Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

K-12 Education

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: K-12 Education. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 13, 2026
Verified records441
Active opportunities352
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented51

GeographyVirginia · Pennsylvania · North Carolina · New Jersey · Connecticut · Texas · West Virginia · New Mexico · Illinois · Arkansas · Indiana · New York · Oregon · Utah · National · Nevada · Kentucky · South Carolina · New Hampshire · Oklahoma · Massachusetts · Iowa · Maryland · Missouri · Mississippi · Rhode Island · Georgia · Colorado · Wisconsin · Michigan · Vermont · Wyoming · Louisiana · Florida · Minnesota · Ohio · Montana · Delaware · Alabama · Tennessee · South Dakota · Maine · Idaho · Kansas · Nebraska · Arizona · Alaska · North Dakota · Washington · California · Hawaii

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Georgia Department of Education

Georgia FY27 Computer Science Teacher Credential (CSTC) Grant

Georgia Department of Education FY27 competitive grant supporting K-12 computer science teacher professional development, training, certifications and endorsements. Applications are due October 2, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the current official public notice does not state a time zone or individual award ceiling.

FundingCompetitive FY27 award; the currently accessible official GaDOE public notice and governing rule do not state the individual award ceiling. Confirm the current maximum in the controlling GaDOE Grant Opportunities application.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the current official GaDOE public notice does not state a time zone.
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is an eligible Georgia LEA, LEA consortium, local or state charter school, or qualifying LEA/professional-learning-provider partnership; document the systemic computer science implementation plan and specific professional-learning goals; identify teachers needing training, certification or endorsements; define the post-award teacher-to-teacher training plan; confirm the FY27 award ceiling, forms, budget rules and required approvals in the controlling GaDOE application; and submit before October 2, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Do not begin automated applicant outreach until the exact deadline time zone is authoritatively confirmed.
Open — Full Grant application (Cafeteria and Classroom verified) Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Connecticut Department of Agriculture

Connecticut — CT Grown for CT Kids Grant FY 2027 Full Grant (Cafeteria & Classroom)

Connecticut Department of Agriculture is accepting FY 2027 CT Grown for CT Kids Full Grant applications through November 9, 2026 at 12:00 PM Noon EST. Full Grants request more than $5,000 and up to $50,000, approximately $825,000 is expected for the Full Grant pool, and no match is required. Atlas treats Cafeteria and Classroom as the verified Full Grant categories under the dedicated Full Grant section; Community/ECE Full Grant use remains held for direct CT DoAg clarification because the guidance contains conflicting category references.

FundingFull Grant requests: more than $5,000 and up to $50,000; approximately $825,000 expected for Full Grants within approximately $950,000 total FY 2027 program funding. No match required.
DeadlineNovember 9, 2026 at 12:00 PM | Noon EST for the Full Grant application. The Microgrant deadline was September 9, 2026 and is closed.
Required next actionConfirm the applicant has not received CT Grown for CT Kids funding in each of the past two years; use the verified Cafeteria or Classroom Full Grant pathway; align the project to the published rubric; complete the online application and required budget, organizational, financial and project materials; submit by November 9, 2026 at 12:00 PM Noon EST. Obtain direct CT DoAg clarification before relying on a Community/ECE Full Grant pathway.
Active — applications due September 30, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; time zone not published Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Alabama State Department of Education (ALSDE)

Alabama FY 2027 AMSTI Robotics Competitive Grant

Alabama public school LEAs may apply for up to $3,500 per school to develop or enhance K-12 robotics education through the FY 2027 AMSTI Robotics Competitive Grant. Applications and all required LEA signatures are due September 30, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. The controlling ALSDE/AMSTI materials do not state a time zone, so new cold applicant outreach is not authorized until the exact deadline is verified.

