Active — FY 2026-27 opt-in due November 1, 2026
Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 1, 2026
California Department of Education (CDE)
California CDE is opening 2026–27 CCSPP ongoing funding for eligible high-need school sites. Eligible sites may receive $75,000 to $400,000 annually, with LEAs required to opt in by November 1, 2026; CDE has not published an exact deadline time or time zone.
Required next actionEligible LEAs should verify qualifying school sites and current transition rules, complete the required community-school implementation planning and partner commitments, satisfy local public-presentation and fiscal requirements, and complete the CDE opt-in process by November 1, 2026. The public CDE guidance reviewed October 1, 2026 does not state a submission clock time, so applicants should not wait until the final day.
Active — FY 2026-27 formula funding restored; allocation schedule pending
Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 22, 2026
California Department of Education (CDE)
California restored $757.3 million in FY 2026-27 Learning Recovery Emergency Block Grant funding for eligible local educational agencies. CDE expects allocations in late September and a 100 percent apportionment in late October 2026. This is formula funding, not a competitive application.
Required next actionMonitor CDE for the FY 2026-27 allocation schedule and final per-unit rate. Eligible LEAs should complete the required needs assessment and incorporate LREBG use into the LCAP or annual update. Do not initiate new cold applicant outreach because this is formula funding, not a competitive application. Evaluate any health or mental-health vendor role only from a verified LEA need and lawful procurement process.
Closed — October 5, 2026 at 4:00 PM application deadline passed
Atlas Opportunity Score 74/100
Verified October 7, 2026
California Department of Education (CDE)
California Department of Education is accepting 2026–27 California Serves Grant applications from eligible local educational agencies that timely submitted the required Notice of Intent. Up to $5 million is available statewide, with awards up to $500,000 per LEA. Complete applications are due October 5, 2026 at 4:00 p.m.; CDE has not published a deadline time zone.
Required next actionThe 2026–27 California Serves application deadline passed on October 5, 2026 at 4:00 PM. Monitor the California Department of Education program page for the published Intent to Award timeline, final awards, and any future California Serves funding cycle.
Active — FY 2026-27 allocations posted; first apportionment pending
Atlas Opportunity Score 70/100
Verified September 22, 2026
California Department of Education (CDE)
California’s FY 2026-27 budget provides $5 billion in one-time Student Support and Professional Development Discretionary Block Grant funding for local educational agencies, allocated by average daily attendance. CDE expects 75 percent to be apportioned in October 2026 and the remaining 25 percent in February 2027.
Required next actionCDE posted the FY 2026-27 Schedule of Allocations on September 21, 2026. Eligible LEAs should review their posted allocation, plan compliant use and reporting under the governing statute, and monitor CDE for the first apportionment, which is still listed as coming soon. Do not initiate new cold applicant outreach because this is formula allocation/apportionment funding rather than a competitive application. Evaluate any vendor role only from a verified LEA need, allowable use, and local procurement process.
Verification Hold — active FY 2026-27 apportionment; exact deadline clock time and time zone not stated by CDE
Atlas Opportunity Score 64/100
Verified September 23, 2026
California Department of Education (CDE)
Required next actionVerification Hold for ORIGINAL outreach. Eligible SELPAs and necessary small SELPAs should track qualifying extraordinary placement and educationally related mental health service costs, maintain supporting documentation, and follow current Principal Apportionment claim procedures. Before any applicant-facing ORIGINAL outreach, authoritatively confirm the November 1, 2027 submission clock time and time zone and clear applicant-specific CRM, Contact, Email_Opt_Out, bounce, sent-history, Atlas_Email_Queue, and cross-lane deduplication gates.
Active — allocation and opt-out period open; no competitive application
Atlas Opportunity Score 62/100
Verified September 22, 2026
California Department of Education (CDE)
California Department of Education has posted FY 2026-27 Literacy Coaches and Reading Specialists allocations totaling $350 million for predetermined eligible LEAs and school sites. This is an apportionment, not a competitive application. Eligible LEAs need take no action to accept all funding; the opt-out deadline is September 30, 2026.
Required next actionEligible LEAs with qualifying school sites need no action to accept all allocated funding. Use the CDE Opt-Out Form only to decline funding for one or more eligible school sites by September 30, 2026. Do not initiate new cold applicant outreach from this listing because eligibility and allocations are predetermined and this is not a competitive application.
Verification Hold
Verified September 21, 2026
California Department of Education (CDE)
Verification draft for the California Department of Education CalWORKs 2026-27 apportionment. CDE lists $9,743,917 total, no match, restricted eligibility, a County Joint Application, and a November 16, 2026 due date. ORIGINAL outreach is held because the authoritative sources reviewed do not state an exact deadline clock time or time zone.
Required next actionVerification Hold for ORIGINAL outreach. Obtain authoritative confirmation of the November 16, 2026 deadline clock time and time zone before any original outreach. Use the CDE County Joint Application, County Allocations workbook, General Assurances, and verified applicant facts for any later authorized package work.