Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Primary Care Practice

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Primary Care Practice. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 12, 2026
Verified records27
Active opportunities16
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented17

GeographyNew Hampshire · Iowa · Maryland · Texas · Connecticut · Maine · Pennsylvania · New York · North Carolina · South Dakota · Vermont · Wyoming · Hawaii · Mississippi · Virginia · Kansas · Tennessee

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns Cardiovascular Health Hub Program (COMPADM26007)

Iowa HHS Healthy Hometowns funding for rural cardiovascular Hub-and-Spoke Networks, tele-cardiology, diagnostics, chronic-disease management, rehabilitation, workforce, equipment, and remote-patient-monitoring capacity. Mandatory Letter of Intent due October 19, 2026; applications due November 17, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. local Iowa time.

FundingApproximately $33,361,333 total in Contract Year 1 across an undetermined number of awards. Maximum four-year budgets: Option 1 $16,283,040; Option 2 $21,710,720; Option 3 $10,855,360. Applicants may request less.
DeadlineMandatory Letter of Intent: October 19, 2026. Applications due November 17, 2026 at 12:00 PM (noon), local Iowa time.
Required next actionIdentify qualified rural Iowa cardiovascular providers or networks, verify the applicable Option 1/2/3 eligibility structure, submit the mandatory Letter of Intent by October 19, 2026, monitor IowaGrants for amendments and Q&A, and prepare the complete IowaGrants application for November 17, 2026 at 12:00 PM local Iowa time.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC)

Texas Rural Texas Strong — Future Rural Health Transformation Funding Watch

Funding Watch Overview Texas is implementing the Rural Texas Strong portfolio under the federal Rural Health Transformation Program. Texas received $281,319,360.67 for Budget Period 1 and has described a multi-year transformation strategy spanning rural prevention and wellness, workforce, infrastructure, technology and care-delivery modernization. Atlas is maintaining this page as a Funding Watch because the major […]

FundingTexas received $281,319,360.67 for Rural Health Transformation Program Budget Period 1 and estimates approximately $1.4 billion over five years, subject to federal requirements. Earlier 2026 Rural Texas Strong competitions included major prevention, workforce and infrastructure rounds, but those application windows have closed. Future award amounts and applicant ceilings will be controlled by each new procurement.
DeadlineFunding Watch — no next Rural Texas Strong application deadline is verified as of September 22, 2026. The current HHSC Grants Portal lists no open grant opportunities; the most recent Rural Texas Strong Initiative 4 Round 2 deadline was August 26, 2026.
Required next actionPre-position a rural Texas project now and monitor HHSC procurement notices rather than reusing a closed 2026 application. Build an implementation-ready concept around the CMS-approved Rural Texas Strong strategies, including chronic-disease prevention and wellness, patient-facing technology, AI and telehealth, rural workforce recruitment and training, cybersecurity, or equipment and infrastructure modernization. Document the rural service area, current access or capacity gap, eligible lead organization, measurable outcomes, implementation timeline, sustainability and any needed academic, hospital, clinic, EMS or community partners.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services (DHS)

Pennsylvania Rural Health Transformation Plan — Future Funding Watch

Pennsylvania DHS has closed its earlier 2026 Rural Health Transformation rounds but has published a specific pipeline of future opportunities spanning community paramedicine, EMS, maternal remote monitoring, AI and digital infrastructure, mobile health, workforce, EHR/HIO onboarding and rural training. Atlas tracks the next verified notice here.

FundingFunding Watch — Pennsylvania DHS has announced future RHTP pathways for community paramedicine, rural EMS, nonemergency transportation, maternal remote monitoring, digital infrastructure/AI, mobile and digital health, mobile health units, EHR/HIO onboarding and rural workforce. Future round pools and applicant ceilings are not yet published and will be governed by each new notice.
DeadlineFunding Watch — no deadline is yet published for the next Pennsylvania RHTP mobile, digital, EMS, maternal-health or related opportunity.
Required next actionMonitor the Pennsylvania DHS Rural Health Transformation Plan funding-opportunities page for the next controlling notice covering Hospital-to-Home Community Paramedicine, Rural EMS Improvement and Sustainability, Rural Paramedicine and Mobile Health Programs, Reliable Nonemergency Transportation, Maternal Health Remote Monitoring, Digital Infrastructure and Next-Generation AI, Mobile and Digital Health, mobile health unit funding, EHR/HIO onboarding, or rural healthcare workforce awards. Keep this record in Draft until a current opportunity publishes authoritative applicant eligibility, allowable costs, funding terms, deadline, and submission mechanics.
Funding Watch Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 22, 2026

