Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Medical Education

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Medical Education. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 7, 2026
Verified records28
Active opportunities21
Top opportunity score94/100
States represented17

GeographyArizona · Florida · Georgia · New Jersey · Tennessee · Texas · Minnesota · South Carolina · West Virginia · Idaho · New York · Kansas · Indiana · Iowa · Utah · California · Arkansas

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Closed - FY 2026-27 application deadline passed October 6, 2026 at 7:00 PM PST. Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Physicians for a Healthy California (PHC)

California CalMedForce and CalMedForce+ FY 2026-27

Approximately $83.5 million for eligible California ACGME residency and fellowship programs, with direct GME funding for new, expanding and existing positions.

FundingApproximately $83.5 million combined for FY 2026-27. Approximate formulas: new programs $105,000 per resident/fellow per year x program length; expanding programs $95,000 per resident/fellow per year x program length; existing programs $50,000 per resident/fellow per year x program length. Subject to available funds and award criteria.
DeadlineOctober 6, 2026 at 7:00 p.m. PST
Required next actionPrograms that submitted by the October 6, 2026 deadline should monitor PHC for application-status and award communications. Other eligible California ACGME residency and fellowship programs should monitor CalMedForce and CalMedForce+ for the next application cycle and updated program guidance.
Expired — September 4, 2026 deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 5, 2026

Florida Agency for Health Care Administration (AHCA)

Florida SFY 2026-27 Graduate Medical Education Statewide Medicaid Residency & Slots for Doctors Program

Florida AHCA's SFY 2026-27 Graduate Medical Education FTE and attestation submission window closed September 4, 2026. Atlas is preserving the $97.3 million Statewide Medicaid Residency Program record for follow-up and successor-cycle intelligence rather than presenting a closed submission as active.

Funding$97.3 million in statewide Medicaid Residency Program funding; hospital-level payment depends on qualified residency FTEs and program rules.
DeadlineClosed. AHCA's updated SFY 2026-27 submission deadline was September 4, 2026. The official page does not publish a later extension.
Required next actionDo not treat the SFY 2026-27 GME FTE submission as open. Hospitals that submitted on time should retain the completed GME FTE Input Template, attestations and SFTP submission evidence for follow-up. Hospitals that missed the September 4 deadline should monitor AHCA for any corrective notice, reopened submission window, or the next Medicaid GME cycle rather than sending an unsupported late package.
Expired — application deadline passed August 31, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 7, 2026

Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB)

Texas AY2027 Family Practice Residency Program (FPRP) Grant — Announcement #1639

Texas THECB Grant Announcement #1639 closed applications August 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. The FY2027 program is now in post-application administration: participating grantees must submit the September 1 resident roster by September 14, and THECB plans to announce awards October 15, 2026.

FundingApproximately $8,250,000 total across about 36 FY2027 grants; estimated operational allocation of $8,500 per certified resident, plus up to 40 rural rotations at $2,500 each and up to 3 public-health rotations at $2,000 each.
DeadlineApplication deadline passed: August 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. For timely applicants/participating grantees, the FY2027 Resident Roster is due September 14, 2026; THECB plans to announce awards October 15, 2026.
Required next actionDo not initiate a new FY2027 application. Programs that submitted by August 31 should complete the certified September 1 resident roster by September 14, 2026 and monitor the planned October 15 award announcement. Organizations that missed the application deadline should monitor THECB for the next FPRP cycle.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA Medical Student Education Program (MSE) FY 2027

HRSA-27-098 closed September 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. Atlas is preserving the $13 million Medical Student Education opportunity for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence.

Funding$13 million total; 8 expected awards ranging from $1,000,000 to $1,625,000
DeadlineSeptember 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET
Required next actionApplication closed September 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. Preserve for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; monitor HRSA for award announcements, any amendment or reopening, and the next Medical Student Education funding opportunity. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or application activity for HRSA-27-098.
Active — rolling review through December 1, 2026 or until all awards are filled; early submission is strongly encouraged. Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce (GBHCW)

Georgia Exploratory Graduate Medical Education (GME) Grants — FY 2027

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce opened the FY 2027 Exploratory GME Grant on September 1, 2026, offering three $75,000 awards for feasibility work to develop or expand graduate medical education programs. Applications are reviewed on a rolling basis through December 1, 2026 or until all awards are filled.

