Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Governmental Entity

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Governmental Entity. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 10, 2026
Verified records615
Active opportunities459
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented50

GeographyMaryland · Idaho · Illinois · National · Connecticut · Pennsylvania · Texas · Utah · Michigan · Maine · Ohio · Kentucky · Colorado · Iowa · Oklahoma · Nebraska · Minnesota · West Virginia · New York · Massachusetts · Indiana · Montana · South Carolina · Wisconsin · New Hampshire · Arizona · Virginia · Missouri · Alabama · California · Arkansas · Oregon · Florida · New Mexico · New Jersey · South Dakota · Vermont · Wyoming · Washington · Mississippi · Hawaii · Alaska · Kansas · Nevada · Georgia · Rhode Island · North Dakota · Louisiana · North Carolina · Tennessee

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 10, 2026

West Virginia Department of Health

West Virginia RHTP Rural Health Link — Vehicle Acquisition & Service Operations

West Virginia's 2026 Rural Health Link vehicle-acquisition and service-operations application window closed September 4, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. Atlas preserves the $2.34 million transportation-capacity opportunity as successor-cycle intelligence.

FundingApproximately $2.34 million in total program funding for vehicle acquisition and transportation service operations. Atlas does not assume the full pool is available to a single applicant unless the controlling solicitation states otherwise.
DeadlineSeptember 4, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET through wvOASIS. The applicant-question deadline was August 26, 2026.
Required next actionThe September 4, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET deadline has passed. Do not initiate or continue new applicant outreach for this cycle. Monitor West Virginia Rural Health Transformation and wvOASIS for successor transportation-capacity funding, and preserve fleet, driver, dispatch, service-area, ride-volume and healthcare-access data for rapid reuse.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional Commission

Virginia NSVRC Mobile & Hybrid Care RFA 2026

The Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional Commission (NSVRC) has opened a Virginia Rural Health Transformation Program Request for Applications for projects that establish, expand, or deploy sustainable mobile and hybrid care models that improve healthcare access for eligible rural residents in the Northern Shenandoah Valley. NSVRC states that this subaward is supported by CMS/HHS as part […]

Funding$4,217,563 total federal subaward funding referenced by NSVRC
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern
Required next actionApplication window closed September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern. Do not initiate or send new applicant outreach for this round. Preserve completed records and any valid historical applicant work, and monitor only for an authoritative reopening, deadline extension, award notice, or post-deadline amendment from NSVRC.
Open — FY2027 Cycle 2 application receipt runs September 16 through December 8, 2026. Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT)

Texas CPRIT Cancer Screening and Early Detection — FY 2027 Cycle 2 (RFA P-27.2-CSD)

CPRIT's FY 2027 Cycle 2 Cancer Screening and Early Detection RFA supports evidence-based breast, cervical, colorectal, liver and lung cancer screening for medically underserved and priority Texas populations. Applications open September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT and close December 8, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT, with up to $1.5 million for new projects and up to $2.5 million for maintenance expansions.

FundingNew project: up to $1.5 million for up to 3 years; initial expansion: up to $2 million for up to 3 years; maintenance expansion: up to $2.5 million for up to 5 years. Maximums include direct and indirect costs; indirect costs are capped at 5% of the total award. Awards are reimbursement-based.
DeadlineApplication receipt opens September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT and closes December 8, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
Required next actionDefine the target Texas cancer burden and medically underserved/priority population, build the required evidence-based screening, diagnostic and treatment-navigation continuum, secure clinical and community partners, document any mobile/telehealth delivery and equipment needs, activate or verify CPRIT GMP accounts, and submit through the new Grants Management Platform between September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT and December 8, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
Closed — October 6, 2026 deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Virginia Department of Health

Virginia RHTP Innovative Maternal Care RFA 2026

The Virginia Department of Health (VDH) has opened the Virginia Rural Health Transformation Program (RHTP) Innovative Maternal Care Request for Applications, reference VDH-26-705-0387. The RFA was issued September 4, 2026 and supports community-driven projects that improve prenatal, postpartum and related maternal healthcare access for rural Virginians. Funding and Deadline VDH anticipates approximately $11.6 million in […]

FundingApproximately $11.6 million total; individual awards $50,000-$1,000,000
DeadlineOctober 6, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The RFA labels the deadline EST, while VDH’s current Rural Health Transformation page labels it ET. Applicants should follow the eVA portal clock and any later official addendum.
Required next actionDo not submit to this cycle unless VDH or eVA publishes an official reopening or extension. Monitor for award notices, amendments, or a successor Innovative Maternal Care cycle.
Closed - Monitor for Future RHT Round Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services

Rural Health Transformation Program Funding Opportunity to Increase EMS Training Equipment Quality and Offer Mobile Training Units to Underserved Areas

Kentucky currently marks this EMS education and training modernization opportunity as closed. Atlas is monitoring for a future Rural Health Transformation reopening or new round; no new outreach or submissions are authorized while applications remain closed.