New York State Department of Health

New York Rural Health Transformation Program — Future Funding Watch

New York's first $76.2 million Rural Community Health Integration application round is closed, but CMS confirmed on September 4, 2026 that approximately $76 million is now being delivered to strengthen rural regional networks, technology-enhanced primary care, workforce training and care coordination. Atlas tracks the next verified New York RHTP funding or procurement opportunity rather than treating implementation funding as a new open application.

FundingNew York received $212,058,207.80 for RHTP Budget Period 1. Approximately $76 million from the first Rural Community Health Integration initiative is now being delivered for regional coordination, technology-enhanced primary care and related rural transformation. No next-round applicant ceiling has been published.
DeadlineFunding Watch — no next-round New York RHTP application deadline is published as of September 22, 2026. The first Rural Community Health Integration application period has closed; the current state page now lists awardees and implementation materials.
Required next actionPre-position for New York's next verified RHTP funding or procurement opportunity. Document rural service geography and access gaps, assemble hospital/FQHC/behavioral-health/public-health/community partnerships, and build implementation-ready concepts around technology-enhanced primary care, telehealth, eConsults, workforce, remote-supported training and cybersecurity. Monitor NYSDOH for the next official notice; do not treat the September 4 CMS implementation announcement as a new open application.
Closed — October 6, 2026 deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Virginia Department of Health

Virginia RHTP Innovative Maternal Care RFA 2026

The Virginia Department of Health (VDH) has opened the Virginia Rural Health Transformation Program (RHTP) Innovative Maternal Care Request for Applications, reference VDH-26-705-0387. The RFA was issued September 4, 2026 and supports community-driven projects that improve prenatal, postpartum and related maternal healthcare access for rural Virginians. Funding and Deadline VDH anticipates approximately $11.6 million in […]

FundingApproximately $11.6 million total; individual awards $50,000-$1,000,000
DeadlineOctober 6, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The RFA labels the deadline EST, while VDH’s current Rural Health Transformation page labels it ET. Applicants should follow the eVA portal clock and any later official addendum.
Required next actionDo not submit to this cycle unless VDH or eVA publishes an official reopening or extension. Monitor for award notices, amendments, or a successor Innovative Maternal Care cycle.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 18, 2026

St. Mary's County Health Department

St. Mary’s County Mobile Health Services Expansion Initiative

Maryland RHTP-supported funding for mobile, home-based, community-based and place-based healthcare access models including telehealth, remote patient monitoring, digital navigation and coordinated follow-up.

FundingUp to approximately $700,000 total anticipated; multiple awards expected and individual awards may vary
DeadlineSeptember 17, 2026 at 3:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (controlling RFP). SMCHD's August 27 public announcement separately states 5:00 PM; Atlas follows the solicitation document's earlier 3:00 PM deadline for submission control.
Required next actionCLOSED CYCLE CONTROL: The controlling RFP deadline of September 17, 2026 at 3:00 PM Eastern Standard Time has passed. No verified final signed Dr. Miltie direct-response package was available before the controlling cutoff, and no submission was released. Preserve the solicitation, Amendment 001, proposal drafts, budget, certifications, and QA history for audit and future reissue intelligence. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or submit a late direct response unless SMCHD formally reopens, extends, or reissues the procurement.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 25, 2026

CRISP

Maryland Rural Health Connectivity Program (CRISP RHCP)

Maryland's Rural Health Connectivity Program provides up to $40,000 per eligible organization to help rural HIPAA-covered healthcare providers connect certified EHR systems to CRISP through onboarding, ADT and CCD data feeds, InContext access, and provider-based milestone payments. Funding is available first-come, first-served while funds remain.