Funding$75,000 per awarded GME program; three programs expected to be selected.
DeadlineDecember 1, 2026, or until all awards are filled. Applications opened September 1, 2026 and are reviewed on a rolling basis. The current GBHCW page does not publish an exact closing clock time or deadline time zone.
Required next actionEligible Georgia organizations developing or expanding graduate medical education should review the current GBHCW requirements, define the feasibility-study scope, confirm institutional approvals and a compliant $75,000 budget, and complete the official application as early as practical because applications are reviewed on a rolling basis and the opportunity may close once all awards are filled.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
1355 days leftVerified September 11, 2026

Ysleta Independent School District

Texas Ysleta ISD — Career and Technical Education RFP 226013RFP-Informal

Ysleta ISD is accepting vendor proposals under 226013RFP-Informal for Career and Technical Education through June 30, 2030 at 4:00 PM Mountain Time. Awards are made to multiple vendors incrementally throughout the open period. Ysleta's official CTE offerings include Biomedical Science, Diagnostic and Therapeutic Services, Health Informatics and Nursing Science, creating a conditional N9+ instructional-technology pathway.

FundingNo guaranteed contract value or per-vendor award ceiling is publicly stated. YISD makes multiple awards incrementally during the solicitation period; Atlas does not publish speculative spend estimates.
DeadlineJune 30, 2030 at 4:00 PM MT
Required next actionAccess the complete YISD eBid response package for 226013RFP-Informal; verify exact Health Science/technology line items, pricing structure, insurance, certifications, references, forms, addenda and submission controls; then finalize bid/no-bid and any legitimate direct-vendor response.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
35 days leftVerified September 27, 2026

Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT)

Texas CPRIT Clinical Investigator Award — FY 2027 Cycle 2

Opportunity Overview The Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas has opened the FY 2027 Cycle 2 Clinical Investigator Award to strengthen the pipeline of clinician-scientists conducting patient-oriented cancer research in Texas. The mechanism is designed to protect research time, deepen clinical-research skills, expand translational collaborations, and develop the next generation of clinical investigators. Funding […]

FundingUp to $1,500,000 in total costs over up to 5 years.
DeadlineNovember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT; application receipt opens September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT
Required next actionComplete the current CPRIT application requirements, verify Grants Management Platform access, satisfy the institution-specific submission requirements, and submit by November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
Closed - October 2026 Board-cycle submission window passed Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified October 4, 2026

M.G. and Lillie A. Johnson Foundation

Texas — M.G. and Lillie A. Johnson Foundation October 2026 Grant Cycle

The M.G. and Lillie A. Johnson Foundation is accepting grant requests for its October 2026 Board cycle from qualifying nonprofit organizations and political subdivisions in 15 Texas Gulf Coast counties. The Foundation gives primary emphasis to medical or allied health purposes and higher education. Atlas uses September 30, 2026 as the conservative planning deadline because the Foundation's application-process page and FAQ describe the cutoff differently; no clock time or time zone is published.

FundingNo current universal award range or applicant maximum is published. Applicants make a specific request supported by a project budget and firm cost estimates or bids.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 is Atlas's conservative planning deadline for the October Board cycle. The official Application Process says no later than the last day of the preceding month; the official FAQ separately says the first day of the meeting month. No clock time or time zone is published.
Required next actionThe October 2026 submission window has passed. Monitor the Foundation's official application process and FAQ for the next grant cycle. Confirm the controlling receipt cutoff directly because the current official pages use inconsistent deadline wording.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Fort Worth Independent School District

Texas Fort Worth ISD — Career & Technical Education Programs, Services & Instructional Supplies RFP 27-003

Fort Worth ISD is accepting proposals for RFP 27-003 Career and Technical Education (CTE) Programs, Services & Instructional Supplies through September 30, 2026 at 2:00 PM CT. The as-needed, multi-vendor procurement runs through June 30, 2031 and includes secondary CTE areas of study; N9+ fit is conditional on the controlling Attribute #9 scope.

FundingNo guaranteed contract value or per-vendor award ceiling is publicly stated by FWISD. Purchases are as needed and multiple vendor awards are anticipated; Atlas does not invent an estimated contract value.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 2:00 PM CT
Required next actionRetrieve the complete FWISD eBid package for RFP 27-003, especially Attribute #9, verify the exact Health Science product/service lines and all mandatory vendor requirements, then finalize bid/no-bid and any compliant response well before September 30, 2026 at 2:00 PM CT.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
35 days leftVerified September 27, 2026

Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT)

Texas CPRIT Research Training Award for Workforce Development — FY 2027 Cycle 2

CPRIT is offering up to $4 million over five years for FY 2027 Cycle 2 Research Training Awards that build integrated Texas cancer-research workforce programs for predoctoral trainees, postdoctoral fellows and clinical fellows. Applications open September 16 and close November 18, 2026.

