Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

School and Community Safety

Funding for school and community violence prevention, student and youth safety, gang prevention and intervention, community mobilization, reentry and reintegration, multidisciplinary safety partnerships, and related evidence-based strategies that improve safe learning and community environments.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 7, 2026
Verified records56
Active opportunities39
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented24

GeographyMassachusetts · Pennsylvania · Arizona · California · Mississippi · Colorado · New Jersey · Connecticut · Wyoming · Vermont · National · Idaho · Ohio · South Carolina · Kansas · South Dakota · Illinois · Wisconsin · Michigan · Indiana · Georgia · Oregon · Nebraska · New York

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Pre-Launch Verification Hold - FY27 NexSys application not yet confirmed open Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Michigan Department of Education (MDE)

Michigan FY27 Section 31aa: Student Mental Health and School Safety Formula Funding

Michigan FY27 Section 31aa provides noncompetitive per-pupil funding for K-12 student mental health and school safety. MDE caps mental health funding at $73.53 per pupil and school safety funding at $147.06 per pupil. Four NexSys application windows close at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time, beginning November 9, 2026, although MDE says the November date may be adjusted based on application finalization.

FundingUp to $73.53 per pupil for FY27 student mental health funding under Section 31aa(2) and up to $147.06 per pupil for FY27 school safety funding under Section 31aa(3). MDE states all eligible entities that apply will be funded, although final per-pupil awards may be lower depending on the number of submissions.
DeadlineApplication windows close at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time: November 9, 2026; December 7, 2026; January 4, 2027; and April 12, 2027. MDE states the November 9 date may be adjusted based on when the application is finalized and made available. Entities may apply only once.
Required next actionMonitor MDE for the FY27 Section 31aa NexSys application launch and any change to the November 9, 2026 first-window date. Keep ORIGINAL outreach on hold until the application is confirmed available and all applicant-specific verification and deduplication gates are complete.
Active — eligible purchases through December 31; claims due January 14, 2027 Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 30, 2026

New York State Education Department (NYSED)

New York Nonpublic School Safety Equipment Grant — Y11–13 School Health & Safety Reimbursement

New York’s $185 million Nonpublic School Safety Equipment (NPSE) Y11–13 reimbursement program is currently open for eligible nonprofit religious and independent P–12 schools. Eligible expenditures run through December 31, 2026, and claims are due January 14, 2027.

Funding$185 million total across NPSE Years 11–13; school-level awards are non-competitive, formula-driven allocations based on prior-year BEDS enrollment. Applicants should confirm their combined Y11–13 allocation on NYSED’s current allocation list.
DeadlineEligible expenditure window closes December 31, 2026; reimbursement claim submission deadline January 14, 2027.
Required next actionConfirm the school’s Y11–13 allocation, valid OSC Vendor ID and NYSED Business Portal access; validate each proposed safety or health expense against the current Y11–13 eligible/ineligible guidance; complete eligible purchases by December 31, 2026; retain required documentation; and submit the claim by January 14, 2027.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
32 days leftVerified September 30, 2026

Public School Districts’ Opioid Recovery Trust

Public School Districts’ Opioid Recovery Trust — Phase 2

Independent public school districts nationwide may apply for Phase 2 opioid-recovery grants of up to $500,000 per grant type for direct services and innovative projects benefiting students harmed by the opioid epidemic. Applications are due November 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST. Maine priority includes MSAD 27 and the Upper St. John Valley Recovery High School where a compliant proposal expands, rather than supplants, existing services.

FundingUp to $500,000 per grant type; districts may apply across up to three grant types. Funds must be used within three fiscal years.
DeadlineNovember 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST; electronic submission through the Trust application portal.
Required next actionEligible independent public school districts should document opioid-related student need, choose the appropriate Phase 2 grant type or types, confirm that proposed services expand rather than supplant existing or legally mandated services, define any district and community partnerships, and complete the required narrative, budget, evaluation, sustainability, and portal materials for the November 15, 2026 submission deadline.
Active — Annual Formula Funding Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 3, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Education

Pennsylvania ESSA Title IV, Part A Student Support & Academic Enrichment (SSAE) — Safe & Healthy Schools + Technology

Pennsylvania school districts, charter schools and intermediate units can use annual Title IV-A formula funding for safe and healthy students, well-rounded education and effective use of technology; there is no fixed application deadline, but funds are unavailable until the annual ESSA Consolidated Application is submitted and approved in eGrants.

