Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Find healthcare grants worth pursuing.

Search verified healthcare funding opportunities by keyword, geography and organization type. Public Atlas Opportunity Scores help you identify promising opportunities, then Atlas can evaluate the exact fit for your organization.

Reset
73 verified opportunities shownSorted by highest Atlas Opportunity Score
Open — application due October 31, 2026; special-equipment-request stage closed October 2, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Georgia FY 2027 EMS Trauma-Related Equipment Grant

Georgia Trauma Commission FY 2027 funding for qualifying Georgia 911-zone EMS providers to purchase approved trauma-related equipment for peak-staffed ambulances. Special Equipment Requests are due October 2, 2026; grant applications are due October 31, 2026. N9+ fit is conditional on Attachment B approval or a successful special-equipment request.

Funding$2,593,832.65 total allocation; $12,000 minimum eligible funding floor; providers above the floor are funded at $2,237.29 per peak ambulance, subject to Attachment A and program rules.
DeadlineSpecial Equipment Request due October 2, 2026; grant application due October 31, 2026. As of September 23, 2026, the Georgia Trauma Commission publishes those dates but does not publish exact closing clock times or a deadline-specific time zone on the controlling public page.
Required next actionEligible Georgia 911-zone providers should review Attachment A allocations and Attachment B, limit the October 2026 application to approved trauma-related equipment unless an earlier special-equipment request was timely submitted and approved, complete the notarized Attachment C affidavit, and submit the electronic FY 2027 EMS Equipment Grant application by October 31, 2026. Applicants should also confirm zoned 911-provider status for each county requested, contract coverage through June 30, 2027, DPH EMS data compliance, and required RTAC participation.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 96/100
36 days leftVerified September 30, 2026

Public School Districts’ Opioid Recovery Trust — Phase 2

Independent public school districts nationwide may apply for Phase 2 opioid-recovery grants of up to $500,000 per grant type for direct services and innovative projects benefiting students harmed by the opioid epidemic. Applications are due November 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST. Maine priority includes MSAD 27 and the Upper St. John Valley Recovery High School where a compliant proposal expands, rather than supplants, existing services.

FundingUp to $500,000 per grant type; districts may apply across up to three grant types. Funds must be used within three fiscal years.
DeadlineNovember 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST; electronic submission through the Trust application portal.
Required next actionEligible independent public school districts should document opioid-related student need, choose the appropriate Phase 2 grant type or types, confirm that proposed services expand rather than supplant existing or legally mandated services, define any district and community partnerships, and complete the required narrative, budget, evaluation, sustainability, and portal materials for the November 15, 2026 submission deadline.
Active — opened September 1, 2026 and closes December 15, 2026; the current GBHCW page does not publish an exact closing clock time or deadline time zone.Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Georgia FY 2027 Nursing Schools Grant

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce opens the FY 2027 Nursing Schools Grant on September 1, 2026, offering up to $500,000 per eligible Georgia RN or LVN program to expand enrollment capacity and graduate more nurses. Equipment is now an expressly allowable use, and applications are due December 15, 2026.

FundingUp to $500,000 per eligible Georgia RN or LVN nursing program.
DeadlineDecember 15, 2026. The current GBHCW program page publishes the date but does not publish an exact closing clock time or deadline time zone.
Required next actionEligible Georgia RN or LVN nursing programs with waitlists should review the current GBHCW requirements, document how the proposed project will expand enrollment capacity and increase nursing graduates, prepare a compliant budget including equipment only where justified, and complete the official application by December 15, 2026. GBHCW strongly encourages early submissions.
Active - closes October 30, 2026; no exact closing time publishedAtlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified October 3, 2026

Georgia GREAT Health Rural Graduate Medical Education Development Grant Program 2026

Opportunity Overview The Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce (GBHCW) is accepting Year 1 applications for the GREAT Health Rural Graduate Medical Education Development Grant Program. The program supports development and expansion of graduate medical education in rural Georgia, with priority specialties including family medicine, internal medicine, pediatrics, OB/GYN, general surgery, geriatrics, and psychiatry. Funding […]

FundingUp to $3,000,000 per award, subject to final budget and scope approval; at least two awards are anticipated.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026. Extended from October 15, 2026. The current official GBHCW funding page does not publish an exact closing clock time or deadline time zone.
Required next actionReview the current official GREAT Health program materials for eligibility, program standards, required documentation, funding terms, and current deadline details before relying on this record.
Active — rolling review through December 1, 2026 or until all awards are filled; early submission is strongly encouraged.Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Georgia Exploratory Graduate Medical Education (GME) Grants — FY 2027

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce opened the FY 2027 Exploratory GME Grant on September 1, 2026, offering three $75,000 awards for feasibility work to develop or expand graduate medical education programs. Applications are reviewed on a rolling basis through December 1, 2026 or until all awards are filled.

