Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

K-12 Education

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: K-12 Education. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 13, 2026
Verified records441
Active opportunities352
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented51

GeographyVirginia · Pennsylvania · North Carolina · New Jersey · Connecticut · Texas · West Virginia · New Mexico · Illinois · Arkansas · Indiana · New York · Oregon · Utah · National · Nevada · Kentucky · South Carolina · New Hampshire · Oklahoma · Massachusetts · Iowa · Maryland · Missouri · Mississippi · Rhode Island · Georgia · Colorado · Wisconsin · Michigan · Vermont · Wyoming · Louisiana · Florida · Minnesota · Ohio · Montana · Delaware · Alabama · Tennessee · South Dakota · Maine · Idaho · Kansas · Nebraska · Arizona · Alaska · North Dakota · Washington · California · Hawaii

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 10, 2026

New Hampshire Department of Education

New Hampshire Department of Education Comprehensive Preschool Support Services RFP NHED SPED-2027-01

New Hampshire Department of Education is seeking qualified individuals, agencies or organizations to provide statewide Comprehensive Preschool Support Services supporting children with disabilities, early childhood transition, LEA technical assistance, interagency coordination and family engagement. The total proposed budget may not exceed $270,000. Proposals are due September 21, 2026 at 4:00 PM local New Hampshire time.

FundingTotal proposed budget not to exceed $270,000.
DeadlineSeptember 21, 2026 at 4:00 PM local New Hampshire time (Eastern Time).
Required next actionReview the current State procurement posting and all addenda; verify documented special-education and early-childhood transition expertise, qualified staff and three legitimate letters of recommendation; build the required scope response and detailed federally allocable budget; submit a complete searchable-PDF proposal by September 21, 2026 at 4:00 PM local New Hampshire time.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified 2026-09-10

Maryland — BGCMB Statewide Expansion Initiative Grant Management Services RFP (FY27)

BGCMB seeks a qualified firm or consultant for FY27 statewide youth-program grant management, subaward monitoring, reporting, training and technical assistance. Contract value is approximately $140,000; proposals are due September 21, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET.

FundingAnticipated not-to-exceed approximately $140,000 for October 1, 2026 through June 30, 2027.
DeadlineSeptember 21, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET. Questions due September 14 at 5:00 PM ET; answers anticipated September 16.
Required next actionVerify Dr. Miltie/Atlas evidence of required government-funded grant and multi-site/subaward experience, compliance and financial monitoring, youth/nonprofit technical assistance, Salesforce or comparable data platform capability, and at least three comparable professional references; monitor September 16 answers before deciding on direct submission.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Kentucky Department of Education

Kentucky KDE FY27 Star Academy Grant

Kentucky Department of Education is accepting FY27 Star Academy Grant applications through October 27, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. The controlling FY27 RFA anticipates approximately one Kentucky public school district award of $1,000,000 for the three-year Star Academy partnership, with no matching funds requirement.

FundingKDE anticipates approximately one FY27 public school district award of $1,000,000 for the three-year Star Academy partnership; no matching funds are required.
DeadlineOctober 27, 2026 at 4:00 PM Eastern Time.
Required next actionScreen Kentucky public school districts that were not funded through the FY26 Star Academy Grant for documented at-risk student need, five adjacent classrooms, four dedicated core-subject teachers, and readiness to implement the prescribed Star Academy model. Applications are electronic to KDERFP@education.ky.gov and must satisfy the RFA's PDF submission and redaction controls. Before ORIGINAL outreach, verify the authoritative district recipient, Email_Opt_Out, permanent hard-bounce state, and authoritative prior original-outreach history.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Northwest Connecticut Community Foundation

Connecticut — Northwest CT Community Foundation Fall 2026 Cycle Grants

Northwest CT Community Foundation is accepting Fall 2026 Cycle Grant applications through September 30, 2026. Health is an explicit funding area, and eligible requests may support programs, furniture/fixtures/equipment, capital or renovation projects, capacity building, and operating expenses for qualifying organizations serving the Foundation's 20-town Northwest Connecticut region.

