Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Pediatric & Child Health

Healthcare and school-linked funding supporting children, adolescents, pediatric prevention, access to care, and child health outcomes.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 7, 2026
Verified records170
Active opportunities119
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented42

GeographyNational · Maryland · New York · Pennsylvania · Wisconsin · Idaho · Colorado · Illinois · Iowa · Oklahoma · Nebraska · Minnesota · Connecticut · Michigan · California · Texas · Mississippi · Virginia · Georgia · Alabama · Hawaii · Oregon · Utah · Washington · Ohio · South Carolina · Wyoming · Maine · Louisiana · Vermont · North Carolina · New Hampshire · Delaware · Kentucky · Kansas · Indiana · West Virginia · Alaska · Montana · North Dakota · Florida · Nevada

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Implementation / Procurement Watch — hospital grant agreements executed September 16, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Connecticut Department of Social Services (DSS)

Connecticut Rural Health Transformation Program — Rural Hospital Implementation & Procurement Watch

Connecticut DSS finalized $50 million in Rural Health Transformation Program right-sizing and infrastructure agreements on September 16, 2026, including $46 million for Day Kimball, Sharon, Windham and Charlotte Hungerford hospitals and $3.98 million for Mathematica technical assistance. These are executed implementation awards, not a new public applicant round. Atlas is monitoring hospital and state procurement channels for resulting telehealth, virtual-care, remote-monitoring, equipment and implementation opportunities.

FundingConnecticut received $154,249,105.53 for Rural Health Transformation Program Budget Period 1. On September 16, 2026, DSS finalized $50 million in rural-hospital right-sizing and infrastructure agreements: $46 million to four hospital systems, including $20.23 million for Day Kimball Hospital, $13.12 million for Sharon Hospital, and $12.65 million combined for Hartford HealthCare's Windham Hospital and Charlotte Hungerford Hospital, plus $3.98 million for Mathematica technical assistance. These figures are executed Year 1 awards, not a new applicant ceiling.
DeadlineImplementation / procurement watch. No public application deadline applies to the executed September 16, 2026 hospital agreements. The first Connecticut OHS AI-enabled care coordination and remote patient monitoring NOFO closed July 7, 2026 at 2:00 PM ET.
Required next actionDo not create new applicant outreach from the executed hospital awards. Monitor Connecticut DSS, CTSource and the procurement channels of Day Kimball Hospital, Sharon Hospital, Windham Hospital and Charlotte Hungerford Hospital for project-specific solicitations, vendor registrations and implementation notices. Day Kimball has confirmed that planning and procurement will proceed on separate timelines for advanced imaging, digital infrastructure, virtual health and tele-specialty services. Evaluate N9+ and QC Healthcare only against a future controlling procurement or hospital-led partner request.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Oklahoma State Department of Education (OSDE)

Oklahoma PRIMS Project 695 — Promoting School Health Services Through Medicaid Billing

Oklahoma PRIMS Project 695 closed September 11, 2026 at 11:59 PM CT. Atlas is preserving the verified school-health staffing and Medicaid-billing opportunity for award monitoring and successor-cycle intelligence; no new applicant outreach or submission activity is permitted for this closed cycle.

FundingUp to 90% of the total salary and benefits for the requested new credentialed position. The public materials do not label the uncovered portion as a formal match, so Atlas does not characterize it as one; applicants must account for any salary and benefit costs not covered by the award. Funds may also support OSDE-approved health-office startup supplies for new personnel, and EdPlan Health is available at no cost during the grant. Public materials do not state a per-district dollar ceiling or total PRIMS funding pool.
DeadlineSeptember 11, 2026, at 11:59 PM CT.
Required next actionApplication closed September 11, 2026 at 11:59 PM CT. Do not initiate new applicant outreach, package creation, or submission activity for this cycle. Preserve existing applicant and send history; monitor OSDH/OSDE for any authoritative reopening, amendment, award notice, or successor PRIMS cycle.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 4, 2026

Ohio Department of Health

Ohio RHTP Rural School-Based Health Centers — 2026 Funding Watch

Ohio's Rural Health Transformation plan establishes a major rural school-based health center initiative with telehealth, remote monitoring, primary care, behavioral health, dental services and innovative screening technology. Current state materials identify approximately $21.2 million for the initiative in the current fiscal year, but Atlas has not verified an open downstream application for new applicants, so this record is maintained as a Funding Watch.