Funding$75,000 per awarded GME program; three programs expected to be selected.
DeadlineDecember 1, 2026, or until all awards are filled. Applications opened September 1, 2026 and are reviewed on a rolling basis. The current GBHCW page does not publish an exact closing clock time or deadline time zone.
Required next actionEligible Georgia organizations developing or expanding graduate medical education should review the current GBHCW requirements, define the feasibility-study scope, confirm institutional approvals and a compliant $75,000 budget, and complete the official application as early as practical because applications are reviewed on a rolling basis and the opportunity may close once all awards are filled.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 3, 2026

Georgia FY27 Feminine Hygiene Grant – School Health Allocation

Georgia Department of Education FY27 Feminine Hygiene Grant funds are already released and available to Georgia school districts. Each district receives a formula allocation based on the October 2025 FTE count of female students in grades 5-12, and funds must be used by May 30, 2027 for allowable feminine hygiene products and qualifying dispensers.

FundingDistrict-specific FY27 formula allocation based on the October 2025 FTE count of female students in grades 5-12. The current GaDOE flyer does not state a statewide total or competitive applicant ceiling.
DeadlineNo application deadline. FY27 funds are already released and available; GaDOE states an end-use date of May 30, 2027.
Required next actionConfirm the district's FY27 allocation, coordinate compliant purchasing and distribution, purchase only allowable feminine hygiene products and qualifying dispensers, ensure grant-funded dispensers do not require payment, and use the funds by May 30, 2027. No competitive application is required.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Georgia Health Initiative — 2027 Building the Field of Health Advocacy Grant

Georgia 501(c)(3) public charities, state or local government agencies, and fiscally sponsored coalitions may apply for up to $80,000 for one-year health advocacy projects serving Georgians. Applications are due October 2, 2026 at 1:00 PM Eastern Time. Georgia Health Initiative anticipates investing $1.36 million total.

FundingUp to $80,000 per organization; $1.36 million total anticipated investment.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 1:00 PM Eastern Time.
Required next actionEligible Georgia organizations should select a health issue and one-year advocacy strategy, confirm non-lobbying cost treatment, build the required narrative and budget, assemble financial documentation, and submit through SmartSimple before October 2, 2026 at 1:00 PM Eastern Time.
Open - publication hold pending exact deadline time and time-zone verificationAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 21, 2026

All Together Stop Cancer Supplemental Award

Georgia 501(c)(3) nonprofits may apply to Georgia CORE's 2026 All Together Stop Cancer Supplemental Award. Two $10,000 grants are available for cancer education and screening initiatives, with proposals due September 25, 2026; the official notice does not publish a deadline time or time zone.

FundingUp to $10,000 per applicant; two $10,000 grants, $20,000 total stated funding.
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026. The official notice does not publish a submission time or time zone.
Required next actionHold publication and new applicant outreach until Georgia CORE or the controlling application portal explicitly states the September 25, 2026 submission clock time and time zone. Continue monitoring the official notice and portal for deadline clarification; do not infer a cutoff.
Open - publication hold pending explicit proposal deadline time-zone verificationAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 17, 2026

Georgia Gwinnett County RP028-26 Emergency Medical Patient Billing Services Annual Contract

FundingNo guaranteed contract value or award ceiling is stated. Pricing is a percentage of amounts collected by the service provider for EMS billing, with firm pricing required for the initial term and renewal pricing addressed for four additional one-year options.
DeadlineOctober 7, 2026 at 2:50 PM local time in Lawrenceville, Georgia. Reverified September 17, 2026: the controlling RFP still does not explicitly name the proposal deadline time zone; the County solicitation listing labels the associated 3:00 PM opening as EST.
Required next actionMaintain publication and any direct-vendor pursuit hold until Gwinnett County explicitly confirms the October 7, 2026 proposal deadline time zone. Continue monitoring the County solicitation page for addenda. Dr. Miltie/QC Healthcare remains No Bid on currently verified evidence unless every mandatory ambulance-billing qualification is independently established.
Active — current revised deadline October 1, 2026 at 12:00 noon ET; original outreach remains subject to applicant-specific eligibility and CRM/queue controlsAtlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 25, 2026

