Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Rural Healthcare Provider

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Rural Healthcare Provider. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 12, 2026
Verified records82
Active opportunities31
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented34

GeographyIllinois · Iowa · California · Virginia · New Hampshire · Washington · National · North Carolina · Idaho · Ohio · Utah · Arizona · Michigan · Texas · Massachusetts · Maine · Pennsylvania · New York · Maryland · Connecticut · West Virginia · Nebraska · South Dakota · Montana · South Carolina · Vermont · Hawaii · Alaska · Delaware · Wyoming · Tennessee · Kentucky · Mississippi · North Dakota

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Trillium Health Resources

North Carolina NC ROOTS Regions 2 & 5 — Food Is Medicine Program Expansion

The 2026 NC ROOTS Food Is Medicine Program Expansion RFA for Regions 2 and 5 closed August 31. Atlas is retaining it as rural nutrition, chronic-disease and NCCARE360 successor-funding intelligence.

FundingRegional NC ROOTS subaward funding. Trillium's public Region 2 and Region 5 pages do not state the per-award ceiling; applicants should use the controlling RFA details and Q&A for the exact budget limit.
DeadlineClosed August 31, 2026. Award notification is expected in September or October 2026.
Required next actionDo not submit to the closed 2026 round. Monitor Trillium Health Resources for September/October award announcements and successor NC ROOTS opportunities involving Food Is Medicine, nutrition access, chronic-disease management and NCCARE360-enabled care coordination.
Expired — September 8, 2026 deadline passed; no extension verified Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Cognitive Health Workforce Response Network

Idaho DHW is seeking one or two organizations to build a statewide network that strengthens rural healthcare teams' ability to recognize cognitive decline, deliver dementia-capable care, engage family caregivers and connect patients with healthcare and community resources. Awards range from $500,000 to $2 million and applications are due September 8, 2026.

Funding$2,000,000 total; approximately $500,000-$2,000,000 per award, with 1-2 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026; the public opportunity summaries do not state a submission time.
Required next actionDo not initiate a new 2026 application or new applicant outreach. Monitor Idaho DHW for an explicit extension, reopening, award announcement, or successor cycle; continue support only for applicants that submitted on time or were already engaged before the cutoff.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Pennsylvania Academy of Family Physicians

Pennsylvania PAFP Resident Community Health Impact Grants 2026-27

PAFP is accepting FY 2026-27 Resident Community Health Impact Grant applications from Pennsylvania family medicine residency programs for resident-led community health projects. Grants can support diagnostic and screening equipment, mobile health services, community screenings, training and other primary-care access projects. Applications are due October 8, 2026 at midnight; PAFP does not state a timezone.

FundingUp to $25,000 per qualifying resident-led project. PAFP has not published a total FY 2026-27 program funding pool on the current application page.
DeadlineOctober 8, 2026 at midnight, using PAFP's exact wording. PAFP does not state a timezone.
Required next actionCurrent deadline: October 8, 2026 at midnight. Refer to the official PAFP page for details.
Upcoming — opens October 1, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 7, 2026

Connecticut Department of Public Health

Connecticut FY2027 Conrad 30 / J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Connecticut DPH will accept FY2027 Conrad 30 / J-1 Visa Waiver applications from October 1, 2026 at 8:00 AM ET through October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM ET. The non-cash physician-workforce pathway can support up to 30 waiver recommendations tied to a three-year service commitment in an eligible Connecticut shortage or underserved area.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Connecticut may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates annually for Conrad 30 J-1 visa waivers. For the 2026-27 cycle, the DPH Commissioner has reserved up to three recommendations for General Surgery, Emergency Medicine, and Primary Care/Family Medicine. No cash grant or equipment award is provided.
DeadlineInitial FY2027 application window: October 1, 2026 at 8:00 AM ET through October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM ET. If fewer than 30 applications are deemed complete, Connecticut may later post a notice continuing acceptance until April 1, 2027 or until the federal maximum is reached, whichever occurs first.
Required next actionBefore October 1, obtain the FY2027 Connecticut Conrad 30 application package; confirm physician and employer eligibility; validate the proposed HPSA, MUA, or MUP practice location and three-year service commitment; assemble the complete PDF packet; and submit electronically to the Connecticut DPH Primary Care Office during the October 1-15 initial window rather than relying on a possible later extension.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Virginia Health Care Foundation

Virginia Provider Interoperability: Where Connection Meets Care

Virginia Rural Health Transformation funding to modernize rural provider digital infrastructure through network capacity, EHR modernization, cybersecurity, and electronic health data exchange.

