Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Educational Institution

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Educational Institution. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 9, 2026
Verified records170
Active opportunities122
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented44

GeographyPennsylvania · Virginia · California · Arizona · Florida · Georgia · New Jersey · Tennessee · Texas · National · Minnesota · Utah · Maine · Colorado · Nebraska · Connecticut · Maryland · Michigan · Massachusetts · Illinois · New York · Oregon · South Carolina · New Mexico · Idaho · Indiana · Wisconsin · South Dakota · Wyoming · Montana · Ohio · Louisiana · West Virginia · Vermont · New Hampshire · Kentucky · Kansas · North Dakota · Iowa · Washington · Alaska · Mississippi · Oklahoma · Alabama

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 11, 2026

New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development

New Jersey FY2027 NJBUILD Women and Minorities in Construction Trades (WMIC) — Round 1

<p>NJDOL has opened FY2027 Round 1 of NJBUILD WMIC with $2 million available for construction-trades pre-apprenticeship and pre-employment training. The required LOI is due October 21, 2026 at noon and the full IGX application is due October 28 at noon.</p>

Funding$2,000,000 total available. Competitive proposals may not exceed $15,000 per participant; up to $11,250 per participant may support program development/training costs and $3,750 per participant is tied to documented placement and retention outcomes. The NGO does not state a single-applicant dollar ceiling.
DeadlineRequired Letter of Intent: October 21, 2026 at 12:00 noon. Full IGX application: October 28, 2026 at 12:00 noon. Technical-assistance workshops: September 24 at 10:00 a.m. and October 6 at 1:00 p.m. The controlling NGO states clock times but does not expressly identify a time zone.
Required next actionConfirm lead-applicant eligibility and prior-award restrictions, secure the required Registered Apprenticeship sponsor or construction-employer commitment, finalize the training/placement pathway, ensure IGX and Tax Clearance readiness, submit the LOI by October 21 at noon, and submit the complete application by October 28 at noon.
Active — official deadline conflict / safe cutoff September 30 Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 16, 2026

Community Foundation of Harford County

Maryland — Community Foundation of Harford County 2026 Impact Grants (Mental Health Services Access & Education)

Community Foundation of Harford County is accepting 2026 Impact Grant applications for charitable projects serving Harford County, including Mental Health Services Access, education, respite care, hunger, homelessness and other human services. Awards average about $1,000 and may support direct project costs such as supplies, equipment or staff, plus selected capacity-building needs. Atlas uses September 30, 2026 as the safe operational deadline because the live application portal and page overview state September 30 even though the detailed Impact Grant section states October 2.

Funding2026 Impact Grant awards average approximately $1,000; final awards may be higher or lower depending on demonstrated project impact.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 — safe operational deadline. Official CFHC sources conflict: the live application portal and page overview state September 30, while the detailed Impact Grant section states October 2. Atlas uses the earlier September 30 date unless CFHC resolves the discrepancy.
Required next actionConfirm eligible 501(c)(3), other qualifying tax-exempt, or designated-school status and Harford County service impact; select a narrow eligible project, especially Mental Health Services Access or education; prepare tax-exempt documentation, board/executive list, project budget, latest Form 990 or financial statement, and school principal support letter if applicable; define measurable outcomes and submit through the CFHC portal by September 30, 2026 as the safe operational cutoff.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
18 days leftVerified September 16, 2026

Rotary Club of Petoskey

Michigan Rotary Club of Petoskey Centennial Grant Program 2026

Opportunity Overview The Rotary Club of Petoskey Centennial Grant Program is a one-time Emmet County capital funding opportunity supporting a lasting, bricks-and-mortar community asset. The program makes available up to $277,000 in total grant funding, with awards distributed among one or more qualifying projects based on proposal quality, readiness, and community benefit. Deadline and Submission […]

FundingUp to $277,000 total grant funding; one or more qualifying projects may receive awards
DeadlineNovember 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET
Required next actionIdentify shovel-ready Emmet County school, educational, nonprofit, municipal, or health-serving capital projects; confirm the final portal questions and any project-specific procurement or integral-equipment treatment before applicant package work or outreach.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
5 days leftVerified October 3, 2026

Illinois Department of Children and Family Services

Illinois DCFS FY27 Family Care Plan (FCP) Pilot Program

Illinois DCFS competitive pilot grant supporting Family Care Plan services for pregnant and postpartum people with substance-use histories and substance-exposed infants. One award of up to $100,000 is expected; applications close October 19, 2026, with the exact public close time and time zone not stated in the current Euna/GATA listing.

