Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Nursing Education

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Nursing Education. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 4, 2026
Verified records21
Active opportunities14
Top opportunity score96/100
States represented11

GeographyArkansas · Washington · South Carolina · West Virginia · Massachusetts · Tennessee · Texas · California · Pennsylvania · Georgia · Illinois

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Active — opened September 1, 2026 and closes December 15, 2026; the current GBHCW page does not publish an exact closing clock time or deadline time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce (GBHCW)

Georgia FY 2027 Nursing Schools Grant

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce opens the FY 2027 Nursing Schools Grant on September 1, 2026, offering up to $500,000 per eligible Georgia RN or LVN program to expand enrollment capacity and graduate more nurses. Equipment is now an expressly allowable use, and applications are due December 15, 2026.

FundingUp to $500,000 per eligible Georgia RN or LVN nursing program.
DeadlineDecember 15, 2026. The current GBHCW program page publishes the date but does not publish an exact closing clock time or deadline time zone.
Required next actionEligible Georgia RN or LVN nursing programs with waitlists should review the current GBHCW requirements, document how the proposed project will expand enrollment capacity and increase nursing graduates, prepare a compliant budget including equipment only where justified, and complete the official application by December 15, 2026. GBHCW strongly encourages early submissions.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education

Arkansas CTE Modernization Grant — 2027–28

Opportunity Overview The Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education, is accepting applications for the 2027–28 State Modernization Grant under Commissioner’s Memo CTE-27-002. The program supports High-Wage and High-Demand Career and Technical Education pathways by modernizing equipment in an already established pathway. Funding and Match Awards cover up to 85% of the […]

FundingUp to 85% of eligible equipment cost; district provides mandatory 15%; no fixed dollar cap stated in current ADE announcement/application
DeadlineNovember 3, 2026; exact submission time and time zone not stated in current ADE materials
Required next actionVerify 2026-2027 enrollment in at least two pathway levels for priority Nursing Services candidates. Rogers High and Jacksonville High remain pending on current enrollment proof; next verify Mountain Home HS Career Academies and Waldron High School. The issuer publishes November 3, 2026 but no exact submission time or time zone, so do not invent one.
Open — applications due November 3, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education

Arkansas CTE State Start-Up Grant — 2027–28

Opportunity Overview The Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education, is accepting applications for the 2027–28 State Start-Up Grant under Commissioner’s Memo CTE-27-002. The program supports High-Wage and High-Demand Career and Technical Education pathways by purchasing equipment for a pathway a district plans to start in the 2027–28 school year. Funding and […]

Funding85% of eligible DCTE equipment-list cost; district provides mandatory 15%; no fixed dollar cap stated in current ADE announcement/application
DeadlineNovember 3, 2026; exact submission time and time zone not stated in current ADE materials
Required next actionReview the current State Start-Up application and DCTE equipment guidance, confirm district and program eligibility, verify that every proposed cost is allowable, complete the required budget and supporting materials, and submit by November 3, 2026. Because ADE does not publish an exact closing time or time zone in the controlling memo, submit in advance and verify successful portal receipt.
Closed - October 2026 Board-cycle submission window passed Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified October 4, 2026

M.G. and Lillie A. Johnson Foundation

Texas — M.G. and Lillie A. Johnson Foundation October 2026 Grant Cycle

The M.G. and Lillie A. Johnson Foundation is accepting grant requests for its October 2026 Board cycle from qualifying nonprofit organizations and political subdivisions in 15 Texas Gulf Coast counties. The Foundation gives primary emphasis to medical or allied health purposes and higher education. Atlas uses September 30, 2026 as the conservative planning deadline because the Foundation's application-process page and FAQ describe the cutoff differently; no clock time or time zone is published.

