Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Governmental Entity

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Governmental Entity. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 10, 2026
Verified records615
Active opportunities459
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented50

GeographyMaryland · Idaho · Illinois · National · Connecticut · Pennsylvania · Texas · Utah · Michigan · Maine · Ohio · Kentucky · Colorado · Iowa · Oklahoma · Nebraska · Minnesota · West Virginia · New York · Massachusetts · Indiana · Montana · South Carolina · Wisconsin · New Hampshire · Arizona · Virginia · Missouri · Alabama · California · Arkansas · Oregon · Florida · New Mexico · New Jersey · South Dakota · Vermont · Wyoming · Washington · Mississippi · Hawaii · Alaska · Kansas · Nevada · Georgia · Rhode Island · North Dakota · Louisiana · North Carolina · Tennessee

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Wisconsin Department of Justice

Wisconsin DOJ COSSUP WDI Technology Implementation 2024 (2026)

Wisconsin DOJ is offering up to $50,000 per eligible Wisconsin Deflection Initiative site for technology that improves deflection screening, mobile case management, participant engagement and program operations. The current DOJ listing and linked grant cover set a December 31, 2026, 11:59 p.m. deadline, or earlier if funding is exhausted; the source does not state a time zone.

Funding$500,000 total available; up to $50,000 per eligible site.
DeadlineOfficial-source conflict remains within the current Wisconsin DOJ materials: the current grant index, the grant cover page, and the Important Dates section state December 31, 2026, with the cover page specifying 11:59 p.m.; however, the same current grant announcement also says applications will be accepted through August 31, 2026. Verify the operative deadline in DOJ WebGrants or with the listed program contact before relying on either date.
Required next actionKeep this opportunity on publication/outreach hold until the operative deadline is confirmed because the current Wisconsin DOJ grant announcement is internally inconsistent: its cover and Important Dates section state December 31, 2026, while another paragraph says applications will be accepted through August 31, 2026. Confirm in DOJ WebGrants or with Brad Kelly before applicant outreach. Then identify WDI-aligned Wisconsin city, township, county and Tribal deflection programs with documented technology gaps; verify recipient/business email; complete Email_Opt_Out, actual-sent-history dedupe, canonical CRM, WorkDrive, materials and final send QA.
Active for applicants that met the September 8, 2026 intent-to-apply gate — full applications due September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM; time zone not stated on the current program page. Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Community Care Network of Kansas

Kansas — Community Care Network of Kansas SFY2027 Capital Investment Grant (CIG) Program

SFY2027 Kansas capital-investment funding for current KDHE Community-Based Primary Care Clinic grantees. Requests range from $10,000 to $100,000 with a required 1:2 match. The notice-of-intent date was September 8, 2026; full applications are due September 30, 2026 at 11:59 p.m., with no time zone stated on the current public page.

Funding$10,000-$100,000 per request; required 1:2 match ($1.00 match for every $2.00 requested). Total program funding is not stated on the current public program page.
DeadlineNotice of Intent to Apply due September 8, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. (passed). Completed online applications due September 30, 2026 at 11:59 p.m.; the current public page does not state a time zone.
Required next actionOnly SFY2027 KDHE CBPCC grantees that completed the September 8 intent-to-apply step should proceed. Review the current Grant Guidance, complete the required budget, matching-funds certification, any applicable in-kind certification, and project work plan, and submit the online application by September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Northwest Connecticut Community Foundation

Connecticut — Northwest CT Community Foundation Fall 2026 Cycle Grants

Northwest CT Community Foundation is accepting Fall 2026 Cycle Grant applications through September 30, 2026. Health is an explicit funding area, and eligible requests may support programs, furniture/fixtures/equipment, capital or renovation projects, capacity building, and operating expenses for qualifying organizations serving the Foundation's 20-town Northwest Connecticut region.

