Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Connecticut State Department of Education (CSDE)

Connecticut State Department of Education funding intelligence covering school grants, high-dosage tutoring, dual credit and healthcare career pathways, special education, student support, school health, mental health, nutrition, CT Fresh Ed: Buy Local and farm-to-school purchasing, workforce preparation, technology, facilities and other verified education opportunities for Connecticut schools, districts, regional education service centers, charter schools, private schools and institutions of higher education.

Atlas IndexFunding Organization Intelligence
Latest verification: September 29, 2026
Verified records7
Active opportunities7
Top opportunity score98/100
States represented1

GeographyConnecticut

← All Healthcare Grants Funding Organization
Active — Formula Entitlement / 30-Day District Application Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 5, 2026

Connecticut State Department of Education (CSDE)

Connecticut FY2027 Special Education SEED Grant — $30M Formula Funding

Connecticut has funded the FY2027 Special Education SEED Grant at $30 million statewide for local school boards. CSDE allows direct special education and related services, Tier 2/Tier 3 academic and behavioral interventions, qualifying new student-facing staff, technology hardware/software, equipment and curriculum. This is formula funding, but districts must complete the eGMS subrecipient application within 30 days after CSDE opens it and notifies districts.

Funding$30,000,000 statewide FY2027 formula entitlement allocation; individual school-board allocations vary under the ECS-based formula.
DeadlineDistrict-specific 30-day eGMS Subrecipient Application window after CSDE posts allocations, opens the SA, and notifies districts. FY2027 funds may be expended July 1, 2026 through June 30, 2027; no extended liquidation beyond June 30, 2027.
Required next actionConfirm the board's official CSDE SEED allocation; watch for the eGMS notice that the FY2027 Subrecipient Application is open; complete the Project Details and aligned Budget within 30 days; map proposed spending only to authorized special-education purposes; exclude prohibited administrative, operating, professional-development, parent-activity, general-education, Tier 1 and third-party contractor/vendor costs; and obtain program-specific allowability confirmation for any clinical technology purchase structure that could be interpreted as a prohibited vendor-services arrangement.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Connecticut State Department of Education (CSDE)

Connecticut CSDE Dual Credit Opportunity Grant 2026-27

Connecticut institutions of higher education can seek reimbursement to expand dual and concurrent enrollment for high-need students, including enhanced funding for new Healthcare, Bioscience, Education, Advanced Manufacturing and IT/Cybersecurity courses. Applications are due October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the current ED:713 materials do not separately publish a time zone.

FundingFee-waiver reimbursement is $300 per high-need student for an eligible 3-credit semester course. New course expansion is funded at $25,000 per eligible course, with an additional $10,000 for each new course in a priority industry sector, including Healthcare, Bioscience, Education, Advanced Manufacturing and IT/Cybersecurity, for a total of $35,000 per qualifying priority-sector course. Awards remain subject to available appropriations and any annual caps established by CSDE.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM (time zone not stated in current ED:713 materials)
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is a Connecticut institution of higher education with a documented partnership with one or more public school districts, identify high-need students and eligible prior-year fee waivers, develop new or expanded dual-credit courses, prioritize Healthcare or other designated high-demand sectors when appropriate, complete any required new-partnership attestation and articulated course documentation, and submit the online CSDE application by October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The current ED:713 application and FAQ do not separately publish a time zone.
Active — School Year 2026-27 allocation and application access Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Connecticut State Department of Education (CSDE)

Connecticut CT Fresh Ed: Buy Local Program — School Year 2026-27 Allocations

Connecticut has posted School Year 2026-27 CT Fresh Ed: Buy Local allocations for eligible National School Lunch Program and School Breakfast Program sponsors. Each eligible sponsor receives a $4,000 base allocation plus an enrollment-based share, and new sponsors may still apply to access their allocation.

FundingSY2026-27 NSLP/SBP sponsor allocations vary by sponsor. CSDE provides a $4,000 base allocation to each eligible sponsor plus a proportional enrollment-based share; the official August 2026 allocation list publishes each sponsor's amount.
DeadlineNo final SY2026-27 application close date is stated on the current CSDE Buy Local page. New sponsors may apply to access their posted allocation. Separate SY2025-26 allocation funds expire September 30, 2026.
Required next actionConfirm the sponsor's School Year 2026-27 allocation and current approval status. Sponsors approved for School Year 2025-26 are automatically approved for School Year 2026-27 if they remain eligible; new sponsors should complete the posted Buy Local application, document eligible Connecticut and regional food purchases, maintain the required tracking records, and submit payment requests through CSDE's current process.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 8, 2026

Connecticut State Department of Education (CSDE)

Connecticut High-Dosage Tutoring Competitive Grant — RFP 868

Connecticut is making $2 million available to eligible schools and education entities to create or expand evidence-based high-dosage mathematics tutoring for Grades 6-10. Awards are up to $50,000, approximately $2,500 per student, and applications are due September 11, 2026 at 5:00 PM EDT. External tutoring organizations must be on CSDE's approved vendor list.