FundingLEA-specific annual Title IV-A formula allocation; PDE does not publish a universal per-applicant award ceiling on the current program page.
DeadlineNo fixed application deadline. Funds are unavailable until the annual ESSA Consolidated Application is submitted in PDE eGrants and approved; annual availability runs July 1 through September 30, with carryover from October 1 through September 30.
Required next actionConfirm the LEA's current Title IV-A formula allocation and eGrants access; complete or update the Comprehensive Needs Assessment if the allocation exceeds $30,000; identify Safe/Healthy Schools, Well-Rounded Education and Effective Use of Technology priorities; document required stakeholder consultation and equitable-services obligations; build a compliant budget that observes the 20%/20% spending rules and 15% technology-infrastructure limitation where applicable; and submit the Title IV-A portion of the annual ESSA Consolidated Application for PDE approval.
Active for timely pre-proposal applicants — final application due September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Pacific Time Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 27, 2026

California Strategic Growth Council (SGC)

California Transformative Climate Communities Round 6 — Implementation Grants

The California Strategic Growth Council Transformative Climate Communities (TCC) Round 6 Implementation Grants provide up to $27.5 million per award for coordinated neighborhood-scale projects in disadvantaged communities. Approximately $82.5 million is available for three Implementation awards, with a six-year grant term. Eligible strategies include Health Equity and Well-Being, Indoor Air Quality, Community Resilience Centers, housing, […]

FundingUp to $27,500,000 per Implementation Grant; approximately $82.5 million available for three awards.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Pacific Time; required Implementation Pre-Proposal was due June 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Pacific Time.
Required next actionOnly Implementation Grant teams that timely submitted the required June 30, 2026 Pre-Proposal should proceed. Confirm the Lead Applicant and Co-Applicant structure, eligible Project Area, collaborative governance, required strategy documentation and current Submittable materials, then complete and submit the final Implementation Grant application in Submittable by September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Pacific Time. Teams using Strategy 13 must also have satisfied the separate June 15, 2026 proposal requirement.
Open — Grants.gov step closed October 6, 2026; JustGrants due October 9, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Bureau of Justice Assistance

BJA FY 2026 Invited to Apply – Byrne Discretionary Community Project Grants/Byrne Discretionary Grants Program

Invitation-only FY 2026 BJA funding for congressionally designated justice, reentry, behavioral-health, victim-services, public-safety and related projects. $410.6 million is expected across 478 awards, with no match required; only named invited recipients may apply.

Funding$410,642,547 expected total BJA funding across 478 anticipated awards; no universal per-applicant cap because each invited recipient is limited to its designated FY 2026 appropriation amount; the official project list includes BJA-designated projects up to $8,000,000; no cost sharing or match required.
DeadlineExtended live deadlines: Grants.gov SF-424 due October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; complete JustGrants application due October 9, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET.
Required next actionOnly designated FY 2026 invited applicants that completed the Grants.gov step by October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET should continue. Confirm the legal recipient name or DBA and SAM.gov UEI match the official project list, use the exact appropriated project title and amount, complete the required SF-424, proposal abstract, proposal narrative, budget and applicable attachments, and submit the complete JustGrants application by October 9, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET. Organizations that did not complete the Grants.gov step by October 6 cannot begin a new application for this cycle.
Active — Implementation Grant applications are due September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Pacific Time through Submittable; the deadline was amended from September 25. Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026

California Strategic Growth Council (SGC)

California Community Resilience Centers Round 2 — Implementation Grants

The California Strategic Growth Council Community Resilience Centers (CRC) Round 2 Implementation Grants fund capital projects and year-round programs and services that strengthen neighborhood resilience to climate emergencies. Approximately $50 million is available for Implementation awards of $1 million to $10 million, with an approximately six-year grant term. The adopted Round 2 Guidelines expressly identify […]

