Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Federally Qualified Health Center

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Federally Qualified Health Center. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 12, 2026
Verified records107
Active opportunities53
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented36

GeographyIowa · California · Virginia · New Hampshire · Maryland · Idaho · National · Arizona · North Carolina · Utah · Michigan · Connecticut · New York · Pennsylvania · Texas · Massachusetts · Maine · Missouri · South Dakota · Hawaii · Rhode Island · Ohio · Nebraska · Alaska · Delaware · Vermont · Wyoming · Mississippi · Illinois · Minnesota · Oklahoma · Montana · Kansas · Kentucky · Tennessee · Florida

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Expired — September 8, 2026 deadline passed; no extension verified Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Diabetes Prevention and Management

Idaho DHW is accepting applications for a statewide Diabetes Prevention and Management initiative serving rural, frontier and underserved communities. Up to $2 million is available, with approximately $1 million to $2 million per award and applications due September 8, 2026.

Funding$2,000,000 total; approximately $1,000,000-$2,000,000 per award, with 1-2 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026; the current public funding index does not state a submission time.
Required next actionDo not initiate a new 2026 application or new applicant outreach. Monitor Idaho DHW for an explicit extension, reopening, award announcement, or successor cycle; continue support only for applicants that submitted on time or were already engaged before the cutoff.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
15 days leftVerified October 6, 2026

Utah RHTP RISE Initiative 2.4 — Expand Non-GME Rural Healthcare Pipeline

Utah's Rural Health Transformation Program is accepting RISE Initiative 2.4 applications through October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT. The opportunity supports rural non-GME healthcare workforce training, career ladders, apprenticeships and internships through required education-employer consortia.

FundingUtah's official table lists up to $3,000,000 in Year 1 funding and up to $10,000,000 total anticipated funding. The public table does not state an anticipated number of awards or a separate per-recipient ceiling.
DeadlineOctober 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT
Required next actionOpen the Talent Ready Utah electronic application packet; confirm all match/cost-share, allowable-cost, registration, form, attachment, procurement/vendor, reference and submission requirements; build the required education/training-plus-rural-healthcare-employer consortium; document employer demand and measurable credential/employment outcomes; the written-question deadline passed September 18, 2026; submit the complete application by October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified October 7, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina RFA A428 – Family Planning Services

North Carolina NCDHHS RFA A428 supports eligible governmental and nonprofit clinical providers, including FQHCs and community health centers. Applications are due November 6, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the RFA does not state a time zone.

Funding$6,525,036 projected annual statewide funding; applicant awards vary by county allocation, documented need, clinic capacity, and population served. No universal applicant maximum is published.
DeadlineNovember 6, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. (time zone not stated in current RFA)
Required next actionConfirm active SAM.gov UEI status, confirm the applicant does not receive Title X funding directly from the federal government, and identify intended counties and service areas. An optional non-binding Notice of Intent is due October 7, 2026 at 5:00 PM (time zone not stated on the current NC DPH page). Submit written RFA questions by October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM, review the October 22 Q&A addendum, assemble required certifications and budget materials, and submit the complete RFA A428 application by November 6, 2026 at 5:00 PM.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Trillium Health Resources

North Carolina NC ROOTS Regions 2 & 5 — Food Is Medicine Program Expansion

The 2026 NC ROOTS Food Is Medicine Program Expansion RFA for Regions 2 and 5 closed August 31. Atlas is retaining it as rural nutrition, chronic-disease and NCCARE360 successor-funding intelligence.

FundingRegional NC ROOTS subaward funding. Trillium's public Region 2 and Region 5 pages do not state the per-award ceiling; applicants should use the controlling RFA details and Q&A for the exact budget limit.
DeadlineClosed August 31, 2026. Award notification is expected in September or October 2026.
Required next actionDo not submit to the closed 2026 round. Monitor Trillium Health Resources for September/October award announcements and successor NC ROOTS opportunities involving Food Is Medicine, nutrition access, chronic-disease management and NCCARE360-enabled care coordination.
Expired — September 8, 2026 deadline passed; no extension verified Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Cognitive Health Workforce Response Network

Idaho DHW is seeking one or two organizations to build a statewide network that strengthens rural healthcare teams' ability to recognize cognitive decline, deliver dementia-capable care, engage family caregivers and connect patients with healthcare and community resources. Awards range from $500,000 to $2 million and applications are due September 8, 2026.

