Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Community College

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Community College. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 7, 2026
Verified records55
Active opportunities37
Top opportunity score96/100
States represented24

GeographyIllinois · Virginia · New Jersey · Oregon · Maryland · Pennsylvania · Iowa · Texas · Nebraska · National · Florida · Minnesota · Wyoming · West Virginia · Massachusetts · Michigan · North Carolina · Mississippi · New Mexico · Kentucky · North Dakota · South Carolina · Georgia · California

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Illinois Community College Board

Illinois RHT ROOTS: Rural Outreach, Opportunity, Training, and Success

Illinois funding to expand rural healthcare support-worker training, with particular emphasis on maternal care, substance use, instructional capacity, student supports, and workforce partnerships.

Funding$7.4 million FY2027 total program funding; ICCB now publishes exact institution allocations from $117,949 to $653,921
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT
Required next actionEligible HRSA-rural Illinois community colleges should complete the Euna/AmpliFund application package and submit by September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Transportation

Pennsylvania PennDOT Career and Technical Education Grant — 2026

PennDOT's 2026 Career and Technical Education Grant closed September 1, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET. The program offered $12 million in direct reimbursement funding, with awards up to $500,000 per eligible applicant, plus a separate $3 million supportive-services pool. Atlas now retains this page as award-monitoring and successor-round intelligence rather than an actionable application.

Funding$12 million direct reimbursement pool; up to $500,000 per eligible applicant. An additional $3 million is available for supportive services, up to $10,000 per student.
DeadlineSeptember 1, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionDo not initiate applicant outreach or present this as an open application. Monitor PennDOT for award announcements and for any successor Career and Technical Education funding round; retain the verified 2026 funding structure, eligibility and supportive-services information as planning context only.
Closed — October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM application deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Illinois Community College Board

Illinois FY27 Innovative Bridge and Transitions Grant

Illinois Community College Board funding of approximately $9.3 million for bridge, transition, wraparound support and postsecondary/employment pathways, with awards from $75,000 to $375,000.

FundingApproximately $9,300,000 total program funding; controlling ICCB NOFO award range $75,000 to $375,000, with 30 to 70 awards anticipated.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM; ICCB's public grant page does not separately state a time zone.
Required next actionThe FY27 Innovative Bridge and Transitions application deadline passed on October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM. Applicants that submitted on time should monitor ICCB/Euna for review, clarification, and award communications. Organizations that did not submit should monitor ICCB for a future IBT funding cycle or formal reopening.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified October 5, 2026

North Dakota Department of Commerce

North Dakota Technical Skills Training Grant — Rolling 2026

North Dakota Commerce is accepting Technical Skills Training Grant applications on a rolling basis until allocated funds are secured. Track A and Track C awards can reach $200,000, Track B can reach $100,000, and all projects require at least a 1:1 match. Healthcare workforce projects can qualify when training targets North Dakota in-demand occupations.

FundingTrack A: up to $200,000; Track B: up to $100,000; Track C: up to $200,000 for training/upskilling related to automation or up to $100,000 for an automation feasibility study.
DeadlineRolling — applications are reviewed in order received until all allocated program funds are secured under grant agreements.
Required next actionVerify current applicant eligibility, the applicable program track, the North Dakota in-demand occupation requirement, the required 1:1 match, and the current Commerce guidance before treating this opportunity as application-ready.
Open — application cycle active; early-submission review October 8, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; final deadline October 22, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI does not state a time zone on the current program page Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 27, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California Song-Brown Registered Nurse (RN) Education Program 2026-27

California will make up to $2.725 million available for existing, expanding and new pre-licensure RN education programs, with individual pathways supporting awards up to $1 million.