Funding$2,000,000 statewide. Successful applicants may receive up to $50,000, estimated at approximately $2,500 per student served, subject to the biennial budget allocation. Funding is reimbursement-based.
DeadlineSeptember 11, 2026 at 5:00 PM EDT
Required next actionApply now. Confirm the applicant is an eligible Connecticut school or education entity; identify Grades 6-10 mathematics students with the strongest documented need; design a high-dosage tutoring model that meets CSDE's frequency, tutor-student ratio and curriculum-alignment requirements; if using an external tutoring organization, select from CSDE's approved vendor list because tutors from external organizations not approved by CSDE are not permitted; build a reimbursement-ready budget limited to allowable tutoring staffing, training, curriculum, assessments, directly supporting hardware/software or space costs; and submit the complete application by September 11, 2026 at 5:00 PM EDT.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Connecticut State Department of Education (CSDE)

Connecticut Fall 2026 Aspiring Educators Scholarship Program

Connecticut's Fall 2026 Aspiring Educators Scholarship is open through September 15, 2026. Eligible Connecticut public-high-school graduates or Connecticut GED recipients enrolled in an approved educator preparation program may receive up to $5,000 for the Fall semester and up to $10,000 per academic year for tuition.

FundingUp to $5,000 for the Fall 2026 semester; up to $10,000 total per academic year across Fall and Spring applications, limited to eligible tuition costs.
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026; CSDE's public page does not state a closing time.
Required next actionCreate a Connecticut Educator Certification System account, confirm graduation from a Connecticut public high school or a Connecticut GED pathway, verify enrollment and good standing in an approved Educator Preparation Program, prepare an updated resume, two recommendation letters, and proof of EPP acceptance, then submit the Fall 2026 scholarship application before September 15, 2026.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Connecticut State Department of Education (CSDE)

Connecticut K-5 Structured Literacy Professional Learning Providers — RFI 007

<p>Connecticut CSDE RFI 007 is establishing an approved list of K-5 structured-literacy professional learning providers for independent selection by LEAs and educators. The authoritative CSDE page lists a September 29, 2026 deadline; the RFI does not guarantee contract value or purchase volume.</p>

FundingNo grant or contract amount is guaranteed. RFI:007 is for inclusion on a Connecticut-approved structured-literacy professional learning provider list; subsequent LEA and educator selections and purchases occur independently.
DeadlineFinal RFI deadline: September 29, 2026; public CSDE page does not state a clock time. Intent-to-apply email due September 11, 2026; FAQ does not state a clock time for the intent email.
Required next actionExisting responders: complete the required intent-to-apply email by September 11, 2026, then finalize the RFI package for September 29, 2026. No new applicant outreach because the intent gate is inside 48 hours.
Verification hold — current 2026-27 application details incomplete; do not publish or create new outreach Atlas Opportunity Score 76/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Connecticut State Department of Education (CSDE)

Connecticut Open Choice Program Grant-in-Aid — RFP 860

Connecticut State Department of Education RFP 860 is open through September 25, 2026 to support Open Choice students with comprehensive wrap-around services including academic tutoring, family engagement, experiential learning, college and career readiness, and other targeted supports.

FundingThe current CSDE 2026 RFP listing does not state the statewide funding pool or a per-applicant ceiling. Applicants should use the current RFP 860 application as the controlling source for budget limits and allowable costs; Atlas does not recycle prior-year dollar assumptions.
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026; the authoritative CSDE 2026 RFP listing does not publish an exact closing time or time zone
Required next actionKeep this record in draft until the current RFP 860 application can be fully reviewed for direct-applicant eligibility, funding limits, allowable costs, submission mechanics, required forms and attachments, and any amendments. The authoritative CSDE listing confirms the opportunity and September 25, 2026 deadline but does not publish an exact closing time or time zone, so new applicant outreach is blocked under the Connecticut lane rules even after publication becomes supportable.