FundingUp to $40,000 per eligible organization: $2,000 for prerequisite onboarding, $7,500 for an ADT feed, $7,500 for a CCD feed, $8,000 for CRISP InContext, plus $500 per eligible FTE provider up to $15,000.
DeadlineRolling — first-come, first-served while funds remain
Required next actionComplete the CRISP Rural Health Connectivity Program intake form immediately; confirm the organization is a HIPAA-covered provider physically located in rural Maryland or serving a patient population where the majority of patients are from rural Maryland; confirm the certified EHR can electronically submit encounter and clinical data to CRISP; complete required CRISP participation, privacy, lab-release, training, W-9 and patient-panel onboarding steps; identify which new ADT, CCD and/or InContext milestones the organization can implement; and maintain funded data feeds for at least one year.
Open — Readiness Intake currently accepting submissions; full applications open October 15, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified October 12, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Rural Health Innovation Fund — Digital Health & Health IT

North Carolina's Rural Health Transformation Program will launch a competitive Rural Health Innovation Fund application process in September 2026 to help rural healthcare providers modernize operations and health IT infrastructure. Eligible project areas include telehealth, AI-enabled clinical decision support, EHR upgrades and cybersecurity.

FundingApplicant funding tiers in official September 29, 2026 RHIF FAQ: Foundational Technologies $0-$50,000; Baseline EHR $0-$200,000; Interoperability $0-$140,000; AI Clinical Decision Support $0-$200,000; Emerging Technologies $0-$250,000. Up to an additional 20% of the assigned tier ceiling may be available for implementation support based on application merit. Approximately $20 million annually is the program-wide pool, not an individual award.
DeadlineReadiness Intake opened September 30, 2026 and closes October 31, 2026. Full application opens October 15, 2026 and closes November 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM (official FAQ does not specify a time zone).
Required next actionEligible healthcare organizations serving rural North Carolina should complete NCDIT's RHIF Readiness Intake by October 31, 2026, obtain a UEI, document rural service location or at least 40% rural patients, gather project quotations and a sustainability plan, and submit the full application and risk assessment through the official NCDIT grant portal by November 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM (time zone not stated in the official FAQ). No match is required; reimbursement follows approved incurred expenses. See https://www.ncbroadband.gov/ruralhealthinnovation for official intake, FAQ, and current instructions.
Funding Watch — Year 2 not yet open Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Vermont Department of Health

Vermont Rural Health Transformation Program — Year 2 Funding Watch

Vermont received $195.05 million for Year 1 of the five-year Rural Health Transformation Program. All Year 1 RFPs and NOFOs are closed, but the State says Year 2 opportunities will be posted when available. A September 10, 2026 implementation update confirms the first $9 million workforce project and an October 1 opening for the next tuition-benefit cycle.

FundingVermont Year 1 RHT award: $195,053,740.44, 100% CMS/HHS funded. No Year 2 applicant ceiling or pool is published yet. First announced Year 1 project: $9 million to VSAC for rural health workforce tuition benefits.
DeadlineFunding Watch — all Year 1 RFPs/NOFOs are closed. Year 2 posting dates are TBD. VSAC's separate AY 2027-28 tuition-benefit application cycle begins October 1, 2026.
Required next actionMonitor the official Vermont RHT RFP/NOFO page for Year 2 notices; when one opens, verify controlling terms and exact N9+/QC allowability before applicant outreach or direct-vendor pursuit.
Open — applications accepted through October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM HST. Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 28, 2026

County of Maui Department of Agriculture

Maui County Food Is Medicine Grant 2026 — Up to $100,000

County of Maui Department of Agriculture Food Is Medicine Grant for Maui County-based healthcare providers. Multiple awards of up to $100,000 support medically guided food and nutrition programs using Maui County-grown food. Applications close October 15, 2026 at 4:30 p.m. HST.

FundingMultiple awards of up to $100,000 for a 12-month FY2027 grant period.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM HST.
Required next actionReview the current Food Is Medicine application package and submit by October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM HST.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 3, 2026

Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS)

Texas FFY2027 Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Texas DSHS is accepting FFY2027 Conrad 30 J-1 visa waiver applications during the September 1–15, 2026 priority window. Texas may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates for waivers tied to at least three years of full-time service at an eligible HPSA or MUA practice site; applications received after September 15 may be considered for remaining slots on a first-come, first-served basis.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Texas may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates for Conrad 30 J-1 visa waivers in FFY2027. No cash grant, equipment award, or guaranteed recommendation is provided; the application fee is $3,000.
DeadlinePriority application window: September 1–15, 2026. Applications received after September 15 may be considered for any remaining slots on a first-come, first-served basis.
Required next actionImmediately confirm the physician’s full Texas medical license or proof of application, J-1 eligibility and specialty; validate the proposed HPSA/MUA or qualifying automatic-facility designation; obtain advance DSHS verification for any population-HPSA site; finalize the required three-year, 40-hours-per-week employment contract; submit the PDF application packet and $3,000 fee during the September 1–15 priority window whenever possible; and treat post-September 15 submissions as contingent on slots remaining.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Primary Care Physicians Initiative (NC PCPI)

