Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Find healthcare grants worth pursuing.

Search verified healthcare funding opportunities by keyword, geography and organization type. Public Atlas Opportunity Scores help you identify promising opportunities, then Atlas can evaluate the exact fit for your organization.

Reset
3273 verified opportunities shownSorted by highest Atlas Opportunity Score
Open — application cycle active; early-submission review October 8, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; final deadline October 22, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI does not state a time zone on the current program pageAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 27, 2026

California Song-Brown Registered Nurse (RN) Education Program 2026-27

California will make up to $2.725 million available for existing, expanding and new pre-licensure RN education programs, with individual pathways supporting awards up to $1 million.

FundingUp to $2,725,000 statewide; up to $300,000 for existing RN slots, up to $300,000 for expansion slots, and up to $1,000,000 for a qualifying new pre-licensure RN program
DeadlineApplication opens September 9, 2026 at 3:00 PM; early-submission review October 8, 2026 at 3:00 PM; final deadline October 22, 2026 at 3:00 PM; HCAI does not state a time zone on the current program page
Required next actionReview current official HCAI Song-Brown RN materials; the 2026-27 application cycle is open.
Open — applications due March 31, 2027Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified October 7, 2026

North Dakota Behavioral Health School Grant Funding — 2026–2027

North Dakota HHS behavioral health funding for eligible school districts and Special Education Units that billed Medicaid for School-Based services in the prior school year. Applications are due March 31, 2027.

FundingThe current 2026-2027 HHS eligibility table totals $5,035,214.24 across listed eligible school districts and Special Education Units. Each eligible unit has its own published maximum based on the prior school year's Medicaid Match; this is not a single competitive per-applicant ceiling.
DeadlineMarch 31, 2027; North Dakota HHS does not state a clock-time cutoff or time zone on the current public program page.
Required next actionConfirm the school district or Special Education Unit is listed as eligible and verify its current unit-specific eligibility amount on the North Dakota HHS table. Obtain the current application and forms from HHS, build the budget around eligible behavioral-health services and supports that are not reimbursable from another source, and submit the completed application to HHS by March 31, 2027. The public program page does not publish a clock-time cutoff, so applicants should submit early rather than infer a time zone.
Active — 2026-27 application open through October 15, 2026; MHEC does not state a closing clock time on the current program pageAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Maryland 2026-27 Workforce Shortage Student Assistance Grant — Healthcare & Human Services Fields

Maryland's 2026-27 Workforce Shortage Student Assistance Grant is open through October 15, 2026 for eligible Maryland students in shortage fields including nursing, behavioral health, social work, physical therapy and occupational therapy. Awards range from $1,000 to $4,000 annually depending on institution and enrollment status.

FundingMaryland community college: $2,000 per year full-time or $1,000 part-time. Maryland four-year institution: $4,000 per year full-time or $2,000 part-time. Awards may renew for up to five years while eligibility and satisfactory academic progress continue.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026; 2026-27 application is open through the MHEC One App in MDCAPS; MHEC does not state a closing clock time on the current program page
Required next actionConfirm Maryland residency, enrollment at an eligible two-year or four-year Maryland college or university, degree-seeking status in an eligible shortage-field major, and the applicable post-graduation service obligation. Complete the MHEC One App through MDCAPS and submit any major-specific documentation by October 15, 2026. Filing the FAFSA is not required for basic eligibility, but MHEC uses financial need within GPA groupings when ordering awards, so applicants seeking need-based priority should ensure the FAFSA is on file.
Needs Review — official FY27 deadline conflictAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 17, 2026

Georgia FY27 Healthcare Loan Repayment Programs — GBHCW

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce FY27 loan-repayment sources currently conflict on the deadline: program pages state October 12, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET, while the FAQ states October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM without a time zone. Atlas uses October 5 at 5:00 PM as the conservative cutoff pending GBHCW reconciliation.

