Open solicitation listed by Connecticut State Department of Education for 2027-2028. Preliminary discovery, NOT fully verified: linked controlling Word RFP could not be independently reviewed.
Verified 2026-10-31
Connecticut State Department of Education competitive Interdistrict Cooperative Grant Program for eligible boards of education, regional education service centers and nonsectarian nonprofits. Official 2026 RFP listing identifies January 29, 2027 deadline. Individual applicant funding and current-cycle submission instructions require confirmation in the controlling Word RFP.
Required next actionFrom official 2026 Connecticut CSDE RFP list open Interdistrict Cooperative Grant Program 2027-2028, RFP 001. Review linked official Word application and amendments for per-applicant award, match, project terms, full eligibility and submission steps. Public notice lists January 29, 2027 deadline; no verified time. For clarification contact brenna.casey@ct.gov or meliha.korkutovic@ct.gov.
Open ONLY to organizations already approved by both MSDE and Maryland Department of Labor to operate an Adult High School Pilot Program; deadline November 25, 2026.
Verified 2026-10-31
Maryland FY2027 Adult High School Pilot Program Grant The Maryland State Department of Education (MSDE) has opened a FY2027 grant application for organizations already approved to operate an Adult High School Pilot Program (AHSP). This is restricted financial assistance for approved operators; it is not an open competition for every nonprofit, school, or adult education […]
Required next actionRead MSDE FY2027 24-page AHSP Grant Information Guide and official application materials. Already-approved AHSP operators must submit signed PDF proposal, assurances, required budget forms and W-9 to occpgrants.msde@maryland.gov by November 25, 2026 at 5 p.m. ET. The grant guide and website disagree on subject-line wording; confirm correct subject directly with MSDE.
Open for qualifying applicants through DC EGMS, but conflicting official November 11 versus November 13 deadline remains unresolved. Do not present the later date as conclusive.
Verified 2026-10-31
The District of Columbia Office of the State Superintendent of Education (OSSE), Division of Early Learning, is accepting applications for the FY2027 Aligning Quality Across DC’s Mixed Delivery System Through Interaction-Based Assessments Grant. This is a competitive applicant-facing financial assistance opportunity funded with federal Child Care and Development Block Grant resources administered by OSSE. The […]
Required next actionRead 21-page OSSE FY27 Aligning Quality RFA and NOFA; obtain written OSSE confirmation because RFA cover / DC clearinghouse cite Nov 13 while section 1.1.4 cites Nov 11, both 3 p.m.; conservatively target Nov 11. Prepare CLASS evaluation record, work plan, evaluation/data-collection plan, staffing, key personnel CVs, audits, W-9, certifications, policies, logic model and partner agreement for complete DC EGMS submission.
Open from October 22 to November 22, 2026. Controlling 10-page guideline and scoring rubric checked October 31, 2026. Pending Review, not yet approved for publication; minimum/maximum versus partial-award ambiguity noted.
Verified 2026-10-31
Air Innovation Range in Kansas (AIR KS), FY2027 Currently open. The Kansas Department of Commerce’s one-time competitive AIR KS grant accepts applications from October 22 through November 22, 2026. The controlling application guidelines do not identify a deadline hour or time zone. The program supports existing Kansas-based unmanned aircraft system (UAS) test-range capabilities, particularly Beyond […]
Required next actionReview Kansas Commerce AIR KS FY2027 application guidelines and 100-point rubric; create/login to the state Salesforce grants portal; submit technical project proposal, detailed budget, timelines and supporting evidence by November 22, 2026. Ask KDC_Air.Ks@ks.gov for clarification of one-or-more awards and partial award sizes.
Open applicant-facing MassDEP grant opportunity, posted September 3, 2026 and due December 21, 2026. Full RFR and amendments still require review before approval.