FundingSmall grants are $1,500 and under; traditional grants are over $1,500. NCCF states that its average traditional grant is approximately $5,000, with larger awards possible for major capital expenditures, significant new programs, bold expansions, or large capacity-building efforts. No universal maximum is published.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026. NCCF's grant guidelines require online submission by midnight on the due date; the public guidance does not separately state a time zone, so applicants should submit early rather than infer one.
Required next actionConfirm applicant/project eligibility and service to NCCF's 20-town area; verify any repeat-funding restriction; for capital items or capacity-building professional/consultant fees obtain at least two bids and vendor-selection rationale (or explain a one-bid exception); prepare required financial and project-budget materials; submit online by midnight September 30, 2026 without assuming a time zone.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 1, 2026

El Pomar Foundation

Colorado – El Pomar Foundation Competitive Grant Process (Rolling Health, Human Services and Capital Grants)

El Pomar Foundation accepts Colorado competitive grant applications year-round for eligible nonprofits and government entities, including health, human services, programs and capital needs. Typical recent ranges are $2,500-$10,000 for operating/program requests and $15,000-$25,000 for capital, with no formal request ceiling published.

FundingNo formal maximum request amount published. Current average ranges over the last five years: general operating $2,500-$10,000; programs $2,500-$10,000; capital $15,000-$25,000. Applicants may request more; awards are discretionary.
DeadlineRolling, no fixed deadline. Upcoming Trustee review dates: September 18, 2026 and December 4, 2026. Complete applications should be submitted at least 10 weeks before the desired Trustee meeting. Practical target for the December 4 review is around September 25, 2026; this is guidance, not a hard deadline. No submission time or time zone published.
Required next actionReview current eligibility, application timing, and the official El Pomar grantmaking guidance. Applications are accepted on a rolling basis.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Crisis Intervention Training

Idaho DHW still lists Crisis Intervention Training among open RHTP funding opportunities and its official document repository confirms an updated solicitation, scoring criteria, templates, budget materials and September 8 FAQ. Atlas has moved this record to Source Verification Hold because the controlling solicitation body is not readable through the current official-document path, so the exact deadline, funding, eligibility, match/cost share, allowable costs and submission terms cannot yet be verified safely.

FundingExact current award amount/ceiling not yet verified from readable controlling solicitation text.
DeadlineSeptember 21, 2026; Idaho DHW now lists Crisis Intervention Training as CLOSED 9/21/26. The public funding page does not establish an exact closing clock time or time zone for this record.
Required next actionClosed to new applications. Idaho DHW's current Rural Health Transformation funding page states that all first-year funding opportunities have closed and lists Crisis Intervention Training as CLOSED 9/21/26. Do not initiate new applicant outreach, new package production, or new submission activity for this round. Preserve existing CRM, WorkDrive, package, send, and submission evidence; monitor only for an issuer reopening, amendment, award notice, successor round, or applicant response. Do not modify post-outreach engagement lifecycle fields.
Open — FY2027 federal competition; Montana single-state LOI due October 15, 2026 and application due October 22, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 7, 2026

AmeriCorps

FY 2027 AmeriCorps State and National Competitive Grants – AC-08-28-26

FY 2027 AmeriCorps State and National grants prioritize rural communities, youth mental health and substance-use recovery, workforce pathways, veterans, families, public safety, and formerly incarcerated or at-risk youth. Federal applications are due January 13, 2027 at 5:00 PM ET, with earlier state-commission deadlines for single-state applicants.

FundingCurrent Grants.gov synopsis does not publish total program funding, expected award count, award floor, or award ceiling. Cost sharing or matching is required.
DeadlineJanuary 13, 2027 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time. Single-state applicants must meet their State/Territory Service Commission deadline, which may be substantially earlier.
Required next actionMontana single-state applicants should use the now-posted FY2027 ServeMontana Competitive Program Grant materials, review the FY27 Notice of Funding Opportunity, Mandatory Supplemental Information, application and performance-measure instructions, logic model, evaluation-plan and budget materials, and submit the required Letter of Intent and associated documents by October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM MST. The complete application and additional documents are due October 22, 2026 at 5:00 PM MST under the Montana notice.
Closed to new applicants — mandatory Intent to Apply deadline passed September 18, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Alaska Department of Transportation & Public Facilities

Alaska DOT&PF SFY2028 Human Service Transportation Grant

Alaska DOT&PF Alaska Community Transit is accepting mandatory Intents to Apply for the SFY2028 Human Service Transportation Grant through September 18, 2026 at 4:30 PM, with final applications due December 18, 2026 at 4:30 PM. An estimated $4,829,020 is available for transportation serving seniors, individuals with disabilities, and Alaska Mental Health Trust beneficiaries. Mandatory local match applies.

