Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Simulation & Training

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Simulation & Training. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 8, 2026
Verified records57
Active opportunities41
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented32

GeographyVirginia · Minnesota · Utah · Idaho · Illinois · New Mexico · Oregon · Pennsylvania · Texas · Maryland · New York · Arkansas · Wyoming · South Carolina · West Virginia · New Jersey · Mississippi · Kentucky · Iowa · Kansas · Indiana · Colorado · Rhode Island · New Hampshire · Connecticut · Washington · Florida · Nebraska · North Dakota · Oklahoma · Georgia · Wisconsin

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Open — applications close October 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM; the current OSFC page does not state a time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Pennsylvania Office of the State Fire Commissioner

Pennsylvania Fire Company and Emergency Medical Services Grant Program 2026-27

Pennsylvania’s 2026-27 Fire Company and Emergency Medical Services Grant Program is now open through October 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM. The controlling 2026-27 OSFC Program Guidance states the submission deadline is 4:00 PM Eastern Daylight Savings Time.

FundingFire-company grants: $2,500 to $20,000 per applicant. Emergency medical service grants: $2,500 to $15,000 per applicant. Awards may be prorated if eligible demand exceeds available State Gaming Fund appropriations.
DeadlineOctober 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM. The authoritative Pennsylvania OSFC page and 2026-27 program guidance do not state a time zone, so Atlas does not infer one. Application period opened September 8, 2026 at 8:00 AM.
Required next actionApply now through the OSFC E-grants portal after confirming the organization is already an eligible fire company, EMS provider, or volunteer rescue squad and that all 2026-27 prerequisites are current. EMS applicants should confirm municipal designation as the primary EMS provider; fire companies should confirm at least 15 qualifying prior-year fire/rescue emergencies and PennFIRS compliance through July 31, 2026. New-company, new hospital-based EMS, and qualifying merger documentation had to reach OSFC by August 1, 2026. Build a request of at least $2,500 using no more than two eligible project categories and submit the complete application no later than October 22, 2026 at 4:00 PM. The authoritative Pennsylvania materials do not state a time zone, so Atlas does not infer one. Fire-company applicants must also provide a copy of the completed application to the municipality where the fire company is located. Incomplete applications are rejected. If proposed technology is not equipment ordinarily used by an ambulance service, obtain OSFC confirmation before relying on it as an allowable cost.
Closed - September 18, 2026 deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 19, 2026

NASA West Virginia Space Grant Consortium

West Virginia NASA Day Event Hosting Grants 2026–2027 — Up to $2,000

NASA West Virginia Space Grant Consortium is offering up to $2,000 to current WVSGC Affiliate institutions to host a NASA Day STEM education event during the 2026–2027 academic year. Proposals are due September 18, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. ET.

FundingUp to $2,000 per selected Affiliate institution, plus NASA-branded promotional materials.
DeadlineFriday, September 18, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. ET. Online submission only; late or incomplete proposals will not be considered.
Required next actionDo not initiate new-applicant outreach for the 2026-2027 NASA Day hosting-grant cycle. The current NASA West Virginia Space Grant Consortium program page states proposals were due September 18, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. and late proposals are not considered. Keep this record out of active publication and monitor WVSGC for the next NASA Day hosting cycle before reactivation.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
12 days leftVerified October 4, 2026

University of Minnesota Center for Global Health and Social Responsibility

University of Minnesota 2026-27 Global Engagement Grants

The University of Minnesota Center for Global Health and Social Responsibility is accepting proposals for its 2026-27 Global Engagement Grants. Current UMN faculty and staff across the University system may lead small global-health projects or pilot efforts that blend education, capacity building, collaboration, and other creative engagement. Awards range from $1,500 to $15,000, and applications […]

Funding$1,500 to $15,000 per award; applicants are encouraged to request below the $15,000 maximum.
DeadlineOctober 26, 2026 at 11:59 PM CDT
Required next actionEligible UMN faculty or staff should confirm a community-defined global-health need and project-site partnership, develop the proposal using the current RFP and recommended 2026 template, prepare the itemized requested-award and full-project budgets, combine the proposal, budget and any supporting materials into one PDF, and submit through the official Google form by October 26, 2026 at 11:59 PM CDT.
Active - Draft verification hold: the official Oregon OSHA page confirms the 2026-2027 cycle is due October 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM, but the controlling public page does not state the deadline time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Oregon OSHA

Oregon OSHA Safety and Health Education and Training Grants 2026-2027

Oregon OSHA is accepting 2026-2027 Safety and Health Education and Training Grant applications for innovative workplace safety and health education projects. Eligible nonprofit organizations, qualifying educational institutions, and labor or employer consortia may request up to $40,000 with no match. Applications are due October 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM.

