Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Healthcare Workforce

Funding for healthcare workforce recruitment, retention, training, upskilling, credentialing, education pipelines, employer partnerships and other strategies that expand the supply and capabilities of health professionals and support staff.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 8, 2026
Verified records231
Active opportunities158
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented45

GeographyVirginia · Illinois · California · Washington · Iowa · Arizona · Florida · Georgia · New Jersey · Tennessee · Texas · Minnesota · North Carolina · Utah · Ohio · Idaho · Colorado · Connecticut · Maryland · New York · Pennsylvania · Michigan · Oklahoma · Massachusetts · New Mexico · South Dakota · Montana · Nevada · Wisconsin · Arkansas · Hawaii · Rhode Island · Nebraska · Wyoming · Alaska · South Carolina · New Hampshire · Vermont · Kentucky · Kansas · Indiana · North Dakota · National · Mississippi · Delaware

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 25, 2026

Iowa Department of Education

Iowa FY27 Career and Technical Student Organizations (CTSO) Support — 664982

Opportunity Overview The Iowa Department of Education has posted FY27 Career and Technical Student Organizations (CTSO) Support opportunity 664982 under Perkins V. The grant supports Iowa-recognized CTSO state organizations as an integral part of career and technical education instruction. The funding period is July 1, 2026 through June 30, 2027. Deadline and Submission Applications are […]

FundingOfficial IowaGrants storefront: Award Amount Range Not Applicable. CTSO allocations are determined by the published 50/10/30/10 formula and the controlling FY27 CTSO Perkins Allocation Chart; Atlas does not infer an organization-specific amount.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the current official IowaGrants storefront does not state a time zone.
Required next actionVerify the exact Iowa HOSA legal/fiscal applicant if pursuing the healthcare pathway; confirm current CTSO standing, the official FY27 allocation chart amount, budget and assurances, any match/cost-share requirement, deadline time zone, attachments and amendments, then complete all ORIGINAL-outreach Contact, Email_Opt_Out, permanent-bounce, exact-opportunity deduplication and authoritative send-history gates. Ordinary ORIGINAL outreach must not introduce N9+.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
2 days leftVerified September 25, 2026

Virginia Works

Virginia Works RHTP Earn to Learn Rural Health Workforce Grant 2026

Applications close October 16, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET.

FundingCompetitive reimbursement awards: $500,000 to $1,500,000 per eligible applicant. Total funding available for the program is $4,679,752.46; this is the combined funding pool, not an individual applicant award. Source: Virginia Works RHTP Earn to Learn program announcement (RFA #128140), September 14, 2026.
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionReview the controlling RFA and current Virginia Works RHTP page. Confirm applicant eligibility, rural qualification, allowable activities, budget rules, required attachments, and submission requirements before application.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 25, 2026

AmeriCorps

AmeriCorps SC FY2027 State Competitive NOFO

AmeriCorps SC is accepting FY2027 State Competitive proposals for South Carolina-only AmeriCorps programs. The Notice of Intent and full application are both due October 30, 2026. Typical AmeriCorps SC subgrants range from $100,000 to $500,000.

FundingTypical AmeriCorps SC subgrants range from $100,000 to $500,000; the FY2027 NOFO controls final award terms.
DeadlineNotice of Intent due October 30, 2026; Full Application due October 30, 2026. The public page does not state a closing time or time zone.
Required next actionConfirm the controlling FY2027 NOFO, exact submission clock time and time zone, applicant-specific eligibility, match, SAM/UEI and program requirements before application or ORIGINAL outreach.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 83/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Tennessee Department of Health

Tennessee Public Health Executive Fellowship Program — 2026–2027

The Tennessee Department of Health is accepting applications through September 18, 2026 at midnight Central Time for its paid 2026–2027 Public Health Executive Fellowship, a full-time one-year public-health workforce fellowship for qualifying recent graduates. Fellows receive a base salary of $48,204 plus State of Tennessee benefits.