Funding$4,829,020 total estimated available funding: $1,393,558 FTA Section 5310 plus $3,435,462 Alaska Mental Health Trust.
DeadlineMandatory Intent to Apply due September 18, 2026 at 4:30 PM; final applications due December 18, 2026 at 4:30 PM. The controlling NOFO does not publish a time zone for either deadline.
Required next actionDo not initiate new applicant outreach. The mandatory Intent to Apply deadline was September 18, 2026 at 4:30 PM. Preserve this record for applicants that timely submitted an Intent and are later determined eligible by Alaska Community Transit; eligibility notifications are scheduled for October 2, 2026, the application period opens October 19, 2026, and final applications are due December 18, 2026 at 4:30 PM. The controlling public materials do not state a time zone, so Atlas must not infer one. Maintain the mandatory-match hold and verify ACT eligibility, coordinated-plan participation, local project priority, governing-body resolution, and the required 50% operating or 20% capital/purchase-of-services local share before any package work.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified 2026-09-22

Fayette County Community Foundation

Iowa – Fayette County Community Foundation Grants – 2026

The Fayette County Community Foundation 2026 cycle is open for eligible nonprofits and government entities serving Fayette County. Requests range from $1,000 to $10,000 and require a minimum match equal to 25% of the requested amount. Applications are due October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the published guidance does not state a time zone.

Funding$1,000-$10,000 request range; mandatory match equal to at least 25% of the requested amount.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM; no time zone stated in published guidance.
Required next actionBefore ORIGINAL outreach, confirm the applicant's legal eligibility and prior-cycle restriction, required 25% match, current budget template, equipment/labor estimates, project-specific procurement, verified business Contact, Email_Opt_Out is not true, no authoritative permanent hard bounce, and no prior successful original outreach for this opportunity. For package production, confirm technology/equipment allowability and all applicant-specific facts before representing any line item as grant-funded.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 4, 2026

University of Vermont Medical Center

Vermont UVM Medical Center CHIF FY27 Critical Need Funding

UVM Medical Center's FY27 Community Health Investment Fund Critical Need opportunity opened September 8, 2026 and remains open until funds are exhausted. Eligible nonprofit and government organizations serving Chittenden and Grand Isle Counties may seek urgent, one time support; requests often range from $5,000 to $25,000 and certain one time equipment costs are expressly contemplated.

FundingRequests often range from $5,000 to $25,000, but the current program page states no request minimum or maximum. No mandatory Critical Need match/cost share is stated.
DeadlineRolling until funds are exhausted. Submit by the 15th of a month for possible review the following month. No fixed final closing date, closing time, or time zone is published.
Required next actionConfirm the applicant and project meet the current Critical Need requirements, document the time-sensitive community need, align the budget to an allowable one-time or time-bounded use, and submit through the FY27 application while funds remain available. Submit by the 15th of a month when possible for review the following month.
Open — Rolling October 1 through September 30 processing cycle Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 7, 2026

USDA Rural Development

USDA Rural Development Water and Waste Facility Loans and Grants to Alleviate Health Risks on Tribal Lands — Rolling

USDA Rural Development currently lists Water and Waste Facility Loans and Grants to Alleviate Health Risks on Tribal Lands as open. Applications are accepted on an ongoing October 1 through September 30 cycle through the applicable USDA Rural Development office. Purpose and community health fit The program supports safe, reliable drinking water and waste disposal […]

