Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Behavioral Health

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Behavioral Health. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 13, 2026
Verified records450
Active opportunities319
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented50

GeographyVirginia · Iowa · Washington · Maryland · Illinois · National · Connecticut · New York · Pennsylvania · Arizona · Minnesota · Utah · Kentucky · Idaho · Colorado · Oklahoma · Nebraska · Michigan · Massachusetts · California · New Jersey · Georgia · Alabama · Texas · Hawaii · Florida · Indiana · Rhode Island · Missouri · Alaska · Montana · Oregon · Tennessee · Kansas · Vermont · South Carolina · Wyoming · Maine · Louisiana · Arkansas · New Mexico · Ohio · Wisconsin · New Hampshire · West Virginia · North Carolina · Delaware · Mississippi · Nevada · North Dakota

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 21, 2026

New Canaan Community Foundation

Connecticut — New Canaan Community Foundation Behavioral Health Systems Change Grants 2026

New Canaan Community Foundation is accepting 2026 Behavioral Health Systems Change proposals from Fairfield County nonprofits and statewide nonprofits whose work directly affects lower Fairfield County. Grants range from $10,000 to $50,000, with applications due September 20, 2026.

Funding$10,000–$50,000
DeadlineSeptember 20, 2026. NCCF's current public announcement does not publish a clock-time cutoff; applicants should confirm the portal deadline and submit early.
Required next actionClosed after the verified September 20, 2026 application deadline. Do not begin new outreach for this expired cycle. Monitor New Canaan Community Foundation for future behavioral-health or broader grant opportunities.
Active — Willing & Qualified Contracting Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified 2026-09-21

Maine Department of Health and Human Services

Maine CDC School-Based Health Center Services — Willing & Qualified Contracting Pathway

Maine CDC is operating School Based Health Center services under a current Willing & Qualified contracting framework through June 30, 2028. The State’s procurement record identifies School Based Health Care Services as an active Maine DHHS/Maine CDC service and explains that qualified providers can participate under the W&Q model, subject to the Department’s requirements and […]

FundingCurrent W&Q agreements total $2,842,763 for July 1, 2026-June 30, 2028. Funding is formula-based by student eligibility, clinic locations, and student need; no single new-provider award ceiling is published.
DeadlineActive/rolling Willing & Qualified contracting framework through June 30, 2028. The procurement record does not publish a separate application deadline; interested qualified providers are directed to the Department contract administrator.
Required next actionTreat the ten organizations listed in the current SFY27 attachment as incumbent funded contract holders, not unsent applicants for this exact W&Q opportunity. Do not send them an initial grant-opportunity message merely to announce funding they already hold. For any new prospective W&Q provider, first verify an existing school/health-care MOA, licensed and qualified clinical staffing, qualifying facilities, and current incremental funding availability with the Maine CDC contract administrator before applicant outreach. Any contact with an incumbent provider must be separately justified as implementation/partner or technology-support evaluation, with normal CRM sent-history, Email Opt-Out, contact-verification, and deduplication gates.
Open — ongoing; no general submission deadline Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Arkansas Opioid Recovery Partnership

Arkansas Opioid Recovery Partnership — General Project Application

ARORP accepts ongoing General Project Applications for Arkansas opioid prevention, treatment, and recovery projects. No fixed deadline or award ceiling is published for the General Project Application; proposals must meet opioid-abatement, local-government support, evidence-based strategy, budget, and sustainability requirements.

FundingNo fixed award ceiling is published for the General Project Application; funding depends on opioid-settlement availability and project approval.
DeadlineOngoing; no fixed submission deadline for the General Project Application.
Required next actionReview Exhibit E; document Arkansas opioid-abatement need and an evidence-based plan; prepare a detailed budget and supporting quotes; obtain required mayor and county-judge approvals; submit through ARORP's General Project Application process.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Bureau of Justice Assistance

BJA FY 2026 Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant Program — Local Formula

FY 2026 BJA local-formula JAG funding can support corrections, drug treatment, mental health, crisis intervention, equipment and technology. Eligible local governments listed in BJA allocation charts are the direct applicants; healthcare relevance depends on each local program design.

