Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Community Health Center

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Community Health Center. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 12, 2026
Verified records78
Active opportunities52
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented29

GeographyIowa · National · North Carolina · Michigan · Connecticut · Maine · Texas · Pennsylvania · New York · Maryland · Nebraska · Montana · Missouri · South Dakota · Ohio · Florida · Massachusetts · Vermont · Hawaii · Alaska · California · Illinois · Minnesota · Idaho · Utah · Kentucky · Mississippi · Virginia · Tennessee

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Funding Watch — Year 2 not yet open Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Vermont Department of Health

Vermont Rural Health Transformation Program — Year 2 Funding Watch

Vermont received $195.05 million for Year 1 of the five-year Rural Health Transformation Program. All Year 1 RFPs and NOFOs are closed, but the State says Year 2 opportunities will be posted when available. A September 10, 2026 implementation update confirms the first $9 million workforce project and an October 1 opening for the next tuition-benefit cycle.

FundingVermont Year 1 RHT award: $195,053,740.44, 100% CMS/HHS funded. No Year 2 applicant ceiling or pool is published yet. First announced Year 1 project: $9 million to VSAC for rural health workforce tuition benefits.
DeadlineFunding Watch — all Year 1 RFPs/NOFOs are closed. Year 2 posting dates are TBD. VSAC's separate AY 2027-28 tuition-benefit application cycle begins October 1, 2026.
Required next actionMonitor the official Vermont RHT RFP/NOFO page for Year 2 notices; when one opens, verify controlling terms and exact N9+/QC allowability before applicant outreach or direct-vendor pursuit.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 17, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Service Area Competition (SAC) — April 2027 Start

FY 2027 HRSA Health Center Program Service Area Competition forecast for April 2027 project starts, with $258.338 million in forecast program funding across 61 expected service-area awards.

Funding$258,338,000 forecasted program funding; 61 expected awards; forecast award range $650,000 to $10,117,000 depending on the service area and final Service Area Announcement Table
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting September 18, 2026; estimated application due October 19, 2026; estimated project start April 1, 2027. These are forecast dates only and are not controlling until HRSA posts the final NOFO and Service Area Announcement Table.
Required next actionRecheck HRSA-27-008 on September 18, 2026 for the final NOFO and Service Area Announcement Table. The opportunity remains Forecasted with no application documents. Do not treat October 19, 2026 as a controlling deadline. If the final NOFO opens, confirm the target service area, service-area funding and patient targets, exact deadline and time zone, eligibility, forms, attachments, amendments, and submission mechanics before publication or state routing.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified October 7, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina RFA A428 – Family Planning Services

North Carolina NCDHHS RFA A428 supports eligible governmental and nonprofit clinical providers, including FQHCs and community health centers. Applications are due November 6, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the RFA does not state a time zone.

Funding$6,525,036 projected annual statewide funding; applicant awards vary by county allocation, documented need, clinic capacity, and population served. No universal applicant maximum is published.
DeadlineNovember 6, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. (time zone not stated in current RFA)
Required next actionConfirm active SAM.gov UEI status, confirm the applicant does not receive Title X funding directly from the federal government, and identify intended counties and service areas. An optional non-binding Notice of Intent is due October 7, 2026 at 5:00 PM (time zone not stated on the current NC DPH page). Submit written RFA questions by October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM, review the October 22 Q&A addendum, assemble required certifications and budget materials, and submit the complete RFA A428 application by November 6, 2026 at 5:00 PM.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Rural Communities Opioid Response Program — Child and Adolescent Behavioral Health

HRSA forecasts $9 million for nine rural child and adolescent behavioral-health awards of up to $1 million each, with schools, healthcare organizations, governments and other rural-serving entities among the potentially eligible applicants.

Funding$9,000,000 total forecasted program funding; 9 expected awards; award ceiling up to $1,000,000; no cost share or match required in the current forecast.
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting January 22, 2027; estimated application due March 23, 2027; estimated project start September 1, 2027. Final timing will be controlled by the posted NOFO.
Required next actionValidate the proposed service area against HRSA-designated rural counties and rural census tracts; identify child and adolescent mental-health, substance-use, pediatric, school and community partners; document unmet rural behavioral-health access needs and current referral/service gaps; and monitor HRSA-27-043 for the final NOFO expected January 22, 2027. Do not finalize an N9+ or QC Healthcare budget until the final NOFO establishes allowable clinical-technology and contracted-service costs.
Open — applications accepted through October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM HST. Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 28, 2026

County of Maui Department of Agriculture

Maui County Food Is Medicine Grant 2026 — Up to $100,000

County of Maui Department of Agriculture Food Is Medicine Grant for Maui County-based healthcare providers. Multiple awards of up to $100,000 support medically guided food and nutrition programs using Maui County-grown food. Applications close October 15, 2026 at 4:30 p.m. HST.