Funding$100,000 total opportunity funding; one competitive award expected, with an award ceiling of $100,000.
DeadlineOctober 19, 2026 at 5:00 PM CDT (Central Daylight Time).
Required next actionReview the live AmpliFund/DCFS application and current Illinois CSFA record before submission. Confirm applicant eligibility, existing caseload, staffing, GATA/SAM/UEI status, geographic fit, nonprofit preference, budget requirements, and any current amendment affecting continuation or renewal terms. Use the live application as the controlling source for the exact submission clock time and submission instructions for the October 19, 2026 deadline.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 83/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency (PCCD)

Pennsylvania 2026 PACTT – PA Academic, Career and Technical Training

Pennsylvania PCCD has approximately $675,000 in noncompetitive PACTT funding for eligible current affiliates serving adjudicated youth, with tiered awards up to $25,000 and Rejuvenation Grants up to $30,000. Applications are due October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the solicitation does not state a timezone.

FundingApproximately $675,000 total; Tier 1 up to $25,000, Tier 2 up to $20,000, Tier 3 up to $15,000, Tier 4 up to $10,000, Tier 5 up to $5,000; qualifying Rejuvenation Grants up to $30,000 over three years.
DeadlineOctober 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM; timezone not stated in the controlling funding announcement
Required next actionConfirm current PACTT Affiliate status and Appendix C tier eligibility, PCCD good standing, Egrants registration/users/e-signature, Commonwealth vendor registration, required support letters, budget-category compliance, high-cost quotes, procurement requirements, and direct alignment to academic, job-skills-training or work-related-services programming before submission.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 83/100
Verified September 16, 2026

Michigan PHSACF Emergency Response Fund Grants

Rolling emergency-response funding from the Petoskey-Harbor Springs Area Community Foundation for eligible Emmet County organizations addressing disaster relief, medical and prescription needs, housing and utilities, cleanup, resilience, and continuity of essential nonprofit services.

FundingNo universal award maximum published; funding depends on the emergency, request, and available fund resources.
DeadlineRolling throughout the year; no fixed closing date or clock time published.
Required next actionConfirm a current Emmet County emergency or recovery need, verify applicant eligibility and nonduplication with other support, review the live grant portal requirements, and confirm project-specific medical-supply, equipment, resilience, or operating-cost allowability before applicant-specific advancement.
Closes Soon Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
2 days leftVerified September 19, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California Health Careers Exploration Program (HCEP)

California HCAI grants for organizations that provide early exposure to health professions and help underrepresented and disadvantaged individuals pursue healthcare careers.

FundingApproximately $300,000 available statewide. Category A: up to $12,000, or $20,000 when at least 50% of the program focuses on behavioral health and/or caring for older adults (minimum 100 participants). Category B: up to $15,000, or $25,000 when at least 50% focuses on behavioral health and/or caring for older adults (minimum 50 participants).
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. PST (exact wording in the controlling 2026 HCEP Grant Guide)
Required next actionVerify 501(c)(3) status through the California Department of Justice Registry of Charities and Fundraisers, upload proof of verification, provide the organization website URL, and submit through HCAI eApp by October 16, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. PST, exactly as stated in the controlling 2026 HCEP Grant Guide.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Tennessee Department of Education

Tennessee ESA FY2027 Service Provider RFA

The Tennessee Department of Education is accepting applications through March 31, 2027 for up to 200 qualified Education Savings Account service providers. Approved providers receive no-cost State contracts and may be selected by participating families for allowable tutoring, educational therapy, transportation, summer/after-school programming, technology equipment and eligible postsecondary services.

