Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Rural Healthcare Provider

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Rural Healthcare Provider. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 12, 2026
Verified records82
Active opportunities31
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented34

GeographyIllinois · Iowa · California · Virginia · New Hampshire · Washington · National · North Carolina · Idaho · Ohio · Utah · Arizona · Michigan · Texas · Massachusetts · Maine · Pennsylvania · New York · Maryland · Connecticut · West Virginia · Nebraska · South Dakota · Montana · South Carolina · Vermont · Hawaii · Alaska · Delaware · Wyoming · Tennessee · Kentucky · Mississippi · North Dakota

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Open — Readiness Intake currently accepting submissions; full applications open October 15, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified October 12, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Rural Health Innovation Fund — Digital Health & Health IT

North Carolina's Rural Health Transformation Program will launch a competitive Rural Health Innovation Fund application process in September 2026 to help rural healthcare providers modernize operations and health IT infrastructure. Eligible project areas include telehealth, AI-enabled clinical decision support, EHR upgrades and cybersecurity.

FundingApplicant funding tiers in official September 29, 2026 RHIF FAQ: Foundational Technologies $0-$50,000; Baseline EHR $0-$200,000; Interoperability $0-$140,000; AI Clinical Decision Support $0-$200,000; Emerging Technologies $0-$250,000. Up to an additional 20% of the assigned tier ceiling may be available for implementation support based on application merit. Approximately $20 million annually is the program-wide pool, not an individual award.
DeadlineReadiness Intake opened September 30, 2026 and closes October 31, 2026. Full application opens October 15, 2026 and closes November 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM (official FAQ does not specify a time zone).
Required next actionEligible healthcare organizations serving rural North Carolina should complete NCDIT's RHIF Readiness Intake by October 31, 2026, obtain a UEI, document rural service location or at least 40% rural patients, gather project quotations and a sustainability plan, and submit the full application and risk assessment through the official NCDIT grant portal by November 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM (time zone not stated in the official FAQ). No match is required; reimbursement follows approved incurred expenses. See https://www.ncbroadband.gov/ruralhealthinnovation for official intake, FAQ, and current instructions.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 5, 2026

North Carolina Community Health Center Association (NCCHCA)

North Carolina PATCH-NC — Perinatal Access to Care and Health in North Carolina

The 2026 PATCH-NC application window closed September 4, 2026. Atlas preserves this high-value rural maternity-care program as successor-cycle intelligence because NCCHCA is seeking additional funding to broaden the initiative beyond the initial 10 rural safety-net provider sites.

Funding$2.8 million founding investment from The Leon Levine Foundation supports the initial three-year initiative and 10 rural safety-net provider sites. NCCHCA's public page does not state a fixed site-level award amount; the overall initiative goal is $6 million, with additional funding being sought.
DeadlineSeptember 4, 2026; the public PATCH-NC page does not state a closing time.
Required next actionThe September 4, 2026 application deadline has passed. Do not begin or continue new applicant outreach for this cycle. Monitor NCCHCA for additional PATCH-NC funding or a successor round; preserve eligibility evidence, maternity-access data, family-medicine and specialist relationships, telehealth/EHR readiness, and implementation planning so a future application can move quickly.
Active - Open Until Funds Exhausted Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services

Kentucky RHT Rooted in Health — Definitive Mobile Dental Services

Kentucky Rural Health Transformation funding for nonprofit organizations delivering definitive mobile dental care in rural communities. The original receipt deadline was June 12, 2026, but Team Kentucky explicitly states that this opportunity remains open during the current budget period until funds are exhausted.

FundingAward amounts vary based on proposed budgets, geography, service volume and clinical scope; the RFA does not state a fixed individual award ceiling.
DeadlineOriginal receipt deadline June 12, 2026; current Team Kentucky RHT page states the opportunity remains open during this budget period until funds are exhausted
Required next actionVerify applicant nonprofit eligibility and demonstrated mobile-dental operating capacity, use the current RFA and budget template, and submit promptly because Kentucky states the opportunity remains open only until current budget-period funds are exhausted.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 25, 2026

Ohio Department of Health

Ohio RHTP Rural EMS & Dispatch Modernization Grant Program (DOH62030)

Ohio Department of Health is seeking rural EMS, fire/EMS and emergency-dispatch modernization proposals across Ohio's rural counties. Up to $12 million is available for the current year. The application date is October 6, 2026; Atlas is re-verifying the exact submission time because current indexed materials conflict and the recorded ODH source URL is unavailable.