Verified 2026-10-31
The Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection (MassDEP) is accepting applications for its FY2026 Long Island Sound Partnership Nitrogen Reduction Infrastructure Grants. The program offers financial assistance to improve wastewater nitrogen reduction in the Massachusetts portions of the Connecticut, Housatonic, and Thames River watersheds draining to Long Island Sound. MassDEP identifies approximately $7,200,000 in overall program […]
Required next actionOpen official MassDEP Long Island Sound Nitrogen Reduction Infrastructure Grant FY26 RFR and Budget Attachment C at COMMBUYS solicitation BD-27-1045-BWR00-BWR01-133107. Verify award ceiling, any match, reimbursement requirements, project restrictions and submission instructions before applying by December 21, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Deadline time zone not independently stated.
Advertised open since October 28, 2026, subject to confirming actual application portal and controlling RFA; announced November 25 deadline at 5:00 p.m. ET. Pending Review until full RFA independently reviewed.
Verified 2026-10-31
FY2027 H Street Northeast Corridor Events Activation Grant Grant competition announced by the DC Department of Small and Local Business Development (DSLBD). The official October 20, 2026 Notice of Funding Availability states that the agency intends to select one applicant for an individual grant of $175,000, which is also the entire announced program funding allocation. […]
Required next actionReview DC DSLBD official two-page NOFA and obtain the controlling FY2027 H Street Northeast Corridor Events Activation RFA from https://dslbd.dc.gov/service/current-grant-opportunities; verify application portal, eligibility, evaluation criteria, budget restrictions and any matching requirement before submitting. Deadline November 25, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. ET. Questions to DC.mainstreets@dc.gov by November 20 at 5:00 p.m. ET.
Open for mandatory Letter of Intent through November 24, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time. Full proposals are invitation-only; controlling guideline has internal January 8/22 date inconsistency.
Verified 2026-10-31
Michigan Farm to Family Scratch Cooking in Schools Pilot – FY2027 The Letter of Intent window is open. Michigan’s Department of Agriculture and Rural Development (MDARD) launched this pilot October 29, 2026. Eligible local education agencies must submit an online Letter of Intent by November 24, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time. MDARD will invite […]
Required next actionComplete MDARD online Letter of Intent survey by November 24, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time. Review project package and budget, verify Michigan-grown foods currently procured/served and food safety compliance; optional webinar November 10, 2026 at 1:00 p.m. ET. If invited in early December, use MiAgGrants for full application, prepare local procurement assessment, current capacity plan, support certification, narrative, itemized budget, and obtain MDARD clarification of conflicting January 8 vs January 22 deadline wording.
Open competitive applicant-facing grant. RFA released October 30, 2026; application deadline November 30, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. Pending independent full RFA verification before publication approval.
Verified 2026-10-31
District of Columbia – Columbia Heights and Mount Pleasant Public Realm Improvement Grant (2026) Applications are open. The DC Office of Planning released its application opportunity on October 30, 2026. Applications are due November 30, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; the public funding notice does not state the time zone. The application will not accept late […]
Required next actionDownload/read DC Office of Planning RFA and Application Worksheet; verify eligible project footprint, clean hands certificate, licenses, insurance, permit/owner approvals schedule and all attachments. Prepare complete responses offline because online application cannot save progress; submit in one session by November 30, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. (funder's web notice does not give time zone). Nov 5, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. ET: optional virtual information session.
Open, with deadline confirmation needed: the October 6, 2026 RFP specifies December 4, 2026 at 5:00 p.m., while the EGLE program webpage says applications are reviewed on a rolling basis until funding is exhausted. Applicant eligibility restricted to qualifying Michigan-based refuse fleet replacement projects.
Verified 2026-10-30
Application status: Open; deadline clarification pending. The Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy (EGLE) is offering competitive grant subawards to replace eligible Class 6 and Class 7 diesel refuse, recycling, compost, and food waste collection vehicles with new zero-emission battery-electric vehicles. The October 6, 2026 controlling Request for Proposals (RFP) specifies proposals due […]
Required next actionReview official EGLE Clean Heavy-Duty Vehicles Program page, October 6 controlling RFP, online application, eligibility and scrappage template, and budget template. Plan for December 4, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. RFP submission deadline, unless formally amended, and confirm whether rolling acceptance ends earlier when funds run out. Assemble UEI, signed cover/application, fleet list and eligible vehicle quotes, charging quotes, timeline, budget showing minimum 50% match, audit or financial statements, organizational chart, plus applicable partner and environmental forms. Check for EGLE clarifications scheduled November 2.
