Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Simulation & Training

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Simulation & Training. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 8, 2026
Verified records57
Active opportunities41
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented32

GeographyVirginia · Minnesota · Utah · Idaho · Illinois · New Mexico · Oregon · Pennsylvania · Texas · Maryland · New York · Arkansas · Wyoming · South Carolina · West Virginia · New Jersey · Mississippi · Kentucky · Iowa · Kansas · Indiana · Colorado · Rhode Island · New Hampshire · Connecticut · Washington · Florida · Nebraska · North Dakota · Oklahoma · Georgia · Wisconsin

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Needs Review - deadline conflict; new outreach paused Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 16, 2026

Utah Department of Public Safety, Bureau of Emergency Medical Services

Utah RHTP SHIFT 3.3 — Rural EMS

Utah DHHS still lists SHIFT 3.3 Rural EMS applications due September 20, 2026 at 11:59 PM MDT, but the current Utah DPS/BEMS FAQ and linked EUNA NOFO narrative list September 13, 2026 at 11:59 PM MDT. Atlas cannot verify that the application window is currently open, so new applicant outreach remains paused pending explicit authoritative confirmation.

FundingUp to $12,500,000 in Year 1 funding. Utah's public funding table does not state a fixed per-award ceiling or anticipated number of awards.
DeadlineDeadline conflict unresolved. Utah DHHS lists September 20, 2026 at 11:59 PM MDT, while the current Utah DPS/BEMS SHIFT Initiative FAQ and linked EUNA NOFO narrative list September 13, 2026 at 11:59 PM MDT; EUNA's public Submission Close Date field remains blank.
Required next actionKeep new applicant outreach paused. Do not treat the September 20 date as controlling unless Utah BEMS or EUNA expressly confirms an extension, reopening, or current submission window. Preserve prior successful sends and reverify the live deadline before any submission.
Closed - Monitor for Future RHT Round Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services

Rural Health Transformation Program Funding Opportunity to Increase EMS Training Equipment Quality and Offer Mobile Training Units to Underserved Areas

Kentucky currently marks this EMS education and training modernization opportunity as closed. Atlas is monitoring for a future Rural Health Transformation reopening or new round; no new outreach or submissions are authorized while applications remain closed.

FundingNo fixed per applicant maximum is published. Awards vary based on the applicant's proposed budget.
DeadlineClosed. The current official Team Kentucky Rural Health Transformation funding page states Applications currently closed. June 12, 2026 was the original Budget Period 1 consideration date; the RFA's earlier rolling language no longer authorizes new submissions while the administering agency marks the opportunity closed.
Required next actionMonitor the official Team Kentucky Rural Health Transformation funding page for reopening or a new round. Preserve historical outreach and applicant research; do not create new outreach, queue records, or submissions while applications are closed.
Active — prior NOI filers only; full application due October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Florida Department of Education

Florida 2026-27 Linking Industry to Nursing Education (LINE) Fund

<strong>Current phase:</strong> The September 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET Notice of Intent deadline has passed. The 2026-27 LINE Fund is closed to new applicants, but organizations that timely filed an NOI and received Submittable access may continue toward the October 14, 2026 full-application deadline. FDOE sources conflict on the October 14 cutoff time: the September 2 memorandum states 4:00 PM ET while the current FDOE webpage states 11:59 PM ET. Atlas uses 4:00 PM ET as the conservative control unless FDOE or Submittable resolves the conflict.

Funding$49,900,000 available for FY2026-27 according to FDOE Memorandum 2026-12: $24,000,000 current-year appropriation plus $25,900,000 reappropriated/reverted from previous years. LINE provides a dollar-for-dollar state match, subject to available funds, for qualifying monetary or nonmonetary contributions. Applicant-specific award amount depends on the approved contribution and proposal; Atlas does not infer a per-applicant ceiling.
DeadlineNotice of Intent closed September 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. For timely NOI filers with Submittable access, the full application is due October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET.
Required next actionOnly organizations that timely submitted the September 16, 2026 Notice of Intent and received Submittable access should continue. Confirm program performance eligibility, contributor and contribution documentation, and complete the 2026-27 LINE application in Submittable by October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 4, 2026

New York State Office of Mental Health (OMH)

New York Teen Mental Health First Aid — FY 2027 Statewide School Expansion Funding Watch

New York secured $17.5 million in the FY 2027 State Budget to expand Teen Mental Health First Aid toward statewide access for all 10th graders. OMH lists a Teen Mental Health First Aid procurement on its tentative July-September 2026 schedule, but no current RFP number or submission deadline is published as of September 4, 2026, so Atlas correctly tracks this as Upcoming / Funding Watch.