FundingNo single national applicant award ceiling is published on the current USDA program page. Matching funds are usually required; USDA states that, under some circumstances and when funding is available, grants may cover up to 100% of eligible project costs.
DeadlineOpen. Applications are accepted on an ongoing October 1 through September 30 cycle through the applicable USDA Rural Development office. The national page does not state a submission clock time.
Required next actionFederally recognized Tribes, state or local governments, and nonprofits serving eligible Tribal lands or rural communities should confirm the service area meets the program's Tribal customer-base, population, income, unemployment, and significant-health-risk criteria; define the needed drinking-water or waste-disposal project; assemble engineering, environmental, budget, and match documentation; and work with the applicable USDA Rural Development office on the application.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Brindle Foundation

New Mexico Brindle Foundation 2026 Early Childhood RFP

Brindle Foundation's 2026 Early Childhood RFP supports New Mexico prenatal to age three programs through statewide systems strengthening and direct services in seven northern counties and tribal lands. Proposals are due September 24, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT. New grantee partners may generally request up to $20,000 per year, with one and two year grants available.

FundingNew grantee partners may generally request up to $20,000 per year. Returning grantees that successfully met prior goals may request more; no single general ceiling is published for established grantees. One and two year grants are available.
DeadlineSeptember 24, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT
Required next actionClosed for the 2026 cycle. Preserve as historical reference and watch Brindle Foundation for the next Early Childhood RFP.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 3, 2026

Hawaii Dental Service Foundation

Hawaii Dental Service Foundation Smile Fund — Up to $5,000 for Oral Health Outreach

The Hawaii Dental Service Foundation (HDS Foundation) Smile Fund supports innovative and collaborative outreach projects that improve oral health in Hawaiʻi. The fund is currently accepting applications throughout the year while funds remain available. Funding and timing Grants are limited to a maximum of $5,000 per award. Applications are accepted throughout the year as long […]

FundingUp to $5,000 per organization
DeadlineRolling while funds are available; no fixed closing date, time, or time zone is published
Required next actionEligible Hawaii 501(c)(3) organizations and governmental programs should confirm the project improves oral health in Hawaii, is distinct from any other HDS Foundation grant received in the same calendar year, and can be completed within 12 months. Applications are accepted throughout the year while funds remain.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 3, 2026

Wisconsin Department of Health Services (DHS)

Wisconsin DHS Room and Board Residential Substance Use Disorder Opioid Settlement Funds 2027

Wisconsin DHS is offering $3.5 million in opioid settlement funds to Wisconsin counties and federally recognized Tribal nations sharing Wisconsin boundaries to cover otherwise non-Medicaid-reimbursable room and board costs for eligible Medicaid members in residential substance use disorder treatment. Applications are due October 9, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Central Time.

Funding$3,500,000 total; jurisdiction-specific eligible amounts were communicated directly by Wisconsin DHS.
DeadlineOctober 9, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Central Time
Required next actionConfirm the DHS-notified jurisdiction allocation and current or planned contract with a DHS 75 subchapter V certified, Medicaid-enrolled residential SUD treatment provider; then submit the DHS application by October 9, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Central Time.
VERIFICATION HOLD — current program open; exact deadline time zone unresolved Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 19, 2026

West Virginia STEAM PowerWV Round Two 2026 — Up to $7,500

Current West Virginia PK-12 STEAM education opportunity for schools, public libraries, and 501(c)(3) organizations. Round Two is listed as October 1, 2026 at 4:59 PM, but the controlling official materials do not state a time zone, so Atlas is holding publication and new-applicant outreach pending authoritative time-zone confirmation.