FundingApproximately $21.2 million identified for Ohio Rural School-Based Health Centers in the current fiscal year; Ohio's RHTP project narrative estimated $20 million to $25 million annually for this initiative. No downstream per-applicant award ceiling has been verified.
DeadlineFunding Watch — no verified open downstream application deadline as of September 4, 2026.
Required next actionMonitor Ohio Department of Health Rural Health Transformation implementation channels for a school-based health center RFP, subaward notice, site-selection process, technical-assistance procurement or other authorized purchasing pathway. Do not represent the state allocation as an open applicant grant until controlling terms are published.
Active — application deadline extended Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 16, 2026 — verified against County of Maui Office of Recovery Public Services NOFA Version 2.0 dated September 8, 2026, the current official program page, the September 9 deadline-extension notice, and the September 9 Public Services Round 1 FAQs. Stale September 24 dates remain visible on some rendered PDF pages and on the separate live "Programs Open for Application" page; those stale references are non-controlling. Round 1 FAQ controls on QUEST duplication of benefits, LMI/presumed-benefit participation, citizenship status, procurement, and the $500,000 minimum total 24-month request are now incorporated into Atlas analysis.

County of Maui Office of Recovery

County of Maui Ho‘okumu Hou CDBG-DR Public Services Program 2026

Funding$25,000,000 total Public Services Program allocation; $21,000,000 designated for this NOFA. Individual awards range from $500,000 to $2,000,000.
DeadlineOctober 8, 2026 at 5:00 PM HST. Round 2 applicant questions are due September 20, 2026 at 5:00 PM HST, with responses scheduled for September 28, 2026 at 9:00 AM HST.
Required next actionPrioritize Maui County nonprofit and public healthcare, behavioral-health, case-management, homelessness, child/family and health-navigation providers that can document a new service or a quantifiable expansion tied to the August 2023 Wildfires. Before outreach, verify each organization’s eligibility, authoritative recipient, business email, Email Opt-Out status, sent-history deduplication, and sufficient response time. Before package production, confirm active SAM.gov and Hawaii Compliance Express standing, disaster tie-back, LMI or approved Urgent Need national objective, reimbursement cash-flow capacity, required County templates and every Appendix 2 attachment. Use the September 9 Round 1 FAQs as controlling clarification during applicant screening and package strategy, especially for QUEST duplication-of-benefits, LMI/presumed-benefit documentation, participant citizenship-status requirements, procurement of contractors/vendors, and the $500,000 minimum total request across the 24-month eligible period. Re-check the Round 2 Q&A after September 28 before final package work.
Pre-Launch Verification Hold - FY27 NexSys application not yet confirmed open Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Michigan Department of Education (MDE)

Michigan FY27 Section 31aa: Student Mental Health and School Safety Formula Funding

Michigan FY27 Section 31aa provides noncompetitive per-pupil funding for K-12 student mental health and school safety. MDE caps mental health funding at $73.53 per pupil and school safety funding at $147.06 per pupil. Four NexSys application windows close at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time, beginning November 9, 2026, although MDE says the November date may be adjusted based on application finalization.

FundingUp to $73.53 per pupil for FY27 student mental health funding under Section 31aa(2) and up to $147.06 per pupil for FY27 school safety funding under Section 31aa(3). MDE states all eligible entities that apply will be funded, although final per-pupil awards may be lower depending on the number of submissions.
DeadlineApplication windows close at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time: November 9, 2026; December 7, 2026; January 4, 2027; and April 12, 2027. MDE states the November 9 date may be adjusted based on when the application is finalized and made available. Entities may apply only once.
Required next actionMonitor MDE for the FY27 Section 31aa NexSys application launch and any change to the November 9, 2026 first-window date. Keep ORIGINAL outreach on hold until the application is confirmed available and all applicant-specific verification and deduplication gates are complete.
Open — applications due October 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM; PCCD's controlling funding announcement does not state a time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency (PCCD)

Pennsylvania 2026-27 School Safety & Mental Health Grants

More than $138 million in noncompetitive formula funding is available to eligible Pennsylvania public school entities for school safety and student mental-health initiatives, including contracted behavioral-health services, supplemental school nursing, school-based mental-health telemedicine and equipment, and AED/CPR uses. Applications are due October 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM; PCCD's controlling announcement does not state a time zone.