FundingUp to $3,500 per school; one grant per school. The FY 2027 ETF appropriation provides $1.25 million for the Robotics Grant Program. No mandatory match is stated; local funds may cover costs above the grant maximum if disclosed in the budget.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. All required LEA signatures must also be completed by that deadline. The controlling ALSDE/AMSTI sources do not state a time zone, so the exact deadline is unverified for new applicant outreach.
Required next actionPublication only until AMSTI or ALSDE authoritatively confirms the deadline time zone. Eligible Alabama public school LEAs may prepare one application per school, quantify teachers and students impacted, build the line-item budget with required codes, and secure the required Project Manager, Superintendent/Authorized Official, Technology Coordinator and Chief Financial Officer signatures through DocuSign. Do not initiate new cold applicant outreach while the deadline time zone remains unverified.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Depoali Memorial Fund Grants 2026 — Washoe County Schools

Open Nevada education opportunity. The Community Foundation of Northern Nevada is accepting applications for the annual Kendyl Ruth Williams Depoali Memorial Fund Grants supporting Washoe County schools and teachers with classroom improvements that directly benefit students. Deadline: applications are due October 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The current fund page does not publish a time […]

FundingUp to $4,000; one or more grants may be awarded
DeadlineOctober 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM; official source does not publish a time zone
Required next actionMaintain publication. Do not create generic outreach. Advance only when a specific Washoe County school principal, teacher, administrator, or faculty-approved student organization has an independently verified project need and the required principal and WCSD Grants Department approval path can be respected.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified October 9, 2026

Kokua Hawaii Foundation

Hawaiʻi Kōkua Hawaiʻi Foundation Field Trip Grants 2026–2027 — Up to $1,000 per School

Kōkua Hawaiʻi Foundation (KHF) is accepting Field Trip Grant applications for the 2026–2027 school year to help Hawaiʻi public-school students participate in hands-on environmental learning at outdoor sites. Funding is available for up to $1,000 per school. The live KHF application states that eligible costs may include destination entry fees, educational tour guides, and transportation. […]

FundingUp to $1,000 per school; multiple teachers may apply and individual trips may be partially funded.
DeadlineMarch 1, 2027. Exact closing time and time zone are not stated in the current public KHF materials.
Required next actionReview the KHF 2026–2027 field-trip application, confirm school eligibility and eligible transportation, guide or admission costs, then submit the teacher-led application at least two months before the planned trip and by March 1, 2027. Plan to provide receipts, five photos and releases, complete the report within six weeks and by school-year end, and return any unused grant funds.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 81/100
Verified September 11, 2026

North Carolina — New Hanover County Schools Nursing Services RFP (218-8-27)

New Hanover County Schools is soliciting sealed proposals for school-based nursing and personal-care services for students with disabilities. Proposals are due September 17, 2026 by 2:00 p.m.; the accessible official sources do not separately state a time zone. The district currently lists three addenda that bidders must review before submission.

FundingNo authoritative contract ceiling published; hourly pricing by staffing category; indexed RFP materials describe award through June 30, 2027 with up to two one-year renewals
DeadlineSeptember 17, 2026 by 2:00 PM; accessible official sources do not separately state a time zone
Required next actionQualified school-health staffing vendors should obtain the complete current NHCS package, review and acknowledge Addenda #1 through #3, verify any changes to forms/pricing/submission instructions, and deliver the sealed proposal before September 17, 2026 at 2:00 PM. Do not position Dr. Miltie/QC Healthcare as prime absent independently documented school-nursing staffing qualifications.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified 2026-09-13

Virginia Department of Education

Virginia 2026-27 Active Learning Grant

Virginia school divisions may apply for the 2026-27 Active Learning Grant to support movement-rich learning for pre-K through grade 2, including family engagement, manipulatives, and online platforms. Applications are due September 24, 2026.

Funding$250,000 statewide appropriation; up to $35,000 per school division
DeadlineSeptember 24, 2026 at 5:00 PM; controlling RFP does not separately state a time zone
Required next actionUse the controlling 2026-2027 VDOE RFP and official Microsoft Form. Confirm division-selected funding category, pre-K through grade 2 population, category-specific allowable costs, required professional development, assessment and sustainability plan before submission by September 24, 2026 at 5:00 PM.
Open — rolling review; final 2026 submissions due November 19, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
36 days leftVerified September 27, 2026

New Hampshire Charitable Foundation

New Hampshire 2026 Wellborn Ecology Fund School-Based Project Grants

Upper Valley public schools, nonprofits and public entities may seek typically up to $5,000 for place-based ecology education. Final 2026 submissions are due November 19, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. ET.