Georgia CSP SE Subgrants for New, Replication & Expansion Schools — Fall 2026

Opportunity Overview The State Charter Schools Commission of Georgia (SCSC) is accepting Fall 2026 applications for CSP SE Subgrants for New, Replication, & Expansion Schools. The program supports Georgia-authorized charter schools opening new schools, replicating high-quality charter schools, or expanding high-quality charter schools. Current Deadline Authoritative deadline conflict: the live SCSC Grant Opportunities page and […]

FundingNew and replication charter schools: up to $2,000,000 per school; expansion schools: up to $1,000,000, subject to fund availability and applicant-specific eligibility for supplements
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 12:00 noon ET. Current SCSC and FindAGaCharter pages both publish this revised deadline. The 9-15-2026 RFA visual still shows September 24, 2026, but the RFA states dates are subject to change and updates will be posted on FindAGaCharter; the current live pages therefore document the extension.
Required next actionPrioritize the four SCSC-approved Fall 2027 start-up schools announced July 29, 2026 for applicant-specific eligibility and contact verification. Before ORIGINAL outreach, confirm no prior CSP SE subgrant for the same school and complete Account, Contact, Deal, Atlas_Email_Queue, opt-out, bounce, and send-history checks. Respect the 48-hour cutoff.
Open — applications are currently being accepted; deadline extended to October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST.Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 25, 2026

Georgia 2023–2024 Hurricane CDBG-DR Competitive Infrastructure Program — 2026

Georgia DCA has opened the 2023–2024 Hurricane CDBG-DR Competitive Application Infrastructure Program for eligible local governments in 44 Most Impacted and Distressed counties. The program has $50 million allocated, no required match, and no maximum award for MID counties. The extended application deadline is October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST.

Funding$50,000,000 total program allocation. HUD-approved action plan states there is no maximum award for MID counties; awards are based on identified need and duplication-of-benefits analysis.
DeadlineOctober 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST (extended deadline published by Georgia DCA).
Required next actionIdentify eligible Georgia MID local governments with a documented 2023-2024 hurricane infrastructure need and project readiness. Before ORIGINAL outreach, verify project tie-back, national-objective eligibility, current DCA compliance, authoritative business Contact, Email_Opt_Out, permanent hard bounce, Deal, Atlas_Email_Queue, authoritative prior-send, and cross-lane deduplication. Do not infer project facts.
Active — September 18, 2026 deadline; publication held and new-outreach cutoff reachedAtlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 17, 2026

Georgia CommonSpirit Health — 2027 Community Health Improvement Grants (Memorial North Georgia)

CommonSpirit Health’s 2027 Community Health Improvement Grants are open through September 18, 2026. Memorial Hospital - North Georgia in Ringgold participates in the Memorial TN/GA cluster, which currently offers grants from $20,000 to $35,000 for eligible nonprofit community-health projects aligned with identified local health needs.

Funding$20,000-$35,000 for the Memorial TN/GA cluster that includes Memorial Hospital - North Georgia in Ringgold.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026; CommonSpirit’s current public program page does not publish a specific closing time or time zone.
Required next actionThe new-applicant outreach cutoff has been reached. Do not begin or continue outreach to previously unsent Georgia applicants for this cycle. Keep publication held because the controlling public materials state September 18, 2026 but do not state an exact closing time or time zone. Work may continue only for organizations already contacted before the 48-hour cutoff where otherwise permitted. For any already-contacted applicant work, enforce the current verified restrictions: equipment purchases are limited to $5,000, computer equipment is limited to $2,500, combined equipment costs may not exceed 50% of the funds requested, capital projects are not funded, and contracts for services are not funded. Monitor only for an official extension or clarified deadline.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 91/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Georgia James M. Cox Foundation October 2026 Grant Cycle

Opportunity Overview James M. Cox Foundation October 2026 Grant Cycle is an open philanthropic funding opportunity for eligible nonprofit and government organizations in communities where Cox Enterprises or a subsidiary does business. The Foundation supports capital campaigns, including building construction, renovation and equipment, as well as program expansion, capacity building and special projects. Deadline and […]