Funding$1,000,000-$10,000,000 per Implementation Grant; approximately $50 million available for Implementation awards.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Pacific Time.
Required next actionEligible California applicants should confirm lead-applicant eligibility, project-area and site requirements, collaborative governance, community-engagement documentation, implementation strategies, work plan, budget, and all required attachments, then submit the complete Implementation Grant application through Submittable by September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Pacific Time.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
8 hours leftVerified October 3, 2026

Idaho State Police Pass-Through Grants & Research

Idaho 2026 STOP Violence Against Women Grant — New Four-Year Project Cycle

Idaho State Police is accepting applications for approximately $1.44 million in 2026 STOP Violence Against Women funding for new Idaho projects addressing domestic violence, dating violence, sexual assault and stalking. Applications are due October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT.

FundingApproximately $1,438,840 available for new 2026 STOP projects; no stated minimum or maximum request. Prior awards averaged about $88,000 and ranged from approximately $33,000 to $140,000.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT
Required next actionReview the current Idaho STOP solicitation and required forms, confirm eligibility and any match requirement or exemption, and prepare the application package for the October 15, 2026 deadline at 5:00 PM MDT.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Indiana Criminal Justice Institute (ICJI)

Indiana ICJI FFY 2027 Sexual Assault Services Program (SASP)

Indiana ICJI is accepting FFY 2027 Sexual Assault Services Program applications through October 28, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. EDT. Approximately $1.1 million is available for 10 to 20 awards of $30,000 to $200,000 for eligible Indiana organizations providing direct sexual-assault victim services. No match is required.

FundingApproximately $1,100,000 total available; ICJI expects 10 to 20 awards ranging from $30,000 to $200,000. No match required.
DeadlineOctober 28, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. EDT
Required next actionConfirm applicant eligibility and prequalification, UEI and SAM registration, Indiana good standing, E-Verify, confidentiality safeguards, service-history requirements, and required attachments. Review the September 29, 2026 RFF answers. The current ICJI page lists October 28, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. EDT as the application deadline.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Wisconsin Department of Justice

Wisconsin DOJ School Safety Initiative Critical Incident Stabilization Funds 2020–2030

Opportunity Overview The Wisconsin Department of Justice Office of School Safety is accepting applications for the School Safety Initiative Critical Incident Stabilization Funds program. This emergency and short-term grant supports Wisconsin K-12 schools responding to or recovering from unusually traumatic school-related events caused by human action. Funding and Deadline A total of $2,490,274.87 is available. […]

Funding$2,490,274.87 total funding available; no match required. Individual award amount is not stated in the controlling announcement and should not be inferred.
DeadlineApplications accepted through June 30, 2030. The controlling Wisconsin DOJ announcement does not state a clock time or time zone, so Atlas does not infer one.
Required next actionFor a qualifying Wisconsin K-12 critical incident, confirm current program availability with the Office of School Safety and use WebGrants to prepare the personnel section, project summary, project details, budget, compliance information, eligibility documentation, and evidence of need. Follow the current Wisconsin DOJ announcement and WebGrants instructions through submission.
Closed - application deadline passed September 27, 2026. Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Wisconsin Department of Justice

Wisconsin DOJ Sexual Assault Victim Services & Programs 2027 Competitive Grants

Wisconsin DOJ is accepting applications through September 27, 2026 for 2027 Sexual Assault Victim Services and Sexual Assault Services Formula Program funding. A total of $3.125 million is available for nonprofit, nongovernmental, tribal, and other eligible local and state organizations with a demonstrated history of serving sexual assault survivors.

Funding$3,125,000 total available for the one-year 2027 project period: $2,325,000 for SAVS and $800,000 for SASP. No match required.
DeadlineSeptember 27, 2026. The controlling Wisconsin DOJ announcement does not state an application time or time zone; Atlas does not infer either.
Required next actionApplication period closed September 27, 2026. Monitor Wisconsin DOJ for award notices, continuation guidance, or a future SAVS/SASP competition; do not treat this 2027 cycle as open.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Bureau of Justice Assistance

BJA FY 2026 Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant Program — Local Formula

FY 2026 BJA local-formula JAG funding can support corrections, drug treatment, mental health, crisis intervention, equipment and technology. Eligible local governments listed in BJA allocation charts are the direct applicants; healthcare relevance depends on each local program design.