FundingUp to $40,000 per grant; no match required
DeadlineOctober 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the current official Oregon OSHA public page does not state a time zone.
Required next actionFAIL CLOSED. Keep this opportunity Draft and do not create ORIGINAL outreach until the controlling deadline time zone is authoritatively verified and all normal applicant eligibility, contact, opt-out, bounce, deduplication, attachment, and send-history gates pass. Do not infer Pacific Time.
Open — ongoing Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services

Nebraska Public Health Screening Colposcopy Training and Equipment Funding Opportunity

Nebraska DHHS offers ongoing reimbursement funding to public health clinics for approved colposcopy clinical training and/or colposcopy equipment needed to ensure follow-up care after an abnormal Pap test. Training support is capped at $4,000 per recipient and colposcopy equipment costs are allowable up to $15,000.

FundingUp to $4,000 per approved training recipient; colposcopy equipment costs are allowable up to $15,000. Awards are reimbursement-based and subject to availability of funds.
DeadlineOngoing. Nebraska DHHS lists this as an ongoing funding opportunity and does not publish a fixed closing date. Training requests should be submitted at least three months before the training start date and must be approved before reimbursable expenses are incurred.
Required next actionEligible Nebraska public health clinics should review the current DHHS application, select the approved ASCCP training and/or colposcopy equipment request, obtain an active vendor quote for equipment, contact the Nebraska DHHS program manager if required to determine whether the financial workbook is needed, and secure written grant approval before incurring any reimbursable expense.
Closed — deadline passed September 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM; ICCB does not state a time zone on the public grant page Atlas Opportunity Score 81/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Illinois Community College Board

Illinois FY27 Rev Up EV Initiative: Curriculum and Student Success

Illinois Community College Board funding of $2.5 million for up to 10 community-college awards supporting electric-vehicle curriculum, competency development and student support.

Funding$2,500,000 total; up to 10 awards; $100,000 to $350,000 per award; no cost sharing required.
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The official ICCB public grant page states the time but does not separately label the time zone; the live Euna public record reviewed on September 17 does not expose a submission-close timestamp, so Atlas does not infer a zone.
Required next actionThe FY2027 Rev Up EV Curriculum and Student Support application window closed September 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM. Monitor ICCB for award notices, amendments, or a future Rev Up EV round; do not submit against this closed opportunity unless ICCB formally reopens or extends it.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 4, 2026

Utah Labor Commission

Utah Workplace Safety Grants — 2026

Utah Labor Commission workplace-safety grants open September 1, 2026. Initiative Grants may provide up to $70,000 cumulatively per organization and Recognition Grants up to $5,000. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at close of business.

FundingInitiative Grant: up to $70,000 cumulatively per organization; Recognition Grant: up to $5,000 per organization.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at close of business; the current schedule does not state an exact 2026 clock time or timezone.
Required next actionEligible Utah organizations should confirm the current 2026 application instructions, define an above-baseline workplace-safety initiative, exclude prohibited electronic equipment and other nonreimbursable costs, and submit by September 30, 2026 at close of business.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Illinois Community College Board

Illinois FY27 Adult Education and Literacy — APC 507

Competitive Illinois Community College Board funding for eligible providers to deliver adult education and literacy services in Area Planning Council 507 during FY27, with an FY28 renewal option.

FundingApplicant-specific funding amount is not stated on the current ICCB public opportunity summary; applicants should use the controlling NOFO and Euna/AmpliFund materials.
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026. The current ICCB public opportunity summary does not state a closing time for APC 507. The application period is now closed.
Required next actionClosed as of September 15, 2026. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or submission activity. Preserve the record for historical intelligence and monitor for a formal reopening, amendment, or successor Adult Education and Literacy opportunity for APC 507.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Pennsylvania Office of the State Fire Commissioner

Pennsylvania 2026 Unconventional Gas Well Fund Grant — Funding Watch

2026 Pennsylvania unconventional-gas emergency-services funding watch The Pennsylvania Office of the State Fire Commissioner (OSFC) confirms that the Unconventional Gas Well Fund Grant Program is an annual funding pathway for volunteer and career fire companies, emergency medical services, and rescue companies serving counties where unconventional gas-well drilling has been permitted, as well as directly bordering […]