North Carolina's Primary Care Physicians Initiative offers qualifying physicians in eligible Tier 1 and Tier 2 independent practices up to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment. Funding is rolling and contingent on availability.

FundingUp to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment for qualifying physicians.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH does not publish a fixed closing date on the current program page; incentive programs are contingent on available funding.
Required next actionConfirm the physician is licensed in North Carolina and practices in an eligible wholly physician-owned independent practice located in a Tier 1 or Tier 2 county. Verify that the practice has at least one provider enrolled in North Carolina Medicaid and accepts Medicaid patients, confirm the physician's qualifying specialty, review the current NC PCPI guidelines and regional application pathway, assemble loan and employment documentation, and submit promptly while funds remain available.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Loan Repayment Program (NC LRP)

North Carolina's Loan Repayment Program offers up to $100,000 for qualifying physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for eligible advanced practice and dental hygiene clinicians serving rural and underserved communities. Funding is rolling while available.

FundingUp to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment for qualifying physicians and dentists, and up to $60,000 for nurse practitioners including psychiatric NPs, certified nurse-midwives, physician assistants and dental hygienists, in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH does not state a fixed closing date on the current program page and notes that incentive programs are contingent on funding.
Required next actionVerify both clinician and practice-site eligibility under the current NC LRP guidelines, including qualifying discipline, North Carolina licensure, rural or underserved service requirements and any applicable HPSA criteria. Confirm the site can support the required service commitment, assemble educational loan and employment documentation, and submit the electronic NC LRP application promptly because the temporary funding expansions may change once funds are exhausted.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Connecticut Department of Public Health

Connecticut DPH Ryan White Part B Regional Hubs & Statewide TLC Coordinator — RFP 2027-0905

Closed August 31, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. Connecticut DPH RFP 2027-0905 is archived and no longer accepting proposals. Atlas retains the record for historical Ryan White Part B and successor-opportunity intelligence.

FundingAnticipated total of $19,500,000 across the procurement for three selected organizations/roles. The DPH summary does not state a uniform per-award ceiling.
DeadlineClosed August 31, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET
Required next actionArchived opportunity. Do not submit or initiate applicant outreach under RFP 2027-0905. Monitor the Connecticut Department of Public Health RFP page for a successor Ryan White Part B or HIV-services procurement.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns Communities of Care Co-Location Program

Iowa Healthy Hometowns funding for rural co-location sites where multiple distinct healthcare and social-service providers deliver coordinated services in one location.

FundingAward structure governed by RFP; IowaGrants lists no preset award range
DeadlineClosed September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT; the mandatory Letter of Intent was due August 10, 2026 at 4:00 PM CT.
Required next actionProceed only if the mandatory August 10 Letter of Intent was submitted on time; LOI-qualified applicants must submit the full Co-Location application in IowaGrants by September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina High Needs Service Bonus (HNSB)

North Carolina's High Needs Service Bonus offers qualifying clinicians without educational debt up to $100,000 for physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for eligible advanced practice and dental hygiene clinicians serving high-need areas. Funding is rolling while available.

FundingUp to $100,000 taxable service bonus for qualifying physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for nurse practitioners including psychiatric NPs, certified nurse-midwives, physician assistants and dental hygienists, in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH states that incentive programs are contingent on available funding and does not publish a fixed closing date on the current HNSB page.
Required next actionUse HNSB when an otherwise eligible clinician does not have qualifying educational debt. Verify clinician and practice-site eligibility under the current HNSB guidelines, including rural or underserved location and the current HPSA threshold; confirm the required service commitment and site participation; assemble licensure, employment and site documentation; and submit the electronic application promptly while funding remains available.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Health

Pennsylvania Community-Based Health Care Program — FQHC, RHC & Clinic Funding Watch

Pennsylvania's Community-Based Health Care Program is a recurring Department of Health grant pathway for FQHCs, FQHC Look-Alikes, qualifying nonprofit Rural Health Clinics, hospital health clinics, free or partial-pay clinics, and nurse-managed clinics serving underserved or low-income populations. Pennsylvania's 2026-27 budget documents list $2 million for the Community-Based Health Care Subsidy, but the next biennial RFA and applicant award ceilings have not yet been published, so Atlas tracks this as a verified Funding Watch.

