Source Verification HoldAtlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 23, 2026
Greater Boise Rotary Foundation has opened its 2026-2027 Large Grant Letter of Intent for eligible 501(c)(3) nonprofits serving Ada County. Large grants range from $10,000 to $25,000, and the published deadline is October 6, 2026; the Foundation does not publish an exact closing time or time zone on its current public pages.
Required next actionKeep unpublished on Source Verification Hold. Retrieve and verify the current 2026-2027 Large Grant Letter of Intent and instructions, including exact deadline time/time zone, submission method, match or cost share, allowable and excluded costs, required attachments, scoring or selection criteria, and any amendments. Do not initiate ORIGINAL outreach until those controls are authoritative. If outreach later becomes eligible, verify an Ada County 501(c)(3) applicant, a named business Contact, Email_Opt_Out is not true, no authoritative permanent hard bounce, and no prior successful original transmission. Ordinary initial outreach must not introduce N9+.
Active — Status PostedAtlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 25, 2026
Opportunity Overview The Iowa 2024 CDBG-DR FEMA Non-Federal Match / Buyout Program (IowaGrants 650799) is administered by the Iowa Economic Development Authority (IEDA) using HUD Community Development Block Grant-Disaster Recovery funds associated with the 2024 Iowa disaster recovery effort. Although the IowaGrants opportunity title uses “Buyout,” the current program description is broader: it provides CDBG-DR […]
Required next actionIdentify only applicants with authoritative evidence of an eligible FEMA PA or HMGP project and current project costs/status. Verify geography, FEMA project/PW facts, CDBG-DR national objective, verified Contact, Email_Opt_Out, permanent bounce, Account/Contact/Deal/Atlas_Email_Queue deduplication, and authoritative prior-send history before ORIGINAL outreach.
Active - Status PostedAtlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 25, 2026
Opportunity Overview The Iowa 2024 CDBG-DR Housing Program, IowaGrants 666996 is administered by the Iowa Economic Development Authority using HUD Community Development Block Grant-Disaster Recovery funds tied to the June 2024 disasters. The current round supports new affordable housing in designated most impacted and distressed counties. Current Deadline IowaGrants currently lists the final application deadline […]
Required next actionIdentify eligible units of general local government or tribes in the nine MID counties with a verified housing development and developer partner. Confirm project readiness and all Contact, opt-out, bounce, Deal, Atlas_Email_Queue, and authoritative prior-send gates before ORIGINAL outreach.
Active — APF lists the 2026 deadline as October 16, 2026.Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 27, 2026
The APF Division 18 Lived Experience Fund Research or Program Development Grant is open through October 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM Hawaii Time. One $3,000 grant supports research or program development by a doctoral-level psychologist with lived experience in peer support, survivor studies, disclosure, or related lived-experience work.
Required next actionEligible applicants should review the current APF application instructions, confirm project fit and required materials, and submit by October 16, 2026.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified October 3, 2026
Central Minnesota Community Foundation is accepting 2026 Boys and Men Competitive Grant applications for education, mental health, fatherhood, mentorship, leadership and related projects serving Benton, Stearns and Sherburne counties. Four $2,500 grants are available; applications are due October 31, 2026 by midnight, with no time zone published.
Required next actionConfirm eligible 501(c)(3) nonprofit, school, or government status and service to Benton, Stearns, and/or Sherburne County residents; align the project to education, fatherhood/family engagement, mental health, mentorship/leadership, or positive masculinity; verify live portal fields and uploads; and submit online before October 31, 2026 by midnight.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified October 7, 2026
Rolling Amica Companies Foundation grants for qualified 501(c)(3) organizations, generally community-based organizations serving Rhode Island residents, across health, education, basic needs/community development, arts and culture, and community/public affairs.
Required next actionIdentify eligible Rhode Island 501(c)(3) applicants and verify each organization has not already submitted its one annual application.
