Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Nursing Workforce

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Nursing Workforce. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 8, 2026
Verified records32
Active opportunities20
Top opportunity score98/100
States represented17

GeographyTexas · Maryland · Wisconsin · Arkansas · Washington · North Carolina · Rhode Island · Tennessee · North Dakota · California · Florida · Pennsylvania · Minnesota · Massachusetts · Oklahoma · Georgia · Illinois

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Active — prior NOI filers only; full application due October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Florida Department of Education

Florida 2026-27 Linking Industry to Nursing Education (LINE) Fund

<strong>Current phase:</strong> The September 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET Notice of Intent deadline has passed. The 2026-27 LINE Fund is closed to new applicants, but organizations that timely filed an NOI and received Submittable access may continue toward the October 14, 2026 full-application deadline. FDOE sources conflict on the October 14 cutoff time: the September 2 memorandum states 4:00 PM ET while the current FDOE webpage states 11:59 PM ET. Atlas uses 4:00 PM ET as the conservative control unless FDOE or Submittable resolves the conflict.

Funding$49,900,000 available for FY2026-27 according to FDOE Memorandum 2026-12: $24,000,000 current-year appropriation plus $25,900,000 reappropriated/reverted from previous years. LINE provides a dollar-for-dollar state match, subject to available funds, for qualifying monetary or nonmonetary contributions. Applicant-specific award amount depends on the approved contribution and proposal; Atlas does not infer a per-applicant ceiling.
DeadlineNotice of Intent closed September 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. For timely NOI filers with Submittable access, the full application is due October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET.
Required next actionOnly organizations that timely submitted the September 16, 2026 Notice of Intent and received Submittable access should continue. Confirm program performance eligibility, contributor and contribution documentation, and complete the 2026-27 LINE application in Submittable by October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET.
Active - controlling RFA verified; applications close October 1 at 7:00 AM ET Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Health

Pennsylvania RHTP Quality Investment Program (QIP) — Long-Term Care Workforce, Technology & Resident Well-Being (RFA 67-212)

Pennsylvania's controlling RFA 67-212 states approximately $12 million for the Long-Term Care Quality Investment Program, with awards up to $2,500 per licensed bed and $250,000 per facility. Track 4 expressly supports telehealth consultation equipment and virtual-visit/resident vital-monitoring equipment, creating a strong N9+ pathway. Applications are due October 1, 2026 at 7:00 AM ET, as stated in controlling RFA 67-212. The separate public RHTP summary currently lists approximately $2.75 million, but the eMarketplace solicitation states the RFA controls conflicts.

FundingControlling RFA 67-212 states approximately $12 million in Quality Investment Program funding. Pennsylvania DHS's RHTP summary page currently states approximately $2.75 million; because eMarketplace expressly states that conflicts are resolved in favor of the solicitation itself, Atlas treats the approximately $12 million figure in RFA 67-212 as controlling unless the Department formally amends or clarifies it. Maximum award: $2,500 per licensed bed, up to $250,000 per facility; approximately 48–100 awards anticipated.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 7:00 AM ET, as stated in controlling RFA 67-212. RFA questions were due September 16, 2026 at 12:00 PM ET.
Required next actionUse RFA 67-212 and formally issued eMarketplace addenda as controlling. Verify facility eligibility, active Commonwealth SAP vendor registration, clean Contractor Responsibility Program status, licensed-bed count, required attestations and resident/family involvement. Select the strongest eligible track and obtain required quotes before submission. Track 4.A expressly supports telehealth consultation equipment up to $25,000 and Track 4.D supports virtual-visit software/equipment and resident vital-monitoring equipment up to $25,000. Applications must be received by October 1, 2026 at 7:00 AM ET.
Active — opened September 1, 2026 and closes December 15, 2026; the current GBHCW page does not publish an exact closing clock time or deadline time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce (GBHCW)

Georgia FY 2027 Nursing Schools Grant

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce opens the FY 2027 Nursing Schools Grant on September 1, 2026, offering up to $500,000 per eligible Georgia RN or LVN program to expand enrollment capacity and graduate more nurses. Equipment is now an expressly allowable use, and applications are due December 15, 2026.