Open per current DCEO application webpage; DEADLINE VERIFICATION HOLD. The webpage lists November 6, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. (time zone unstated), while the visually rendered NOFO and earlier official FAQ indicate rolling intake. Applicants should treat November 6 as the conservative deadline and verify in writing.
Verified 2026-10-30
Illinois DCEO's Economic Empowerment Centers grant offers $250,000-$500,000 per nonprofit or career-education center applicant, with a 100% match requirement. The current DCEO webpage lists November 6, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. (time zone not specified); the visually rendered NOFO and FAQ describe rolling intake. Confirm deadline with DCEO and use November 6 conservatively.
Required next actionRead DCEO's EEC NOFO 3226-4281, FAQ, and application guidance. Seek written clarification from DCEO about the deadline because its current opportunity webpage lists November 6, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. but visually rendered NOFO and FAQ describe rolling intake. Use November 6 at 5:00 p.m. conservatively. Complete GATA prequalification, signed Uniform Application and all-tabs Uniform Budget, disclosures, program application, organizational support documents, and 100% matching contribution documentation including at least 50% cash.
Open FY2027 Round 5 municipal applicant grant competition; deadline December 8, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. The full attached Request for Proposals and any amendments should be reviewed for complete submission requirements.
Verified 2026-10-30
OPEN: December 8, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. deadline. Massachusetts Buzzards Bay NEP FY2027 Round 5 municipal conservation and water-quality grants: up to $375,000 per individual project, at most two awards/$400,000 per municipality; $748,001 overall program pool. No match required. Official detailed RFP attachment should be reviewed.
Required next actionReview the current FY2027 Round 5 Buzzards Bay National Estuary Program guidance and COMMBUYS solicitation BD-27-1042-CZM-ENV40-134574 with all attached RFP documents and amendments. Confirm municipality and watershed project eligibility, CCMP consistency, allowable activities and any special MBTA Communities considerations. Register an EEA GMS business profile at greenhub.mass.gov early; prepare and upload project scope, budget and required supporting documents by December 8, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Applications by email or paper are not accepted.
Applications open through November 6, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Central Time. Official RFA gives conflicting 20% and 30% demographic eligibility thresholds; MDE clarification is needed before determining eligibility.
Verified 2026-10-30
OPEN through November 6, 2026, 5:00 p.m. Central Time. Minnesota MDE PCP RISE FFY2027–28 competitive grant anticipates one award of about $27,700 for inclusive special education and person-centered planning. Official instructions conflict on a 20% versus 30% demographic-group eligibility threshold; Applicants should verify the controlling threshold directly with MDE.
Required next actionRead the official PCP RISE FFY27-28 17-page instructions and MDE announcement. Verify applicant type, data on demographic overrepresentation, and conflicting 20% versus 30% eligibility thresholds directly with MDE. Complete a signed cover sheet, assurances and scored narrative in one PDF, plus a separate Excel budget. Verify SWIFT Supplier ID, UEI and applicable school MDE site number. Submit to the MDE competitive grants address with the PCP Rise FFY27/28 subject by November 6, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Central Time.
Rolling and currently accepting: Arts Foundation of Cape Cod Access Fund school-bus grants up to $800 for Barnstable County K–12 schools, submitted at least 30 days before trip. Awards subject to remaining fund availability.
Verified 2026-11-01
Rolling up-to-$800 school-bus grants from the Arts Foundation of Cape Cod Access Fund for Barnstable County K–12 public, charter, parochial, and independent schools taking students to qualifying professional arts and cultural experiences. Apply at least 30 days before trip, subject to available funding.