FundingProgram-specific service-cancelable loan repayment; award amounts vary by profession and program under current GBHCW guidance.
DeadlineOfficial-source conflict remains unresolved as of September 17, 2026: the current GBHCW Loan Repayment Programs page and profession-specific program pages state September 1 - October 12, 2026, 5:00 PM ET, while the current GBHCW FAQ states Monday, October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM and does not specify a time zone. The FAQ page itself simultaneously displays the site banner 'Apply for Loan Repayment Program: Sept. 1 - Oct 12, 2026.' Atlas continues to use October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM as the conservative operational cutoff pending agency reconciliation.
Required next actionMaintain publication and new outreach hold until GBHCW reconciles its current FY27 deadline conflict. Continue planning against the earlier October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM cutoff for already-engaged applicants, and do not represent October 12 as controlling unless the Board resolves the contradiction. Recheck the main program page, profession-specific page, FAQ, and current application before any applicant-specific work.
Active — Project Development Grant applications are due September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Pacific Time through Submittable; no pre-proposal is required or accepted.Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 29, 2026

California Transformative Climate Communities Round 6 — Project Development Grants

The California Strategic Growth Council Transformative Climate Communities (TCC) Round 6 Project Development Grants provide up to $5 million per award for pre-development and basic infrastructure work that advances community climate and resilience goals. Approximately $15 million is available for three awards, with a two-year grant term. Eligible activities include planning work, feasibility studies, permitting, […]

FundingUp to $5,000,000 per Project Development Grant; approximately $15 million available for three awards.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Pacific Time.
Required next actionEligible applicants should confirm lead-applicant, co-applicant, public-agency, qualifying project-area, governance, and project-development requirements; complete the required materials in Submittable; and submit the final application by September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Pacific Time. No pre-proposal is required or accepted for Project Development Grants.
Deadline Passed — Recheck PortalAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 14, 2026

Massachusetts MassAbility Medical Items & Prosthetics for Participants — FY2027 Procurement

MassAbility is accepting electronic responses for its FY2027 Medical Items & Prosthetics procurement through September 14, 2026 at 4:00 PM. The public COMMBUYS bid page does not separately identify a deadline time zone. The current COMMBUYS solicitation, BD-27-1071-VR-VR00-131846, seeks providers to assess, procure and repair personal medical items under Massachusetts object code F07 and associated […]

FundingContract value not publicly stated on the controlling COMMBUYS bid page; do not infer a ceiling or guarantee.
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026 at 4:00 PM Eastern Time
Required next actionThe controlling COMMBUYS page still labels the bid type OPEN, but its published bid-opening time of September 14, 2026 at 4:00 PM has passed. Do not initiate or submit a new response. Preserve the existing unfinished quote and reverify portal acceptance/status before any further direct-vendor action.
Active — available in TEA eGrants; due November 16, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Texas 2026-27 Rural & Low-Income School Program (RLIS) — Title V, Part B Formula Grant

Texas Education Agency's 2026-27 Rural & Low-Income School Program application is now available in eGrants and is due November 16, 2026. This Title V, Part B formula program supports eligible rural, low-income LEAs and can fund authorized Title I-IV activities, including qualifying safe-and-healthy-student and education-technology uses.

FundingFormula entitlement varies by eligible Texas LEA. TEA's FY2027 Entitlements and Allocations Dashboard now publishes 2026-27 RLIS Planning Amounts; use the current district-specific planning amount and monitor TEA for later final updates. No universal per-applicant ceiling applies.
DeadlineNovember 16, 2026 — current TEA Grant Opportunities lists the 2026-27 RLIS formula application as available September 15, 2026 and due November 16, 2026 through eGrants. The public listing does not state a closing clock time or time zone; applicants should follow the live eGrants controls and submit early.
Required next actionUse TEA's current FY2027 Title V, Part B RLIS Planning Amounts workbook to confirm eligible LEA status and district planning entitlement; follow the current designation, certification, and submission steps in live eGrants; map the project to an authorized Title I-IV activity; and submit by November 16, 2026. Do not infer a closing clock time that TEA has not published.
Active — RollingAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Maryland — Abell Foundation Baltimore Health & Human Services Small Grants (Rolling)

The Abell Foundation accepts Baltimore-focused small-grant requests of up to $10,000 on a rolling basis with no application deadline. Eligible nonprofit, governmental, and fiscally sponsored projects may pursue health and human services work including healthcare access, social determinants of health, services for families and youth, public-health initiatives, pilots, capital equipment, and general operating support.

