Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Health Careers Pipeline

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Health Careers Pipeline. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 8, 2026
Verified records47
Active opportunities28
Top opportunity score96/100
States represented26

GeographyVirginia · California · Arizona · Florida · Georgia · New Jersey · Tennessee · Texas · Colorado · Minnesota · Michigan · Pennsylvania · Maryland · Idaho · Iowa · West Virginia · New Hampshire · Kentucky · North Carolina · South Carolina · Mississippi · New York · Illinois · Massachusetts · Oklahoma · Wisconsin

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Massachusetts Department of Developmental Services (DDS)

Massachusetts DDS LPN Certificate Program 2026 — Direct Support Workforce Pathway

Massachusetts DDS is accepting eligible direct-support employees into a 30-slot statewide LPN certificate pathway on a rolling basis, with DDS paying tuition and fees going forward for accepted participants in approved programs.

FundingUp to $20,000 in DDS-paid tuition and fees per accepted participant, plus paid educational leave while enrolled; 30 program slots are available statewide.
DeadlineRolling until available slots are filled. DDS says regional selection committees began reviewing applications March 9, 2026 and make decisions as applications arrive. The current page does not state that the program has closed.
Required next actionConfirm you are an eligible DDS employee in good standing, verify the required service history, apply to and gain acceptance from an approved participating LPN certificate program, then submit the DDS program application with the required acceptance verification. Because only 30 slots are available statewide, confirm remaining capacity with DDS before relying on funding.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 91/100
Verified September 30, 2026

South Carolina Department of Employment and Workforce (DEW)

South Carolina Workforce Pell — Healthcare Training Provider Approval (Rolling)

South Carolina is accepting Workforce Pell provider applications for qualifying short-term training programs. The pilot occupation list includes Emergency Medical Technicians, Paramedics, Nursing Assistants, Medical Assistants, and Phlebotomists. Approved programs can become eligible for federal Pell Grant aid for qualifying students after state and U.S. Department of Education approval.

FundingFederal Pell Grant aid to eligible students enrolled in approved qualifying short-term workforce programs. South Carolina does not publish a provider-level funding pool or per-provider award ceiling on the state implementation page.
DeadlineRolling / ongoing provider-approval pathway. South Carolina's live Workforce Pell page instructs providers to apply through SC Works Online Services and does not publish a fixed state closing date.
Required next actionConfirm the program meets the 12-month certification lookback, current pilot occupation alignment, 8-to-less-than-15-week duration rule, licensure/PPA requirements, 70% completion and job-placement gates, and employer-demand criteria; then apply in SCWOS and attach the official Workforce Pell Provider Attestation form.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 91/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Iowa Department of Education

Iowa 2026–2027 Career Academy Incentive Fund

Iowa's 2026-2027 Career Academy Incentive Fund supports school district and community college partnerships expanding career academy access. Iowa awards up to $5 million annually, with grants capped at $1 million. The current Fall 2026 submission deadline is November 13, 2026; the public submission instructions do not state a closing time or time zone.

FundingUp to $1,000,000 per grant under Iowa Code 2026 section 257.51(3); Iowa Department of Education awards up to $5 million annually across the program.
DeadlineNovember 13, 2026. The current official submission instructions do not state a closing clock time or time zone.
Required next actionQualify a current Iowa school district/community college partnership before applicant-specific action. Verify prior CAIF award history and rubric score, regional-center/career-academy structure, confirmed partner commitments, five-year enrollment, work-based learning and credential alignment, detailed multi-year budget, procurement and equipment/technology allowability, then complete all ORIGINAL-outreach recipient, Email_Opt_Out, permanent-bounce, exact-opportunity deduplication and authoritative send-history gates. Ordinary ORIGINAL outreach must not introduce N9+.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 91/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 International Medical Graduate Career Guidance & Support Grant

Minnesota Department of Health expects to award $400,000 to $500,000 to nonprofit or postsecondary organizations helping immigrant international medical graduates enter the Minnesota healthcare workforce. Applications are due September 21, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