Open — rolling October 1 through September 30; RUS accepts applications year-roundAtlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified October 7, 2026
USDA Rural Development currently lists the Energy Efficiency and Conservation Loan Program (EECLP) as open. USDA states that applications are accepted from eligible utility systems on an ongoing October 1 through September 30 cycle and that the Rural Utilities Service accepts applications year-round through the General Field Representative process. Rural healthcare and community relevance EECLP […]
Required next actionEligible utility systems serving rural areas should contact the USDA Rural Utilities Service General Field Representative, confirm service-territory eligibility and the proposed energy-efficiency or conservation activity, and prepare the RUS loan application package. Eligible utilities may finance energy-efficiency measures, distributed generation, demand-side management, energy audits, and other approved investments; applications are accepted year-round.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified October 4, 2026
Kansas nonprofit and nonprofit healthcare employers with eligible registered apprentices may apply year round on a rolling basis for Kansas Department of Commerce apprenticeship grants. Current program guidance provides up to $2,750 per employed apprentice, with no required match in the 2026 Commerce grants guide.
Required next actionEligible Kansas nonprofit healthcare employers should verify that the apprentice, employer and registered apprenticeship are in good standing, assemble the required apprenticeship, employment, state compliance, W-9 and payment documentation, and submit through the Kansas Commerce online grants portal.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified October 5, 2026
Providence Housing & Human Services is offering up to $75,000 in total funding for youth-serving organizations to deliver safe and sober alternatives and substance-use prevention activities. Bids are due October 19, 2026 at 2:15 PM; timezone is not stated.
Required next actionQualified Providence youth-serving organizations should complete the required City bid forms and proposal package, including prevention narrative, timeline, budget, organizational qualifications, resumes and any collaboration documentation, then submit two sealed copies to the City Clerk by October 19, 2026 at 2:15 PM. The solicitation does not state a time zone.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified October 5, 2026
Oregon DEQ is accepting 2026 Diesel Emissions Mitigation Grant applications through October 21, 2026 at 5:00 PM PDT. Approximately $6 million is expected from Volkswagen settlement and federal DERA funding. Class 4-8 school buses are expressly eligible equipment, making the program relevant to qualifying Oregon school districts and other school-bus owners.
Required next actionOregon school districts and other school-bus owners should first verify that specific vehicles and engines meet DEQ eligibility rules, confirm the project-specific reimbursement percentage under the current DEQ/EPA funding matrix, then prepare the DEQ Grants application, Fleet Information Spreadsheet, vendor quotes, and required vehicle/equipment documentation.
Open — applications accepted year-round; current review cycle closes September 30, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 29, 2026
Year-round OGE Energy Corp. Foundation grants support eligible 501(c)(3) organizations and accredited K-12 institutions in OG&E service areas, including health and human services and education. The current review window runs June 1 through September 30, 2026 for a November committee meeting.
Required next actionConfirm 501(c)(3) or accredited K-12 status, OG&E service-area eligibility, measurable outcomes, and project fit with a stated Foundation priority; exclude prohibited building/capital investments; submit through the official OGE Foundation grant portal.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified October 1, 2026
Montana Commerce's 2026 CDBG Public and Community Facilities cycle provides up to $750,000 for eligible local-government infrastructure and community-facility projects, including nursing homes, mental health centers, Head Start centers, senior centers, shelters, and food banks. Applications are due October 30, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. MST under the controlling 2026 guidelines.
Required next actionPrioritize eligible Montana cities, towns, and counties sponsoring qualifying healthcare, Head Start, senior-services, youth, or other community-facility projects; verify LMI benefit, required public hearings, PAR/PER, governing-body authorization, and match or waiver basis before package production.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified October 7, 2026
Wyoming opportunity. The Wyoming Department of Workforce Services WyEMS Grant Program is currently active for Wyoming residents enrolling in qualifying EMS training at Northwest College, Laramie County Community College, or Casper College. Funding: Up to $2,000 per individual for EMT Basic, Advanced, or Intermediate programs; up to $10,000 for a Paramedic Certificate; and up to […]
Required next actionEligible Wyoming EMS trainees should use the current WyEMS individual application and budget worksheet, document qualifying training costs, and follow the current DWS process. The public page lists active applications for participating Wyoming community-college EMS programs and does not publish a closing date.
Open — funding available until April 1, 2029Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 29, 2026
Maryland DHCD's HUD-funded Lead Hazard Reduction Grant is available to eligible Maryland homeowners and landlords for qualifying properties statewide except Baltimore City, with funding used for licensed lead-abatement services.
