Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Hospital

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Hospital. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 12, 2026
Verified records159
Active opportunities107
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented42

GeographyIdaho · New York · Connecticut · Texas · Arizona · Wisconsin · North Carolina · Utah · Ohio · Florida · Nebraska · West Virginia · Maryland · Pennsylvania · Michigan · Massachusetts · Maine · South Dakota · Montana · Washington · Oregon · Missouri · National · Vermont · Hawaii · Rhode Island · Wyoming · Alaska · Delaware · Georgia · Kentucky · Iowa · California · Mississippi · Minnesota · North Dakota · Virginia · Oklahoma · Louisiana · Colorado · Indiana · New Jersey

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
15 days leftVerified October 6, 2026

Utah RHTP RISE Initiative 2.3 — Grow Our Own Rural Health Pipeline

Utah's Rural Health Transformation Program is accepting RISE Initiative 2.3 applications through October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT. The opportunity supports K-12-to-healthcare workforce pathways in rural Utah and requires a consortium with an education partner and rural healthcare employer/provider.

FundingUtah's official table lists up to $4,000,000 in Year 1 funding and up to $20,000,000 total anticipated funding. The public table does not state an anticipated number of awards or a separate per-recipient ceiling.
DeadlineOctober 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT
Required next actionConfirm the current Utah RHTP application requirements, build the required education and rural-healthcare-employer consortium, document rural geography and measurable pathway outcomes, and submit by October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT.
Active — Willing & Qualified Contracting Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Maine Department of Health and Human Services

Maine DHHS MAT Jail Re-Entry, OBOT & Recovery Coach — Willing & Qualified Contracting Pathway

Opportunity Overview The Maine Department of Health and Human Services, Office of Behavioral Health has an active Willing & Qualified contracting pathway for Medication Assisted Treatment (MAT) — Jail Re-Entry/OBOT under CT NOI 0720260505. The State’s current PJF covers MAT in office-based opioid treatment settings, recovery-coach services linked to office-based medical centers and emergency-department induction, […]

FundingCurrent PJF lists $1,113,265 in total projected spend across eleven incumbent agreements for July 1, 2026 through June 30, 2027. These are existing contract values, not a published ceiling or guaranteed amount for an additional provider.
DeadlineActive Willing & Qualified posting through June 30, 2027 under CT NOI 0720260505. The State does not publish a separate application deadline, closing clock time, or time zone; interested qualified providers are directed to the Department contract administrator listed in the PJF.
Required next actionTreat Mercy Hospital and the ten listed Maine county/multi-county jail entities as incumbent contract holders, not unsent applicants for this exact W&Q pathway. For any additional prospective provider, first verify its specific MAT/OBOT, recovery-coach, and/or jail re-entry service model; all required federal and Maine licenses/certifications; licensed medical and clinical staffing; correctional or office-based treatment capacity; and current incremental contracting/funding availability with the DHHS contract administrator. Then complete canonical CRM Contact/Lead/Deal, Email Opt-Out, and actual sent-history deduplication before outreach. Do not initiate Dr. Miltie direct-vendor pursuit unless the specialized clinical and regulatory qualification requirements are independently established.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
35 days leftVerified September 27, 2026

Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT)

Texas CPRIT Clinical Investigator Award — FY 2027 Cycle 2

Opportunity Overview The Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas has opened the FY 2027 Cycle 2 Clinical Investigator Award to strengthen the pipeline of clinician-scientists conducting patient-oriented cancer research in Texas. The mechanism is designed to protect research time, deepen clinical-research skills, expand translational collaborations, and develop the next generation of clinical investigators. Funding […]

FundingUp to $1,500,000 in total costs over up to 5 years.
DeadlineNovember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT; application receipt opens September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT
Required next actionComplete the current CPRIT application requirements, verify Grants Management Platform access, satisfy the institution-specific submission requirements, and submit by November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
Open — applications due October 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
16 days leftVerified September 29, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Rural Residency Training Grant Program

Minnesota's Rural Family Medicine Residency Grant opens its Letter of Intent window September 1, 2026, with approximately $1 million available for three to four grantees and up to $400,000 for each new residency position. LOIs are due September 30 at 4:30 PM CT and full applications are due October 30.