FundingUp to $96,518,469 in expected total program funding across 1,190 anticipated awards; maximum anticipated award up to $4,964,030; no cost sharing or matching is required.
DeadlineGrants.gov step due October 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; complete JustGrants application due October 16, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET
Required next actionDirect-award eligible local governments should confirm their FY 2026 allocation in BJA's JAG allocation materials, align the proposed use with allowable JAG purposes and required certifications, complete the Grants.gov step by October 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET, and submit the complete JustGrants application by October 16, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET.
Active — rolling reimbursement Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Michigan Department of Education (MDE)

Michigan School Social Worker Tuition Reimbursement Grant — IDEA Part B

Michigan districts and intermediate school districts can obtain tuition reimbursement for master's-level social workers pursuing the Michigan School Social Worker credential while employed under a School Social Worker Permit. MDE reimburses actual tuition up to $1,000 per credit hour for the required nine credits.

FundingActual tuition up to $1,000 per credit hour for the required 9 credits of school social worker coursework, up to $9,000 per qualifying social worker. MDE's public materials do not state a statewide funding pool or universal district-level ceiling.
DeadlineRolling / requests reviewed as received. Qualifying School Social Worker Permit employment period extends through September 30, 2027; the live MDE page does not publish a fixed application closing time.
Required next actionConfirm the district employs a master's-level social worker under a valid School Social Worker Permit; verify the coursework is part of the required 9-credit credential sequence; assemble the MOECS permit screenshot and detailed paid tuition bill; account for any non-repayable grants or scholarships; and submit through the live MDE application while the reimbursement pathway remains available.
Open — JustGrants due October 5, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET; Grants.gov first-step deadline passed September 28, 2026. Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Office for Victims of Crime

OVC FY 2026 Integrated Services for Minor Victims of Human Trafficking

Up to $950,000 per award to improve integrated services for minor victims of human trafficking, including healthcare-relevant pathways involving mental health, substance use, crisis and medical or forensic services.

Funding$9,500,000 expected total funding; 10 anticipated awards up to $950,000 each.
DeadlineGrants.gov SF-424 due September 28, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; full JustGrants application due October 5, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET.
Required next actionVerify applicant eligibility, required service-delivery experience, program model, match and budget rules, privacy safeguards, registrations, and current OJP application instructions; submit the Grants.gov SF-424 step by September 28, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET and the full JustGrants application by October 5, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET.
Active - applications open Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Tucker Community Foundation

West Virginia Tucker Community Foundation 2026 General Grants – Behavioral Health and Community Health

Tucker Community Foundation's 2026 General Grant cycle is open to nonprofit organizations and other charitable programs in its regional service area. There is no stated request cap; requests over $5,000 require detailed tracking and reporting plans. The official 2026 application sets a 3:00 p.m. September 18, 2026 deadline for email submissions but does not state a time zone; mailed and hand-delivery instructions contain inconsistent legacy date text that should be confirmed directly with the Foundation.

FundingNo stated request cap. Requests over $5,000 require detailed tracking and reporting plans.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. for email submissions, per the official 2026 General Grant Application. The application does not state a time zone. Its mailed/hand-delivery instructions contain inconsistent legacy date text, so applicants using those methods should confirm timing directly with the Foundation.
Required next actionReview the official 2026 General Grant Application; confirm applicant charitable status, West Virginia service-area benefit, budget and cost eligibility; if submitting by email, send the complete application to grants@tuckerfoundationwv.org by 3:00 p.m. on September 18, 2026. Confirm timing directly with the Foundation for mailed or hand-delivered submissions because the PDF contains inconsistent legacy dates. Do not assume N9+, telehealth equipment, vendor costs, or other expenses are allowable unless the controlling application or Foundation confirms them.
Active / Deadline Verification Hold — current DLG sources conflict between January 30 and February 1, 2027; exact cutoff time/time zone unpublished Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Kentucky Department for Local Government

2026 Kentucky CDBG Public Services (Recovery Kentucky)

Kentucky DLG CDBG Public Services funding for cities and counties supporting existing Recovery Kentucky centers. The opportunity is open, but official DLG pages currently conflict between January 30 and February 1, 2027; exact closing time and time zone are not published.

