Open
Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 15, 2026
Utah State Board of Education (USBE)
The Utah State Board of Education (USBE) and Utah School Safety Center are accepting school-system requests for state-funded wearable panic alert device services for Utah public K-12 schools. The program is supported by Utah legislative funding and is designed to equip at least every lead teacher and school safety personnel with a wearable panic alert […]
Required next actionOfficial USBE/Utah School Safety Center wearable panic alert device page reverified September 15, 2026. The current LEA request period closes September 25, 2026 at 5:00 p.m., not October 2. USBE covers approved Tier 1 service costs, LEA heads must select one available cooperative-contract provider, and the request form is distributed through Qualtrics. The official page does not state a time zone, so none is inferred. Publication is active; no N9+ or alternate vendor pursuit is indicated because the verified scope is dedicated panic-alert technology through listed contracts.
Active
Atlas Opportunity Score 74/100
Verified September 30, 2026
Utah State Board of Education (USBE)
Utah USBE Gold Medal Schools provides approximately $13,000 per eligible rural elementary school for physical activity, fitness, and nutrition initiatives. Applications run August 14 through October 16, 2026.
Required next actionEligible rural Utah LEAs should confirm eligible elementary schools and submit one LEA application through Utah Grants Management before October 16, 2026.
Open
Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 15, 2026
Utah State Board of Education (USBE)
Utah LEAs may receive annual reimbursement funding for one School Safety and Security Specialist stipend per school, up to $3,000 per school. The current USBE page lists an October 15, 2026 deadline at 5:00 p.m.; no time zone is stated.
Required next actionOfficial USBE School Safety Center page reverified September 15, 2026. Utah LEAs receive annual funds for one School Safety and Security Specialist stipend per school, up to $3,000, with personnel designations and grant requirements due October 15, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. The official page does not state a time zone, so none is inferred. Publication is active; applicant-specific outreach remains subject to exact-deadline/time-zone verification if required, authoritative recipient verification, opt-out and organization+exact-grant dedupe, and the complete Zoho final-render gate.