FundingApproximately $2,000,000 available for up to 2-3 grantees. Maximums listed by MDH: medical planning/development $250,000 per year; medical sustaining $225,000 per resident per year; psychology planning/development $150,000 per year; psychology sustaining $150,000 per resident per year.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Current MDH Open Grant Opportunities page lists no intent-to-apply deadline.
Required next actionReview the current RFP and ORHPC portal instructions for all eligibility conditions, required preliminary steps, attachments, match or cost-share terms, allowable and ineligible costs, scoring, and amendments. Confirm whether the request is for planning/development or sustainability funding and submit the complete application through the ORHPC Grants Portal by October 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.
Closed — Fall 2026 Wisconsin Fast Forward standard grant applications were due October 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM Central Time. Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified October 8, 2026

Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development (DWD)

Wisconsin Fast Forward Worker Training Grants — Fall 2026 Healthcare Employer Pathway

Wisconsin DWD has approximately $5 million available through Wisconsin Fast Forward for customized occupational training. Healthcare employers are expressly eligible, with grants generally ranging from $5,000 to $400,000 and larger consortium awards possible.

FundingApproximately $5 million available statewide; individual Wisconsin Fast Forward grants generally range from $5,000 to $400,000, with higher awards possible for consortium applicants.
DeadlineOctober 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM CT
Required next actionThe Fall 2026 Wisconsin Fast Forward standard grant application window closed October 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM Central Time. Do not submit a late Fall 2026 application. Monitor the Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development Wisconsin Fast Forward announcements for a future cycle. In the meantime, document customized occupational training needs, applicant and consortium partners, training outcomes, and the required cash or in-kind match equal to 50% of the grant award.
Open - rolling; subject to enrollment and available funds Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Oklahoma Employment Security Commission (OESC)

Oklahoma Talent Accelerator Grant — Healthcare Workforce Training

Oklahoma healthcare employers are now eligible for the Oklahoma Talent Accelerator Grant, which can reimburse up to 80% of approved workforce training and upskilling costs.

FundingUp to 80% reimbursement of approved employer training costs, capped at $12,500 per employee and $500,000 per employer. Employers must contribute at least 20% of total training costs upfront. The overall OKTA grant is $5,999,255 in federal U.S. Department of Labor funding.
DeadlineRolling / no public employer enrollment closing date is stated in OESC's July 30, 2026 healthcare expansion announcement. The underlying OKTA grant performance period runs through June 30, 2029, but employer participation remains subject to current program enrollment and available funds.
Required next actionConfirm the employer operates in Oklahoma and qualifies under the July 30 healthcare expansion; verify SAM.gov eligibility and Oklahoma good standing; define at least a two-worker training cohort and approved SOW; use an ETPL-approved provider unless Registered Apprenticeship/OJT applies; budget the required 20% employer contribution; and obtain OESC/Guild approval before training begins.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Health

Pennsylvania Community-Based Health Care Program — FQHC, RHC & Clinic Funding Watch

Pennsylvania's Community-Based Health Care Program is a recurring Department of Health grant pathway for FQHCs, FQHC Look-Alikes, qualifying nonprofit Rural Health Clinics, hospital health clinics, free or partial-pay clinics, and nurse-managed clinics serving underserved or low-income populations. Pennsylvania's 2026-27 budget documents list $2 million for the Community-Based Health Care Subsidy, but the next biennial RFA and applicant award ceilings have not yet been published, so Atlas tracks this as a verified Funding Watch.

