Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 78/100

Utah K-12 Wearable Panic Alert Device Funding — 2026

FundingState-funded Tier 1 service costs for approved requests; statewide/per-LEA dollar cap not stated on the official page
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. (official USBE page does not state a time zone)
Last verifiedSeptember 15, 2026
Required next actionOfficial USBE/Utah School Safety Center wearable panic alert device page reverified September 15, 2026. The current LEA request period closes September 25, 2026 at 5:00 p.m., not October 2. USBE covers approved Tier 1 service costs, LEA heads must select one available cooperative-contract provider, and the request form is distributed through Qualtrics. The official page does not state a time zone, so none is inferred. Publication is active; no N9+ or alternate vendor pursuit is indicated because the verified scope is dedicated panic-alert technology through listed contracts.

Broad Eligibility

Utah public K-12 local education agencies requesting approved Tier 1 wearable panic alert device services for designated schools through the USBE/Utah School Safety Center process.

Atlas Analysis

Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100. Verified active statewide K-12 safety funding pathway with state-paid approved Tier 1 wearable panic alert services. N9+ Direct Vendor Fit 0/100 because the official scope is dedicated panic-alert technology delivered through identified cooperative-contract vendors, not clinical, telehealth or remote-exam technology.

The Utah State Board of Education (USBE) and Utah School Safety Center are accepting school-system requests for state-funded wearable panic alert device services for Utah public K-12 schools. The program is supported by Utah legislative funding and is designed to equip at least every lead teacher and school safety personnel with a wearable panic alert device that communicates directly with the appropriate Public Safety Answering Point.

Funding structure

USBE covers approved Tier 1 service costs for requests approved by the Utah School Safety Center. The official page does not publish a statewide dollar ceiling or per-LEA award cap. Devices or services acquired before formal approval are not eligible for reimbursement.

Who can request funding

Utah local education agencies use the Qualtrics request process. Each LEA head selects one available contractor and submits one request covering its designated schools. The state currently lists cooperative contracts with Carasoft/Saferwatch, Centegix, and Motorola for the funded Tier 1 service level.

Deadline

The current USBE timeline shows the request period opened August 3, 2026 and requests are due October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The official page does not state a time zone for the 5:00 PM deadline, so Atlas does not infer one. After the request period closes, USBE/SSC will provide approved LEA information to the selected contractors so they can confirm services, prepare quotes and coordinate implementation after state approval.

Atlas analysis

Atlas Opportunity Score: 78/100. This is a verified, active statewide K-12 school-safety funding pathway with clear operational requirements and direct state payment of approved Tier 1 services. N9+ Direct Vendor Fit: 0/100. The funded solution is specifically a wearable panic-alert system and USBE has identified the available cooperative-contract vendors; the verified scope does not provide a defensible N9+ clinical, telehealth or remote-exam purchase path.

Source verificationOfficial government source · schools.utah.govAtlas last verified this record September 15, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