FundingUp to $10,000 per small-grant request.
DeadlineRolling — no fixed deadline. Abell states that small-grant requests of $10,000 or less are accepted and reviewed on a rolling basis.
Required next actionConfirm 501(c)(3)/509(a) nonprofit, government-agency, or qualifying fiscal-sponsorship status; verify a Baltimore City focus and alignment with Abell's Health & Human Services priorities; first-time small-grant applicants must attend an Abell information session before applying; then submit a request of no more than $10,000 through the current grant portal.
Active — invitation-gated / October 9 cycle deadlineAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Maryland — Dresher Foundation Harford County Health Grants (October 2026 Cycle)

The Dresher Foundation supports eligible Harford County, Maryland nonprofits across health, behavioral health, dental care, special-needs populations, human services and related community needs. October 9, 2026 is both the next invited LOI deadline and the full-application deadline for applicants advanced from the July 10 LOI cycle; all applicants must first contact the Foundation and receive an invitation.

FundingNo typical grant amount or universal applicant ceiling is published. The Foundation discusses an appropriate request amount during its required pre-application conversation and may support unrestricted, program, or capital-project needs.
DeadlineOctober 9, 2026 — next invited Letter of Inquiry deadline and full-application deadline for applicants advanced from the July 10, 2026 LOI cycle. No public clock-time cutoff is stated.
Required next actionConfirm 501(c)(3) public-charity status and a significant Harford County, Maryland presence; review the Foundation's health priorities; contact the Executive Director before attempting to apply; if invited, submit the LOI by October 9, 2026 for the cycle whose full application is due January 8, 2027. Organizations already advanced from the July 10 LOI cycle should complete their invited full application by October 9, 2026.
Active — December 2026 cycle open; new cold outreach held because the authoritative guidance does not state a deadline time zoneAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Connecticut — Cuno Foundation Meriden-Area Capital & Equipment Grants (December 2026 Cycle)

<p>The Cuno Foundation is accepting grant applications from qualified nonprofits serving Meriden and neighboring Connecticut communities for public, charitable and educational purposes. Grants are usually for specific tangible items or capital expenses. The next 2026 application deadline is December 15, 2026, with online submissions due by midnight; the Foundation's public guidance does not state a time zone.</p>

FundingNo universal current request minimum or maximum is published. The Foundation states that grants are usually for specific tangible items or capital expenses; published recent awards vary widely and should be treated only as historical precedent, not as a guaranteed current range.
DeadlineDecember 15, 2026. Cuno states that online applications and supporting documents must be submitted no later than midnight on the deadline date; the public guidance does not state a time zone.
Required next actionConfirm qualified 501(c)(3) or fiscal-agent status and a primary Meriden/neighboring-community benefit; define a specific tangible-item or capital request; assemble the required financial statements, project budget, Board/officer list, Form 990 and first-time IRS determination letter if applicable; and submit through Cuno's online grants area by December 15, 2026 before the stated midnight cutoff. Do not begin new cold applicant outreach while the authoritative guidance leaves the deadline time zone unstated.
Active — current community-building inquiry cycleAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Connecticut — Point32Health Foundation 2026 Community Building & Equity in Aging Grants

Point32Health Foundation is accepting inquiry forms for its September 18, 2026 community-building review cycle for nonprofits in Connecticut and four other New England states. The Foundation makes multi-year general operating grants supporting community-led work that advances equity in aging, healthier communities, community power and systemic change.

FundingApproximately $250,000 is available across the September 2026 community-building cycle, with Point32Health Foundation anticipating roughly one to two grants per state. No universal individual award minimum or maximum is published; grant size and duration depend on the organization and scope of work.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 for organizations seeking consideration in the current community-building review cycle. The Foundation also accepts inquiry forms outside that date, but later submissions may roll to a future decision timeline.
Required next actionConfirm Connecticut nonprofit status, strong equity-in-aging/community-building alignment, that the organization has not already submitted a 2026 inquiry, and that it is not an active Point32Health Foundation grantee seeking renewal. Complete the eligibility quiz and short inquiry by September 18, 2026 for the current cycle. No exact submission time or time zone is published.
Active — applications are due September 28, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the current Foundation page does not state a time zone.Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Connecticut — Farmington Community Fund 2026 Mental Health, Seniors & Youth Grants

Farmington Community Fund at Greater Hartford Gives is accepting 2026 proposals through September 28, 2026 at 11:59 PM. Requests may range from $500 to $5,000, with $28,600 available this cycle. Priority consideration includes senior independence and social connection, youth and early education, and new approaches to mental health, trauma and substance-abuse impacts for Farmington residents.