Funding$138,779,000 total program funding; school districts receive a $100,000 base allocation plus an additional formula amount based on 2024-25 AADM, while intermediate units, area career and technical schools, charter schools, regional charter schools and cyber charter schools receive $70,000, subject to the controlling Appendix A allocation.
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM. PCCD's controlling funding announcement does not state a time zone; confirm the live Egrants clock and submit early.
Required next actionConfirm the school entity's Appendix A allocation, PCCD good standing and Egrants access; review the June 2026 Level 1 behavioral-health and physical-security baseline criteria; use PCCD's September 8 Q&A for current implementation guidance; identify allowable activities including contracted behavioral-health services, supplemental school nursing, multi-district IU service models, telemedicine delivery of school-based mental-health services including equipment, and Activity 33 AED units/supplies/CPR-AED training where appropriate; build a non-supplanting budget with no indirect costs; confirm the live Egrants deadline clock because PCCD does not state a time zone; and submit by October 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP School-Based Family Support Hubs

Idaho DHW is accepting applications from rural Idaho school districts to create dedicated school-based family support spaces where family-selected mental and behavioral health professionals can serve students and families closer to home. Up to 15 subawards are planned, with $80,000-$120,000 annually per award and applications due September 8, 2026.

Funding$6,000,000 over five years; approximately $80,000-$120,000 annually per award, with up to 15 subawards.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026; the public opportunity summaries do not state a submission time.
Required next actionClosed to new applications. Idaho DHW's current Rural Health Transformation funding page states that all first-year funding opportunities have closed. Do not initiate new applicant outreach, new package production, or new submission activity for this round. Preserve any existing CRM, WorkDrive, package, send, and submission evidence; monitor only for an issuer reopening, amendment, award notice, successor round, or applicant response. Do not modify post-outreach engagement lifecycle fields.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional Commission

Virginia NSVRC Mobile & Hybrid Care RFA 2026

The Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional Commission (NSVRC) has opened a Virginia Rural Health Transformation Program Request for Applications for projects that establish, expand, or deploy sustainable mobile and hybrid care models that improve healthcare access for eligible rural residents in the Northern Shenandoah Valley. NSVRC states that this subaward is supported by CMS/HHS as part […]

Funding$4,217,563 total federal subaward funding referenced by NSVRC
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern
Required next actionApplication window closed September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern. Do not initiate or send new applicant outreach for this round. Preserve completed records and any valid historical applicant work, and monitor only for an authoritative reopening, deadline extension, award notice, or post-deadline amendment from NSVRC.
Active — Formula Entitlement / 30-Day District Application Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 5, 2026

Connecticut State Department of Education (CSDE)

Connecticut FY2027 Special Education SEED Grant — $30M Formula Funding

Connecticut has funded the FY2027 Special Education SEED Grant at $30 million statewide for local school boards. CSDE allows direct special education and related services, Tier 2/Tier 3 academic and behavioral interventions, qualifying new student-facing staff, technology hardware/software, equipment and curriculum. This is formula funding, but districts must complete the eGMS subrecipient application within 30 days after CSDE opens it and notifies districts.

Funding$30,000,000 statewide FY2027 formula entitlement allocation; individual school-board allocations vary under the ECS-based formula.
DeadlineDistrict-specific 30-day eGMS Subrecipient Application window after CSDE posts allocations, opens the SA, and notifies districts. FY2027 funds may be expended July 1, 2026 through June 30, 2027; no extended liquidation beyond June 30, 2027.
Required next actionConfirm the board's official CSDE SEED allocation; watch for the eGMS notice that the FY2027 Subrecipient Application is open; complete the Project Details and aligned Budget within 30 days; map proposed spending only to authorized special-education purposes; exclude prohibited administrative, operating, professional-development, parent-activity, general-education, Tier 1 and third-party contractor/vendor costs; and obtain program-specific allowability confirmation for any clinical technology purchase structure that could be interpreted as a prohibited vendor-services arrangement.
Closed / Expired — application deadline passed September 15, 2026 at 2:00 PM EST Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 19, 2026

New York State Office of Mental Health (OMH)

New York Capital for New or Expansion of Psychiatric Residential Treatment Facilities for Children and Adolescents

New York OMH has up to $20 million available for new or expanded Psychiatric Residential Treatment Facilities for children and adolescents. Proposals are due September 15, 2026 at 2:00 PM EST. OMH's current applicant checklist says to begin the SFS application no later than five business days before the deadline and submit no later than 48 hours before it; nonprofit prequalification review can take 5-10 business days.