FundingNo fixed per applicant maximum is published. Awards vary based on the applicant's proposed budget.
DeadlineClosed. The current official Team Kentucky Rural Health Transformation funding page states Applications currently closed. June 12, 2026 was the original Budget Period 1 consideration date; the RFA's earlier rolling language no longer authorizes new submissions while the administering agency marks the opportunity closed.
Required next actionMonitor the official Team Kentucky Rural Health Transformation funding page for reopening or a new round. Preserve historical outreach and applicant research; do not create new outreach, queue records, or submissions while applications are closed.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 13, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Service Area Competition (SAC) — February 2027 Start

FY 2027 HRSA Health Center Program Service Area Competition forecast for February 2027 project starts, with $422.424 million in forecast program funding across 109 expected service-area awards.

Funding$422,424,000 forecasted program funding; 109 expected awards; forecast award range $398,400 to $22,025,000 depending on the service area and final Service Area Announcement Table
DeadlineForecast remains pending after the September 11, 2026 estimated post date; October 5, 2026 remains an estimated application date, not a controlling deadline; estimated project start February 1, 2027
Required next actionContinue monitoring HRSA-27-006 for the final NOFO and Service Area Announcement Table. The September 11 estimated posting date has passed, but the federal record remains Forecasted. Do not treat October 5 as a live deadline until HRSA posts the final NOFO. Once posted, confirm the target service area, service-area funding and patient targets, application phases, and final submission instructions.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 13, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Service Area Competition (SAC) — March 2027 Start

FY 2027 HRSA Health Center Program Service Area Competition forecast for March 2027 project starts, with $288.946 million in forecast program funding across 80 expected service-area awards.

Funding$288,946,000 forecasted program funding; 80 expected awards; forecast award range $566,100 to $15,336,000 depending on the service area and final Service Area Announcement Table
DeadlineForecast remains pending after the September 11, 2026 estimated post date; October 5, 2026 remains an estimated application date, not a controlling deadline; estimated project start March 1, 2027
Required next actionContinue monitoring HRSA-27-007 for the final NOFO and Service Area Announcement Table. The September 11 estimated posting date has passed, but the federal record remains Forecasted. Do not treat October 5 as a live deadline until HRSA posts the final NOFO. Once posted, confirm the target service area, service-area funding and patient targets, application phases, and final submission instructions.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 17, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Service Area Competition (SAC) — April 2027 Start

FY 2027 HRSA Health Center Program Service Area Competition forecast for April 2027 project starts, with $258.338 million in forecast program funding across 61 expected service-area awards.

Funding$258,338,000 forecasted program funding; 61 expected awards; forecast award range $650,000 to $10,117,000 depending on the service area and final Service Area Announcement Table
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting September 18, 2026; estimated application due October 19, 2026; estimated project start April 1, 2027. These are forecast dates only and are not controlling until HRSA posts the final NOFO and Service Area Announcement Table.
Required next actionRecheck HRSA-27-008 on September 18, 2026 for the final NOFO and Service Area Announcement Table. The opportunity remains Forecasted with no application documents. Do not treat October 19, 2026 as a controlling deadline. If the final NOFO opens, confirm the target service area, service-area funding and patient targets, exact deadline and time zone, eligibility, forms, attachments, amendments, and submission mechanics before publication or state routing.
Expired — September 8, 2026 deadline passed; no extension verified Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Chronic Disease Prevention and Cancer Screening

Idaho DHW is seeking one or two lead organizations to run statewide chronic-disease prevention, management and cancer-screening initiatives for rural communities. Up to $2 million is available, with awards of $1 million-$2 million and applications due September 8, 2026.

Funding$2,000,000 total; approximately $1,000,000-$2,000,000 per award, with 1-2 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026; the public opportunity summaries do not state a submission time.
Required next actionDo not initiate a new 2026 application or new applicant outreach. Monitor Idaho DHW for an explicit extension, reopening, award announcement, or successor cycle; continue support only for applicants that submitted on time or were already engaged before the cutoff.
Closed - 2027 Maternal Health applications closed October 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM ET. Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified October 8, 2026

Florida Blue Foundation

Florida Blue Foundation 2027 Maternal Health Grant

<p>Approximately $3 million in four-year Florida Blue Foundation maternal-health funding is open for qualifying Florida-serving nonprofits and other eligible organizations. Requests are $300,000-$400,000, with applications due October 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM ET.</p>

FundingApproximately $3,000,000 total program funding. Four-year grant requests must be $300,000-$400,000 total, approximately $75,000-$100,000 per year.
DeadlineOctober 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM ET. Florida Blue Foundation recommends submitting 7-14 business days early; applications received after the deadline will not be accepted.
Required next actionThe Florida Blue Foundation 2027 Maternal Health application window closed October 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM Eastern Time; late applications are not accepted. Do not submit a new 2027-cycle application. Organizations should monitor the Foundation's official community-investments page for future maternal-health announcements and review eligibility and budget requirements if a new cycle opens.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 5, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Service Area Competition (SAC) — August 2027 Start

FY 2027 HRSA Health Center Program Service Area Competition forecast for August 2027 project starts, with $49.601 million in forecast program funding across 75 expected service-area awards.