Funding$2,000,000 total; approximately $500,000-$2,000,000 per award, with 1-2 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026; the public opportunity summaries do not state a submission time.
Required next actionDo not initiate a new 2026 application or new applicant outreach. Monitor Idaho DHW for an explicit extension, reopening, award announcement, or successor cycle; continue support only for applicants that submitted on time or were already engaged before the cutoff.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Substance Use Disorder Prevention

The September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Time application deadline has passed. Atlas no longer treats this as an active funding opportunity; preserve existing records and submission evidence, but do not initiate new outreach or new package work unless Idaho DHW reopens or amends the solicitation.

Funding$400,000 total; approximately $100,000-$400,000 per award, with 1-4 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM MT
Required next actionDeadline passed September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Time. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new package production. Preserve canonical CRM, WorkDrive, website, package, and sent-email records; verify any existing submission evidence and monitor only for an issuer reopening, amendment, award notice, or applicant response.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Behavioral Health Prevention

The September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Time application deadline has passed. Atlas no longer treats this as an active funding opportunity; preserve existing records and submission evidence, but do not initiate new outreach or new package work unless Idaho DHW reopens or amends the solicitation.

Funding$400,000 total; approximately $100,000-$200,000 per award, with 2-4 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM MT
Required next actionDeadline passed September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Time. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new package production. Preserve canonical CRM, WorkDrive, website, package, and sent-email records; verify any existing submission evidence and monitor only for an issuer reopening, amendment, award notice, or applicant response.
Closed - deadline passed September 11, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho Heart Disease & Stroke Prevention Health System Funding Opportunity

Idaho DHW offered $20,000-$80,000 to up to three eligible Idaho health clinics or systems for evidence-based cardiovascular disease strategies. This cycle closed September 11, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT. Idaho DHW also confirmed that equipment or medical equipment, including the combined N9+ connected-device/supporting-platform request, is unallowable under this solicitation.

Funding$20,000-$80,000 for the first year; up to three health clinics or systems anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 11, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT.
Required next actionClosed to new submissions. Preserve historical correspondence and records. Do not initiate new outreach, resend prior outreach solely for QA repair, or budget N9+ device/equipment/supporting-platform costs under this cycle.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 3, 2026

Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS)

Texas FFY2027 Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Texas DSHS is accepting FFY2027 Conrad 30 J-1 visa waiver applications during the September 1–15, 2026 priority window. Texas may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates for waivers tied to at least three years of full-time service at an eligible HPSA or MUA practice site; applications received after September 15 may be considered for remaining slots on a first-come, first-served basis.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Texas may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates for Conrad 30 J-1 visa waivers in FFY2027. No cash grant, equipment award, or guaranteed recommendation is provided; the application fee is $3,000.
DeadlinePriority application window: September 1–15, 2026. Applications received after September 15 may be considered for any remaining slots on a first-come, first-served basis.
Required next actionImmediately confirm the physician’s full Texas medical license or proof of application, J-1 eligibility and specialty; validate the proposed HPSA/MUA or qualifying automatic-facility designation; obtain advance DSHS verification for any population-HPSA site; finalize the required three-year, 40-hours-per-week employment contract; submit the PDF application packet and $3,000 fee during the September 1–15 priority window whenever possible; and treat post-September 15 submissions as contingent on slots remaining.
Upcoming - Employer Affiliation Open Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Alaska Department of Health, Division of Public Health

Alaska State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — Fall 2026 Additional Application Period

Alaska Department of Health announced an additional 2026 application period for the Alaska State Loan Repayment Program. Eligible licensed primary care, dental, and mental health practitioners at approved Alaska HPSA practice sites may apply beginning October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m.; applications are due November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Employers not yet affiliated with Alaska SLRP can begin the site affiliation process now.