FundingNo fixed grant award or contract value. TDOE will establish no-cost contracts with up to 200 qualified providers; participating families may then use ESA funds for allowable services, and payment amounts vary based on eligible services selected by families.
DeadlineMarch 31, 2027; the RFA does not state a closing time
Required next actionBecause TDOE states that the first 200 complete applicants meeting all qualifications will receive no-cost contracts, qualified providers should review the FY2027 RFA and pass/fail rubric promptly, select only service categories for which they fully qualify, document credentials/background-check compliance and fair-market pricing, complete the online 2026-27 ESA Service Provider Application, and obtain a fully executed no-cost State contract before rendering reimbursable services.
Active - Draft verification hold: the official Oregon OSHA page confirms the 2026-2027 cycle is due October 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM, but the controlling public page does not state the deadline time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Oregon OSHA

Oregon OSHA Safety and Health Education and Training Grants 2026-2027

Oregon OSHA is accepting 2026-2027 Safety and Health Education and Training Grant applications for innovative workplace safety and health education projects. Eligible nonprofit organizations, qualifying educational institutions, and labor or employer consortia may request up to $40,000 with no match. Applications are due October 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM.

FundingUp to $40,000 per grant; no match required
DeadlineOctober 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the current official Oregon OSHA public page does not state a time zone.
Required next actionFAIL CLOSED. Keep this opportunity Draft and do not create ORIGINAL outreach until the controlling deadline time zone is authoritatively verified and all normal applicant eligibility, contact, opt-out, bounce, deduplication, attachment, and send-history gates pass. Do not infer Pacific Time.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Montana Department of Labor & Industry (MTDLI)

Montana WIOA Title II Corrections Education & Family Literacy Grant — 2026 Re-Release

Montana has re-released its WIOA Title II Adult Education and Family Literacy competitive funding for one statewide Corrections Education subrecipient. Responses are due September 10, 2026 at 11:59 PM MST; the current planning allocation for the corrections award is $116,082, subject to final funding.

FundingEstimated $116,082 PY26 planning allocation for the statewide Corrections Education track; final award subject to federal/state funding availability.
DeadlineSeptember 10, 2026 at 11:59 PM MST; written questions due September 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM MST.
Required next actionApplication deadline passed September 10, 2026 at 11:59 PM MST. Monitor Montana DLI/SWIB for award information, reopening, amendment, or a future WIOA Title II Corrections Education competition; do not initiate outreach for the closed 2026 cycle.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 14, 2026

Children's Literacy Foundation

Vermont CLiF Early Childhood Literacy Grant 2026-27

CLiF's 2026-27 Early Childhood Literacy Grant is open to qualifying Vermont early-childhood, childcare, library, nonprofit and school programs. Standard support totals $2,000 in specified books, literacy resources and program support; applications are due October 15, 2026.

FundingStandard package: $2,000 in specified books, family-engagement resources, family book bags, and grantee-choice support. Small home-based licensed child-care pathway: 25 free books.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026. The official CLiF page does not publish a closing time or time zone.
Required next actionConfirm Vermont applicant eligibility, standard-program participation and need requirements or small-program criteria, identify the required coordinator, and submit through CLiF's online application by October 15, 2026.
Active — 2026-27 application window open through November 30, 2026; exact cutoff time/time zone not publicly stated Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Catholic Diocese of Lexington

Kentucky Catholic Diocese of Lexington Opportunities for Life Grants — 2026-27

The Catholic Diocese of Lexington is accepting 2026-27 Opportunities for Life grant applications through November 30, 2026. Eligible Catholic parishes, schools, Catholic Charities and other diocesan ministries may request up to $15,000 for qualifying pro-life ministries and may support eligible 501(c)(3) partner organizations through diocesan applicants.

FundingUp to $15,000 per grant request. The current public 2026-27 guidance does not publish a separate lower cap for partner-supported projects or a matching/cost-share requirement.
DeadlineNovember 30, 2026. The controlling public portal does not publish an exact closing time or time zone.
Required next actionEligible Diocese of Lexington parishes, schools, Catholic Charities and other diocesan ministries should verify the proposed activity against the live program requirements, confirm all required fields and attachments in the application portal, and submit before November 30, 2026 without assuming an unpublished end-of-day cutoff.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Illinois DCEO FY27 Illinois Works Pre-Apprenticeship Program

Illinois DCEO is offering $12 million for FY27 Illinois Works Pre-Apprenticeship grants, with 25 anticipated awards of $150,000 to $550,000 and no required match. Applications are due October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM CST.