FundingUp to $2,725,000 statewide; up to $300,000 for existing RN slots, up to $300,000 for expansion slots, and up to $1,000,000 for a qualifying new pre-licensure RN program
DeadlineApplication opens September 9, 2026 at 3:00 PM; early-submission review October 8, 2026 at 3:00 PM; final deadline October 22, 2026 at 3:00 PM; HCAI does not state a time zone on the current program page
Required next actionReview current official HCAI Song-Brown RN materials; the 2026-27 application cycle is open.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Iowa Department of Education

Iowa FY27 Secondary CTE Regional Planning Partnership — 664984

Iowa’s FY27 Secondary CTE Regional Planning Partnership opportunity is due October 15, 2026 at 11:59 PM. RPP funds may support CTE equipment and curricular resources aligned to high-skill, high-wage, high-demand occupations, including approved Health Science pathways.

FundingRPP-specific FY27 allocations; IowaGrants lists Award Amount Range as Not Applicable and provides separate FY27 RPP allocation tables.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 11:59:59 PM. The IowaGrants storefront remains Posted and does not state a time zone, so no time zone is inferred.
Required next actionComplete the FY27 RPP application package, including bylaws, membership and officers, multi-year plan, required minutes, meeting and program-approval schedules, budget form and explanation, and FY25 financial report or transaction detail. For any Health Science equipment or curricular request, document H3 alignment, RPP budget approval, procurement, and direct curriculum necessity. Submit through IowaGrants by October 15, 2026 at 11:59 PM; do not infer a time zone not stated by IowaGrants.
Open - 2026-2027 application cycle Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Business Oregon

Oregon Business Oregon Seismic Rehabilitation Grant Program 2026-2027

Business Oregon is accepting 2026-2027 Seismic Rehabilitation Grant Program applications through January 8, 2027 at 5:00 PM Pacific Time. The cycle provides $50 million for school projects and $25 million for emergency-service projects, with awards up to $2.5 million per building and no cost-share or match requirement.

Funding$50,000,000 available for school projects; $25,000,000 for emergency-service projects; maximum $2,500,000 per building
DeadlineJanuary 8, 2027 at 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Required next actionEligible Oregon public K-12 school districts, community colleges, education service districts, and qualifying emergency-services facilities should identify the specific building to be rehabilitated, confirm ownership and program eligibility, document seismic need, use the current ASCE 41-23 engineering requirements and application forms, and submit a complete application by January 8, 2027 at 5:00 PM Pacific Time.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Illinois DCEO FY27 Clean Jobs Workforce Network Program (CEJA)

The Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity is accepting FY27 applications for the Illinois Clean Jobs Workforce Network Program, FY27-1 / CSFA 420-30-3197. The CEJA program supports community-based organizations that recruit, train, support, and connect Illinois residents to clean-energy employment and career pathways. DCEO lists $50,900,000 in estimated total program funding and anticipates 20 […]

Funding$50,900,000 estimated total program funding; 20 anticipated awards; no single-award range published in the current GATA summary; no required match; indirect costs allowed without stated restrictions.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The controlling GATA record and NOFO do not state a time zone; verify the time zone with DCEO before any deadline-sensitive outreach or submission.
Required next actionIdentify qualifying Illinois community-based organizations, including eligible community colleges, nonprofits and local-government applicants; verify service-area/community-presence requirements, workforce capacity, partnerships, GATA readiness, verified business Contact, opt-out, permanent-bounce and duplicate/send history, and exact deadline time zone before ORIGINAL outreach.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Illinois Board of Higher Education

Illinois FY27 Nursing School Grant Program

Illinois competitive grants for eligible nursing schools to expand or improve nursing programs, faculty capacity, clinical partnerships, classrooms, labs, equipment, student supports, and evidence-based instructional strategies.