FundingSmall grants are $1,500 and under; traditional grants are over $1,500. NCCF states that its average traditional grant is approximately $5,000, with larger awards possible for major capital expenditures, significant new programs, bold expansions, or large capacity-building efforts. No universal maximum is published.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026. NCCF's grant guidelines require online submission by midnight on the due date; the public guidance does not separately state a time zone, so applicants should submit early rather than infer one.
Required next actionConfirm applicant/project eligibility and service to NCCF's 20-town area; verify any repeat-funding restriction; for capital items or capacity-building professional/consultant fees obtain at least two bids and vendor-selection rationale (or explain a one-bid exception); prepare required financial and project-budget materials; submit online by midnight September 30, 2026 without assuming a time zone.
Duplicate / Superseded Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 13, 2026

The Education Foundation of Baltimore County Public Schools, Inc.

Maryland BCPS 2026–2027 21st Century Instructional Initiatives Grants

Baltimore County Public Schools professional personnel may apply for up to $2,000 for innovative instructional projects aligned with BCPS goals, including Health Literacy, STEM, environmental literacy, civic literacy and other 21st century themes. Applications are due September 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the official materials do not state a time zone.

FundingUp to $2,000 per project; number of awards depends on available funds.
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the official materials do not state a time zone.
Required next actionDo not publish or use this duplicate record. The canonical active 21st Century Instructional Initiatives Grants 2026-2027 record is post 3098 (MD-BCPS-EF-21ST-2026-27). Preserve this draft only for audit continuity.
VERIFICATION HOLD — current program open; exact deadline time zone unresolved Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 19, 2026

West Virginia STEAM PowerWV Round Two 2026 — Up to $7,500

Current West Virginia PK-12 STEAM education opportunity for schools, public libraries, and 501(c)(3) organizations. Round Two is listed as October 1, 2026 at 4:59 PM, but the controlling official materials do not state a time zone, so Atlas is holding publication and new-applicant outreach pending authoritative time-zone confirmation.

FundingUp to $7,500; applicants must provide a cash match of at least one-third of the requested amount.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. per the current West Virginia Arts Grants page. The program-specific STEAM page confirms October 1, 2026 but does not publish a clock time or time zone. No authoritative source located states the controlling time zone; VERIFICATION HOLD.
Required next actionVERIFICATION HOLD. Obtain authoritative confirmation of the controlling time zone for the October 1, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. deadline before publication, applicant outreach, CRM/WorkDrive transaction work, or package preparation. Once resolved, verify applicant-specific eligibility, current GOapply prompts and required attachments, vendor/W-9/EFT/UEI status as applicable, authoritative recipient/business email, Email_Opt_Out, actual-sent-history dedupe, and project-specific allowability before outreach.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Iowa Department of Education

Iowa 2027-2028 NEW STEM BEST Award

Iowa Department of Education STEM BEST funding for accredited Iowa K-12 public and non-public schools launching new career-connected STEM models. Awards are up to $50,000 with a 2:1 state-to-awardee cost share; applications are due November 3, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. Central Time.

FundingUp to $50,000. Required 2:1 state-to-awardee cost share; a $50,000 state award requires $25,000 in applicant/community-partner match, which may be cash and/or in-kind when provided during the award period.
DeadlineNovember 3, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. Central Time. IowaGrants displays 5:00 p.m.; Atlas uses the Department of Education's earlier 4:59 p.m. deadline as the conservative control.
Required next actionIdentify accredited Iowa public or non-public K-12 districts/buildings that have not previously received STEM BEST funding and have a credible new career-connected STEM model. Prioritize legitimate health-science, biomedical, bioscience/medicine, clinical-skills, or related workforce concepts where appropriate. Verify prior-award status, 2:1 match, partner roles, curriculum need, procurement, and sustainability before applicant-specific work. Before ORIGINAL outreach, verify a business Contact, Email_Opt_Out, permanent-bounce status, exact-opportunity duplication, and authoritative send history. Do not introduce N9+ in ordinary initial outreach.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
2 days leftVerified September 20, 2026

Indiana Commission for Higher Education

Indiana CHE RFI 27-007 — Access to College Credit Opportunities

Indiana Commission for Higher Education RFI 27-007 seeks information from eligible postsecondary institutions and education partners on scalable ways to give Hoosier high school students access to the Indiana College Core and priority CTE courses at no cost. Responses are due October 16, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET.