FundingUp to $800,000 per year for up to 5 years, up to $4,000,000 total.
DeadlineNovember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT; application receipt opens September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT
Required next actionComplete the current CPRIT application requirements for the integrated research-training program, verify Grants Management Platform access and institutional eligibility, and submit by November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 91/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 International Medical Graduate Career Guidance & Support Grant

Minnesota Department of Health expects to award $400,000 to $500,000 to nonprofit or postsecondary organizations helping immigrant international medical graduates enter the Minnesota healthcare workforce. Applications are due September 21, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

FundingEstimated $400,000-$500,000 total; approximately 1-2 awards; estimated award minimum $100,000 and maximum $400,000
DeadlineSeptember 21, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionApplication deadline passed September 21, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Do not create new applicant outreach or submission activity for this cycle. Retain this record for historical reference and monitor the Minnesota Department of Health for the next IMG Career Guidance and Support Grant cycle.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Indiana Criminal Justice Institute (ICJI)

Indiana Criminal Justice Institute FFY 2027 Law Enforcement Phlebotomy Program (LEPP)

Indiana Criminal Justice Institute is accepting applications for the FFY 2027 Law Enforcement Phlebotomy Program, with one anticipated subaward of up to $200,000. Applications are due October 14, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. EDT through IntelliGrants.

FundingOne anticipated subaward of up to $200,000.
DeadlineOctober 14, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. EDT.
Required next actionPrioritize Vincennes University as a potential applicant because ICJI currently identifies VU as a collaborator in Indiana law-enforcement phlebotomy training. Before ORIGINAL outreach, authoritatively verify the correct existing Account and Contact, Email_Opt_Out, permanent hard-bounce status, duplicate Deal/queue/send history, and recipient role. Do not introduce N9+ in ordinary outreach.
Active — CUNY healthcare education procurement open Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 19, 2026

New York CUNY NYC College of Technology — Online Electronic Health Certification & Learning Resources (CR 2139086)

New York City College of Technology, part of CUNY, is seeking Online Electronic Health Certification & Learning Resources for the Brooklyn Educational Opportunity Center. The official notice specifies 60 CPCT/A Patient Care Technology Assistant online exams, 100 CBCS Billing & Coding Specialist online exams, and 150 CCMA 3.0 Clinical Medical Assistant online exams. Responses are […]

FundingDiscretionary procurement under $150,000; exact contract value not stated in the public notice.
DeadlineOctober 7, 2026 at 2:00 PM. Time zone is not stated in the accessible public notice.
Required next actionInterested qualified vendors should register for the procurement, retrieve the controlling RFQ and all supplemental information, verify vendor authorization for the specified certification exams, and follow the official submission instructions before the deadline.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified October 1, 2026

West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission STaR Division

West Virginia STaR Innovation Grant FY ’27 — Undergraduate STEM Equipment & Curriculum

West Virginia HEPC STaR is accepting FY '27 Innovation Grant proposals from eligible primarily undergraduate West Virginia colleges and universities for up to $40,000 to improve undergraduate STEM instruction through modern instruments, equipment, supplies, minor laboratory renovations, and curriculum innovation. Proposals are due October 1, 2026 and require a 50% institutional cost share.

FundingMaximum $40,000 per award; anticipated total program funding $40,000; approximately one award.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026. The controlling RFP does not publish an exact submission time or time zone.
Required next actionEligible WV primarily undergraduate institutions should confirm PI eligibility, institutional one-proposal availability, the mandatory 50% cost share, GO! access, and whether the proposed healthcare-education equipment qualifies as scientific instrumentation before finalizing a vendor quote and application.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Idaho INBRE Developmental Research Project and Pilot Project 2026

Idaho INBRE is accepting Developmental Research Project and Pilot Project applications from eligible Idaho INBRE partner institutions. Research Projects may request up to $100,000 in direct costs for one year and Pilot Projects up to $50,000. Applications are due September 18, 2026; the FOA does not publish a clock time or time zone.

FundingDevelopmental Research Project: up to $100,000 direct costs for one year. Pilot Project: up to $50,000 direct costs for one year. Seven awards anticipated across both mechanisms.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 (clock time and time zone not published in the controlling FOA)
Required next actionThe current Idaho INBRE funding page lists the Developmental Research Project & Pilot Project FOA due date as September 18, 2026. That deadline has passed. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new package production. Preserve existing canonical applicant, CRM, WorkDrive, package, sent-email, and submission evidence, and monitor only for an issuer reopening, successor FOA, award notice, or applicant response.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 25, 2026

Iowa Department of Education

Iowa FY27 Career and Technical Student Organizations (CTSO) Support — 664982

Opportunity Overview The Iowa Department of Education has posted FY27 Career and Technical Student Organizations (CTSO) Support opportunity 664982 under Perkins V. The grant supports Iowa-recognized CTSO state organizations as an integral part of career and technical education instruction. The funding period is July 1, 2026 through June 30, 2027. Deadline and Submission Applications are […]