Funding$10,000 to $150,000 per competitive award; FY2027 program funding is $1,500,000 with 20 expected awards.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM. The current IBHE FY27 Nursing School Grant page states the date and clock time but does not state a time zone; do not infer one.
Required next actionEligible Illinois nursing schools should confirm program/accreditation eligibility, GATA/Grantee Portal readiness, proposal priority, institutional performance measures, budget alignment, and any required ADN articulation agreement, then submit the complete application through AmpliFund by October 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM. IBHE's current public page does not state a deadline time zone, so applicants should verify the portal clock before final submission. AmpliFund marks matching as required but does not publish a numeric cash, in-kind, or other-funding percentage on the public opportunity page; do not assume zero match.
Active — applications close October 16, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI's current program page does not state a time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 7, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California Health Professions Pathways Program: Population Health Investment

California HCAI grants for organizations building health-professions pipelines, paid internships, post-undergraduate fellowships, and post-baccalaureate pathways for underrepresented students.

FundingApproximately $4.8 million available across the 2026 program
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; the current HCAI program page and 2026 grant guide do not state a time zone
Required next actionReview the 2026 HPPP Population Health Investment Grant Guide, confirm organizational and project eligibility, complete the HCAI funding-portal application, and submit by October 16, 2026 at 3:00 PM. The current HCAI program page does not state a deadline time zone, so applicants who need time-zone certainty should confirm the cutoff directly with HCAI.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 18, 2026

New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development

New Jersey FY2027 NJBUILD Women and Minorities in Construction Trades Program — Round 1

NJDOL has opened FY2027 Round 1 of the NJBUILD Women and Minorities in Construction Trades Program with $2 million available for construction-trades training, placement and support services. A required LOI is due October 21, 2026 at noon and the full IGX application is due October 28 at noon.

FundingUp to $2,000,000 total for FY2027 Round 1. Competitive proposals may budget up to $15,000 per participant, including up to $11,250 in program development/training costs and $3,750 reserved for documented placement and retention outcomes.
DeadlineRequired Letter of Intent: October 21, 2026 at 12:00 noon. Full application: October 28, 2026 at 12:00 noon through IGX. Technical-assistance sessions: September 24 at 10:00 a.m. and October 6 at 1:00 p.m. The controlling NJDOL materials reviewed do not expressly state a time zone.
Required next actionConfirm lead-applicant eligibility and prior NJBUILD funding status, choose the qualifying pre-apprenticeship or pre-employment pathway, secure the required Registered Apprenticeship sponsor or employer placement partner and commitment letter, register the Authorized Official in IGX, submit the LOI by October 21 at noon, and complete the application by October 28 at noon.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 14, 2026

National Science Foundation (NSF)

National Science Foundation Fostering Interdisciplinary Networks to Develop Emergent and Responsive Solutions Foundry (NSF FINDERS FOUNDRY) (NSF 26-507)

The U.S. National Science Foundation FINDERS FOUNDRY program is accepting Development proposals through November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM in the submitting organization's local time. Development awards are up to $300,000 for one year and are restricted to teams that received a FINDERS FOUNDRY Planning award.

FundingDevelopment phase: approximately 20 awards of up to $300,000 each for one year. Overall solicitation anticipates $8.5 million across Planning and Development phases.
DeadlineNovember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM submitting organization's local time.
Required next actionVerify that the lead team received a FINDERS FOUNDRY Planning award, confirm the required K-12 educator, technologist, researcher, and parent/guardian leadership structure, select the controlling challenge track, and prepare the Development proposal under NSF 26-507.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 85/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Massachusetts College and University Tobacco/Nicotine Action Initiative — RFQ 272471340130

Massachusetts DPH is accepting electronic responses from qualifying Massachusetts public colleges and universities for its College and University Tobacco/Nicotine Action Initiative through September 23, 2026 at 4:00 PM Eastern Time. Eligibility requires a fully executed contract under RFR 247134.