FundingApproximately $14 million total anticipated funding
DeadlineAugust 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionClosed. The Provider Interoperability application period ended August 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET. Atlas is retaining the verified record for planning and related-opportunity discovery.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns Communities of Care Co-Location Program

Iowa Healthy Hometowns funding for rural co-location sites where multiple distinct healthcare and social-service providers deliver coordinated services in one location.

FundingAward structure governed by RFP; IowaGrants lists no preset award range
DeadlineClosed September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT; the mandatory Letter of Intent was due August 10, 2026 at 4:00 PM CT.
Required next actionProceed only if the mandatory August 10 Letter of Intent was submitted on time; LOI-qualified applicants must submit the full Co-Location application in IowaGrants by September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Rural Communities Opioid Response Program — Overdose Response

HRSA forecasts $10.5 million for 35 rural overdose-response awards of $300,000 each, with broad applicant eligibility but a strict HRSA-designated rural service-area requirement.

Funding$10,500,000 total forecasted program funding; 35 expected awards; forecast award floor and ceiling both $300,000; no cost share or match required in the current forecast.
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting January 11, 2027; estimated application due March 10, 2027; estimated project start September 1, 2027. Final timing will be controlled by the posted NOFO.
Required next actionValidate the proposed service area against HRSA-designated rural counties and rural census tracts; identify immediate overdose-prevention, SUD treatment, recovery and referral gaps; assemble the rural clinical, behavioral-health, EMS, public-health, school/community and recovery partners needed for a rapid-response model; and monitor HRSA-27-040 for the final NOFO expected January 11, 2027. Do not assume N9+ hardware, telehealth platform costs or QC Healthcare services are eligible until the final NOFO establishes allowable costs and service requirements.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Rural Communities Opioid Response Program – Community Systems Development

HRSA forecasts six awards of up to $500,000 for rural communities building regional behavioral-health systems for substance-use prevention, treatment and recovery.

Funding$3,000,000 total forecasted program funding; 6 expected awards with a $500,000 award ceiling
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting February 5, 2027; estimated application due April 6, 2027; estimated project start September 1, 2027
Required next actionBegin validating the proposed service area against HRSA-designated rural counties and rural census tracts, identify the regional behavioral-health and SUD partners needed for a formalized network, and monitor HRSA-27-042 for the final NOFO expected February 5, 2027. Reconfirm all eligibility, budget, consortium and submission requirements before filing.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
15 days leftVerified October 6, 2026

Utah RHTP RISE Initiative 2.3 — Grow Our Own Rural Health Pipeline

Utah's Rural Health Transformation Program is accepting RISE Initiative 2.3 applications through October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT. The opportunity supports K-12-to-healthcare workforce pathways in rural Utah and requires a consortium with an education partner and rural healthcare employer/provider.

FundingUtah's official table lists up to $4,000,000 in Year 1 funding and up to $20,000,000 total anticipated funding. The public table does not state an anticipated number of awards or a separate per-recipient ceiling.
DeadlineOctober 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT
Required next actionConfirm the current Utah RHTP application requirements, build the required education and rural-healthcare-employer consortium, document rural geography and measurable pathway outcomes, and submit by October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT.
Active - applications due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) SFY27

Idaho DHW's State Loan Repayment Program is open for SFY27. Eligible clinicians and qualifying Idaho healthcare sites must submit paired application portions by October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Maximum loan repayment is up to $75,000 for primary care clinicians and up to $50,000 for oral and behavioral health clinicians, with a required 1:1 healthcare-site match.

FundingUp to $75,000 for primary care clinicians; up to $50,000 for oral and behavioral health clinicians. Healthcare site provides 50% of the total award as a required 1:1 match.
DeadlineOctober 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Both clinician and employer portions are required by the deadline.
Required next actionA qualifying clinician and eligible Idaho practice site should complete both required application portions and verify discipline, service commitment, eligible educational debt, site match capacity, shortage-area eligibility, sliding-fee compliance, and Medicare or Medicaid participation. Both portions are due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time.
Closed — September 28, 2026 LOI deadline passed; no new LOIs for this cycle Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Tennessee Rural Health Care Center of Excellence

Tennessee Rural Health Care Center of Excellence Clinical Practice Transformation Planning and Implementation Grants — 2026 LOI

The Tennessee Rural Health Care Center of Excellence at UT Health Sciences is accepting second-cycle Letters of Intent for rural Clinical Practice Transformation planning and implementation grants focused on operational excellence, technology implementation, or shared services and regional transformation. The Center homepage and dedicated RFP page now both state September 28, 2026. Neither publishes an exact closing time or time zone, so applicant outreach remains withheld until those submission controls and applicant-level qualification are verified.