FundingOfficial IowaGrants storefront: Award Amount Range Not Applicable. CTSO allocations are determined by the published 50/10/30/10 formula and the controlling FY27 CTSO Perkins Allocation Chart; Atlas does not infer an organization-specific amount.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the current official IowaGrants storefront does not state a time zone.
Required next actionVerify the exact Iowa HOSA legal/fiscal applicant if pursuing the healthcare pathway; confirm current CTSO standing, the official FY27 allocation chart amount, budget and assurances, any match/cost-share requirement, deadline time zone, attachments and amendments, then complete all ORIGINAL-outreach Contact, Email_Opt_Out, permanent-bounce, exact-opportunity deduplication and authoritative send-history gates. Ordinary ORIGINAL outreach must not introduce N9+.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 25, 2026

West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission STaR Division

West Virginia STaR Opportunity Grants & Sponsorships 2027 — STEM Education & Outreach

West Virginia HEPC STaR is accepting Opportunity Grants & Sponsorships proposals for up to $5,000 to support STEM education, STEM participation, professional development, workshops, travel, events, and project-specific outreach equipment. The program is open from July 1, 2026 until June 2027 or until funding is exhausted.

FundingMaximum $5,000 per award; up to 8 awards; anticipated total funding up to $40,000.
DeadlineOpen from July 1, 2026 until June 2027 or until funding is exhausted. Reviews are scheduled for October 1 and December 1 if funds remain, then rolling. No exact final June date, time, or time zone is published.
Required next actionMonitor funding availability and the October 1 and December 1 review cycles. For applicant-specific work, verify one-proposal-per-year availability and PI prior-award eligibility, request or confirm GO! system access, define a single STEM education/outreach purpose, prepare the one-page summary and up-to-800-word description, build the cost-reimbursable budget, and obtain vendor quotes if project-specific outreach equipment is proposed.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Idaho INBRE University of Idaho Seed Grant 2026

Idaho INBRE is accepting University of Idaho Seed Grant applications from University of Idaho faculty with research appointments. Awards may request up to $75,000 in direct costs for one year. Applications are due September 22, 2026; the FOA does not publish a clock time or time zone.

FundingUp to $75,000 in direct costs for one year; three to five awards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 22, 2026 (clock time and time zone not published in the controlling FOA)
Required next actionDo not create new cold ORIGINAL outreach. The verified fixed deadline is September 22, 2026 and, even using the latest possible clock time on that date, fewer than 48 hours remain as of September 21, 2026. Continue non-lifecycle grant support only for an existing engaged applicant or authorized package/submission work. Do not infer a deadline time or time zone.
Active — SUNY Upstate health-professions education technology RFQ open Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 19, 2026

New York SUNY Upstate — RFQ S-1619 AV Upgrade Project for Optometry School Classrooms (CR 2139116)

SUNY Upstate Medical University is advertising RFQ S-1619 for an audiovisual upgrade project for optometry school classrooms at 750 East Adams Street in Syracuse. The New York State Contract Reporter lists the procurement as Information Technology, an MWBE or SDVOB discretionary procurement between $150,000 and $1,500,000, due October 7, 2026, with the notice marked EST. […]

FundingMWBE or SDVOB discretionary procurement between $150,000 and $1,500,000; exact contract value is not stated in the accessible public notice.
DeadlineOctober 7, 2026. The public notice is marked EST; exact closing time is not stated in the accessible listing.
Required next actionQualified MWBE or SDVOB audiovisual and information-technology vendors should obtain RFQ S-1619 and all addenda, verify certification/set-aside eligibility, audiovisual scope, equipment, integration, installation, testing, training, forms, and submission mechanics before responding.
Active — FY2027 Research Project and Pilot Project applications are due October 5, 2026 by 5:00 PM CT. Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Arkansas INBRE FY2027 Research and Pilot Project Awards

Arkansas INBRE is accepting FY2027 Research Project and Pilot Project applications from eligible faculty at Arkansas primarily undergraduate institutions. Research Projects may request up to $125,000 in direct costs per year for two years; Pilot Projects may request up to $50,000 for 12 months. Applications are due October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.

FundingResearch Projects: up to $125,000 direct costs per year for up to two years; Pilot Projects: up to $50,000 direct costs for up to 12 months; institutional F&A additional at negotiated rate.
DeadlineOctober 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT
Required next actionEligible Arkansas PUI faculty should confirm rank and institutional eligibility, required Arkansas INBRE grant-writing workshop attendance, an eligible research mentor, the required undergraduate-student participation and effort commitment, and any needed IRB or IACUC requirements. The institutional signing official must submit the complete application as a single PDF to Arkansas INBRE by October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.