Required next actionConfirm the school serves K–12 students and is located in Barnstable County, MA (public, charter, private, parochial and independent schools eligible). Plan a qualifying arts/culture-centered professional destination, with science/humanities included only if appropriate; exclude sports, amusement parks, routine beach trips and school-student performances. Apply through the official Arts Foundation of Cape Cod Submittable listing School Bus Funding from the AFCC Access Fund at least 30 days before transportation date; request up to $800 and confirm award and payment arrangements with funder.
Open for 2027 organization grants: applications September 8–November 6, 2026, due 11:59 p.m. (time zone unstated); restricted to eligible Cape Cod, Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket organizations and programs.
Verified 2026-11-01
2027 Arts Foundation of Cape Cod organization grants offer $500–$10,000 for arts and community-access projects led by eligible nonprofits, governments, universities and tribal governments in Barnstable, Dukes, and Nantucket counties. Apply by November 6, 2026, 11:59 p.m. (time zone not specified). No match required.
Required next actionVerify organization and project are both in Barnstable, Dukes, or Nantucket County in Massachusetts; qualify as 501(c)(3) public charity, government unit, university, or federally recognized tribal government; check prior grant-report good standing and project-only restrictions. Prepare project description, innovation/access impact and artist compensation details, and a balanced income/expense budget on the foundation's template. Submit via Arts Foundation of Cape Cod Submittable 2027 Grants: Orgs by November 6, 2026, 11:59 p.m. (time zone not stated). If funded, complete activities during calendar 2027 and report by January 31, 2028.
Open: FY27 Cycle 3 Spark Good Local Grants, August 1–December 31, 2026. Other FY27 cycles ended April 15 and July 15. Grants are restricted to locally eligible and Deed-verified organizational applicants.
Verified 2026-11-01
Walmart and Sam's Club Spark Good Local Grants provide $250–$5,000 cash awards for qualifying U.S. nonprofits, schools, governments, and community-serving faith groups. FY27 Cycle 3 closes December 31, 2026; Spark Good account and Deed verification required.
Required next actionReview official Walmart Spark Good Local Grants FY27 guidelines; confirm qualified 501(c)(3), recognized government, eligible school, or community-benefiting faith-based status and geographic fit to the selected store, club, or distribution center. Create a Spark Good Account at Walmart.com/nonprofits, complete Deed verification, select local facility, enter $250–$5,000 request, specific project name and description, agree to program terms, and submit by December 31, 2026 (closing hour not published). Limit 25 pending/approved applications; if selected provide electronic payment information within 21 days.
Open: Asian Cultural Council 2027 Organization Grant applications October 1–November 10, 2026, closing at 9:59 a.m. ET; recommender deadline November 16. Restricted to qualifying arts/culture organizations and institutional applicants in ACC-eligible countries.
Verified 2026-11-01
Asian Cultural Council 2027 Organization Grants offer up to $50,000 to eligible U.S. and Asian nonprofit arts and cultural organizations, government-affiliated cultural institutions, and universities for international cultural exchange. Apply by November 10, 2026, 9:59 a.m. Eastern Time.
Required next actionReview the Asian Cultural Council 2027 Organization Grant guidelines, confirm registered organizational status, five years of arts/cultural programming, approved country/participant requirements and acceptable exchange itinerary. Create an Organization Account in GoApply, pass eligibility quiz, prepare budget template, work samples, participant CVs and references, and submit application by November 10, 2026, 9:59 a.m. ET. Recommender must upload letter after submission by November 16, 2026, 9:59 a.m. ET.
Open: 2026 FPWA Gift & Toy member-agency grant application, announced October 22, due November 10, 2026. Eligibility restricted to current paid-up FPWA member agencies; awards announced November 16.
Verified 2026-11-01
FPWA's 2026 Gift & Toy Grant funds gifts for children ages 0–18 served by current FPWA member agencies. Amounts vary and no fixed award limit is published. Online applications due November 10, 2026; expenditures by December 31 and final reporting by January 20, 2027.