FundingEstimated $400,000-$500,000 total; approximately 1-2 awards; estimated award minimum $100,000 and maximum $400,000
DeadlineSeptember 21, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionApplication deadline passed September 21, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Do not create new applicant outreach or submission activity for this cycle. Retain this record for historical reference and monitor the Minnesota Department of Health for the next IMG Career Guidance and Support Grant cycle.
Open — applications due October 27, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
13 days leftVerified September 29, 2026

New York State Department of Health

New York Primary Care Service Corps — Round 8 (SOI #20820)

New York State Department of Health has up to $504,990 available for Primary Care Service Corps Round 8 loan repayment. Questions are due September 14, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET and applications are due October 27, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. Addendum #1 requires applicants to use the updated Attachment 1, which now confirms the intended-worksite employment date as July 1, 2026. Atlas also flags an internal SOI discrepancy: the introduction lists a $54,000 cap for NPs/PAs/CNMs while the Award Limits section says $56,000.

FundingUp to $504,990 total. The SOI introduction and Project Narrative list individual caps of up to $72,000 for full-time dentists, $54,000 for nurse practitioners, physician assistants and certified nurse midwives, and $36,000 for eligible behavioral-health clinicians and dental hygienists. The later Award Limits section lists $56,000 for NPs/PAs/CNMs, creating an internal SOI discrepancy that should be clarified with NYSDOH before relying on the maximum amount.
DeadlineOctober 27, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. Questions are due September 14, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET; answers are expected on or about September 28, 2026.
Required next actionUse the September 2, 2026 Addendum #1 version of Attachment 1; confirm employment at the intended worksite on or before July 1, 2026; verify New York licensure, qualifying educational debt, current employment at an active NHSC-approved site with the required HPSA score, service-obligation eligibility, and all profession-specific requirements. NPs, PAs and certified nurse midwives should submit a clarification question by September 14, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET regarding the SOI's internal $54,000 versus $56,000 award-cap discrepancy. Submit one email with each required attachment as its own PDF by October 27, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET.
Open — applications accepted through January 7, 2027; first-come, first-served while funds remain Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency (PHEAA)

Pennsylvania 2026-27 Grow PA Grant — Nursing & Allied Health Workforce

Pennsylvania’s 2026-27 Grow PA Grant is open through January 7, 2027 for eligible Pennsylvania students in approved in-demand associate and bachelor’s programs, including nursing and allied health. Awards are made first come, first served and can reach $5,000 per academic year.

FundingUp to $5,000 per academic year for full-time students and up to $2,500 per academic year for students enrolled at least half-time; up to four academic years of funding, subject to annual application and available funds.
DeadlineJanuary 7, 2027; PHEAA states funding is expected to be exhausted before the deadline and awards are first come, first served.
Required next actionApply as soon as possible rather than waiting for January 7. Confirm Pennsylvania residency, FAFSA completion, participating institution, eligible associate or bachelor’s program and approved CIP code; complete the 2026-27 Grow PA application and required Master Promissory Note; upload the complete package through PHEAA Account Access. Healthcare employers and schools should proactively refer eligible nursing and allied-health students to the program as a workforce recruitment and retention resource.
Closed — October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM application deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Illinois Community College Board

Illinois FY27 Innovative Bridge and Transitions Grant

Illinois Community College Board funding of approximately $9.3 million for bridge, transition, wraparound support and postsecondary/employment pathways, with awards from $75,000 to $375,000.

FundingApproximately $9,300,000 total program funding; controlling ICCB NOFO award range $75,000 to $375,000, with 30 to 70 awards anticipated.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM; ICCB's public grant page does not separately state a time zone.
Required next actionThe FY27 Innovative Bridge and Transitions application deadline passed on October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM. Applicants that submitted on time should monitor ICCB/Euna for review, clarification, and award communications. Organizations that did not submit should monitor ICCB for a future IBT funding cycle or formal reopening.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Iowa Department of Education

Iowa FY27 Secondary CTE Regional Planning Partnership — 664984

Iowa’s FY27 Secondary CTE Regional Planning Partnership opportunity is due October 15, 2026 at 11:59 PM. RPP funds may support CTE equipment and curricular resources aligned to high-skill, high-wage, high-demand occupations, including approved Health Science pathways.