Funding$17.5 million secured in the New York FY 2027 State Budget for statewide Teen Mental Health First Aid expansion. New York says roughly 25,000 students are expected to be trained during the 2026-2027 school year, with phased statewide reach and total program funding increasing to $21 million annually in subsequent years. Procurement-specific award sizes and ceilings are not yet published.
DeadlineFunding Watch — OMH lists Teen Mental Health First Aid on its tentative July 1-September 30, 2026 procurement schedule, but as of September 4, 2026 no current RFP number or proposal deadline is published.
Required next actionPre-position a school-based Teen Mental Health First Aid implementation or partnership model and monitor New York OMH for the formal solicitation. Document school reach, qualified training capacity, curriculum fidelity, student safety and referral protocols, implementation quality, data/reporting capability, equitable access and sustainability. Do not assume direct applicant eligibility, award size, allowable costs or submission mechanics until the controlling RFP is issued.
Open - applications due October 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST. Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Iowa Workforce Development

Iowa SFY27 Career Training Physical Expansion Grant (CTPE)

Iowa Workforce Development's SFY27 Career Training Physical Expansion Grant provides up to $1,000,000 per award for eligible Iowa community colleges and private-sector apprenticeship programs to expand high-demand training capacity through qualifying construction, facility expansion or equipment. A total of $3.5 million is available, including $1.5 million reserved for healthcare projects. Applications are due October 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST as published by IWD.

FundingUp to $1,000,000 per award; $3,500,000 total available statewide, including $1,500,000 reserved for healthcare projects.
DeadlineOctober 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST, using the time zone exactly as published by Iowa Workforce Development.
Required next actionEligible applicants should confirm core eligibility, define a qualifying facility or equipment project that measurably expands high-demand training capacity, prepare the required budget and supporting materials, and submit through IowaGrants.gov by October 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Clinical Dental Education Innovation Grant

Minnesota Department of Health has an estimated $1.122 million available for 10 to 13 awards supporting innovative clinical dental education and expanded dental access for underserved populations. Applications are due September 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$1.122 million estimated total; approximately 10 to 13 awards from $30,000 to $150,000 each
DeadlineSeptember 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionApplication closed September 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Preserve for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; do not initiate new applicant outreach or package activity unless Minnesota reopens or extends the opportunity.
Expired — September 8, 2026 deadline passed; no extension verified Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Cognitive Health Workforce Response Network

Idaho DHW is seeking one or two organizations to build a statewide network that strengthens rural healthcare teams' ability to recognize cognitive decline, deliver dementia-capable care, engage family caregivers and connect patients with healthcare and community resources. Awards range from $500,000 to $2 million and applications are due September 8, 2026.

Funding$2,000,000 total; approximately $500,000-$2,000,000 per award, with 1-2 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026; the public opportunity summaries do not state a submission time.
Required next actionDo not initiate a new 2026 application or new applicant outreach. Monitor Idaho DHW for an explicit extension, reopening, award announcement, or successor cycle; continue support only for applicants that submitted on time or were already engaged before the cutoff.
Expired / Archived — 2026-28 application window closed September 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB)

Texas TRUE Grant Program 2026-28 — Short-Term Healthcare & High-Demand Workforce Training

Archived 2026-28 cycle: Texas THECB's TRUE Grant Program application window closed September 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. The program offered up to $500,000 for single eligible grantees and $800,000 for consortia to create, redesign, or expand short-term CTE programs in high-demand occupations, including qualifying healthcare workforce pathways. Atlas is preserving the record for award tracking and successor-cycle planning.