FundingUp to $20,000,000 total. New RTF capital awards may cover actual costs up to $10,000,000 each; expansion awards may cover actual costs up to $5,000,000 each. The official Q&A states current start-up funding is $10,197 per bed and that all reasonable RTF development costs should be included in the start-up budget.
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026 at 2:00 PM EST. OMH's applicant checklist advises beginning the SFS application no later than five business days before the deadline and submitting no later than 48 hours before it.
Required next actionOMH's recommended 48-hour-early submission window has passed. Applicants already pursuing this opportunity should finalize SFS vendor registration and nonprofit prequalification status, the single-site proposal, Local Governmental Unit notice, Provider Contact form, required certifications, proposal PDF and Appendix C staffing workbook, and submit as soon as possible before the formal September 15, 2026 at 2:00 PM EST deadline. Do not wait until the final hours.
Expired / Archived — Round 10 closed September 9, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 29, 2026

New York State Office of Mental Health (OMH)

New York Empire State Supportive Housing Initiative (ESSHI) — Round 10

New York ESSHI Round 10 is closed and archived after its September 9, 2026 at 2:00 PM EST deadline. The record preserves the Round 10 funding structure, eligibility, email-submission rules and OMH clarifications for planning and successor-cycle intelligence; do not submit a new application against the expired 2026 round.

FundingFunding for 1,400 qualifying individuals. Up to $34,000 annually per qualifying individual/unit in the New York City metro area and up to $31,000 annually in the rest of New York State; five-year service and operating contracts are renewable subject to State funding.
DeadlineClosed September 9, 2026 at 2:00 PM EST. OMH's July 29 update superseded the original RFP date; Atlas retains the deadline for archived-round reference only.
Required next actionRound 10 is closed. Preserve this record for successor-cycle planning and historical submission intelligence only. Do not send a new application to the 2026 ESSHI address. For a future ESSHI round, re-verify the current RFP, SFS registration/prequalification requirements, submission channel, target populations, required local-planning documentation, certifications, award rates and deadline before acting.
Upcoming — Foundation/Adequacy eGrant opens September 14, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Education

Pennsylvania 2026-27 Ready to Learn Block Grant — School Health, Student Services & Academic Support

Pennsylvania's enacted 2026-27 Ready to Learn Block Grant provides $1.948481 billion in formula funding to school districts and certain charter schools. The Foundation and Adequacy eGrant opens September 14, 2026 and is due October 16, 2026; the separate Tax Equity eGrant opens November 2. Ready to Learn expressly allows qualifying Foundation and Adequacy funds for physical and mental health services, student-services infrastructure, supportive learning environments, inclusion for students with disabilities, tutoring, CTE and other student supports.

Funding$1,948,481,000 enacted statewide formula appropriation for 2026-27: $1,383,402,000 Foundation; $526,440,000 additional Adequacy Supplement; $6,437,000 minimum adequacy supplement; $32,202,000 Tax Equity Supplement. Individual school-entity awards are formula-based and published by PDE.
DeadlineFoundation and Adequacy application: October 16, 2026 (opens September 14, 2026). Tax Equity Supplement: use February 28, 2027 as the conservative operational deadline because PDE's main Ready to Learn page lists February 28, while the current General Information & FAQ page lists March 31, 2027; applicants should confirm the live eGrants deadline before relying on the later date. PDE's public pages do not state a clock-time cutoff for these application deadlines.
Required next actionBefore September 14, confirm the school entity's published 2026-27 Ready to Learn allocation and eGrants access, identify the authorized signer needed for the required electronic signature, and brief the finance team that PDE says the eGrant's displayed Awarded Amount will remain $0 even after review and approval because this application has no budget section. In the Foundation/Adequacy eGrant, each funding-source budget column must match the PDE allocation exactly, including decimals; select the allowable-use categories, indicate whether the strategy is being established, maintained or expanded, and provide the required description for each funded strategy. Confirm any proposed clinical technology or contracted health-service cost is allowable before budgeting, and submit by October 16, 2026. Qualifying districts should separately prepare the Tax Equity board resolution and eGrant opening November 2, using February 28, 2027 as the safe operational deadline unless PDE/eGrants formally confirms the later March 31 date shown on the FAQ.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Nebraska Department of Education