FundingFunding Watch — Pennsylvania's 2026-27 budget documents list $2.0 million for the Community-Based Health Care Subsidy. The next RFA's competitive pool and per-applicant award ceilings have not yet been published.
DeadlineFunding Watch — no current application deadline is published as of September 2, 2026. Pennsylvania DOH states that it posts an RFA once every two years.
Required next actionPre-position for the next Pennsylvania DOH Community-Based Health Care Program RFA: confirm FQHC, FQHC Look-Alike, qualifying nonprofit RHC, hospital health clinic, free/partial-pay clinic, or nurse-managed clinic eligibility; document HPSA/MUA/MUP status or the program's low-income service threshold; quantify primary-care access and avoidable emergency-department gaps; identify hospital and specialty partners; and prepare an implementation-ready concept under one of the five program categories. Monitor the official DOH page for the next verified RFA rather than reusing a prior-cycle deadline or award ceiling.
Upcoming — 2026 Maryland Conrad 30 cycle opens October 1, 2026 and closes February 1, 2027 Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Maryland Department of Health (MDH)

Maryland 2026 Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Maryland's 2026 Conrad 30 cycle opens October 1 for healthcare employers recruiting qualifying J-1 physicians into underserved communities. The program provides up to 30 State waiver recommendations, including up to 10 Flex slots, in exchange for a three-year Maryland service commitment.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Maryland may recommend up to 30 Conrad 30 J-1 visa waivers per annual cycle, including up to 10 Flex slots. No grant dollars or equipment funding are awarded through this program.
DeadlineApplication opens October 1, 2026 and closes February 1, 2027. Maryland's authoritative program page, last updated September 18, 2026, states this window consistently. The public page does not publish a closing clock time, so applicants should confirm any portal-specific submission instructions and file early.
Required next actionPrepare the physician and employer application for the October 1, 2026 opening. Confirm J-1 and Maryland licensure eligibility, HPSA/MUA/P or Flex strategy, three-year employment agreement, direct-patient-care requirements, payer-access and sliding-fee policies where applicable, recruitment documentation, site-specific materials, and the complete electronic packet. Use February 1, 2027 as the current authoritative closing date and confirm any portal-specific clock-time instructions before final submission.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 3, 2026

Maryland Health Care Commission (MHCC)

Maryland Trauma Physician Services Fund — Annual Trauma Equipment Grant Funding Watch

Maryland Health Care Commission administers an annual Trauma Fund grant pathway for eligible Level I, II, and III trauma centers. The program can support essential trauma-care equipment in designated centers and community/mobile settings plus healthcare-professional and community training. No next-cycle application deadline or fixed award ceiling is currently published, so Atlas tracks this as a Funding Watch rather than an open competition.

FundingAnnual residual-fund grant pool; no fixed 2026-27 statewide pool or individual applicant ceiling is published on the current MHCC program page. COMAR requires the fiscal-year ending Fund balance to remain at least 15% of revenue collected in that fiscal year after grant awards.
DeadlineFunding Watch — MHCC confirms grants are issued annually, but no new 2026-27 application deadline is published as of September 3, 2026.
Required next actionEligible Maryland Level I, II, and III trauma centers should pre-position a trauma-care equipment, mobile/community access, or workforce-training project now; document the trauma need, measurable outcomes, implementation and procurement plan, and monitor MHCC for the next annual application and selection criteria. Do not rely on a prior-cycle deadline or assumed award ceiling.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Indiana Department of Health (IDOH)

Indiana Department of Health Trauma System Development Grant — 2026-2027

The Indiana Department of Health Division of Trauma and Injury Prevention offers approximately $8 million across State Fiscal Years 2026 and 2027 for trauma system development, quality improvement, trauma and non-trauma center engagement, and injury prevention. The RFA is rolling and may support hospitals, hospital networks, first responder agencies, statewide organizations, and entities with prior quality-improvement leadership experience.

FundingApproximately $8 million total program funding, contingent on availability: $3 million for FY2026 and $5 million for FY2027. IDOH expects 10–15 awards and sets each award based on project scope and potential impact; the RFA does not state a per-applicant maximum.
DeadlineRolling submission; no fixed closing date, time, or time zone is stated in the current RFA. FY2027 funds must be encumbered by June 30, 2027.
Required next actionCoordinate with the applicable Trauma Regional Advisory Council (TRAC), complete the current TCC application and three-tab budget template, confirm AOS Supplier ID/W-9/direct-deposit, EIN and IDOA Bidder ID requirements, and submit through Indiana CTSI WebCAMP.
Active — rolling Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Wyoming Department of Health