FundingUp to $7,500; applicants must provide a cash match of at least one-third of the requested amount.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. per the current West Virginia Arts Grants page. The program-specific STEAM page confirms October 1, 2026 but does not publish a clock time or time zone. No authoritative source located states the controlling time zone; VERIFICATION HOLD.
Required next actionVERIFICATION HOLD. Obtain authoritative confirmation of the controlling time zone for the October 1, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. deadline before publication, applicant outreach, CRM/WorkDrive transaction work, or package preparation. Once resolved, verify applicant-specific eligibility, current GOapply prompts and required attachments, vendor/W-9/EFT/UEI status as applicable, authoritative recipient/business email, Email_Opt_Out, actual-sent-history dedupe, and project-specific allowability before outreach.
Active — Rolling Until Funds Allotted Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Washington State Department of Health

Washington DOH Alternative Drinking Water Program 2026-27

Washington State Department of Health is accepting rolling 2026-27 Alternative Drinking Water Program applications from local health jurisdictions, community organizations and other eligible partners serving private wells or Group B water systems affected by contaminants including PFAS, nitrate, arsenic and uranium. Funding is reimbursement-based and remains available through June 30, 2027, subject to funds remaining.

FundingVaries. DOH's drinking-water funding guide states ADWP funding depends on State Legislature allocation and is provided through a reimbursement model; no per-award maximum is published on the current program page.
DeadlineRolling. DOH's May 2026 Office of Drinking Water notice states applications are being accepted for the July 1, 2026-June 30, 2027 funding cycle and will remain open until all funds are allotted. There is no fixed submission date, closing time or time zone to support a 48-hour cutoff calculation.
Required next actionUse the current Washington DOH program page and application materials. Confirm that funding is still available, document the affected water users and contamination issue, define the proposed eligible activity, and verify reimbursement-contract and procurement requirements before incurring costs.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Idaho Office of Drug Policy FFY2027 Partnerships for Success – Law Enforcement (PFS-LE) Grant

Verified open Idaho-administered federal pass-through opportunity. The controlling FFY2027 PFS-LE Notice of Funding Opportunity sets the application deadline at October 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM local time, with $350,000 anticipated total funding and up to 20 subgrant awards. Eligible applicants include law enforcement agencies and public and nonprofit entities. No match is required. Applications are submitted online through Neighborly.

Funding$350,000 anticipated total funding; up to 20 subgrant awards; no applicant-level award cap is stated in the controlling FFY2027 NOFO
DeadlineOctober 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM local time (controlling FFY2027 NOFO)
Required next actionEligible Idaho applicants should document the local substance-use problem, select evidence-based or evidence-informed prevention activities, justify the proposed approach, prepare the required staffing, mileage, and implementation budgets, and submit through Neighborly by October 9, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. local time under the controlling FFY2027 notice. Confirm the live portal deadline before final submission because the public landing page currently shows a conflicting time.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 25, 2026

Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Alaska CDBG-DR Typhoon Merbok — Flood and Erosion Mitigation Infrastructure Program

Alaska DCCED/DCRA has announced $5,021,000 for Typhoon Merbok Flood and Erosion Mitigation Infrastructure projects in designated Most Impacted and Distressed areas. Awards are generally capped at $1,000,000, with case-by-case exceptions. The program is open through January 16, 2030 or until budgeted funds are expended and eligible participants complete project closeout.

Funding$5,021,000 total program funding. Awards are capped at $1,000,000, with exceptions considered case by case.
DeadlineOpen December 16, 2025 through January 16, 2030, or until all budgeted funds have been expended and all eligible participants have completed project closeout. No exact clock time or time zone is stated in the September 4, 2026 program announcement.
Required next actionEligible MID-area Tribal/local governments, State departments/divisions, qualified regional entities, regional nonprofits, nonprofit Native Corporations, and regional housing authorities should identify a flood/erosion mitigation priority project, confirm LMI and planning alignment, evaluate duplication-of-benefits and federal eligibility constraints, and use the official CDBG-DR Information Form under the September 4, 2026 announcement. Monitor DCRA Substantial Amendment #2: the draft proposes changing the mitigation program to State-initiated direct solicitation if adopted. Verify final DCRA guidance before advancing a full package.
Active — ongoing FY 2027 competitive cycles for infrastructure grants; construction finance accepted on a rolling basis while funds remain available. Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Georgia Department of Community Affairs (DCA)

Georgia OneGeorgia Workforce Housing Initiative — FY 2027

Georgia DCA and the OneGeorgia Authority are accepting FY 2027 Workforce Housing Initiative applications for infrastructure grants and rolling construction financing. Approximately $30 million is available; infrastructure grants range from $250,000 to $2.5 million, with the next practical new-applicant full-application cycle due January 8, 2027 after the required pre-application process.