Funding$49,601,000 forecasted program funding; 75 expected awards; forecast award range $650,000 to $1,500,231 depending on the service area and final Service Area Announcement Table
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting December 9, 2026; estimated application due January 8, 2027; estimated project start August 1, 2027
Required next actionMonitor HRSA-27-009 for the final NOFO and Service Area Announcement Table expected December 9, 2026. Before preparing a submission, confirm the target service area is listed in the SAAT, validate the service-area funding and patient targets, and reconfirm final eligibility, application phases and submission instructions.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 30, 2026

HHS Office of Population Affairs (OPA)

HHS OPA FY 2027 Title X Family Planning Services Grants

HHS Office of Population Affairs plans up to $257 million for as many as 90 Title X family planning service grants, with anticipated awards from $200,000 to $22 million and project periods of up to five years. The current OPA funding page lists applications due January 11, 2027.

FundingUp to approximately $257,000,000 total anticipated funding for up to 90 awards. The NOFO lists an anticipated award range of $200,000 to $22,000,000 and a period of performance of up to 60 months. Actual FY 2027 funding remains subject to federal appropriations.
DeadlineJanuary 11, 2027 at 6:00 PM Eastern Time, per the current Simpler.Grants.gov listing for PA-FPH-27-001.
Required next actionConfirm applicant eligibility, define the proposed Title X service area and delivery network, determine whether subrecipients are needed, complete required registrations and budget materials, review current Title X rules and FY 2027 priorities, and submit the application no later than January 11, 2027 at 6:00 PM Eastern Time.
Funding Watch — Year 2 not yet open Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Vermont Department of Health

Vermont Rural Health Transformation Program — Year 2 Funding Watch

Vermont received $195.05 million for Year 1 of the five-year Rural Health Transformation Program. All Year 1 RFPs and NOFOs are closed, but the State says Year 2 opportunities will be posted when available. A September 10, 2026 implementation update confirms the first $9 million workforce project and an October 1 opening for the next tuition-benefit cycle.

FundingVermont Year 1 RHT award: $195,053,740.44, 100% CMS/HHS funded. No Year 2 applicant ceiling or pool is published yet. First announced Year 1 project: $9 million to VSAC for rural health workforce tuition benefits.
DeadlineFunding Watch — all Year 1 RFPs/NOFOs are closed. Year 2 posting dates are TBD. VSAC's separate AY 2027-28 tuition-benefit application cycle begins October 1, 2026.
Required next actionMonitor the official Vermont RHT RFP/NOFO page for Year 2 notices; when one opens, verify controlling terms and exact N9+/QC allowability before applicant outreach or direct-vendor pursuit.
Open - Grants.gov due October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM Eastern; JustGrants due October 13, 2026 at 8:59 PM Eastern Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Bureau of Justice Assistance

BJA FY 2026 The Kevin and Avonte Program — Dementia and Developmental Disabilities Safety

BJA is offering up to $150,000 per award with no match to reduce injury and death among people with dementia or developmental disabilities, including autism, who wander from safe environments. Eligible health care agencies, governments, nonprofits, school districts and higher-education institutions can support locative technologies, prevention, safety and rescue programs; the federal two-step application begins October 6, 2026.

FundingUp to $150,000 per award. No cost sharing or matching is required.
DeadlineStep 1 Grants.gov: October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; Step 2 JustGrants: October 13, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET
Required next actionConfirm the applicant fits an eligible healthcare, government, nonprofit, school-district, higher-education or public-safety pathway; quantify wandering and safety risk among people with dementia, autism or other developmental disabilities; define the locative-technology, prevention, notification, rescue-protocol and partnership strategy; submit the Grants.gov step by October 6, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; and complete the JustGrants application by October 13, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Ohio Department of Health

Ohio RHTP Healthier Ohio Community-Level Chronic Disease Prevention & Management (RO27)

Ohio Department of Health is offering up to $7 million for community-level chronic disease prevention and management across 73 non-urban Ohio counties. Awards are at least $100,000 and applications are due September 8, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET.

FundingUp to $7,000,000 total available. No award will be less than $100,000. The solicitation does not state a universal individual maximum award.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET
Required next actionApplication window closed September 8, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. Preserve for historical reference; do not initiate new outreach.
Expired — September 8, 2026 deadline passed; no extension verified Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Cognitive Care Pathway Network

Idaho DHW is seeking one or two organizations to create a statewide cognitive-care pathway that improves early identification, referral, care coordination and caregiver support for rural and underserved Idahoans. Awards range from $500,000 to $2 million and applications are due September 8, 2026.