FundingUp to $500,000 per eligible Georgia RN or LVN nursing program.
DeadlineDecember 15, 2026. The current GBHCW program page publishes the date but does not publish an exact closing clock time or deadline time zone.
Required next actionEligible Georgia RN or LVN nursing programs with waitlists should review the current GBHCW requirements, document how the proposed project will expand enrollment capacity and increase nursing graduates, prepare a compliant budget including equipment only where justified, and complete the official application by December 15, 2026. GBHCW strongly encourages early submissions.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Texas Workforce Commission (TWC)

Texas Skills Development Fund (SDF) — Healthcare Workforce Training Pathway

Texas Workforce Commission accepts Skills Development Fund proposals throughout the year for customized employee training. Eligible colleges, workforce boards, TEEX, TEES, and qualifying partners can work with healthcare businesses that may receive up to $500,000 for approved training needs, with larger consortium projects possible.

FundingUp to $500,000 for a business partner's customized training needs; consortium projects involving more than one business may exceed $500,000. TWC lists an average per-trainee cost of $2,400.
DeadlineRolling — TWC accepts project proposal submissions throughout the year
Required next actionIdentify a Texas healthcare employer training need and contact the Texas Workforce Commission business liaison for the employer's region. Build the project with an eligible direct applicant — a public community or technical college, Workforce Development Board, TEEX, TEES, or qualifying community-based organization partnered with a college or TEEX — define the full-time W-2 trainees, occupations, customized curriculum, training hours, wage outcomes and employer contribution, then develop and submit the SDF project proposal with TWC. Hospitals and other healthcare employers should approach the program as business partners rather than assuming they are the direct applicant.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education

Arkansas CTE Modernization Grant — 2027–28

Opportunity Overview The Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education, is accepting applications for the 2027–28 State Modernization Grant under Commissioner’s Memo CTE-27-002. The program supports High-Wage and High-Demand Career and Technical Education pathways by modernizing equipment in an already established pathway. Funding and Match Awards cover up to 85% of the […]

FundingUp to 85% of eligible equipment cost; district provides mandatory 15%; no fixed dollar cap stated in current ADE announcement/application
DeadlineNovember 3, 2026; exact submission time and time zone not stated in current ADE materials
Required next actionVerify 2026-2027 enrollment in at least two pathway levels for priority Nursing Services candidates. Rogers High and Jacksonville High remain pending on current enrollment proof; next verify Mountain Home HS Career Academies and Waldron High School. The issuer publishes November 3, 2026 but no exact submission time or time zone, so do not invent one.
Open — applications due November 3, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education

Arkansas CTE State Start-Up Grant — 2027–28

Opportunity Overview The Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education, is accepting applications for the 2027–28 State Start-Up Grant under Commissioner’s Memo CTE-27-002. The program supports High-Wage and High-Demand Career and Technical Education pathways by purchasing equipment for a pathway a district plans to start in the 2027–28 school year. Funding and […]

Funding85% of eligible DCTE equipment-list cost; district provides mandatory 15%; no fixed dollar cap stated in current ADE announcement/application
DeadlineNovember 3, 2026; exact submission time and time zone not stated in current ADE materials
Required next actionReview the current State Start-Up application and DCTE equipment guidance, confirm district and program eligibility, verify that every proposed cost is allowable, complete the required budget and supporting materials, and submit by November 3, 2026. Because ADE does not publish an exact closing time or time zone in the controlling memo, submit in advance and verify successful portal receipt.
Closed — Fall 2026 Wisconsin Fast Forward standard grant applications were due October 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM Central Time. Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified October 8, 2026

Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development (DWD)

Wisconsin Fast Forward Worker Training Grants — Fall 2026 Healthcare Employer Pathway

Wisconsin DWD has approximately $5 million available through Wisconsin Fast Forward for customized occupational training. Healthcare employers are expressly eligible, with grants generally ranging from $5,000 to $400,000 and larger consortium awards possible.

FundingApproximately $5 million available statewide; individual Wisconsin Fast Forward grants generally range from $5,000 to $400,000, with higher awards possible for consortium applicants.
DeadlineOctober 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM CT
Required next actionThe Fall 2026 Wisconsin Fast Forward standard grant application window closed October 5, 2026 at 3:00 PM Central Time. Do not submit a late Fall 2026 application. Monitor the Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development Wisconsin Fast Forward announcements for a future cycle. In the meantime, document customized occupational training needs, applicant and consortium partners, training outcomes, and the required cash or in-kind match equal to 50% of the grant award.
Open - rolling; subject to enrollment and available funds Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Oklahoma Employment Security Commission (OESC)

Oklahoma Talent Accelerator Grant — Healthcare Workforce Training

Oklahoma healthcare employers are now eligible for the Oklahoma Talent Accelerator Grant, which can reimburse up to 80% of approved workforce training and upskilling costs.