FundingPaid fellowship salary: $48,204 plus State of Tennessee benefits. This is an individual public-health workforce fellowship, not an organizational grant award.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at midnight Central Time
Required next actionEligible recent graduates should review the current fellowship positions and application requirements, select appropriate home-office interests, and submit all required materials through the Tennessee Department of Health fellowship application process by September 18, 2026 at midnight Central Time.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 83/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Wisconsin Department of Health Services (DHS)

Wisconsin Parent Peer Professional-Led Workforce Development — 2026

Wisconsin DHS is accepting applications through October 28, 2026 for a five-year, statewide parent peer professional workforce-development initiative supporting children, youth and families across Wisconsin.

FundingEstimated 1 award at $339,000 per year; $1,695,000 total anticipated funding over five years; no match required.
DeadlineOctober 28, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Central Time; written questions are due September 23, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Central Time. Wisconsin DHS states that due-date times on its Current Grant Funding Opportunities page are listed in Central Time.
Required next actionConfirm applicant eligibility under the Wisconsin DHS solicitation and Wis. Stat. § 46.54; build the required 10-page narrative around the five parent-peer workforce priorities; prepare the first-year line-item budget, W-9, required partner commitment letters, organizational chart and position descriptions; submit by October 28, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Central time.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 83/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency (PCCD)

Pennsylvania 2026 PACTT – PA Academic, Career and Technical Training

Pennsylvania PCCD has approximately $675,000 in noncompetitive PACTT funding for eligible current affiliates serving adjudicated youth, with tiered awards up to $25,000 and Rejuvenation Grants up to $30,000. Applications are due October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the solicitation does not state a timezone.

FundingApproximately $675,000 total; Tier 1 up to $25,000, Tier 2 up to $20,000, Tier 3 up to $15,000, Tier 4 up to $10,000, Tier 5 up to $5,000; qualifying Rejuvenation Grants up to $30,000 over three years.
DeadlineOctober 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM; timezone not stated in the controlling funding announcement
Required next actionConfirm current PACTT Affiliate status and Appendix C tier eligibility, PCCD good standing, Egrants registration/users/e-signature, Commonwealth vendor registration, required support letters, budget-category compliance, high-cost quotes, procurement requirements, and direct alignment to academic, job-skills-training or work-related-services programming before submission.
Closes Soon Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
2 days leftVerified September 19, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California Health Careers Exploration Program (HCEP)

California HCAI grants for organizations that provide early exposure to health professions and help underrepresented and disadvantaged individuals pursue healthcare careers.

FundingApproximately $300,000 available statewide. Category A: up to $12,000, or $20,000 when at least 50% of the program focuses on behavioral health and/or caring for older adults (minimum 100 participants). Category B: up to $15,000, or $25,000 when at least 50% focuses on behavioral health and/or caring for older adults (minimum 50 participants).
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. PST (exact wording in the controlling 2026 HCEP Grant Guide)
Required next actionVerify 501(c)(3) status through the California Department of Justice Registry of Charities and Fundraisers, upload proof of verification, provide the organization website URL, and submit through HCAI eApp by October 16, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. PST, exactly as stated in the controlling 2026 HCEP Grant Guide.
Open — applications close October 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM; the current OSFC page does not state a time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Pennsylvania Office of the State Fire Commissioner

Pennsylvania Fire Company and Emergency Medical Services Grant Program 2026-27

Pennsylvania’s 2026-27 Fire Company and Emergency Medical Services Grant Program is now open through October 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM. The controlling 2026-27 OSFC Program Guidance states the submission deadline is 4:00 PM Eastern Daylight Savings Time.