Funding$2.6 million statewide 2026 Public Services (Recovery Kentucky) allocation. Existing-facility Public Services requests are capped at $200,000. The current Public Services section does not state a universal fixed match percentage; other feasible public/private funding must be analyzed and funding commitments included when applicable.
DeadlineVERIFICATION HOLD: DLG's current Federal Grant Application Deadlines page lists Public Services through January 30, 2027, while the current Recovery Kentucky program page and controlling 2026 HUD CDBG Guidelines list applications through February 1, 2027. No exact cutoff clock time or time zone is published. Do not select the later date or initiate deadline-dependent ORIGINAL outreach until DLG resolves the conflict.
Required next actionObtain authoritative DLG clarification of the controlling Public Services closing date, cutoff time, and time zone. For any applicant-specific work, confirm an eligible Kentucky city/county applicant tied to an existing Recovery Kentucky center, CDBG national-objective compliance, citizen-participation requirements, signed/dated/attested authorizing resolution, funding commitment documentation when applicable, eClearinghouse review, HUD-2880, project need, fiscal responsibility, successful Recovery Kentucky model implementation, and analysis of other feasible funding. Before ORIGINAL outreach, clear verified business Contact, Email_Opt_Out, permanent-bounce, Account/Contact/Deal/Atlas_Email_Queue, authoritative send-history, and cross-lane deduplication gates.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Colorado Department of Human Services (CDHS)

Colorado CDHS — Contracted Psychiatric Residential Treatment Facility High-Acuity Beds (RFP-IHFA-2027000022)

Colorado CDHS is seeking one or more qualified Colorado-licensed Psychiatric Residential Treatment Facility providers to furnish 10–15 high-acuity beds for children and youth. The current amended ColoradoVSS record is RFP-IHFA-2027000022-2, with proposals due October 1, 2026 at 1:00 PM MDT.

FundingContract value/ceiling is not stated in the accessible current solicitation extract. Respondents must submit a prospective annual budget including placement and vacant-bed rates and specified cost categories.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 1:00 PM MDT. Current amended ColoradoVSS record: RFP-IHFA-2027000022-2.
Required next actionQualified Colorado-licensed PRTF operators should use the current amended ColoradoVSS record RFP-IHFA-2027000022-2, review Addendum 1 and any later Q&A/addenda, confirm Medicaid enrollment, licensure, accreditation, staffing, school compliance and insurance requirements, and submit exactly as directed before October 1, 2026 at 1:00 PM MDT.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 18, 2026

New Jersey Department of Children and Families (DCF)

New Jersey DCF Community Engagement and Facilitation Support Vendor Pool RFQ 2026

New Jersey DCF is establishing a three-year qualified technical-assistance provider pool for workshop facilitation, training, coaching, participant engagement, and CQI support. Responses are due October 14, 2026 at 12:00 noon; the RFQ does not state a time zone.

FundingQualified vendor-pool RFQ. Qualification does not itself award funding or a contract, and DCF does not guarantee a minimum volume of work.
DeadlineVirtual conference: September 22, 2026 at 1:30 p.m.; content questions: September 24, 2026 at 12:00 noon; AOR forms: October 7, 2026; final online response: October 14, 2026 at 12:00 noon. The RFQ does not expressly state a time zone.
Required next actionVerify respondent eligibility and DCF good standing, complete the AOR process, map evidence to all 19 scored questions, assemble all three required PDF components and supporting evidence, and submit online by October 14 at 12:00 noon.
Active - LOI open Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Impact100 Southern Connecticut

Impact100 Southern Connecticut 2026-27 Impact Grants

Impact100 Southern Connecticut offers eligible nonprofits up to $100,000 for transformational projects, including Health & Wellness, Education and Family initiatives serving New Haven, Middlesex and New London Counties. The 2026-27 LOI and required budget are due December 3, 2026 at 9:00 AM; no time zone is separately published.

FundingUp to $100,000 for eligible transformational nonprofit projects
DeadlineDecember 3, 2026 at 9:00 AM. Impact100 Southern Connecticut does not separately publish a time zone for the stated cutoff.
Required next actionConfirm independent 501(c)(3) status, at least 24 months of financial statements, service to residents of New Haven, Middlesex or New London Counties, and a qualifying transformational capital/new/expanded/collaborative project. Complete the required 2026-27 LOI and LOI Budget templates and email both to Grants@Impact100sct.org well before December 3, 2026 at 9:00 AM. Confirm the applicable 24-versus-25-month expenditure period because the current eligibility and FAQ sections conflict.
Closed - third-round 2026 application window ended September 25, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 26, 2026

Polk County Public Health

Minnesota Polk County Opioid Settlement Community Response RFP — 2026

Polk County's third-round opioid settlement RFP closed September 25, 2026. The county says up to $275,000 may be awarded, with individual projects up to $100,000, for 2027 prevention, treatment, recovery, and harm-reduction work in Polk County. Monitor selections and the next round.