Wyoming Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Wyoming Department of Health coordinates Conrad 30 J-1 visa waiver requests for qualifying physicians recruited by Wyoming healthcare facilities. Up to 30 waiver requests may be processed per fiscal year, including up to 10 Flex requests. The current Wyoming program page and application package do not publish a fixed annual deadline.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Wyoming may process up to 30 Conrad 30 J-1 waiver requests per fiscal year, including up to 10 Flex requests. No cash grant, equipment award, or guaranteed waiver approval is provided.
DeadlineRolling / no fixed deadline published by Wyoming Department of Health. Once 30 case numbers are assigned in a fiscal year, remaining cases may receive priority numbers and be carried into the next fiscal year.
Required next actionConfirm the physician's J-1 status and Wyoming licensure pathway; validate the proposed practice site's shortage-area basis or Flex pathway; document recruitment efforts and unmet healthcare need; finalize a compliant three-year employment contract; assemble the complete Wyoming request package with the Department of State case number on every page; and submit promptly because Wyoming is limited to 30 waiver requests per fiscal year.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC)

Texas HHSC Post-Acute Rehabilitation Services (PARS) Open Enrollment — HHS0017426

Open enrollment is active. The Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) Comprehensive Rehabilitation Services (CRS) program is accepting applications under HHS0017426 for Post-Acute Rehabilitation Services (PARS) serving people with traumatic brain injury (TBI), traumatic spinal cord injury (TSCI), or both. Services covered: residential rehabilitation, non-residential rehabilitation, outpatient therapy and authorized ancillary goods and services. […]

FundingOpen-enrollment provider contract; PARS uses state-funded per-diem and fee-for-service reimbursement. HHSC guarantees no referral volume, utilization or compensation.
DeadlineAugust 31, 2031 at 5:00 PM Central Daylight Time (CDT). HHSC's current Open Enrollment opportunity page is the operative posting for changes and currently lists this deadline; the original May 2026 PDF still contains the earlier December 31, 2030 schedule.
Required next actionQualified Texas rehabilitation providers should review the current HHS0017426 Open Enrollment page, the complete OE package, and the CRS Standards for Providers Manual; confirm facility licensing/accreditation, professional credentials, rehabilitation experience, and service capacity; and submit before August 31, 2031 at 5:00 PM CDT. Recheck the live HHSC opportunity page immediately before submission because the OE directs applicants to monitor that page for revisions and addenda.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified October 6, 2026

California Health Facilities Financing Authority (CHFFA)

California CHFFA Bond Financing Program

California CHFFA tax-exempt and taxable revenue bond financing for eligible nonprofit and public health facilities, including qualifying capital projects, equipment, acquisitions, refinancing, and working capital.

FundingTax-exempt and taxable revenue bond financing; CHFFA does not publish a fixed per-borrower maximum on the current program overview.
DeadlineOngoing; completed applications are typically due by the first business day of the month for consideration at that month’s scheduled Authority meeting. No clock time or time zone is published.
Required next actionFor an eligible California public or nonprofit health facility with a bond-sized project, confirm borrower and project eligibility, operating and financial documentation, debt-service capacity, financing-team readiness, current CHFFA application requirements, and the applicable Authority meeting schedule before proceeding.
Closed - Fall 2026 application cycle closed; Spring 2027 information sessions are expected in January 2027. Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Community Foundation of Middlesex County

Connecticut Community Foundation of Middlesex County Fall 2026 Competitive Grants

Community Foundation of Middlesex County’s Fall 2026 competitive cycle is open for calendar year 2027 funding. General Application requests are up to $5,000, with a $500 minimum, including Community Health and eligible technology/equipment project support. Applications are due October 1, 2026 at 4:00 PM; CFMC does not separately publish a time zone.