FundingCurrent OSFC program overview lists $2,000-$4,000 for a single applicant and $2,000-$6,000 for a joint application. Exact 2026 funding terms remain subject to the forthcoming 2026 guidance.
Deadline2026 exact dates TBD. OSFC states the program opens annually for approximately 60 days in late September; the currently posted detailed dates are for the closed 2025 round.
Required next actionMonitor OSFC for the 2026 opening notice and program guidance. Eligible Pennsylvania fire, EMS, and rescue organizations should confirm county eligibility, maintain required incident-reporting compliance, and pre-develop certification, training, or specialized equipment requests directly related to unconventional gas-well emergency response.
Open — applications due October 1, 2026 at 2:00 PM PST, using King County's published time-zone label. Atlas Opportunity Score 74/100
Verified September 28, 2026

King County Public Health

Washington — King County Promoting First Relationships Agency Training Project 2027 — RFA 2026CHS1082RFA

Public Health - Seattle & King County is accepting applications from community-based agencies for Promoting First Relationships Level 2 Certified Provider or Level 3 Agency Trainer development. Agencies may request $2,000-$20,000. Applications are due October 1, 2026 at 2:00 PM PST as published by King County.

Funding$2,000-$20,000 per agency request; approximately $94,215 total anticipated across multiple agencies, subject to King County Council approval.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 2:00 PM PST, using the time-zone label published on the official King County page.
Required next actionEligible King County community-based agencies should review RFA 2026CHS1082RFA, choose Level 2 Certified Provider and/or Level 3 Agency Trainer participation, confirm proposed staff meet the RFA requirements, establish Agiloft access if needed, complete the required Letter of Interest and supporting materials, and submit by October 1, 2026 at 2:00 PM PST.
Active — proposals open Atlas Opportunity Score 68/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Wyoming Department of Health

Wyoming Crisis Care Coordination Initiative — RFP #0039-N

Wyoming Department of Health is seeking simulation-based behavioral health crisis-care coordination exercises involving mobile crisis partners. Proposals are due September 25, 2026 at 2:00 PM Mountain Time.

FundingNot stated in the official public procurement listing reviewed; do not infer an award value from third-party estimates.
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 2:00 PM Mountain Time. Question deadline August 28, 2026 has passed.
Required next actionQualified crisis-response, behavioral-health training and simulation organizations should review RFP #0039-N and all posted addenda in Public Purchase and prepare a compliant proposal before September 25, 2026 at 2:00 PM Mountain Time. The 48-hour NEW-applicant outreach cutoff is September 23, 2026 at 2:00 PM Mountain Time. Direct Dr. Miltie or QC pursuit remains blocked unless the required crisis-simulation and behavioral-health training qualifications can be documented legitimately. Before any new outreach, verify the authoritative recipient/business email, Email_Opt_Out, actual-sent-history dedupe, canonical CRM state, complete solicitation/addenda, and final approved Zoho HTML render.
Active - full application limited to pre-approved applicants Atlas Opportunity Score 68/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Kansas Department of Commerce

Kansas Department of Commerce 2026 CDBG Youth Job Training Grant

Kansas cities and counties with an approved 2026 pre-application may seek up to $100,000 for youth workforce training serving ages 12-19. The full application deadline is October 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM Central Time, with a 10% match. The September 15, 2026 pre-application deadline has passed.

FundingUp to $100,000 per award; $500,000 total 2026 allocation.
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM Central Time.
Required next actionProceed only for an eligible non-entitlement Kansas city or county that submitted the required pre-application by September 15, 2026 and received CDBG approval. Verify that approval, complete required public participation, secure the 10% match, confirm the local-cash subrequirement with CDBG, and submit the full application by October 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM Central Time.
Open — applications due September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the current EOHHS page does not state a time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 64/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Rhode Island Executive Office of Health and Human Services (EOHHS)

Rhode Island 2026 Civil Monetary Penalty (CMP) Nursing Facility Quality Grants

Rhode Island EOHHS has $600,000 in CMS Civil Monetary Penalty reinvestment funding available for projects that directly improve quality of care or quality of life for Rhode Island nursing-facility residents. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM.

Funding$600,000 total currently available statewide across projects. Current CMS guidance establishes a $6,000 per-nursing-home annual funding limit. The older September 2025 CMS application template still linked by Rhode Island EOHHS states $5,000 per participating facility per year, so applicants seeking more than $5,000 for a participating facility should confirm the currently accepted Rhode Island limit with EOHHS before submission. Statewide-conference requests are generally limited to $300 per participating nursing home.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the official EOHHS page does not state a timezone.
Required next actionUse the current EOHHS application materials, confirm the project directly benefits Rhode Island nursing-home residents, avoid prohibited costs, define measurable quality-of-care or quality-of-life outcomes, assemble the budget and required support letters, and submit the complete application by September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The current EOHHS page does not state a time zone.
Verification Pending - core statutory and current DEED program controls verified; current account-issued application packet and submission mechanics require applicant-level retrieval before package or submission work Atlas Opportunity Score 48/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED)