FundingThe Center's current second-cycle announcement states $1.75 million in total cycle funding for providers or organizations that best meet the grant criteria. Per-applicant minimum, maximum, award range, and match/cost-share requirements are not published on the public RFP page.
DeadlineSeptember 28, 2026. The dedicated RFP page and Center homepage now agree on the date. Neither publishes an exact closing clock time or time zone, so outreach remains fail closed pending that verification.
Required next actionSubmit the LOI through InfoReady by September 28, 2026. Verify the portal cutoff because the public RFP does not state a closing time or time zone. Include the required project summary, rural-health experience, applicant biosketch, budget range, outcomes, partners, and sustainability information.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho Rural Health Care Access Program (RHCAP) FY 2027

Idaho DHW's FY2027 Rural Health Care Access Program closed August 30, 2026. The program provides up to $35,000 for governmental and nonprofit organizations improving rural and underserved primary medical or dental access and remains useful as successor-cycle planning intelligence for the next annual July 1-August 30 application window.

FundingUp to $35,000 for a one-year funding cycle.
DeadlineClosed August 30, 2026; Idaho DHW states the RHCAP application period runs July 1 through August 30 each year.
Required next actionDo not submit against the FY2027 cycle; the application period closed August 30, 2026. Preserve this record as archived rural-health intelligence and pre-position eligible Idaho governmental and nonprofit organizations for the next annual RHCAP cycle, which Idaho DHW states runs July 1 through August 30 each year. Continue monitoring Idaho DHW for new rural-health guidance and other 2026-27 funding releases.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Loan Repayment Program (NC LRP)

North Carolina's Loan Repayment Program offers up to $100,000 for qualifying physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for eligible advanced practice and dental hygiene clinicians serving rural and underserved communities. Funding is rolling while available.

FundingUp to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment for qualifying physicians and dentists, and up to $60,000 for nurse practitioners including psychiatric NPs, certified nurse-midwives, physician assistants and dental hygienists, in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH does not state a fixed closing date on the current program page and notes that incentive programs are contingent on funding.
Required next actionVerify both clinician and practice-site eligibility under the current NC LRP guidelines, including qualifying discipline, North Carolina licensure, rural or underserved service requirements and any applicable HPSA criteria. Confirm the site can support the required service commitment, assemble educational loan and employment documentation, and submit the electronic NC LRP application promptly because the temporary funding expansions may change once funds are exhausted.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina High Needs Service Bonus (HNSB)

North Carolina's High Needs Service Bonus offers qualifying clinicians without educational debt up to $100,000 for physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for eligible advanced practice and dental hygiene clinicians serving high-need areas. Funding is rolling while available.

FundingUp to $100,000 taxable service bonus for qualifying physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for nurse practitioners including psychiatric NPs, certified nurse-midwives, physician assistants and dental hygienists, in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH states that incentive programs are contingent on available funding and does not publish a fixed closing date on the current HNSB page.
Required next actionUse HNSB when an otherwise eligible clinician does not have qualifying educational debt. Verify clinician and practice-site eligibility under the current HNSB guidelines, including rural or underserved location and the current HPSA threshold; confirm the required service commitment and site participation; assemble licensure, employment and site documentation; and submit the electronic application promptly while funding remains available.
Active — rolling Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Wyoming Department of Health

Wyoming Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Wyoming Department of Health coordinates Conrad 30 J-1 visa waiver requests for qualifying physicians recruited by Wyoming healthcare facilities. Up to 30 waiver requests may be processed per fiscal year, including up to 10 Flex requests. The current Wyoming program page and application package do not publish a fixed annual deadline.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Wyoming may process up to 30 Conrad 30 J-1 waiver requests per fiscal year, including up to 10 Flex requests. No cash grant, equipment award, or guaranteed waiver approval is provided.
DeadlineRolling / no fixed deadline published by Wyoming Department of Health. Once 30 case numbers are assigned in a fiscal year, remaining cases may receive priority numbers and be carried into the next fiscal year.
Required next actionConfirm the physician's J-1 status and Wyoming licensure pathway; validate the proposed practice site's shortage-area basis or Flex pathway; document recruitment efforts and unmet healthcare need; finalize a compliant three-year employment contract; assemble the complete Wyoming request package with the Department of State case number on every page; and submit promptly because Wyoming is limited to 30 waiver requests per fiscal year.
Upcoming — 2026 Maryland Conrad 30 cycle opens October 1, 2026 and closes February 1, 2027 Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Maryland Department of Health (MDH)