FundingRPP-specific FY27 allocations; IowaGrants lists Award Amount Range as Not Applicable and provides separate FY27 RPP allocation tables.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 11:59:59 PM. The IowaGrants storefront remains Posted and does not state a time zone, so no time zone is inferred.
Required next actionComplete the FY27 RPP application package, including bylaws, membership and officers, multi-year plan, required minutes, meeting and program-approval schedules, budget form and explanation, and FY25 financial report or transaction detail. For any Health Science equipment or curricular request, document H3 alignment, RPP budget approval, procurement, and direct curriculum necessity. Submit through IowaGrants by October 15, 2026 at 11:59 PM; do not infer a time zone not stated by IowaGrants.
Open — application cycle active; early-submission review October 8, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; final deadline October 22, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI does not state a time zone on the current program page Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 27, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California Song-Brown Registered Nurse (RN) Education Program 2026-27

California will make up to $2.725 million available for existing, expanding and new pre-licensure RN education programs, with individual pathways supporting awards up to $1 million.

FundingUp to $2,725,000 statewide; up to $300,000 for existing RN slots, up to $300,000 for expansion slots, and up to $1,000,000 for a qualifying new pre-licensure RN program
DeadlineApplication opens September 9, 2026 at 3:00 PM; early-submission review October 8, 2026 at 3:00 PM; final deadline October 22, 2026 at 3:00 PM; HCAI does not state a time zone on the current program page
Required next actionReview current official HCAI Song-Brown RN materials; the 2026-27 application cycle is open.
Active — applications close October 16, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI's current program page does not state a time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 7, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California Health Professions Pathways Program: Population Health Investment

California HCAI grants for organizations building health-professions pipelines, paid internships, post-undergraduate fellowships, and post-baccalaureate pathways for underrepresented students.

FundingApproximately $4.8 million available across the 2026 program
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; the current HCAI program page and 2026 grant guide do not state a time zone
Required next actionReview the 2026 HPPP Population Health Investment Grant Guide, confirm organizational and project eligibility, complete the HCAI funding-portal application, and submit by October 16, 2026 at 3:00 PM. The current HCAI program page does not state a deadline time zone, so applicants who need time-zone certainty should confirm the cutoff directly with HCAI.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Iowa Department of Education

Iowa 2027-2028 NEW STEM BEST Award

Iowa Department of Education STEM BEST funding for accredited Iowa K-12 public and non-public schools launching new career-connected STEM models. Awards are up to $50,000 with a 2:1 state-to-awardee cost share; applications are due November 3, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. Central Time.

FundingUp to $50,000. Required 2:1 state-to-awardee cost share; a $50,000 state award requires $25,000 in applicant/community-partner match, which may be cash and/or in-kind when provided during the award period.
DeadlineNovember 3, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. Central Time. IowaGrants displays 5:00 p.m.; Atlas uses the Department of Education's earlier 4:59 p.m. deadline as the conservative control.
Required next actionIdentify accredited Iowa public or non-public K-12 districts/buildings that have not previously received STEM BEST funding and have a credible new career-connected STEM model. Prioritize legitimate health-science, biomedical, bioscience/medicine, clinical-skills, or related workforce concepts where appropriate. Verify prior-award status, 2:1 match, partner roles, curriculum need, procurement, and sustainability before applicant-specific work. Before ORIGINAL outreach, verify a business Contact, Email_Opt_Out, permanent-bounce status, exact-opportunity duplication, and authoritative send history. Do not introduce N9+ in ordinary initial outreach.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Illinois Board of Higher Education

Illinois FY27 Nursing School Grant Program

Illinois competitive grants for eligible nursing schools to expand or improve nursing programs, faculty capacity, clinical partnerships, classrooms, labs, equipment, student supports, and evidence-based instructional strategies.