FundingUp to $5,000 typically; larger requests may be considered case by case with required pre-application consultation
DeadlineRolling; final 2026 submissions November 19, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionConfirm the applicant and project location fall within the eligible Upper Valley geography, review program instructions, and submit through GrantSource; consult Foundation staff first for requests above $5,000.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 13, 2026

Oklahoma Arts Council

Oklahoma FY27 Arts in Alternative Education Grants

Oklahoma alternative-education school sites may receive up to two $5,000 grants per school year for sequential, hands-on arts education, with a 5% cash match. Applications are due 60 days before the project start date.

FundingUp to $5,000 per grant; each eligible alternative-education school site may receive up to two grants per school year. A 5% cash match is required.
DeadlineRolling: application due 60 days before the proposed project start date. Current How to Apply guidance states applications are due by 5:00 p.m. on the applicable deadline date; time zone not published. FY2027 project activity must occur between July 1, 2026 and June 30, 2027.
Required next actionConfirm the school is identified by the Oklahoma State Department of Education as an Alternative Education school site; select a learning-based arts project with at least six hours of hands-on engagement per student; build the 5% cash match; verify portal access; and submit at least 60 days before the project start date.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Utah Division of Outdoor Recreation

Utah Nature-Based Learning Infrastructure Grant — 2027

Utah's 2027 Nature-Based Learning Infrastructure Grant provides $500–$15,000 for permanent public outdoor-learning and nature-based-play infrastructure. A 20% match applies; applications close September 21, 2026.

Funding$500–$15,000 per award
DeadlineSeptember 21, 2026 (official program page and 2027 guide do not state a closing clock time or time zone)
Required next actionOfficial Utah Division of Outdoor Recreation Youth Engagement page and 2027 Program Guide reverified September 15, 2026. Nature-Based Learning Infrastructure requests are $500-$15,000 with a 20% total-project-cost match and support permanent nature-based learning infrastructure. Eligible applicants include nonprofits, municipalities, counties, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, after-school programs, tribal governments, schools, teachers and districts. Publication is active. Applicant-specific outreach remains fail-closed unless an exact close time/time zone is authoritatively established under the Utah lane rules.
Closed to new publisher/provider entrants — September 2 Intent to Submit deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 11, 2026

New Mexico Public Education Department (NMPED)

New Mexico 2027 Instructional Material Adoption RFA — K–8 ELA, SLA, World Languages, ELD & SLD

New Mexico's 2027 K–8 instructional-material adoption cycle is underway, but the controlling RFA required Form A — Publisher/Provider Contact Information & Intent to Submit — by September 2, 2026. The September 25 dates are subsequent-form deadlines for participants already in the cycle, not a new-entry deadline.

FundingNo direct grant award. This is a statewide instructional-material adoption/vendor opportunity tied to future school purchasing from New Mexico's approved multiple list and instructional-material allocations.
DeadlineSeptember 2, 2026 — Form A Publisher/Provider Contact Information & Intent to Submit gateway deadline; September 25, 2026 is for subsequent Forms B/E and Form D for already-participating publishers/providers.
Required next actionDo not treat September 25 as a fresh entry deadline. Existing publishers/providers that timely submitted Form A should follow the remaining RFA schedule; new entrants should wait for a formal NMPED reopening or future adoption cycle.
Closed — September 30, 2026 deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 11, 2026

New Jersey DOH Personal Responsibility Education Program 2027 (DFHS27PRP)

NJDOH has announced $1,073,000 in estimated FY2027 program funding for the Personal Responsibility Education Program, a non-competitive continuation initiative supporting comprehensive sexual-health education and teen-pregnancy/STI prevention. The SAGE application becomes available September 14, 2026 and is due September 30, 2026; the published NOFA does not state an exact deadline time or time zone.