FundingNo current universal award range or applicant maximum is published. Applicants make a specific request supported by a project budget and firm cost estimates or bids.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 is Atlas's conservative planning deadline for the October Board cycle. The official Application Process says no later than the last day of the preceding month; the official FAQ separately says the first day of the meeting month. No clock time or time zone is published.
Required next actionThe October 2026 submission window has passed. Monitor the Foundation's official application process and FAQ for the next grant cycle. Confirm the controlling receipt cutoff directly because the current official pages use inconsistent deadline wording.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Massachusetts Department of Developmental Services (DDS)

Massachusetts DDS LPN Certificate Program 2026 — Direct Support Workforce Pathway

Massachusetts DDS is accepting eligible direct-support employees into a 30-slot statewide LPN certificate pathway on a rolling basis, with DDS paying tuition and fees going forward for accepted participants in approved programs.

FundingUp to $20,000 in DDS-paid tuition and fees per accepted participant, plus paid educational leave while enrolled; 30 program slots are available statewide.
DeadlineRolling until available slots are filled. DDS says regional selection committees began reviewing applications March 9, 2026 and make decisions as applications arrive. The current page does not state that the program has closed.
Required next actionConfirm you are an eligible DDS employee in good standing, verify the required service history, apply to and gain acceptance from an approved participating LPN certificate program, then submit the DDS program application with the required acceptance verification. Because only 30 slots are available statewide, confirm remaining capacity with DDS before relying on funding.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Massachusetts FY2027 Perkins V Postsecondary Allocation Grant — Fund Code 0401

Massachusetts DESE FY2027 Perkins V Postsecondary Allocation Grant, Fund Code 0401, supports eligible postsecondary CTE institutions. DESE lists September 23, 2026 as the due date and has published 17 FY2027 allocations ranging from $55,049 to $713,739. The public RFP does not publish a clock time or time zone. Perkins-compliant equipment/capital expenditures may be eligible subject to CLNA, allowable-cost, prior-approval, procurement, and budget requirements.

FundingFY2027 postsecondary allocations are published for 17 eligible recipients, ranging from $55,049 for Benjamin Franklin Institute of Technology to $713,739 for Bristol Community College.
DeadlineWednesday, September 23, 2026. The governing DESE RFP does not publish a clock time or time zone; Atlas does not infer one.
Required next actionPrioritize the 17 named FY2027 recipients with nursing, allied-health, EMS, medical assisting, dental assisting, diagnostic, or related postsecondary CTE programs. Before any new outreach, authoritatively confirm the September 23 cutoff time/time zone, verify at least 48 hours remain, confirm applicant-specific CLNA/program relevance and allocation, then complete canonical CRM reuse, Email_Opt_Out, actual sent-history, and organization+exact-grant deduplication. Do not introduce N9+ in initial outreach.
Open — applications accepted through January 7, 2027; first-come, first-served while funds remain Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency (PHEAA)

Pennsylvania 2026-27 Grow PA Grant — Nursing & Allied Health Workforce

Pennsylvania’s 2026-27 Grow PA Grant is open through January 7, 2027 for eligible Pennsylvania students in approved in-demand associate and bachelor’s programs, including nursing and allied health. Awards are made first come, first served and can reach $5,000 per academic year.

FundingUp to $5,000 per academic year for full-time students and up to $2,500 per academic year for students enrolled at least half-time; up to four academic years of funding, subject to annual application and available funds.
DeadlineJanuary 7, 2027; PHEAA states funding is expected to be exhausted before the deadline and awards are first come, first served.
Required next actionApply as soon as possible rather than waiting for January 7. Confirm Pennsylvania residency, FAFSA completion, participating institution, eligible associate or bachelor’s program and approved CIP code; complete the 2026-27 Grow PA application and required Master Promissory Note; upload the complete package through PHEAA Account Access. Healthcare employers and schools should proactively refer eligible nursing and allied-health students to the program as a workforce recruitment and retention resource.
Open — application cycle active; early-submission review October 8, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; final deadline October 22, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI does not state a time zone on the current program page Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 27, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California Song-Brown Registered Nurse (RN) Education Program 2026-27

California will make up to $2.725 million available for existing, expanding and new pre-licensure RN education programs, with individual pathways supporting awards up to $1 million.