Required next actionConfirm the property is in Maryland outside Baltimore City and that the applicant is an eligible homeowner or landlord; document the lead hazard and property eligibility; use a licensed and accredited lead abatement contractor; complete the DHCD application and supporting property, contractor and financial documentation; and submit while the program remains open. Licensed residential childcare facilities and other special property types should separately confirm whether the companion state Lead Hazard Reduction Grant and Loan Program is the better pathway before applying.
Open — event narrative states responses due October 7, 2026 at 2:00 PM ET; public table shows a conflicting timeAtlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 29, 2026
Indiana Department of Education is procuring special-education dispute-resolution mediation and facilitation services. The narrative solicitation language states bids are due October 7, 2026 at 2:00 PM ET; the public table displays an inconsistent AM time, so Atlas preserves the narrative deadline pending any formal clarification.
Required next actionRetrieve and review the complete solicitation and addenda, confirm mediator/facilitator qualifications and IDEA dispute-resolution requirements, resolve the public-page time-display inconsistency against the controlling documents, and submit the complete bid by the authoritative deadline.
Active — openAtlas Opportunity Score 79/100
Verified September 13, 2026
Junior League of Las Vegas will award $50,000 in 2026 Education Grants, with individual requests capped at $1,500, to educators employed by accredited Nevada K-12 public, private, or charter schools. Applications close September 18, 2026 at 11:59 p.m.; the official application does not state a time zone.
Required next actionEligible Nevada K-12 educators should use the official JLLV application, confirm principal support, keep the total project cost at or below $1,500, and submit a complete hyperlink-free application by September 18, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. The official application does not state a time zone. Atlas should not force an N9+ or QC Healthcare fit into this classroom-enrichment program.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 79/100
Verified September 11, 2026
South Dakota DOH is seeking information from organizations interested in serving as Title X family-planning subrecipients. Responses are due October 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Standard Time. This is an exploratory RFI that may inform future funding and network expansion, not a current award commitment.
Required next actionVerify the controlling RFI document fields and any explicit vendor/partner mechanism before applicant-facing outreach; monitor South Dakota DOH for future Title X funding or subrecipient-network action resulting from 26RFI19941.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 79/100
Verified September 6, 2026
Serve Wisconsin’s newly opened 2027–28 AmeriCorps Competitive Program Grant supports Wisconsin-based national-service programs addressing educational, public-safety, environmental, and other community needs.
Required next actionReview the current 2027-28 Serve Wisconsin Competitive RFP, confirm organizational and program eligibility, submit the Notification of Intent by October 2, build the required AmeriCorps narrative, performance measures and budget, complete applicable additional documents, and submit the eGrants application and emailed attachments by October 16, 2026 at 4:30 PM.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 79/100
Verified September 11, 2026
Pennsylvania has at least $500,000 available for 2026–27 Agriculture & Youth grants supporting youth education, workforce development, agricultural safety, equipment and capital projects. School districts are explicitly eligible. Direct grants are up to $7,500 and matching grants up to $25,000. Applications are due October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the official notice does not state a timezone.
Required next actionConfirm that the applicant is an eligible agriculture-and-youth organization or qualifying school/school district; select the direct or matching pathway; prepare the project narrative, budget, implementation or equipment-purchase plan and measurable youth outcomes; exclude personnel, stipend and subaward costs; and submit through Pennsylvania’s Single Application for Assistance before October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The official notice does not state a timezone.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 79/100
Verified September 19, 2026
Northwest CT Community Foundation is accepting 2026 Year-End Critical Needs Grant applications through October 15, 2026. NCCF has allocated at least $60,000 for public charities and faith-based organizations serving its 20-town Northwest Connecticut region; the current public page does not publish a universal per-award maximum or clock-time cutoff.
Required next actionConfirm that the applicant is a qualifying public charity or faith-based organization serving NCCF's 20-town Northwest Connecticut region; open the current 2026 Year-End Critical Needs application in the Grant Lifecycle Manager; verify the proposed need against the live application requirements; and submit before October 15, 2026. Do not rely on an unstated clock time or time zone.