Funding$500-$5,000 per project; up to $28,600 total available in the 2026 cycle. One-year project-based awards; reasonable administrative or overhead costs may be included and partial awards are possible.
DeadlineSeptember 28, 2026 at 11:59 PM. Greater Hartford Gives publishes the clock time but does not separately state a time zone, so applicants should submit early rather than infer one.
Required next actionThe September 10 applicant information session has ended. Review the full Farmington Community Fund RFP, confirm the project directly benefits Farmington residents and the applicant fits an eligible organization category, then prepare the Community Funds Common Grant Application with budget, population-served and measurement sections. Submit before September 28, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the public page does not state a time zone.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 29, 2026

NIH/CDC/FDA Parent SBIR — PA-27-100

Open NIH/CDC/FDA Parent SBIR opportunity for U.S. small businesses conducting health-related R&D. The next standard application date is January 5, 2027 at 5:00 PM applicant-local time. Strong potential for legitimate N9+ product R&D or validation, subject to SBIR eligibility and institute fit.

FundingAward budgets vary by participating NIH/CDC/FDA component and phase. The revised announcement lists component-specific NIH limits; for example, NIDDK normally allows up to $400,000 Phase I and $2.5 million Phase II. Applicants must follow the applicable component and SBA budget guidance.
DeadlineNext standard due date: January 5, 2027 at 5:00 PM local time of the applicant organization. Subsequent standard due date: April 5, 2027 at 5:00 PM local time. Announcement expiration: April 6, 2027.
Required next actionDefine a specific hypothesis-driven SBIR project, confirm the participating NIH, CDC, or FDA component and phase, verify U.S. small-business and PI eligibility plus required registrations, review component-specific budget and clinical-trial rules, and prepare for the January 5, 2027 standard due date at 5:00 PM local time of the applicant organization unless a component-specific instruction controls.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Iowa FY27 Secondary CTE Regional Planning Partnership — 664984

Iowa’s FY27 Secondary CTE Regional Planning Partnership opportunity is due October 15, 2026 at 11:59 PM. RPP funds may support CTE equipment and curricular resources aligned to high-skill, high-wage, high-demand occupations, including approved Health Science pathways.

FundingRPP-specific FY27 allocations; IowaGrants lists Award Amount Range as Not Applicable and provides separate FY27 RPP allocation tables.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 11:59:59 PM. The IowaGrants storefront remains Posted and does not state a time zone, so no time zone is inferred.
Required next actionComplete the FY27 RPP application package, including bylaws, membership and officers, multi-year plan, required minutes, meeting and program-approval schedules, budget form and explanation, and FY25 financial report or transaction detail. For any Health Science equipment or curricular request, document H3 alignment, RPP budget approval, procurement, and direct curriculum necessity. Submit through IowaGrants by October 15, 2026 at 11:59 PM; do not infer a time zone not stated by IowaGrants.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Wyoming WDTF Business Training Grant — Healthcare & EMS Workforce

Wyoming opportunity. The Wyoming Department of Workforce Services Workforce Development Training Fund (WDTF) Business Training Grant helps eligible Wyoming employers train existing workers. Healthcare and Social Assistance is a preferred industry. Wyoming county and memorial hospitals and emergency medical providers are specifically eligible exceptions to the general government-entity exclusion. Funding: Up to $4,000 per trainee […]

FundingUp to $4,000 per trainee for preferred-industry training and up to $3,000 per trainee for non-preferred-industry training; up to $75,000 per business per fiscal year.
DeadlineRolling; submit 30–110 calendar days before training or first travel
Required next actionIdentify eligible Wyoming healthcare and EMS employers with a documented skills gap or employee-upskilling need. Confirm required good standing, registration, training eligibility, and timing before application; submit 30-110 calendar days before training or first travel.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Colorado Health Foundation — Advocacy and Justice With Communities of Color

The Colorado Health Foundation is accepting proposals through October 15, 2026 for long-term, community-centered advocacy that builds the power of Coloradans of color to influence public policy and advance health equity. Typical grants are $50,000-$200,000 annually for two to five years.

