Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Community College

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Community College. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 7, 2026
Verified records55
Active opportunities37
Top opportunity score96/100
States represented24

GeographyIllinois · Virginia · New Jersey · Oregon · Maryland · Pennsylvania · Iowa · Texas · Nebraska · National · Florida · Minnesota · Wyoming · West Virginia · Massachusetts · Michigan · North Carolina · Mississippi · New Mexico · Kentucky · North Dakota · South Carolina · Georgia · California

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Illinois DCEO FY27 Illinois Works Pre-Apprenticeship Program

Illinois DCEO is offering $12 million for FY27 Illinois Works Pre-Apprenticeship grants, with 25 anticipated awards of $150,000 to $550,000 and no required match. Applications are due October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM CST.

Funding$12,000,000 estimated total program funding; 25 anticipated awards; award range $150,000-$550,000; no required cost share or match.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM CST via the DCEO Smartsheet application form.
Required next actionIdentify qualifying Illinois community-based nonprofits, accredited public colleges/universities, and eligible coalitions with construction-trades training capacity; verify GATA prequalification, target geography/population, partner agreements, curriculum, staffing, participant supports, and exact application requirements before outreach or package work.
Closed — deadline passed September 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM; ICCB does not state a time zone on the public grant page Atlas Opportunity Score 81/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Illinois Community College Board

Illinois FY27 Rev Up EV Initiative: Curriculum and Student Success

Illinois Community College Board funding of $2.5 million for up to 10 community-college awards supporting electric-vehicle curriculum, competency development and student support.

Funding$2,500,000 total; up to 10 awards; $100,000 to $350,000 per award; no cost sharing required.
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The official ICCB public grant page states the time but does not separately label the time zone; the live Euna public record reviewed on September 17 does not expose a submission-close timestamp, so Atlas does not infer a zone.
Required next actionThe FY2027 Rev Up EV Curriculum and Student Support application window closed September 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM. Monitor ICCB for award notices, amendments, or a future Rev Up EV round; do not submit against this closed opportunity unless ICCB formally reopens or extends it.
Needs Review Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services

Nebraska RHTP Year 2 Community Health Worker Training & Support — 4.4a

Status verification hold: Nebraska DHHS no longer displays the previously observed Year 2 RHTP 4.4a Community Health Worker Training & Support listing on its live funding pages. Do not treat the prior October 2, 2026 deadline as currently actionable unless DHHS republishes or otherwise reconfirms the opportunity.

FundingCurrent Year 2 award ceiling and total allocation are not verified from a live controlling DHHS listing.
DeadlineStatus verification hold. Nebraska DHHS previously listed applications due before 11:59 p.m. on October 2, 2026, with no time zone stated. As of September 11, 2026, the live DHHS Chronic Disease Funding Opportunities page no longer displays the Year 2 4.4a Community Health Worker Training & Support listing. Do not rely on the prior deadline until DHHS reconfirms the opportunity.
Required next actionDo not initiate new outreach or rely on the prior October 2 deadline. Re-verify open status, exact applicant classes, funding, match, allowable-cost, subcontract/vendor, curriculum, and submission rules from a current controlling Nebraska DHHS source before any applicant action.
Closed — published archive Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Wyoming State Construction Department

Wyoming — Casper College Health Sciences Building Level II Study (PS #27-0681PS)

Opportunity: Casper College Level II Study for the Health Sciences Building, PS #27-0681PS. The Wyoming State Construction Department, Procurement Section, on behalf of Casper College, is accepting Statements of Qualifications from licensed architects and engineers for a Level II study of a proposed approximately 75,000-gross-square-foot Health Sciences Building on the Casper College campus. The planned […]

FundingNo maximum contract value or total Level II study funding amount stated on the controlling solicitation listing.
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026 at 1:00 p.m. Mountain Time (MT).
Required next actionKEEP PUBLISHED as closed healthcare-workforce and health-sciences infrastructure intelligence. The SOQ deadline passed September 14, 2026 at 1:00 PM Mountain Time. Do not initiate new applicant or vendor outreach for PS #27-0681PS. Monitor the Wyoming State Construction Department/Public Purchase record for award, rebid, or downstream health-sciences equipment and simulation procurements, and verify any new solicitation before treating it as open.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Illinois Community College Board

Illinois FY27 Adult Education and Literacy — APC 507

Competitive Illinois Community College Board funding for eligible providers to deliver adult education and literacy services in Area Planning Council 507 during FY27, with an FY28 renewal option.