Funding$1,073,000 estimated total program funding; applicant-specific ceiling not stated in the NOFA.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026. The NOFA does not state a deadline time or time zone.
Required next actionApplication becomes available September 14, 2026. Obtain the current RFA and verify incumbent eligibility, applicant-specific funding, match, allowable costs, vendor/procurement/subcontract rules, forms/attachments, and exact deadline time/time zone if published before applicant advancement.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 17, 2026

Nebraska Department of Education

Nebraska NDE 2026-2027 Special Education Service Provider / IDEA Contracting Pathway

Nebraska Department of Education's 2026-2027 Special Education Service Provider application is open through October 15, 2026. Approved providers may contract with Nebraska LEAs for IDEA-allowable IEP related services; NDE's current rate schedule includes Diagnostic Services (Physician Clinic Staffing) at $132. Dr. Miltie/N9+ fit is conditional on applicable Nebraska-licensed clinical personnel and an eligible contracted service model.

FundingProvider-approval pathway rather than a direct grant. IDEA funds may offset qualifying IEP-related contracted services through the LEA. NDE 2026-2027 rates include $132 for Diagnostic Services (Physician Clinic Staffing), with other service-specific rates.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026. The controlling NDE service-provider portal confirms the 2026-2027 application opened May 6, 2026 and closes October 15, 2026. NDE does not publish a separate closing clock time or time-zone label on the portal.
Required next actionConditional direct-vendor path. NDE currently requires an application to be in approved status before a school district can use IDEA funds to offset the related IEP service. For Service Code 1004, Diagnostic Services (Physician Clinic Staffing), the provider must supply Nebraska-licensed M.D. or D.O. personnel; NDE's FAQ also states an application cannot be submitted without certificated or licensed staff. Before Dr. Miltie/QC pursuit, verify named Nebraska-licensed physician personnel, register the correct provider entity, confirm the service model is IEP-related and contractable by an LEA, and preserve the NDE-approved $132 rate ceiling. Do not represent N9+ equipment as separately reimbursable absent written NDE/LEA confirmation. New providers may request application access after the school year has started if needed.
Active - rolling monthly applications open through December 2026 or until funds run out Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 16, 2026

Vermont 2026 Volkswagen Environmental Mitigation Trust Vehicle & Equipment Electrification RFA

Vermont DEC is accepting rolling monthly applications through December 2026 for all-electric replacement or repower of eligible diesel vehicles and equipment. The current official page reports $3,445,477 available, with up to 85% funding for government-owned projects, including privately owned school buses under contract with a public-school district.

FundingCurrent official DEC page reports $3,445,477 available; government-owned projects may receive up to 85% of eligible cost and privately owned projects up to 75%.
DeadlineNext monthly cutoff: September 30, 2026 at 4:00 PM EDT; subsequent monthly cutoffs October 31, November 30, and December 31, 2026 at 4:00 PM EDT, or until funds run out.
Required next actionConfirm eligible diesel vehicle/equipment category, model year, Vermont operating percentage, scrappage requirements, charging needs, and applicant project share; submit any September-cycle questions by September 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM EDT and the complete current DEC application package by September 30, 2026 at 4:00 PM EDT.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
7 days leftVerified October 5, 2026

Oregon Department of Environmental Quality

Oregon DEQ Diesel Emissions Mitigation Grants – 2026

Oregon DEQ is accepting 2026 Diesel Emissions Mitigation Grant applications through October 21, 2026 at 5:00 PM PDT. Approximately $6 million is expected from Volkswagen settlement and federal DERA funding. Class 4-8 school buses are expressly eligible equipment, making the program relevant to qualifying Oregon school districts and other school-bus owners.