FundingUp to 80% reimbursement of approved employer training costs, capped at $12,500 per employee and $500,000 per employer. Employers must contribute at least 20% of total training costs upfront. The overall OKTA grant is $5,999,255 in federal U.S. Department of Labor funding.
DeadlineRolling / no public employer enrollment closing date is stated in OESC's July 30, 2026 healthcare expansion announcement. The underlying OKTA grant performance period runs through June 30, 2029, but employer participation remains subject to current program enrollment and available funds.
Required next actionConfirm the employer operates in Oklahoma and qualifies under the July 30 healthcare expansion; verify SAM.gov eligibility and Oklahoma good standing; define at least a two-worker training cohort and approved SOW; use an ETPL-approved provider unless Registered Apprenticeship/OJT applies; budget the required 20% employer contribution; and obtain OESC/Guild approval before training begins.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Nurse Initiative (NCNI) — Rural Health Loan Repayment

North Carolina's Nurse Initiative offers qualifying RNs and clinical nurse specialists up to $40,000 in educational loan repayment for service in eligible rural and underserved settings. Applications are rolling while funds remain available.

FundingUp to $40,000 in educational loan repayment for qualifying registered nurses and clinical nurse specialists, according to North Carolina Office of Rural Health program materials. Funding is limited and awards are contingent on available funds.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available; North Carolina ORH does not publish a fixed closing date on the current program page. Eligible complete applications are considered while funds are available.
Required next actionConfirm the clinician is a qualifying registered nurse or clinical nurse specialist providing comprehensive primary care in an eligible outpatient site within a Health Professional Shortage Area, or meets the independent-practice Tier 1/Tier 2 pathway. Review the current NCNI guidelines, verify site eligibility and Medicaid participation where applicable, assemble proof of licensure, employment and qualifying educational debt, and submit through the application link for the clinician's region as soon as possible because funding is limited.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Massachusetts Department of Developmental Services (DDS)

Massachusetts DDS LPN Certificate Program 2026 — Direct Support Workforce Pathway

Massachusetts DDS is accepting eligible direct-support employees into a 30-slot statewide LPN certificate pathway on a rolling basis, with DDS paying tuition and fees going forward for accepted participants in approved programs.

FundingUp to $20,000 in DDS-paid tuition and fees per accepted participant, plus paid educational leave while enrolled; 30 program slots are available statewide.
DeadlineRolling until available slots are filled. DDS says regional selection committees began reviewing applications March 9, 2026 and make decisions as applications arrive. The current page does not state that the program has closed.
Required next actionConfirm you are an eligible DDS employee in good standing, verify the required service history, apply to and gain acceptance from an approved participating LPN certificate program, then submit the DDS program application with the required acceptance verification. Because only 30 slots are available statewide, confirm remaining capacity with DDS before relying on funding.
Active — Rolling / Limited Availability Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 5, 2026

Maryland Department of Labor / Social Finance

Maryland Pay It Forward Fund — Zero-Interest Nursing Education Loans (2026-27 Pilot)

Maryland's new $3 million Pay It Forward Fund is active for the 2026-27 academic year, beginning with Associate Degree in Nursing students at the Community College of Baltimore County. Eligible students can access 0% interest loans for tuition gaps and living expenses, with income-based deferment available below the program's $50,000 annual income threshold.

Funding$3 million total program capitalization for the Maryland Pay It Forward Fund. Current participant support includes 0% interest living-expense loans up to $6,000 per year and tuition-gap loans up to $5,000 per year; Social Finance also publishes a tuition-gap maximum of up to $15,000 for two years of the program. No student fees are charged.
DeadlineActive / limited-availability pilot for the 2026-27 academic year. No fixed public application deadline is published; funding is limited and subject to availability.
Required next actionIf enrolled in or accepted to CCBC's Associate Degree in Nursing program, confirm Maryland residency, age 18+, U.S. work authorization, FAFSA filing or CCBC-verified FAFSA ineligibility, and the program's basic credit requirements. Contact CCBC Financial Aid for current application instructions and apply through the MD Pay It Forward Fund / Ascent process while funding remains available. Do not assume future participating colleges or loan terms until the program publishes them.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 91/100
83 days leftVerified August 31, 2026

Maryland Department of Health (MDH)

Maryland 2026 Income Tax Credit for Health Professional Preceptors

Maryland's 2026 Preceptor Tax Credit cycle opens December 1, 2026 and closes January 5, 2027 at 11:59 PM ET. Eligible clinicians can receive $1,000 per qualifying uncompensated rotation, up to $10,000 per tax year, for training students at qualifying workforce-shortage practice sites.