FundingCurrent September 18, 2026 public notice and Alaska Department of Health program page do not state a current 2026 award ceiling. Verify the controlling Alaska SLRP program guide before representing an amount or match requirement.
DeadlineNovember 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Practitioner application period opens October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m.; the public notice does not state a time zone for the opening time.
Required next actionEmployer and site affiliation can begin now. The application period opens October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m. and closes November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Applicants should confirm employer and site approval, HPSA status, practitioner eligibility, the service commitment, and current award and match terms before applying.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Virginia Health Care Foundation

Virginia Provider Interoperability: Where Connection Meets Care

Virginia Rural Health Transformation funding to modernize rural provider digital infrastructure through network capacity, EHR modernization, cybersecurity, and electronic health data exchange.

FundingApproximately $14 million total anticipated funding
DeadlineAugust 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionClosed. The Provider Interoperability application period ended August 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET. Atlas is retaining the verified record for planning and related-opportunity discovery.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns Communities of Care Co-Location Program

Iowa Healthy Hometowns funding for rural co-location sites where multiple distinct healthcare and social-service providers deliver coordinated services in one location.

FundingAward structure governed by RFP; IowaGrants lists no preset award range
DeadlineClosed September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT; the mandatory Letter of Intent was due August 10, 2026 at 4:00 PM CT.
Required next actionProceed only if the mandatory August 10 Letter of Intent was submitted on time; LOI-qualified applicants must submit the full Co-Location application in IowaGrants by September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT.
Deadline passed — September 9, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Expanding Nutrition Services

HRSA offered approximately $125 million for FY 2027 Expanding Nutrition Services. Eligible active H80 health centers could request up to $350,000 in each year of a two-year period; applications were due September 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET, and the deadline has passed.

FundingHRSA expects to award approximately $125 million to 357 health centers. An eligible H80 health center may request up to $350,000 in Year 1 and up to $350,000 in Year 2 of the two-year December 1, 2026-November 30, 2028 period of performance, subject to HRSA award terms. In Year 1, up to $150,000 of the $350,000 federal request may be used for minor alteration/renovation and equipment costs.
DeadlineApplications were due September 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET through Grants.gov. The deadline has passed; do not initiate new applicant outreach or new submissions.
Required next actionDeadline passed. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new submission activity. Retain for historical/reference purposes and continue only permitted work for organizations contacted before the 48-hour cutoff.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Rural Communities Opioid Response Program – Community Systems Development

HRSA forecasts six awards of up to $500,000 for rural communities building regional behavioral-health systems for substance-use prevention, treatment and recovery.

Funding$3,000,000 total forecasted program funding; 6 expected awards with a $500,000 award ceiling
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting February 5, 2027; estimated application due April 6, 2027; estimated project start September 1, 2027
Required next actionBegin validating the proposed service area against HRSA-designated rural counties and rural census tracts, identify the regional behavioral-health and SUD partners needed for a formalized network, and monitor HRSA-27-042 for the final NOFO expected February 5, 2027. Reconfirm all eligibility, budget, consortium and submission requirements before filing.
Active — applications due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Site-Based Clinical Training Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health has $3.451 million available for site-based clinical training, with FY2027 priorities focused on rural primary care and oral health. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$3.451 million available for FY2027; awards are formula-based and the state does not publish an estimated award count or maximum on the program page
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionConfirm the clinical training site is actively enrolled in the Minnesota Health Care Program and has a valid NPI, verify the site's fiscal-year 2025 clinical training data and alignment with the rural primary care or oral-health priorities, review the MERC application workflow and SBCT guidance, and complete the application in the MERC Online Portal by 4:30 PM CT on September 30.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho Rural Health Care Access Program (RHCAP) FY 2027

Idaho DHW's FY2027 Rural Health Care Access Program closed August 30, 2026. The program provides up to $35,000 for governmental and nonprofit organizations improving rural and underserved primary medical or dental access and remains useful as successor-cycle planning intelligence for the next annual July 1-August 30 application window.

