Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence
Verification Pending
ASU RFP 5588 / RFx 3170036547 / Smart 69-20260819111921 ASUMississippiAI & Workflow AutomationSimulation & TrainingTechnology

Mississippi Alcorn State University AI Proficiency Labs — RFP 5588 / RFx 3170036547

Alcorn State University is accepting sealed proposals for RFP 5588, AI Proficiency Labs, through September 21, 2026 at 2:00 PM CST. The public advertisement does not disclose a contract ceiling.

FundingOfficial contract value not disclosed in the controlling public advertisement.
DeadlineSeptember 21, 2026 at 2:00 PM CST, as stated on Alcorn State University’s Current Bid Opportunities page.
Last verifiedSeptember 18, 2026
Required next actionRetrieve and inspect the complete controlling RFP 5588 solicitation package and bid form. Verify technical specifications, vendor qualifications, evaluation criteria, pricing, insurance, bonding, references, registrations, required forms, submission mechanics, and any amendments before publication or scoring. Do not initiate new outreach because the opportunity is already inside the 48-hour cutoff.

Broad Eligibility

Qualified vendors capable of supplying and supporting Alcorn State University’s required AI Proficiency Labs. Exact mandatory qualifications, forms, references, registrations and technical requirements must be confirmed from the full solicitation package.

Atlas Analysis

Atlas Opportunity Score 62/100. N9+ Fit 0/100. QC Healthcare / Dr. Miltie direct-vendor fit 0/100 on current verified facts. Valid Mississippi higher-education AI/technology procurement, but no credible N9+ clinical pathway and no verified Dr. Miltie solicitation-specific AI lab qualifications. Do not force fit or initiate outreach.

Alcorn State University is accepting sealed proposals for RFP #5588 — AI Proficiency Labs. The University’s controlling Current Bid Opportunities page lists the bid opening/deadline as September 21, 2026 at 2:00 PM CST.

Mississippi procurement indexing identifies the associated RFx #3170036547 and Smart Number 69-20260819111921 ASU. The public advertisement directs sealed proposals to the Office of Purchasing, 1000 ASU Drive #509, Lorman, MS 39096-7500, and identifies Purchasing Agent Mertha V. George, 601-877-6154, mgeorge@alcorn.edu, as the contact for specifications and questions.

Funding/value: no official contract ceiling, guaranteed spend, or award amount is published in the controlling public notice. Because this is a procurement rather than a grant, non-Federal match or cost share does not apply.

Scope and eligibility: the opportunity is for qualified vendors capable of providing the AI Proficiency Labs required by Alcorn State University. State procurement indexing classifies the opportunity as information technology and computer-training/technology services and lists a bid form and advertisement. Public summaries describe AI-related equipment, software, integration and training, but the complete technical specifications, pricing format, mandatory vendor qualifications, references, registrations, insurance, contractual terms, evaluation factors, forms and any detailed implementation requirements must be confirmed from the full solicitation package before response. Atlas does not infer requirements that are not stated in the controlling materials.

Submission: sealed proposals are due to Alcorn State University’s Office of Purchasing by the stated deadline. The University page currently links the bid advertisement and does not list a separate addendum, amendment, Q&A document, notice of intent to award, or bid tabulation for RFP 5588. Vendors should confirm whether any package updates are issued before submission.

Atlas fit: Atlas Opportunity Score 62/100. N9+ Fit 0/100. QC Healthcare / Dr. Miltie direct-vendor fit 0/100 on current verified facts. This is a legitimate Mississippi higher-education technology procurement, but the public materials do not establish a healthcare, telehealth, remote-examination, or N9+ use case, and available verified Dr. Miltie records do not establish the solicitation-specific AI laboratory hardware/software/training qualifications needed for a responsible direct response. No direct bid or outreach is advanced absent those qualifications.

Source verificationReferenced source · www.alcorn.eduAtlas last verified this record September 18, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