FundingMultiple awards of up to $100,000 for a 12-month FY2027 grant period.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM HST.
Required next actionReview the current Food Is Medicine application package and submit by October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM HST.
Upcoming - Employer Affiliation Open Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Alaska Department of Health, Division of Public Health

Alaska State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — Fall 2026 Additional Application Period

Alaska Department of Health announced an additional 2026 application period for the Alaska State Loan Repayment Program. Eligible licensed primary care, dental, and mental health practitioners at approved Alaska HPSA practice sites may apply beginning October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m.; applications are due November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Employers not yet affiliated with Alaska SLRP can begin the site affiliation process now.

FundingCurrent September 18, 2026 public notice and Alaska Department of Health program page do not state a current 2026 award ceiling. Verify the controlling Alaska SLRP program guide before representing an amount or match requirement.
DeadlineNovember 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Practitioner application period opens October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m.; the public notice does not state a time zone for the opening time.
Required next actionEmployer and site affiliation can begin now. The application period opens October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m. and closes November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Applicants should confirm employer and site approval, HPSA status, practitioner eligibility, the service commitment, and current award and match terms before applying.
Active — required Program Officer conversation due September 11; proposals due September 18 Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Moses Taylor Foundation

Pennsylvania — Moses Taylor Foundation Fall 2026 Open Cycle Health Grants

Moses Taylor Foundation is accepting Fall 2026 Open Cycle proposals of $40,000 or more for health-focused projects serving its 11-county Northeastern Pennsylvania region. Proposals are due September 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; a required Program Officer conversation must occur by September 11. Eligible focus areas include health care access and quality, primary care, oral health, mental and behavioral health, health care workforce, school-based health, older adult health, and nonprofit effectiveness, with capital equipment and technology expressly available as support types.

FundingOpen Cycle requests are $40,000 or more; some projects may be considered for up to three years. Moses Taylor Foundation does not publish a universal maximum request amount for the current Open Cycle.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the current Foundation schedule does not state a timezone. Required Program Officer conversation due by September 11, 2026.
Required next actionImmediately schedule and complete the required pre-submission conversation with the appropriate Moses Taylor Foundation Program Officer by September 11, confirm the project's focus-area and support-type fit, then assemble the proposal narrative, measurable outcomes, audited financials, organization and project budgets, organizational chart, board list, letters of support and other required attachments for electronic submission by September 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Applicants seeking less than $40,000 should evaluate the separate Rolling Grant pathway.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Trillium Health Resources

North Carolina NC ROOTS Regions 2 & 5 — Food Is Medicine Program Expansion

The 2026 NC ROOTS Food Is Medicine Program Expansion RFA for Regions 2 and 5 closed August 31. Atlas is retaining it as rural nutrition, chronic-disease and NCCARE360 successor-funding intelligence.

FundingRegional NC ROOTS subaward funding. Trillium's public Region 2 and Region 5 pages do not state the per-award ceiling; applicants should use the controlling RFA details and Q&A for the exact budget limit.
DeadlineClosed August 31, 2026. Award notification is expected in September or October 2026.
Required next actionDo not submit to the closed 2026 round. Monitor Trillium Health Resources for September/October award announcements and successor NC ROOTS opportunities involving Food Is Medicine, nutrition access, chronic-disease management and NCCARE360-enabled care coordination.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 18, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina RFA A425 – Supporting Women’s Health Services

North Carolina NCDHHS RFA A425 provides $50,000-$150,000 per year to eligible local health departments and nonprofit community health centers for contraceptive access and maternal/infant health. Applications are due October 30, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the RFA does not state a time zone.

Funding$3,500,000 total annual funding; applicant requests of $50,000-$150,000 per year.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. (time zone not stated in current RFA)
Required next actionConfirm applicant eligibility and selected program aim, attend or review the September 25 bidder teleconference, complete the official application and budget materials, monitor the October 16 Q&A addendum, assemble required certifications and attachments, and submit electronically according to RFA A425 by October 30, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.
Active - applications due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) SFY27

Idaho DHW's State Loan Repayment Program is open for SFY27. Eligible clinicians and qualifying Idaho healthcare sites must submit paired application portions by October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Maximum loan repayment is up to $75,000 for primary care clinicians and up to $50,000 for oral and behavioral health clinicians, with a required 1:1 healthcare-site match.