Maryland 2026 Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Maryland's 2026 Conrad 30 cycle opens October 1 for healthcare employers recruiting qualifying J-1 physicians into underserved communities. The program provides up to 30 State waiver recommendations, including up to 10 Flex slots, in exchange for a three-year Maryland service commitment.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Maryland may recommend up to 30 Conrad 30 J-1 visa waivers per annual cycle, including up to 10 Flex slots. No grant dollars or equipment funding are awarded through this program.
DeadlineApplication opens October 1, 2026 and closes February 1, 2027. Maryland's authoritative program page, last updated September 18, 2026, states this window consistently. The public page does not publish a closing clock time, so applicants should confirm any portal-specific submission instructions and file early.
Required next actionPrepare the physician and employer application for the October 1, 2026 opening. Confirm J-1 and Maryland licensure eligibility, HPSA/MUA/P or Flex strategy, three-year employment agreement, direct-patient-care requirements, payer-access and sliding-fee policies where applicable, recruitment documentation, site-specific materials, and the complete electronic packet. Use February 1, 2027 as the current authoritative closing date and confirm any portal-specific clock-time instructions before final submission.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 3, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Health

Pennsylvania 2026 Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Pennsylvania's 2026 Conrad 30 J-1 physician visa-waiver application period opens October 1 and runs through December 18, 2026. The non-cash workforce pathway can support up to 30 physician sponsorships annually in exchange for three years of service in an approved Pennsylvania HPSA or MUA.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Pennsylvania may sponsor up to 30 physicians each year through Conrad 30. No cash grant, equipment award, or guaranteed sponsorship is provided.
DeadlineDecember 18, 2026; application period opens October 1, 2026. Pennsylvania DOH's current public page does not state a closing time.
Required next actionBefore October 1, obtain the current Pennsylvania Conrad 30 Policy, Checklist, Agreement of Participation and Practice Site Application; confirm the physician's J-1 and final-year training status and the proposed Pennsylvania HPSA/MUA practice site; assemble the complete sponsor packet; and submit electronically during the October 1 through December 18, 2026 application period.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Foundation for Healthy Communities

New Hampshire GO-NORTH Primary Care Access RFA

GO-NORTH funding to transform rural primary care toward sustainable, team-based, technology-enabled, and community-connected delivery models.

FundingSingle eligible organization: up to $250,000. Regional partnership: $600,000 for 2-3 funded organizations, $875,000 for 4-5, and $1.25 million for 6 or more. Initial award period runs through September 30, 2027; continuation may be available subject to GO-NORTH authorization, funding, and performance.
DeadlineSuperseded duplicate. Current Primary Care Access RFA initial deadline: October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET; rolling applications accepted while funds remain available. Use canonical Atlas record #615.
Required next actionSuperseded duplicate. Use canonical Atlas record #615.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Nurse Initiative (NCNI) — Rural Health Loan Repayment

North Carolina's Nurse Initiative offers qualifying RNs and clinical nurse specialists up to $40,000 in educational loan repayment for service in eligible rural and underserved settings. Applications are rolling while funds remain available.

FundingUp to $40,000 in educational loan repayment for qualifying registered nurses and clinical nurse specialists, according to North Carolina Office of Rural Health program materials. Funding is limited and awards are contingent on available funds.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available; North Carolina ORH does not publish a fixed closing date on the current program page. Eligible complete applications are considered while funds are available.
Required next actionConfirm the clinician is a qualifying registered nurse or clinical nurse specialist providing comprehensive primary care in an eligible outpatient site within a Health Professional Shortage Area, or meets the independent-practice Tier 1/Tier 2 pathway. Review the current NCNI guidelines, verify site eligibility and Medicaid participation where applicable, assemble proof of licensure, employment and qualifying educational debt, and submit through the application link for the clinician's region as soon as possible because funding is limited.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Foundation for Healthy Communities

New Hampshire GO-NORTH School-Based Oral Health Programs

GO-NORTH funding to expand or launch preventive oral health services in rural New Hampshire schools, including electronic dental record adoption.

FundingGoal 1: $50,000-$80,000 per application. Goal 2: $350,000-$500,000 per application, up to 3 awards. Goal 3: approximately $20,000 per application, up to 10 awards. All estimates are subject to available funding and partial-award decisions.
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the current FHC funding page does not state a time zone.
Required next actionThis 2026 round is closed. Applicants that submitted by September 25, 2026 should retain their submission confirmation and monitor the Foundation for Healthy Communities for award notices, amendments, or follow-on instructions; other organizations should monitor for a future School-Based Oral Health funding cycle.