FundingUp to $12,000,000 available for the current project year; individual award ceilings are not specified in the public opportunity summary.
DeadlineOctober 6, 2026 at 3:00 PM ET
Required next actionConfirm rural service area and applicant eligibility, finalize project scope, and submit all required application components by October 6, 2026 at 3:00 PM ET. Clarification questions are due September 29, 2026 at 3:00 PM ET.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Utah Department of Health and Human Services

Utah RHTP SHIFT 3.4 — New Models of Care

Utah's SHIFT 3.4 New Models of Care application window closed September 1, 2026 at 5:00 PM MT. Atlas now retains this $10 million Year 1 rural-care transformation opportunity for award monitoring, partner intelligence, and successor-round planning rather than presenting it as currently actionable.

FundingUp to $10,000,000 in Year 1 funding; 12 awards anticipated. Utah's public funding table does not state a fixed per-award ceiling.
DeadlineSeptember 1, 2026 at 5:00 PM MT
Required next actionMonitor Utah DHHS for SHIFT 3.4 award announcements, downstream implementation-partner or subcontracting opportunities, any reopened or reallocated funds, and successor RHTP rounds. Do not present the September 1, 2026 application as actionable.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 25, 2026

CRISP

Maryland Rural Health Connectivity Program (CRISP RHCP)

Maryland's Rural Health Connectivity Program provides up to $40,000 per eligible organization to help rural HIPAA-covered healthcare providers connect certified EHR systems to CRISP through onboarding, ADT and CCD data feeds, InContext access, and provider-based milestone payments. Funding is available first-come, first-served while funds remain.

FundingUp to $40,000 per eligible organization: $2,000 for prerequisite onboarding, $7,500 for an ADT feed, $7,500 for a CCD feed, $8,000 for CRISP InContext, plus $500 per eligible FTE provider up to $15,000.
DeadlineRolling — first-come, first-served while funds remain
Required next actionComplete the CRISP Rural Health Connectivity Program intake form immediately; confirm the organization is a HIPAA-covered provider physically located in rural Maryland or serving a patient population where the majority of patients are from rural Maryland; confirm the certified EHR can electronically submit encounter and clinical data to CRISP; complete required CRISP participation, privacy, lab-release, training, W-9 and patient-panel onboarding steps; identify which new ADT, CCD and/or InContext milestones the organization can implement; and maintain funded data feeds for at least one year.
Funding Watch — Year 2 not yet open Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Vermont Department of Health

Vermont Rural Health Transformation Program — Year 2 Funding Watch

Vermont received $195.05 million for Year 1 of the five-year Rural Health Transformation Program. All Year 1 RFPs and NOFOs are closed, but the State says Year 2 opportunities will be posted when available. A September 10, 2026 implementation update confirms the first $9 million workforce project and an October 1 opening for the next tuition-benefit cycle.

FundingVermont Year 1 RHT award: $195,053,740.44, 100% CMS/HHS funded. No Year 2 applicant ceiling or pool is published yet. First announced Year 1 project: $9 million to VSAC for rural health workforce tuition benefits.
DeadlineFunding Watch — all Year 1 RFPs/NOFOs are closed. Year 2 posting dates are TBD. VSAC's separate AY 2027-28 tuition-benefit application cycle begins October 1, 2026.
Required next actionMonitor the official Vermont RHT RFP/NOFO page for Year 2 notices; when one opens, verify controlling terms and exact N9+/QC allowability before applicant outreach or direct-vendor pursuit.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns School-Based Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns funding for healthcare applicants partnering with rural schools to deliver medical, mental or behavioral, and dental services at school sites.