FundingApproximately $6 million total; no universal per-project maximum stated; reimbursement generally varies from 25%-100% by project, equipment, fuel, and owner
DeadlineOctober 21, 2026 at 5:00 PM PDT
Required next actionOregon school districts and other school-bus owners should first verify that specific vehicles and engines meet DEQ eligibility rules, confirm the project-specific reimbursement percentage under the current DEQ/EPA funding matrix, then prepare the DEQ Grants application, Fleet Information Spreadsheet, vendor quotes, and required vehicle/equipment documentation.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Massachusetts Peabody Education Foundation 2026-2027 PEF Grants

Peabody Education Foundation is accepting 2026-2027 PEF Grant applications from Peabody Public Schools educators and school leaders on a rolling basis through December 31, 2026, or until funds are exhausted. Teacher grants are capped at $2,500 per year and principal or department head grants at $10,000 per year.

FundingUp to $2,500 total per year for individual teachers; up to $10,000 total per year for principals or department heads.
DeadlineRolling from August 1 through December 31, 2026, or until funding is no longer available; no submission clock time or time zone is published.
Required next actionEligible Peabody Public Schools educators or school leaders should prepare the complete online application, itemized budget, vendor information, and principal acknowledgement and submit through the official PEF website while funds remain.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Bernick Family Foundation

Minnesota Bernick’s Beverages and Vending Fund Grants – 2026

Bernick Family Foundation grants of $5,000-$40,000 for qualifying nonprofits, schools, and government entities serving Minnesota Bernick service areas, with youth education and youth health and fitness priorities.

FundingUp to $300,000 total across seven Bernick service areas; approximately 8-10 organizations; $5,000-$40,000 per award
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 by midnight; official source does not state a time zone
Required next actionHOLD ORIGINAL OUTREACH and applicant-specific package/CRM advancement until CommunityGiving authoritatively confirms the deadline time zone and the current authenticated Bernick application packet is reviewed for any applicant-level match/cost-share rule, required questions, uploads, certifications, and other submission controls. Continue amendment/current-status monitoring. Do not infer missing controls.
Closed - FY2027 NEEDS submission deadline passed September 18, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 79/100
Verified September 19, 2026

West Virginia School Building Authority

West Virginia FY2027 NEEDS School Building Funding

The West Virginia School Building Authority is accepting FY2027 NEEDS project submissions from county school systems. Applications are due September 18, 2026. The Authority has not yet published the exact amount available for distribution.

FundingAmount available for FY2027 distribution has not yet been published by the West Virginia School Building Authority.
DeadlineGrant application submissions for FY2027 NEEDS Funding Projects are due Friday, September 18, 2026. The SBA states all documentation must be in the SBA office or postmarked no later than the deadline; no separate clock time or time zone is published. Three copies and any applicable CEFP Amendment documentation are required.
Required next actionDo not initiate new-applicant outreach for the FY2027 NEEDS cycle. The authoritative West Virginia School Building Authority submission-deadlines page states that FY2027 NEEDS applications were due Friday, September 18, 2026, with late submittals ineligible. Keep this record out of active publication and monitor the SBA for a future NEEDS cycle before reactivation.
Closed - 2026 application deadline passed September 25, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 79/100
Verified 2026-09-27

Virginia Department of Education

Virginia 2026 Outdoor Education Grant Program

Virginia schools and school divisions may seek up to $10,000 to develop, expand, or improve outdoor learning spaces tied directly to classroom instruction. Applications are due September 25, 2026.

Funding$100,000 statewide; up to $10,000 per award
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026
Required next actionPublish and monitor for amendments; no N9+ outreach recommended under current outdoor-learning-space scope.
Active — open Atlas Opportunity Score 79/100
Verified September 13, 2026

Junior League of Las Vegas

Nevada Junior League of Las Vegas Education Grants — 2026

Junior League of Las Vegas will award $50,000 in 2026 Education Grants, with individual requests capped at $1,500, to educators employed by accredited Nevada K-12 public, private, or charter schools. Applications close September 18, 2026 at 11:59 p.m.; the official application does not state a time zone.

Funding$50,000 total in 2026; maximum individual request/award $1,500.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. The official application does not state a time zone.
Required next actionEligible Nevada K-12 educators should use the official JLLV application, confirm principal support, keep the total project cost at or below $1,500, and submit a complete hyperlink-free application by September 18, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. The official application does not state a time zone. Atlas should not force an N9+ or QC Healthcare fit into this classroom-enrichment program.