FundingNo maximum award amount published
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026; exact time and time zone not published
Required next actionConfirm applicant Cox relationship, 24 month prior application history, project eligibility, verified contact and outreach package before any outreach.
Active — FY2027 Georgia ARC cycle; pre-application due October 9, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; full application due October 30, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. FAIL CLOSED for ORIGINAL outreach/package production pending DCA clarification of the $1,000,000 versus $2,000,000 official funding-cap conflict and the unpublished deadline-specific time zone.Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Georgia Appalachian Regional Commission Area Development Program — FY 2027

<p>Georgia DCA’s FY2027 Appalachian Regional Commission Area Development cycle is open, with pre-applications due October 9, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. and full applications due October 30, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Current DCA notices conflict on the project funding ceiling: the August 17 FY2027 NOFO states $1,000,000, while DCA’s May 14 infrastructure-program update expressly extended a $2,000,000 limit to the October 9 cycle. DCA also does not state a deadline-specific time zone, so Atlas is fail-closed for ORIGINAL outreach and package production pending clarification.</p>

FundingMATERIAL OFFICIAL-SOURCE CONFLICT: DCA's August 17, 2026 FY2027 ARC NOFO states a maximum of $1,000,000 per project. DCA's May 14, 2026 ARC infrastructure-program update expressly says the increased $2,000,000 per-project limit was extended to the October 9, 2026 deadline. Treat the controlling ceiling as ambiguous until DCA clarifies whether the $2,000,000 limit still governs qualifying infrastructure projects in the October cycle or was superseded by the later $1,000,000 NOFO.
DeadlineRequired pre-application due Friday, October 9, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; full application due Friday, October 30, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. DCA does not state a deadline-specific time zone on the current FY2027 notice. Fail closed for ORIGINAL outreach while the time zone and material $1,000,000 versus $2,000,000 funding-cap conflict remain unresolved.
Required next actionObtain authoritative DCA clarification of the October-cycle project funding ceiling because the May 14 infrastructure update expressly extends a $2,000,000 limit to the October 9 deadline while the newer August 17 FY2027 NOFO states $1,000,000 per project. Also confirm the operative deadline time zone. Until both are resolved, do not initiate ORIGINAL outreach or applicant-specific package production. After clarification, qualify an eligible Appalachian Georgia applicant and project, verify county classification and match, applicant-defined scope and budget, PER/PAR and procurement requirements for construction, equipment/vendor allowability, federal registrations, and all CRM Contact/opt-out/bounce/Deal/Atlas_Email_Queue/prior-send gates.
Retired catalog duplicate — use Atlas #4699 as the authoritative Georgia CDBG-DR infrastructure record.Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 25, 2026

Georgia CDBG-DR 2023-2024 Hurricanes Public Infrastructure Program

Georgia DCA's current CDBG-DR 2023-2024 Hurricanes Public Infrastructure Program provides competitive disaster-recovery infrastructure funding to eligible local governments in designated Most Impacted and Distressed counties. The current application deadline is October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST.

Funding$50,000,000 program allocation. HUD-identified MID projects: no stated maximum award. State-identified MID projects: maximum $5,000,000 per project.
DeadlineOctober 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST.
Required next actionDo not use this record for ORIGINAL outreach. Use Atlas #4699 and re-verify applicant-specific eligibility, project facts, Contact, opt-out, bounce, Deal, Atlas_Email_Queue, prior-send, and cross-lane deduplication before outreach.
Needs Review — source-control holdAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 16, 2026

Forsyth County Residential Substance Abuse Treatment (RSAT) Program Services

Forsyth County, Georgia is seeking qualified providers for Residential Substance Abuse Treatment (RSAT) counseling, treatment, case management, and related recovery support services for the Forsyth County Sheriff’s Office. Responses are due September 24, 2026 at 2:00 PM Eastern Time. Contract value is not publicly stated in the accessible listing.

FundingContract value/ceiling not publicly stated in the accessible controlling listing.
DeadlineSeptember 24, 2026 at 2:00 PM Eastern Time.
Required next actionRetrieve and review the complete current official Forsyth County/GPR solicitation package and every addendum, then verify the controlling deadline, qualifications, forms, insurance, pricing, submission mechanics, and other material requirements before republication or applicant outreach.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Georgia CFCG Nonprofit Grant Program — December 2026 Cycle

The Community Foundation of Central Georgia (CFCG) Nonprofit Grant Program is accepting applications for community-based charitable projects with direct relevance to Central Georgia. The program is broad, but it is directly relevant to Atlas healthcare and education work because current CFCG awards include medical-clinic expansion, school vision services, counseling access, healthcare workforce training, and student […]