FundingUp to $75,000 for primary care clinicians; up to $50,000 for oral and behavioral health clinicians. Healthcare site provides 50% of the total award as a required 1:1 match.
DeadlineOctober 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Both clinician and employer portions are required by the deadline.
Required next actionA qualifying clinician and eligible Idaho practice site should complete both required application portions and verify discipline, service commitment, eligible educational debt, site match capacity, shortage-area eligibility, sliding-fee compliance, and Medicare or Medicaid participation. Both portions are due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time.
Active — Willing & Qualified Contracting Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Maine Department of Health and Human Services

Maine DHHS MAT Jail Re-Entry, OBOT & Recovery Coach — Willing & Qualified Contracting Pathway

Opportunity Overview The Maine Department of Health and Human Services, Office of Behavioral Health has an active Willing & Qualified contracting pathway for Medication Assisted Treatment (MAT) — Jail Re-Entry/OBOT under CT NOI 0720260505. The State’s current PJF covers MAT in office-based opioid treatment settings, recovery-coach services linked to office-based medical centers and emergency-department induction, […]

FundingCurrent PJF lists $1,113,265 in total projected spend across eleven incumbent agreements for July 1, 2026 through June 30, 2027. These are existing contract values, not a published ceiling or guaranteed amount for an additional provider.
DeadlineActive Willing & Qualified posting through June 30, 2027 under CT NOI 0720260505. The State does not publish a separate application deadline, closing clock time, or time zone; interested qualified providers are directed to the Department contract administrator listed in the PJF.
Required next actionTreat Mercy Hospital and the ten listed Maine county/multi-county jail entities as incumbent contract holders, not unsent applicants for this exact W&Q pathway. For any additional prospective provider, first verify its specific MAT/OBOT, recovery-coach, and/or jail re-entry service model; all required federal and Maine licenses/certifications; licensed medical and clinical staffing; correctional or office-based treatment capacity; and current incremental contracting/funding availability with the DHHS contract administrator. Then complete canonical CRM Contact/Lead/Deal, Email Opt-Out, and actual sent-history deduplication before outreach. Do not initiate Dr. Miltie direct-vendor pursuit unless the specialized clinical and regulatory qualification requirements are independently established.
Upcoming — opens October 1, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 7, 2026

Connecticut Department of Public Health

Connecticut FY2027 Conrad 30 / J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Connecticut DPH will accept FY2027 Conrad 30 / J-1 Visa Waiver applications from October 1, 2026 at 8:00 AM ET through October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM ET. The non-cash physician-workforce pathway can support up to 30 waiver recommendations tied to a three-year service commitment in an eligible Connecticut shortage or underserved area.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Connecticut may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates annually for Conrad 30 J-1 visa waivers. For the 2026-27 cycle, the DPH Commissioner has reserved up to three recommendations for General Surgery, Emergency Medicine, and Primary Care/Family Medicine. No cash grant or equipment award is provided.
DeadlineInitial FY2027 application window: October 1, 2026 at 8:00 AM ET through October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM ET. If fewer than 30 applications are deemed complete, Connecticut may later post a notice continuing acceptance until April 1, 2027 or until the federal maximum is reached, whichever occurs first.
Required next actionBefore October 1, obtain the FY2027 Connecticut Conrad 30 application package; confirm physician and employer eligibility; validate the proposed HPSA, MUA, or MUP practice location and three-year service commitment; assemble the complete PDF packet; and submit electronically to the Connecticut DPH Primary Care Office during the October 1-15 initial window rather than relying on a possible later extension.
Active — application period open Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 30, 2026

California Department of Health Care Services

California DHCS Scaling Dyadic Care Grant Program 2026

DHCS is offering $17 million for approximately 20 to 30 Medi-Cal pediatric primary-care organizations to build and scale dyadic behavioral health services, with fixed awards of $500,000 or $700,000 based on pediatric Medi-Cal volume.

Funding$17,000,000 total; Tier 1 fixed award $700,000 for service locations serving at least 1,000 Medi-Cal children ages 0-5; Tier 2 fixed award $500,000 for service locations serving at least 500 Medi-Cal children ages 0-5
DeadlineOctober 26, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific Time (current DHCS program page specifies PDT)
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is an eligible Medi-Cal organization operating a pediatric or family primary-care setting and meets the applicable Tier 1 or Tier 2 pediatric Medi-Cal volume threshold. Prepare the required leadership support, DHCS budget template, staffing plan and narrative, resumes or CVs, organization chart, audited financial statement, W-9, and any applicable federally approved indirect-cost-rate documentation. Submit by October 26, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. PDT.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns Communities of Care Co-Location Program

Iowa Healthy Hometowns funding for rural co-location sites where multiple distinct healthcare and social-service providers deliver coordinated services in one location.