Nebraska RHTP 1.1 — School Kitchen Modernization Grants

Nebraska's Rural Health Transformation Program is offering $2,234,048 in School Kitchen Modernization funding for eligible rural and frontier school food authorities, school districts and Educational Service Units. Applications are accepted through August 31, 2026 and reviewed on a rolling basis.

Funding$2,234,048 total available. The August 26 RFA states there is no maximum award amount; applicants may request a justified amount based on project scope and need.
DeadlineAugust 31, 2026. The controlling RFA does not state a submission time, and applications are reviewed upon submission.
Required next action2026 applications closed August 31, 2026. Preserve school kitchen modernization needs, equipment estimates, meal participation data and procurement documentation, and monitor Nebraska DHHS RHTP announcements for a successor round.
Closed — application deadline passed September 15, 2026 at 4:59:59 PM ET Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Maryland Office of Overdose Response

Maryland 2027 Opioid Restitution Fund Grant Program

Maryland’s Office of Overdose Response is accepting 2027 Opioid Restitution Fund applications from qualifying 501(c)(3) nonprofits for opioid remediation, youth and family support, recovery, reentry, harm reduction and linkage-to-care projects. The corrected August 11 NOFA explicitly removes local governments from eligibility. Requests may total up to $1,000,000 across the two-year project period; the application deadline was September 15, 2026 at 4:59:59 PM ET and the submission window is now closed.

FundingUp to $1,000,000 per award; multi-year funding for an anticipated January 1, 2027 through December 31, 2028 period of performance.
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026 at 4:59:59 PM ET
Required next actionNo new applicant outreach or new submission. Preserve for award tracking, post-submission support for any already-engaged applicants, and future-cycle intelligence.
Open - Grants.gov due October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM Eastern; JustGrants due October 13, 2026 at 8:59 PM Eastern Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Bureau of Justice Assistance

BJA FY 2026 The Kevin and Avonte Program — Dementia and Developmental Disabilities Safety

BJA is offering up to $150,000 per award with no match to reduce injury and death among people with dementia or developmental disabilities, including autism, who wander from safe environments. Eligible health care agencies, governments, nonprofits, school districts and higher-education institutions can support locative technologies, prevention, safety and rescue programs; the federal two-step application begins October 6, 2026.

FundingUp to $150,000 per award. No cost sharing or matching is required.
DeadlineStep 1 Grants.gov: October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; Step 2 JustGrants: October 13, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET
Required next actionConfirm the applicant fits an eligible healthcare, government, nonprofit, school-district, higher-education or public-safety pathway; quantify wandering and safety risk among people with dementia, autism or other developmental disabilities; define the locative-technology, prevention, notification, rescue-protocol and partnership strategy; submit the Grants.gov step by October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; and complete the JustGrants application by October 13, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Michigan Department of Education (MDE)

Michigan Section 31ff SMART — School Mental Health Internship Stipends

Michigan's Section 31ff SMART program remains open through June 30, 2027 or until funds are exhausted, supporting qualifying graduate interns in school psychology, school social work and school counseling at eligible Michigan schools.

FundingThe live MDE page does not publish the remaining statewide balance or a universal per-applicant ceiling. MDE award packets show the program has been making incremental allocations to districts, ISDs and universities, and the current grant remains open until June 30, 2027 or until all funds are awarded.
DeadlineRolling through June 30, 2027, or until all funds are awarded.
Required next actionConfirm that the proposed graduate interns are first- or second-year students in school psychology, school social work or school counseling and will complete qualifying internships in Michigan ISDs or LEAs. Verify that the placement school meets the economic-disadvantage or prior Section 22d condition, prepare the NexSys application or amendment for additional eligible interns, and apply promptly because the program may close early if funds are fully awarded.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Oklahoma Tobacco Settlement Endowment Trust (TSET)

Oklahoma TSET FY27 Built Environment Grant — Nutrition and Access to Healthy Food

TSET has $1.5 million available for shovel-ready construction projects that improve access to healthy food and drinking water at farmers' markets, food pantries and Oklahoma schools, with school nutrition awards up to $200,000 per year for up to two years.