FundingFire-company grants: $2,500 to $20,000 per applicant. Emergency medical service grants: $2,500 to $15,000 per applicant. Awards may be prorated if eligible demand exceeds available State Gaming Fund appropriations.
DeadlineOctober 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM. The authoritative Pennsylvania OSFC page and 2026-27 program guidance do not state a time zone, so Atlas does not infer one. Application period opened September 8, 2026 at 8:00 AM.
Required next actionApply now through the OSFC E-grants portal after confirming the organization is already an eligible fire company, EMS provider, or volunteer rescue squad and that all 2026-27 prerequisites are current. EMS applicants should confirm municipal designation as the primary EMS provider; fire companies should confirm at least 15 qualifying prior-year fire/rescue emergencies and PennFIRS compliance through July 31, 2026. New-company, new hospital-based EMS, and qualifying merger documentation had to reach OSFC by August 1, 2026. Build a request of at least $2,500 using no more than two eligible project categories and submit the complete application no later than October 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM. The authoritative Pennsylvania materials do not state a time zone, so Atlas does not infer one. Fire-company applicants must also provide a copy of the completed application to the municipality where the fire company is located. Incomplete applications are rejected. If proposed technology is not equipment ordinarily used by an ambulance service, obtain OSFC confirmation before relying on it as an allowable cost.
Closed - 2026 application cycle ended October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM CT; monitor Minnesota Department of Health for future cycle announcements. Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota Hospital Registered Nurse Loan Forgiveness Program — 2026 Cycle

Minnesota's 2026 Hospital Registered Nurse Loan Forgiveness Program offers eligible RNs working in direct patient care at nonprofit or public hospitals up to $12,000 over two years. Applications are due October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM CT.

Funding$6,000 per year in qualified educational loan repayment, up to $12,000 total over two years or the remaining eligible loan balance, whichever is less.
DeadlineOctober 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM CT
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is a licensed Minnesota RN, or will be licensed and working by March following the application deadline, has at least $6,000 in eligible educational debt, and will provide direct patient care at least 30 hours per week for at least 45 weeks per year at a Minnesota nonprofit or public hospital. Submit the individual application through the MDH Online Grants Portal by October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM CT.
Expired / Archived Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC)

Texas HHSC Staffing Agency Services for Health and Allied Health Professionals — HHS0015313

Texas HHSC is accepting staffing-agency applications through August 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT for multiple contracts supplying physicians, nurses, behavioral-health clinicians, therapists, dental staff and other health and allied-health professionals to Texas State Hospitals and State Supported Living Centers. No service volume is guaranteed.

FundingOpen-enrollment staffing contracts paid under the HHSC Staffing Enrollment Rate Schedule; no service volume or utilization is guaranteed
DeadlineAugust 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT
Required next actionArchived on August 31, 2026 after the 5:00 PM CT deadline passed. Monitor HHSC procurement notices for a successor staffing-agency open enrollment or related health and allied-health solicitation.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 17, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California HCAI 2026 State Loan Repayment Program (CA-SLRP)

Opportunity Overview The California Department of Health Care Access and Information (HCAI) administered the 2026 California State Loan Repayment Program (CA-SLRP) application cycle for eligible health professionals practicing in federally designated California Health Professional Shortage Areas (HPSAs). The 2026 application window is now closed. Deadline The 2026 cycle opened July 15, 2026 at 3:00 PM […]

FundingApplicant-specific 2026 maximum is not stated on the public HCAI program page; HCAI reports $6.228 million in total awards for Program Year 2024-25. Use the current 2026 CA-SLRP Grant Guide for award terms.
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026 at 3:00 PM
Required next actionThe 2026 CA-SLRP application window closed after the September 15, 2026 at 3:00 PM deadline passed. Preserve for future HCAI loan-repayment cycle intelligence; do not initiate new applicant outreach from this closed cycle.
Open — published; healthcare-workforce pathway documented Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Wyoming Department of Workforce Services

Wyoming WDTF Pre-Hire Economic Development Grant

Wyoming opportunity. The Wyoming Department of Workforce Services WDTF Pre-Hire Economic Development Grant supports industry-specific workforce development when Wyoming faces a shortage of skilled workers. Applications are built through a partnership involving a training provider, participating business or businesses, an economic development entity, and the local Workforce Center. Atlas assessment: Opportunity Score 82/100. N9+ Fit […]

