeholder consultation and equitable-services obligations; build a compliant budget that observes the 20%/20% spending rules and 15% technology-infrastructure limitation where applicable; and submit the Title IV-A portion of the annual ESSA Consolidated Application for PDE approval.
Active — required Program Officer conversation due September 11; proposals due September 18 Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Moses Taylor Foundation

Pennsylvania — Moses Taylor Foundation Fall 2026 Open Cycle Health Grants

Moses Taylor Foundation is accepting Fall 2026 Open Cycle proposals of $40,000 or more for health-focused projects serving its 11-county Northeastern Pennsylvania region. Proposals are due September 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; a required Program Officer conversation must occur by September 11. Eligible focus areas include health care access and quality, primary care, oral health, mental and behavioral health, health care workforce, school-based health, older adult health, and nonprofit effectiveness, with capital equipment and technology expressly available as support types.

FundingOpen Cycle requests are $40,000 or more; some projects may be considered for up to three years. Moses Taylor Foundation does not publish a universal maximum request amount for the current Open Cycle.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the current Foundation schedule does not state a timezone. Required Program Officer conversation due by September 11, 2026.
Required next actionImmediately schedule and complete the required pre-submission conversation with the appropriate Moses Taylor Foundation Program Officer by September 11, confirm the project's focus-area and support-type fit, then assemble the proposal narrative, measurable outcomes, audited financials, organization and project budgets, organizational chart, board list, letters of support and other required attachments for electronic submission by September 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Applicants seeking less than $40,000 should evaluate the separate Rolling Grant pathway.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified October 5, 2026

Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services

Kentucky RHT Rapid Response to Recovery: CMHC Support

<p>Kentucky Rural Health Transformation rolling funding for Kentucky’s Community Mental Health Centers to strengthen behavioral-health crisis response. The controlling RFA expressly states applications are considered on a rolling basis; BP1 dates conflict between the RFA and current CHFS landing page, and no fixed later cutoff or closing time is published.</p>

FundingAnticipated budget ceiling approximately $800,000-$1.2 million for eastern Kentucky CMHCs supporting both focus areas; approximately $400,000 for first-responder-training-only requests. Final awards vary by scope and may be negotiated.
DeadlineClosed. Current Kentucky RHT application page lists July 6, 2026 as the CMHC Support deadline.
Required next actionTreat the opportunity as closed unless Kentucky formally reopens or reissues it. Monitor the current RHT application page for award, amendment, or successor-cycle information.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Virginia Health Care Foundation

Virginia Provider Interoperability: Where Connection Meets Care

Virginia Rural Health Transformation funding to modernize rural provider digital infrastructure through network capacity, EHR modernization, cybersecurity, and electronic health data exchange.

FundingApproximately $14 million total anticipated funding
DeadlineAugust 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionClosed. The Provider Interoperability application period ended August 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET. Atlas is retaining the verified record for planning and related-opportunity discovery.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 14, 2026

Virginia Foundation for Community College Education

Virginia Homegrown Health Heroes: Allied Health Degrees

Virginia Rural Health Transformation funding for 18 rural-serving community colleges to expand high-demand allied health programs through instructors, hub-and-spoke partnerships, a shared mobile training lab, equipment, technology upgrades, and rural recruitment.

Funding$4.4 million total; $50,000 to $2.5 million per award
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionApplication deadline passed September 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET. Treat RFA #2 as closed. Do not initiate new outreach or represent the application as still open; preserve the record for historical intelligence and monitor VFCCE for a future round, amendment, or reopening.
Open — Grants.gov due October 5, 2026 at 11:59 PM Eastern; JustGrants due October 13, 2026 at 8:59 PM Eastern. Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Bureau of Justice Assistance

BJA FY 2026 Crisis Response Training Program

BJA is offering up to $650,000 per award with no match for crisis-response training that improves law-enforcement and correctional responses to people experiencing behavioral-health crises, substance use disorders, intellectual or developmental disabilities, physical disabilities or traumatic brain injuries. The federal two-step application begins October 5, 2026.