FundingIowaGrants lists an opportunity range up to $80.19 million; applicant-specific award structure is controlled by the RFP
DeadlineClosed September 23, 2026 at 12:00 PM. The current IowaGrants storefront does not separately state a time zone. The mandatory Letter of Intent deadline was September 8, 2026 at 4:00 PM.
Required next actionApplicants that timely submitted the mandatory September 8, 2026 Letter of Intent and remain eligible should complete the final IowaGrants application for the September 23, 2026 at 12:00 PM deadline. The opportunity-specific IowaGrants source does not currently state a time zone, so do not infer one. Confirm applicant eligibility, required attachments, and portal submission requirements before filing.
Expired — September 8, 2026 deadline passed; no extension verified Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Cognitive Care Pathway Network

Idaho DHW is seeking one or two organizations to create a statewide cognitive-care pathway that improves early identification, referral, care coordination and caregiver support for rural and underserved Idahoans. Awards range from $500,000 to $2 million and applications are due September 8, 2026.

Funding$2,000,000 total; approximately $500,000-$2,000,000 per award, with 1-2 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026; the public opportunity summaries do not state a submission time.
Required next actionDo not initiate a new 2026 application or new applicant outreach. Monitor Idaho DHW for an explicit extension, reopening, award announcement, or successor cycle; continue support only for applicants that submitted on time or were already engaged before the cutoff.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
15 days leftVerified October 6, 2026

Utah RHTP RISE Initiative 2.4 — Expand Non-GME Rural Healthcare Pipeline

Utah's Rural Health Transformation Program is accepting RISE Initiative 2.4 applications through October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT. The opportunity supports rural non-GME healthcare workforce training, career ladders, apprenticeships and internships through required education-employer consortia.

FundingUtah's official table lists up to $3,000,000 in Year 1 funding and up to $10,000,000 total anticipated funding. The public table does not state an anticipated number of awards or a separate per-recipient ceiling.
DeadlineOctober 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT
Required next actionOpen the Talent Ready Utah electronic application packet; confirm all match/cost-share, allowable-cost, registration, form, attachment, procurement/vendor, reference and submission requirements; build the required education/training-plus-rural-healthcare-employer consortium; document employer demand and measurable credential/employment outcomes; the written-question deadline passed September 18, 2026; submit the complete application by October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Rural Communities Opioid Response Program — Child and Adolescent Behavioral Health

HRSA forecasts $9 million for nine rural child and adolescent behavioral-health awards of up to $1 million each, with schools, healthcare organizations, governments and other rural-serving entities among the potentially eligible applicants.

Funding$9,000,000 total forecasted program funding; 9 expected awards; award ceiling up to $1,000,000; no cost share or match required in the current forecast.
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting January 22, 2027; estimated application due March 23, 2027; estimated project start September 1, 2027. Final timing will be controlled by the posted NOFO.
Required next actionValidate the proposed service area against HRSA-designated rural counties and rural census tracts; identify child and adolescent mental-health, substance-use, pediatric, school and community partners; document unmet rural behavioral-health access needs and current referral/service gaps; and monitor HRSA-27-043 for the final NOFO expected January 22, 2027. Do not finalize an N9+ or QC Healthcare budget until the final NOFO establishes allowable clinical-technology and contracted-service costs.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns High-Risk OB and Neonatal Transport

Iowa Healthy Hometowns funding for high-risk obstetric and neonatal transport readiness, equipment, workforce, training, clinical support, and telehealth-enabled specialty access.

FundingAward structure governed by RFP; IowaGrants lists no preset award limit
DeadlineClosed September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT.
Required next actionQualified Iowa Authorized EMS Services should complete the High-Risk OB and Neonatal Transport application in IowaGrants and submit by September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Virginia Health Care Foundation

Virginia Provider Productivity: Technology that Makes Time for Care

Virginia Rural Health Transformation funding for digital productivity tools, including AI-enabled decision support, documentation assistance, and workflow automation.

Funding$7 million to $9 million total anticipated funding
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern
Required next actionSubmit by September 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET. Use the September 2 VHCF FAQ as controlling guidance: only the applicant must be in SAM.gov; planned expansion into a qualifying FORHP rural locality may satisfy geography; and convening applicants must document provider relationships with letters or MOUs.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Washington State Health Care Authority

Washington RHTP Provider Technology Fund

Washington funding for rural provider technology, telehealth, remote patient monitoring, operational efficiency, and data-driven population health.

Funding$12.5 million per year statewide
DeadlineAugust 27, 2026 at 2:00 PM PT
Upcoming - Employer Affiliation Open Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Alaska Department of Health, Division of Public Health

Alaska State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — Fall 2026 Additional Application Period

Alaska Department of Health announced an additional 2026 application period for the Alaska State Loan Repayment Program. Eligible licensed primary care, dental, and mental health practitioners at approved Alaska HPSA practice sites may apply beginning October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m.; applications are due November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Employers not yet affiliated with Alaska SLRP can begin the site affiliation process now.