Required next actionConfirm active FPWA member agency status and current membership dues, then submit the official 2026 Gift & Toy online application by November 10, 2026. Provide W-9, annual agency budget, children served by six age groups, gift-purchase plan, and signatures/contact details of agency program point of contact and authorized leader. If awarded, return signed grant letter, spend only on gifts/toys by December 31, and submit receipts/impact report by January 20, 2027.
Open 2027 grant application cycle: November 1–December 15, 2026; available to eligible Baltimore City/Baltimore County nonprofits/fiscally sponsored projects; use 2027 rules, not prior-year guidelines.
Verified 2026-11-01
Baltimore Women's Giving Circle 2027 grants of up to $25,000 for eligible public charities or fiscally sponsored nonprofits serving women, girls, and families in Baltimore City or Baltimore County. General operating and program requests; online applications due December 15, 2026, at 5:00 p.m. EST.
Required next actionReview BWGC 2027 eligibility and 17-page application guide. Decide between a General Operating Grant and a Program Grant, prepare IRS 501(c)(3) public charity or fiscal-sponsor documentation, narrative, prior/current financials and program budget if applicable, then submit one online application in the BWGC grant portal by December 15, 2026, 5:00 p.m. EST.
OPEN: Applications opened October 16, 2026 and close December 3, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific Time (confirmed on official application portal). Competitive 2027-2029 applicant grant, subject to eligibility and available state funds.
Verified 2026-11-01
Oregon 2027-2029 Rural Veterans Healthcare Transportation (RVHT) Grant Program The Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT) Public Transportation Office and Oregon Department of Veterans Affairs (ODVA) invite applications for competitive state-funded grants that help rural Oregon veterans reach healthcare and related wellness services. This is an applicant-facing financial-assistance program, not an equipment or services procurement for […]
Required next actionOpen the official ODOT funding page and download the linked 11-page 2027-2029 RVHT solicitation guide: https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/RPTD/Pages/Funding-Opportunities.aspx . Verify Oregon applicant status as County, Transportation District or federally recognized Tribe and RUCA 4-10 service area where applicable. Apply at https://www.cognitoforms.com/ODOT2/RuralVeteransHealthcareTransportationProgramApplication20272029 by Thursday December 3, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific Time; complete the required applicant contact, ODOT region, budget, project narratives, service estimates and signature fields, and check conditional supporting documents. No LOI in this funding cycle. Questions: PTDapplications@odot.oregon.gov.
OPEN: New York DEC 2026 Community Reforestation (CoRe) Grant Round 2 competitive applicant grant, deadline November 4, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern Time. NYS SFS Vendor Portal Bid Event CoRe 2026. Nonprofit applicants must already be prequalified by submission.
Verified 2026-11-01
New York DEC CoRe Round 2 provides $300,000 to $3,000,000 per eligible applicant for urban forest restoration and reforestation. The $20 million total program pool is not an individual award. Apply by November 4, 2026, 2:00 p.m. Eastern Time through SFS; nonprofit applicants must be prequalified.
Required next actionRead NYS DEC official CoRe Round 2 funding page https://dec.ny.gov/nature/forests-trees/urban-and-community-forestry/managing-your-community-forest/urban-community-forestry-grants and controlling amended RFA https://dec.ny.gov/sites/default/files/2026-08/coregrantr2rfa.pdf plus Oct 28 updated FAQ https://dec.ny.gov/sites/default/files/2026-08/coregrantfaq.pdf . Locate SFS Grants Management Vendor Portal Bid Event CoRe 2026; check applicant and land eligibility map, registration and nonprofit prequalification, complete itemized budget, work plan, project timeline, practice template, ownership/partner authorizations, and certifications. Submit by 2:00 p.m. Eastern Time Wednesday Nov 4 2026; disregard erroneous Nov 15 cover date, corrected by FAQ.