Funding$12.5 million identified for TRUE 2026-28 in THECB's April 30, 2026 program announcement; up to $500,000 for a single eligible grantee and up to $800,000 for a consortium; approximately 20 awards expected under RFA #1643, subject to available appropriations.
DeadlineClosed September 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. THECB states that late or incomplete applications will not be accepted or reviewed, regardless of circumstances; the 2026-28 cycle is now archived for award tracking and successor-cycle planning.
Required next actionThe 2026-28 TRUE application window closed September 9, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT, and the controlling RFA states late applications will not be accepted or reviewed. Preserve this record for award tracking and successor-cycle planning. Prospective future applicants should monitor THECB for the next TRUE solicitation, validate qualifying healthcare, allied-health, EMS or other CTE occupations against the then-current high-demand criteria, and prepare GMS access, employer/workforce partnerships, curriculum, equipment and budget documentation before the next application window opens.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 14, 2026

Virginia Foundation for Community College Education

Virginia Homegrown Health Heroes: Allied Health Degrees

Virginia Rural Health Transformation funding for 18 rural-serving community colleges to expand high-demand allied health programs through instructors, hub-and-spoke partnerships, a shared mobile training lab, equipment, technology upgrades, and rural recruitment.

Funding$4.4 million total; $50,000 to $2.5 million per award
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionApplication deadline passed September 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET. Treat RFA #2 as closed. Do not initiate new outreach or represent the application as still open; preserve the record for historical intelligence and monitor VFCCE for a future round, amendment, or reopening.
Active — rolling review through December 1, 2026 or until all awards are filled; early submission is strongly encouraged. Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce (GBHCW)

Georgia Exploratory Graduate Medical Education (GME) Grants — FY 2027

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce opened the FY 2027 Exploratory GME Grant on September 1, 2026, offering three $75,000 awards for feasibility work to develop or expand graduate medical education programs. Applications are reviewed on a rolling basis through December 1, 2026 or until all awards are filled.

Funding$75,000 per awarded GME program; three programs expected to be selected.
DeadlineDecember 1, 2026, or until all awards are filled. Applications opened September 1, 2026 and are reviewed on a rolling basis. The current GBHCW page does not publish an exact closing clock time or deadline time zone.
Required next actionEligible Georgia organizations developing or expanding graduate medical education should review the current GBHCW requirements, define the feasibility-study scope, confirm institutional approvals and a compliant $75,000 budget, and complete the official application as early as practical because applications are reviewed on a rolling basis and the opportunity may close once all awards are filled.
Active — applications due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Site-Based Clinical Training Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health has $3.451 million available for site-based clinical training, with FY2027 priorities focused on rural primary care and oral health. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$3.451 million available for FY2027; awards are formula-based and the state does not publish an estimated award count or maximum on the program page
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionConfirm the clinical training site is actively enrolled in the Minnesota Health Care Program and has a valid NPI, verify the site's fiscal-year 2025 clinical training data and alignment with the rural primary care or oral-health priorities, review the MERC application workflow and SBCT guidance, and complete the application in the MERC Online Portal by 4:30 PM CT on September 30.
Open — proposals due October 14, 2026 at 2:00 PM EST Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026

New York State Office of Mental Health (OMH)

New York Crisis Intervention Teams (CIT) and Adjacent Systems Transformation Programs

New York OMH is offering one three-year $2.242 million award, $747,360 annually, to a qualified 501(c) nonprofit to administer statewide Crisis Intervention Team training and adjacent crisis-system transformation, including the Mobile Access Program police-to-clinician telehealth model. OMH has corrected an erroneous Contract Reporter notice that had incorrectly limited eligibility to Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Businesses. Proposals are due October 14, 2026 at 2:00 PM ET.

Funding$2,242,080 total; one award of $747,360 annually for three years, contingent on continued federal funding.
DeadlineOctober 14, 2026 at 2:00 PM ET
Required next actionConfirm nonprofit 501(c) eligibility and Statewide Financial System prequalification, review the RFP together with the posted Q&A and any addenda, document capacity to manage CIT site selection, training, technical assistance, and statewide systems transformation, and submit the complete proposal through SFS by October 14, 2026 at 2:00 PM EST.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
1355 days leftVerified September 11, 2026

Ysleta Independent School District

Texas Ysleta ISD — Career and Technical Education RFP 226013RFP-Informal

Ysleta ISD is accepting vendor proposals under 226013RFP-Informal for Career and Technical Education through June 30, 2030 at 4:00 PM Mountain Time. Awards are made to multiple vendors incrementally throughout the open period. Ysleta's official CTE offerings include Biomedical Science, Diagnostic and Therapeutic Services, Health Informatics and Nursing Science, creating a conditional N9+ instructional-technology pathway.