FundingCurrent September 18, 2026 public notice and Alaska Department of Health program page do not state a current 2026 award ceiling. Verify the controlling Alaska SLRP program guide before representing an amount or match requirement.
DeadlineNovember 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Practitioner application period opens October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m.; the public notice does not state a time zone for the opening time.
Required next actionEmployer and site affiliation can begin now. The application period opens October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m. and closes November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Applicants should confirm employer and site approval, HPSA status, practitioner eligibility, the service commitment, and current award and match terms before applying.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Primary Care Physicians Initiative (NC PCPI)

North Carolina's Primary Care Physicians Initiative offers qualifying physicians in eligible Tier 1 and Tier 2 independent practices up to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment. Funding is rolling and contingent on availability.

FundingUp to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment for qualifying physicians.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH does not publish a fixed closing date on the current program page; incentive programs are contingent on available funding.
Required next actionConfirm the physician is licensed in North Carolina and practices in an eligible wholly physician-owned independent practice located in a Tier 1 or Tier 2 county. Verify that the practice has at least one provider enrolled in North Carolina Medicaid and accepts Medicaid patients, confirm the physician's qualifying specialty, review the current NC PCPI guidelines and regional application pathway, assemble loan and employment documentation, and submit promptly while funds remain available.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 3, 2026

Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS)

Texas FFY2027 Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Texas DSHS is accepting FFY2027 Conrad 30 J-1 visa waiver applications during the September 1–15, 2026 priority window. Texas may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates for waivers tied to at least three years of full-time service at an eligible HPSA or MUA practice site; applications received after September 15 may be considered for remaining slots on a first-come, first-served basis.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Texas may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates for Conrad 30 J-1 visa waivers in FFY2027. No cash grant, equipment award, or guaranteed recommendation is provided; the application fee is $3,000.
DeadlinePriority application window: September 1–15, 2026. Applications received after September 15 may be considered for any remaining slots on a first-come, first-served basis.
Required next actionImmediately confirm the physician’s full Texas medical license or proof of application, J-1 eligibility and specialty; validate the proposed HPSA/MUA or qualifying automatic-facility designation; obtain advance DSHS verification for any population-HPSA site; finalize the required three-year, 40-hours-per-week employment contract; submit the PDF application packet and $3,000 fee during the September 1–15 priority window whenever possible; and treat post-September 15 submissions as contingent on slots remaining.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns Maternal Health Hub and Spoke Program

Iowa Healthy Hometowns funding to sustain and expand rural maternal healthcare through statewide hubs, expanded hub capacity, and networks of maternal-care spoke hospitals.

FundingAward structure governed by RFP; IowaGrants lists no preset award range
DeadlineClosed September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT; the mandatory Letter of Intent was due August 10, 2026.
Required next actionProceed only if the mandatory August 10 Letter of Intent was submitted on time; LOI-qualified applicants must submit the full Maternal Health Hub and Spoke application in IowaGrants by September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Behavioral Health Prevention

The September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Time application deadline has passed. Atlas no longer treats this as an active funding opportunity; preserve existing records and submission evidence, but do not initiate new outreach or new package work unless Idaho DHW reopens or amends the solicitation.

Funding$400,000 total; approximately $100,000-$200,000 per award, with 2-4 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM MT
Required next actionDeadline passed September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Time. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new package production. Preserve canonical CRM, WorkDrive, website, package, and sent-email records; verify any existing submission evidence and monitor only for an issuer reopening, amendment, award notice, or applicant response.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Substance Use Disorder Prevention

The September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Time application deadline has passed. Atlas no longer treats this as an active funding opportunity; preserve existing records and submission evidence, but do not initiate new outreach or new package work unless Idaho DHW reopens or amends the solicitation.

Funding$400,000 total; approximately $100,000-$400,000 per award, with 1-4 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM MT
Required next actionDeadline passed September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Time. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new package production. Preserve canonical CRM, WorkDrive, website, package, and sent-email records; verify any existing submission evidence and monitor only for an issuer reopening, amendment, award notice, or applicant response.