Funding$12,000,000 estimated total program funding; 25 anticipated awards; award range $150,000-$550,000; no required cost share or match.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM CST via the DCEO Smartsheet application form.
Required next actionIdentify qualifying Illinois community-based nonprofits, accredited public colleges/universities, and eligible coalitions with construction-trades training capacity; verify GATA prequalification, target geography/population, partner agreements, curriculum, staffing, participant supports, and exact application requirements before outreach or package work.
Closed - September 18, 2026 deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 19, 2026

NASA West Virginia Space Grant Consortium

West Virginia NASA Day Event Hosting Grants 2026–2027 — Up to $2,000

NASA West Virginia Space Grant Consortium is offering up to $2,000 to current WVSGC Affiliate institutions to host a NASA Day STEM education event during the 2026–2027 academic year. Proposals are due September 18, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. ET.

FundingUp to $2,000 per selected Affiliate institution, plus NASA-branded promotional materials.
DeadlineFriday, September 18, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. ET. Online submission only; late or incomplete proposals will not be considered.
Required next actionDo not initiate new-applicant outreach for the 2026-2027 NASA Day hosting-grant cycle. The current NASA West Virginia Space Grant Consortium program page states proposals were due September 18, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. and late proposals are not considered. Keep this record out of active publication and monitor WVSGC for the next NASA Day hosting cycle before reactivation.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified October 3, 2026

North Dakota Council on the Arts

North Dakota Council on the Arts Artist in Residence Grant — FY27

North Dakota Council on the Arts FY27 Artist in Residence grants provide up to $3,000 for eligible North Dakota schools, districts, public entities, and nonprofits to bring professional artists into pre-K-12 school-day, after-school, or summer programs. Applications are due six weeks before the activity start date at 11:59 p.m. CST; FY27 closes May 31, 2027.

FundingUp to USD 3,000. Title I and/or 21st Century schools may request up to 90% of total project cost with at least 10% cash match. Other schools may request up to 70% of total project cost with at least 30% cash match.
DeadlineApplications are due six weeks before the proposed activity start date at 11:59 p.m. CST. FY27 applications close May 31, 2027 at 11:59 p.m. CST. FY27 project dates are July 1, 2026 through June 30, 2027.
Required next actionConfirm applicant eligibility, Title I/21st Century status and applicable cash-match requirement, identify the proposed professional artist and project start date, then prepare the FY27 narrative and budget materials and submit through the NDCA online grants system at least six weeks before the activity start date.
Open — Full Grant application (Cafeteria and Classroom verified) Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Connecticut Department of Agriculture

Connecticut — CT Grown for CT Kids Grant FY 2027 Full Grant (Cafeteria & Classroom)

Connecticut Department of Agriculture is accepting FY 2027 CT Grown for CT Kids Full Grant applications through November 9, 2026 at 12:00 PM Noon EST. Full Grants request more than $5,000 and up to $50,000, approximately $825,000 is expected for the Full Grant pool, and no match is required. Atlas treats Cafeteria and Classroom as the verified Full Grant categories under the dedicated Full Grant section; Community/ECE Full Grant use remains held for direct CT DoAg clarification because the guidance contains conflicting category references.

FundingFull Grant requests: more than $5,000 and up to $50,000; approximately $825,000 expected for Full Grants within approximately $950,000 total FY 2027 program funding. No match required.
DeadlineNovember 9, 2026 at 12:00 PM | Noon EST for the Full Grant application. The Microgrant deadline was September 9, 2026 and is closed.
Required next actionConfirm the applicant has not received CT Grown for CT Kids funding in each of the past two years; use the verified Cafeteria or Classroom Full Grant pathway; align the project to the published rubric; complete the online application and required budget, organizational, financial and project materials; submit by November 9, 2026 at 12:00 PM Noon EST. Obtain direct CT DoAg clarification before relying on a Community/ECE Full Grant pathway.
VERIFICATION HOLD — current 2026–2027 application open; exact applicant-deadline time zone remains unresolved Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 19, 2026

NASA West Virginia Space Grant Consortium

West Virginia NASA WVSGC Undergraduate Research Scholarships 2026–2027 — WVU $1,000; Affiliate Amount Varies

Opportunity Summary The NASA West Virginia Space Grant Consortium is accepting applications for Undergraduate Research Scholarships at WVSGC affiliate schools for the 2026–2027 cycle. Awards are made competitively through participating affiliate institutions to full-time undergraduate U.S. citizens pursuing research in a NASA-defined space-related field. Eligibility and Application Applicants must be full-time undergraduate students and U.S. […]