FundingUp to $2,725,000 statewide; up to $300,000 for existing RN slots, up to $300,000 for expansion slots, and up to $1,000,000 for a qualifying new pre-licensure RN program
DeadlineApplication opens September 9, 2026 at 3:00 PM; early-submission review October 8, 2026 at 3:00 PM; final deadline October 22, 2026 at 3:00 PM; HCAI does not state a time zone on the current program page
Required next actionReview current official HCAI Song-Brown RN materials; the 2026-27 application cycle is open.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Illinois Board of Higher Education

Illinois FY27 Nursing School Grant Program

Illinois competitive grants for eligible nursing schools to expand or improve nursing programs, faculty capacity, clinical partnerships, classrooms, labs, equipment, student supports, and evidence-based instructional strategies.

Funding$10,000 to $150,000 per competitive award; FY2027 program funding is $1,500,000 with 20 expected awards.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM. The current IBHE FY27 Nursing School Grant page states the date and clock time but does not state a time zone; do not infer one.
Required next actionEligible Illinois nursing schools should confirm program/accreditation eligibility, GATA/Grantee Portal readiness, proposal priority, institutional performance measures, budget alignment, and any required ADN articulation agreement, then submit the complete application through AmpliFund by October 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM. IBHE's current public page does not state a deadline time zone, so applicants should verify the portal clock before final submission. AmpliFund marks matching as required but does not publish a numeric cash, in-kind, or other-funding percentage on the public opportunity page; do not assume zero match.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified October 1, 2026

West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission STaR Division

West Virginia STaR Innovation Grant FY ’27 — Undergraduate STEM Equipment & Curriculum

West Virginia HEPC STaR is accepting FY '27 Innovation Grant proposals from eligible primarily undergraduate West Virginia colleges and universities for up to $40,000 to improve undergraduate STEM instruction through modern instruments, equipment, supplies, minor laboratory renovations, and curriculum innovation. Proposals are due October 1, 2026 and require a 50% institutional cost share.

FundingMaximum $40,000 per award; anticipated total program funding $40,000; approximately one award.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026. The controlling RFP does not publish an exact submission time or time zone.
Required next actionEligible WV primarily undergraduate institutions should confirm PI eligibility, institutional one-proposal availability, the mandatory 50% cost share, GO! access, and whether the proposed healthcare-education equipment qualifies as scientific instrumentation before finalizing a vendor quote and application.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education

Arkansas CTE Non-Traditional Grant — 2026–27

Opportunity Overview The Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education, is accepting 2026–27 Non-Traditional Grant applications for projects that increase participation and success of students entering CTE fields in which one gender represents less than 25% of the workforce. Deadline and Eligibility Applications opened August 1, 2026 and are due September 18, […]

FundingNot stated in the current ADE announcement/application
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM CST, using the time-zone label in the current ADE announcement
Required next actionKeep this verified opportunity published through the September 18, 2026 deadline. The 48-hour cold-outreach initiation cutoff has passed, so do not begin or continue new outreach to previously unsent applicants. Continue only legitimate existing applicant dependencies or previously authorized work.
Closed — Summer 2026 reimbursement cycle expired September 15, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 17, 2026

Washington State Board of Nursing

Washington State Student Nurse Preceptorship Grant — Summer 2026

Washington-licensed ARNPs, RNs, and LPNs who complete qualifying student-nurse preceptorships may receive $500 per student for the Summer 2026 reimbursement cycle. Required materials are due September 15, 2026.

Funding$500 per eligible student precepted; payment for up to two students per payment cycle; no match requirement stated.
DeadlineSummer 2026 reimbursement cycle deadline was September 15, 2026 and has passed. WABON lists the Fall cycle for preceptorships ending September 1-December 31 with a January 12 documentation deadline; the current public table does not print the year beside that recurring deadline.
Required next actionDo not initiate new Summer 2026 reimbursement activity or outreach. Preserve this record for program intelligence and monitor the Washington State Board of Nursing preceptor page for the next active reimbursement cycle. For qualifying Fall-cycle preceptorships ending September 1-December 31, WABON currently lists January 12 as the documentation deadline; confirm the active cycle and year on the controlling page before action.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Tennessee Center for Health Workforce Development

Tennessee THA Nurse Preceptor Incentive — Fall 2026

Tennessee Hospital Association and the Tennessee Center for Health Workforce Development are administering a state-funded Fall 2026 nurse preceptor incentive that pays $1,500 to eligible Tennessee nurse preceptors who complete at least 70 approved preceptorship hours and all program requirements.