FundingTypically $50,000-$200,000 annually per organization for two to five years. Total program pool not stated.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the Foundation does not state a time zone on the controlling public funding-cycle page.
Required next actionEligible applicants should confirm that the proposed work is community-centered public-policy advocacy tied to health equity, connect with a Foundation program officer, establish grants-portal access about one week before the deadline, and submit by October 15, 2026. Do not frame direct-service or individual-level advocacy as eligible work.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 10, 2026

California San Bernardino County Comprehensive Obstetrics/Gynecology Services for the Desert Region – DPHE26-CHC-6419

San Bernardino County Public Health seeks qualified providers for comprehensive OB/GYN services at Hesperia Health Center under DPHE26-CHC-6419.

FundingCounty ePro page does not state a ceiling; an indexed copy of the County RFP reports a $490,024 budget estimate
DeadlineOctober 23, 2026 at 4:00 PM (ePro displays 4:00:59 PM); public County page does not state a time zone
Required next actionQualified OB/GYN service providers should review the complete County RFP attachment, confirm all licensure, board-certification, insurance, reference, form, and contract requirements, and submit through an authorized County ePro method before the stated closing time.
Active — funding available; contact program teamAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Montana Healthcare Foundation Integrated Behavioral Health Initiative — Ongoing Grant Funding & Technical Assistance

Montana Healthcare Foundation provides grant funding and technical assistance to qualifying Montana primary care practices to plan, launch, and sustain integrated behavioral health services. The initiative page states funding is available but does not publish a fixed current deadline or award ceiling.

FundingCurrent initiative page states grant funding is available but does not publish a fixed award ceiling.
DeadlineNo fixed current application deadline published; active inquiry-based funding pathway
Required next actionEligible Montana primary care practices serving substantial low-income, Medicaid, or other populations with limited access to services should contact the Montana Healthcare Foundation program team to confirm current participation timing, funding parameters and proposal requirements before package production.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Iowa – Butler County Community Foundation Grants – 2026

The Butler County Community Foundation, an affiliate of the Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa, has opened its 2026 competitive grant cycle for charitable projects serving Butler County, Iowa. Applications opened September 1, 2026 and are due October 15, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. The current guidelines do not state a time zone, so applicants should not […]

FundingMinimum request $1,000. The current 2026 guidelines do not publish a program-specific maximum request amount.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; no time zone stated in the published guidance.
Required next actionEligible Butler County applicants should confirm direct county benefit, current reporting status, project allowability, required bids or estimates for labor, materials, or equipment, and all current application instructions before submission. The 2026 application deadline is October 15, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the published guidance does not state a time zone.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Texas Humble ISD Instructional Materials — RFP 2027-101B

Humble Independent School District has issued RFP 2027-101B, Instructional Materials to establish and expand an approved vendor pool for instructional materials, supplies and equipment supporting K-12 programs across the district. The current proposal cycle closes October 9, 2026 at 4:00 PM CT, with questions due September 25, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT. The solicitation is […]

FundingNo fixed contract value, award ceiling or guaranteed purchase volume is stated. This is a rolling approved-vendor procurement.
DeadlineOctober 9, 2026 at 4:00 PM CT; final rolling proposal date March 13, 2029 at 4:00 PM CT
Required next actionBefore submitting, confirm the exact N9+ health-science/CTE category mapping, determine whether the hardware/platform configuration complies with the solicitation's exclusion of software as a standalone category, complete Form 1295 and W-9, provide catalog materials, verify required insurance and obtain 3-5 qualifying school-district or higher-education references. Submit through Humble ISD IonWave before the applicable rolling deadline.
1 … 31 32 33 … 164