FundingNo guaranteed contract value or per-vendor award ceiling is publicly stated. YISD makes multiple awards incrementally during the solicitation period; Atlas does not publish speculative spend estimates.
DeadlineJune 30, 2030 at 4:00 PM MT
Required next actionAccess the complete YISD eBid response package for 226013RFP-Informal; verify exact Health Science/technology line items, pricing structure, insurance, certifications, references, forms, addenda and submission controls; then finalize bid/no-bid and any legitimate direct-vendor response.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Pennsylvania Academy of Family Physicians

Pennsylvania PAFP Resident Community Health Impact Grants 2026-27

PAFP is accepting FY 2026-27 Resident Community Health Impact Grant applications from Pennsylvania family medicine residency programs for resident-led community health projects. Grants can support diagnostic and screening equipment, mobile health services, community screenings, training and other primary-care access projects. Applications are due October 8, 2026 at midnight; PAFP does not state a timezone.

FundingUp to $25,000 per qualifying resident-led project. PAFP has not published a total FY 2026-27 program funding pool on the current application page.
DeadlineOctober 8, 2026 at midnight, using PAFP's exact wording. PAFP does not state a timezone.
Required next actionCurrent deadline: October 8, 2026 at midnight. Refer to the official PAFP page for details.
Closed to new applications - controlling RFA deadline passed October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET; the GO-NORTH program page still displays the opportunity link as Live. Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified October 5, 2026

New Hampshire GO-NORTH Support for Youth and Adult Career Exploration in Healthcare and Allied Health

$350,000 GO-NORTH opportunity for New Hampshire organizations to build or expand rural youth healthcare and allied health career exploration, including clinical simulations and experiential learning.

FundingPublished award range $5,000-$50,000; $50,000 targeted award amount; $350,000 total award pool; approximately 7-20 awards anticipated.
DeadlineFriday, October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionThe controlling RFA deadline was October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET and late applications were not to be considered. Treat this cycle as closed to new submissions, monitor the GO-NORTH page for a successor round, and preserve the rural-eligibility, participant, budget, and reporting requirements for future-cycle screening.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 3, 2026

Maryland Health Care Commission (MHCC)

Maryland Trauma Physician Services Fund — Annual Trauma Equipment Grant Funding Watch

Maryland Health Care Commission administers an annual Trauma Fund grant pathway for eligible Level I, II, and III trauma centers. The program can support essential trauma-care equipment in designated centers and community/mobile settings plus healthcare-professional and community training. No next-cycle application deadline or fixed award ceiling is currently published, so Atlas tracks this as a Funding Watch rather than an open competition.

FundingAnnual residual-fund grant pool; no fixed 2026-27 statewide pool or individual applicant ceiling is published on the current MHCC program page. COMAR requires the fiscal-year ending Fund balance to remain at least 15% of revenue collected in that fiscal year after grant awards.
DeadlineFunding Watch — MHCC confirms grants are issued annually, but no new 2026-27 application deadline is published as of September 3, 2026.
Required next actionEligible Maryland Level I, II, and III trauma centers should pre-position a trauma-care equipment, mobile/community access, or workforce-training project now; document the trauma need, measurable outcomes, implementation and procurement plan, and monitor MHCC for the next annual application and selection criteria. Do not rely on a prior-cycle deadline or assumed award ceiling.
Open - rolling; subject to enrollment and available funds Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Oklahoma Employment Security Commission (OESC)

Oklahoma Talent Accelerator Grant — Healthcare Workforce Training

Oklahoma healthcare employers are now eligible for the Oklahoma Talent Accelerator Grant, which can reimburse up to 80% of approved workforce training and upskilling costs.