Funding$1,500 per eligible preceptor per incentive cycle after at least 70 approved preceptorship hours; one incentive per preceptor per cycle; funding available until exhausted.
DeadlineDecember 10, 2026 documentation deadline; December 1, 2026 is the last day for Fall 2026 qualifying hours. Current THA page does not publish a deadline time or time zone.
Required next actionEligible Tennessee nurse preceptors should verify licensure, qualifying student placement and clinical affiliation, complete accepted training if needed, document at least 70 qualifying preceptorship hours in Whitecoat by December 1, obtain required approval, and submit all required documentation by December 10, 2026.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 25, 2026

West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission STaR Division

West Virginia STaR Opportunity Grants & Sponsorships 2027 — STEM Education & Outreach

West Virginia HEPC STaR is accepting Opportunity Grants & Sponsorships proposals for up to $5,000 to support STEM education, STEM participation, professional development, workshops, travel, events, and project-specific outreach equipment. The program is open from July 1, 2026 until June 2027 or until funding is exhausted.

FundingMaximum $5,000 per award; up to 8 awards; anticipated total funding up to $40,000.
DeadlineOpen from July 1, 2026 until June 2027 or until funding is exhausted. Reviews are scheduled for October 1 and December 1 if funds remain, then rolling. No exact final June date, time, or time zone is published.
Required next actionMonitor funding availability and the October 1 and December 1 review cycles. For applicant-specific work, verify one-proposal-per-year availability and PI prior-award eligibility, request or confirm GO! system access, define a single STEM education/outreach purpose, prepare the one-page summary and up-to-800-word description, build the cost-reimbursable budget, and obtain vendor quotes if project-specific outreach equipment is proposed.
Open — applications due October 30, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 76/100
16 days leftVerified September 29, 2026

Illinois Board of Higher Education

Illinois FY27 Nurse Educator Fellowship Program

Illinois fellowship funding to retain well-qualified nursing faculty through salary supplements at eligible institutions with approved and accredited nursing programs.

Funding$10,000 to $25,000 per competitive fellowship; FY2027 program funding is $800,000 with 40 expected awards.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026. The current public FY27 opportunity materials reviewed do not publish an exact submission clock time or time zone.
Required next actionIdentify an eligible full-time nursing faculty nominee, confirm the institution's IDFPR-approved and CCNE- or ACEN-accredited pre-licensure RN program, verify the nominee's current residency, nursing degree, full-time faculty status, 12-month qualifying RN teaching period, significant contributions, prior-year fellowship exclusion, and chief nursing administrator nomination, and resolve the current GATA-versus-Euna matching-requirement discrepancy with IBHE before final budget or package work. Submit under the current FY27 instructions by October 30, 2026; the public FY27 materials do not state an exact submission clock time or time zone.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 46/100
Verified September 15, 2026

University of Central Arkansas

Arkansas — University of Central Arkansas RFP UCA-27-022: Comprehensive Nursing School Resources

The University of Central Arkansas has an open September 28, 2026 procurement for a single vendor to provide comprehensive nursing-school resources spanning curriculum materials, interactive simulations, EHR tutoring, NCLEX-RN preparation and testing, faculty resources, analytics and consulting. The RFP expressly bars subcontractors and collaborative multi-vendor submissions, making it healthcare-education relevant but a low direct fit for N9+ as a stand-alone response.