FundingPublic COMMBUYS header does not state a controlling per-institution award amount or total procurement ceiling; verify the RFQ and budget template.
DeadlineSeptember 23, 2026 at 4:00 PM Eastern Time.
Required next actionConfirm the Massachusetts public college or university has a fully executed RFR 247134 contract, then review the complete RFQ, cover page, budget template, required attachments and any amendments before submitting electronically through COMMBUYS. The master RFR 247134 remains open through June 30, 2034, but current RFQ eligibility still requires a fully executed RFR 247134 contract before response; do not treat an unexecuted master-agreement application as sufficient for this RFQ.
Draft / Verification Hold — current official deadline and remaining-funding status ambiguous Atlas Opportunity Score 85/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services

Kentucky RHT — Establish or Expand Accredited Dental Hygiene Programs

Kentucky Rural Health Transformation funding to establish or expand CODA-accredited dental hygiene education programs at nonprofit Kentucky-based educational institutions. The RFA identifies $9.9 million total funding and supports faculty, existing-building renovation, learning/simulation equipment, supplies and accreditation costs. Applicant-specific action is on verification hold because current official Kentucky sources conflict on the operative deadline and do not confirm remaining funds.

Funding$9.9 million total program funding beginning July 1, 2026; individual award sizes vary by applicant budgets and number of awards. No universal per-applicant maximum published.
DeadlineVERIFICATION HOLD: controlling RFA says rolling basis with May 22, 2026 priority date for July 1 funding; current CHFS grants page displays August 1, 2026; current RHT funding page leaves deadline blank. No current cutoff time/time zone confirmed.
Required next actionConfirm with Kentucky that the RFA remains open and funds remain available; recheck the live Attachment A and amendments; then verify a specific eligible nonprofit Kentucky educational institution and all Contact, opt-out, bounce, CRM/queue and send-history gates before ORIGINAL outreach.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 25, 2026

West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission STaR Division

West Virginia STaR Opportunity Grants & Sponsorships 2027 — STEM Education & Outreach

West Virginia HEPC STaR is accepting Opportunity Grants & Sponsorships proposals for up to $5,000 to support STEM education, STEM participation, professional development, workshops, travel, events, and project-specific outreach equipment. The program is open from July 1, 2026 until June 2027 or until funding is exhausted.

FundingMaximum $5,000 per award; up to 8 awards; anticipated total funding up to $40,000.
DeadlineOpen from July 1, 2026 until June 2027 or until funding is exhausted. Reviews are scheduled for October 1 and December 1 if funds remain, then rolling. No exact final June date, time, or time zone is published.
Required next actionMonitor funding availability and the October 1 and December 1 review cycles. For applicant-specific work, verify one-proposal-per-year availability and PI prior-award eligibility, request or confirm GO! system access, define a single STEM education/outreach purpose, prepare the one-page summary and up-to-800-word description, build the cost-reimbursable budget, and obtain vendor quotes if project-specific outreach equipment is proposed.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Illinois Community College Board

Illinois FY27 Noncredit Strategies at Work (NSAW) Grant

Illinois Community College Board funding of up to $110,000 per community college to strengthen noncredit workforce training tied to in-demand occupations, employers and adult learners.

FundingUp to $110,000 per Illinois community college.
DeadlineSeptember 24, 2026 by 5:00 PM. ICCB's current public opportunity page does not separately label the time zone in the deadline line, so Atlas does not infer one.
Required next actionRetrieve and reconcile the current FY27 NSAW NOFO, FAQ, grant application, project overview, budget, and narrative templates linked from ICCB. The public ICCB deadline is September 24, 2026 by 5:00 PM, but the time zone is not separately published, so applicant outreach remains fail-closed until the exact deadline time zone is verified. Also verify FY27 match/cost-share terms and any healthcare equipment or technology allowability before applicant-specific outreach.
Readiness gate closed — full application phase for qualified schools Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 11, 2026 after 5:00 PM CDT

Minnesota Department of Commerce

Minnesota Solar for Schools — 2026 Funding Round 2

Minnesota Department of Commerce funding for eligible K-12 districts, Tribal Contract Schools, cooperative districts, and Minnesota State Colleges and Universities to purchase and install solar energy systems.