FundingUp to $35,000 for a one-year funding cycle.
DeadlineClosed August 30, 2026; Idaho DHW states the RHCAP application period runs July 1 through August 30 each year.
Required next actionDo not submit against the FY2027 cycle; the application period closed August 30, 2026. Preserve this record as archived rural-health intelligence and pre-position eligible Idaho governmental and nonprofit organizations for the next annual RHCAP cycle, which Idaho DHW states runs July 1 through August 30 each year. Continue monitoring Idaho DHW for new rural-health guidance and other 2026-27 funding releases.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Connecticut Department of Public Health

Connecticut DPH Ryan White Part B Regional Hubs & Statewide TLC Coordinator — RFP 2027-0905

Closed August 31, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. Connecticut DPH RFP 2027-0905 is archived and no longer accepting proposals. Atlas retains the record for historical Ryan White Part B and successor-opportunity intelligence.

FundingAnticipated total of $19,500,000 across the procurement for three selected organizations/roles. The DPH summary does not state a uniform per-award ceiling.
DeadlineClosed August 31, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET
Required next actionArchived opportunity. Do not submit or initiate applicant outreach under RFP 2027-0905. Monitor the Connecticut Department of Public Health RFP page for a successor Ryan White Part B or HIV-services procurement.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Rural Communities Opioid Response Program — Overdose Response

HRSA forecasts $10.5 million for 35 rural overdose-response awards of $300,000 each, with broad applicant eligibility but a strict HRSA-designated rural service-area requirement.

Funding$10,500,000 total forecasted program funding; 35 expected awards; forecast award floor and ceiling both $300,000; no cost share or match required in the current forecast.
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting January 11, 2027; estimated application due March 10, 2027; estimated project start September 1, 2027. Final timing will be controlled by the posted NOFO.
Required next actionValidate the proposed service area against HRSA-designated rural counties and rural census tracts; identify immediate overdose-prevention, SUD treatment, recovery and referral gaps; assemble the rural clinical, behavioral-health, EMS, public-health, school/community and recovery partners needed for a rapid-response model; and monitor HRSA-27-040 for the final NOFO expected January 11, 2027. Do not assume N9+ hardware, telehealth platform costs or QC Healthcare services are eligible until the final NOFO establishes allowable costs and service requirements.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Nicholas & Dorothy Cummings Foundation

Nicholas & Dorothy Cummings Foundation 2027 Behavioral Health Grants

Open behavioral-health funding for qualified U.S.-based 501(c)(3) public charities. Applications close September 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM PT, with expected awards of $25,000 to $150,000 and one award up to $250,000.

FundingExpected grants of $25,000-$150,000; one award up to $250,000
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM PT
Required next actionThe current Nicholas & Dorothy Cummings Foundation behavioral-health application window closed September 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM PT. Monitor the Foundation for January 2027 award notices and the next grant cycle.
Upcoming — opens October 1, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 7, 2026

Connecticut Department of Public Health

Connecticut FY2027 Conrad 30 / J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Connecticut DPH will accept FY2027 Conrad 30 / J-1 Visa Waiver applications from October 1, 2026 at 8:00 AM ET through October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM ET. The non-cash physician-workforce pathway can support up to 30 waiver recommendations tied to a three-year service commitment in an eligible Connecticut shortage or underserved area.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Connecticut may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates annually for Conrad 30 J-1 visa waivers. For the 2026-27 cycle, the DPH Commissioner has reserved up to three recommendations for General Surgery, Emergency Medicine, and Primary Care/Family Medicine. No cash grant or equipment award is provided.
DeadlineInitial FY2027 application window: October 1, 2026 at 8:00 AM ET through October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM ET. If fewer than 30 applications are deemed complete, Connecticut may later post a notice continuing acceptance until April 1, 2027 or until the federal maximum is reached, whichever occurs first.
Required next actionBefore October 1, obtain the FY2027 Connecticut Conrad 30 application package; confirm physician and employer eligibility; validate the proposed HPSA, MUA, or MUP practice location and three-year service commitment; assemble the complete PDF packet; and submit electronically to the Connecticut DPH Primary Care Office during the October 1-15 initial window rather than relying on a possible later extension.