FundingNo current RFI award. CHE states responses may inform future funding recommendations; the response template describes approximately $30 million in current state funding for this access objective.
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionIdentify Indiana postsecondary institutions and education partners with documented ICC, dual-credit, dual-enrollment, or priority-CTE delivery capacity; verify eligibility, authoritative recipient, business email, Email_Opt_Out, sent-history dedupe, CRM and WorkDrive state before outreach. Monitor CHE Q&A and amendments after September 30.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified September 5, 2026

Indiana Department of Education (IDOE)

Indiana 21st Century Community Learning Centers — Cohort 13

Indiana's 21st Century Community Learning Centers Cohort 13 application window closed September 4, 2026 at 11:59 PM. Atlas now preserves the program as future-cycle school and community out-of-school-time funding intelligence.

FundingCurrent official IDOE public page does not state the Cohort 13 total pool or applicant-specific award range; Atlas preserves funding amount as to be confirmed from the controlling Cohort 13 RFP.
DeadlineClosed September 4, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the current IDOE public page does not state a timezone.
Required next actionThe Cohort 13 application window has closed. Monitor IDOE's Out-of-School Time Programs page for the next 21st CCLC cycle, preserve partnership and needs-assessment work, and begin eligibility and program-design planning before the next application launch.
Open — applications due September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST. Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Baltimore Community Foundation / Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation

Maryland 2026 Baltimore City Community Grants Program

<p>Baltimore Community Foundation and the Weinberg Foundation are offering typical $20,000 grants to small Baltimore City nonprofits serving low-income residents in Health, Education, Housing, Jobs, or Aging. Applications are open through September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST.</p>

FundingTypical award: $20,000; one-time unrestricted or project-based support depending on organizational needs and proposed use
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST, as stated on the Baltimore Community Foundation program page
Required next actionConfirm the organization is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit or has a qualifying 501(c)(3) fiscal sponsor, provides direct services to low-income Baltimore City residents, has a total organizational budget of $500,000 or less, has no open Weinberg Foundation grant, and aligns the request to Housing, Health, Jobs, Education, or Aging. Only one application may be submitted during the cycle. Submit through BCF's online application portal by September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST.
Active — FY 2027 formula entitlement Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified September 6, 2026

Texas Education Agency (TEA)

Texas FY 2027 Instructional Materials Entitlements — SBOE-Approved Materials & State-Developed OER

Texas school systems now have FY 2027 annual instructional-material entitlements of up to $40 per enrolled student for SBOE-approved instructional materials plus up to $20 per enrolled student for state-developed OER. Initial FY 2027 amounts use 90% of prior-year fall enrollment and will be adjusted after current-year PEIMS enrollment becomes available.

FundingUp to $40 per enrolled student annually for SBOE-approved instructional materials plus up to $20 per enrolled student annually for State-Developed OER. Initial FY 2027 amounts use 90% of prior-year fall enrollment and are adjusted after current-year PEIMS enrollment is available.
DeadlineActive annual entitlement. SBOE-approved entitlement funds carry forward if unused. State-Developed OER entitlement funds lapse on August 31, 2027 and should be requisitioned in EMAT before expiration.
Required next actionTexas school systems should review FY 2027 entitlement balances in EMAT, confirm the initial allocation based on 90% of prior-year fall enrollment, plan for the spring 2027 PEIMS settle-up, use the $40 entitlement only for SBOE-approved instructional materials, and use the $20 OER entitlement only for approved Bluebonnet Learning bundles and print components before the August 31, 2027 lapse date.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Arizona Department of Education (ADE)

Arizona Department of Education High Cost Child Claims — FY2027

Arizona IDEA high-cost reimbursement pathway for eligible public education agencies serving students with disabilities whose documented costs exceed the state threshold.