Funding$1,500,000 total available. Farmers' market projects may request up to $100,000 per year, food pantry projects up to $100,000 per year, and Healthy Students in Schools projects up to $200,000 per year, for up to two years. Projects serving more than 10,000 people require a confirmed match ranging from 5% to 15% of total project costs based on population served.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026, at 4:00 PM CT. Questions are due September 16, 2026, at 4:00 PM CT.
Required next actionSelect the appropriate funding track, confirm the applicant and project site meet the ownership and Oklahoma brick-and-mortar requirements, verify the project is shovel-ready and publicly accessible, document need and community buy-in, calculate any required population-based match, assemble partner commitments and construction readiness materials, register in the TSET Funding Portal early, and submit before September 30 at 4:00 PM CT.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 5, 2026

Region 10 Education Service Center (ESC)

Texas Region 10 ESC School Health, Wellness and Sports Medicine RFP R10-1195

Active Region 10 ESC / Equalis school-health procurement, currently listed due September 14, 2026. The opportunity has strong school-health technology scope, but the verified RFP requires a minimum of five relevant public-sector customer references. Dr. Miltie does not currently satisfy that bid gate, so Atlas does not treat R10-1195 as a current direct-vendor pursuit for Dr. Miltie.

FundingNot publicly disclosed. No verified contract value, guaranteed spend or per-vendor cap
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026 — current official Equalis listing. The public Equalis page does not state the exact cutoff time; verify the live Bonfire event before submission.
Required next actionPreserve as active procurement intelligence. Qualified suppliers should verify the exact current Bonfire cutoff, all Q&A and amendments, category mapping, compliance, insurance, pricing and administrative-fee terms before submission. Dr. Miltie should not pursue this as a direct bid unless the verified minimum five relevant public-sector customer-reference requirement is legitimately satisfied.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Cambia Health Foundation

Cambia Health Foundation 2026 Resilient Children and Families — School Health RFP

Cambia Health Foundation is accepting 2026 Resilient Children and Families School Health proposals from eligible schools, nonprofits, public agencies and Tribal entities in Oregon, Washington, Idaho and Utah. Typical grants are $30,000-$50,000, with applications due September 21, 2026 at 5:00 PM Pacific.

FundingTypical grants $30,000-$50,000; approximately 7-10 awards; grant periods up to 24 months.
DeadlineSeptember 21, 2026 at 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Required next actionPrioritize eligible applicants in the assigned state with established school-based health services and verified school partnerships. Before any send, verify the recipient identity and business email, search Zoho Contacts and Leads, confirm Email Opt Out is false, check organization+exact-grant sent history and Deal deduplication, and enforce the September 19, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time new-outreach cutoff. Initial outreach must introduce only the Cambia school-health RFP and Atlas grant assistance at no cost when appropriate; do not mention N9+ or discuss equipment, procurement, budgeting, or allowable-cost treatment in the initial email. The application is submitted through Cambia's online portal; the public RFP does not enumerate portal-specific attachment requirements, so do not infer them.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Rural Communities Opioid Response Program — Child and Adolescent Behavioral Health

HRSA forecasts $9 million for nine rural child and adolescent behavioral-health awards of up to $1 million each, with schools, healthcare organizations, governments and other rural-serving entities among the potentially eligible applicants.

Funding$9,000,000 total forecasted program funding; 9 expected awards; award ceiling up to $1,000,000; no cost share or match required in the current forecast.
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting January 22, 2027; estimated application due March 23, 2027; estimated project start September 1, 2027. Final timing will be controlled by the posted NOFO.
Required next actionValidate the proposed service area against HRSA-designated rural counties and rural census tracts; identify child and adolescent mental-health, substance-use, pediatric, school and community partners; document unmet rural behavioral-health access needs and current referral/service gaps; and monitor HRSA-27-043 for the final NOFO expected January 22, 2027. Do not finalize an N9+ or QC Healthcare budget until the final NOFO establishes allowable clinical-technology and contracted-service costs.