Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence
Closed — September 30, 2026 deadline passedAtlas Opportunity Score 80/100

New Jersey DOH Personal Responsibility Education Program 2027 (DFHS27PRP)

NJDOH has announced $1,073,000 in estimated FY2027 program funding for the Personal Responsibility Education Program, a non-competitive continuation initiative supporting comprehensive sexual-health education and teen-pregnancy/STI prevention. The SAGE application becomes available September 14, 2026 and is due September 30, 2026; the published NOFA does not state an exact deadline time or time zone.

Funding$1,073,000 estimated total program funding; applicant-specific ceiling not stated in the NOFA.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026. The NOFA does not state a deadline time or time zone.
Last verifiedSeptember 11, 2026
Required next actionApplication becomes available September 14, 2026. Obtain the current RFA and verify incumbent eligibility, applicant-specific funding, match, allowable costs, vendor/procurement/subcontract rules, forms/attachments, and exact deadline time/time zone if published before applicant advancement.

Broad Eligibility

Non-competitive continuation. NOFA identifies institutions of higher education, hospitals, 501(c)(3) nonprofits and schools; qualification text requires a capable public agency or private nonprofit. Current incumbent/grantee eligibility must be confirmed through the RFA/SAGE.

Atlas Analysis

Verified October 6, 2026.

Opportunity Overview

The New Jersey Department of Health Personal Responsibility Education Program 2027, NOFA reference DFHS27PRP, supports statewide implementation of comprehensive sexual-health education designed to prevent teen pregnancy and sexually transmitted infections through sexual risk-reduction strategies, including condoms, birth control and sexual delay. Grantees are expected to replicate evidence-based programs and address three adult-preparation subject areas such as healthy relationships, adolescent development, life skills, or parent-child communication.

Funding and Award Period

Estimated total program funding: $1,073,000. The NOFA does not state an applicant-specific maximum award, so the statewide program total must not be represented as an applicant ceiling. The award period is October 1, 2026 through September 30, 2027.

Eligibility and Continuation Status

This is a non-competitive continuation funding opportunity. The NOFA identifies institutions of higher education, hospitals, 501(c)(3) nonprofit organizations and schools as eligible entity categories. Its qualification language further requires a public agency or private nonprofit with the administrative, programmatic and fiscal capacity to develop the required infrastructure and health-education/program services. Current incumbent/grantee eligibility must still be confirmed through the RFA and SAGE.

Application and Deadline

The SAGE program name is Personal Responsibility Education Program 2027. The application becomes available September 14, 2026 and is due September 30, 2026. The published NOFA does not state a deadline clock time or time zone. Applications are submitted through NJDOH SAGE in accordance with the RFA.

Program contact: Tiffany Charles, Child and Adolescent Health Program, 609-913-5354, tiffany.charles@doh.nj.gov.

Costs, Procurement and Required Materials

The current NOFA does not state the applicant-specific award ceiling, match/cost-share requirement, detailed eligible or ineligible costs, vendor/subcontract/procurement rules, required attachments/forms, or current amendment/FAQ controls. Those items remain subject to the controlling RFA and must be verified before applicant advancement or budget/vendor recommendations.

N9+ / Atlas Analysis

N9+ Fit Score: 5/100. The verified scope is comprehensive sexual-health education and prevention programming, not remote physical examination or clinical technology deployment. N9+ should not be forced into this opportunity.

Atlas Opportunity Score: 80/100. The opportunity has substantial statewide health-education funding and a current FY2027 deadline, but it is a non-competitive continuation and key applicant-specific RFA controls remain unresolved.

Direct-Vendor Assessment

Dr. Miltie/QC Healthcare should not be advanced as a direct applicant or N9+ vendor from the current NOFA. Any partner/vendor role would require explicit support in the RFA and a legitimate grantee-led program need.

Next Action

When the application opens September 14, obtain the current RFA and confirm the incumbent eligible grantee(s), applicant-specific funding, exact deadline time/time zone if published, match/cost share, allowable costs, procurement/subcontract rules and required application materials before any applicant outreach.

Official source: NJDOH DFHS27PRP Notice of Grant Opportunity.

Source verificationOfficial government source · healthapps.nj.govAtlas last verified this record September 11, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