FundingApplicant-specific funding amount is not stated on the current ICCB public opportunity summary; applicants should use the controlling NOFO and Euna/AmpliFund materials.
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026. The current ICCB public opportunity summary does not state a closing time for APC 507. The application period is now closed.
Required next actionClosed as of September 15, 2026. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or submission activity. Preserve the record for historical intelligence and monitor for a formal reopening, amendment, or successor Adult Education and Literacy opportunity for APC 507.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 76/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Cape May County Division of Culture & Heritage

Cape May County 2027 Local Arts Program (LAP)

Cape May County’s 2027 Local Arts Program is an open New Jersey competitive re-grant program supporting public arts programming, arts education, creative placemaking, and other eligible arts activity benefiting Cape May County. Approximately $200,000 is available for the 2027 cycle. A required Letter of Intent is due September 4, 2026 at 11:59 p.m.; only applicants […]

FundingApproximately $200,000 is available across the 2027 LAP cycle. There is no published maximum request amount; awards are competitive and subject to available funding.
DeadlineRequired Letter of Intent: September 4, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Only approved LOI applicants may proceed. Full application: October 9, 2026 at 11:59 p.m.
Required next actionReview the 2027 LAP guidelines and sample materials; confirm Cape May County location/public-benefit and applicant-category eligibility; prepare and submit the required Letter of Intent by September 4 at 11:59 p.m.; if approved, complete the personalized Google Forms/Google Drive application by October 9 at 11:59 p.m.
Open — applications due October 30, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 76/100
16 days leftVerified September 29, 2026

Illinois Board of Higher Education

Illinois FY27 Nurse Educator Fellowship Program

Illinois fellowship funding to retain well-qualified nursing faculty through salary supplements at eligible institutions with approved and accredited nursing programs.

Funding$10,000 to $25,000 per competitive fellowship; FY2027 program funding is $800,000 with 40 expected awards.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026. The current public FY27 opportunity materials reviewed do not publish an exact submission clock time or time zone.
Required next actionIdentify an eligible full-time nursing faculty nominee, confirm the institution's IDFPR-approved and CCNE- or ACEN-accredited pre-licensure RN program, verify the nominee's current residency, nursing degree, full-time faculty status, 12-month qualifying RN teaching period, significant contributions, prior-year fellowship exclusion, and chief nursing administrator nomination, and resolve the current GATA-versus-Euna matching-requirement discrepancy with IBHE before final budget or package work. Submit under the current FY27 instructions by October 30, 2026; the public FY27 materials do not state an exact submission clock time or time zone.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 74/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Cape May County Division of Culture & Heritage

Cape May County 2027 County History Partnership Program (CHPP)

Cape May County’s 2027 County History Partnership Program is an open New Jersey competitive matching re-grant program supporting projects that preserve, interpret, and share the history of Cape May County and New Jersey. The 2027 program has $75,978 in available re-grant funding. A required Letter of Intent is due September 4, 2026 at 11:59 p.m.; […]

Funding$75,978 is available across the 2027 CHPP cycle. There is no published maximum grant request; awards are competitive and depend on available funding, panel scores, and qualified applications.
DeadlineRequired Letter of Intent: September 4, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Only approved LOI applicants may proceed. Full application: October 9, 2026 at 11:59 p.m.
Required next actionReview the 2027 CHPP guidelines and sample materials; confirm eligible organization status, Cape May County location/public access, and a project tied to Cape May County or New Jersey history; submit the required Letter of Intent by September 4 at 11:59 p.m.; if approved, complete the personalized Google Forms/Google Drive application by October 9 at 11:59 p.m.
Active — 2027 cycle opened September 16, 2026; outreach held for missing deadline time zone Atlas Opportunity Score 70/100
Verified September 16, 2026

Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission

Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission 2027 R3 Education Grant

The Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission's 2027 R3 Education Grant offers reimbursement awards up to $25,000 for eligible Pennsylvania fishing and boating education projects. A 25% minimum applicant match is required. The current application is due December 1, 2026 at 4:00 PM; PFBC does not state a time zone in the controlling application.

FundingReimbursement awards up to $25,000; minimum 25% applicant match of total project costs.
DeadlineDecember 1, 2026 at 4:00 PM; the controlling current application does not state a time zone.
Required next actionEligible applicants may prepare and submit the current official application, but Atlas blocks new applicant outreach until PFBC authoritatively states the deadline time zone. Confirm the 25% match, allowable costs, Supplier Portal/vendor registration, and submit well before December 1, 2026 at 4:00 PM.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 70/100
Verified September 13, 2026

Michigan Association of Environmental Professionals

Michigan MAEP 2026 Environmental Education Grants

Opportunity Overview The Michigan Association of Environmental Professionals (MAEP) is accepting applications for its 2026 Environmental Education Grants. MAEP states that environmental education is a core value and extends the program to K-12 schools, community colleges, universities, community organizations, and other applicants pursuing specific environmental education projects. Grants support hands-on scientific field application, school curricula, […]

FundingMultiple small grants; MAEP reports $10,000-$15,000 in total annual grantmaking and does not publish a universal 2026 per-request ceiling on the controlling page.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; time zone not published
Required next actionComplete every section of the official 2026 MAEP Grant Application Form for a specific Michigan environmental education project, provide a detailed project budget and any applicable match information, and submit by September 30, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. without inferring a time zone.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 67/100
Verified September 17, 2026

Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy (EGLE)

Michigan EGLE FY2027 Watershed Council Support Grants

Michigan EGLE is offering up to $40,000 per award for watershed administration, conservation, capacity building, equipment, and environmental education projects, with $300,000 available statewide and no local match required.