FundingUp to $650,000 per award; approximately $5,256,751 total funding; 8 anticipated awards. No cost sharing or matching is required.
DeadlineStep 1 Grants.gov: October 5, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; Step 2 JustGrants: October 13, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET
Required next actionConfirm the applicant fits an eligible government, higher-education, Tribal or public-hospital pathway; define the crisis-response training population and operational need; document behavioral-health, disability, law-enforcement, correctional and healthcare partnerships; identify the training, tactical, technology and evaluation components; submit the Grants.gov step by October 5, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; and complete the JustGrants application by October 13, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 30, 2026

The Interlocal Purchasing System (TIPS)

Texas TIPS Cooperative Medical Equipment, Supplies and Services RFP 260804

Open now. The Interlocal Purchasing System (TIPS), a purchasing cooperative operated by Education Service Center Region 8, lists Solicitation 260804 — Medical Equipment, Supplies, and Services as a current RFP. The official TIPS eBid current-bids listing shows a bid date of August 6, 2026 and an exact proposal deadline of September 18, 2026 at 3:00 […]

FundingNot publicly disclosed. No verified contract value, guaranteed spend or per-vendor cap
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 3:00 PM Central Time
Required next actionRetrieve the complete TIPS eBid package for 260804 and all addenda. Verify categories, mandatory forms, pricing workbook, insurance/legal requirements, evaluation criteria, federal/EDGAR requirements, contract term/renewals and submission mechanics, then build the compliant N9+ direct-vendor response.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 16, 2026

Delaware Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DDDS)

Delaware DDDS Home & Community Based Services RFP HSS26021C-HCBS

Open now. The Delaware Department of Health and Social Services, Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DDDS), is seeking vendors under HSS26021C-HCBS / HSS-26-021C to provide Home and Community Based Services for individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities, including autism spectrum disorder, brain injury and Prader-Willi Syndrome. Proposals are due September 30, 2026 at 1:00 PM […]

FundingFee-for-service contract using DDDS/CMS-approved rates. Vendors must accept published DDDS rates; no negotiation is permitted. No single aggregate contract ceiling or guaranteed vendor volume is stated in the RFP.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 1:00 PM Local Time; the authoritative Delaware bid page does not name the time zone, so the exact deadline time zone remains unverified.
Required next actionTreat the exact deadline time zone as unverified because the authoritative Delaware bid page states only 1:00 PM Local Time. Do not begin new applicant outreach. Continue direct-vendor qualification analysis only: verify whether Dr. Miltie can legitimately document the Remote Supports provider requirement of experience in at least two other states and complete DDDS credentialing, Delaware business/licensure, insurance, Medicaid enrollment and service-specific qualification requirements. Advance a direct response only if every mandatory qualification can be substantiated and the submission timing is independently verified; otherwise use a disclosed qualified Delaware HCBS prime or technology-subcontract path.
Closed — application deadline passed September 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM Eastern Time Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Administration for Strategic Preparedness and Response (ASPR)

HHS ASPR Trauma Care Readiness and Coordination Cooperative Agreement — EP-U3R-26-002

The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Administration for Strategic Preparedness and Response (ASPR) Trauma Care Readiness and Coordination Program is a new federal cooperative agreement supporting scalable trauma-system models that strengthen coordination among EMS, prehospital providers, trauma centers, hospitals, and public health agencies. The program provides $2 million for up to four awards […]

Funding$300,000-$500,000 per award; $2,000,000 total program funding; up to four awards.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM Eastern Time.
Required next actionApplication deadline passed. Keep this canonical record unpublished and monitor ASPR/Grants.gov for an authoritative reopening, amendment, award activity, or successor trauma-readiness funding. Do not initiate late applicant outreach or submission activity.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
1355 days leftVerified September 11, 2026

Ysleta Independent School District

Texas Ysleta ISD — Career and Technical Education RFP 226013RFP-Informal

Ysleta ISD is accepting vendor proposals under 226013RFP-Informal for Career and Technical Education through June 30, 2030 at 4:00 PM Mountain Time. Awards are made to multiple vendors incrementally throughout the open period. Ysleta's official CTE offerings include Biomedical Science, Diagnostic and Therapeutic Services, Health Informatics and Nursing Science, creating a conditional N9+ instructional-technology pathway.

FundingNo guaranteed contract value or per-vendor award ceiling is publicly stated. YISD makes multiple awards incrementally during the solicitation period; Atlas does not publish speculative spend estimates.
DeadlineJune 30, 2030 at 4:00 PM MT
Required next actionAccess the complete YISD eBid response package for 226013RFP-Informal; verify exact Health Science/technology line items, pricing structure, insurance, certifications, references, forms, addenda and submission controls; then finalize bid/no-bid and any legitimate direct-vendor response.