Minnesota Paid Leave Small Employer Assistance Grants — 2026

Minnesota Paid Leave, a division of the Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED), is currently accepting Small Employer Assistance Grant applications from qualifying small employers for reimbursement of certain added staffing costs when an employee uses Minnesota Paid Leave. Eligible employers generally must have 30 or fewer employees and an average employee wage […]

FundingUp to $3,000 per qualifying leave; maximum $6,000 per eligible employer per calendar year. Program funding is capped at $5,000,000 per calendar year unless additional funds are appropriated.
DeadlineRolling; employer must apply within 90 days after the employee's qualifying leave ends. Funding is available only until the annual program allocation is exhausted.
Required next actionBefore applicant-specific work or ORIGINAL outreach, identify a qualifying Minnesota small employer with a current Paid Leave event and verify the employer has 30 or fewer employees, satisfies the statutory average-wage threshold, does not use an approved private Paid Leave plan, and incurred qualifying temporary-worker or substitute-wage costs. Retrieve the current application packet and submission instructions from the employer's Paid Leave Administrator Account. Verify Contact, Email Opt Out, permanent-bounce status, exact-opportunity deduplication, and authoritative send history before any ORIGINAL outreach.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 46/100
Verified September 15, 2026

University of Central Arkansas

Arkansas — University of Central Arkansas RFP UCA-27-022: Comprehensive Nursing School Resources

The University of Central Arkansas has an open September 28, 2026 procurement for a single vendor to provide comprehensive nursing-school resources spanning curriculum materials, interactive simulations, EHR tutoring, NCLEX-RN preparation and testing, faculty resources, analytics and consulting. The RFP expressly bars subcontractors and collaborative multi-vendor submissions, making it healthcare-education relevant but a low direct fit for N9+ as a stand-alone response.

FundingContract value not stated in the official RFP. Initial contract term is four years, with mutually agreed renewals that may extend the aggregate term up to seven consecutive years.
DeadlineSeptember 28, 2026 by 1:30 PM CST, using the exact time-zone label in the UCA solicitation.
Required next actionRechecked UCA's current-bids page September 15, 2026: the solicitation remains open for September 28, 2026 at 1:30 PM CST, and no UCA-27-022 addendum or questions-and-answers document is currently posted there. Keep published and continue monitoring. No Dr. Miltie pursuit unless an authoritative amendment changes the single-vendor/no-subcontractor requirements or Dr. Miltie is independently verified able to meet the complete mandatory scope.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 32/100
Verified September 10, 2026

South Carolina Central Carolina Technical College Kershaw Campus Expansion — H59-6383-LC

Central Carolina Technical College is soliciting professional architectural and engineering qualifications for its Kershaw Campus Expansion, including a new health science building for Radiation Technology, Practical Nursing, and Diagnostic Medical Sonography plus classrooms, computer and simulation labs. The official SE-210 lists an anticipated construction cost of $20 million to $23 million and resumes due September 17, 2026 at 4:30 PM; no timezone is stated.

FundingAnticipated construction cost range: $20,000,000 to $23,000,000. This is project construction cost, not a grant award or stated vendor contract ceiling.
DeadlineSeptember 17, 2026 at 4:30 PM. The official SE-210 does not state a timezone, so Atlas does not infer one.
Required next actionMonitor CCTC public notices and future Kershaw Campus procurements for healthcare simulation, clinical technology, equipment, or telehealth scopes. Do not advance Dr. Miltie on this A/E solicitation absent verified professional licensure and qualifications.
Verification Pending
Verified September 18, 2026

Mississippi Alcorn State University AI Proficiency Labs — RFP 5588 / RFx 3170036547

Alcorn State University is accepting sealed proposals for RFP 5588, AI Proficiency Labs, through September 21, 2026 at 2:00 PM CST. The public advertisement does not disclose a contract ceiling.

FundingOfficial contract value not disclosed in the controlling public advertisement.
DeadlineSeptember 21, 2026 at 2:00 PM CST, as stated on Alcorn State University’s Current Bid Opportunities page.
Required next actionRetrieve and inspect the complete controlling RFP 5588 solicitation package and bid form. Verify technical specifications, vendor qualifications, evaluation criteria, pricing, insurance, bonding, references, registrations, required forms, submission mechanics, and any amendments before publication or scoring. Do not initiate new outreach because the opportunity is already inside the 48-hour cutoff.