FundingAward structure governed by RFP; IowaGrants lists no preset award range
DeadlineClosed September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT; the mandatory Letter of Intent was due August 10, 2026 at 4:00 PM CT.
Required next actionProceed only if the mandatory August 10 Letter of Intent was submitted on time; LOI-qualified applicants must submit the full Co-Location application in IowaGrants by September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Nicholas & Dorothy Cummings Foundation

Nicholas & Dorothy Cummings Foundation 2027 Behavioral Health Grants

Open behavioral-health funding for qualified U.S.-based 501(c)(3) public charities. Applications close September 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM PT, with expected awards of $25,000 to $150,000 and one award up to $250,000.

FundingExpected grants of $25,000-$150,000; one award up to $250,000
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM PT
Required next actionThe current Nicholas & Dorothy Cummings Foundation behavioral-health application window closed September 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM PT. Monitor the Foundation for January 2027 award notices and the next grant cycle.
Active — applications due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Site-Based Clinical Training Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health has $3.451 million available for site-based clinical training, with FY2027 priorities focused on rural primary care and oral health. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$3.451 million available for FY2027; awards are formula-based and the state does not publish an estimated award count or maximum on the program page
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionConfirm the clinical training site is actively enrolled in the Minnesota Health Care Program and has a valid NPI, verify the site's fiscal-year 2025 clinical training data and alignment with the rural primary care or oral-health priorities, review the MERC application workflow and SBCT guidance, and complete the application in the MERC Online Portal by 4:30 PM CT on September 30.
Deadline passed — September 9, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Expanding Nutrition Services

HRSA offered approximately $125 million for FY 2027 Expanding Nutrition Services. Eligible active H80 health centers could request up to $350,000 in each year of a two-year period; applications were due September 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET, and the deadline has passed.

FundingHRSA expects to award approximately $125 million to 357 health centers. An eligible H80 health center may request up to $350,000 in Year 1 and up to $350,000 in Year 2 of the two-year December 1, 2026-November 30, 2028 period of performance, subject to HRSA award terms. In Year 1, up to $150,000 of the $350,000 federal request may be used for minor alteration/renovation and equipment costs.
DeadlineApplications were due September 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET through Grants.gov. The deadline has passed; do not initiate new applicant outreach or new submissions.
Required next actionDeadline passed. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new submission activity. Retain for historical/reference purposes and continue only permitted work for organizations contacted before the 48-hour cutoff.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Rural Communities Opioid Response Program — Overdose Response

HRSA forecasts $10.5 million for 35 rural overdose-response awards of $300,000 each, with broad applicant eligibility but a strict HRSA-designated rural service-area requirement.

Funding$10,500,000 total forecasted program funding; 35 expected awards; forecast award floor and ceiling both $300,000; no cost share or match required in the current forecast.
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting January 11, 2027; estimated application due March 10, 2027; estimated project start September 1, 2027. Final timing will be controlled by the posted NOFO.
Required next actionValidate the proposed service area against HRSA-designated rural counties and rural census tracts; identify immediate overdose-prevention, SUD treatment, recovery and referral gaps; assemble the rural clinical, behavioral-health, EMS, public-health, school/community and recovery partners needed for a rapid-response model; and monitor HRSA-27-040 for the final NOFO expected January 11, 2027. Do not assume N9+ hardware, telehealth platform costs or QC Healthcare services are eligible until the final NOFO establishes allowable costs and service requirements.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Rural Communities Opioid Response Program – Community Systems Development

HRSA forecasts six awards of up to $500,000 for rural communities building regional behavioral-health systems for substance-use prevention, treatment and recovery.

Funding$3,000,000 total forecasted program funding; 6 expected awards with a $500,000 award ceiling
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting February 5, 2027; estimated application due April 6, 2027; estimated project start September 1, 2027
Required next actionBegin validating the proposed service area against HRSA-designated rural counties and rural census tracts, identify the regional behavioral-health and SUD partners needed for a formalized network, and monitor HRSA-27-042 for the final NOFO expected February 5, 2027. Reconfirm all eligibility, budget, consortium and submission requirements before filing.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Connecticut Department of Public Health

Connecticut DPH Ryan White Part B Regional Hubs & Statewide TLC Coordinator — RFP 2027-0905

Closed August 31, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. Connecticut DPH RFP 2027-0905 is archived and no longer accepting proposals. Atlas retains the record for historical Ryan White Part B and successor-opportunity intelligence.

FundingAnticipated total of $19,500,000 across the procurement for three selected organizations/roles. The DPH summary does not state a uniform per-award ceiling.
DeadlineClosed August 31, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET
Required next actionArchived opportunity. Do not submit or initiate applicant outreach under RFP 2027-0905. Monitor the Connecticut Department of Public Health RFP page for a successor Ryan White Part B or HIV-services procurement.