FundingReimbursement-based; no fixed per-PEA award cap is stated on the controlling page. Student costs must exceed $35,004 per year, approximately $3,500 per month, to meet the current minimum threshold.
DeadlineRound 1: October 30, 2026; Round 2: January 29, 2027; Round 3: March 26, 2027; Round 4: May 28, 2027. ADE does not publish a submission time or time zone.
Required next actionEligible Arizona public education agencies should identify the single strongest qualifying student claim for the next round, verify IDEA eligibility and clean AzEDS data, confirm that all requested costs are reflected in the current IEP, and assemble the required invoices or accounting documentation, narrative, and summary template before submission. The next published deadline is October 30, 2026.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified September 25, 2026

Iowa Department of Education

Iowa 2027-2028 RETURNING STEM BEST Award

Iowa's 2027-2028 RETURNING STEM BEST Award is open to accredited Iowa public and non-public K-12 school districts and buildings that have previously received STEM BEST funding and propose a new, distinct model or expansion. Awards are up to $50,000 with a required 2:1 state-to-awardee cost-share, and the Department lists a Nov. 3, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. Central Time deadline.

FundingUp to $50,000; required 2:1 state-to-awardee cost-share (for example, $50,000 state funds requires $25,000 awardee match).
DeadlineNovember 3, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. Central Time. IowaGrants displays 5:00 PM; Atlas uses the Department of Education's earlier 4:59 p.m. Central Time as the conservative control.
Required next actionIdentify prior Iowa STEM BEST awardees with credible, genuinely new health-science, biomedical, clinical-skills, telehealth, or related career-connected learning expansions. Verify prior-award status, proposal uniqueness, applicant match, partner roles, procurement, and curriculum need before outreach or package development.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 19, 2026

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction (NCDPI)

North Carolina Competency-Based Education Innovation Grant Program

North Carolina public school units may apply for a multi-year competency-based education initiative selecting 10 schools for $330,000 each. The program supports planning, educator training, implementation, personalized learning pathways and assessment innovation. Applications are due October 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM; NCDPI does not state a time zone on the controlling public page.

Funding$3.3 million total; 10 schools will receive $330,000 each over the life of the program.
DeadlineOctober 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM (time zone not stated by NCDPI)
Required next actionReview the NCDPI Competency-Based Education Initiative Guidance & Planning Document and application materials, identify a school with demonstrated leadership readiness for sustained transformation, build a multi-year planning/implementation/evaluation strategy, and submit the complete application by October 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM. NCDPI's controlling public page does not state a time zone, so do not infer one.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Toshiba America Foundation

Toshiba America Foundation K–12 STEM Classroom Grants

Toshiba America Foundation provides recurring national grants directly to K-12 STEM educators for hands-on, project-based classroom learning. Public and nonprofit private schools are eligible through teacher-led applications. For grades K-5, grants are available up to $1,000 with an October 1 deadline. For grades 6-12, Toshiba maintains separate cycles for requests of $5,000 or less and […]

FundingGrades K–5: up to $1,000 per classroom project. Grades 6–12: recurring grants of $5,000 or less and a separate application cycle for requests over $5,000; Toshiba America Foundation does not state a universal maximum for the over-$5,000 category on its current public grant pages.
DeadlineUpcoming 2026 cycles: K-5 up to $1,000 — October 1, 2026; grades 6-12 requests over $5,000 — November 1, 2026; grades 6-12 requests of $5,000 or less — December 1, 2026. Exact closing times are not stated by Toshiba America Foundation.
Required next actionMatch the correct grade-band application and project size, define a hands-on project-based STEM experience with tangible student outcomes, identify the equipment and materials needed, and prepare the teacher-led application for the October 1, November 1, or December 1 cycle as applicable.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 20, 2026

New York State Education Department (NYSED)

New York MBK Family and Community Engagement Program (FCEP) 2026-2030 — RFP 199

New York State Education Department expects $9.3 million in 2026-27 funding for eligible high-need public school districts and BOCES-led consortia to strengthen family and community engagement, academic achievement, and college and career readiness for boys and young men of color. Applications are due September 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET and require a 25% match.