Funding$275,000 total available; individual projects up to $100,000; multiple applicants may be selected; funded period January 1-December 31, 2027.
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 (closed). The current Polk County public page states the date but does not publish an exact submission time or time zone.
Required next actionMonitor the Polk County Opioid Settlement Advisory Council for selections, 2027 funding contracts, and the next RFP round; do not treat the third-round 2026 application as open.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System (AHCCCS)

Arizona AHCCCS Secured Behavioral Health Residential Facility RFP — YH26-0005 / BPM007546

AHCCCS has an open Secured Behavioral Health Residential Facility procurement, YH26-0005 / BPM007546. Current APP-derived listings show a January 1, 2027 at 3:00 PM response deadline; the accessible listings do not state a time zone and the live APP package remains controlling.

FundingNo controlling public contract ceiling independently verified; live APP package controls.
DeadlineJanuary 1, 2027 at 3:00 PM (time zone not independently published in accessible sources; live APP controls)
Required next actionRetrieve the live APP BPM007546 package and all addenda; confirm whether the September 1 intent-to-bid milestone was mandatory, exact bidder eligibility, facility/licensure requirements, evaluation, pricing, forms, insurance and submission mechanics before any pursuit or outreach.
Closed — September 30, 2026 deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 5, 2026

Morrison County Health and Human Services

Minnesota Morrison County Opioid Remediation Project RFP — 2026

Morrison County is accepting proposals from public and private organizations serving county residents for opioid prevention, treatment, recovery and harm-reduction projects through September 30, 2026. The county's RFP states applications are accepted through the end of the day but does not publish a clock time or time zone.

FundingCurrent-round total and per-applicant maximum are not published in the controlling RFP. Morrison County expects more than $2.5 million over 18 years in opioid settlement receipts overall; that is not this RFP's award ceiling.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026, through the end of the day; Morrison County does not publish a clock time or time zone in the current RFP.
Required next actionClosed to new 2026 applications. Preserve submitted-project follow-up and monitor Morrison County for award decisions or a future opioid-remediation round; do not initiate a new application unless the county opens a new cycle.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 5, 2026

Minnesota Carver County Opioid Prevention Funding — 2027

Carver County Health and Human Services Public Health is accepting 2027 opioid settlement funding applications from nonprofits, community organizations, educational institutions, healthcare providers, local governments and SUD treatment providers. Up to $250,000 is available across the funding cycle; applications are due October 16, 2026 at 4:30 p.m. CST as published by the County.

FundingUp to $250,000 total is available for the 2027 funding cycle. Carver County does not publish a universal per applicant maximum on the controlling public page.
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 4:30 p.m. CST, as published by Carver County.
Required next actionReview the live Carver County application materials; confirm applicant specific budget, cost eligibility, match or cost share, procurement and attachment requirements; document a Carver County opioid remediation need and measurable outcomes; then submit through the County's permitted application route by the published deadline.
Active - current application and submission process publicly available; no deadline published Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 5, 2026

West Virginia City of Fairmont Opioid Settlement Funds Grant

The City of Fairmont maintains a current opioid settlement grant application for projects addressing opioid use disorder, treatment, recovery, prevention, maternal and neonatal impacts, incarcerated populations, overdose reversal, and related evidence based abatement work. Requests may be up to $100,000 for direct services and $50,000 for indirect service projects. A 20% match is required unless the City approves a case by case waiver. The current official page does not publish a submission deadline, clock time, or time zone.