Funding$1,000 per qualifying student rotation, up to $10,000 per eligible preceptor per taxable year. Credits are subject to profession-specific statutory funding caps and available funds, and are not guaranteed.
DeadlineJanuary 5, 2027 at 11:59 PM ET; application cycle opens December 1, 2026
Required next actionConfirm that the clinician completed at least three qualifying uncompensated community-based clinical rotations during the applicable tax year at a practice site in a qualifying health care workforce shortage area. Verify the applicable student type and minimum rotation hours, coordinate required academic-institution validation, prepare the professional-license documentation, monitor MDH for the 2026 application forms when they are released before the December 1 opening, and submit a complete package as early as possible between December 1, 2026 and January 5, 2027 at 11:59 PM ET because complete applications are processed first come, first served and subject to available funding.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 17, 2026

Rhode Island Office of the Postsecondary Commissioner (RIOPC)

Rhode Island Workforce Pell Grant 2026-2027 Pilot Program Approval

The Rhode Island Office of the Postsecondary Commissioner is accepting 2026-2027 pilot applications from eligible institutions seeking state certification of short-term programs for federal Workforce Pell participation. The program is an approval pathway rather than a direct institutional grant award. After state and federal approval, eligible students may use prorated federal Workforce Pell aid in […]

FundingNo institutional grant award ceiling is published because this is a state program-certification pathway for federal student Workforce Pell aid. Student awards are determined under federal Pell rules and prorated based on program length.
DeadlineSeptember 16, 2026. The controlling RIOPC page does not publish a submission clock time or time zone.
Required next actionClosed cycle. Monitor the Rhode Island Office of the Postsecondary Commissioner for a future Workforce Pell institutional application cycle or new appeal-related guidance. Do not create new applicant outreach or an Atlas_Email_Queue record for the expired September 16, 2026 cycle.
Open — applications accepted through January 7, 2027; first-come, first-served while funds remain Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency (PHEAA)

Pennsylvania 2026-27 Grow PA Grant — Nursing & Allied Health Workforce

Pennsylvania’s 2026-27 Grow PA Grant is open through January 7, 2027 for eligible Pennsylvania students in approved in-demand associate and bachelor’s programs, including nursing and allied health. Awards are made first come, first served and can reach $5,000 per academic year.

FundingUp to $5,000 per academic year for full-time students and up to $2,500 per academic year for students enrolled at least half-time; up to four academic years of funding, subject to annual application and available funds.
DeadlineJanuary 7, 2027; PHEAA states funding is expected to be exhausted before the deadline and awards are first come, first served.
Required next actionApply as soon as possible rather than waiting for January 7. Confirm Pennsylvania residency, FAFSA completion, participating institution, eligible associate or bachelor’s program and approved CIP code; complete the 2026-27 Grow PA application and required Master Promissory Note; upload the complete package through PHEAA Account Access. Healthcare employers and schools should proactively refer eligible nursing and allied-health students to the program as a workforce recruitment and retention resource.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified October 5, 2026

North Dakota Department of Commerce

North Dakota Technical Skills Training Grant — Rolling 2026

North Dakota Commerce is accepting Technical Skills Training Grant applications on a rolling basis until allocated funds are secured. Track A and Track C awards can reach $200,000, Track B can reach $100,000, and all projects require at least a 1:1 match. Healthcare workforce projects can qualify when training targets North Dakota in-demand occupations.

FundingTrack A: up to $200,000; Track B: up to $100,000; Track C: up to $200,000 for training/upskilling related to automation or up to $100,000 for an automation feasibility study.
DeadlineRolling — applications are reviewed in order received until all allocated program funds are secured under grant agreements.
Required next actionVerify current applicant eligibility, the applicable program track, the North Dakota in-demand occupation requirement, the required 1:1 match, and the current Commerce guidance before treating this opportunity as application-ready.
Active — 2026-27 application open through October 15, 2026; MHEC does not state a closing clock time on the current program page Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Maryland Higher Education Commission (MHEC)

Maryland 2026-27 Workforce Shortage Student Assistance Grant — Healthcare & Human Services Fields

Maryland's 2026-27 Workforce Shortage Student Assistance Grant is open through October 15, 2026 for eligible Maryland students in shortage fields including nursing, behavioral health, social work, physical therapy and occupational therapy. Awards range from $1,000 to $4,000 annually depending on institution and enrollment status.