FundingGeneral Application requests up to $5,000; minimum competitive grant $500. Some special/field-of-interest funds may exceed the general maximum, but the current General Application ceiling is $5,000.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 4:00 PM. CFMC does not separately publish a time zone on the controlling grant page. Prior-grant interim/final evaluations, if applicable, are due September 30, 2026.
Required next actionConfirm 501(c)(3) or 170(c)(1) eligibility and Middlesex County service. Healthcare organizations/hospital-managed programs must use eligible budget-enhancing Project support. If the required September information session was missed, contact Thayer Talbott at Thayer@MiddlesexCountyCF.org or 860-347-0025 before proceeding. Confirm prior CFMC evaluations are current, define applicant-owned project/budget, complete the online General Application and CFMC Budget Summary Form, upload all required PDFs, and submit before October 1, 2026 at 4:00 PM.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified October 3, 2026

Mississippi Division of Medicaid

Mississippi MOMentum Initiative — TMaH Accountable Entity Participation

Mississippi Medicaid is inviting eligible maternal-care providers to attest interest in becoming Accountable Entities under the $17 million CMS Transforming Maternal Health model. Participation can lead to infrastructure support and future performance incentives, but the current attestation is non-binding and Mississippi has not published a fixed provider attestation deadline.

FundingMississippi Division of Medicaid received $17 million over 10 years (2025-2034) under the CMS TMaH model. Mississippi states the model is designed to provide maternal-health providers with upfront prevention funding and future outcome-based incentives; provider-specific award amounts are not yet published, and the current attestation does not guarantee selection, reimbursement, or payment.
DeadlineOpen provider participation/attestation. Mississippi DOM's current TMaH page and August 19, 2026 participation notice do not publish a fixed closing date, clock time, or time zone.
Required next actionReview Mississippi's current TMaH provider information, participation materials, and Accountable Entity instructions, and verify the applicable provider requirements before relying on the program for planning. Treat the current participation step as onboarding rather than a guaranteed grant award.
Active — Willing & Qualified Contracting Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Maine Department of Health and Human Services

Maine DHHS Overdose Prevention & Naloxone Distribution — Willing & Qualified Contracting Pathway

Opportunity Overview The Maine Department of Health and Human Services, Office of Behavioral Health maintains an active Willing & Qualified contracting pathway for statewide overdose-prevention education, outreach, and naloxone distribution under CT NOI 1020250900. Maine Procurement Services states that services listed under the Willing & Qualified framework may be provided by multiple vendors that agree […]

FundingCurrent PJF attachment lists four incumbent agreements totaling $7,188,060 through June 30, 2027. These are existing contract values, not a published ceiling or guaranteed amount for an additional provider.
DeadlineActive Willing & Qualified posting through June 30, 2027. The State does not publish a separate application deadline, closing clock time, or time zone; interested qualified providers are directed to the Department contract administrator listed in the PJF.
Required next actionTreat MaineGeneral Medical Center, the City of Portland, the City of Bangor, and Maine Access Points as incumbent contract holders, not unsent applicants for this exact W&Q pathway. For any additional prospective provider, first confirm the exact overdose-prevention and/or Tier 1 naloxone-distribution service model, trained staffing, regional capacity, public-health/harm-reduction qualifications, and current incremental contracting/funding availability with the DHHS contract administrator. Then complete canonical CRM Contact/Lead/Deal, Email Opt-Out, and actual sent-history deduplication before outreach. The PJF narrative's municipal-public-health-agency wording is not treated as a universal gate because the attached current vendor list includes non-municipal organizations; confirm eligibility directly with DHHS rather than inferring it.
Announced — FY 2027-28 application opens October 5, 2026; closes January 8, 2027 at 5:00 p.m. EST Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 23, 2026

WHAS Crusade for Children

Kentucky WHAS Crusade for Children FY 2027-28 Grants — Application Opens October 5, 2026

WHAS Crusade for Children has announced its FY 2027-28 grant cycle for nonprofit agencies, schools, and hospitals serving children with identified health care, educational, and emotional wellness needs. The online application period opens October 5, 2026 and closes January 8, 2027 at 5:00 p.m. EST. Eligibility and Purpose Eligible applicants include nonprofit agencies, schools, and […]