FundingUp to $25,000 per grant; CFCG states average awards generally range from $10,000 to $15,000.
DeadlineDecember 31, 2026 at 12:00 PM. The controlling CFCG page does not publish a time zone.
Required next actionIdentify a Central Georgia nonprofit with a verified healthcare, behavioral-health, school/education, workforce or related community project; confirm prior CFCG award/final-report history, two-consecutive-year restriction, portal access, current application questions and applicant-specific cost allowability; prepare the required project budget, project photo, board authorization, board list, operating budget, IRS documentation, and audit or Form 990 before submission.
Needs Review — official FY27 deadline conflictAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 17, 2026

Georgia FY27 Healthcare Loan Repayment Programs — GBHCW

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce FY27 loan-repayment sources currently conflict on the deadline: program pages state October 12, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET, while the FAQ states October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM without a time zone. Atlas uses October 5 at 5:00 PM as the conservative cutoff pending GBHCW reconciliation.

FundingProgram-specific service-cancelable loan repayment; award amounts vary by profession and program under current GBHCW guidance.
DeadlineOfficial-source conflict remains unresolved as of September 17, 2026: the current GBHCW Loan Repayment Programs page and profession-specific program pages state September 1 - October 12, 2026, 5:00 PM ET, while the current GBHCW FAQ states Monday, October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM and does not specify a time zone. The FAQ page itself simultaneously displays the site banner 'Apply for Loan Repayment Program: Sept. 1 - Oct 12, 2026.' Atlas continues to use October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM as the conservative operational cutoff pending agency reconciliation.
Required next actionMaintain publication and new outreach hold until GBHCW reconciles its current FY27 deadline conflict. Continue planning against the earlier October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM cutoff for already-engaged applicants, and do not represent October 12 as controlling unless the Board resolves the contradiction. Recheck the main program page, profession-specific page, FAQ, and current application before any applicant-specific work.
Active - continuation funding only; applications due October 15, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; no deadline time zone published by CJCC in the controlling materials reviewed September 25, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Georgia FY2026 FVPSA (VAWA Deferred) Continuation Grant

Georgia CJCC is accepting FY2026 FVPSA (VAWA Deferred) continuation applications from eligible prior-year Georgia domestic-violence grantees through October 15, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Appendix B lists $2,358,640 in continuation allocations and match is waived for this application. CJCC does not state the deadline time zone, so Atlas remains fail-closed for ORIGINAL outreach.

FundingContinuation allocations vary by named agency; Appendix B totals $2,358,640. Example: SafeHomes of Augusta is listed at $131,529.
DeadlineThursday, October 15, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. CJCC does not state a deadline time zone in the controlling public page or RFA reviewed September 25, 2026.
Required next actionReview the current RFA, Appendix B allocation, and required continuation package. CJCC lists the deadline as October 15, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. but does not publish a time zone on the current opportunity page.
Active — ongoing FY 2027 competitive cycles for infrastructure grants; construction finance accepted on a rolling basis while funds remain available.Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Georgia OneGeorgia Workforce Housing Initiative — FY 2027

Georgia DCA and the OneGeorgia Authority are accepting FY 2027 Workforce Housing Initiative applications for infrastructure grants and rolling construction financing. Approximately $30 million is available; infrastructure grants range from $250,000 to $2.5 million, with the next practical new-applicant full-application cycle due January 8, 2027 after the required pre-application process.

FundingApproximately $30,000,000 available. Infrastructure grants: $250,000 minimum and up to $2,500,000 per application/development. Construction finance: 0%-3% loans up to 40% of total development costs or $1,000,000 maximum.
DeadlineInfrastructure full applications: October 9, 2026; January 8, 2027; April 9, 2027. Required pre-application at least 30 days before full application. For a new applicant as of September 21, 2026, the next practical infrastructure full-application target is January 8, 2027, with pre-application due no later than December 9, 2026. Construction finance is rolling while funds remain available. No exact closing clock time or time zone is published.
Required next actionFor new infrastructure prospects, verify OneGeorgia county eligibility and a current workforce-housing need, complete the required Initial Project Assessment with DCA, and submit the required pre-application no later than December 9, 2026 for the January 8, 2027 full-application cycle. Before ORIGINAL outreach, verify the applicant's specific development, local-government/developer partnership, match and financing, zoning/readiness, authoritative recipient, CRM and Atlas_Email_Queue deduplication, Email_Opt_Out, permanent-bounce status, and prior successful ORIGINAL transmission history.
1 2 … 4