FundingFunding Watch — Pennsylvania's 2026-27 budget documents list $2.0 million for the Community-Based Health Care Subsidy. The next RFA's competitive pool and per-applicant award ceilings have not yet been published.
DeadlineFunding Watch — no current application deadline is published as of September 2, 2026. Pennsylvania DOH states that it posts an RFA once every two years.
Required next actionPre-position for the next Pennsylvania DOH Community-Based Health Care Program RFA: confirm FQHC, FQHC Look-Alike, qualifying nonprofit RHC, hospital health clinic, free/partial-pay clinic, or nurse-managed clinic eligibility; document HPSA/MUA/MUP status or the program's low-income service threshold; quantify primary-care access and avoidable emergency-department gaps; identify hospital and specialty partners; and prepare an implementation-ready concept under one of the five program categories. Monitor the official DOH page for the next verified RFA rather than reusing a prior-cycle deadline or award ceiling.
Active — rolling Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Wyoming Department of Health

Wyoming Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Wyoming Department of Health coordinates Conrad 30 J-1 visa waiver requests for qualifying physicians recruited by Wyoming healthcare facilities. Up to 30 waiver requests may be processed per fiscal year, including up to 10 Flex requests. The current Wyoming program page and application package do not publish a fixed annual deadline.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Wyoming may process up to 30 Conrad 30 J-1 waiver requests per fiscal year, including up to 10 Flex requests. No cash grant, equipment award, or guaranteed waiver approval is provided.
DeadlineRolling / no fixed deadline published by Wyoming Department of Health. Once 30 case numbers are assigned in a fiscal year, remaining cases may receive priority numbers and be carried into the next fiscal year.
Required next actionConfirm the physician's J-1 status and Wyoming licensure pathway; validate the proposed practice site's shortage-area basis or Flex pathway; document recruitment efforts and unmet healthcare need; finalize a compliant three-year employment contract; assemble the complete Wyoming request package with the Department of State case number on every page; and submit promptly because Wyoming is limited to 30 waiver requests per fiscal year.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Foundation for Healthy Communities

New Hampshire GO-NORTH Primary Care Access RFA

GO-NORTH funding to transform rural primary care toward sustainable, team-based, technology-enabled, and community-connected delivery models.

FundingSingle eligible organization: up to $250,000. Regional partnership: $600,000 for 2-3 funded organizations, $875,000 for 4-5, and $1.25 million for 6 or more. Initial award period runs through September 30, 2027; continuation may be available subject to GO-NORTH authorization, funding, and performance.
DeadlineSuperseded duplicate. Current Primary Care Access RFA initial deadline: October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET; rolling applications accepted while funds remain available. Use canonical Atlas record #615.
Required next actionSuperseded duplicate. Use canonical Atlas record #615.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Nurse Initiative (NCNI) — Rural Health Loan Repayment

North Carolina's Nurse Initiative offers qualifying RNs and clinical nurse specialists up to $40,000 in educational loan repayment for service in eligible rural and underserved settings. Applications are rolling while funds remain available.

FundingUp to $40,000 in educational loan repayment for qualifying registered nurses and clinical nurse specialists, according to North Carolina Office of Rural Health program materials. Funding is limited and awards are contingent on available funds.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available; North Carolina ORH does not publish a fixed closing date on the current program page. Eligible complete applications are considered while funds are available.
Required next actionConfirm the clinician is a qualifying registered nurse or clinical nurse specialist providing comprehensive primary care in an eligible outpatient site within a Health Professional Shortage Area, or meets the independent-practice Tier 1/Tier 2 pathway. Review the current NCNI guidelines, verify site eligibility and Medicaid participation where applicable, assemble proof of licensure, employment and qualifying educational debt, and submit through the application link for the clinician's region as soon as possible because funding is limited.