FundingUp to $96,518,469 in expected total program funding across 1,190 anticipated awards; maximum anticipated award up to $4,964,030; no cost sharing or matching is required.
DeadlineGrants.gov step due October 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; complete JustGrants application due October 16, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET
Required next actionDirect-award eligible local governments should confirm their FY 2026 allocation in BJA's JAG allocation materials, align the proposed use with allowable JAG purposes and required certifications, complete the Grants.gov step by October 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET, and submit the complete JustGrants application by October 16, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 18, 2026

California Governor's Office of Emergency Services (Cal OES)

California 2026-27 Student Trauma Notification Program

California school districts and county offices of education may compete for up to $430,000 in federal funding to create notification systems that improve coordination among first responders, schools, and community resources for children exposed to violence and trauma. Applications are due September 10, 2026 at 11:59 PM.

Funding$430,000 total estimated funding; 1-2 awards; estimated amount per award $1-$214,999. No match is required.
DeadlineSeptember 10, 2026 at 11:59 PM, as listed on the California Grants Portal.
Required next actionApplication closed September 10, 2026 at 11:59 PM. Preserve for future Cal OES Student Trauma Notification cycle intelligence and monitor for successor funding; do not initiate new applicant outreach, package work, or submission activity for this closed round.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Connecticut Department of Emergency Services & Public Protection (DESPP/DEMHS)

Connecticut School Security Competitive Grant Program — Next-Round Funding Watch

Funding Watch Overview Connecticut’s Division of Emergency Management and Homeland Security has confirmed that additional funding has been allocated for another round of the School Security Grant Program (SSGP). Program staff are currently developing the application and finalizing the timeline. The next round is not yet accepting applications, so Atlas is publishing this as a […]

FundingFunding Watch — Connecticut confirms additional funding has been allocated for another School Security Grant Program round, but the next-round statewide pool, applicant ceiling, reimbursement percentage, and match structure have not yet been published.
DeadlineFunding Watch — the next application is not yet open and Connecticut has not published the new-round timeline or deadline as of September 1, 2026.
Required next actionPrepare, but do not apply yet. Review the current school safety/security plan, prioritize physical-security gaps, document need, develop preliminary scopes and budgetary estimates, and monitor the official Connecticut DEMHS SSGP Apply and News pages for the controlling next-round application, eligibility rules, funding amount, match/reimbursement structure, and deadline.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Indiana Criminal Justice Institute (ICJI)

Indiana Criminal Justice Institute FFY 2027 Law Enforcement Phlebotomy Program (LEPP)

Indiana Criminal Justice Institute is accepting applications for the FFY 2027 Law Enforcement Phlebotomy Program, with one anticipated subaward of up to $200,000. Applications are due October 14, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. EDT through IntelliGrants.

FundingOne anticipated subaward of up to $200,000.
DeadlineOctober 14, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. EDT.
Required next actionPrioritize Vincennes University as a potential applicant because ICJI currently identifies VU as a collaborator in Indiana law-enforcement phlebotomy training. Before ORIGINAL outreach, authoritatively verify the correct existing Account and Contact, Email_Opt_Out, permanent hard-bounce status, duplicate Deal/queue/send history, and recipient role. Do not introduce N9+ in ordinary outreach.
Active — Project Development Grant applications are due September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Pacific Time through Submittable; no pre-proposal is required or accepted. Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 29, 2026

California Strategic Growth Council (SGC)

California Transformative Climate Communities Round 6 — Project Development Grants

The California Strategic Growth Council Transformative Climate Communities (TCC) Round 6 Project Development Grants provide up to $5 million per award for pre-development and basic infrastructure work that advances community climate and resilience goals. Approximately $15 million is available for three awards, with a two-year grant term. Eligible activities include planning work, feasibility studies, permitting, […]