FundingMaryland community college: $2,000 per year full-time or $1,000 part-time. Maryland four-year institution: $4,000 per year full-time or $2,000 part-time. Awards may renew for up to five years while eligibility and satisfactory academic progress continue.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026; 2026-27 application is open through the MHEC One App in MDCAPS; MHEC does not state a closing clock time on the current program page
Required next actionConfirm Maryland residency, enrollment at an eligible two-year or four-year Maryland college or university, degree-seeking status in an eligible shortage-field major, and the applicable post-graduation service obligation. Complete the MHEC One App through MDCAPS and submit any major-specific documentation by October 15, 2026. Filing the FAFSA is not required for basic eligibility, but MHEC uses financial need within GPA groupings when ordering awards, so applicants seeking need-based priority should ensure the FAFSA is on file.
Open — application cycle active; early-submission review October 8, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; final deadline October 22, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI does not state a time zone on the current program page Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 27, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California Song-Brown Registered Nurse (RN) Education Program 2026-27

California will make up to $2.725 million available for existing, expanding and new pre-licensure RN education programs, with individual pathways supporting awards up to $1 million.

FundingUp to $2,725,000 statewide; up to $300,000 for existing RN slots, up to $300,000 for expansion slots, and up to $1,000,000 for a qualifying new pre-licensure RN program
DeadlineApplication opens September 9, 2026 at 3:00 PM; early-submission review October 8, 2026 at 3:00 PM; final deadline October 22, 2026 at 3:00 PM; HCAI does not state a time zone on the current program page
Required next actionReview current official HCAI Song-Brown RN materials; the 2026-27 application cycle is open.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Tennessee Health Facilities Commission

Tennessee Nursing Home Civil Money Penalty (CMP) Reinvestment Program

Tennessee CMP reinvestment funding for nursing-home quality-of-care, resident quality-of-life and targeted workforce-training projects, with allowable funding tied to participating nursing homes.

FundingUp to $6,000 per participating nursing home per year, up to $18,000 for a three-year training or quality-of-life project; certain resident/family council and consumer-information projects are capped at $6,000 one time per nursing home
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. Central Time
Required next actionThe 2026 Tennessee CMP RFA application window is closed. Applicants that submitted by the published September 25, 2026 deadline should monitor the Tennessee Health Facilities Commission for evaluation and award communications and watch the program page for future CMP RFAs or a formal reopening.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Illinois Board of Higher Education

Illinois FY27 Nursing School Grant Program

Illinois competitive grants for eligible nursing schools to expand or improve nursing programs, faculty capacity, clinical partnerships, classrooms, labs, equipment, student supports, and evidence-based instructional strategies.

Funding$10,000 to $150,000 per competitive award; FY2027 program funding is $1,500,000 with 20 expected awards.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM. The current IBHE FY27 Nursing School Grant page states the date and clock time but does not state a time zone; do not infer one.
Required next actionEligible Illinois nursing schools should confirm program/accreditation eligibility, GATA/Grantee Portal readiness, proposal priority, institutional performance measures, budget alignment, and any required ADN articulation agreement, then submit the complete application through AmpliFund by October 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM. IBHE's current public page does not state a deadline time zone, so applicants should verify the portal clock before final submission. AmpliFund marks matching as required but does not publish a numeric cash, in-kind, or other-funding percentage on the public opportunity page; do not assume zero match.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education

Arkansas CTE Non-Traditional Grant — 2026–27

Opportunity Overview The Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education, is accepting 2026–27 Non-Traditional Grant applications for projects that increase participation and success of students entering CTE fields in which one gender represents less than 25% of the workforce. Deadline and Eligibility Applications opened August 1, 2026 and are due September 18, […]

FundingNot stated in the current ADE announcement/application
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM CST, using the time-zone label in the current ADE announcement
Required next actionKeep this verified opportunity published through the September 18, 2026 deadline. The 48-hour cold-outreach initiation cutoff has passed, so do not begin or continue new outreach to previously unsent applicants. Continue only legitimate existing applicant dependencies or previously authorized work.