FundingVaries by approved pre-hire training project
DeadlineRolling. WDTF states applications for its grants may be submitted at any time throughout the calendar month. The current public page does not state a universal fixed closing date, clock time, or time zone.
Required next actionKEEP PUBLISHED under the September 17 shared Atlas healthcare/school-health gate. WDTF expressly identifies Healthcare and Social Assistance as a preferred industry, and the Pre-Hire Economic Development Grant is designed to train and prepare workers for businesses or industries with specialized skill needs. Prioritize only verified Wyoming healthcare and social-assistance workforce expansion projects with the required training provider, business or industry partner, local or regional economic-development entity, Workforce Center participation, and current good-standing registrations. Do not initiate NEW-applicant outreach until applicant-specific timing and all 48-hour, recipient, Email_Opt_Out, actual-sent-history dedupe, CRM, and final Zoho HTML gates are verified.
Active — open application period; no fixed closing date published by Georgia DCH Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Georgia Department of Community Health (DCH)

Georgia State Office of Rural Health State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — 2026

Opportunity Overview The Georgia Department of Community Health State Office of Rural Health has opened the 2026 Georgia State Loan Repayment Program (GA SORH SLRP). The program repays qualifying educational loans for eligible clinicians who provide direct patient care at approved Georgia practice sites in federally designated Health Professional Shortage Areas. 2026 Application Status The […]

FundingUp to $50,000 per year for full-time participants; up to $25,000 per year for half-time participants
DeadlineThe 2026 application cycle opened August 1, 2026. As of September 22, 2026, the official Georgia DCH page is actively accepting applications but does not publish a fixed closing date, exact closing clock time, or deadline time zone.
Required next actionUse this record as the single canonical Georgia SLRP opportunity. For any prospective applicant, verify eligible discipline, active unrestricted Georgia license, qualifying educational debt, full-time or half-time direct patient care at an eligible discipline-matched federal HPSA practice site, site access/payment requirements, and current 2026 application documents. Assemble the provider application, questionnaire, license documentation, current employment contract, current educational-loan statements, and coordinated practice-site application with HPSA ID, site certification and nonprofit documentation when applicable. Do not infer a fixed deadline; recheck the official DCH page before applicant-specific work because Georgia DCH currently publishes no closing date or deadline time.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
56 days leftVerified September 10, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Labor & Industry (L&I)

Pennsylvania Future Works Grant 2026

Pennsylvania L&I released the Future Works Grant on September 10, 2026. Approximately $2 million in state Reemployment funds will support four competitive awards of up to $500,000 to eligible Local Workforce Development Boards. Proposals are due December 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. Life Sciences is an expressly eligible industry, and every proposal must include committed private-sector, labor, postsecondary, secondary, CTE, and economic-development partners.

FundingApproximately $2,000,000 total; four competitive awards of up to $500,000 each.
DeadlineDecember 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET
Required next actionQualify Pennsylvania Local Workforce Development Boards with identified new or expanding Life Sciences businesses; verify the business four-digit NAICS code is allowed by Appendix H; assemble the six required committed partner categories and unique letters of support; complete the application, project summary, narrative, GFRP budget/justification, worker-protection certification, and action plan; submit by email to RA-LI-BWDA-GS@pa.gov by December 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)

Minnesota DHS Nursing Home Worker Supplemental Wage Payment Program – SWIFT 2000018651

Opportunity Overview Open now. The Minnesota Department of Human Services is seeking a contractor under SWIFT Event 2000018651 — DHS/Nursing Home Worker Supplemental Wage Payment Program to administer the Nursing Home Worker Supplemental Wage Payment Program. Verified Scope The Minnesota Office of State Procurement describes this as a Request for Proposals for a contractor to […]

FundingProfessional-services contract; authoritative public contract ceiling not verified.
DeadlineOctober 6, 2026 at 4:00 PM Central Daylight Time, through Minnesota SWIFT Event 2000018651; earlier state Supplier Portal snapshot showed October 10, so confirm the controlling live event before submission.
Required next actionRetrieve SWIFT Event 2000018651 and all current amendments; confirm the controlling deadline because state listings have shown October 6 and October 10; verify mandatory qualifications, value, pricing, forms and submission requirements. Dr. Miltie direct response is not advanced.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium (ANTHC)

ANTHC RFP 26-R-13572 – Behavioral Health Aide Program Digital Content Platform

Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium is seeking a digital content platform for its statewide Behavioral Health Aide Program. RFP 26-R-13572 closes September 25, 2026 at 1:00 PM AKDT based on current public procurement listings tied to the ANTHC Bonfire solicitation; vendors should verify the full controlling package in Bonfire before submission.