FundingUp to $5,000,000 per Project Development Grant; approximately $15 million available for three awards.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Pacific Time.
Required next actionEligible applicants should confirm lead-applicant, co-applicant, public-agency, qualifying project-area, governance, and project-development requirements; complete the required materials in Submittable; and submit the final application by September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Pacific Time. No pre-proposal is required or accepted for Project Development Grants.
Open - 2026-2027 application cycle Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Business Oregon

Oregon Business Oregon Seismic Rehabilitation Grant Program 2026-2027

Business Oregon is accepting 2026-2027 Seismic Rehabilitation Grant Program applications through January 8, 2027 at 5:00 PM Pacific Time. The cycle provides $50 million for school projects and $25 million for emergency-service projects, with awards up to $2.5 million per building and no cost-share or match requirement.

Funding$50,000,000 available for school projects; $25,000,000 for emergency-service projects; maximum $2,500,000 per building
DeadlineJanuary 8, 2027 at 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Required next actionEligible Oregon public K-12 school districts, community colleges, education service districts, and qualifying emergency-services facilities should identify the specific building to be rehabilitated, confirm ownership and program eligibility, document seismic need, use the current ASCE 41-23 engineering requirements and application forms, and submit a complete application by January 8, 2027 at 5:00 PM Pacific Time.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Idaho Office of Drug Policy FFY2027 Partnerships for Success – Law Enforcement (PFS-LE) Grant

Verified open Idaho-administered federal pass-through opportunity. The controlling FFY2027 PFS-LE Notice of Funding Opportunity sets the application deadline at October 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM local time, with $350,000 anticipated total funding and up to 20 subgrant awards. Eligible applicants include law enforcement agencies and public and nonprofit entities. No match is required. Applications are submitted online through Neighborly.

Funding$350,000 anticipated total funding; up to 20 subgrant awards; no applicant-level award cap is stated in the controlling FFY2027 NOFO
DeadlineOctober 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM local time (controlling FFY2027 NOFO)
Required next actionEligible Idaho applicants should document the local substance-use problem, select evidence-based or evidence-informed prevention activities, justify the proposed approach, prepare the required staffing, mileage, and implementation budgets, and submit through Neighborly by October 9, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. local time under the controlling FFY2027 notice. Confirm the live portal deadline before final submission because the public landing page currently shows a conflicting time.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Bureau of Justice Assistance

BJA FY 2026 Byrne State Crisis Intervention Formula Program

State formula funding of up to $16,015,504 for crisis-intervention and public-safety strategies; state governments are the listed direct applicants and no match is required.

FundingUp to $16,015,504 under the FY 2026 state formula program; no cost sharing or matching is required.
DeadlineGrants.gov step due October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; complete JustGrants application due October 13, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET
Required next actionIdentify the state administering agency and its FY 2026 crisis-intervention priorities, confirm any healthcare or behavioral-health implementation pathway in the state plan, submit the Grants.gov step by October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET, and complete JustGrants by October 13, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET.
Expired / Archived — September 10, 2026 initial-request deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency (PCCD)

Pennsylvania 2026 Fall Nonprofit Security Grant Fund Program

PCCD's $10 million Fall 2026 Nonprofit Security Grant Fund round closed to new initial requests on September 10, 2026 at 11:45 PM. Atlas preserves the $5,000-$150,000 award structure, eligibility, match rules and security-use intelligence for successor-cycle planning rather than presenting this round as active.

Funding$10 million statewide; individual awards from $5,000 to $150,000. Requests of $25,000 or less require no match; requests above $25,000 require non-state financial participation based on request size, using PCCD's current match calculator.
DeadlineClosed — initial SurveyMonkey requests were due September 10, 2026 at 11:45 PM. PCCD's controlling announcement did not state a time zone.
Required next actionDo not submit a new Fall 2026 initial request. Preserve the organization's security scope, heightened-risk documentation, Pennsylvania facility details and match planning for a future PCCD cycle; monitor PCCD's active funding announcements for a successor round.