FundingUp to $100,000 for direct services and up to $50,000 for indirect service projects. The City states that funds are limited and projects may receive less than the amount requested.
DeadlineNo submission deadline, clock time, or time zone is published on the current official City page or application. The current application and submission process remain publicly available; confirm funds remain available before submission.
Required next actionConfirm current funding availability with the City Grant Administrator; define an applicant controlled opioid abatement project with a documented Fairmont connection; verify the 20% match or request a case by case waiver; assemble FEIN, UEI, SAM status, good standing, licenses/certifications, audited and current financial statements, operating budget, project budget and narrative, leadership resumes, third party reference, partners, outcomes, sustainability and required certification packet; submit by email or physical delivery under the current City instructions.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
321 days leftVerified September 19, 2026

Texas Department of Family and Protective Services (DFPS)

Texas DFPS Substance Use Disorder Services Open Enrollment — HHS0011158

Opportunity Overview Texas Health and Human Services Commission, on behalf of the Texas Department of Family & Protective Services (DFPS) Child Protective Services program, maintains Open Enrollment HHS0011158 to establish contracts with qualified applicants for Substance Use Disorder (SUD) Services. Deadline The current Texas HHS opportunity page lists the submission deadline as August 31, 2027 […]

FundingOpen-enrollment service contract; the public HHS opportunity summary does not state a fixed award amount or guaranteed contract value.
DeadlineAugust 31, 2027 at 5:00 PM CDT
Required next actionReview the current HHS0011158 open-enrollment document, application, required forms, and addenda; verify provider qualifications, credentials, service model, geography, insurance, reimbursement, and all current submission requirements before applying.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 3, 2026

CareSource Foundation

Ohio CareSource Foundation Invitation-Only Grantmaking 2026

CareSource Foundation now uses an invitation-only grantmaking process for 501(c)(3) organizations aligned with health, maternal and child health, school health, disability, behavioral health, and health-workforce priorities. There is no public application deadline; invited organizations receive their submission instructions and due date directly from the Foundation.

FundingCommunity Grants: requests under $100,000; Signature Grants: requests of $100,000 or more. No universal maximum is stated in the current public guidance.
DeadlineInvitation-only; no public universal deadline or time zone. Invited organizations receive the controlling due date and submission instructions directly from CareSource Foundation.
Required next actionDo not cold-solicit organizations for an application. If an Ohio 501(c)(3) confirms it has received a CareSource Foundation invitation, verify the invitation's exact deadline, portal requirements, budget rules, and required uploads, then evaluate and support the applicant package.
Active - LOI open Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Impact100 Greater Milwaukee

Wisconsin Impact100 Greater Milwaukee 2026–2027 Impact Grants

Impact100 Greater Milwaukee’s 2026–2027 cycle offers $100,000 grants for qualifying transformational nonprofit projects in Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Washington, and Waukesha Counties, including Health & Wellness and Education. Letters of Inquiry are due December 3, 2026. The current public page does not state an exact LOI closing time or time zone, and its linked LOI preview is visibly labeled for the prior 2025–2026 cycle.

Funding$100,000 per Impact Grant. The funded project must use the full $100,000; projects costing less than $100,000 are not considered. Projects above $100,000 must identify other funding sources.
DeadlineLetter of Inquiry due December 3, 2026. The current official grant page does not publish an exact LOI closing clock time or time zone. Invited full proposals are due at noon March 3, 2027; the public page does not separately state a time zone for that deadline.
Required next actionVerify the applicant’s 501(c)(3) tenure, four-county location and service area, three-year $500,000–$7 million revenue eligibility, three years of audited or reviewed financial statements, current Wisconsin DFI corporate and charitable registrations, and project fit. Then verify the current live 2026–2027 portal fields/templates and the exact December 3 LOI closing time/time zone before applicant outreach or final package work because the website’s linked LOI preview is still labeled 2025–2026.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Mississippi Department of Mental Health

Mississippi DMH — Garrett Lee Smith Youth Suicide Prevention Grant Project Evaluator

Mississippi DMH's Garrett Lee Smith Youth Suicide Prevention Grant Project Evaluator procurement, RFx 3150007040, reached its published September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CST deadline. Atlas now treats the opportunity as closed; the prior Dr. Miltie NO BID decision remains unchanged.

FundingMaximum total compensation: $65,000 for the anticipated October 1, 2026 through September 29, 2027 contract period; approximately 1,000 hours / 48% level of effort.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CST
Required next actionThe official Mississippi DFA procurement record now lists RFx 3150007040 as Closed after the September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CST quote deadline. Preserve Marc Poulshock's September 17, 2026 NO BID decision. Monitor only for an authoritative reissue, reopening, award notice, or replacement solicitation; do not submit or restart pursuit absent a formal new opportunity and a newly verified qualified evaluator.