Funding$10,000 to $150,000 per competitive award; FY2027 program funding is $1,500,000 with 20 expected awards.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM. The current IBHE FY27 Nursing School Grant page states the date and clock time but does not state a time zone; do not infer one.
Required next actionEligible Illinois nursing schools should confirm program/accreditation eligibility, GATA/Grantee Portal readiness, proposal priority, institutional performance measures, budget alignment, and any required ADN articulation agreement, then submit the complete application through AmpliFund by October 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM. IBHE's current public page does not state a deadline time zone, so applicants should verify the portal clock before final submission. AmpliFund marks matching as required but does not publish a numeric cash, in-kind, or other-funding percentage on the public opportunity page; do not assume zero match.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Healthcare Career Advancement

Idaho RHTP funding for paid healthcare work-based learning, internships, apprenticeships, and clinical experiences with an emphasis on the rural-health workforce.

Funding$12.52 million total; approximately $200,000-$4.5 million per award; approximately 10 subawards.
DeadlineSeptember 17, 2026; no submission time was verified in the public summary reviewed.
Required next actionOfficial Idaho DHW now lists Healthcare Career Advancement under Closed funding opportunities with CLOSED 9/17/26. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new package production. Preserve existing canonical CRM, WorkDrive, package, sent-email, submission, and dependency evidence for any amendment, reopening, award notice, or applicant response. Do not modify post-outreach engagement lifecycle fields.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified September 25, 2026

Iowa Department of Education

Iowa 2027-2028 RETURNING STEM BEST Award

Iowa's 2027-2028 RETURNING STEM BEST Award is open to accredited Iowa public and non-public K-12 school districts and buildings that have previously received STEM BEST funding and propose a new, distinct model or expansion. Awards are up to $50,000 with a required 2:1 state-to-awardee cost-share, and the Department lists a Nov. 3, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. Central Time deadline.

FundingUp to $50,000; required 2:1 state-to-awardee cost-share (for example, $50,000 state funds requires $25,000 awardee match).
DeadlineNovember 3, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. Central Time. IowaGrants displays 5:00 PM; Atlas uses the Department of Education's earlier 4:59 p.m. Central Time as the conservative control.
Required next actionIdentify prior Iowa STEM BEST awardees with credible, genuinely new health-science, biomedical, clinical-skills, telehealth, or related career-connected learning expansions. Verify prior-award status, proposal uniqueness, applicant match, partner roles, procurement, and curriculum need before outreach or package development.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified October 5, 2026

North Carolina GSK Foundation

North Carolina GSK Foundation — Spring Decision Open Grant Cycle 2026

The North Carolina GSK Foundation is accepting Spring Decision Letters of Inquiry through October 1, 2026 for nonprofit health and life-science career-pathway work. Ribbon of Hope capacity-building grants are up to $50,000; Program Grant amounts are not capped on the public grant page.

FundingRibbon of Hope: up to $50,000 for one year; Program Grants: public materials do not state a fixed award ceiling or guaranteed applicant-level amount
DeadlineSpring Decision Round 1 LOI window closed October 1, 2026. Applicants selected to advance are notified in December; invited complete applications are due in January 2027. The Foundation's Round 2 LOI period opens in December and closes in January.
Required next actionRound 1 is closed to new LOIs. Timely applicants should monitor the December advancement decision and, if invited, prepare the full application for January 2027. New applicants should monitor the next LOI round beginning in December.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 85/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Foundation for Seacoast Health

New Hampshire 2026 Foundation for Seacoast Health Fall Responsive Grant Cycle

Foundation for Seacoast Health's 2026 Fall Responsive Grant Cycle is open for eligible nonprofits and public entities serving its Seacoast New Hampshire and Southern Maine catchment. Awards are up to $20,000 in single-year general operating support for organizational resilience, capacity, and urgent or unanticipated needs.