Funding70%-90% of eligible solar purchase and installation costs; cumulative cap $675,000 in Xcel territory or $500,000 with other utilities
DeadlineReadiness Assessment due September 11, 2026 at 5:00 PM CDT; Full Grant Application due January 11, 2027
Required next actionThe Round 2 Readiness Assessment closed September 11, 2026 at 5:00 PM CDT. Do not initiate new Round 2 applicant outreach. Schools that timely submitted and are deemed ready may proceed to the Full Grant Application due January 11, 2027; monitor Commerce eligibility notifications and current RFP materials.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 11, 2026

New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development

New Jersey FY2027 NJBUILD Women and Minorities in Construction Trades (WMIC) — Round 1

<p>NJDOL has opened FY2027 Round 1 of NJBUILD WMIC with $2 million available for construction-trades pre-apprenticeship and pre-employment training. The required LOI is due October 21, 2026 at noon and the full IGX application is due October 28 at noon.</p>

Funding$2,000,000 total available. Competitive proposals may not exceed $15,000 per participant; up to $11,250 per participant may support program development/training costs and $3,750 per participant is tied to documented placement and retention outcomes. The NGO does not state a single-applicant dollar ceiling.
DeadlineRequired Letter of Intent: October 21, 2026 at 12:00 noon. Full IGX application: October 28, 2026 at 12:00 noon. Technical-assistance workshops: September 24 at 10:00 a.m. and October 6 at 1:00 p.m. The controlling NGO states clock times but does not expressly identify a time zone.
Required next actionConfirm lead-applicant eligibility and prior-award restrictions, secure the required Registered Apprenticeship sponsor or construction-employer commitment, finalize the training/placement pathway, ensure IGX and Tax Clearance readiness, submit the LOI by October 21 at noon, and submit the complete application by October 28 at noon.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Innovative Postsecondary Models Fund / Panorama Global

National Innovative Postsecondary Models Fund — $750K–$1M Grants

The Panorama Global-managed Innovative Postsecondary Models Fund will make 7–10 national grants of $750,000–$1,000,000 for innovative postsecondary education models. Applications are due September 14, 2026, at 11:59 PM ET.

Funding7–10 grants ranging from $750,000 to $1,000,000 each; individual awards are determined by the review committee based on proposed activities, applicant budget and total collaborative funding.
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026, at 11:59 PM Eastern Time
Required next actionConfirm the proposed model meets the Fund's credential-of-value, U.S.-learner and March 31, 2027 active-enrollment requirements; align the application to at least one of the four innovation themes; prepare legal-status and current organizational-budget documents plus model/outcomes information; and submit the online application by September 14, 2026, at 11:59 PM ET. N9+/QC pursuit should occur only for a specifically qualified healthcare-education model with a lawful, material role for remote clinical examination or care-delivery training.
Verification Hold — FY2027 program is current, but the official announcement/RFP do not publish a submission method, deadline clock time, or time zone; fail closed pending authoritative clarification. Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Mississippi PEPLS FY2027 Education Grant Program

Mississippi PEPLS is offering up to $600,000 statewide in reimbursable FY2027 education grants for qualifying Mississippi engineering and surveying programs. Applications are due September 30, 2026; no clock time or time zone is published. N9+ fit is 0/100; Atlas Opportunity Score is 82/100 for eligible institutions.

FundingUp to $600,000 statewide; no minimum request and no universal per-applicant ceiling published.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026; official PEPLS materials do not publish a clock time or time zone.
Required next actionObtain authoritative PEPLS clarification of the required submission method and whether any cutoff time or time zone applies. Do not initiate applicant-specific ORIGINAL outreach or treat the opportunity as fully action-ready until those procedural requirements are verified. Retain the verified FY2027 funding, eligibility, allowable-cost, cost-share, and proposal requirements; do not infer missing submission instructions.