FundingNot published as a universal FY 2027-28 per-applicant amount on the current official Grant Requirements page. Do not infer a ceiling; verify the live application when it opens October 5, 2026.
DeadlineJanuary 8, 2027 at 5:00 p.m. EST. Application window opens October 5, 2026.
Required next actionRe-verify the live FY 2027-28 application on or after October 5, 2026; confirm applicant geography and invitation status; verify award limits, match/cost share, equipment procurement rules, and application-specific attachments before organization-specific ORIGINAL outreach.
Open — FY27 Cycle 2 application receipt active through November 18, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 91/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT)

Texas CPRIT Clinical Trials Network Award — FY 2027 Cycle 2 (RFA R-27.2-CTNA)

CPRIT's FY 2027 Cycle 2 Clinical Trials Network Award provides up to $500,000 per year for up to five years to Texas lead institutions building networks that expand access to phase 2 and selected phase 3 cancer therapeutic trials. Applications open September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM Central Time and close November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Central Time. A mandatory available-funds requirement equal to one-half of CPRIT funding applies before disbursement.

FundingUp to $500,000 in total costs per year for up to five years, or up to $2.5 million total. Indirect costs are capped at 5%. Before disbursement, the recipient must demonstrate available funds equal to one-half of CPRIT funding dedicated to the research.
DeadlineApplication receipt opens September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM Central Time and closes November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Central Time.
Required next actionReview the current CPRIT CTNA RFA and application materials, confirm lead-institution and network eligibility, define the participating cancer-care network and clinical-trials infrastructure, complete the required scientific and administrative materials, and submit during the FY2027 Cycle 2 application-receipt window ending November 18, 2026.
Open — proposals due December 1, 2026; controlling submission documents are in CTsource solicitation DEEP-2027-003-SW Atlas Opportunity Score 91/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

Connecticut Energy Resilience Construction Grant Program, 2026 Funding Round

<p>Connecticut DEEP's 2026 Energy Resilience Construction Grant Program is open through December 1, 2026, with up to $24 million in combined state and federal funding and grants from $10,000 to $6 million. The current DEEP program page does not publish an exact submission clock time or time zone and directs applicants to CTsource solicitation DEEP-2027-003-SW for the controlling RFP and supporting documents.</p>

FundingUp to $24,000,000 total funding available; individual grants from $10,000 to $6,000,000.
DeadlineDecember 1, 2026. The DEEP program page does not state an exact submission clock time or time zone; verify the current CTsource solicitation DEEP-2027-003-SW and all addenda before submission.
Required next actionRetrieve the current CTsource package for solicitation DEEP-2027-003-SW and verify the controlling RFP, all addenda and Q&A, any mandatory Letter of Intent, exact deadline clock time and time zone, submission method, required attachments, scoring rules, cost-match mechanics and material restrictions. Keep this record in draft and do not begin outreach or package execution until those controlling requirements are verified from the authoritative solicitation package.
Open — FY2026-27 application materials and intake posted Atlas Opportunity Score 91/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Florida Department of Health

Florida FY2026-27 BRAC Biomedical Research Grants

Florida's FY2026-27 Biomedical Research Advisory Council FOA funds cancer, pediatric-cancer, and tobacco-related biomedical research through the Bankhead-Coley, James and Esther King, and Live Like Bella programs. The required Letter of Intent closed September 2, 2026 at noon ET; the application stage is now open only to applicants with a timely LOI, with full applications due October 21, 2026 at noon ET.

FundingMechanism-specific: up to $1.5 million for Bankhead-Coley/James and Esther King clinical-trial/socio-behavioral interventions and research infrastructure; other mechanisms have lower caps. Live Like Bella multicenter clinical trials are capped at $900,000.
DeadlineSeptember 2, 2026 at 12:00 PM ET (required LOI); October 21, 2026 at 12:00 PM ET (full application)
Required next actionOnly applicants that submitted the required Letter of Intent by September 2, 2026 at noon ET remain eligible for this cycle. Those applicants should complete the appropriate BRAC application in PeerNet, confirm the selected program and grant mechanism, finalize the required work plan, evaluation plan, budget and supporting materials, and submit by October 21, 2026 at noon ET.