Funding$2,000,000 total; approximately $500,000-$2,000,000 per award, with 1-2 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026; the public opportunity summaries do not state a submission time.
Required next actionDo not initiate a new 2026 application or new applicant outreach. Monitor Idaho DHW for an explicit extension, reopening, award announcement, or successor cycle; continue support only for applicants that submitted on time or were already engaged before the cutoff.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Oklahoma Tobacco Settlement Endowment Trust (TSET)

Oklahoma TSET FY27 Built Environment Grant — Nutrition and Access to Healthy Food

TSET has $1.5 million available for shovel-ready construction projects that improve access to healthy food and drinking water at farmers' markets, food pantries and Oklahoma schools, with school nutrition awards up to $200,000 per year for up to two years.

Funding$1,500,000 total available. Farmers' market projects may request up to $100,000 per year, food pantry projects up to $100,000 per year, and Healthy Students in Schools projects up to $200,000 per year, for up to two years. Projects serving more than 10,000 people require a confirmed match ranging from 5% to 15% of total project costs based on population served.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026, at 4:00 PM CT. Questions are due September 16, 2026, at 4:00 PM CT.
Required next actionSelect the appropriate funding track, confirm the applicant and project site meet the ownership and Oklahoma brick-and-mortar requirements, verify the project is shovel-ready and publicly accessible, document need and community buy-in, calculate any required population-based match, assemble partner commitments and construction readiness materials, register in the TSET Funding Portal early, and submit before September 30 at 4:00 PM CT.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 16, 2026

Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT)

Massachusetts Safe Routes to School — 2026 Infrastructure Project Funding Program

MassDOT is accepting 2026 Safe Routes to School Infrastructure Project applications through October 16, 2026 for school-area transportation improvements that make walking, bicycling and wheeled mobility safer and more accessible.

FundingProject funding amount is not stated on MassDOT's public 2026 program page. Applicants must use the 2026 Infrastructure Application Guidance in MaPIT for project requirements, budget rules and any funding limits.
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 5:00 PM; MassDOT does not separately state a time zone on the public deadline notice.
Required next actionConfirm the school/community project fits the 2026 Safe Routes to School Infrastructure guidance, secure or request a GeoDOT account, assemble the school-area safety need and proposed infrastructure scope, develop the budget and supporting documentation required in the guidance, and submit through the Massachusetts Project Intake Tool (MaPIT) before the October 16 deadline.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Cambia Health Foundation

Cambia Health Foundation 2026 Resilient Children and Families — School Health RFP

Cambia Health Foundation is accepting 2026 Resilient Children and Families School Health proposals from eligible schools, nonprofits, public agencies and Tribal entities in Oregon, Washington, Idaho and Utah. Typical grants are $30,000-$50,000, with applications due September 21, 2026 at 5:00 PM Pacific.

FundingTypical grants $30,000-$50,000; approximately 7-10 awards; grant periods up to 24 months.
DeadlineSeptember 21, 2026 at 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Required next actionPrioritize eligible applicants in the assigned state with established school-based health services and verified school partnerships. Before any send, verify the recipient identity and business email, search Zoho Contacts and Leads, confirm Email Opt Out is false, check organization+exact-grant sent history and Deal deduplication, and enforce the September 19, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time new-outreach cutoff. Initial outreach must introduce only the Cambia school-health RFP and Atlas grant assistance at no cost when appropriate; do not mention N9+ or discuss equipment, procurement, budgeting, or allowable-cost treatment in the initial email. The application is submitted through Cambia's online portal; the public RFP does not enumerate portal-specific attachment requirements, so do not infer them.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Rural Communities Opioid Response Program — Child and Adolescent Behavioral Health

HRSA forecasts $9 million for nine rural child and adolescent behavioral-health awards of up to $1 million each, with schools, healthcare organizations, governments and other rural-serving entities among the potentially eligible applicants.

Funding$9,000,000 total forecasted program funding; 9 expected awards; award ceiling up to $1,000,000; no cost share or match required in the current forecast.
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting January 22, 2027; estimated application due March 23, 2027; estimated project start September 1, 2027. Final timing will be controlled by the posted NOFO.
Required next actionValidate the proposed service area against HRSA-designated rural counties and rural census tracts; identify child and adolescent mental-health, substance-use, pediatric, school and community partners; document unmet rural behavioral-health access needs and current referral/service gaps; and monitor HRSA-27-043 for the final NOFO expected January 22, 2027. Do not finalize an N9+ or QC Healthcare budget until the final NOFO establishes allowable clinical-technology and contracted-service costs.