Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence
Active — FY 2026-27 opt-in due November 1, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100

California Community School Partnership Program 2026–27 Opt-In Funding

California CDE is opening 2026–27 CCSPP ongoing funding for eligible high-need school sites. Eligible sites may receive $75,000 to $400,000 annually, with LEAs required to opt in by November 1, 2026; CDE has not published an exact deadline time or time zone.

Funding$75,000 to $400,000 annually per eligible school site; $1 billion ongoing statewide funding
DeadlineNovember 1, 2026; exact time and time zone not published in the current controlling CDE notice
Last verifiedOctober 1, 2026
Required next actionEligible LEAs should verify qualifying school sites and current transition rules, complete the required community-school implementation planning and partner commitments, satisfy local public-presentation and fiscal requirements, and complete the CDE opt-in process by November 1, 2026. The public CDE guidance reviewed October 1, 2026 does not state a submission clock time, so applicants should not wait until the final day.

Broad Eligibility

California LEAs may opt in for eligible school sites that are not currently receiving a community school grant and LEAs that are not current CCSPP grantees. A site is eligible when prior-year fall census data show more than 65% unduplicated pupils and at least 10 enrolled students. Current implementation grantees have separate transition provisions.

Atlas Analysis

California's 2026-27 Community Schools Partnership Program provides ongoing implementation funding to eligible local educational agencies with qualifying school sites. Current CDE guidance states that eligible LEAs must opt in by November 1, 2026 to receive funding in FY 2026-27, with future annual opt-in deadlines on June 1. The program supports community-school implementation, wraparound supports, partner engagement, planning, reporting, and fiscal accountability; specific technology or vendor costs should be evaluated only against the LEA's approved implementation plan and applicable procurement rules.

The California Department of Education has announced the 2026–27 California Community School Partnership Program (CCSPP) ongoing funding opportunity, supported by $1 billion in ongoing statewide funding to sustain and expand community schools serving high-need student populations.

Applicant-relevant funding: eligible school sites may receive $75,000 to $400,000 annually, depending on enrollment. The statewide program provides $1 billion in ongoing funding.

Deadline: LEAs must opt in no later than November 1, 2026 for eligible school sites that are not currently receiving a community school grant, as well as for LEAs that are not current CCSPP grantees. The current controlling CDE notice does not publish an exact deadline time or time zone.

Eligibility: a school site is eligible when prior-year fall census data show more than 65 percent unduplicated pupils and at least 10 enrolled students. The LEA submits the opt-in and certifies that participating sites satisfy applicable program requirements. Current CCSPP implementation grantees in cohorts 1–4 transition to the ongoing program in Year 5 and may opt in under the transition rules described by CDE.

Program requirements: participating sites must implement the community school model, maintain fiscal responsibility, and meet reporting and continuous-improvement requirements. CDE also identifies expectations including an active shared decision-making team or council, site-based community-school networks, annually updated implementation plans, public presentation and posting of plans, submission of plans to CDE, and signed commitment letters from required educational partners and stakeholders.

Healthcare relevance: CDE describes community schools as integrating academics with health and social services, youth and community development, and community engagement. This creates a legitimate school-health pathway, but the current September 4 opt-in notice does not specifically authorize telehealth equipment, remote-exam devices, or the Nonagon N9+.

N9+ Fit Score: 72/100, conditional. A remote physical examination platform could potentially support an eligible site’s integrated health-services strategy when the school’s implementation plan, allowable-cost guidance, and LEA procurement rules permit it. Atlas will not treat N9+ equipment as confirmed allowable until CDE issues the additional 2026–27 opt-in/process guidance or other controlling materials establish that pathway.

Atlas Opportunity Score: 94/100. The opportunity combines recurring statewide funding, substantial annual funding per eligible site, a large high-need school-site universe, and direct alignment with integrated student health and support services.

Direct-vendor review: Dr. Miltie is not the direct eligible applicant. Any Dr. Miltie or N9+ role would be as an LEA-selected vendor or community partner and remains subject to verified program allowability and the LEA’s procurement requirements.

Match/cost share: not specified in the current September 4, 2026 opt-in notice.

Submission: CDE states that LEAs will use a CCSPP Opt-In Form and that additional opt-in requirements and process information will be provided before November 1, 2026. CDE will hold an informational webinar on September 23, 2026 from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m.

Program contact: California Department of Education Community Schools Office, CCSPP@cde.ca.gov.

Source verificationOfficial government source · www.cde.ca.govAtlas last verified this record October 1, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