Funding$300,000 total available; no minimum request; maximum request $40,000; no local match required.
DeadlineOctober 7, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. The controlling RFP does not state a time zone.
Required next actionConfirm the applicant meets the watershed/water-quality eligibility and EGLE good-standing requirements, register in SIGMA if needed, and build the proposal using the current FY2027 RFP, signed EQP9385 cover sheet, EQP9290 budget form, project description, work plan, timetable, and any required maps, monitoring information, or supporting materials. Submit the complete package by email to EGLE-NPSGrants@Michigan.gov before the published deadline.
Closed - deadline passed September 21, 2026 at 3:00 PM PDT Atlas Opportunity Score 67/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Oregon Higher Education Coordinating Commission (HECC)

Oregon HECC AI Classroom Integration Grant — RFA 26-021

Oregon’s Higher Education Coordinating Commission (HECC) offered RFA 26-021, the Artificial Intelligence (AI) Classroom Integration Grant, to support pilots of AI-enabled personalized tutoring using student-facing platforms and tools in secondary and post-secondary education. Status The 2026 application window closed September 21, 2026 at 3:00 PM PDT. No new original outreach or application action is authorized […]

Funding$50,000 total; multiple awards of $5,000-$15,000 each
DeadlineSeptember 21, 2026 at 3:00 PM PDT
Required next actionArchive as closed for the 2026 cycle. Do not initiate new original outreach or application action unless HECC opens a new cycle and it is freshly verified.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 52/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Mississippi Department of Archives and History

Mississippi Historic Site Preservation Fund – 2026

Mississippi colleges and universities, historical societies, state agencies, local governments, and 501(c)(3) nonprofits may seek matching support for acquisition and protection of qualifying Civil War battlefields, Native American archaeological sites, and Civil Rights Movement sites. Electronic applications are due October 2, 2026; no closing clock time or time zone is stated.

FundingMDAH may fund up to 50% of the appraised value of the property. A 1:1 match is required, and matching funds cannot come from other state sources. The 2026 application does not state a universal dollar cap.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026. The official 2026 application does not state an exact clock time or time zone.
Required next actionIdentify an applicant-specific qualifying acquisition and verify the exact historic-site category, appraisal, purchase contract, title insurance, legal boundary description, map, photos, itemized acquisition budget, 1:1 non-state match source, and all required supporting documents. Before ORIGINAL outreach, verify the CRM Account/Contact/Deal/Atlas_Email_Queue history, recipient email, Email_Opt_Out, permanent hard-bounce status, and no prior successful same-opportunity original transmission.
Verification Hold — official Q&A addenda currently unavailable Atlas Opportunity Score 44/100
Verified September 25, 2026

Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services

Nebraska DHHS SNAP Employment and Training RFA 5965

Nebraska DHHS continuously accepts applications from eligible SNAP Employment and Training third-party partners. The program reimburses 50% of allowable costs and requires an eligible 50% non-federal match; publication remains held pending review of the two posted controlling Q&A addenda.

FundingNo fixed total funding pool or applicant request cap is stated in the current RFA. DHHS reimburses 50% of allowable and eligible program costs; the applicant must fund the other 50% with eligible non-federal resources and finance costs up front.
DeadlineApplications accepted continuously; no fixed clock deadline or time zone applies.
Required next actionKeep this canonical record unpublished. Nebraska DHHS still lists RFA 5965 as accepting applications continuously, but both official Q&A addendum links on the live DHHS grant page currently return 404. Recheck the official addenda before publication or applicant-specific outreach; do not infer missing addendum terms. The base RFA remains the controlling verified source for the 50% non-federal reimbursement/match structure, eligibility, forms, and submission methods.
Duplicate — superseded by canonical Atlas record 4700
Verified September 23, 2026

Iowa Workforce Development

Iowa SFY27 Career Training Physical Expansion Grant Program (CTPE) — IowaGrants 686341

Iowa Workforce Development's SFY27 Career Training Physical Expansion Grant Program offers up to $1,000,000 per award to Iowa community colleges and eligible private-sector apprenticeship programs for new or expanded training facilities and essential equipment. $1.5 million is reserved for Healthcare projects. Applications are due October 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST.

FundingUp to $1,000,000 per award; $3.5 million total state appropriation; $1.5 million reserved for Healthcare projects.
DeadlineOctober 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST
Required next actionDo not use this duplicate draft. Canonical Iowa CTPE record is post 4700 (IA-CTPE-SFY27).