FundingContract value not publicly verified in the machine-readable solicitation materials reviewed by Atlas; do not infer an amount.
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 1:00 PM AKDT, reported by current public procurement listings tied to the ANTHC Bonfire solicitation; verify in Bonfire before submission.
Required next actionDownload and review the complete controlling ANTHC Bonfire package, including all qualifications, forms, evaluation criteria, security/privacy terms, amendments/addenda and submission instructions. Do not advance a Dr. Miltie bid unless direct-vendor qualifications are substantiated.
Active - rolling while funds remain available Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Advancing a Healthier Wisconsin Endowment

Wisconsin AHW Community-Led Learning Event Support

Advancing a Healthier Wisconsin Endowment offers up to $5,000 per eligible Wisconsin-based learning event for direct, non-personnel, event-specific expenses that build knowledge, skills, and networks among Wisconsin's current and future health workforce. Applications are accepted on a rolling, first-come, first-served basis while funds remain available.

FundingUp to $5,000 per eligible learning event; up to $100,000 annually for as many as 20 community-led awards.
DeadlineRolling, first-come, first-served while funds remain available. Application is required approximately 60 days before the event; AHW approval is required for a submission later than 60 days before the event. No fixed clock time or time zone is published.
Required next actionIdentify a qualifying Wisconsin health-workforce learning event, consult AHW early, confirm timing relative to the event, complete the online application plus the AHW budget workbook, budget justification, and non-supplanting attestation, and submit while funds remain available.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Illinois Department on Aging

Illinois Department on Aging APS FY27 Pathways Internship Program

Illinois Department on Aging rolling FY27 Adult Protective Services Pathways funding supports APS provider and Regional Administrative Agency internships and mentoring. Awards range from $15,000 to $75,000, with $500,000 available statewide.

Funding$500,000 total; $15,000-$75,000 per award under the published FY27 rate structure.
DeadlineRolling. The current official opportunity does not publish a single closing date or clock-time deadline.
Required next actionCurrent Illinois APS Provider Agencies and Regional Administrative Agencies should review the FY27 Pathways requirements, confirm the proposed internship meets the published pathway rules, and use the live Euna opportunity for current rolling-cycle instructions and updates.
Open — Verification Hold for exact closing clock time and time zone; no new applicant outreach until authoritatively confirmed. Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 23, 2026

City of Flagstaff

City of Flagstaff FY27 Business Retention & Expansion (BR&E) Incentive

The City of Flagstaff is accepting FY27 Business Retention & Expansion Incentive applications from qualifying local small businesses and certain economic-development nonprofits. Awards range from $2,500 to $30,000, with a mandatory 1-to-1 cash match. Applications close October 31, 2026; the City materials reviewed do not publish a closing clock time or time zone.

Funding$45,000 total FY27; $2,500-$30,000 business awards; nonprofit request ceiling $15,000
DeadlineOctober 31, 2026; the current City of Flagstaff program page and official application do not publish a closing clock time or time zone.
Required next actionMonitor authoritative City of Flagstaff sources for a published closing clock time and time zone before any new applicant outreach. Do not infer. Any direct Dr. Miltie path also requires verified Flagstaff eligibility and approval for the mandatory 1-to-1 cash match.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 81/100
Verified September 5, 2026

South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota Rural Healthcare Workforce Recruit & Retention — RFP 26RFP-26-09RHT-024

South Dakota's Rural Healthcare Workforce Recruit & Retention procurement closed September 4, 2026. Atlas now preserves RFP 26RFP-26-09RHT-024 as Rural Health Transformation workforce intelligence for award, follow-on phase and successor-procurement monitoring.

FundingNot publicly disclosed; no official award ceiling has been verified.
DeadlineClosed September 4, 2026. The exact historical submission time is no longer material to current actionability.
Required next actionThe response window has closed. Monitor the official South Dakota ESM posting and related Department of Health procurement activity for award information, follow-on phases, successor workforce solicitations or any formal reopening. Do not submit a late response.