FundingAward amount varies by participating affiliate institution. The official current page states WVU's award total is $1,000, paid as a student stipend/scholarship; applicants at other affiliates must confirm the amount with their institutional representative.
DeadlineMonday, September 21, 2026 at 11:59 PM. The current NASA West Virginia Space Grant Consortium program page states 11:59 PM, but neither that page nor the current SpaceGrant.net application login/sample application states a controlling time zone. The required Research Advisor Endorsement & Evaluation is due by close of business Wednesday, September 23, 2026. VERIFICATION HOLD.
Required next actionVERIFICATION HOLD. Obtain authoritative confirmation of the controlling time zone for the September 21, 2026 11:59 PM applicant deadline before publication or outreach. Once resolved, verify WVSGC affiliate enrollment, full-time undergraduate status, U.S. citizenship, faculty research-advisor endorsement, NASA Mission Directorate alignment, transcripts, resume, and the project-description PDF requirements. The current SpaceGrant.net sample application requires a project description of no more than two single-spaced pages in 12-point Times New Roman with one-inch margins and requires the applicant to certify that the proposal is their own work and was not generated or enhanced using generative AI. Do not draft, rewrite, enhance, or generate the applicant research-project description. Research Advisor Endorsement & Evaluation is due by close of business Wednesday, September 23, 2026.
Open — full application due September 28, 2026; the current RFA does not publish an exact submission clock time or time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Indiana Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute

Indiana CTSI IU Grant Linking Universitywide Expertise (GLUE) Award 2026

Indiana CTSI is accepting 2026 GLUE Award applications for IUB-led, multi-campus translational research teams planning large extramural proposals. Awards may reach $100,000 per year for up to two years; applications are due September 28, 2026.

FundingUp to $100,000 per year for up to two years.
DeadlineSeptember 28, 2026. Current Indiana CTSI public materials do not state an exact submission clock time or time zone.
Required next actionAn eligible IUB lead PI should confirm full-time tenure-track status at Assistant Professor level or above, include at least one eligible full-time faculty collaborator from another Indiana CTSI partner institution, finalize the required application materials and digital-accessibility checks, and submit through WebCAMP by September 28, 2026. Requests may not exceed $100,000 per year for up to two years; PI or collaborator salary support and indirect costs are not allowed.
Verification Hold — Serve Kentucky confirms FY27 competition is forthcoming, but Kentucky-specific RFA guidance has not yet been published. Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified 2026-09-22

Serve Kentucky

Kentucky Serve Kentucky FY27 AmeriCorps State Competitive Grants — Guidance Pending

Serve Kentucky says Kentucky-specific FY27 AmeriCorps State RFA guidance will be posted by the end of September 2026. Single-state Kentucky applicants must use the Serve Kentucky process; Kentucky deadline, match, award structure and submission requirements remain pending.

FundingKentucky FY27 applicant-specific amount not yet published. Serve Kentucky states that it administers approximately $10-$13 million in AmeriCorps State funding in Kentucky each year.
DeadlineKentucky state deadline pending forthcoming Serve Kentucky FY27 RFA. Federal commission deadline: January 13, 2027 at 5:00 p.m. ET; single-state applicants must meet Serve Kentucky's earlier state process.
Required next actionMonitor Serve Kentucky through September 30, 2026 for the FY27 Kentucky RFA. Once posted, verify Kentucky deadline/time zone, eligibility, award structure, match/cost share, required forms and attachments, submission method and amendments before publishing or initiating ORIGINAL outreach.
Closed — deadline passed September 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM; ICCB does not state a time zone on the public grant page Atlas Opportunity Score 81/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Illinois Community College Board

Illinois FY27 Rev Up EV Initiative: Curriculum and Student Success

Illinois Community College Board funding of $2.5 million for up to 10 community-college awards supporting electric-vehicle curriculum, competency development and student support.

Funding$2,500,000 total; up to 10 awards; $100,000 to $350,000 per award; no cost sharing required.
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The official ICCB public grant page states the time but does not separately label the time zone; the live Euna public record reviewed on September 17 does not expose a submission-close timestamp, so Atlas does not infer a zone.
Required next actionThe FY2027 Rev Up EV Curriculum and Student Support application window closed September 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM. Monitor ICCB for award notices, amendments, or a future Rev Up EV round; do not submit against this closed opportunity unless ICCB formally reopens or extends it.