Funding$9,300,000 expected for 2026-27: $3,100,000 for New York City Community School Districts, High School Districts and District 75, and $6,200,000 for eligible Rest-of-State public school districts and BOCES-led consortia. Future-year funding through August 31, 2030 is subject to continued State appropriations.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time for electronic submission; one original and two copies of the FS-10 budget must also be postmarked by October 1, 2026.
Required next actionConfirm the district satisfies at least one NYSED eligibility test using the specified 2020-2024 FRPL, ELL and graduation-rate data. Assemble the required Partnership Agreement signed by the superintendent and at least one qualifying municipal, business/community-based organization or postsecondary partner, document the required 25% match, complete the application and FS-10 budget, submit electronically by October 1, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time, and mail one original and two copies of the FS-10 budget postmarked by October 1, 2026. The August 28 Notice of Intent was encouraged but was not required to submit an application.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 14, 2026

Virginia Department of Education

Virginia 2026-2029 Comprehensive Literacy State Development (CLSD) Grant

Virginia school divisions may apply for the 2026-2029 Comprehensive Literacy State Development grant to support sustained evidence-based literacy initiatives, including family-engagement literacy resources from birth through Kindergarten entry and the Literacy Improvement Network. Applications are due October 1, 2026 at noon. Atlas Opportunity Score: 86/100.

FundingCurrent 2026-2029 award pool and applicant cap are not stated on the public VDOE program page; VDOE reports that the prior 2025-2026 cycle provided more than $7 million to 106 schools in 27 divisions, but that prior-year figure is not treated as the current award amount.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM (noon)
Required next actionComplete the division-level application and Comprehensive Literacy State Development Grant Budget Workbook, including required division contacts, federal assurances, administrative requirements, cost principles and programmatic overview, and submit by October 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM (noon). VDOE's current program page lists September 21 information sessions and September 28 office hours, while the downloadable Information Guide still lists September 17 information sessions; verify the current session schedule on the VDOE program page before relying on the guide. No local match is required.
Open — continuous provider participation; no fixed enrollment deadline stated Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Nevada Department of Education

Nevada Trauma Recovery Grant Project — Provider Reimbursement

The Nevada Department of Education (NDE) operates the statewide Trauma Recovery Grant Project to expand access to trauma-specific mental-health treatment for eligible Nevada students who are uninsured or underinsured. NDE states that the project is supported by a $5 million, five-year federal grant from the U.S. Department of Education and reimburses enrolled providers for qualifying […]

Funding$5 million five-year federal grant supporting reimbursement of enrolled trauma-treatment providers; per-provider ceiling/rates not stated on the official NDE page
DeadlineContinuous provider participation; no fixed enrollment deadline stated on the official page
Required next actionQualified Nevada behavioral-health providers should confirm state licensure, Nevada vendor approval and NevadaEPro enrollment, then contact the NDE Trauma Recovery Grant Project for current enrollment and reimbursement procedures.
Active — complete NJDOE Homeroom application due September 30, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 27, 2026

New Jersey Department of Education

New Jersey School Lead Filters Program — 2026

New Jersey public school districts may seek one-time reimbursement for eligible filtered bottle-filling stations and filtered faucets. District-specific allocations start at $1,000 and applications are due September 30, 2026 through NJDOE Homeroom.

FundingDistrict-specific allocation based on 2025-26 preschool-through-grade-12 state-aid enrollment, with a minimum allocation of $1,000. Awards are reimbursement-based. The official NJDOE allocation table controls each district's maximum reimbursement.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026. NJDOE states that a complete application, including supporting uploads, must be submitted through the School Lead Filters Program portal in NJDOE Homeroom on or before that date; the public program page does not separately state a deadline time.
Required next actionConfirm the district's official NJDOE allocation, identify qualifying school drinking-water outlets, verify fixture eligibility under the Point-of-Use Water Fixture Guidance, compile required invoices/supporting documents for eligible costs, and submit the complete reimbursement application through NJDOE Homeroom by September 30, 2026.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education

Arkansas CTE Non-Traditional Grant — 2026–27

Opportunity Overview The Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education, is accepting 2026–27 Non-Traditional Grant applications for projects that increase participation and success of students entering CTE fields in which one gender represents less than 25% of the workforce. Deadline and Eligibility Applications opened August 1, 2026 and are due September 18, […]

FundingNot stated in the current ADE announcement/application
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM CST, using the time-zone label in the current ADE announcement
Required next actionKeep this verified opportunity published through the September 18, 2026 deadline. The 48-hour cold-outreach initiation cutoff has passed, so do not begin or continue new outreach to previously unsent applicants. Continue only legitimate existing applicant dependencies or previously authorized work.