FundingContract value not stated in the official RFP. Initial contract term is four years, with mutually agreed renewals that may extend the aggregate term up to seven consecutive years.
DeadlineSeptember 28, 2026 by 1:30 PM CST, using the exact time-zone label in the UCA solicitation.
Required next actionRechecked UCA's current-bids page September 15, 2026: the solicitation remains open for September 28, 2026 at 1:30 PM CST, and no UCA-27-022 addendum or questions-and-answers document is currently posted there. Keep published and continue monitoring. No Dr. Miltie pursuit unless an authoritative amendment changes the single-vendor/no-subcontractor requirements or Dr. Miltie is independently verified able to meet the complete mandatory scope.
Closed — the 2026 HCAI Licensed Vocational Nurse to Associate Degree Nursing Scholarship Program application cycle ended October 2, 2026 at 3:00 PM. HCAI directs applicants to check for next-cycle information in September 2027. Atlas Opportunity Score 35/100
Verified September 29, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California HCAI 2026-27 Licensed Vocational Nurse to Associate Degree Nursing Scholarship Program (LVN to ADN)

California HCAI scholarship of up to $8,000 for eligible LVN-to-ADN bridge students who commit to a one-year direct-patient-care service obligation in an underserved area or qualifying California facility.

FundingUp to $8,000 per eligible student; approximately $50,000 available statewide
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI's current public program page does not state a deadline time zone
Required next actionThe 2026-27 HCAI LVN-to-ADN Scholarship application cycle closed October 2, 2026, at 3:00 p.m. Do not submit a late application for this cycle. Check the official HCAI program page for the next cycle, with information expected in September 2027; review future eligibility and Grant Guide requirements when announced.
Closed — the 2026 HCAI Associate Degree Nursing Scholarship Program application cycle ended October 2, 2026 at 3:00 PM. HCAI directs applicants to check for next-cycle information in September 2027. Atlas Opportunity Score 35/100
Verified September 29, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California HCAI 2026-27 Associate Degree Nursing Scholarship Program (ADNSP)

California HCAI scholarship of up to $8,000 for eligible ADN students who commit to a one-year direct-patient-care service obligation in an underserved area or qualifying California facility.

FundingUp to $8,000 per eligible student; approximately $50,000 available statewide
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI's current public program page does not state a deadline time zone
Required next actionThe 2026-27 HCAI Associate Degree Nursing Scholarship Program application period closed October 2, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. Do not submit a late application for that cycle. HCAI advises prospective applicants to check its official ADNSP program page for the next application cycle in September 2027 and review eligibility, the Grant Guide, and service-obligation requirements when new instructions are published.
Closed — the 2026 HCAI Bachelor of Science Nursing Scholarship Program application cycle ended October 2, 2026 at 3:00 PM. HCAI directs applicants to check for next-cycle information in September 2027. Atlas Opportunity Score 35/100
Verified September 28, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California HCAI 2026-27 Bachelor of Science Nursing Scholarship Program (BSNSP)

California HCAI scholarship of up to $10,000 for eligible BSN students who commit to a one-year direct-patient-care service obligation in an underserved area or qualifying California facility.

FundingUp to $10,000 per eligible student; approximately $195,000 available statewide
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI's current public program page does not state a deadline time zone
Required next actionThe 2026 application window closed October 2, 2026 at 3:00 PM. Do not submit a late application for this cycle. HCAI advises checking its program page for next-cycle information in September 2027; review the new grant guide, applicant eligibility, qualifying worksite, and service obligation when released.
Closed — the 2026 HCAI Vocational Nurse Scholarship Program application cycle ended October 2, 2026 at 3:00 PM. HCAI directs applicants to check for next-cycle information in September 2027. Atlas Opportunity Score 35/100
Verified September 28, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California HCAI 2026-27 Vocational Nurse Scholarship Program (VNSP)

California HCAI scholarship of up to $4,000 for eligible vocational nursing students who commit to a one-year direct-patient-care service obligation in an underserved area or qualifying California facility.

FundingUp to $4,000 per eligible student; approximately $24,000 available statewide
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI's current public program page does not state a deadline time zone
Required next actionThe 2026 application window closed October 2, 2026 at 3:00 PM. Do not submit a late application for this cycle. HCAI advises checking its program page for next-cycle information in September 2027; review the new grant guide, applicant eligibility, qualifying worksite, and service obligation when released.