FundingApproximately $30,000,000 available. Infrastructure grants: $250,000 minimum and up to $2,500,000 per application/development. Construction finance: 0%-3% loans up to 40% of total development costs or $1,000,000 maximum.
DeadlineInfrastructure full applications: October 9, 2026; January 8, 2027; April 9, 2027. Required pre-application at least 30 days before full application. For a new applicant as of September 21, 2026, the next practical infrastructure full-application target is January 8, 2027, with pre-application due no later than December 9, 2026. Construction finance is rolling while funds remain available. No exact closing clock time or time zone is published.
Required next actionFor new infrastructure prospects, verify OneGeorgia county eligibility and a current workforce-housing need, complete the required Initial Project Assessment with DCA, and submit the required pre-application no later than December 9, 2026 for the January 8, 2027 full-application cycle. Before ORIGINAL outreach, verify the applicant's specific development, local-government/developer partnership, match and financing, zoning/readiness, authoritative recipient, CRM and Atlas_Email_Queue deduplication, Email_Opt_Out, permanent-bounce status, and prior successful ORIGINAL transmission history.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Illinois DCEO FY27 Clean Jobs Workforce Network Program (CEJA)

The Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity is accepting FY27 applications for the Illinois Clean Jobs Workforce Network Program, FY27-1 / CSFA 420-30-3197. The CEJA program supports community-based organizations that recruit, train, support, and connect Illinois residents to clean-energy employment and career pathways. DCEO lists $50,900,000 in estimated total program funding and anticipates 20 […]

Funding$50,900,000 estimated total program funding; 20 anticipated awards; no single-award range published in the current GATA summary; no required match; indirect costs allowed without stated restrictions.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The controlling GATA record and NOFO do not state a time zone; verify the time zone with DCEO before any deadline-sensitive outreach or submission.
Required next actionIdentify qualifying Illinois community-based organizations, including eligible community colleges, nonprofits and local-government applicants; verify service-area/community-presence requirements, workforce capacity, partnerships, GATA readiness, verified business Contact, opt-out, permanent-bounce and duplicate/send history, and exact deadline time zone before ORIGINAL outreach.
Upcoming / Verification Hold — recurring program; FY 2027-2028 application package not yet posted as of September 23, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Kentucky Board of Emergency Medical Services (KBEMS)

Kentucky Ambulance Block Grant — FY 2027-2028 (Upcoming)

Upcoming Kentucky EMS block grant cycle for counties and merged governments supporting qualifying ambulance services. Current law requires the next application package to be available by October 1, 2026 and applications to be received by January 31, 2027, but FY 2027-2028 cycle-specific funding terms have not yet been posted, so Atlas is holding the record in draft pending live-cycle verification.

FundingFY 2027-2028 amount not yet published. The closed FY 2026-2027 KBEMS cycle listed a maximum award of $10,000 per county; Atlas will not carry that ceiling forward without current-cycle confirmation.
DeadlineRecurring regulatory deadline: county and agency applications must be received electronically by January 31 each year. For the upcoming FY 2027-2028 cycle, that means January 31, 2027, subject to verification against the live KBEMS cycle announcement. The current regulation does not state a clock-time cutoff or time zone.
Required next actionMonitor KBEMS through October 1, 2026 for the FY 2027-2028 application launch. Once posted, verify the cycle-specific funding ceiling, current G-1/G-2 forms, KEMSIS submission workflow, eligible equipment and any FEMA/DHS Authorized Equipment List requirements, compliance/accountability requirements, amendments, and exact cutoff treatment before publication, package production, or ORIGINAL outreach.