FundingUp to $20,000 in single-year general operating support.
DeadlineSeptember 28, 2026. The controlling 2026 Fall Cycle RFP does not publish a submission clock time or time zone.
Required next actionEligible Seacoast nonprofits or public entities should confirm they have not already received funding through another open 2026 Foundation grant cycle, submit the required LOI through Foundant as soon as possible, and complete the full application by September 28, 2026. The RFP does not publish a deadline clock time or time zone.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 25, 2026

West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission STaR Division

West Virginia STaR Opportunity Grants & Sponsorships 2027 — STEM Education & Outreach

West Virginia HEPC STaR is accepting Opportunity Grants & Sponsorships proposals for up to $5,000 to support STEM education, STEM participation, professional development, workshops, travel, events, and project-specific outreach equipment. The program is open from July 1, 2026 until June 2027 or until funding is exhausted.

FundingMaximum $5,000 per award; up to 8 awards; anticipated total funding up to $40,000.
DeadlineOpen from July 1, 2026 until June 2027 or until funding is exhausted. Reviews are scheduled for October 1 and December 1 if funds remain, then rolling. No exact final June date, time, or time zone is published.
Required next actionMonitor funding availability and the October 1 and December 1 review cycles. For applicant-specific work, verify one-proposal-per-year availability and PI prior-award eligibility, request or confirm GO! system access, define a single STEM education/outreach purpose, prepare the one-page summary and up-to-800-word description, build the cost-reimbursable budget, and obtain vendor quotes if project-specific outreach equipment is proposed.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
2 days leftVerified September 25, 2026

Virginia Works

Virginia Works RHTP Earn to Learn Rural Health Workforce Grant 2026

Applications close October 16, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET.

FundingCompetitive reimbursement awards: $500,000 to $1,500,000 per eligible applicant. Total funding available for the program is $4,679,752.46; this is the combined funding pool, not an individual applicant award. Source: Virginia Works RHTP Earn to Learn program announcement (RFA #128140), September 14, 2026.
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionReview the controlling RFA and current Virginia Works RHTP page. Confirm applicant eligibility, rural qualification, allowable activities, budget rules, required attachments, and submission requirements before application.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 83/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency (PCCD)

Pennsylvania 2026 PACTT – PA Academic, Career and Technical Training

Pennsylvania PCCD has approximately $675,000 in noncompetitive PACTT funding for eligible current affiliates serving adjudicated youth, with tiered awards up to $25,000 and Rejuvenation Grants up to $30,000. Applications are due October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the solicitation does not state a timezone.

FundingApproximately $675,000 total; Tier 1 up to $25,000, Tier 2 up to $20,000, Tier 3 up to $15,000, Tier 4 up to $10,000, Tier 5 up to $5,000; qualifying Rejuvenation Grants up to $30,000 over three years.
DeadlineOctober 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM; timezone not stated in the controlling funding announcement
Required next actionConfirm current PACTT Affiliate status and Appendix C tier eligibility, PCCD good standing, Egrants registration/users/e-signature, Commonwealth vendor registration, required support letters, budget-category compliance, high-cost quotes, procurement requirements, and direct alignment to academic, job-skills-training or work-related-services programming before submission.
Verification Hold — Serve Kentucky confirms FY27 competition is forthcoming, but Kentucky-specific RFA guidance has not yet been published. Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified 2026-09-22

Serve Kentucky

Kentucky Serve Kentucky FY27 AmeriCorps State Competitive Grants — Guidance Pending

Serve Kentucky says Kentucky-specific FY27 AmeriCorps State RFA guidance will be posted by the end of September 2026. Single-state Kentucky applicants must use the Serve Kentucky process; Kentucky deadline, match, award structure and submission requirements remain pending.

FundingKentucky FY27 applicant-specific amount not yet published. Serve Kentucky states that it administers approximately $10-$13 million in AmeriCorps State funding in Kentucky each year.
DeadlineKentucky state deadline pending forthcoming Serve Kentucky FY27 RFA. Federal commission deadline: January 13, 2027 at 5:00 p.m. ET; single-state applicants must meet Serve Kentucky's earlier state process.
Required next actionMonitor Serve Kentucky through September 30, 2026 for the FY27 Kentucky RFA. Once posted, verify Kentucky deadline/time zone, eligibility, award structure, match/cost share, required forms and attachments, submission method and amendments before publishing or initiating ORIGINAL outreach.