FundingUp to 80% reimbursement of approved employer training costs, capped at $12,500 per employee and $500,000 per employer. Employers must contribute at least 20% of total training costs upfront. The overall OKTA grant is $5,999,255 in federal U.S. Department of Labor funding.
DeadlineRolling / no public employer enrollment closing date is stated in OESC's July 30, 2026 healthcare expansion announcement. The underlying OKTA grant performance period runs through June 30, 2029, but employer participation remains subject to current program enrollment and available funds.
Required next actionConfirm the employer operates in Oklahoma and qualifies under the July 30 healthcare expansion; verify SAM.gov eligibility and Oklahoma good standing; define at least a two-worker training cohort and approved SOW; use an ETPL-approved provider unless Registered Apprenticeship/OJT applies; budget the required 20% employer contribution; and obtain OESC/Guild approval before training begins.
Open — applications due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Boulder County

Colorado Boulder County Emergency Services Grant Program — Fall 2026 Fire Protection District Round

Boulder County's Fall 2026 Emergency Services Grant round offers an anticipated $2 million pool for eligible mountain and rural fire districts and departments. Applications are due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. MDT. No individual request cap or mandatory match is stated, but each agency may submit only one application.

Funding$2,000,000 anticipated total Fall 2026 pool. No stated individual request cap; more than 20 eligible agencies may apply and awards may be full or partial. Matching funds are not required.
Deadline2026-10-13 17:00 MDT
Required next actionConfirm that the applicant is a fire district or fire department providing emergency services in Boulder County's mountain or rural areas. If the agency also serves outside Boulder County, keep the proposed grant use specific to Boulder County. Review the county's eligibility criteria, application guidelines, and portal instructions; combine all requested items into one application because only one submission is allowed per agency. Eligible one-time projects may include equipment or capital purchases, specialized training, operational enhancements, or infrastructure improvements. Submit through the Emergency Services Grant portal by October 13, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT.
Closed — Fall 2026 Wisconsin Fast Forward standard grant applications were due October 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM Central Time. Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified October 8, 2026

Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development (DWD)

Wisconsin Fast Forward Worker Training Grants — Fall 2026 Healthcare Employer Pathway

Wisconsin DWD has approximately $5 million available through Wisconsin Fast Forward for customized occupational training. Healthcare employers are expressly eligible, with grants generally ranging from $5,000 to $400,000 and larger consortium awards possible.

FundingApproximately $5 million available statewide; individual Wisconsin Fast Forward grants generally range from $5,000 to $400,000, with higher awards possible for consortium applicants.
DeadlineOctober 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM CT
Required next actionThe Fall 2026 Wisconsin Fast Forward standard grant application window closed October 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM Central Time. Do not submit a late Fall 2026 application. Monitor the Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development Wisconsin Fast Forward announcements for a future cycle. In the meantime, document customized occupational training needs, applicant and consortium partners, training outcomes, and the required cash or in-kind match equal to 50% of the grant award.
Active — applications due September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Maryland Center for School Safety

Maryland FY2027 Safe Schools Fund Grant (SSFG)

Maryland's FY2027 Safe Schools Fund Grant is open to all 24 local public school systems. The State appropriated $600,000, with up to $25,000 per jurisdiction for school-safety projects that may include behavioral-health and wraparound planning, crisis intervention, substance-use services, trauma-informed and de-escalation training, threat assessment, outreach and safety technology. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET.

Funding$600,000 statewide; up to $25,000 per Maryland local school system; noncompetitive reimbursement funding.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is one of Maryland's twenty-four local public school systems; select an eligible school-safety project; prepare the required IRS Form W-9, Statement of Need narrative, detailed Project Description, and signed Itemized Spend Plan; include quotes or program literature when applicable to the request; ensure any business or nonprofit organization operating in Maryland that will contract or partner on the project is registered and in good standing with the Maryland State Department of Assessments and Taxation and that contractors or staff hold any required licenses or certifications; and submit the online MCSS application no later than September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time. Awards are reimbursement-based, indirect costs are not permitted, funds must supplement rather than supplant existing appropriations, and no mandatory non-Federal match requirement is stated in the FY2027 NOFA.